Submitted by D.Douglas Smith

A concerned group of citizens, as well as myself, continue to be shocked by the public comments of one Khaleel Kothdiwala, the individual who the prime minister tried to appoint to the senate, even though the constitution did not allow it.

Most recently he has hitched himself to the debacle at the ministry of education with the outrageous survey conducted in the schools. He claims to be a youth advocate, so how could he seek to defend the disgraceful survey? How can he be a youth advocate, while at the same time being totally blinded by his loyalty to the ruling regime? Who gave him that title? How could his judgement be so poor that he can support this terrible survey?

He has used his column in one of the local newspapers to peddle propaganda on behalf of the regime. He has defended the activities at Four Seasons raised by the Auditor-General, he voiced support for the regime’s agenda of debt, debt and more debt, and he has called for the interests of tourists to be put ahead of local people, while wanting locals to keep wearing their masks like good servants. Check his columns and you will notice a clear dislike for the majority of Barbadians and a complete blind loyalty to the regime and his hatred for the DLP and the other opposition.

Therefore, how can Barbadians feel comfortable that he is sitting on the committee to review the constitution? What are his qualifications to sit on that committee anyway? He has shown that his first interest is the regime, so how will the public feel that their concerns will be taken seriously by this young man, if those concerns do not line up with his regime’s agenda? What will happen to information collected by the committee? The Prime Minister must explain to the country why Kothdiwala is there, among other people who are generally well-qualified. What was the purpose of putting him there?

We demand that Kothdiwala be removed with immediate effect from the constitutional reform commission, in the interest of fairness. We call on Barbadians to boycott the commission until Kothdiwala is removed. They are asking the public to email them recommendations, we ask Barbadians to refrain from doing that until he is removed. If they ever get around to townhall meetings, we call on Barbadians to refuse to attend those events. He cannot stay.

The public demands that Kothdiwala must go!

On behalf of concerned Barbadians,

D. Douglas Smith

138 responses to “Remove Kothdiwala from Commission”

1. Force Ripe!!

2. Heck
    If I comment 555 will be all over me

3. John, sometimes if picked too young and then force ripened, there can be spoilage as a result. Let’s hope this doesn’t happen here.

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

damaged goods, he got damaged real young.

5. William Skinner Avatar

Mr.Kothdiwala, as a. citizen , has the right to sit on the commission.
    His preference for the current government should not be the reason that he is not allowed to serve.

6. Oh dear!

How presumptuous!

7. Don’t be such a big girls blouse

make your point if you have a point to make
    if you deserve to be bitch slapped
    take your licks without flinching

Khaleel has had many blogs on Bu
    and they did not really impress me
    and people had their many digs too
    some but not all have been tagged
    https://barbadosunderground.net/?s=Khaleel+Kothdiwala

when he was chosen to be a youth member of senate
    I thought the proletariat were petty minded

8. How could his judgement be so poor that he can support this terrible survey?

What are his qualifications to sit on that committee anyway?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY THE 2 X 3 ISLAND IS SO BACKWARD.

A YOUNGSTER WITH NO TRACK RECORD FEELS THAT HE CAN TALK AND DISRESPECT GROWN ADULTS WITH TRACK RECORDS BECAUSE HE IS A GOVERNMENT STOOL PIGEON.

DAVID THOMPSON WAS A CHILD GENIUS SO WAS MI MOTTLEY YET THE ISLAND IS IN THE HANDS OF THE IMF.

BLACK BAJANS SEEM TO LOVE SMOKE AND NO SUBSTANCE.

9. Who is this Douglas Smith? I think he better speak for himself.Khaleel from my observation is an intelligent young man.He has chosen to associate himself with the BLP WHICH IS HIS RIGHT.Would this writer feel the same if he was with the dems? I doubt it.Get a life.As i stated on another blog i believe someone should be held accountable for this survey.However, i see the dems trying to mske this not about the children but about politics .I sm skeptical when i hear Dr Yearwood, Mr Jones whose tenure was filled with controversy and Ms McClean who when she messed up, in my view with the Mrrie case never was called on to resign or was not fired.Therfore to hear her in particular is laughable.These dems are as stated looking to gain politically from this but i hope they do not overplay their hand.As the old people say to far eadt is west.To khaleel keep speaking in what you believe and do not let anyone stop you.I gone.

10. To khaleel keep speaking in what you believe and do not let anyone stop you.I gone.

LET ME TRANSLATE

KEEP DRINKING AND SPILLING THE BLP KOOLAID IRREGARDLESS WHETHER RIGHT OR WRONG

11. Where has Khaleel supported the survey as administered?

12. 😄
    “Don’t be such a big girls blouse

make your point if you have a point to make
    if you deserve to be bitch slapped
    take your licks without flinching”

And you cannot figure out why I delight in poking you.

13. Vanity of of vanities , saith the Preacher , vanity of vanities, all is vanity, Ecclesiastes chapter 1 v 2

14. Lorenza aka John2 has risen from the dead.
    Tell us how the minister of education should be promoted to senior minister for Children’s Affairs.
    She has earned a promotion?
    This is ” who we are” ?
    Pass the popcorn.
    Barbados for sale…
    Buyer Beware..Caveat emptor..

15. Curuiodo or whoever you are i see you as another dem lackey looking for political gain from this unfortnate incident.Do you dems care about the children involved at all?.Unlike Dr Yearwood and Ms McClean Ms Moore one of the childrrn, s representstive made it clear they were not interested in politicizing this issue.Therefore to Dr Yearwood and dem supporters like you take heed.By the way any of the dems on here like Skinner, Gazzerts or Baje can tell you a in my view johnny come lately i am npt John 2.I gone.

16. @ Lorenzo Aka john 2
    Ok wise & exalted one.
    Please tell us what is the sexual orientation of the Prime Minister?
    What is the sexual orientation of the Minister of Education?
    Oh sorry, my bad u cant ask taxpayer paid political class persons that.
    “Not bout here”
    Only the pickneys can be asked those Questions?
    . U for real?

Throse questions can only be asked of pickneys!

17. There are a number of black-black bajans who hate this brown-black bajan
    I say good let them hate

As Winnie Mandela said about the racist Afrikaaner Police
    “It must mean they fear me”

18. Curioso the dem jackass i do not know the sexual orientstion of neither lady nor do i care.What has a persons privaye life got to do with you or me? All i care about is the country is well managed. In other words it is none of your damn business.What was the sexual orientation of past Prime Ministers?You sure you wish to go there?I gone.

19. By the way any of the dems on here like Skinner, Gazzerts or Baje can tell you a in my view johnny come lately i am npt John 2.I gone.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I HAVE NEVER VOTED ON THE 2X3 ISLAND OR IN THE USA WHERE I AM BOTH ELIGIBLE TO VOTE.

HOW CAN I BE A DEM, BLP, DEMOCRAT OR REPUBLICAN YOU SMALL MINDED PARTY BIGOT.

SAME SHIT THE LITTLE BOY DOES WITH NO CAREER TRACK RECORD WHEN FEEDBACK DOESN’T SUIT YOU GUYS BLP NARRATIVE OR EXPOSES THE GOVERNMENT.

WHAT NARROW MINDED AND IGNORANT BLACK INDIVIDUALS.

THAT IS WHY THE WHITE MEN KEEP BULLING THE 2 X 3 ISLAND WITH NO VASELINE BECAUSE OF THE STUPID DIVIDE AND RULE.

20. Curioso the dem jackass i do not know the sexual orientstion of neither lady nor do i care

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

NOW YOUR DISHONESTY IS OBVIOUS AND BLATANT.

FOR SOMEONE ALWAYS ON BU FOR SEVERAL YEARS EVERYONE KNOWS MIA MOTTLEY IS A LESBIAN INCLUDING ALL LIVING ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

TO COME AND TELL SUCH A SILLY LIE SHOWS YOU HOW STUPID AND DISHONEST YOU ARE.

21. For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections, for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature,

22. Baje for a three degree man uou seem to struggle with the english language. LET ME REPEAT I DO NOT KNOW of the sexusl orientstion of the PM nor do i care to know. Unlike you i deal in facts not rumour.As for your other diatribe you do not know me from adam so tske a hike along with your malicious friend curioso who may very well be you.Back to the topic at hand i say to Khaleel keep expressing your views once they are not defamotory.Do not let anyone try to stifle you.I gone.

23. Curioso

Keep scratching and picking

——————————-

Who is the public that is demanding that KK must go? Maybe a petition would have more power than just someone’s opinion

24. Baje

U should be one of the last to get in here call Someone a liar. U don’t have any shame?

25. Roebuck street by acclamation.

Village voice?

“The public demands that Kothdiwala must go!

On behalf of concerned Barbadians,

D. Douglas Smith”

Xxxx

He’s certainly aware of public opinion..

26. YOU SEE WHY ONE SHOULD NEVER BELIEVE ANY POLITICIAN OF ANY COLOUR OR NATIONALITY

Biden says son Beau ‘lost his life in Iraq’ during Colorado speech

President Biden erroneously said that his son, Beau, “lost his life in Iraq” during a speech in Colorado on Wednesday.

“I say this as a father of a man and won the Bronze Star, the conspicuous service medal, and lost his life in Iraq,” Biden said.

Beau died of brain cancer in 2015.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/biden-says-son-beau-lost-222640718.html

27. Baje

U should be one of the last to get in here call Someone a liar. U don’t have any shame?

ITS AMAZING WHEN ONE TALKS ABOUT THE BLP HOW THE STOOL PIGEONS COME OUT THE SHADOWS TO ATTACK.

GO AHEAD AND HIGHLIGHT THE LIES I AM GUILTY OF TELLING FOOL.

NEVER TOO OLD TO LEARN.

28. @Baje
    Biden says son Beau ‘lost his life in Iraq’ during Colorado speech
    President Biden erroneously said that his son, Beau, “lost his life in Iraq” during a speech in Colorado on Wednesday.
    +++++++
    There are far better examples of politicians lying and I believe that Biden deserves a pass on this issue. Prior to that Biden spoke on the topic of military veterans who were subject to exposure to “burn pits” that the military operated in Iraq and believes that his son’s brain cancer was a result of exposure to chemicals from “burn pits” when he served in Iraq.

https://nyti.ms/3CU2Ekz

29. Lying Fool

Point out to me where I attacked you because of something u said about the blp

30. @David

Pls release my post

31. Thanks David

32. While I have no problem with KK on the committee, I am not sure though how much he would represent a person his age as he is by no means average for his age. That I mean as a compliment.

Personally I think the concerns of young kids should be heard in a round table format without the formality of a test. Kids are not fools and in a written test they may well write what you want to hear. In a face to face format like a town hall type setting, they would I believe be more frankly especially if parents were not there and nothing was in writing to tie them to their comments.

Oh and for the record now having read the questionnaire I believe they touched on some areas they should not of for sure.

33. Lying Fool

Point out to me where I attacked you because of something u said about the blp

AMAZING THAT YOU PASSED THE 11 PLUS.

YOU CALLED ME A LYIER PRIOR IN YOUR FIRST POST I TOLD YOU TO NAME THE LIES THAT YOU HAVE ALLEGED.

DON’T HAVE TIME TO PLAY THE GAMES, ENUFF, LORENZO AND YOURSELF PLAY CUT FROM THE SAME BLP CLOTH.

34. There are far better examples of politicians lying and I believe that Biden deserves a pass on this issue. Prior to that Biden spoke on the topic of military veterans who were subject to exposure to “burn pits” that the military operated in Iraq and believes that his son’s brain cancer was a result of exposure to chemicals from “burn pits” when he served in Iraq.

AS A FORMER VETERAN OF THE US AIRFORCE THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE IN LOSING ONE’S LIFE TO CANCER A YEAR AND A HALF LATER FROM BRAIN CANCER THAN LOST LIFE IN IRAQ.

JOE BIDEN MADE IT SEEMED THAT HIS SON LOST HIS LIFE ALONG WITH THOUSANDS OF OTHER US SOLDIERS WHO DIED ON THE BATTLEFIELD IN IRAQ.

A BLATANT DECEPTION.

I HAVE MANY COLLEAGUES CURRENTLY THAT SERVED IN IRAQ IN ALL FOUR BRANCHES, ARMY, NAVY, MARINES AND AIRFORCE.

SOME DID 2 TOURS IN IRAQ

NO ONE I KNOW HAS DIED OR IS SUFFERING FROM BRAIN CANCER.

HIS SON’S BRAIN CANCER A YEAR AND A HALF LATER COULD HAVE COME FROM OTHER SOURCES BUT HE DID NOT DIE IN IRAQ.

35. Only a fool would not understand what Biden is saying

36. BAJE October 13, 2022 7:44 AM

Baje

ITS AMAZING WHEN ONE TALKS ABOUT THE BLP HOW THE STOOL PIGEONS COME OUT THE SHADOWS TO ATTACK.

GO AHEAD AND HIGHLIGHT THE LIES I AM GUILTY OF TELLING FOOL.

NEVER TOO OLD TO LEARN.

37. Is that what some of you prefer to do all day on a forum to discuss issues? Throw insults at anonymous commenters? Yet would want to criticize government’s missteps.

38. @David
    Isn’t that the fate f every thread?

I am not sure if Kothdiwala’s presence on the commission means anything, as far as I am concerned, he is more window dressing by Gov’t to say that it has a youth representative on the Commission.

39. @Sargeant

It is, a very mature set of elders we have here. Hopefully some will read the blogs and flush the vacuous commentary some feel compelled to inflict on the blog.

40. @ Sargeant

Those of us living in the GTA are used to Muslim politicians at all levels.

Kothdiwala is an aspiring politician who has the support of the BLP.

41. @Hants

The issue that surrounded the cancelled appointment of Khaleel to the Senate by the prime minister with the reasoning that he was meant to represent the youth segment has validity. It is the PM’s right to appoint and disappoint BUT Khaleel because of his political career path to now labels him a BLPite. This will be his challenge similar to how Clyde Mascoll is received.

42. @Hants

Based on what I said previously, I am going to be a bit contradictory here, but obviously someone at the top thinks very highly of Kothdiwala, first it was an appointment to the Senate, followed by an appointment to the Constitutional Commission, makes one think that out of so many other young aspiring Bajans why was he the only one that fit the bill for those positions.

43. @Sargeant;

In Canada we would say that he is planted to bring the muslim vote to the party he supports but in Barbados ” not bout here”

44. @Hants
    Those of us living in the GTA are used to Muslim politicians at all levels.
    +++++++
    Don’t want to hijack the blog but only Muslim? I have an acquaintance who is Sikh and we from the Caribbean Community are Greenhorns when it comes to playing the political game.

Did you see what they did to the former meteorologist NDP MPP from Brampton? Based on his name I think he may have Bajan antecedents.

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David why all this concern about young KK … it’s really meaningless idle chatter IMHO!

We have been watching an episode of this movie franchise on our screens since at least pre-independence … one can reasonable say that it has been one part James Bond, one part Madea and some part Frankensterin !

But since when have youthful individuals not been able to represent their age cohort AND be aligned to a party and do so effectively enough … or when has a senior not been able to do the same!

When you are 18 or 22 you have youthful problems and surely can dutifully voice them to represent your peers … don’t folks in their senior BARP years represent the issues facing retirees like pension rights, disability access to sidewalks and the many other problems folks like them face regardless of any strong political affiliations!

Folks can rightly criticize the young man for his political positions but to complain that a bright youth cannot represent others of his age simply because he has lined up behind the BLP is absurd cow dung!

Too many others have starred in a previous movie … so let this current leading man do he thing, fah real … soon enough we’ll see if he is a Bond or a Blood Sucker!

Lata.

46. @ David

My friend the blog is yours to manage. If you want it to be taken as a serious discussion venue, then it is left for you to filter the offenders from the site. As long as you entertain these post by publishing them, then the blog will be seen as a gossip piece.

After all no one would ever see the Sun in the same light as The Financial Times would they? Also its not quantity that you want but quality. I would also suggest you change the format and place the newer post at the top of the issue so viewers don’t have to scroll through say 200 comments to post their views. I will be honest here and say I don’t post as often as before, simply because all issues seem to end the same way with a B and D argument, or other responses that bear no semblance to the issue. Who takes offense as GP says please note I don’t give a rats ass or rodents excrement either! LOL

Of course these are just my views you may discard them as you see fit.

47. As I said, “How presumptuous!”

What unusual evil has this youngster done that warrants his disqualification from participation?

We too have access to put forward our concerns for consideration. Koochie Koo is just one member of the commission. He does not have final say.

I suggest the writer spend his time submitting his suggestions for the new constitution rather than presuming that we Bajans are sufficiently concerned with the youngsters appointment to call for it to be revoked.

Khaleel has a right to his opinion. If he did in fact come out in support of the manner in which this survey was taken, then we are in disagreement on that issue as we have been on other issues.

However, I fail to see how that, and his party preference disqualify him.

Steupse!

48. My friend the blog is yours to manage. If you want it to be taken as a serious discussion venue, then it is left for you to filter the offenders from the site. As long as you entertain these post by publishing them, then the blog will be seen as a gossip piece.

XXXX

Some of you taking yourself too seriously whilst the Politicians and their sidekicks laughing all the way to the Bank

49. @John A

The blogmaster does not agree with many of the submissions but will always defend the right of others to put a view. BU is a blog.