The following discussion with a Nate Hagen was interesting for the blogmaster and exposes a huge gap in the local space of new perspectives to solving problems and generating scenarios for consideration to use Hagen;s thought process. A shocking observation given the level of investment in education post independence.

It is obvious the social and political prattle we continue to hear – more of the same with minimal attempt to engage in needle changing interventions.

Here is the discussion the blogmaster thoroughly enjoyed compliments of BU family member Bentley.

As Ursula K. LeGuin the amazing author said “We live in capitalism. Its power seems inescapable. So did the divine right of kings. Any human power can be resisted and changed by human beings. Resistance and change often begin in art, and very often in our art, the art of words.”

Melanda Schmid-Ochieng

340 responses to “Thought Leadership Urgently Needed”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Even the Prime Minister is singing a different tune from her band of apologists on BU and elsewhere.”

glad to see her THROW THEM under the bus…rolled right over them…ROAD KILL…..wuh she can see that they will DRAG HER DOWN eventually….i would distance myself as FAR AS POSSIBLE, don’t know those fools……

“She is beseeching citizens who can share a little bit to assist others in this dire situation, which she admits is now beyond her reach. She has all but thrown her arms up in the air. There comes a time when speeches simply can’t cut it.”

it’s going to get much, much worse;…don’t see any better on the horizon…Afrikan people have to GET UP and look out for themselves….that is what she is trying to say, but should have been more forthcoming…and jettison the political hopes that will benefit her, but BRING DOWN THE MAJORITY POPULATION……..told them weeks ago that IT’S OVER….told her a long time ago that it will turn SOUR….now she knows…

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

ya see….the drooling fowls and pimps on BU and elsewhere are the least of people’s worries….things seem to be heating up….these types of BIG TROUBLE tend to take precedence over a bunch of fawning, love struck fowls….wuh i won’t wan to see or hear none ah dem eva agin eider…..

“covering the activities of an organization of Iranian fraudsters, running a complex securities fraud operation with impunity, from their safe harbor in Canada.

These articles will not only unscramble, and simplify, the compound operations, but we shall name and shame the principals involved, as well as their artfully-crafted shell companies, and offshore deployments in tax havens, including but not limited to, Bermuda and Barbados.

where they will find themselves exposed to American law enforcement agencies and regulators who take a very dim view of nationals from a country designated as a State Sponsor of Terrorism taking advantage of American investors. “

3. and they did place their Xand nothing has changed

https://youtu.be/HCw7IsChnYA

4. Based on True Events
    There are no corrupt Cops in Baltimore, but there are TV shows on HBO about them
    Wayne Jenkins from behind bars: ‘I sold drugs as a dirty cop’
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-58710164
    “We built this machine.” #WeOwnThisCity

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“and they did place their Xand nothing has changed”

and it was never meant to…it’s always been one big FRAUD..

.it’s only the blind who have always chased after these political misleaders….fake leaders…..to their own detriment…

6. That 2018 final blp canpgain rally should be shown in every school as a teachable moment on promises by political.leaders are only fed to fools
    A very interesting rally and the lies caught on camera
    Chris Sincklet got a real.tongue lashing

7. WS

Who made the big fat lies about the rebirth of tourism?

What were the lies and

What and where are the statistics to lies we’re big fat lies ?

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

“they did place their X”…”only fed to fools”.
    Wait….you back to calling the voters FOOLS this time?
    No wonder none ah dem wanna vote D.
    😭😭😭

9. Region leading tourism recovery

THE CARIBBEAN and Southern Mediterranean Europe led the way as global tourism continued its recovery in the first quarter.
    This information was shared in the United Nations World Tourism Organisation’s (UNWTO) latest Tourism Barometer.
    The UNWTO said that tourism “continues to recover at a strong pace”.
    “By sub-region, the Caribbean and Southern Mediterranean Europe continue to show the fastest rates of recovery. In both, arrivals recovered to nearly 75 per cent of 2019 levels, with some destinations reaching or exceeding pre-pandemic levels,” the report said.
    The Tourism Barometer said that, overall, “globally, destinations welcomed almost three times as many international arrivals in the first quarter of 2022 as in the same period of 2021, with Europe leading the sector’s rebound”.
    “International tourism saw a 182 per cent year-on-year increase in January-March 2022, with destinations worldwide welcoming an estimated 117 million international arrivals compared to 41 million in quarter one 2021,” it said.
    “Of the extra 76 million international arrivals for the first three months, about 47 million were recorded in March, showing that the recovery is gathering pace.”
    The UNWTO said its data showed that during the first quarter, Europe welcomed almost four times as many international arrivals (280 per cent) as in the first quarter of last year, with results driven by strong intraregional demand.
    It reported that in the Americas, which includes the Caribbean, arrivals more than doubled (117 per cent) in the same three months. However, arrivals in Europe and the Americas were still 43 per cent and 46 per cent below 2019 levels, respectively.
    61 per cent below 2019 levels
    The Tourism Barometer found that “although international tourism remains 61 per cent below 2019 levels, the gradual recovery is expected to continue throughout 2022, as more destinations
    ease or lift travel restrictions and pent-up demand is unleashed”.
    By June 2, 45 destinations (including 31 in Europe) had no COVID-19-related restrictions in place, while in Asia, an increasing number of destinations were found to have started to ease those restrictions.
    The tourism body noted that despite these positive prospects, a challenging economic environment, coupled with the military offensive by Russia in Ukraine, posed a downside risk to the ongoing recovery of international tourism.
    In addition to tourist arrivals, the UNWTO expects an improvement in export revenues from tourism.
    “Total export revenues from tourism (including passenger transport receipts) reached an estimated US$713 billion in 2021, a four per cent increase in real terms from 2020 but still 61 per cent below 2019 levels,” it reported.
    “International tourism receipts reached US$602 billion, also four per cent higher in real terms than in 2020.”
    The UNWTO predicted a stronger than expected tourism recovery ahead, noting its Confidence Index had improved for the first time since the start of the pandemic.
    This was a reflection of “rising optimism among tourism experts worldwide, building on strong pent-up demand, in particular intra-European travel and United States travel to Europe”.
    “According to the latest UNWTO Panel of Experts survey, an overwhelming majority of tourism professionals (83 per cent) see better prospects for 2022 compared to 2021, as long as the virus is contained and destinations continue to ease or lift travel restrictions,” it said.
    “However, the ongoing closure of some major outbound markets, mostly in Asia and the Pacific, as well as the uncertainty derived from the Russia-Ukraine conflict, could delay the effective recovery of international tourism.” (SC)

(Stories taken from this week’s BARBADOS BUSINESS AUTHORITY)

10. “Chris Sincklet got a real.tongue lashing…”

Let’s be fair.

Didn’t Mia Mottley received “a real tongue lashing from Chris Sinckler….. ‘that she should run down Broad Street naked?’

Didn’t Mottley received “a real tongue lashing” from Sinckler, Denis Lowe, Denis Kellman, Donville Inniss, Stuart, Michael Lashley, Stephen Lashley, Steve Blackett, Patrick Todd, ‘Pit Bull’ Estwick and all the other DEMS during the political meeting that was held in Waterford to launch the DLP’s 2018 election campaign?

But, remember…….. after the ‘hullabaloo,’ BOTH BLP and DLP politicians SOCIALIZE with each other.

11. William Skinner Avatar

@ John 2
    The frequent reports about tourism gallantly bouncing back have not been truthful and or accurate.
    Kindly read carefully what recent reports in the press have stated.
    I can do more.

Peace

12. What she said
    No she did not

https://youtu.be/kfr5the1Ih8

13. Wuh happen to the other video I posted twice

14. @NO
    Next time u speak to the PM tell her calling the DEMS crabs does not demonstrate a characteristic towards good leadership
    However would be surprised if u have the guts to confront the PM on such turf
    Rolling my eyes 👁️👁️

15. Well well the same miderable people going on and on trying to prove who is the greatest knowall.Skinner, Waru, Ac,Bush Tea, Pacha.I wonder where they got this sudden knowledge from?Skinner is stating that the tourism respond was lies.John 2 challenged him to produce the evidence what does he do tell us to go read some report.Pathetic.I do not remember any such statement.Therefore either produce the evidence or admit you are exaggerating as usual.From what i see their is a clear agenda by the persons i mentioned to undermine this administration.It will not work because most bajans know that most countries worldwide are struggling with high cost of living and high unwmployment since covid struck..Show us any country which does not have problems.I gone.

16. Lorenzo
    Also.besides economic struggles most bajans are struggling along with finding it hard to confront the lies and deceit as was demonstrated in the blp final 2018 rally
    Also the lies heaped upon Chris Sinckler which has been proven wrong as he takes a high payment job at the World bank

17. NorthernObserver Avatar

Never spoken to the PM, have no intention of doing so
    BUT. ..YOU still SHIT on the voters every week. Had your most ardent supporter TheO running for cover last week.
    You go girl…. 😆

18. WS

Who made the reports what exactly was said

And where are the statistics to prove what was said is wrong?

If the reports were so frequent then it should be easy for youngish find a few to share with us and then the statistics to prove that they were wrong

19. Crop over 2022

Wunna ready ? check You Tube

JULIE CROP OVER 2022 – JOE ATHERLEY

20. You Tube

CLASSIC – DUH GET IN

21. #NO

Meanwhile u have a PM verbally attacks outrage at citizens calling them unintelligent .crabs and terms to degrade along with symbolic gesturing and you says nothing but got the mitigated gall to point out any comment which I made in your way of twisting to make what said to be insulting
    But this I say u got to be one stupid blp Kool aid drinker drinking from the tallest glass of stupidity one so tall that muddles and confuses your mind
    Sending a stupid high-five to you
    Enjoy 🙂☺️
    What a jac..asss

22. This US proxy way in Ukraine which started with the coup in 2014 has been a total failure.

The east of Ukraine will revert to Russia, the West to Polish control and Ukraine as we know it will cease to exist. All for what? US attempts to weaken Russia.

Pentagon documents exist which admit that NATO can not win a conventional war with Russia. So what is the point of the war if not to weaken Russia? It has achieved the opposite.

Western sanctions have been a monumental failure, backfiring spectacularly.

Putin will achieve his 3 aims which he has repeatedly stated:
    1. Liberate Donbass
    2. Denazification of Ukr
    3. Demilitarisation of Ukr

And no, before some idiot starts to bray I am not a Putin fan.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…a great conference ongoing…subject is now Caribbean proverbs….and expressions….

“Well well the same miderable people going on and on trying to prove who is the greatest knowall”

Roadkill Lorenzo….ya still using ya last breath to pollute the blog…..at least the other roadkill got the good sense to save their last one…which won’t make an iota of difference anyway, just like you….how does it feel to get thrown away like last year’s rotted garbage….and still reaching in vain…ya lost already….

but we done know yall got no shame…and can only get more and more shameless as ya grasp at straws while DROWNING….and i am right there to WATCH and RECORD IT..

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

subject is now Caribbean proverbs….and expressions….

which is extremely close to the Afrikan world’s expressions…especially Jamaica and Haiti…leads straight to Kemetic expressions……and since it’s a melting pot that is adopted across the Caribbean….it envelopes the island chain…

we did not even know we kept the closeness of verbal Kemetic expressions…ancestral power in play..

25. @ Dullard
    You missed Putin number one objective… and the REAL punch….
    De-dollarisation

26. Percolating
    Let it be
    Sometimes repetitive messages are distractions and building daily practice of yogic principles and spiritual meditations in moments of silence are better for resetting energies of the mind body and soul for higher enlightenment.

https://yogainternational.com/article/view/the-black-history-of-yoga

27. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Apparently in progress and working just fine…that will teach the BU “experts” a thing or two…

“You missed Putin number one objective… and the REAL punch….
    De-dollarisation”

“US Dollar Falls Below 56 Rubles on Moscow’s Exchange Tuesday

That was for the first time since May 25. The euro has also dipped to 58 rubles.

28. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    Imagine clowns who claim they are “ on the ground” either don’t listen to the radio or read the newspapers but come here demanding that I give them “ evidence” of what is really or should be general knowledge.
    But these are what Comrade Austin reference as the Bajan condition; they despise research and dislike when people like you and @Pacha, try to explain very simple realities to them.
    These clowns were all over BU before and during COVID bragging about the ability to borrow money. They did not even understand that the IMF agreement , indicated from day one, that the targets to be met , would not have materialized before 2033 . Since COVID these targets cannot be met period.
    Dr. Greenidge, the PM’s prime consultant, told them recently that the economy has been setback at least twenty five years. Yet, they come here talking about a bogus tourism recovery that the clueless current Minister of Tourism, was daily in the press, heralding.
    Against this background, I repeat, that trying to engage these apologists, is nothing more than an exercise in comedy.
    They accuse others as “ knows it all” because they themselves know nothing other than coming here on BU pretending they love Barbados more than anybody else and wish it betterment more than anybody else.
    That’s why whenever the pressure hits them, the PM reminds them that she bought garbage trucks and electric buses. The current boast is that we have more buses than any other country in the region.
    That’s Enuff to keep them happy. Let them eat the buses and trucks. Let them take them into the supermarket to pay the astronomical prices .
    Let them boast that we have one of the highest if not the highest cost of livings in the entire world.
    I guess they want “ evidence “ of that too or if you say so , you “ undermining” the current administration.
    Jokers!!!

29. WS

Stupessssss

All of that to say that you cannot provide the lies and the statistics to prove the lies ?

Why should a govern official lie about the rebound in tourism when the statics are alway in the press ?

One of Hal’s bajan condition characteristic was when u can’t prove ur point u resort to cussing and calling people names

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Imagine clowns who claim they are “ on the ground” either don’t listen to the radio or read the newspapers but come here demanding that I give them “ evidence” of what is really or should be general knowledge.”

tell them what i tell them, i don’t owe anonymous people proof nor evidence, or anything else, they got a lot for free already…..but…..did you notice that NOT ONE OF THEM…addressed what the PM said….”the government CANNOT SHIELD THEM”…they will pretend it was never said…and continue the BU monkey show unperturbed…

“But these are what Comrade Austin reference as the Bajan condition; they despise research and dislike when people like you and @Pacha, try to explain very simple realities to them.”

too bad for them, we are on top of our game and WAY ABOVE what will impact THEM….dem iz de body gine end up nowhere….and FEEL IT THE MOST…

“These clowns were all over BU before and during COVID bragging about the ability to borrow money. They did not even understand that the IMF agreement , indicated from day one, that the targets to be met , would not have materialized before 2033 . Since COVID these targets cannot be met period.”

the dummy brigade now turned into roadkill.

“Against this background, I repeat, that trying to engage these apologists, is nothing more than an exercise in comedy.”

as i said, that’s all they are good for right now…a comedy act to entertain us, we deserve something for enduring/suffering these fools for so long…at least we can laugh when they can’t anymore.

31. The IMF chief in town telling Barbados how well it is doing

https://youtu.be/UlQH2JwGGlw

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

AC
    So your point is? The Barbadian voters respond positively to all forms of degradation and verbal abuse? So you will do likewise, cause after two noughts, yah can’t go any lower.
    So go find the closing D meeting in 2013. You star boy Sinkyuh, laid out a whole story about Mia and Four Seasons and her involvement as a lawyer. And what did they do? They used the taxpayers money to pay ‘all ah dem’ (CBL) He left the dead body on ice, and told Mia ‘I dun my piece, you get rid of it when you are boss’. He authorized the payments and she held the funeral.
    And meanwhile, the politically partisan like you (and others) think there is some difference. The only difference is who feeds at the political trough. The big-ups take care of each other very well. You really think Chris could have got that job, WithOUT Mia’s ‘influence’ and support?
    Steupse.

33. William Skinner Avatar

John 2
    I never said I cannot . I simply implied that you go and find the sources. I recall , I made a statement about a super market chain being owned by the workers. You pretended you did not know. Some joker joined you and then you threw him under the bus by admitting that you actually knew I was correct but you were only being funny or whatever.
    You are free to interpret what Comrade Austin meant when he talked about the Bajan condition. I have my interpretation; you gave yours.
    All you have to do is bring evidence that contradicts what I have said and then we can have a mature discussion.
    In other words , rather than ask me for evidence bring evidence to disprove and or contradict what I have said.
    Peace

34. https://tourismanalytics.com/barbados.html

Awaiting evidence of the lies

35. @ Dullard
    You missed Putin number one objective… and the REAL punch….
    De-dollarisation

Yes Bushman
    The “unfriendly countries” have no choice now but to pay Russia in roubles, despite all the bluster. And because of the sanctions lots more bilateral trade deals are by passing the mickey mouse dollar.

But the American Empire won’t can’t just sit by and watch their hegemony disappear so expect to much more geopolitical instability going forward. Ukraine is just the start…

36. If Chris got the job with Mia input it only serves to reinforce what others have been saying about her being deceitful after months and years of calling Chris the worst
    Not only her deceitfulness shines bright but the fact that she would allowed such mouthing be repeated by her now ministers on a political platform speaks volumes of the nasty tings of dishonesty embedded within this govt which is transparent

37. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“And meanwhile, the politically partisan like you (and others) think there is some difference. The only difference is who feeds at the political trough.”

to make it even worse….the FRAUD governments and their criminal friends/partners…TIEF billions of dollars…and have A SHIELD….a cushion to land on…and telling the people the money belong to and evating else dey TIEF…”government cahn shield you”

and the pretenders are not addressing that.,…we can’t make this up…just make sure none of them can cling to us William…we don’t need dead weight baggage…

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…could you believe these deceitful liars…still out there fooling the dumb…about…some “unique business model” when we know that theirs is based ENTIRELY ON TIEFING, which is the “KEY TO THEIR SUCCESS”…with their black face helpers, without whom these PARASITES would have NOTHING on the island……

FRAUDS….they can only fool the Slaves..

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

Isn’t Mia godmother to one or more of Sinck’s children.
    They cuss each other publicly and then break bread together.
    Meanwhile you take their every action to partisanly mean what you wish.
    Grow up. Politicians lie and mislead. Get used to it. They want your vote.
    The best thing to do is like CBL, promise to report but never do so. That way you cannot be accused of lying or misleading, only not reporting. 😃
    Didn’t MIA make derogatory remarks about Maloney b4 the first election. All hot air. You have to play with those who know how to play, or you might end up like Donville. Playing with amateurs, and paying the price.

40. Liat workers backs push against the wall standing our side Parliament building submitting bpetitions to Mia Mottley
    Video including

http://barbados.loopnews.com/content/former-liat-workers-submit-petition-prime-minister-611155

41. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    They can’t stop the deception. Right now they just spinning top in mud. Showing their faces occasionally, to brag how good life is and then disappearing pretending that they are above the nonsense.
    They are suffering huge embarrassment.

42. People don’t understand corruption mindsets.
    It’s about greed, people work for money, corruption is about making more money.
    Abuse of Power makes people feel even more powerful when they get away with it.

43. List workers not backing down standing outside Parliament submitting over 2000 petitions asking for what is rightfully there is a good sign that people had enough
    Mia gets on international stages telling world leaders what they must and should do
    Meanwhile in Barbados serious issues affecting the lives of barbadians that calls for quick action gets half a.rss responses from govt

44. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Showing their faces occasionally, to brag how good life is and then disappearing pretending that they are above the nonsense.”

all the money they black face helpers assisted them in tiefing from the people will either disappear or they will DEAD AND LEAVE IT….last tief…a six foot hole..

“They are suffering huge embarrassment.”

of course they are suffering embarrassment…they got exposed from one side of the world to the next…..dem int got no power to cover up anymore, no influence and NO REACH………all that party is done…

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…in all of that, am getting invitations to here, there, and everywhere and from prominent sources….so i int doing too badly…lol

wuh i int tief nutten from nobody…

46. Stupse! The William + Salemite tag team of nothingness: 0+0. But when you neither reside nor visit Bim, you’ll always be found wanting. Where are the facts Skinnuh?🤣🤣

47. Skinner we ask you for the evidence of your wild generalities.What are you waiting for? I suspect you cannot produce any so talking shite about garbage trucks and electric buses or calling on another renowned liar in Wsru ain, t going to cut it.Put up or shut to f up.We are waiting.I gone.

48. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo
    I stand by what I have said. If you have any evidence to the contrary you must bring it.
    I don’t copy and paste my Brother. You need to read what I have said. Bring the contrary evidence and then we will have a discussion.

49. William Skinner Avatar

@ Enuff
    You are the very last person on this blog who should ask anybody for facts. You know nothing about facts. You are extremely intellectually dishonest.
    Bring evidence to contradict my post. I stand by every word I have written.