The following discussion with a Nate Hagen was interesting for the blogmaster and exposes a huge gap in the local space of new perspectives to solving problems and generating scenarios for consideration to use Hagen;s thought process. A shocking observation given the level of investment in education post independence.

It is obvious the social and political prattle we continue to hear – more of the same with minimal attempt to engage in needle changing interventions.

Here is the discussion the blogmaster thoroughly enjoyed compliments of BU family member Bentley.

As Ursula K. LeGuin the amazing author said “We live in capitalism. Its power seems inescapable. So did the divine right of kings. Any human power can be resisted and changed by human beings. Resistance and change often begin in art, and very often in our art, the art of words.”

Melanda Schmid-Ochieng

340 responses to “Thought Leadership Urgently Needed”

1. https://youtu.be/9fIA4OfOg8E

More bog deckie in dey crutch!

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Saw in another space where it’s also crushing othersnwho committed and….who don’t have the weapons to supply despite all the promises…..WHAT WERE THEY THINKING….it was plain as day this would cockup…

they are just like the hardheaded negros we got…..

white negros…with hard heads…

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Just saw another blurb where those who committed are upstaging each other and have to apologize.

..this will not end well….all indicators point to a mess in the making.

now hearing about the grounding of PACKED shipping containers in far away places, so the west is about to be cut off………fuel is now too expensive and not worth the investment it is being said….let;s see who the adults are will end this madness that they made……

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Seatrade Maritime News
    10.5% of containership fleet remains unavailable due to delays
    JUN 02, 2022
    The number of containerships delayed at ports has started to improve, however 10.5% of the global fleet capacity remains unavailable.”

5. https://youtu.be/6ScT7gEAR3s

How much more of this can the West take……………….. before crumbling.

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you have this amazing ability to write in very clichéd highfaluting terms 😎🤣 … like re “You can wish for whatever you want but it is in our DNA. It is how we create order to the world around us. Like any man made constructs it will span the spectrum”

Brother it’s OK to say simply that the Pacha is a fanatic “who doesn’t care about truth or reality, but only the victory of his beliefs and illusions.”!

He states bluntly that white western hegemony must be destroyed by this man who in another context he would otherwise lambaste with contempt and disdain when he says; “And we’re not alone for the literature on the psychopalogy of slavery and dictatorship are on our side as presented by critical writings.

Clearly for Vlad he adores all critical writings which show his 20 plus years of CONTROLLING power in the Russian federation with Medvedev and a compliant Duma was dictatorship governance !

So i wish him and his hero well … it’s about time that Russia catspraddle the lilliputian Ukraine … BECAUSE any more dimunation of that soviet supremacy with the delivery of long range or new armaments from the West could easily see us into the escalated WW III!

And if Putin the genius couldn’t defeat Zelensky he OBVIOUSLY cannot defeat an array of other nations UNLESS he deploys nuclear bombs …

So let him end this tryst soon, his turgid nature may surely cause a heaart attack if he maintains that ‘dickie’ play any longer … it would be scandalous to die before the triumphant climatic end!🙏🏿

Peace out.

7. “as long as humans have known ourselves, we have adopted belief systems to anchor our existence. You can wish for whatever you want but it is in our DNA. It is how we create order to the world around us. Like any man made constructs it will span the spectrum.”

the energy of love, energy of Jesus, energy of Africa etc etc is felt within the heart and is experiential
    wack ass fake preachers are bluffers full of hate and bullshit and can’t vibes
    then no know love, them no know Jesus, them no know Africa

8. We have previously labeled the puerile pedantic dribbler as a cunt.

Besides those who would now seek a 20/20 revisionist ethos we were watching and studying these developments for decades, estimating these conclusions.

You and your White people have been fucked by this war. And that fucking may continue until the end of time. Again your pedantic brain space has no ability to estimate the enormity of these events. This decline will be firmly planted in yuh cunt until death. A death which will see European satraps as the poor marginal wastelands their lack of resources should mean. And America itself embroiled in the internal conflict which it has always exported.

Wait and see, you rassouuuuuul idiot!

What this pedantic dribbling cunt must accept is that he was wrong about the war in Ukraine and like most idiots who so supinely followed the propaganda of the West must now accept a huge loss.

That loss is going to be more massive than even this writer could have envisioned. For Western economies will have several recessions. If they recover it will take a decade or more. Certainly, everybody now knows the power of the Russian Federation and the relative weaknesses of the West.

This is what the rassssoul pedantic idiot could not see. It was Russia which begged Biden, the Alzheimer’s patient, not to do sanctions for these very reasons.

That infantile cunt still cannot imagine a world with Western Whiteness uncentered. This is exactly the historical moment we’re living through right now.

Ukraine is losing up to 1000 soldiers daily. They are running out of ammunition. Desertions are increasing. A country has been sacrificed on the alter of Western White supremacy which demands total dominance of the entire earth. And Russia is to have no strategic depth. Russia like China or Iran must be surrounded by a dying empire as it begs the world for its rulership by White decadence.

What that dribbling pedantic asshole will never see are the centrifugal forces released by these events which will either radically transform this world forever or deliver a nuclear holocaust. We are accepting of either scenario.

Even now and having never studied the power relationships in the Kremlin that cunt continues to cast Russia as a country run by one man. A kindergarten boy should knows that even in the most dictatorial of regimes things are never that simple. In fact it was Putin who for 20 years resisted efforts from within the apparatus, and the Russian people more generally, to take military action against Western encroachment.

You were totally wrong about this war. Accept your shame and be grateful that your useless existence was not ended by it like it should have been. This should have been the result for people like you who know little about the world but somehow presume Whiteness is far rightness.

9. Here is a govt having a leader Mia Mottley that can find money to build houses for illegal squatters but can’t find fiscal space for the thousands of tax paying barbadians struggling daily to make ends meet

Government is about to throw a lifeline to the 1 000 most vulnerable families in a bid to help them cope with the rising cost of living.

This was announced by Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley yesterday, ahead of a meeting with the Social Partnership today at which the initiative will be fleshed out.

Addressing the media at Grantley Adams International Airport just after returning from the ninth Summit of the Americas held last week in Los Angeles, California, she pledged to continue to assist Barbadians when it comes to food security.

At the same time, she is calling on her countrymen to “cut and contrive” and engage in “behaviour modification” to deal with rising prices, and maybe some scarcity of products, both here and abroad.

“I am not going to prejudge what I will talk to the country shortly about, but we are looking at a few other things to see how we can continue to cushion. But . . . even if I do a few more, I cannot shield you; the Government cannot shield you from the full impact of a world that has gone mad,” she said.

The Prime Minister said following today’s meeting, Government will be coming to Barbadians urging them to come together to help feed the 1 000 most vulnerable families. (RA)

10. It is good to have opposing opinions re: War as War propaganda sucks big ones.
    You may or may not agree with Pacha’s view but it is still food for thought to put into your pipe and smoke up to meditate on. Western war games is not necessarily about winning quick or any principles but making monies dragging out war scams. Russia is the bridge between Europe and Asia West and East and the West’s worst nightmares are developing countries developing with level playing fields.

11. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“You were totally wrong about this war. Accept your shame and be grateful that your useless existence was not ended by it like it should have been. This should have been the result for people like you who know little about the world but somehow presume Whiteness is far rightness.”

that will always be their downfall….ashamed of their Afrikanness but not afraid to look foolish in someone else’s contrived make believe world…

at least we can be thankful that it appears Slave Society Barbados has given up trying to lure the world into their version of DARKNESS…..no one is that dumb except for who follow them..

12. War or no war barbadians have been struggling for years to make ends meet as they suffered in silence
    A PM who promised better now gets on international stages blames points fingers and begs
    In the years when govt said money was flowing nothing was done to protect and secure the health system
    A dilapidated hospital almost fifty years old
    Pot holes going as far back as I can remember and that being a long time
    Nothing of substance to show in manner and ways as to how tax payers money was secured
    OSA spoke if a rainy day fun by when the rain came there was more rain than a Fund
    Present govt knowing all of what has happened before went back.on a similar path of spending hiring million dollar advisors and consultants
    The mind game of deceitfulness continues
    Now squatters calling the shots

13. ” I cannot shield you; the Government cannot shield you ”

https://www.nationnews.com/2022/06/13/cushion-for-the-poor/

The above does not apply to the BU maguffees.

14. @ Hants
    You had better worry about yourself Boss….
    At least we don’t freeze down here without fuel … and we can usually find a breadfruit and coconut by some beach…

Bushie could sleep under a tree at Christmas …. can you?

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The above does not apply to the BU maguffees.”

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 been warning them for years…but they too love to listen to lying politicians….AND an anonymous blogs,,,,,,,,murdahhhh!!!

16. Wuhloss
    Now some big boss brass bowl mcguffie named Bush Tea found a solution to suffering
    Eat breadfruit and coconut water
    Well Well
    Ha..l called it right

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David Blogmaster, it’s amusing to start a late morning browse on your pages and see your esteemed bloggers re-certifying their ideological insanity with such vigour 🤣🤣 really very amusing!

I am also deeply moved to know that my stated views which fell on the side that this was a contrived, ridiculous war initiated by a dictator under absurd pretenses of NATO expansion is now proven so wrong … SMH!

This fine gentleman rants and makes himself seem so small, apparently sexually repressed and ill-trained of logic and reason simply because he cares little of logic or reason as he wants “these events [to] either radically transform this world forever or deliver a nuclear holocaust” .

Seeking the destruction of the world to SATISFY a personal satisfaction is the mental space inhabited by CERTIFIABLE LUNATICS. How can one reason with such ‘wisdom’ … or with the amplified macho chest beating bravado typified with the over-the-top puerile sexual taunts … SMH! (Is this man insecure about some physical aspects of his life!)

Therefore @555Dub, the blogger can shout his lovely opinions for Vlad Putin and the man’s style of governance power as much as he wants … that’s his right … it is mine and others to clearly show that they are both insanely ridiculous.

Peace out!

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Imagine after ALL THE PEOPLE MONEY DONE GET TIEF by criminals and sellouts….ya hearing…”we can’t shield you, de guvment cahn shield ya……but did not mention THAT THEY HAVE ALWAYS REFUSED TO SHIELD THE MAJORITY POPULATION…even when billions of dollars and the OPPORTUNITIES TO DO SO WAS AROUND…

so what says the fowls, imps, pimps and Slaves now…

19. William Skinner Avatar

Fir the first time we have heard from a PM: You are really on your own. However, you may want to consider with assisting thousands of the most vulnerable.
    In other words even if you can’t fend for yourselves, you are expected to throw a lifeline to others.
    I must be reading bad reporting …….. not a failed state but………

20. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William ….wuh even me thought they had another 6-12 months BEFORE they heard those words…..fright made them come out much quicker…

TRAPPING people in Slave systems, LYING to them INCESSANTLY, STEALING from and SELLING them out CONSISTENTLY should be CRIMES worthy of HANGING….

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Sooooo….WHAT NOW??????

asking for a friend…

22. @ Bush Tea,

I reach my “alloted ” 3 score and ten so I am not worried about myself.

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…they CAN’T shield the people but they CAN help TIEF FROM THEM….and SHIELD… the criminals who help them….wuh i doan unnerstan..

.what horrible news to wake up to as blind supporters/followers on this beautiful day….saw it earlier, but don’t apply to me, had to be talking down to their fowls, pimps and Slaves and since am in neither category…just read and smiled…

BUs anonymous always got an answer and justification for evating…i fully expect to hear one, complete with explanation for this verbal bomb…wuhloss…

24. And what about the barbados Liat workers who have been suffering the most from govts who seems to have no intentions of find a resolution to their plight
    Would they be counted amongst the numbers for economic relief

25. ” @555Dub, the blogger can shout his lovely opinions for Vlad Putin “

No opinions about Putin..
    have strong feelings about hypocrisy of western warmongering killing Muslims like bugs with white folks cheering feeling they rule the world
    the west feel they are in war now when they are not

I am a man of peace not war

26. @Pacha

Here it is we are trying to show thought leadership. It does not matter who wins this or any other war, it will never be a zero-positive scenario/outcome. Humankind has been warring since the earliest times.

27. @Hants

Read this morning gas price hitting 9CAD?

28. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    Language of the IMF boss:
    “ Mia spend the money but keep the receipts.”
    Our PMs response:
    And that’s exactly what we did”

This sounds like Massa speaking to slave. How can we as a people not feel ashamed of such discourse.

Massa we have been so good , we ain’t get no downgrades , we only get upgrades. You can throw some scraps at we now.
    Pathetic.

29. Breadfruit and coconut 🥥 would suffice saith the brass bowl Bush Tea

30. David
    No!
    To you it suddenly does not matter who wins because the Russians are.

It matters massively to this writer because the Western domination which you love will be overthrown, 2500 years of domination.

Nobody, including you and Putin, is this writer’s thought leader.

We know you now see this war as a hindrance to economy. This writer cares not a damn about such concerns. There shall be no real economy in financial imperialism. Can’t you see. This fire in Ukraine is the best hope for Barbados..

When 12 millions Congolese were
    dying you gave not a fuck.
    When 15000 people in the Donbass were being genocided for eight years you gave not a rat’s ass like you are want to say.

In fact you welcomed the genecidiere Kegame to Barbados.

Did it matter when Churchill, your racist, hero, fought off the Nazis. Russians paid the highest price then and is again. Because the people and systems beloved by you are not only racist by fascist and have always been.

Oh no! We want Russian to drive for maximalist demands and crush these Anglo-Saxons forever.

31. @Pacha

NO!

It matters not who wins. The world since the 15th century and possibly beyond has been embroiled in war or rumours of war.

QED

32. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Massa we have been so good , we ain’t get no downgrades , we only get upgrades. You can throw some scraps at we now.
    Pathetic.”

that’s all they are good for, so glad none a dem int no family to me…..that would be beyond embarrassing..

their followers who love their LIES should feel SHAME right about now, but won’t hold my breath….can’t get shame from the shameless….or a confession that they ARE WRONG about most things…..and NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO OR FOLLOW THEM…period.

33. David

That could only be the opinion of the sublimely ignorant.
    Since it does not matter why are the West going all out to win?
    Why have they destroyed economies to win?
    Why have they surrounded Russia and China with bio.-warfare labs?
    Why is China next?
    Why are all perceived enemies being surrounded?

And on and on.

Try fooling somebody else with this nonsense.

If Russian and China do not destroy these rassoul people now there will be a backlash for the Anglo-Saxons never forgive, never forget. That is the lesson of Gadaffi and the Russians and the Chinese know it.

They must cut off the head of this snake!

34. @Pacha

You are familiar with the deadly sins? The blogmaster will prioritize ‘greed’ for you.

35. David
    No. Have no frame of reference to such.

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…at least they are conceding that the west is likely to be the bigger loser in all of this, surprised they allowed it to go on this long without winding it down before they take bigger loses..

“The US-led alliance aims to strengthen Ukraine’s position at the negotiating table, but added that any peace deal would involve compromises, including territory, NATO chief Jens Stoltenberg said at the Kultaranta Talks in Finland Sunday.

Stoltenberg said that the West was willing to “pay a price” to strengthen the Ukrainian military, Kiev will have to make some territorial concessions to Moscow in order to end the current conflict.

The secretary general did not directly endorse the ceding of Ukrainian territory, but he did bring up the example of Finland, which gave up Karelia to the Soviet Union as part of a peace deal during the Second World War.

Stoltenberg’s statement comes amid growing sentiment that Ukraine may soon be pressed into a peace deal by its Western backers.”

37. @ David, I paid CAD $2.44 per litre yesyerday for Shell V power premium.

regular is $2.12

38. There are some who presume that they care more than others about the poor.

Don’t know who they think they are to determine that! I care even more for babies and children in poverty.

Still, in order to serve the poor one must first look after one’s self.

I simply do not rant and rave every day about things that will never be eradicated.

Not as long as most human beings are as they are – wanting more than their share.

The poor, I have no doubt, would not tear their hair out if our positions were reversed.

I will do what I can but I will not make myself miserable every day, all day.

I compartmentalise. I have CREATED an off switch.

Donna cannot save the world, Barbados or even St. Philip from greedy human beings – NAMELY THEMSELVES.

Until there is a shift in mindsets in the rich AND the poor, the struggle for equity will continue.

Because one thing Donna knows for sure is that most poor people, upon hitting the million dollar jackpot, would waste no time lording it over Donna.

So Donna will enjoy her life whenever possible while advocating for change.

39. Is it only me or others on BU piss dem self wid laff daily at the Mighty Warner? It appears she’s warned us for years about errything under the sun. 🤣🤣🤣

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…while these are drowning in the world they chose, there is a meet for Afrikan thinkers for the next couple days, a real intellectual out of the Congo…

.but these don’t need none ah dat…dem safe in dem little contrived world….murdahhh!!!!

41. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

” It appears she’s warned us for years about errything under the sun. 🤣🤣🤣”

is that the foul bird…trying to laugh off shame…when we know it int got none…lol

the archive is filled with warnings…yall love to post shite only…go look for the warnings and post them…

“and a cage for every foul, unclean & hateful bird!!!”

wunnah dirty fowls and pimps have been around for a very long time polluting the place with political shite…ya only real goal in life…..but it has finally caught up with ya…..lawd..

42. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Continue focusing on me…i can afford to laugh…

does any of this sound like my name is part of it……nope…but the fowl can guess who….

“compensate the victims for YOUR professional negligence and corruption,”

43. Mia getting a wash pan full of licks across social media platforms words to the effect as deceitful compose her characters
    Finally people are seeing the light and the aftereffects of smoke and mirror policies
    America nor Russia can’t help barbadians who are suffering presently
    Imagine a loaf of bread cost 8.00 Barbadian dollars and having to feed a household of five for a week
    Wunna tek this thing fuh joke

44. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Let the BU brigade believe that focusing on me is going to wipe away from the minds of those suffering, the realities AND HOW they got into that predicament….through THEFTS of billions of their tax dollars, VAT and pension benefits…..through decades of sellout misleaders and THEIR USELESS FOLLOWERS…

..it was not internal and external shocks alone caused all of this mess…but that is what will get the blame by the shameless….no one will believe them though….not from what am reading right now…

continue to make it about me….who have no such problems….and free to UNDERLINE every one of these crimes against the people…

45. I would have to imagine it because I have not yet seen it.

How big is this $8 loaf of bread?

Also, my electricity bill rose by less than $20, not the $100 quoted a couple of weeks ago. What was the percentage increase?

Look, it may yet get there, but it is not there yet!

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

on top of that $100 raise in electricity last month, there was an additional $77 dollar raise this month..

.some people can even claim a much higher rise…in a two month period $177 dollars MORE for electricity…

..we don’t expect to see any more blackouts or bad service AT THAT RATE…or Emera will get an ear full.

47. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU

“..it was not internal and external shocks alone caused all of this mess…but that is what will get the blame by the shameless….no one will believe them though….not from what am reading right now…”
    The problem here is that we are convincing ourselves that all of this nonsense started last week.
    There is nothing happening now that was not predicted, as far back as the 60s. It is unfortunate that we are still at the primitive stage of personalizing what is really becoming a very real struggle for economic survival, by a vast number of our citizens, who honestly, are finding great difficulty ,in maintaining anything near a basic standard of living.
    Even the Prime Minister is singing a different tune from her band of apologists on BU and elsewhere.
    She is beseeching citizens who can share a little bit to assist others in this dire situation, which she admits is now beyond her reach. She has all but thrown her arms up in the air. There comes a time when speeches simply can’t cut it.
    The outright lies told about the rebirth of tourism , have now been brutally denied by recent statistics , emerging from some quarters.
    Against this background of utter rejection of hard undeniable facts, it is basically fruitless to engage , those who refuse to accept that to all intents and purposes, the country is a virtual economic headlock, and we will find it more and more difficult to render assistance to those who are rapidly falling through the cracks.
    In other words,we have reached a stage that suggests that those falling through the cracks are now outnumbering those who have already fallen through the cracks.

48. Strong Leadership Not
    Boris led everyone up the garden path with Brexit and Ukraine War
    Avoid White Peoples Propaganda as forewarned by Native Americans

49. NorthernObserver Avatar

@BT
    Boss….you never hear bout wood? Ever see how many trees we got.
    At the end of April I cut down 7 large ones, and spent two days splitting.
    Gas ⛽ on the west coast is approaching CDN$10/gal. We have nuff oil, but only two refineries. And Sir Kyff owns a chunk of that entity. Oil isn’t scarce, it is the refined products.

50. Thanks NO.