Feel free to comment on the image. In case you do not recognize the gentleman on the left, he is former Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler.

Commenters are invited to caption this.

Feel free to comment on the image. In case you do not recognize the gentleman on the left, he is former Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler.

Commenters are invited to caption this.
#strangebedfellows
All ah we is one.
De $100,000 plus club
Might be. But looks like the suits were bought at a flea market. Cheap….
There are instances like these that makes one wonder if politicians really think that they are the only ones with an inkling of sense, honesty and truthfulness. The length and breath of this island was traversed during an election campaign by supposedly honest and truthful politicians, later leaders, pointing out the incompetence of the then holder of the Ministry of Finance. His shallow background, lack of experience, paucity of knowledge in finance and inability to grasp simple economic concepts was laid bare for all to see and hear. Now this! Every time I am blatantly lied to, I become more and more distrustful of the person lying to me to the point that when they tell the truth, they will be disbelieved. I resent it and this is not the first time. No matter how much the international arena becomes the stage upon which performances are cheered by the power brokers of this world, if you deliberately choose to lie to the local audience in order to sway opinions, you are still judged as a liar. We were told about yachts, personal residences and all manner of unverified information; we were also told how many charges would be laid and how many years would be served by certain other individuals. Now into a second term in office and the investigation Labors on without a hint of when or if the leaches of the treasury will face justice.
The reason this country found itself in its perilous financial position was laid soundly at the feet of an incompetent individual named so by one we trusted. The international body must now be questioning the good judgement of that individual and rightly so.
What’s new here? Mugabe and Sinckliar were close buddies for years. Remember OSA said they came to parliament hand in hand.😃
If she doesn’t have to wear a tie neither am I
Andrew Fahie is no longer the premier of BVI.
@ Pacha
What’s the problem here ? It is fitting that we honor the man who engineered the lost decade; who was involved they said in corruption with Leroy Paris/ CLICO and who was driving a luxury Mercedes, a gift from the former hooligan Mark Maloney.
Chris Sinckler’s stewardship of Barbados as Minister of Finance has now been positively validated and rewarded.
It is left to the likes of @ Enuff and @ Lorenzo to ask themselves : Wuh really happen hey.
Believe it or not @ David also has to ask himself the same question.
Mottley is a colossus , she is throwing around her mighty political weight and nobody dare stop her now. They will be destroyed , politically of course.
No doubt Fruendel Stuart must be laughing and patting himself on the back , at the good fortune of his now very successful former Minister of Finance. Well done Chris, we all know that the Lost Decade was just a joke among friends. They were “ glorious”year.
Thanks for the wonderful job you did and avoiding the IMF. Thank you Prime Minister for utilizing his well known talents.
Carry on Chris. Everybody loves you.
@ David Bu
Thanks for the photo . Nothing wrong with the team .Please take the politics out of the appointments. of Barbadians to key organizations. It has nothing to do with the success/performance of of the person as a minister.
@ Theo
With the low salaries that you pay these fellows can they afford $5000 suits?. I believe that you are looking for data to support David’s Bu’s bankrupt theory of conspicuous consumption.
Where is the strangeness in this bed of fellows?
@Vincent
#.7v.007
@William
Everyone loves Trevor Prescod.
#steuspe
@Pacha
There is a reason why the term ‘political class’ has gotten popular in recent years.
@ TheOGazerts,
Have you registered ?
Skinner
Merely avoiding the IMF, one of the same agencies he goes to work for now, is not in and of itself an achievement, given the catastrophic damage done during his tenure when he seemed clueless, unless you speak in jest!
Indeed, recent history seems to show that life in Barbados before the IMF and immediately going there appeared to be marginally better, don’t you think?
Agreed!
@ David, @ Pacha
Man, you all brothers losing your marbles. Yuh mean wunnuh so on edge wunnuh can’t recognize sarcasm, jest or wuh evuh wunnuh call um.
Lighten up !!
LMAO, same shit, different day.
PM links up with Sinckler during Washington trip
Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley has hit the ground running in the United States capital, where she is meeting with officials from the International Monetary Fund (IMF).
She also had a brief encounter in Washington, DC with the World Bank’s newest employee, Barbados’ former Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler, who arrived there last week to take up the post of alternate executive director with the World Bank.
Yesterday, Mottley and Government’s senior economic advisor Dr Kevin Greenidge also met with Phillip Jennings, the IMF’s new executive director for the Caribbean, and the executive director for the Western Hemisphere, Ilan Goldfain.
The Prime Minister also reconnected with the officials involved in Government’s
Barbados Economic Recovery and Transformation programme.https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2022/05/mia_chris.png
Here, Mottley in conversation with Sinckler (right) while en route to one of her IMF meetings yesterday. At left is Greenidge. (BA)
FearPlayMay 5, 2022 6:25 PM
The international body must now be questioning the good judgement of that individual and rightly so.
Xxxxxxxcc
Not really
But the lack.of bajans good judgement
Applause and congratulations to Chris Sinckler who has risen from the Ashes like a Phoenix
What is amazing about an orchestrated appointment for a member of the political class? A reminder Bees, Dees et al are members of said class.
The covid masses fits well and appropriate at this time as they walk side by side a great display and demonstration of how easy it is to cover up many lies whilst the truth makes valiant strides across the internet
But on the political side on home turf the blp footsoldiers would be eating crow for a long time served on a Silver plater handed to them by the Supreme Leader as Chris Sinckler continues to move up the rank and file amongst the who is who in Washington working at the World BANK
God is Good
Truth unlike milk never sours
Putting this issue to rest this is what needs to be said
A picture is worth a thousand words
Ten years ago Chris Sinckler was bruise and Battered by Mia Mottley then in opposition along with her footsoldiers
Now the bruises have healed the battering has stop
The voices of the footsoldiers are silent
Chris light outshines negative as shines a light of hope
The Bible states that God in his uttermost wisdom would indeed make the enemy the footstool.and that goes for Mia as tongues wag back and forth noticing the lies and deception she placed the minds of the bajan about a Man called Chris Sinckler
What Manner of Man is He that can watch his enemies become his footstool while he turns another chapter in his life
Can we assume that Dr Ronnie will be offered an important job sometime in the future should he prove to be a hazard to the one party state? Is it fit and proper that the BLP continues to siphon every and anyone from the DLP who may prove to be a challenge?
For Sale: Barbadian politicians to the highest bidder and to hell with principal and party ideology. Apparently, they are all from Bush Hill.
” one of the same agencies he goes to work for now, is not in and of itself an achievement, ”
it’s amazing what people define as success and achievement…..they need to do some research on these agencies maybe…or just continue with all the delusion, the usual comfort zones..no one unimpressed can be bothered..
“”It is my hope that this day will be remembered as the day we began a new era of democratic governance.””
still with delusions…..steupppsss
anyway, as long as the names are called and SHUT DOWN all those dirty cartels operating across the Caribbean..
It is no surprise you continue to show a lack of discernment and political awareness in the face of duplicitous behaviour by members of the political class. The fact Sinckler landed a handpicked job does not change public perception that his reign as MoF was the worst in the history of elective politics in Barbados and his DLP continues to pay a heavy price at the polls. You may have the last word.
@FearPlay
Can the blogmaster flip the question by asking, are the members of the opposition constrained to accept the 30 pieces?
One thing we must acknowledge about the PM, is her sense of open-mindedness or perhaps it is her lack of proper judgment?
“Everyone loves Trevor Prescod.”
Hahaaa, this is a good uppercut. People behaving like Sinckler gone to run the WB.
So David
Given the class domination of the political culture.
What would become of your abiding insistence that there is to be some inert activist role for the populace given the barriers to entry so erected by the duopoly.
And more fundamentally that this is and has always been anything but a democracy.
In fact the very people of Barbados have now twice in succession reaffirmed the undemocratic nature of existence we’ve always had.
@Pacha
The blogmaster leaves the door open there is a perestroika moment in the waiting.
DavidMay 6, 2022 6:13 AM
The fact Sinckler landed a handpicked job does not change public perception that his reign as MoF was the worst in the history of elective politics in Barbados and his DLP continues to pay a heavy price at the polls. You may have the last word.
Xxxxcc
My discernment goes as is
The fact that Mia hand was an instrument in Sinckler getting the job is an.open testimonial.to her acts of decivesness immoral character weighed in the scales of mistrust and untruthfulness against a wilful political background ploy which she played in the minds of the bajan
Unfortunately many now forced to see a truth which many will not want to belive
Sincklers biggest mistake if one wants to see was not following the instructions of Mia and the blp.footsoldiers by not going to.the IMF
A route which Mia has taken and a route which is presently causing barbadians plenty sufferation
The question which needs to asked
What if Sinckler had gone to the IMF and barbadians were suffering in like manner as present
What would Mia have said
Truth unlike milk does not sour
That being said David u can have as many words to fit your purpose
@David 6:24 am. That’s the reason I suggested the whole pack of them would be more suitable employed in Bush Hill.
The fact Sinckler landed a handpicked job does not change public perception that his reign as MoF was the worst in the history of elective politics in Barbados and his DLP continues to pay a heavy price at the polls.
+++++++
You have outdone yourself, who or what drove that perception? The public didn’t get up one morning and decide Sinckler was the worst MOF in Barbados history. Public perception was driven by the speeches and actions of the PM and members of her Party for however long time Sinckler was MOF, so for the PM to turn tail and appoint (I am not going to mince words I say appoint because that is what it is) to a prestigious position at a World Financial and Economic organisation is beyond duplicitous. You can’t say a man is piss poor at a job and then appoint him to a prestigious position that is connected to his former job.
However, this should be a lesson to all those partisans (I should say yardfowls) who go around parroting the words and speeches of the politicians in the Party that they support because eventually the “yardfowls” will end up with egg all over their faces and the politicians will continue to bask in the knowledge that they can fool some of the people all the time.
@ Fearplay
That’s the reason I suggested the whole pack of them would be more suitable employed in Bush Hill.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Boss…
You should REALLY apologize to the Bush Hill employees.
Most of them are only resorting to that line of work out of the need to feed their families.
Most of them are NOT wickedly looking to rob Bajans blind and keep us poor
Most of them are not BLATANT liars and thieves
All of them are subject to the Laws of the land…
Admittedly however, their client’s accounts also tend to avoid being audited.
@ David May 6, 2022 5:07 AM,
Caption could have been ” Mia In sync with Sinc ” #matching suits
@Sargeant
What you wrote is mostly true but it doesn’t change the fact the .007 man was the man large and in charge of the economy aka burning ship.
Go to the top of the class Hants, then again you are a HC boy, Sinckler went to Garsun.
Truth like milk does not sour
Truth. Mia ain’t fool no bajans
Truth. Chris was Mia POLITICAL opponent
Truth. Chris IS Mia friend
Truth. bajans knew/know their relationship long time ago
Truth. Chris is the worst FM Barbados ever had
Truth. Mia destroyed her political opponent
Truth. If Chris could he would have done the same to Mia
Truth. Mia and Chris still remain friends
Truth only one foolish bajan don’t want to accept the truth
@John2
Another truth, Chris had many chances to call Mia a bald pouch cat and didn’t.
From the beginning I stated that we too like to make mock sport at poor black people . This upload and the interventions therein prove it. Go to the head of the class, Mr. Blog-master.
Wuh! Loss !! Muh belly !!.
The PM, time and time again, tells wunnuh to watch she. Please do. We may learn who we really are?
@ Enuff
Never expected you to recognize satire, sarcasm or jest. Way above your level of perception. But, millions were wasted giving people like you free education . You should really do the right thing and give back the treasury at least a third of the money you earn as a big time planner of billion dollar projects.
BTW , unlike the majority of those on BU who believe you are a liar; I actually believe you are telling the truth. I recently spoke with a good friend of yours, who said that you are indeed well known globally for masterminding multi billion dollar projects.
I never envy people when they are doing well. Keep up the excellent work.
Peace
@ David Bu at 8:34 PM
Who should have taken the blame for the error? The technocrats,? The proof readers of his speech? The typists?
What are they being employed to do? Maybe somebody did poorly in his/her 11+, CEE exams. Do you still want to abandon the exams? And the acquisition of numeracy skills by our children?
How about to err is human?
AC
Another political truth for u to digest
Mia was practicing law in Barbados all during the lost decade. None iif Dem ain’t touch she , file a case against she etc. but on the campaign trail leading up to 2018 elections what u use to hear??
You does get carried away in the politricks too much
Even Perestroika ended up in the grotesque oligarchy which produced Putin after the worst suffering the Russian people have known.
It brought us neoliberalism while failing to denuclearize the planet.
What openness? Barbados, like most of the rest of the globe, is nearer to perdition than openness. Openness only to catastrophic collapse.
Nature does NOT present the same thing twice. And the moment for ‘democracy’ has long passed.
I think we both meant Glasnost, on reflection.
@Vincent
You are aware the PM should be watching us, the people;taxpayers?
@John 2
You are cementing the case against the political class which they are all members. What is your point?
@Pacha
Hope you are not suggesting that change should it occur over here must be destine to follow what happened over there?
@Pacha
As always the this lowly blogmaster stands corrected on these matters.