Submitted by Nathan Green, SVG, 2022

The unfortunate thing about the US is that its current government are cowardly actors for the greater part. The previous president was a strong man and was hated for being a strong man. Cowards hate men of strength; because they frighten them.

Today the US has the weakest and most cowardly president of all time. He is a man that has spent years telling lies and making false statements to the American people. The cause of today’s most awful problems with Russia invading Ukraine comes from Bidens most apparent weakness. The World sees him as an old man battling senility. Perhaps he is not knowingly a coward because he is not fully complementus.

The other problem is that Biden is surrounded by left-wing jerks who support Russia, therefore Biden is fed mal advice; what is worse, he takes it. Today, the US Generals appear as third rate actors, and one must wonder what would happen if they had to fight a war.

Who advised Biden to pull out of Afghanistan? Who told him to allow the US troops to be pulled out before the Americans living there were evacuated. There were also many Afghan interpreters, US supporters, and employees of the US who would indeed be targeted and killed if left in situ. Low and behold, they were dumped as well; I suppose if they were willing to dump their citizens, they surely would not think twice about dumping the Afghans. When they left, they abandoned more than $80 billion worth of equipment — including 22,174 Humvees and 33 Black Hawk helicopters — in the hands of the Taliban. Most of the equipment was brand new and unused.

Today, some excellent people in the US military ranks are willing to give their lives for their country. The present war in Ukraine is a direct threat to the US because Putin will never be satisfied with taking just the Ukraine. He wants to rule the World. He has threatened the west with atomic weapon retaliation unless they accept he has the right to own Ukraine.

No country has the right to attack another unless that other country attacks them first. There can be no right to go to war because you disagree with the other countries’ policies or leadership.

Russia and Putin commit war crimes in Ukraine, killing and murdering innocent people. Bombing schools, hospitals, and apartment blocks. There is an ongoing attempt to kill every Ukrainian man, woman and child; it is a genocide.

The problem is that the sanctions being used by Europe and the US do not go far enough. If harming one’s economy is a by-product of sanctioning Russia, so be it. Apply every possible sanction right now cut off oil and gas sales. If China backs Russia, tell them they will have the same sanctions applied. If Chinese companies supply Russia, blacklist them and apply sanctions to them.

Is the World able to trust the US to do the right thing over Ukraine? There have to be some serious doubts in that department. The recent record of the US is not good; they are hardly seen as trustworthy with regards to their allies.

Putin’s undeclared palatial mansion in Spain

The US has been faced with an actual situation with an enemy growing in strength for the last twenty years. A state that wants to be the revived all-mighty USSR once again. Yes, I am talking about Russia, Vladimir Putin to be exact. The US government have always known Putin is a scumbag. He became president when almost penniless. Within a very short time, Putin became the richest man in the World with as much as a trillion US dollars tucked away all over the World. The US know Putin is a thief and yet have done business with him for the longest time. Putin only earned $133,763.63 in 2015, which is $18,676.91 more than he made the year before, according to his declaration published by the Kremlin. Yet he has accumulated so much wealth and power that he believes invincible.

The problem with extreme wealth is that those with it lose reality; they believe there is nothing they cannot do, and no one can stop them from doing anything they want. You can see that reflected in some of nuevo riche in the US the owners of high technology, media, and internet companies, people that can control the present US coward class government. They can say to Biden jump, and instead of saying how high, he goes and sits in his basement room for a week or two and tries to figure out what they meant. He can then ask his son what do they mean? Who after a visit to them, for who knows what. Perhaps even selling one or two million dollar paintings on the way home. Then he goes back to daddy and says, jump this high pop.

It may even be that Putin has become mentally deranged. A man like Putin understands and respects very few things, paying people off, sending his secret service to murder people, a man capable of showing equal strength. If you are a senile US leader or a coward, all is lost, and in the present case, the World as we knew it might already be lost. I say that because Putin smelling the US leadership cowardice, even the stench from the streaks in their underpants has made veiled threats of using atomic weapons. That only caused more streaks and a stink rolling around the World.

There may be real dangers for the US from Venezuela and Cuba. Because for years, there have been whispers of atomic missiles once more secretly located in the Caribbean and Venezuela.

People in the Caribbean, like Ralph E Gonsalves, the PM of SVG, support Venezuela and Cuba. Some people have even described the US as evil etc.; in a speech in Cuba, Gonsalves said, “It never amazes me the hypocrisy of the empire.”

The US has allowed communism to flourish in the Caribbean, and spending a little money closer to the home could have nipped it all in the bud.

There are a few past things to read:-

Make sure you read the comments

https://cubasi.cu/en/cuba/item/20325-ralph-gonsalves-we-must-defend-cuba-and-strengthen-alliances-on-behalf-of-unity

In this Cuban News Paper, he said the following:-

“Ralph Gonsalves, Prime Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, highlighted today the need to defend the revolutionary processes in Cuba and the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and coordinate alliances among progressive movements in the interest of guaranteeing the necessary unity to succeed.

Gonsalves, Cuba – “When speaking at the panel *Desafios para una articulacion solidaria de nuestras luchas*, he ratified the absolute solidarity of his country with movements focusing on a better future against the imperialist wave and pointed out the right of nations to develop freely without foreign pressure.”

Gonsalves, Cuba – “Saint Vincent and the Grenadines stand against those who want to impose a non-democratic solution to countries and use different methods that include violence.”

The people of the Caribbean are waiting for Gonsalves to make a statement about Russia invading Ukraine. After all, he did say the above about Cuba and Venezuela, “the right of nations to develop freely without foreign pressure”, “stands against those who want to impose a non-democratic solution to countries and use different methods that include violence.”

So let us see what he says about Ukraine!

Putin is today as Hitler was yesterday; those countries and leaders who want to collaborate with Putin should be punished.

PS does anyone have a reinforced heavy-duty static gymnasium exercise bike with three wheels and truck tyres?

365 responses to “Russia, Ukraine, the United States, and the Caribbean Scumarama”

1. The world is to be condemned. TRUE THIS IS VERY CLEARLY TAUGHT IN 2 PETER 3 BUT BY GOD…….NOT BY MAN

There is no hope. THE BIBLE SAYS THAT CHRIST IS OUR HOPE, IT SAYS ALSO IN ROMANS 6:18 WHICH HOPE WE HAVE AS AN ANCHOR OF THE SOUL

WE ARE TAUGHT IN TITUS 2 TO LOOK FOR THE BLESSED HOPE AND GLORIOUS APPEARING OF OUR LORD JESUS

We wait for end time. COMING SOON FOR SOON AND COMING SOON WE WILL SEE THE APPEARANCE OF THE KING
    AT LEAST THOSE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR HIS APPEAING AS TAUGHT IN HEBREWS 9: 26 OR 27 AND THE OTHER ESCHATOLOGY SCRIPTURES

MEANWHILE LET US WATCH AS THE CURRENT ANTIOCHUS EPIPHANES ON BOTH SIDES OF THE POND TRY TO EXERT THEIR INFLUENCE

BUT MEANWHILE READ EZEKIEL 38 & 39 ABOUT GOG AND MAGOG AND LEARN THAT RUSSIA IS GOG

RUSSIA WILL BE AROUND TO BE DRAWN DOWN TO FIGHT ISRAEL
    ONLY GOD WILL STOP RUSSIA

WILL THIS BE BEFORE THE RAPTURE OR BEFORE THE EPIPHINEA

LET ME SAY IT FOR WUNNAH

STEUPSE

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

btw…it’s still only the few who have any idea about the current situation, and most who actually know something, are not the ones expertizing..new word., actually it’s not a new word, i just never heard of it before, googled it and there it was…..

..most of you could find yourselves tossed into a lake of fire in the near future and would never see it coming, may not even know the difference anyway…ah know ya have ya fantasies and won’t want to be the one to spoil or dispel you of them….

what did they say, ignorance is bliss….it may be for ya own protection…if we lose some, so what…self-sacrifice…not such a bad thing if ya know nothing..

Even Bushman is weary…me, i got nuff to do still, and not easily deterred…would put up a very nasty battle first, i quit on my own terms and when no one is expecting it..

3. “THAT BRANDON WAS TAUNTING PUTIN, AND MADE IT THUS POSSIBLE HAS BEEN DISCUSED ON RIGHT WING PUBLICATIONS.”

left and right regardless,
    USA are warmongers selling weapons of mass destruction
    and are masters of false flags false propaganda

1990 smart bombs scuds Iraq Saddam
    2000 drones Iraq Afghanistan Taliban
    2010 drones and foreign mercenaries Spring Revolutions Isis Social media
    2020 next generation drones, robots, space satellites, sanctions, banking laws, Russia for starters
    202x China propaganda soon coming into a neighbour hood near you

they should be sanctioned with no access to rare earth resources required for technology
    the threat of which made trump back down

4. LOL NO NEED TO CUSS MAN
    HE ONLY JOINING IN THE DISCUSSION TRYING TO SEE HOW EXPRESSING HIS VIEW MIGHT MAKE A DIFFERENCE

IRAQ AND TURKEY WILL BE JOINING RUSSIA AGAINST ISRAEL SOON IN THE GOG/MAGOG PROPHESIED WAR

MANY HERE LIKE TO PONTIFICATE MOST INACCURATELY ON EVATING LIKE COVID AND ITS PROTOCOLS AND VACCINES THAT WERE INEFFECTIVE, AND ACTUALLY FOLLOWED FALSY NON SCIENCE, WHY SHOULD JOHN NOT STATE HIS OPINION WITH OUT THE CUSSING

STEUPS

5. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David March 9, 2022 11:16 AM

@CA

Tell us how in a capitalist model markup controls will work? Will it attract investment which is positively correlated to labor interest?

I don’t mean across the board markup controls, It can be selectively implemented on various goods and services the government deems essential.We already do it with gas and FTC regulated services.

Price control is difficult to maintain and police without having control over all inputs, e.g. with gas, BNOC is the sole importer of fuel. Markup caps should effectively curb profiteering and be easier to audit and police.

6. John’s arguments are impotent and sterile as he has no children

7. 2010 drones and foreign mercenaries Spring Revolutions Egypt Syria Libya Isis Social media

8. You want to regulate price in our market? You are aware what suppliers of affected products will counter?

9. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Not price control but profit control, the maximum profit you can make on affected products. A simplistic example using a bag of rice and arbitrary profit percentage.

Let us say government sets wholesaler profit at 10% and retailer profit at 20%

Shipment 1
    Wholesaler imports rice at $1 per kg so the most he can sell his rice for is $1.10 per kg
    Retailer buys from wholesaler at $1.10 per kg so the most he can sell it to me at is $1.32 per kg

Shipment 2
    Wholesaler imports rice at $2 per kg so the most he can sell his rice for is $2.20 per kg
    Retailer buys from wholesaler at $2.20 per kg so the most he can sell it to me at is $2.64 per kg

10. Critical Analyzer Avatar

The most they can counter with is the profit does not cover their expenses to which they will need to bring their documentation proof like BL&P does when they want a rate hike.

11. @CA

Profit control if memory serves was pushed by Grenville. It was not well received.

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

It is also very easy to police when a customer complains anywhere along the chain has to produce his purchase receipt/invoice and the regulator asks the seller to produce his purchase receipt/invoice and a simple maths calculation is done.

13. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David March 9, 2022 12:33 PM

I missed that post by him but he may have approached it different.

14. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I also propose profit control when any company gets a monopoly interest in any market, they automatically fall under the FTC and must undergo annual external audits to be presented and monitored by the Auditor General office as a way to curb monopolistic tendencies and practices.

15. CRITICAL

ONE OF THE THINGS I LEARNED WHEN I WAS QUITE YOUNG IS THAT
    WHEN PERSONS DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING OR DOING THEY BELIEVE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING OR SAYING

ANOTHER THING I LEARNED IS THAT MOST PERSONS ARE UNLIKE YOU OR BUSH TEA OR JOHN KNOX WILLING TO STICK THEIR NECK OUT AND SINCERELY SAY WHAT THEY KNOW OR BELIEVE TO BE TRUE

IT IS MUCH EASIER TO CURSE OTHERS SPEW AD HOMINEMS AND EVEN TEK DUNG POSTS

YOU CAN LEARN A LOT THAT WAY……THEY THINK…..WHAT WITH? I DONT KNOW?

16. “WHEN PERSONS DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING OR DOING THEY BELIEVE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING OR SAYING

ANOTHER THING I LEARNED IS THAT MOST PERSONS ARE UNLIKE YOU OR BUSH TEA OR JOHN KNOX WILLING TO STICK THEIR NECK OUT AND SINCERELY SAY WHAT THEY KNOW OR BELIEVE TO BE TRUE”

You are biased like a bitch
    who supports other bitches

17. Reading the News makes me say
    Fuck White People’s Propaganda

18. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

wuh it int nuh different to Black people’s propaganda, dem too are masters at bullshit…

we been getting steaming shite on BU for years and years and years….at least white people’s propaganda flips to suit every occasion…yall cahn say de same…

…ask the Bushman..

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

yuh wahn feel sorry fuh dem given de current predicament dem put demself in, where dey doan know shit from shiola, the tru definition of walking blind, but dem so frightenin to do any ting wid…even wen yuh tryin to save dey asses..yuh gots to watch ya own back..

and my ass comes first….🤣🤣🤣

20. @ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved and the other BU progressives,

The link below is a long read. However, it’s a reminder why we blacks should remain neutral in this conflict. Putin wants to remove the threat of Nazism and having Nato on his borders.

Putin’s soldiers will exit Ukraine on condition the country is levelled.

https://blackagendareport.com/ukraine-getting-it-right-revolutionary-pan-african-perspective

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

All i can tell them is to goggle Angelique Kidjo singing Bella Bellow Blewu…and get the translation, then they will understand better the crap they are in…

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“They maybe in ‘office’ but they have no power.”

TLSN…how many times over the last decade, i told the piece a shit scum dat dey int got no power…dey are pretenders….dey send dey little imps and pimps to cuss me an tell me about myself and try to scare me, call me demon an salemite and evating, doan know how many demons dey know scare easily, dey must introduce me to dem…..

…now looka dem….look how foolish dey all look….

anyway, no one wants any of this sticking to them, man, de wannabes look real good drenched inna um yuh…lol…

am staying in my corner…i know my limits and when to stick within it….told them that too, just last week, but they were too busy preening for the cameras…

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

any ah wunna hear from the great pan africanist, ambassador to caricom, wuh he always uses to hah nuff, nuff mout, ah wunder wuh happen…,dis is de time he shuld open it…

24. @African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,

I empathise with Ukraine and her citizens. They are in a terrible position. The media appear to be delving into the claim that Ukraine has a loose affiliation with Nazism. There are a number of countries who are outraged by the treatment meted out to their citizens by the Ukrainian state as they attempt to flee the country. Indeed the separation of races and nationalities was the hallmark of Nazi Germany.

Equally disgusting is the pressure on sovereign countries to abandon all economic ties with Russia. This cannot be right. Corrupt and underdeveloped countries such as Barbados do not have the luxury to support America’s and Europe’s political games. Barbados has no skin in this game and should not be used as a political pawn.

https://blackagendareport.com/african-and-colonized-peoples-understand-ukraine-de-center-europe-and-focus-imperialism

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Barbados has no skin in this game and should not be used as a political pawn.”

man dem would volunteer, any ting fuh world stage recognition…not a soul int using dem…..lol

26. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

In saying that, all Afrikans need to get out of Europe, those who want to leave anyway, some don’t…their choice, no one got the time..

27. DavidMarch 9, 2022 11:30 AM

Who invaded Iraq?

What happens to Kuwait?

Stick to rh water and quakers.

Russia did not invade Iraq or Kuwait.

It is moments like these that encourage Russia.

28. Communists don’t normally invade other people’s countries.

They destabilize them and foment discontent and back their side.

Their invasion of Ukraine and Crimea is extremely unusual.

I’d say there is no way Ukrainians are dumb enough to let Russian agitators destabilize because they have been through famines and extermination ordered from Moscow.

So the communists have to invade when conditions are suitable as they are with a weak, feckless President of the USA.

Trump’s watchwords were Peace through Strength … and the empirical evidence is that it worked..

29. As opposed to Trump hiding details of his meetings with Putin by asking the interpreter not to share any information about the meeting

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2019/01/13/trump-putin-meetings-interpreter-notes/2565471002/

30. Trump tries very hard to hide details of his meeting etc. Plumber anyone?

31. brandon is supposed to be president for a while now
    but everything that is wrong in the USA TODAY IS TRUMP’S FAULT
    I LOVE CARTOONS AND JOKE BOOKS AND WATCHING BRANDON AND CACKLEA MESS UP EVATING
    THEY WORSE THAN THE WINDIES MEN’S TEAM UNDER POLLARD AND SIMMONS

32. “Who invaded Iraq?

What happens to Kuwait?”

Kuwait was stealing Oil from Iraq’s Rumaila Oil Field.
    The Rumaila oil field is a super-giant oil field located in southern Iraq, approximately 20 mi from the Kuwaiti border.
    Address: 6CJ6+5CP, Ar Rumaylah, Iraq

April Catherine Glaspie is an American former diplomat and senior member of the Foreign Service, best known for her role in the events leading up to the Gulf War when she assured Saddam that USA would never get involved in an Arab-Arab War when he asked he what would do if Iraq took action against Kuwait.

Meanwhile USA gave assurances to Kuwait they would get involved and protect them when Saddam’s troops were massing near the border.

USA wanted a foothold in Middle East and never left the region.

33. Boom Shot

Gregory Isaacs – Rude Boy Saddam

34. Saddam said it would be
    The Mother of all Wars
    which turned a true prophecy
    as it gave birth to next 2 generations of US wars in ME

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

ah see wunnah int geh too far…cud dear..

gud ting ah goh udder betta tings to ocupie muh mine..

buh de entertainmint is priceless…ah cahn deny dah dey..

will check in an out, have fun…

36. Complete Control
    The United States’
    Use of Drones
    in the War on Terror
    The (Il)legality of targeted killings under International Law
    https://scholarlycommons.law.case.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1072&context=jil

Israel had drones before 11th September 2001 and was among the first nations to refine wartime drone technology, and it continues to field various platforms for covert missions.

This is not to say that using drones and other weapons that enable killing at a distance does not raise important questions.

What does Bible say about drones
    https://www.openbible.info/topics/drones

What do Egyptian hieroglyphs say about drones
    The 3,000-year-old hieroglyphs found in Seti I’s temple in Abydos, Egypt, are said to depict nothing less than a helicopter, plane and futuristic aircraft among the usual insects, symbols and snakes.

The writings have become known as the “Helicopter Hieroglyphs” among pseudoscience and conspiracy circles, with many supporters of the theory saying if the ancient civilisation was putting helicopters and modern spacecraft in their artwork, then they must have seen them, or at least pictures of them.

And for that to have happened, someone from the future must have taken them back.

Some have even taken the theory a step further, introducing aliens to the equation.

One popular myth is that the “advanced race” who bought details of futuristic technology to the Egyptians, were visitors from a far-flung highly advanced planet, to share their knowledge with the primitive communities on Earth.

The Clash – Complete Control

37. Your comment is awaiting moderation. (ref: unapproved=1907238&moderation)
    GB
    📞☎️
    London Calling

38. The Clash
    On Deeper Issues
    Is Punk Rock Reggae?
    The Guns of Brixton

The Guns of Brixton / The Clash
    When they kick at your front door
    How you gonna come?
    With your hands on your head
    Or on the trigger of your gun

When the law break in
    How you gonna go?
    Shot down on the pavement
    Or waiting on death row

You can crush us
    You can bruise us
    But you’ll have to answer to
    Oh, the guns of Brixton

The money feels good
    And your life you like it well
    But surely your time will come
    As in heaven, as in hell

You see, he feels like Ivan
    Born under the Brixton sun
    His game is called survivin’
    At the end of the harder they come

You know it means no mercy
    They caught him with a gun
    No need for the Black Maria
    Goodbye to the Brixton sun

You can crush us
    You can bruise us
    Oh, the guns of Brixton

When they kick at your front door
    How you gonna come?
    With your hands on your head
    Or on the trigger of your gun

You can crush us
    You can bruise us
    Yes, even shoot us
    But oh-the guns of Brixton

Shot down on the pavement
    Waiting in death row
    His game is called survivin’
    As in heaven as in hell

You can crush us
    You can bruise us

39. Many Thanks
    @ Davidoff Kingkalashnikov
    Pressure Drop
    Punk Rock is sort of reggae But, reggae is better
    Dope it and scrub it Cos this is reggae and this is rockers and this funk Call it what you want …
    Whether reggae reggae rocker or Whether punky rocker
    This a little one that come for white and black a
    You dub like this and then you dub like that
    This a little one is on the rub a rub rock a
    Rub rub a rub dub dub a rub duba rock
    And smokey marijuana every corner of these days

And this a little one is a tear on the face
    This a rock a this a rock a this a weggae weggae wock ’em
    I a I a I a I a dread a natty dread a
    I a I a I a I a step it already
    You dub from the top to the very last time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dZky936vtU

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

i tougt wunna wudda figire de hole ting out by now, wunna was in such a rush and hurry to see me gone…wuh happen, wunna stuk or wuh…..too bad, so sad…..it int nutten wunna culd fine in de archives, outside ah Pacha’s writins and we done see how attemptin to mess wid dah one turn out…

wunna shuld be glad dat people like TLSN are still aroun…or wunna woan know nutten atall.

de stone de builder refuse…chorus yall…..lawd…

41. An interesting article by Dr. Tennyson Joseph for those who believe conflict in Easter Europe started with Putin and Biden.

‘Peace’ in Europe not the norm

RUSSIA’S WAR IN Ukraine – in response to perceived threats to its vital security interests due to NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organisation) expansion with the likelihood of Western nuclear arsenals on its borders – has given rise to rather “simplistic” interpretations by Caribbean mainstream media and public officials.
    The dominant responses have been laced with expressions of “surprise” and “incredulity” that war has broken out among European powers on European soil. Any cursory reading of European history would disabuse the mind from the notion that inter-state war and security rivalries are alien to the European continent.
    Before and after the 17th century, much of European history revolved around the configuration of power and security amongst competing monarchical empires along the main core of the European mainland with France being the most westerly, and Russia the most eastward.
    Countries like Germany and Poland, Norway and Sweden historically have either been aggressors or pawns in these rivalries.
    The notion of “balance of power” was a central feature of these imperial rivalries, and war was a regular feature of the system.
    Later in the 19th century, after Napoleon, the “Concert of Europe” emerged as the dominant securitymaintenance system: England, France, Germany and Russia, played key status-quo power-maintenance roles whenever any single power became too powerful.
    The alliance between France, Britain and Russia in checking the expansion of Adolf Hitler’s Germany during World War I is a useful illustration of how the system was maintained by war.
    The relative quiet in Europe after World War II has lulled present-day Caribbean observers into believing that European “peace” is the norm.
    However, after 1945, new dimensions to European security concerns included the presence of communism as an alternative economic system, the rise of the United States of America as a world power, and the reality of nuclear war. These were the main features of the “Cold War”.
    The Balkans
    The Cold War, was however, hot everywhere else, like
    Vietnam and the Korean Peninsula. After the Cold War in the 1990s, however, Europe again experienced war, this time in The Balkans, associated with internal inter-ethnic rivalries as new states emerged from the rubble of the old Eastern Communist bloc.
    Today’s Russia-Ukraine war, (the first skirmishes were in 2014) has arisen because the US and NATO, assuming that Russia had declined after 1990, have insisted on remaking the “security” system in line with US capitalist global power, by expanding eastwards to Russia’s doorstep.
    By invading Ukraine, Russia is seeking to return to the Cold War status quo by warning the West to stay in the west. Whoever listens will depend on the outcome of the war.
    In all this, Caribbean states should maintain a strategic neutrality.
    This is not a time for overzealous, poor-great, grandstanding. Our history shows us that following any major rejigging of the European world order, we either win or lose some new space for ourselves.
    Watch and wait (silently).
    Tennyson Joseph is a political scientist at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, specialising in regional affairs. Email tjoe2008@live.com

42. Drone Wars
    I meant to play remote control not complete control
    The Clash – Remote Control

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The relative quiet in Europe after World War II has lulled present-day Caribbean observers into believing that European “peace” is the norm.”

not a fella int lull dem, dey lull demselves with dey usual bs fantasies, illusions and delusions….yuh int hear de latist bullshit one was spewing on de continent bout a civilization in de Caribbean……ah good ting stoning onliest still happens in certain societies and not in dis region….onliest dem pimps wuld truss any ah dem as any observas…look how dumb dem look now, not even 24 hours lata…dey miss de hole event…an headed in de opposite direction…wid all dem personal idjits followin right behine dem…….um look too sweet to see doah…i torouly enjoy de show…

still goh nuff to learn….an may jus pay to learn de res…..

44. Interesting articles on refugees. The conflicts have been ongoing longer and the number of refugees are greater
    Syria (50%of pop displaced)
    Venezuela 6M
    Afghanistan
    South Sudan
    Myanmar
    DRC 5.6 M displaced

Don’t let the media tell you who to cry for or to help. Shed tears/help all.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Ah…a sane voice.

46. People Get Ready Curtis Mayfield Reggae
    When the Bajan Bu Bible Boys talk about end world end times book of revelations prophecies versions immersions all of the time
    I man think that that is negative and not positive
    I man think of it as the beginning of a new chapter of better times
    as this ain’t living
    they call this place
    planet
    Earth

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UG-KNy1MRTc

47. Dr. Joseph is so right. My neighbor, of Lithuanian ancestry and I had an argument a year ago about European wars. She refused to admit that every major war was started by Europeans and I put it to her that there was not twenty five years of peace in Europe since the year 1000, as they were always warring for power, land or riches. She would not even accept that there was feudalism in most of Europe until the mid 1800s. This woman is a graduate and husband a lawyer. I always wonder if they had an arranged marriage.

48. I see no treatment has been sought.

Sad.

49. Bravo, Tennyson! They should have consulted those who study these things for a living before they spoke, As I said from the beginning, ” Egg en got nuh right at big rock dance!”

Definitely it is about the balance of power. NATO expansion went too far. I think they were hoping to get away with it. They did not deliberately provoke a war. But they should have known better!

I hate war but one world power or alliance is more dangerous for us all. Two powers keep each other in check.

We eggs need to hush and seek ways to cushion the blows. Let the family members sort each other out! Save our tears for our own people. Ukrainians have reiterated their lack of respect and concern for Africans. Europe never cared anything for us. America is no better.

I watch from the sidelines DRY-EYED.

P.S. It is obvious to all but a deranged Trump cultist that Putin did not invade under the Orange Turd because he was waiting for Trump to dismantle America and the facade of democracy. Despite his best efforts, Putin’s USEFUL IDIOT lost the election, pausing the demise of America,

Still, I think Putin miscalculated. He should have waited until 2024. With voter suppression, extreme gerrimandering and rabid Trumpers in election adminstrative positions and a far right supreme court, as well as Biden’s perceived abandonment of police reforms leading to black vote losses, Trump could return in 2024!

Putin’s work would have been done for him.

50. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and dey still doan know wuh de hell dey talkin bout….Pacha’s writins touched on wuh was goin on 8 YEARS AGO, tings have since evolved to udder levels, he did day it wuld get much worser, maybe if dey wuld use dey 2 brain cells instead a piggybackin on udder people’s writins dey wuld unnerstan wuh really gine on…

besides somma dem love to boast how mucha European blood dey have witout a genetic test…..if dey really had any atall or a dot as much as dey boast about…dey wohn have to ask or guess, dey wuld know from GENETIC MEMORY….tink bout dah…

sick a de pretenders de laughin stock…