Mia Mottley out-strategized all comers to win the recent general election by inflicting another 30-0 drubbing on a hapless Democratic Labour Party (DLP). The win is all the more incredible because it was achieved after a 3-year period of unprecedented economic challenges caused primarily by the ongoing pandemic AND the brought forward state of a weak economy.

Besides the chatter about the capacity of the DLP to reinvent itself to be seen as a legitimate choice of a government in waiting, the more immediate expectation is the shape of the new Cabinet and appointments to the Senate expected to be communicated this week. Prime Minister Mottley has signaled among other priorities this second tenure will focused on continuing transformative pursuits to improve how the country does its business.

In 2018 Mottley appointed 26 ministers with several parliamentary secretaries and consultants bolted on. That decision continues to evoke robust discussion pertaining to the insensitivity of the decision given the weak state of the economy. Mottley’s justification was that the perilous state of the economy and the workload required to rebuild the economy justified her decision. Her explanation was summed up in the phrase – many hands make light work. The blogmaster admits the mandate delivered last week probably had little to do with a large cabinet and more to do with a favourable perception of Mottley as leader of government at this time by voters compared to the alternatives on show. 

Political pundits argue Mottley had the difficult job of managing 30 members of parliament coupled with executing government business efficiently. It explains her contentious decision to have appointed 26 members to the 2018 Cabinet. This time around it will be interesting to observe if she repeats the decision- no doubt with the Kingmaker’s blessing- to reappoint a large Cabinet.

Political morality requires Mottley to think carefully about the optics of of another bloated Cabinet to satisfy political expediency at a time many Barbadians are suffering. Mottley is aware of the hospitality sector where employees in the thousands were sent home or suffered reduced pay, middleclass and senior citizens who had to suffer deep haircuts to nest egg investments as a result of the debt restructure and generally a workforce that continues suffer because of significant contraction in the economy are the key considerations. An important trait of a good leader is to make decisions to demonstrate empathy.

758 responses to “Did Many Hands Make Light Work?”

1. @ Theo
    An imagined scenario;
    A Bajan living in the Diaspora does not vote for “ Gairy”. The “ mongoose” gang kills or shoots his mother who lives in Bim but did not vote for Gairy.
    So, neither of them voted for Gairy but one is dead.
    Question:
    Would the Bajan living overseas feel the pain of losing his or her mother any less
    than the Bajan on the rock.
    Scenario:
    A Bajan living in the Diaspora voted for a party that does great things for the country. A Bajan living on the rock, actually voted for Gairy,
    Would the Bajan who voted for Gairy not benefit from the good government the Bajan in the Diaspora voted for.
    Scenario # 3
    A Bajan graduate , who cannot find a suitable job in Bim lands in another country. He goes on a interview. During the interview the interviewer says; I note you are from Barbados. We have a very professional Barbadian on our team, and I think we can give you an opportunity.
    The Barbadian gets the job .
    We have to look at things from so many different angles.

2. angela cox January 28, 2022 10:16 AM #: “PITCH Fork interrogation. Baffled shit. Never ceases to amaze.”

https://cdn2.vectorstock.com/i/thumb-large/10/01/zipper-emoticon-vector-431001.jpg

3. The Hal Affair
    On Paper Hal was impressive
    On Bu Hal was well lacking

4. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved

“According to the Blogmaster he is quite lenient . I think so as well”

yes he is..

“But I was always taught : ever so welcomed wait for a call.”

that one did not work out too well now did it… but given the racism they direct at Afrikans in Guyana and then transplanted the whole poison to the island back in the 2000s he was well within his rights to kick many of them out..

“But you are correct. I was upbraided as a young man by many when I spoke of Africa and Black power, Over fifty years later , I still get licks for it.
    There are some people who are not convinced that we need to dwell on that part of our history.”

they cannot convince me or bully me into their lack of knowledge especially when they KNOW ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about their own heritage…

.they have no culture because they hate their own and want everyone to be like them…..the ugliness in all of this is yes, before, during and after the to the 90s pressure was put on us to ignore all things Afrikan and everything associated with our ancestors, this happened by design and indoctrination….but we did not know the why then, NOW we do…

….but this is no longer the case where we are helpless and cluesless, would love to see some clown try to stop me, but now they do it to themselves VOLUNTARILY….that’s why the YOUTH have to be SAVED FROM THEM and all the poison they spew….it’s called cultural poisoning and they do it of their own volition..won’t be surprised to see other groups practicing Afrikan culture while the fools look on and still know nothing about themselves.., saw one attempting it recently and not surprisingly..

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

they have no culture because they hate their own and want everyone to be like them…..the ugliness in all of this is yes, before, during and after the 70s to the 90s…

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…last year a group was on this public forum, and we were talking about certain future plans, this nuisance starts up asking if we got permission from certain people to do this, well unfortunately that was the first time that person met me, i don’t have to tell you what happened next, suffice it to say, that they never came around again..

.HOW DARE THEY…show their SLAVEMINDED attributes when we were discussing something that important…

and that’s the cultural poisoning that took place over 4 centuries…..and it’s irrevocable in some minds…too many are lost…and cannot be trusted….

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….it’s on Starcom News…these THIEVES do not pay the sugar workers their allowances…they really believe they got Slaves in the 21st century…..these need MORE EXPOSURE…and pure discrimination ongoing……they have used divisiveness…..the weekly paid can’t get their money…..but the monthly paid do..

there is no progress until someone is brought up on human rights violations…

8. Calling all Internet Revolutionaries
    Black Power for Dummies
    If anyone is wondering why blacks are prevented from becoming a force of power
    then the question is the answer and the answer they won’t question

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, I will touch on the piece from the town hall session later.

@Donna your point is perfectly well defined with that example noted…. It goes directly to the argument of improper and undue influence aka BALLOT STUFFUNG fraud. The example of a strongman and his mangoose gang ABSOLUTELY highlights how easily any diaspora vote would ALWAYS trend a certain way.

But your seminal point is steadfast: why should those sitting unperturbed outside have a voting influence over those who are sitting with the perturbances inside (in our VERY small vote pop nations).

Did I have the nasty, disgusting experience of living daily in raw sewerage ..NO. Then, why should I be voting on DLP or BLP governance … ours is a SMALL ISLAND … we KNOW that 200 votes can make a difference in a constituency… we are NOT the US or UK ..

Overseas voting has NO special upside and very dangerous downsides … it is NOT needed.

@Skinner, the investments remarks I simply do NOT grasp. When the IMF gives us money as a loan that comes with stipulations… when we get a grant there are no such stipulations aka outside voting influence … (to label it in related terms).

I am therefore totally confused why u would make ANY link to the millions ‘GRANTED’ to Bajans by their overseas brethren and request voting influence therefrom!

@AC respectfully but as usual this not being Feb 29 your statements make absolutely no practical sense: …. “because barbadians first are citizens by birth and are entitled to all the rights as those living on the islands […] Barbadians also have a right to determined who should represent their interest simply because Barbadians living in other countries provides economic support for the island by way of paying taxes and in other forms of social and economic relief.”

Any taxes paid by an overseas Bajan would of all reality have to be from rental income, land taxes on property on which they do not live, investment or other discretionary savings and such. In sum, ADDITIONAL monies to their principal means of living in their places of residence.

On what basis does that mean Bjans living outside Bim should be able to vote! Across the globe folks invest off shore their domiciles in the $billions ..
    on what basis do they have to vote in the investing locale unless they also actually spend time in the nation of their investments.

Debating with u is really a waste of time … u do not present credible points as you do NOT appear to think through ur responses generally … steeupse.

10. William Skinner Avatar

@ DPD
    I said very clearly that those in the Diaspora may want to invest in the islands but feel it necessary to have some presence in the political/ governance process. I never said that it required a voting or any other trade off. I said more prominence and left it wide open.
    I cannot equate borrowing money from the IMF or any other institution with investing money by those in the Diaspora. In this instance, borrowing and investing are two different things; neither did I talk about lending .
    Peace

11. D and DPD
    Sometimes in life your views will mean jack shit
    you can voice opinions in the national debate but
    the powers that be will introduce overseas voting

so grow up & get wise already
    this meeting is now adjourned

12. “I said very clearly that those in the Diaspora may want to invest in the islands but feel it necessary to have some presence in the political/ governance process.”

for the record
    some but not all bajans remit monies to their motherland
    it is false to imply all overseas bajans are philanthropists
    sending their income to local home grown charity cases

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“In this instance, borrowing and investing are two different things;

in this instance, those in the diaspora would get a better return investing on the continent of Afrika first……

.there is not and never was much going on in Barbados for descents unless ya willing to be some walk about fowl for the nuisances in the parliament…and that is too much of a step down for those who already had the wider diaspora experience…that is why they left the insular go nowhere society to begin with…

14. Dribbler
    Debating with u is really a waste of time … u do not present credible points as you do NOT appear to think through ur responses generally … steeupse
    Xxc
    I am.not in a debating contest
    I place my views as I observe or intend them
    You seem to be a part of the bajan condition that formulates or present a self-righteous attitude of wanting to be always right
    Get real dribbler your self righteous thought process can be just as wrong as anybody else
    Stuepse back to you
    Debate my foot

15. Also might add that suppressing the Barbadian living overseas can be tested in a credible court of law as discriminatory
    The Constitution does not exempt any one from voting within a decision making law of living in a foreign country
    So with all the song and dance about why the Barbadian living in other countries should not be allowed to vote
    The most credible voice and law of the land have not or does not encourage such a discriminatory practice

16. The Constitution does not exempt any one from voting within a decision making law of living in a foreign country

Justice Learning
    Which Constitution and what section of Constitution do you refer to, or is it from the handbook of how to bluff about the Constitution in what its says and what it means

it sounds like dlp trolls are copying alt-right trolls

17. These National debates are painful especially on the Bu

it is no wonder that leadership makes unilateral decisions

30 Null
    When DLP blow it they really really blow it

18. What is to prevent a stipulation which says a Bajan in the diaspora must have x investable asset onshore? As one example.

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“So with all the song and dance about why the Barbadian living in other countries should not be allowed to vote”

they do not need to subject themselves to all of that…invest in Afrika, do your research on which is the better country and ya get citizenship….end of story…and ya still got the option to live in Barbados if ya desire…there is no need to test anything….always leave your OPTIONS WIDE OPEN….

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@AC do u make statements to get a responses or are u truly oblivious to the incredulous absurdities u post!

A blog is nothing more than a debating society where everyone places their views. … The expectation is that those views make practical sense and whether one agrees or not they add some value to the discussion.

Do please have your views oh wise man … but respectfully they generally add little value.

But that’s just MY view, so DEBUNK it with some facts PLEASE.

Express your views and please explain how the BLP govt is “suppressing [my voting as a] Barbadian living overseas.”

You were an adviser to a DLP government so please further clarify how
    exactly Skinner, Northern or myself can make a case against a Bajan government “in a credible court of law [for] discriminatory [voting practices].

It is a brilliant assertion that “[t]he Constitution does not exempt any one from voting”. So please show how that is connected to being discriminatory to anyone living 1,000s of miles away.

Much thanks.

Express your views, brother.

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

So…what does Barbados have for Black people to invest in again…ah forgot…

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

For people who have NOTHING to invest in, never had anything to UPLIFT the Black/African population…..only cater to white, indian and syrian crooks….don’t yall think ya being kinda ARROGANT…

23. TheO,

I said that if I vote in Gairy I would be satisfied to live with the consequences. I would face the Mongoose Gang.

If you guys vote in Gairy then you should be prepared to stand beside me as I face The Mongoose Gang.

I did not say that you guys WILL vote in the Gairy, neither did I say that overseas Grenadians voted in Gairy.

That is totally irrelevent.

What is relevent is that you guys by sheer numbers could easily overrule the votes of those who HAVE to work with and live with our government.

That cannot be right.

So… forget Gairy and let’s speak of another “G”!

Grenville Phillips II! William voted for a third party.

Both our third parties were firmly rooted in the idea of a theocracy.

We rejected them soundly.

How fair would it have been for you guys to have determined otherwise?

And if you guys chose a government that increased your investments and did well for us at home, then we all would share in the benefits, wouldn’t we? You would get your cut!

Now… I saw the convoluted argument about mothers left behind who would be facing the Mongoose Gang. But….not everybody has left their mother behind and so not everybody would rush home to fight the Mongoose Gang. Why should you escape their clutches?

My point is that if you want to choose our government you should face ALL the consequences of your vote. Not some. ALL!

Our government only governs those of us who live here. Therefore we should have the right to choose who governs US.

HERE’S AN IDEA!

Let us have a referendum! If those who live here choose overseas voting then I would have no problem living with that decision. We would have made our bed. I would bow to the will of the majority.

But what I want to know is how constituencies would be allocated if one has no local address.

The devil is, as usual, in the details.

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Let me break it down some more….yall up TOHERE in DEBT….to EVERYBODY…..and CAN’T PAY ANY OF IT….

6 BILLION DOLLARS stolen from the economy…

YA GOT NOTHING to bring to the table…

don’t yall think it’s time to HUMBLE……especially when it comes to those in the diaspora whose remittances help keep the island afloat….yall can’t show none ah that ungratefulness to tourists..in ya one horse industry, without a massive backlash….and ya gotta tolerate the racism, oppression, discrimination and disenfranchisement… TOO….

let’s try to keep things real..

25. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…these ALWAYS want ya to tell THE TRUTH….stop lying, ya lie too much…

but when ya GIVE THEM THE TRUTH…..they are not so liking it…

26. So your question is answered – I bow to the will of the majority who is being governed. That is how democracy works. We the people who are being governed by the government supposedly of our choice, not those who have an escape hatch and look on from the outside.

We are the ones who have the most to lose.

27. So…. it is time to HUMBLE before those who send their remittances! We have nothing to bring to the table!

Tell us more!

I love facing reality! The reality of the overseas Bajan nasty attitude!

28. “For people who have NOTHING to invest in, never had anything to UPLIFT the Black/African population…..only cater to white, indian and syrian crooks….don’t yall think ya being kinda ARROGANT…”

The African thing is meant to be uplifting but you make it pants
    cussing bajans indian syrians with bile while soft touch on whites
    with blacks only racism ignorance arrogance to the max
    but that is your cadence of your writing style on the Bu
    which must be a reflection of you
    I could say put up or shut up and what investments have you made in Africa but I won’t bother as the theory is feasible despite not practicing it

the best people to leave barbados for africa would be the poorest but will need help for repatriation back to the original

29. 555,

Sssssh!

Let the woman speak! Let her make her case for overseas voting!

30. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

People ask for the truth and ya give it to them, don’t like it so much anymore…

…they need to get some BALLS and BACKBONE and tell the tourists WHAT they REALLY FEEL about them, just like they tell those who look like them…….they got a lot of big talk BUT ONLY ON BU…

they don’t even get enough out of tourism to REALLY BUILD UP THE ISLAND……they were waiting to TIEF REPARATIONS to do that which we can guarantee would have ENDED UP IN THEIR OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS…..and if ya the dead tourism product did not build up the island in NEARLY 100 YEARS….too many thieves…..it never will…because most of the receipts from tourism STAYS OFFSHORE………also…

no one gotta tolerate nonsense from those INDEBTED to everyone else because of CORRUPTION…and they CANNOT open their BU BIG MOUTH to say or do anything to or about their corrupt governments…but got lots of BIG TALK but only for those who look like them..

the UNVARNISHED TRUTH…

31. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

People in the diaspora don’t have to put up with small time mentalities…..they take care of their families….that’s what ya do when you are in a better position…….they HAVE OPTIONS…AND not one of them will tolerate limited intellect BULLIES…

32. A Dribbler
    Now I am beginning to get a sense of why u were called dribbler
    You have this nagging propensity to dribble and dribble out your every word until.u belive it makes sense
    What about attitudes or laws that denies freedom or are written discriminatory tones or messages do u not understand
    I gone bozie

33. 555

Justice Learning
    Which Constitution and what section of Constitution do you refer to, or is it from the handbook of how to bluff about the Constitution in what its says and what it means

Xxxxcx
    Prove me wrong

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I don’t know why they don’t also tell the tiefing minorities HOW THEY REALLY FEEL ABOUT THEM….they are the ones who help ROB THEM and keep them in OPPRESSION…..not a word, not a peep, TOO COWARD….but got BIG TALK for those living inthe diaspora only because they look like them…

35. Express your views and please explain how the BLP govt is “suppressing [my voting as a] Barbadian living overseas.”

Xxxccc
    Where did I make mention of any party or govt making a stance of this issue
    Yeap.the yardfowl that lives.within u just took a peep.out

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

2 government MPs recovering from Covid 19…none on life support says Abrams…

37. Prove me wrong

we know you bluff when you make threats about speaking to lawyers

if you don’t know then you don’t know it is not in the Bajan Constitution so it will need to be changed by you know who which goes against your principles

you could try the human rights angle but the resident bu human rights expert says barbados is not worth voting for

38. William Skinner Avatar

I simply presented some imagined scenarios. Convoluted perhaps but they were only “ imagined” scenarios. I said from the beginning that your concerns were valid .
    I am hoping that when or if the debate reaches a national level, the emphasis would not be only about remittances and voting.
    We are all coming up with ideas about how we can best collectively develop not only Bim but the entire region and our Diasporic communities.
    I personally have seen the Caribbean as one state from my late teens.
    My ideological and philosophical positions are all I have that are exclusively mine. I am willing to give and take and enjoy any debate or discussion when it comes to any country in the region .

39. ” Across the globe folks invest off shore their domiciles in the $billions ..
    on what basis do they have to vote in the investing locale unless they also actually spend time in the nation of their investments.”

My expectations if I invest money and have property in Barbados would be quite different from my expectations in any other island, even Trinidad. In the rush to rubbish AC, My navel string is buried in Barbados. Statement that are made to rubbish AC’s statements often fail to do so

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

9 years on BU and i can count on one hand how many people have spoken out against the tiefing minorities and all the crimes they commit against the Black population with the blessings of those who are elected and are supposed to PROTECT THE PEOPLE against such criminals……

the ones who BELLOW THE MOST NEVER say a word against all the tiefing and human rights violations on the island….but got talk for people in the diaspora…who take care of their families because the government DONT…but they believe they have some right to DICTATE to and for people living in the diaspora…

i got relatives in the diaspora who would NOT VOTE in Barbados, ya could not pay them, but somehow their names and former addresses when they were children are on the voter’s list in cyberspace……no one is salivating to vote on the island with all the available evidence of VOTE BUYING….diasporans are expressing CONCERN ABOUT THAT…don’t see them rushing to get involved…

but, it’s always good for those out there to find out how those with bad intentions feel about them…if they did not know before they certainly know now…

41. I have never been mistreated or insulted by a tourist or they would surely have heard my mouth.

I have never been personally mistreated or insulted by a white, Indian or Syrian Bajan or else they would surely have heard my mouth.

I have had no personal issues with any politician but I speak my mind freely without fear.

My family has operated without fear and prospered for many generations.

As a matter of fact a boss I had publicly declared me to be his friend and hugged me at an office party andanother manager told me that it was done in an effort to keep my big mouth shut. I told him that I knew and that it would not work.

The manager replied that he knew that it wouldn’t.

My mother went up in England in the 1960s and never bowed. I have never bowed to any authority nor cowered in fear. Not my mother, not my father, not my teachers, not the priest, not the boss, not the politician, not the queen of England.

It is not in my DNA to keep my mouth shut, to bow or to cower in fear.

Yuh talking shite, AS USUAL!

42. AND FURTHERMORE, I have never been demeaned by ANYBODY the way you have attempted to demean me.

NEVER!

EVERY DAY, ALL DAY!

“Let that sink in!”

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Theo…just so you know, people with US citizenship get citizenship quick so on the continent…just do your research first so you will know which countries this applies to….lots of research required especially for….the opportunities for INVESTMENTS that ARE endless…not everyone will be interested, but.it’s always good to have the info…..for future reference, and Barbados unless the rock sinks, is going nowhere….lol…will mostly like be here for tons of decades…for vacation purposes for those in the diaspora or those who may take up the offer on the continent……

too shortsighted will never see how valuable that could be for our future generations…

44. William,

I appreciate that the debate must be had but I can see none that would support the overruling of the vote of the governed by those who are not to be governed by the government.

If the governed vote for the ungoverned to choose their government, then so be it. Case closed.

Let us debate and then let us who are to be governed vote on whether we want to cede our choice of government to overseas voters.

If we decide that we would rather not and it means that you guys withhold the remittances to your mothers (lol) or would rather not invest, then so be it.

My son is eighteen and earning foreign exchange. His intention is to earn bigly. There are many more like him. We do have something to offer. It will take hard work but I do not believe all is lost.

When I was nineteen, I left my mother’s house because she was being totally unreasonable. She determined that not one cent of the household money was to be sent my way. My grandfather offered me financial support. I never asked him for ONE RED CENT! His daughter, my aunt lived in.Brooklyn. She told me to send her a list of anything I needed. She died without receiving that list. I worked in a Bridgetown store every Saturday and every vacation sometimes overlapping with my UWI classes. I enjoyed EVERY MINUTE of working in the most patronised store in Bridgetown at that time. Wall to wall people most days that I worked. Eight to eight at Xmas, six days a week, I think. Could have been earlier on Saturdays. Closed early on Sundays.

Donna is happy to live within her means. In fact, she does not care to live any other way, standing on her own two feet, drinking mauby and not champagne.

Just had some mauby. Pure heaven! A taste I acquired over time as I did cou cou which I had yesterday. I used to hate them when I first came. The champagne was opposite the mauby. I could afford a bottle but I prefer mauby.

When I got home my son greedily grabbed the other bottle of mauby. He did not crave champagne either.

Our problem is that we don’t want to be Barbados. We want to be America. We can afford to be Barbados. We cannot afford to be America.

I happen to LOVE Barbados. I don’t even LIKE America. Ditto for my son.

What we need is an attitude adjustment. I am not convinced that we need much more than that.

45. Why is the news of Prescod being with held from local media
    After all he is representative and employee of the people and such news of his illness should be forthcoming disallowing speculation to thrive
    There is also names of govt Ministers being added to the list
    So much for the promised of Transparency

46. William Skinner Avatar

Points all taken. We just rapping. Whatever happened to good old fashion rapping ?

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, there is absolutely no rush to rubbish AC’s views. I actually try to engage with sensible posts but ever so often the absurd stupidness written just irritates… however, I suppose those who come to write absurdities have a place too.

Now sir 2 quick further points.. if you invest and have property in Barbados and not in TnT then surely your expectations of what’s happening in one and not the other would be different.

But can you please explain to me that if you do NOT live in either country what are you practically going to do about your expectations as it relates to governance of either nation.

That is what the debate is about : the vote of non-residents… who have a vested interest.

If you believe that the illogical absurdities by the AC blogger offer reasoned views on this issue then I applaud you. I don’t.

If someone says as he/she did that “Also might add that suppressing the Barbadian living overseas can be tested in a credible court of law as discriminatory”

And I ask them to “please explain how the BLP govt is “suppressing [my voting as a] Barbadian living overseas.” ….

Tell me if it’s not absurd to respond Where did I make mention of any party or govt making a stance of this issue ….

Who will the “Barbadian living overseas” have their credible case against if not the state which is currently a BLP administration??? Steeupse!

His/her retort clearly shows that they are talking for its sake and have no damn idea what they are saying …

You defend that level of stupidity by saying My navel string is buried in Barbados. Statement[s] that are made to rubbish AC’s statements often fail to do so 🤦🏾‍♂️

As @Artax shows daily @AC’s statements rubbish @AC statements…

And as I recognize that it’s asking too much that we speak rationally and with some accuracy … I agree that I will never attempt to engage such nonsense again.

One love.

48. Dribbler get serious
    You actually belive that this forum is to be compared as one of a debating platform
    Such a reality of rubbish u have display to such an extent of where the possibilty of your reality fits comfortably within the confines of absurdity

49. Overseas Bajans think that Overseas Bajans should vote
    Underwater Bajans think that it will cause gang violence
    Overseas Bajans think Underwater Bajans are backward
    Underwater Bajans think Overseas Bajans throw a shade

50. The term “throwing shade” comes from black and Latino gay communities.
    “Shade is, I don’t have to tell you you’re ugly, because you know you’re ugly,”
    When someone insults you directly, that’s called a “read.” For example, if I were to tell you that your glasses are ugly. Point blank. That’s a read. Reads can be long or short.
    “Shade” comes from reading.
    If I were to say in a terribly condescending voice, “Oh honey, I’m so glad you saved up to buy those glasses,” that’s blatant shade. I didn’t insult the glasses, or you, directly. It’s implied by my voice and the context of what I said. You know they’re ugly.
    Sometimes people don’t get that they’re being “shaded” — this is always sad.
    To “throw shade” simply means you’ve said something shady to someone. If you want an example of someone who throws perfect shade in every way, that would be pop star Rihanna. She can shade you with her eyes.