The blogmaster extends sympathy to the family of Douglas “Slanty” Trotman who died today.

You know the poor and unconnected black man has to work 3 times as hard as the white man in the white man’s land but 6 times as hard as the white man in his own land. From March 3rd.. persistent delay in giving a date.Nov 18th .. will see the outcome”

(Douglas Trotman November 2021)

It is unfortunate Trotman died before securing legal fees earned from the compulsory Acquisition of property known as Sam Lords Castle. The blogmaster understands the transaction was frustrated by the Mottley government.

The documents filed with the Barbados detail the sorry tale.

238 responses to “Douglas Trotman Died Owed Millions by Government”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, well I don’t have the contacts and trove of data that you do, now do I!

But yep, it’s a thought that tickles often… I would dearly love to move it from that mental qymnastics spot.

@Skinner, thanks. I am still in the dark on that episode as that name jogs no memories.

But as you allude to, there are lots of ‘those kinda things’ about Bim.

Our society is just too small and therefore we are too familiar and familial (incestuous one can say figuratively ) for these stories to be widely broadcast …. well, let me temper that because this social media ‘ting’ will upend that soon enough.

As an aside that story of the Murtaugh family morass of murder, millions and mayhem out of South Carolina, US is a real doozy: generations of legal eagles and judges ruling their town with impunity almost and in bajan , bruggadung wife and son get killed; husband charged with fraud and hitman request for his own death; their housekeeper’s long ago death now considered a possible homicide and more and more !

Now tell me, Bim got connections to S.C.; we got family groups who have ruled with impunity for years too; we got some unexplained deaths within some of them; we got fraud there too … only missing the hitman link!

So we gotta expect there are some juicy stories waiting to be told like dat one.

Just saying 🤣

2. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    There are people who call me almost daily to discuss contributions written to BU. They will never write a word to this blog or anywhere. And quite frankly I never encourage them to do so.
    They know where the bodies are buried also. They have never gotten over the scars they got from speaking the truth to power and watched others defend all forms of corruption, poor governance and other societal maladies.
    They certainly love their country but…………..

3. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

“They will never write a word to this blog or anywhere. And quite frankly I never encourage them to do so.”

they shouldn’t, you see the lowclass trolls and cyberstalkers that haunt the blog for no good reason, why subject them to that…leave them right where they are, the tyrants have tormented them and am sure they still suffer flashbacks, they do not need to meet BUs nuisances too. You know just as i do that they will be attacked here. Many times over the last 9 years when the clown show jumped out, am like, these fools don’t know that if i unleashed my FULL rage on them, they will never recover, they just did not know what they were poking at.

.the only reason I came on the blog to begin with is because they saw me as “another one” meaning another victim, and were not shy about it either…. they tell you to your face how they will terrorize and harass you so that you will abandon the case…..and they don’t care how injured you are or your age…..big mistake..

never spoke about what i was subjected to, because it was just a matter of time before i showed my hand and knew they would not like it, they will like what am holding now even less, but no reason for me to do anything if they are behaving and the case was finally wrapped up completely a while back, so they are basically free of me unless they get any overly ambitious ideas in their heads that i forgot them or what i experienced. In great contrast to the previous era, this era gives us tons of information that can bring down governments..

“@ WURA
    There are people who call me almost daily to discuss contributions written to BU.”

but am glad they lived to see that not every Black person is a wimp, imp or pimp for corrupt governments, in these new beginnings. Some of us know our identities, culture, history and everything about our glorious ancestry so we do not need contrived hallucinations or manufactured politicians…we are THE CHOSEN, we KNOW WHO WE ARE.

Don’t know if you have the link to my websites but you should let them take a look, a lot of what’s in the book, they can relate to, and would be pleased to see it in print, and the magazines are very popular and a powerful read as evidenced by the cross continental accessing.

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

4. Do you know that the word CLICO does not seem to appear anywhere in the blog?

Why is that?

5. “THE CHOSEN”. Sounds like Donald Trump.

Oh dear!

6. With respect to owing the late Douglas Trotman the government seems to be prioritizing its spend.

https://fb.watch/9LmjffQB8i/

7. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

For those who KNOW NOT THAT THEY KNOW NOT. Is it not sad that they taught small children the wrong things because they did not know and still dont.

THE SURVIVORS & INHERITORS
    We inherited a continent, and with that gift comes great responsibility. Whether we were
    born in ancient Kush, Kemet, Timbuktu or elsewhere, Afrika is our ancestral land and
    therefore the melamine are entitled to claim that right, as we are Afrikan first, both
    legally and eternally. Everyone else are squatters.

In tribute to our ancestors whose omnipresence and divine existence is worth
    celebrating, reinforcing throughout multiple epochs, and must never again face callous
    insult, disrespect, or written out and corroded by poseurs.

The instinctual determination of our forebears to survive so that we could, must mean
    something to every descendant across each millennium. Their sacrosanct stories are
    worthy of retelling incessantly. Our superhuman mothers and forefathers deserve the
    utmost reverence and worship.

As The Chosen of our native and indigenous lands, we must keep that flame burning for
    all eternity. Our descendants will want answers and expect us to provide them to
    enhance their chances for survival.

Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved.

8. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

try real hard and control yaself from TIEFING IT.

9. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

10. “TOO FAR EAST IS WEST!”

I do not wish to be “The Chosen”. People who believe themselves to be specially “chosen” are the cause of all the world’s problems.

I am a human being of predominantly African descent. I am proud of my African ancestors. I don’t need to create any stories to elevate them above other humans just because those humans have created stories.

You “know” what you want to “know” just as they do.

11. NorthernObserver Avatar

Do we know yet who EWBSB is? Maloney?

12. Who the hell asked you what you wished or wanted….you can only see you…others can see way beyond that and DO…no one asked you to read anything…..I didn’t. you were trolling…and that’s what happened…no one asked you your opinion.

13. @NO

It appears to be the biggest secret. The government in waiting and noble fourth estate are unable to discover or make public.

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

The fourth estate was interviewing him lol….all they had to do was ask?
    Duguid…”we’ll be using the same people who made the foundations for us, together with other contractors to assemble the houses (prefab)”

15. This is an assignment for BU’s top investigator. I fear that others would not be as diligent in completing the task.

AC,
    Your mission should you decide to accept is to count the number of houses that we get from China. Arrived versus distributed.

Do not be hasty. Visit the highlands of St Thomas, the lowlands of St Lucy, the plains of the Constitution river and the dry valleys of Barbados to do a full count.

We expect the number that was distributed to be less than the number that arrived.

16. The extract was posted to BU. This is a public forum. The blogmaster has invited us to offer our opinions because we never know if it could make a difference.

So… I troll thee not. I am expressing my opinion. And being very kind about it too, frankly.

Now….if I wanted to be unkind….

P.S. I did not teach small children the Bible. My class was made up of teenagers. They would already have been taught and entering the questioning stage. I allowed them to question without judgment. I never told them what they should believe nor did I tell them what the truth is. Mostly, we looked at principles in the Bible and examined how they are useful. Many principles in the Bible are useful. (And some not so much) Religious stories can be useful as a starter tool or a jump off point.

So my class was one of enquiry and discussion, not indoctrination.

Bible thumping never was my thing. Religious certainty was never my thing. One’s religion is largely a function of where one is born and into what culture and family. My logical brain does not allow me to ignore that fact.

God-in-a-box (or book) is not my thing.

17. Oh hell! I am slooooow today! Tiefing wuh???

Wuh all yuh seh is dat we is Afrikan and dat Afrika is we ancestral lands.

And that we have a responsibility to tell the truly amazing stories of our ancestors and reclaim their status and ours – our rightful place in the world.

And that our descendents need to know these stories since knowing the strengths of their ancestors would actually help them to survive.

What idea is there that has not already been expressed over and over again?????

Yuh just pretty up de language lil bit.

Conclusion: No new ideas presented. No grounds for a lawsuit unless I literally lift your words- the exact words from the manuscript.

So… I could easily reword it, if I had nothing better to do or say.

In other words, that’s an ‘f’ for originality.

Check out the Sunday Sun and you will find that my soul brother Adrian Green has published pretty much the same thing many many many times.

18. “Do we know yet who EWBSB is? Maloney?”

BU need to send out investigators….the lies, deceit, sleight of hand and coverups will quadruple now. People have come to realize that they must be SUPER VIGILANT…don’t believe a word = LIE leaking out of these manufactured politicians..

they will slightly change things to be even less transparent and believe they are being brilliant..

19. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar

Editorial
    by Yolande Grant
    Identifying, Defining, and Defending Our Afrikan Space
    We are the survivors and custodians of the continent and are free to carve out vast
    areas that signify our return to the Motherland. As more information integral to stolen
    and hidden history become uncovered and available, it is incumbent upon us to make all
    of it accessible to current and future generations. There is an undeniable fitting end to
    what must be told ad infinitum.

This knowledge-based magazine was created for the benefit of all indigenous African
    descents worldwide and written from a Caribbean perspective with a view to bridge the
    gap linguistically. Our security from east to west is paramount, essential, and nonnegotiable. It is our birthright. The spiritual strength of our ancestors remains our guide,
    and all extreme levels of previously imposed uncertainty devoid of self-confidence has
    vanished.

Copyright ⓒ 2021. All Rights Reserved.

20. To get this blog back on track – the blogmaster understands the payment to late Trotman was thwarted by ministers William Duguid and Ryan Straughn. These are the two ministers unwilling to tell Barbadians who are the principals behind EWBS. It is going to be a long general election campaign.

21. The elephant in the room is CLICO and still, no mention.

22. “the blogmaster understands the payment to late Trotman was thwarted by ministers William Duguid and Ryan Straughn.”

so who is surprised that the FOREVER LOWCRAWLING niga mind would NEVER want to see another Black person with that much money even though IT’S RIGHTFULLY HIS…..they will see it as an affront to them, how dare this black person want to be financially free, and seek revenge one way or another…

23. That Mr. Douglas Trotman acted as attorney at law for Grant Hotels lnc. (ln lnsolvency) and negotiated the settlement for 58.1 acres of lands compulsorily acquired on 23’d February 2015 by the government of Barbados. The negotiated sum was Fifty-Two Million Four Hundred Thousand Dollars ($52,400,000.00) Barbados currency on which interest accrued at the rate of 6% per annum.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The GOB owes Mr. Trotman zilch.

Grant Hotels hired him and owes him fees.

The GOB apparently holds funds it owes Grant Hotels and Mr. Trotman was trying to get it to pay him from these funds.

I would imagine all sorts of creditors are also after these funds.

Why would Mr. Trotman’s claim rank superior to all?.

24. I see Republic Bank is a “Class I” Creditor.

What exactly is a Class I Creditor and what are the origins of Republic Bank?

25. … oops, sorry, “Class I” Secured Creditor.

26. “When thieves fall out honest men come by their own”

The end result of the mess is that the GOB owns Sam Lord’s Hotel without paying for it, typical outcome in a fascist regime where the means of production wind up under the control of a central Government.

You will find CLICO and the GOB are birds of a feather, remember the GOB recommended its citizens invest.

Well, here we see one of the myriad results of the unholy alliance.

It has absolutely nothing to do with the colour of Mr. Trotman’s skin.

27. John…you do know these monies are always PAID THROUGH the lawyers who represented, same with yall judgement in Florida…the money MUST go through the lawyers, then they either extract their fees or are PAID BY THE PLAINTIFF directly depending on the arrangement…….but knowing the nasty minded, covetous and jealous they will be looking at and dwelling on how much Douglas got for HIS SERVICES…..

28. So what you are saying is that the GOB needs to pay $56 million and change to the lawyers (Mr. Trotman originally) of Grant Hotels Incorporated from which the lawyers of Grant Hotels Inc will reduct $6 million and change for the fees Grant Hotels Inc. owes its lawyers!!

So where is the GOB going to get $56 million dollars and change from after just having blown through a couple of hundred million dollars with COVID and paid an arm and a leg for the recent change to a republic.

Question remains, why does Mr. Trotman rank above all the other creditors of Gran Hotels Inc. which I presume is in bankruptcy?

29. and yall can’t tell the lawyers in Florida about who owe and don’t owe them or yall will be PAYING OUT that 239 million dollars to ONLY LAWYERS in the future…if ya ever get it…given the criminal players involved in that theft…

30. Point remains, the colour of Mr. Trotman’s skin is irrelevant.

31. “So where is the GOB going to get $56 million dollars and change from after just having blown through a couple of hundred million dollars with COVID and paid an arm and a leg for the recent change to a republic.”

who cares where they get it….at least 5-6 BILLION DOLLARS is confirmed as missing from the economy…it has to be somewhere, it did not disappear into thin air…let them draw down from that…

32. So, who owns Sam Lord’s Castle?

Can a buyer be found by the GOB who will pay more than $56 million?

Who jackass is going to buy it when the GOB has clearly exhibited its propensity for compulsory acquisitions?

Why did the GOB compulsorily acquire Sam Lord’s Castle and having not paid for it, who owns it?

33. “who owns it?”

I would ask the Chinese, if i had cared…

34. Steuspe

35. The money that disappeared into thin air is gone!!

Who jackass with part of the money that has disappeared is going to expose themselves and invest in Sam Lord’s Castle?

Anyway, the predictions are cash will become worthless.

36. WURA-War-on-UDecember 8, 2021 5:59 AM

“who owns it?”

I would ask the Chinese, if i had cared…

I see the Chinese are about to suffer a collapse in real estate.

37. Are you forgetting there is a thing called SILENT PARTNERS…so how are you going to know….ya getting slow..

38. but never mind all of that…yall got a Republic of Barbaods….RoB….

right Millier…lol.

39. How many people are there involved in the CLICO debacle whose skin colour is different from Mr. Trotman?

40. David,

So we should be talking about the Government owing Grants, not Trotman?

In that case, we need to look at the looooooooong list of people who stand before them in line.

They don’t seem too perturbed. Can’t hear a peep out of them.

Wuh, I cyan mek noise fuh dem unless dem meking noise fuh demselves.

41. @Donna

It is the same fight. It points to government and the court system being dysfunctional or open to manipulation. Perhaps all the above?

42. “Question remains, why does Mr. Trotman rank above all the other creditors of Gran Hotels Inc. which I presume is in bankruptcy?”

John…i think ya getting this twisted…from what Douglas said HE REPRESENTED Grant…and of course is entitled to his FEES before anyone else….the first thing i did was to PAY the attorneys who represented my case, WHY SHOULD THEY HAVE TO WAIT…..behind 10 years worth of creditors…

if the attorneys are NOT PAID who is going to represent you going forward when word spread that ya refuse to pay the lawyers, putting other creditors ahead of them..

43. AND…Douglas’ estate should NOT have to wait for payment either…it should be PAID BEFORE anyone else so his children can have a safety net, they are orphans and deserve WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY THEIRS……end of..

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

The GoB is paying for the land acquired via a Series J (?) Bond. They don’t have the cash. So Grant will end up with a stack of bonds, just like the NIS. Possibly the late Mr Trotman’s estate will get a few of these bonds as payment?
    You can be 98% sure, the Chinese didn’t build the “improvements” WITHOUT having secured their loan with something tangible (land vs bonds). They don’t lend money like the stupid G7 or international agencies without security.

45. How many people in the GOB who are screwing Mr. Trotman et al who are of a different shin colour to his?

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

WTF does skin tone have to do with anything? This is about the colour of money 🤑🤑

47. David,

For the life of me, I do not understand how people could sit down and take that crap if it directly affects them.

There are many individual battles to be fought in this war against bad governance.

One has to pick one’s battles. One person or group of people cannot attack on all fronts.

These people who have been deprived of their property should have formed a battalion for this particular fight.