The blogmaster extends sympathy to the family of Douglas “Slanty” Trotman who died today.

You know the poor and unconnected black man has to work 3 times as hard as the white man in the white man’s land but 6 times as hard as the white man in his own land. From March 3rd.. persistent delay in giving a date.Nov 18th .. will see the outcome”

(Douglas Trotman November 2021)

It is unfortunate Trotman died before securing legal fees earned from the compulsory Acquisition of property known as Sam Lords Castle. The blogmaster understands the transaction was frustrated by the Mottley government.

The documents filed with the Barbados detail the sorry tale.

238 responses to “Douglas Trotman Died Owed Millions by Government”

1. David,

See how well I am behaving?

😇

2. @NO

Minister Straughn addressed this matter. Payments in bonds for monies owed is a policy directive. The challenge if we recall what Mascoll and the other consultants have been saying is that under the IMF arrangement government payables must be processed in the current period. What happened?

3. Now… who would expect old farts to toss them meat after I forced them to wonder about their bedroom prowess?

Everybody knows that is a man’s whole identity, no?

Oh dear, the halo is slipping!

4. David,

Sometimes one gets tired and one needs to take a bloody break.

5. Yes, a characteristic of intelligent people is to demonstrate the ability to reason and at some point agree to disagree. Many of the issues we try to discuss here must be contextualized because there is so much grey/ambiguity. Especially when judged in a global context read all countries experience degrees of dysfunction manifested in different ways.

6. The last people who invested their money in government bonds, people in their 70s, 80s and 90s were then told they would have to LIVE 15 MORE YEARS to see, not all, but some of their investment…am sure quite a few of them have DIED IN THE LAST 3 YEARS…waiting for useless paper…

7. Verona Michael
    You have an infantile, an enduring but highly unsophisticated, understanding of racism as a social construct.

In 2000 circa the UN called Barbados a crypto-racist society. Have you been living in a White lala lamd?

8. @Pacha

You read the report to give context to the reference crypto racism?

http://www.bayefsky.com/general/a_60_18_2005.pdf

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

Ask the accounting types. Looks like a paper shuffle which negates a longinthetooth payable, and tfers it elsewhere where it is ‘deemed’ current.
    More tot kicking?

10. Waru
    This writer was involved in an action where those same threats were made, all hours of the day and night.

Therefore, can assure you this type of thing is not beneath certain forces within.

Separately, we know a case where cocaine was planted in a colleague’s car. When he discovered the package he drove to the police station. Meeting him at the entrance he was informed by the police that they were just coming to see him, with a warrant. Wonders never cease.

11. @Pacha

Is there a parallel with a prince in the royal family in the UK seeing interest waived in his relationship with Jeffrey Epstein?

12. Threats are carried out far less often than they are made. They are meant to intimidate.

If they wanted to kill her, she would have been dead.

13. The problem is that Barbados has had scores of unsolved deaths, even murders.

We are still are unclear about the socalled “canefield murders” of women.

Amongst these were a prime minister who up to this day the country has no definitive idea about his death.

Were there threats before these died? Who made such threats?

14. “Waru
    This writer was involved in an action where those same threats were made, all hours of the day and night.

Therefore, can assure you this type of thing is not beneath certain forces within.”

that’s their modus for decades, many have seen first hand up close and personal exactly what they are very well capable of..people lost their lives….

, ignore the blog idiots…

my advice to who warned me was ….WUH I PLAN TO KILL THEM TOO…so we were on the same page……or at the least make sure they serve DECADES in prsion somewhere….so we shall see….don’t know if they got the message, but things have calmed down significantly with THEM BEING MONITORED…

15. @ Pacha
    As you and others know many black nationalists had to be sneaked out of Bim to avoid political termination.
    But then again , you know the refrain : Dem kinda things don’t happen ‘bout here.
    Do you recall the unsolved murder of a young radical journalist forty years ago ?
    And do you recall the top ranking cop who went “ berserk” and committed “ suicide” about three plus decades ago?
    But dem kind a things don happen ‘ bout hey”
    Peace

16. Waru
    Bajans have short memories. But even Grantley Adams was so threatened. Seem to remember the history recording an account where his home was shot at, because of his union activism in the 1930s

17. The problem is that Barbados has had scores of unsolved deaths, even murders.

there is a VERY GOOD reason that when sophisticated OUTSIDE help is offered to solve some of them…it’s always REFUSED…because they may find what none of them want UNCOVERED…

18. William Skinner
    Apposite! Yes, had that front of mind Skinns.

Those circumstances still haunt this writer to this day. Because there were never public understandings about what happened.

The problem is that when we put on these rose coloured glasses, rest on truncated historical memories and fail to face hard thruths about our existence things like independence and republicanism have no meanings whatsoever.

Thanks. Everything you said is so right.

19. “Seem to remember the history recording an account where his home was shot at, because of his union activism in the 1930s”

and they are still anti-union….no protection for the majority in their oppressive employer relationships..

this type of intimidation is DECADES OLD, just give the new niga a title and a set of keys, worse freedom and access to the PEOPLE’S treasury, VAT and pension fund and they will keep the oppressive colonial racist system going for another 300 years …with no changes and no deviations..that is the degraded mentalities they carry…it did not start yesterday, they have improved on it and turned it into their personal work of art, that’s their only claim to fame and competence….but they miscalculated and WILL PAY A PRICE…..

20. Wuhlaus! GRANTLEY ADAMS!

Oh dear! Yuh going high up not low down.

Halo slipping! HEEEELLLLP!

😂😂😂😂😂😂

21. Who said these things do not happen in Barbados?

But we have to evaluate who is a threat worthy of elimination and who can be contained by means less risky.

And who is just a bloody blowhard talking loud and saying nothing.

Oh dear!

22. Verona MichaelDecember 6, 2021 8:56 AM

Why do you stupid intellects have to view everything through the lens of racism? The Government that shafted this hard working man was BLACK not white, and it was DLP, BLP, etc and as far as I recall, 99.9% of the makeup of these governments were black people. He was not shafted because he was black and the colour of his skin should not be the issue. You cry babies make me sick! You have lost the art of objective criticism and after reading one sentence of your bull, I am going to the bathroom to puke.

=========================================================================================
    INDEED
    YOU HAVE TO HAVE A STOMACH OF STEEL TO COME HERE MISS
    I HAVE INVITED MANY FOLK HERE TO COME GIVE OF THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE
    THEY COME A FEW TIMES, GASP, AND LEAVE WITH HORROR, NEVER TO RETURN

COME LIKE ME FOR MIRTH
    SEE BU AS A NEWSPAPER WHOSE PAGES ARE ALL CARTOONS, OR AS A RUM SHOP WHERE ALL THE TALKERS ARE DRUNK, OR ALMOST SO

DESCEND TO THE LEVEL OF THE PLAYERS, AND MOCK. AND YOU WILL GET SOME FUN

THEN GO TO THE PLACES WHERE YOU CAN LEARN SOMETHING OR SHARE WHAT YOU KNOW TO BE TRUE

23. “@ Pacha
    As you and others know many black nationalists had to be sneaked out of Bim to avoid political termination.”

the reason i INSISTED that no indoctrinated colonial agent from the West can speak for me on my ancestral lands, do not need the shame and disgrace…..they are an embarassment and i see it as INSULTING and DISRESPECTFUL to our ancestors…given ALL THAT THE MORE ENLIGHTENED amongst us KNOW…

let them take out the slaveminded one by one, i can’t think of better sacrifices…those are the only people they will soon have access to…everyone else has seen the signs and moving accordingly…

24. Missing pieces to this puzzle. Did Douglas arrive in the island with Covid?
    When did he become ill?
    Was he hospitalized?
    When was he taken to Harrisons Point?

There is a voice note on WhatsApp which infers that it is the oxygen machine that is killing the people.

25. Did somebody say cartoons?

https://youtu.be/rPykx8Cb5yY

“What’s up, doc?”

Murdaaaaaaaah!

26. A voice note from WHOM? Could it not be that by the time they go on the oxygen machine, they are too far gone?

Lookah how wunnuh refusing treatment until wunnuh at death’s door and then blaming evuhbody but wunnuh selves! To those who are afraid of the treatment, please formalize your refusal in writing so that the doctors can allow you to treat yourself even while unconscious.

Like I said, the conspiracy theories will kill you-all long before Wicked Auntie Mia gets the chance.

P.S. To Whom it may Concern,

I do not now need a dissertation on how oxygen machines can kill.

27. The blogmaster is shaking his head. This is ridiculous.

28. Who are these people who left Barbados? How many? Is emigration a global activity?

Steuspe

29. David,

Social media is a double-edged sword.

30. Did you receive the alleged Harcourt Blackett voice notes last week?

31. Separately, we know a case where cocaine was planted in a colleague’s car.

Xxxxxxxxxxxx

ONE OF THE REASONS I LEFT THE 2X3 ISLAND.

MARIJUANA WAS PLANTED IN MY HOUSE BY A DEPORTEE AIDED BY POLICE.

ONE OF MY CHILDREN DISCOVERED BEFORE ANYONE SHOWED UP.

I WAS BEING EXTORTED FOR $15000 WHICH I REFUSED TO PAY.

SOME WOULD LIKE TO BURY HEAD IN THE SAND.

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Skinner, if you u would please identify the murdered “… young radical journalist [of] forty years ago”

I do recall the incident re the top ranking cop who went “ berserk” and committed “ suicide” about three plus decades ago”.

That was in Barbarees Hill as memory serves and again as memories go a former MPs father who was also a top cop of the day was a prominent figure of that incident.

Don’t recall ur other reference, however! Thanks.

But I am more than a bit disturbed (confused really) to read that Mr Trotman’s death is being compared to those types of nefarious acts .

Not saying YOU are doing that but generally there seems to be a conspiracy afoot on this tragedy. To those conspirators I would wonder aloud: Why murder him now !

Surely his death would not end any legal case for payments due.

Anyhow, it’s always more interesting to have some intrigue than to deal with mundane reasons for an untimely death!

And BTW your tongue in cheek “dem kind a things don happen ‘ bout hey”” is truly amusing. … Dipper had his HARP death gun and then homosexual shenanigans Mark Stokes murder ‘kinda ting’; Tom/Bree had their non soccer ‘Pele’ murder affair ‘kinda ting’; David’s was ‘kinda like 3 million plus ‘tings’ so now what does MAM have …

Yep, Bim doesn’t do those kinda things … we just look the other way!

Lata.

33. No I did not receive the voice note about Harcourt Blackett.

34. “ONE OF THE REASONS I LEFT THE 2X3 ISLAND.”

i take it that’s before the days their dirty little imps at the airlines would have access to ya flight information cause they would put the drugs in ya bags on the plane anyway anything to set you up………now they have full access to your flight info which they share with others…the airlines need to do something about these wicked employees…..hence many people stop flying commercial, too much risk involved……

they look good with their heads in the sand, every dog has its day, some have two.

i thought the 2 or 3 Harcourt voice notes was about something completely different……all the crimes committed against Black people in the last half century did not move the toxic churches….but all of a sudden everyone is up in arms…i would ignore them…just like they ignored all those decades old crimes against the people.

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, one problem (of sorts) in small ‘villages’ like Bdos is that we often NEVER get the inside story of the most outstanding scandals/murders/corruption as the years past like often happens in larger societies !

That is likely the result that the details would impact TOO many people across political and/or family spheres… thus everybody gets tarnished so info remains under mental lock and keys!

That to say that surely after all these years some death bed confession, senior age drunken depression or some such should have released details of some of our most disturbing affairs like the few mentioned above.

That Stokes one in particular is ripe for a modern day revival!

Maybe you can launch a segment ‘Tru Crimes Retold’ to help grease some release, so to speak!🙏🏿🙊🙉🙈😇

36. You launch it!

37. William Skinner Avatar

@ DPD
    If memory serves me correctly. I think his surname was Aimey.

38. William, Pacha and a few others do their part, but i really wait for the day when some actually PUT THEMSELVES out there to expose the facts about what really happens on the island, won’t hold my breath, but it’s something long overdue since they are yet to contribute something MEANINGFUL…..outside of nonsense parables and bits and pieces of stories, then they RUN OFF in FEAR when someone else THROWS EVERYTHING OUT THERE…lol

too WEAK TO LEAD..

…..it’s appalling that people most times DON’T CARE that these were real people in the last half century, put through real trials and DESTROYED by a consortium of brain dead negros who had a small amount of power over them….and did it because they could and knew they would not be held accountable….many youngsters will never hear about those who were removed to keep the evil colonial system with all its HAUNTINGS in place….and as those who directed them would say, it’s the nigas did it….

the worse thing ya can ever do, is give the simpleminded, greedy and covetous power over their own people……look at the disasters we are now witness to…..and all the empty heads sitting on the sidelines will say is ….cuddear…maybe they deserved it….and that is why in my 10-11 year journey I WAS PLAYING NO GAMES, TAKING NO PRISONERS….if ya slipped you were MINE…and they understood perfectly where i was coming from……they are WAY TOO DANGEROUS…and that’s what everyone who crosses paths with them must find out…

i never said all that happened, not about to now, but suffice it to say, we who experienced these crimes know WHAT THE HELL WE SPEAK ABOUT…..and the ones talking shite now could not even survive a year of it…let alone 10 or 20 years…

39. Nurses are on strike..

40. As I recall Grantley Adams, whose house was shot at, did not die of gunshot wounds.

Oh dear!

If they wanted to kill him, he would have been killed.

Never said these things do not happen here. These things happen EVERYWHERE.

But some people think that they are more threatening than they actually are.

Ain’t nobody got time to murder their stupid asses!

P.S. TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

GOOD RIDDANCE!

41. Wait, Tom Adams still alive and hanging out with Elvis?

Let’s revive THAT conspiracy!

42. “so now what does MAM have …”

if she is smart she will SHUT DOWN THE WHOLE SHITSHOW….because the way things are LINING UP….Donville is nothing, she is the one WHO WILL GO DOWN FOR EVERYTHING…

but don’t mind me, am on my second book…lol

43. @ de pedantic Dribbler,
    A commentator under a different post claimed Barbados journalists were a “bunch uh lily-livered yellow bellies!: These tragic stories will never be fully investigated by our press for reasons that are evident: fears of reprisals. This is why we have “play, play journalists”. The same writer inferred that real journalists get arrested,abducted and killed.

DonnaDecember 3, 2021 7:51 PM

Now tell me, why would local journalists have been sidelined by the Government? I doubt the Government had anything to do with it. Most likely stupid policemen at fault.

Usually its the security guards and the policemen who throw their weight around like overseers.

I have never stood for it. I would have attempted to go where the foreign press went. They would have had to arrest me. If you want change, you have to force the issue.

Steupse! A bunch uh lily-livered yellow bellies!

What journalists what!

Journalist get arrested. Journalists get abducted. Journalists get killed.

These play play journalists whine instead like puppies.

44. my only solemn wish is that ALL the slaveminded foul Slaves….GO DOWN TOO…am sure Miller can concur…

45. I see nobody is answering my question. Nobody en even throwing muh a piece
    uh decaying meat! lol.

Never mind. I have spent my entire life kicking against the hard pricks. A few soft ones en nuh problem. Ten tuh one en murdah!

It’s been a few time that I’ve been asked if nuhbody en beat muh yet.

Who is authorised to bring Douglas Trotman’s children back to dangerous Barbados?

We have been told that there is an attempt afoot.

I want to know how that would work. All I ask is an answer that makes sense.

Throw muh a lil rotten meat, nuh!

46. African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved Avatar
    African+Online+Publishing+Copyright+ⓒ+2021.+All+Rights+Reserved

I dealt with the issue of Barbados’ journalists in my book. Now we can replay from the 70s to the 2000s in our minds and see that these vicious beasts elected to parliament only want small time power over the people so they can do as they like to them…….they have NOTHING TO OFFER the Black population and never will….they are colonial creatures and agents who can do nothing else, that’s all they will ever be and were manufactured to do exactly what they do now.

https://african-online-publishing.com/books-2/

47. Oops! Here comes anudder one!

True! A bunch of lily-livered yellow bellies! Play play journalists who know that if somebody wanted to kill them, they would be damn well DEAD!

So…they leave you all to speculate and talk shite as it suits you.

48. Never miss an opportunity!

Oh dear me!

What is there to learn about Barbados’ journalists?

Wuh de marish in de parish dun know dat dum is a bunch uh lily-livered yellow bellies? We dun know about de advertising conundrum?

Wuh mo’ to know?

49. “Never mind. I have spent my entire life kicking against the hard pricks. A few soft ones en nuh problem.”

Not bad imagery.

50. Somebody is following me around like a “one star downpresser”!

Who dat?

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Reality imagery! True feminist tuh de bone! Don’t know how to be anything else.

I notice you were one who took the sex lessons in stride. RATHER WELL, IN FACT. Have not detected any old fartism as yet.

P.S. THANKS FOR THE MEAT. I DETECT NO SIGNS OF DECAY.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂