BU Covid Dash – Does the CMO Have Courage to Deviate from the ‘Script’?

The Covid 19 pandemic rages largely because of the highly infectious delta variant and it has raised questions about the quality of decision making by the public health establishment. 

In Barbados recommendations from the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners (BAMP) continue to be at odds with public health directives. Acting Chief Medical Officer Dr. Anton Best was obliged to support government’s recent decision to amend the travel protocol to allow fully vaccinated visitors with a valid PCR test to skip a second test and to observe quarantine. Bear in mind the ease in the entry requirement comes at a time the Covid 19 infection curve has not plateaued. 

The other question being asked is the reluctance of the medical fraternity in Barbados, both, public and private to deviate from the ‘script’ by prescribing off-label drugs like Ivermectin and Hydroxychloroquine. Although the establishment has not authorized these drugs to treat Covid 19, several favourable reports have been reported by some medical practitioners. We know the several Covid 19 vaccines are certified to prevent serious illness and death BUT …

Has the time come for Barbados health officials both public and private to agree to expand therapeutic options to treat Barbadians in the prevailing environment, approved by the FDA be damned?

313 thoughts on “BU Covid Dash – Does the CMO Have Courage to Deviate from the ‘Script’?

1. RE In other words, I will continue to BLUFF my way out
    NO YOU SEE I WENT TO MED SCHOOL AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE BASIC SCIENCES UNL;IKE YOU

IF I AM WRONG AND YOU KNEW ANYTHING YOU WOULD BE ABLE TO SAY THAT ANYTHING THAT I CAN SAY CANT BE SO
    I AM TREATING YOU LIKE HOW NEBUCHADDNEZZAR TREATED HIS WISE MEN, BUT ALAS YOU ARE NO DANIEL—- JUST A DUMMY

RE When where? Please provide details POSTED IT TWICE EARLY THIS MORNING AND IT WAS TAKEN DOWN— BU SUPRESSED IT JUST AS THE MAIN STREAM PRESS IS DOING.
    IT DID NOT SUIT THE NARRATIVE OF THE MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A MASTER
    HOW ARE YOU DIFFERENT TO HIM? HE DIDNT UNDERSTAND THE DETAILS— NOR WILL YOU

Are you sure you aren’t crying?
    WELL IF I WAS, ANYONE WOULD UNDERSTAND
    WHEN I MEET JACKASSES LIKE YOU TRYING TO DEBATE WITH ME ABOUT MEDICINE FOR 47 YEARS SOMETHING WITH WHICH I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED FO I WONDER IF I SHOULD NOT CRY THAY THERE IS A GRETER ASS THAN BALAAM

HAVE YOU TAKEN THE MARK YET?
    THIS IS ALL PRACTICE FOR A COMING EVENT
    IF YOU DONT TAKE THE VACCINE YOU CANT WORK OR TRAVEL
    ARE YOU WEARING THE COVERING EVERY WAY YOU GO?
    HAVE YOU FIGURED OUT WHO REALLY IS IN CONTROL YET?

2. NO YOU SEE I WENT TO MED SCHOOL AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE BASIC SCIENCES UNL;IKE YOU
    Tell us something we don’t know, you’ve made sure that everyone that visits this page is aware that you went to medical school, however that is not the question.

You jumped in and provided a non answer to a question I posed to Critical A and all you have provided is fluff and bluff.

Previously you wrote : I PREDICT THAT ITS GOING TO BE WORSE THAN THALIDOMIDE
    To which I asked, when where? Please provide details
    Still no answer

This is not a medical debate just one of the many “medical illiterates” on the blog asking for answers to simple questions.
    I suppose I should change my moniker to one that used to frequent BU
    WAITING IN VAIN

3. RE Previously you wrote : I PREDICT THAT ITS GOING TO BE WORSE THAN THALIDOMIDE
    To which I asked, when where? Please provide details Still no answer

BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT GOING TO UNDERSTAND AND I WILL NOT BE WASTING MY TIME WITH YOU. PLUS AS I HAVE ALREADY SAID I POSTED IT TWICE ALREADY THIS MORNING… IT WAS TAKEN DOWN
    NOT MY FAULT. NOT GOING TO POST IT AGAIN
    GO DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH

RE This is not a medical debate just one of the many “medical illiterates” on the blog asking for answers to simple questions.
    ASK KING DAVID AND THE OTHER BIBLE ILLITERATES

RE I suppose I should change my moniker to one that used to frequent BU
    YOU CAN DO WHAT YOU LIKE I AM HERE TO MOCK YOU NOT TEACH YOU . I TEACH BRIGHT MEDICAL STUDENTS NOT DUMMIES

RE WAITING IN VAIN
    YOU CAN WAIT TILL YOU DEAD FOR ALL I CARE

NO YOU SEE I WENT TO MED SCHOOL AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE BASIC SCIENCES UNL;IKE YOU
    Tell us something we don’t know, you’ve made sure that everyone that visits this page is aware that you went to medical school, however that is not the question.
    THAT IS DE QUESTION WHICH YOU AND THE OTHER SLIME STILL DONT UNDERSTAND SO I MUST AND WILL REMIND YOU AS OFTEN AS I MOCK YOU
    I ALWAYS MOCK AND SCOFF AT ILLITERATES LIKE YOU
    ITS SO MUCH FUN MOCKING BU MEDICAL ILLITERATES

4. I disobeyed one of my rules, and though I meant well I was punished.

Leave family (wives, children, parents and other relatives out of the discussion.

GP and I have exchanged less than pleasantries, but I would never go outside the wall of BU. Family is off limit.

5. Dr GP Sir

You said above “HAVE YOU TAKEN THE MARK YET? THIS IS ALL PRACTICE FOR A COMING EVENT
    IF YOU DONT TAKE THE VACCINE YOU CANT WORK OR TRAVEL ARE YOU WEARING THE COVERING EVERY WAY YOU GO? HAVE YOU FIGURED OUT WHO REALLY IS IN CONTROL YET?”<?B>

Your best sub-post for the Day as it points, even if somewhat obscurely, to the fundamentals of what might be the eventual result of this global pandemic event and the tentacles of the disparate reactions to it. I don’t think it is a mere mini-Thalidomide event. I think it could turn out to be much more consequential than that. Just like how Trump and his manouverings to become President of the US for life could still lead to extremely significant Earth Changes in the US and moreso globally. We could be on the cusps of unbelievably different times. Could I say the Horsemen may be getting ready to ride.

Congrats Sir.

6. TEK THIS DOWN TOO
    THIS IS RIGHT WING
    AND POORLY SOURCED AND NONSENSE
    DONT TEK UM SERIOUSLY
    BUT WILL SOMETHING LIKELY TO AFFECT STEM CELLS IN FEMALES NOT ALSO AFFECT STEM CELLS IN MALES TOO
    WILL SOMETHING LIKELY TO AFFECT THE REPRODUCTIVE APPARATUS IN FEMALES NOT DO THE SAME IN MALES

Peer-Review of CDC Study Concludes Pregnant Women Should NOT be Vaccinated
    Riiver Nihil, The Tatum ReportNovember 4, 2021
    A pair of researchers conducted further analysis of a CDC study used internationally to promote vaccination among pregnant and breastfeeding women. They found that spontaneous miscarriage occurred in 81.9% to 92% of pregnancies when the mother received the COVID vaccine within the first 13 weeks of pregnancy. They are appealing to all nations to halt the vaccination of pregnant and nursing women until further data is collected.

The CDC study released in June (also called the Shimabukuro et al. study) determined that the vaccine was safe for pregnant women, even though their data was inconclusive — they hadn’t allowed enough time to lapse to reveal the accurate data. All the while, they’d been recommending the vaccine to pregnant women, falsely touting its safety.

A Belgian researcher, Hong Sun, pointed out this original problem, resulting in the CDC admitting that they didn’t have sufficient data to accurately calculate the risk for miscarriage. They issued the correction on October 14, “No denominator was available to calculate a risk estimate for spontaneous abortions, because at the time of this report, follow-up through 20 weeks was not yet available.”

Senior lecturer in the University of Auckland’s Section of Epidemiology and Biostatistics Dr. Simon Thornley and Dr. Aleisha Brock, also from New Zealand, are the researchers behind this challenge of the report. They are accusing the study of providing a false sense of reassurance using unreliable and questionable data.
    “We question the conclusions of the Shimabukuro et al. study to support the use of the mRNA vaccine in early pregnancy, which has now been hastily incorporated into many international guidelines for vaccine use, including in New Zealand.”

In the original CDC report, information was taken from the CDC-operated V-Safe registry and analyzed. Live births resulted in 712 of the 827 pregnancies recorded. Nearly all of the women were vaccinated in the third trimester. What the CDC didn’t say was that of the remaining 115 pregnancies, 104 ended in miscarriage, with most of the mothers vaccinated before 13 weeks gestation.

The researchers found the spontaneous miscarriage rate was actually 7-8 times greater than the original report indicated, far exceeding the standard rate of miscarriage which is approximately 10-25% of all pregnancies. Even the label on the Pfizer vaccine acknowledges that there is insufficient data regarding the vaccine-associated risk for pregnant women.

Though Sun challenged the original findings, he doesn’t necessarily support Thornley and Brock’s reanalysis.
    “While I also suggest removing the 700 cases from the dominator, I also consider such an equation is no longer valid, in other words, it is not possible to calculate an accurate rate of spontaneous abortion rate with the given data, and this view is acknowledged by CDC. In [the CDC’s] follow-up study, a more reasonable rate is calculated and I consider it is a fair estimation.”

Thornley is still wary of the data, challenging the selection pool of participants. He doesn’t feel the data provides a broad enough scope to be deemed conclusive.He told the Epoch Times, “There are at least some questions related to the selection of participants which are an issue for case-control studies, compared to a cohort analysis such as that found in the CDC data. The data which addresses this issue of safety, particularly concerning exposure to mRNA vaccines early in pregnancy, is sparse, from published evidence, and I would question anyone who believes it is in any way conclusive.”

Citing extremely low rates of fatality or severe outcomes from a COVID infection, he recommends that younger people, including those who are pregnant, forgo vaccination. “We caution against the use of the vaccine, given the substantial uncertainty that exists.”

SARGENT THE JACKASS
    NOW YOU SEE HOW GOING TO MED SCHOOL AND UNDERSTANDING THE BASIC SCIENCES HELPS
    SO I MUST AND WILL REMIND YOU AS OFTEN AS I MOCK YOU BY TELLING YOU WHAT YOU OUGHT TO KNOW BUT CAN NOT YET UNDERSTAND
    I ALWAYS MOCK AND SCOFF AT ILLITERATES LIKE YOU
    ITS SO MUCH FUN MOCKING BU MEDICAL ILLITERATES

7. @GP November 4, 2021 5:11 PM “IN 76 WHEN THE BENZODIAZEPINES SUPERCEEDED THE BARBITURATES, THEY WERE SAID TO BE PERFECT”

If you are not LYING AGAIN Give me the citation where any pharmaceutical company anywhere has ever said that its medicines are perfect.

@GP November 4, 2021 5:11 PM “THE “TIDINES HA D NO SIDE EFFECTS THEY SAID”

If you are not LYING AGAIN Give me the citation where any pharmaceutical company anywhere has ever said that the “TIDINES HAD NO SIDE EFFECTS.”

8. DR SMALL SIR
    I HAVE BEEN A VERY KEEN STUDENT OF ESCHATOLOGY FOR MOST OF MY LIFE- ABOUT 50 YEARS
    BIBLE PROPHECY OF THE END TIMES IS BEST UNDERSTOOD AS IT UNFOLDS
    THE BUDDING OF THE FIG TREE MATHEW 24 OR THE FULLFILLMENT OF EZEKIELS PROPHECIES IN CHAPTER 36 AND 37
    THIS GENERATION WILL NOT PASS AWAY ETC— WE ARE THAT GENERATION SIR

RE HAVE YOU TAKEN THE MARK YET? IF YOU DONT TAKE THE VACCINE YOU CANT WORK OR TRAVEL THIS IS ALL PRACTICE FOR A COMING EVENT DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 13

ARE YOU WEARING THE COVERING EVERY WAY YOU GO?
    LOCK DOWNS MIMIC THE PASSOVER IN EXODUS 12 AND A SIMILAR THING WILL HAPPEN IN REVELATION

HAVE YOU FIGURED OUT WHO REALLY IS IN CONTROL YET? THE DEVIL IS MOST CERTAINLY RUNNING THE SHOW NOW
    THIS IS NOT CLEAR TO MANY EVEN IN SO CALLED BIBLE BELIEVING CHURCHES

THE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS BEING EXPERIENCED WITH COVID IS ALSO INTERESTING. WHERAES I DONT THINK THAT THIS IS THE WAY REVELATION 18 WILL PLAY OUT, TODAYS EVENTS IS A PRACTICE RUN

THE PROBLEMS WITH SHIPS STUCK IN PORTS IN CA IS ALSO A PRACTICE RUN FOR THE IMPAIRMENT OF COMMERCE AS TAUGHT IN REVELATION 18, EXCEPT THAT THEN IT WILL HAPPEN IN AN HOUR. BUT THE INCIPIENT FOOD STORTAGES AND INCREASED FOOD PRICES IS ALSO PREDICTED IN REVELATION

ALL PRACTICE RUNS
    THE RAPTURE IS NIGH

RE Could I say the Horsemen may be getting ready to ride. INDEED IN FACT THE PESTILENCE WE CALL COVID IS A PRACTICE RUN FOR ONE OF THESE HORSES AS DESCRIBED IN REVELATION . IT IS POSSIBLE THAT COVID 19 MAY JUST CONTINUE TILL THEN. BUT I HEAR MEN IN CHURCHES BEGGING GOD TO TAKE COVID AWAY. THEY CAN NOT SEE THAT THE TIMES OF THE GENTILES ARE COMING TO AN END AND THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT IS AT OUR DOORSTEP

RE Just like how Trump and his manouverings to become President of the US for life could still lead to extremely significant Earth Changes in the US and moreso globally

I PERSONALLY DONT THINK THAT IF TRUMP BECOMES PRESIDENT AGAIN THAT HE WILL BE ABLE TO DO MUCH
    I THINK THAT THE HORSE HAS LEFT THE BARN ALREADY SIR. HE IS WASTING TIME, I THINK

BIDEN HAS BROKEN THE ABRAHAMIC COVENANT OF GENESIS 12 JUST AS THE BRITS DID IN 1917 AND 1947. THIS HAS SERIOUS IRREVERSIBLE CONSEQUENCES

THERE ARE TOO MANY SIGNS THAT ARE BEING FULFILLED SIMULTANEOUSLY AND VERY QUICKLY
    WATCH ISRAEL. THEY ARE LINING UP TO SIGN A TREATY THAT WILL SEAL THEIR DOOM.

LOOK OUT FOR FULFILLMENT OF EZEKIEL 38 & 39 PROPHECY TO BE FILLED 1260 DAYS AFTER THAT HAPPENS– I.E ARMAGEDDON

ISREAL NOW HAVE WEAK LEADERSHIP AND THEY HAVE LOST THEIR MAJOR ALLY THAT HAS PREVIOUSLY PROTECTED THEM
    LOT S OF PARTS OF THE ESCHATOLOGICAL PUZZLE IS COMING TOGETHER
    ITS MAKING MORE SENSE THAN IT USED TO DO

AND THE CHURCH IS SLEEPING JUST AS JESUS PREDICTED IN LUKE 18. HE WILL NOT FIND THE FAITH WHEN HE RETURNS

9. GO LOOK IT UP SIMPLE SIMON SLIMEY SCUM
    GO LOOK IT UP
    ONE BOOK WAS WILSON AND CHILD AND THE EDITION OF JAWETZ OF THAT TIME
    THE BENZODIAZEPINES WERE REPORTED NOT TO HAVE ANY OF THE DASTARDLY ADVERSE EFFECTS OF THE BARBITURATES
    THIS WONT BE FOUND IN YOUR GARDEN
    I HAD AN HONORS VIVA VOCE IN PHARMACOLOGY BTW

1978 WHEN SMITH KLINE FRENCH LAUNCHED CIMETIDE GO READ WHAT WAS IN THEIR SALES LITERTURE AND TOUTED BY THEIR REP THEN. NOW GO READ WHY THE OTHER TIDINES BECAME MORE PREFERRED

YA JACK ASS YOU TINK YOU TALKING TO THE MAN THAT BREED YOU THEN WONT MARRY YOU
    PHARMACOLOGY IS MY BABY
    THIS INFO WONT BE FOUND IN YOUR GARDEN

I HAVE PURPOSELY ACCURATELY GIVEN THE IPSIMA VOX RATHER THAN THE IPSIMMA VERBA, KOWING THAT SCUM LIKE LIKE YOU WOULD COME OUT THE REFUSE DUMP TO CHALLENGE AND SEEK TO CONTRADICT AND PICK WELKS
    YOU PROFESS YOURSELF TO BE WISE BUT YET PROVE YOURSELF TO BE JUST A SLIMEY FOOL

I BELIEVE KING DYALL WAS RIGHT ABOUT SWINE LIKE YOU AND SARGEANT
    OFT TO BED NOW CRICKET TO MORROW AT SIX

10. @GP at

The Tatum Report is a conservative news website run by a former police officer. He was a football player too. I don’t know how many blows if any he took to the head.

But it will be a cold day in hell before I start taking medical advice from a police officer, or to use GP’s term from a medical illiterate who did not spend a single minute in medical school.

I don’t take medical advice from my next door neighbor either. He is a cop and a medical illiterate too.

11. GP GO

You are spiraling with your bible babble again

thou their offering: I have not taken one ass from them, neither have I hurt one of them.

NUM 16:16 And Moses said unto Korah, Be thou and all thy company before the LORD, thou, and they, and Aaron, to morrow:

NUM 16:17 And take every man his censer, and put incense in them, and bring ye before the LORD every man his censer, two hundred and fifty censers; thou also, and Aaron, each of you his censer.

NUM 16:18 And they took every man his censer, and put fire in them, and laid incense thereon, and stood in the door of the tabernacle of the congregation with Moses and Aaron.

NUM 16:19 And Korah gathered all the congregation against them unto the

there is too many censer ship on bu no

12. 49.9% of the world population has received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine
    that’s as good as any testing

13. @GP November 4, 2021 9:41 PM

Re your rants at 9:41 I take it to mean that you an allegedly learned scholar cannot provide the bibliographic citations to back up your statements. Lolll!!!

We have all noticed that when you cannot defend your statements you go on a rant and start to curse stink, stink. Did you learn to curse like that in your Bible believing church???

Ya kin tek the boy outta de ghetto, but it is impossible to take the ghetto out of the deluded old man.

14. @GP “SEEK TO CONTRADICT”

I haven’t sought to contradict you. I have simply asked you to provide a proper bibliographic citation to support your statements that drug companies claimed that their medicines were perfect. Instead of providing the citation requested you have chosen to rant and rave.

Why?

15. Maybe the learned doctor should read the NEJM report before cutting and pasting information that suits his narrative.
    BTW the Christian always resorts to name calling, wonder why?

Maybe the learned doctor should read the NEJM report before cutting and pasting information that suits his narrative.

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2104983

16. Keep the Doctor Away
    抗疫運動| 強壯肺腑 改善呼吸不順|呼吸調息功法|Strengthen the LUNGS|Improve Unsatisfactory Breathing | Breathing Exercises

17. Maybe the learned doctor should read the NEJM report before cutting and pasting information that suits his narrative.

Maybe the learned doctor should read the NEJM report before cutting and pasting information that suits his narrative.

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2104983
    SARGEANT I THINK YOU ARE SCUM AND MAKE NO APOLOGY FOR SO SAYING
    YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND I SAY THAT WITHOUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION

I DONT READ ARTICLES RECOMMENDED BY MEDICAL ILLITERATES WHO ARE INCAPABLE OF READING WHAT THEY READ ABOUT ANYTHING THEY READ

I AM INDEED A LEARNED DOCTOR AND I UNDERSTAND PHARMACOLOGY.
    WHAT ARE YOU ? WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

I KNOW THAT BULLSHIT IN NEJM IS OFTEN WRONG
    DONT YOU CUT AND PASTE FROM NEJM WHAT SUITS YOUR NARRATIVE WHICH YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND?
    AT LEAST I UNDERSTAND WHAT I READ AND KNOW THAT ONE MUST STIKE A BALANCE

YOU CAN READ WUH YOU LIKE THE FACT IS THAT THEY ARE SERIOUS ADVERSE EFFECTS CAUSED BY HURIEDLY PREPARED “”VACCINES”” TO A “VIRUS”” WHICH IS NOT UNDERSTOOD AND WHICH WAS DEVELOPED BY DIABOLICAL SCUM

YOU CAN READ WUH YOU LIKE THE FACT REMAINS THAT YOU ARE AN UNTRAINED MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU THINK YOU KNOW…AND I USE THINK BECAUSE THERE IS NO OTHER WORD TO USE

THE HISTORY OF ADVERSE EFFECTS IN PHARMACOLOGICAL PREPARATIONS REVEALS THAT VERY OFTEN THAT AGENTS APPROVED BY FDA AND OTHER PAID UNDER THE TABLE AGENCIES THAT IMPRESS IDIOTS LIKE YOU ARE MANIFEST IN TIME—-SOME IN THE SHORT TERM, SOME IN THE MEDIUM TERM AND SOME IN THE LONG TERM

IT IS ALSO TRUE THAT SEVERAL DRUGS APPROVED BY THE FDA HAVE BEEN RECALLED AND THAT THAT HAS INCREASINGLY BEEN SO IN RECENT YEARS

IT IS ALSO STILL WISE TO RUSH TO USE THE NEW WHEN PRESCRIBING PHARMACEUTICALS
    IT IS ALSO TRUE THAT SEVERAL SERIOUS ADVERSE EFFECTS IN THE VACCINES WERE HIDDEN BY THE BIG PHARMA COMPANIES AND THAT THE INCIDENCES THEREOF CONTINUE TO BE HIDDEN FROM THE PUBLIC BY THE PRESS
    IF YOU READ THE BIBLE WELL YOU WILL FIND THAT THE LORD JESUS HIMSELF AND PAUL AND PETER AND THE PROPHETS ALL CALLED SCUM AND SLIME OUT FOR WHAT THEY WERE

OH HOW SWEET TO MOCK ON BU
    THOSE WHO TINK THEY KNOW BUT DO NOT KNOW

18. SIMPLE SLIMEY SCUM SIMON

RE I haven’t sought to contradict you. YOU CANT. YOU DO NOT KNOW THE SUBJECT
    I have simply asked you to provide a proper bibliographic citation to support your statements that drug companies claimed that their medicines were perfect.

I DONT HAVE TO GIVE YOU ANY proper bibliographic citation YOU ARE NOT MY PROFESSOR YOU ARE SCUM
    I DONT HAVE TO PROVE ANYTHING TO YOU BUT I ANSWERED YOU IN PERFECT ENGLISH AND IN LATIN

IT IS NOT MY FAULT THAT YOU KNOW NIETHER THE HISTORY OF THE DRUGS I CITED NOR THE LANGUAGE I USED
    I UNDERSTOOD WHAT WAS SAID AT THE TIME AND I KNOW WHAT HAS BEEN OBSERVED AND WRITTEN SINCE…….DO YOU ?

MY WIFE JUST BROUGHT BREAKFAST TO HER OWN HUSBAND. NOTE THE WORD “”ÖWN””

AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN THE GHETTO IN MY LIFE
    HIGH BORN AND BRED

MY ONLY GHETTO EXPERIENCES HAVE BEEN ON BU WITH THE SLIMEY SCUM LIKE YOU ——–PEOPLE THAT LIVE WID MEN AND GO TO THE COMMUNION RAIL EVERY SUNDEE

ONLY ON BU HAVE I EVER ASSOCIATED WITH SCUM AND ILLITERATES AS I DO HERE
    BUT BOREDOM AND RETIREMENT SUCKS

ON BU I HAVE HAD TO DESCEND TO THE BU RUM SHOP GHETTO TRYING TO BE ALL THINGS TO ALL MEN”AS I HAVE BEEN TAUGHT

COME AGAIN AND GIVE ME SOME MIRTH
    YOU ARE MUCH BETTER THAN TV FOR ENTERTAINMENT

19. A good rule that I follow is to set a low on limit the number of responses to a specific individual.
    This eliminates rolling fights where I picked up where I left off the night before.

I try to limit number of persons that I engage in direct responses to. J2, Lawson, CA and 🐇/🐰 are examples.

Lorenzo also know how to hit and run. He delivers a weak one-two punch and leaves.

I might not always get it right but I make an effort to avoid rolling fights.

20. ” AM INDEED A LEARNED DOCTOR AND I UNDERSTAND PHARMACOLOGY.
    WHAT ARE YOU ? WHAT DO YOU KNOW?

I KNOW THAT BULLSHIT IN NEJM IS OFTEN WRONG”

Stand down

Sergent has been promoted to a five star General and outranks a doctor

your doctor career preacher career troll careers are over like an orgasm

he was implying that you should stop reading right wing crap with a bullwackie attitude and was inferring that you should deduce or conclude something from evidence and reasoning rather than from explicit statements from populist extremist clap trap

21. @Sargeant

Accurate stats are hard to come by because the limited trials were inadequate to begin with and the results have been rigged to gain FDA Emergency Use Approval.

Here are some of your requested stats to help you understand and question why we are putting our children in harm’s way by rushing to vaccinate all our children with a vaccine known to cause heart problems and blood clots that other countries have put the brakes on when less than 700 out of 73 million children in the USA have died from COVID.

https://www.usatoday.com/in-depth/graphics/2021/10/08/covid-19-kids-cases-hospitalizations-deaths/8361479002/

https://luis46pr.wordpress.com/2021/10/26/comcast-censors-tv-ad-by-family-claiming-12yo-daughter-was-paralyzed-by-pfizer-jab/

I pray I am wrong but if more children die or get serious life threatening or long term consequences of vaccinating children, you can never say you were not warned by myself and @GP.

I ain’t no doctor and would leave such medical suggestions to @GP but anybody, especially children experiencing unusual side effects after the vaccine shots and planning to see a doctor should ask them to do a d-dimer test and troponin levels test to check for blood clots and heart muscle damage as most doctors seem ready to be dismiss the possibility of these risks.

22. For 4 years the dumb ass trolls like GP were gloating about the KKK grand wizard in the White House
    but he was outed and their days are done

23. Anecdotal evidence is not a scientific trial.

As more people are exposed to vaccines rare events will occur.

Still out of the covid business.

24. CA
    Accurate stats are hard to come by because the limited trials were inadequate to begin with and the results have been rigged to gain FDA Emergency Use Approval.

YOU ARE 1OO% CORRECT BUT YOU ARE CLEARLY THINKING CLEARLY UNLIKE THE MEDICAL ILLITERATES ON DISPLAY HERE IN THE RUM SHOP

FDA APPROVAL NOW MEANS VERY LITTLE
    WE LIVE IN AN AGE WHERE GRAFT AND CORRUPT MEN RULE

THE DRUG COMPANIES HAVE LOADS OF MONEY TO PAY AND THEY DO AND THEY IGNORANT WHO COME HERE LOOK UP AND ACCEPT ANYTHING THEY HEAR AND OCCASION MUCH MIRTH

25. THEO
    Anecdotal evidence is not a scientific trial. As more people are exposed to vaccines rare events will occur.
    PARTIALLY TRUE BUT THE EVENTS THAT HAVE BEEN AND CONTINUE TO BE REPORTED ARE REAL AND NOT RARE TO THOSE AFFECTED UH LIE
    THERE WERE MANY ANECDOTATAL INCIDENTS AND EVEDENCE IN THE THALIDOMIDE SITUATION IN I96I
    SUCH EVENTS REQUIRED THEREAFTER —UNTIL NOW- THAT DRUGS BE PROPERLY TESTED BEFORE BEING BROUGHT TO MARKET.
    FOR THE JACKASS LOOKING FOR BIBLIOGRAPHY READ KATZUNG’S TEXT USED UNIVERSALLY IN PHARMACOLOGY COURSES OR EVEN PHARMACOLOGY MADE RIDUCULOUSLY SIMPLE

26. The problem is Doctors are useless and have no healing properties
    they are not blessed by God or the Universe and so are impotent

27. @TheOGazerts November 5, 2021 7:21 AM

There in lies the problem. Double standards in requirements for approval of vaccines and drugs for COVID are all over the place and plain to see.

Is it ok for the sketchy on-patent drugs like Molnupiravir and Remdesivir to get quick approval based on one small trial but drugs with more trials like off-patent Ivermectin and Hydroxychloroquine which show more efficacy are inadequate.

Is it ok for a trial participant having serious adverse events to be labeled as abdominal pain in the study, kicked off the trial and the vaccine approval not paused and no investigation done.

28. CRITICAL
    BE CAREFUL YOU DONT GET YOUR POSTS TEK DOWN YUH
    YUH CANT COME PUB BU AND BE LOGICAL OR TELL THE TRUTH OR SEEK TO PRESENT THE OTHER SIDE OF THE STORY

DURING THE TIME I PRACTICED MEDICINE IN BARBADOS IT WAS THE NORM THAT BEFORE A DRUG REP WENT ON THE ROAD TO DETAIL DRS THEY WERE BROUGHT FIRST TO ME FOR A GRILLING, BUT WHEN I SOUGHT TO GRILL THE MEDICAL ILITERATE WHO OWNS THE BLOG AFTER HE PUT UP HIS VERY STUPID POST HE TEK DOWN MY POST

DIS IS A MAN DAT SAY HE DONT HAVE THIN SKIN

ONCE A NEOPHYTE PRESENTED ME WITH A LOZENGE ,, I SMILED AND ASKED HER FOR ITS HALF LIFE
    HER SUPERVISOR EXCLAIMED YOU CANT ASK HER THAT
    I RESPONDED SHE NEEDS TO KNOW THAT THE HALF LIFE OF A DRUG IS IMPORTANT

YEARS LATER THAT YOUNGSTER AS SHE PREPARED TO LEAVE THE ISLAND FOR GREENER PASTURES CAME TO THANK ME FOR THAT LESSON——-AND SHE WAS NOT THE LAST

29. You keep telling us stories of why you think you are so wonderful
    but cannot figure out why people here think you are a pain in the ass talking pure crap
    maybe they have a reason to call you out for wasting time with nonsense arguements

30. KIKI
    THE FOLK THAT MATTER KNOW THAT I AM WONDERFUL
    THE WOMAN OF WHOM I AM HER ÖWN” HUSBAND THINKS SO
    THE ONE WHO I LEFT SOUGHT FOR YEARS TO RECLAIM HER “”ÖWN” HUSBAND TOO

why people here think DIFFERENTLY DOES NOT MATTER TO ME
    I AM ENJOYING MOCKING THE BU SCUM AND SLIME WHO SEEK TO CONTRADICT ME SUCH AS YOU
    AND THE “STORIES”” I TELL ARE TRUE
    GOD ABOVE KNOWS THAT
    IT MATTERS NOT WHAT THE SCUM BELOW THINK WITH THIER PITHY PITIFUL POSTS
    DOES IT?

31. @GP November 5, 2021 8:10 AM

You rock the boat side to side and capsize your boat when you should be rocking it front to back like me.

All the information you posted and much more or increased incidences of certain diseases and resurgence of past ailments with a vengeance I read months ago along with some serious doom and gloom projections about sharp rises in immunocompromised type of diseases.

I however, believe things will not be that bad because the human body holds numerous secrets to heal itself and once our medical practitioners become more like the Dr. Chettys, Dr. Korys and Dr. McColloughs of this world and objectively follow the evidence to whatever conclusions they lead do so they can find the right course of treatment.

One thing I realized from all this reading is that medical science has come so far since 1918 pandemic that it appears we are able to treat almost every disease with existing drugs, supplement and nutritional combinations. The pharmaceutical industry is starting to become the problem due to their effort to replace off-patent drugs effective in treating new ailments with on-patent drugs to make money from.

32. arguments (note spelling correction to my previous post)

so all your points are about you

so what

why don’t you find another place to post about yourself

try mixing with the alt-right boys on their sites

33. you cannot teach anyone about spirituality
    when you are not spiritual

Jesus was a born healer
    and GP was not

Love is the healer
    the energy in your heart is sent out

where did Jesus learn about rebirth
    and the god within
    not the west but the far east

what does doctor ugly screw face know about this

34. angela coxNovember 4, 2021 6:49 PM

For John only

The Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department (WASD) will temporarily change the method used to chlorinate the drinking water supply at its water treatment plants between Nov. 8-21. The department will use free chlorine, instead of the standard combined chlorine (chloramine), during the treatment process.

Free chlorine is considered an effective method of cleansing water distribution systems. This routine procedure is regularly scheduled each year in partnership with the Florida Department of Health in Miami-Dade County and the Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources (RER).

During this required two-week period, some customers may notice a chlorine taste or smell. This temporary condition will not cause any adverse health effects. However, dialysis patients, owners of tropical fish, and managers of restaurants and stores with fish holding tanks are encouraged to seek professional advice.

WASD crews will be flushing water lines throughout the County during these two-weeks. As a result, there may be intermittent, brief periods of lower-than-normal water pressure or instances of cloudy water. If you notice cloudy water, let the water run three to five minutes until the water runs clear. This temporary, cosmetic issue does not impact water quality.

There are others!!

https://www.sunrisefl.gov/departments-services/utilities/water-quality/water-chlorination-event

Here is the Florida Curve.

Been watching Florida from the time deSantis blew off Biden and realised there was “seasonality” in cases.

https://imgur.com/x14YXlF

35. CRITICAL
    RE Critical AnalyzerNovember 5, 2021 8:34 AM @GP November 5, 2021 8:10 AM

You rock the boat side to side and capsize your boat when you should be rocking it front to back like me.

All the information you posted and much more or increased incidences of certain diseases and resurgence of past ailments with a vengeance I read months ago along with some serious doom and gloom projections about sharp rises in immunocompromised type of diseases.

I however, believe things will not be that bad because the human body holds numerous secrets to heal itself and once our medical practitioners become more like the Dr. Chettys, Dr. Korys and Dr. McColloughs of this world and objectively follow the evidence to whatever conclusions they lead do so they can find the right course of treatment.
    I RESPECT YOUR OPINIONS SIR BUT I DO NOT AGREE WITH YOU HERE
    I DONT KNOW THAT the human body holds numerous secrets to heal itself AND I WILL NOT LIKE THE SLIME AND SCUM ASK YOU FOR PRROOF OR REFERENCES OR BIBLIOGRAPHY OR ASK YOU TO READ NEJM LIKE THE OTHER MEDICAL ILLITERATE

RE once our medical practitioners become more like the Dr. Chettys, Dr. Korys and Dr. McColloughs of this world and objectively follow the evidence to whatever conclusions they lead do so they can find the right course of treatment. IS JUST A PIPE DREAM
    BUT I APPRECIATE YOUR DESIRE TO BE OPTIMISTIC
    THE TRUTH IS THAT THEY ARE NO SUCH DOCTORS IN BARBADOS OF THAT ILK SINCE RAMSAY BYER ETC

DRS TEND TO FOLLOW THE STATUS QUO AND WHAT IS THE ACCEPTED THING
    IF I GIVE YOU PLUS FOR AN INCIDENT OF HYPOGLYCEMIA AND THAT IS NOT THE ACCEPTED TREATMENT AND SOMETHING UNTOWARD OCCURS EVEN THOUGH THAT WAS A LOGICAL CHOICE, I WOULD BE IN TROUBLE

IF ON THE OTHER HAND I GIVE YOU WHAT IS APPROVED LIKE THE NEW APPROVED PREPARATIONS, AND YOU DIE , I WILL BE SAFE, BUT DEADLY WRONG

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE SIR, THAT the Dr. Chettys, Dr. Korys and Dr. McColloughs of this world AND THOSE LIKE THEM ELSEWHERE DO NOT FOLLOW THE STATUS QUO. THEY SEEK TO DO THAT WHICH IS RIGHT

One thing I realized from all this reading is that medical science has come so far since 1918 pandemic that it appears we are able to treat almost every disease with existing drugs, supplement and nutritional combinations.

THAT IS REALLY NOT STRICTLY TRUE SIR EVEN THOUGH DRUG DESIGN HAS SOUGHT TO MATCH WHAT THE PATHOPHYSIOLOGY OF THE DISEASE IS BUT MOST DRUGS ACHIEVE CONTROL RATHER THAN CURES
    AND COST AND ADVERSE EFFECTS ARE CONSIDERABLE

I BELIEVE THAT THERE ARE PLANTS ALL AROUND US THAT PROVIDE REAL RELIEF LIKE THOSE THAT GAVE US ASPIRIN
    DIGITALIS AND SOME USEFUL CANCER DRUGS, OUR FORE PARENTS AND MANY IN THE UNDEVELOPED WORLD USE THESE EFFECTIVELY AND SO DO THE NATUROPATHS.. BUT BIG PHARMA MARKETS ONLY THINGS THAT THEY CAN PATENT

The pharmaceutical industry is starting to become the problem due to their effort to replace off-patent drugs effective in treating new ailments with on-patent drugs to make money from. EXACTLY. A FACT THAT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND BY MANY

I BELIEVE ALSO THE TEACHING THAT AS THE ESCHATON APPROACHES THAT THERTE WILL BE THE BIRTH PANG SYMPTOMS PREDICTED BY THE LORD, ONE OF WHICH IS THE INCREASE OF THE INCIDENCE AND PREVALENCES PESTILENCES. THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED AS THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE BEEN WITNESSING FOR A FEW DECADES NOW.

IT IS JUST THAT THE FEARFUL PROPAGANDA FOR THIS ONE IS GREATER, AND THAT IT HAS BEEN BADLY MISMANAGED BY GOVERNMENTS UNIVERSALLY.

IT IS TRUE NOW THT MENS’HEARTS ARE FAILING THEM FOR FEAR
    SOON EVEN IN THE USA THE PREDICTIONS OF A MORSEL OF FOOD COSTING THEM A DAY’S WAGE WILL BECOME A REALITY

36. JOHN KNOX
    RE November 5, 2021 9:01 AM

DavidNovember 5, 2021 6:52 AM

Pfizer says its experimental pill reduces risk of hospitalization, death from Covid-19

https://www.cnn.com/2021/11/05/health/pfizer-covid-antiviral-pill/index.html

Do you think it will remove the need for vaccines and boosters as at the moment this seems to be the only thing vaccines are claimed to do?

JohnNovember 5, 2021 9:02 AM

I have to chuckle, the powers that be will never get to the bottom of COVID!!

I CHUCKLING TOO AND I AM SURPRISED THAT YOUR POSTS ABOVE AINT GET TEK DOWN

37. JOHN
    RE I have to chuckle, the powers that be will never get to the bottom of COVID!!
    I CHUCKLING TOO CAUSE YOU ARE IOO% CORRECT
    YA HAVE TO DO UM RIGHT TO GET UM COME OUT RIGHT LOL

38. I CHUCKLING TOO AND I AM SURPRISED THAT YOUR POSTS ABOVE AINT GET TEK DOWN

Of Course they are!!

• The quote is bolded for those lacking comprehension skills.

Free chlorine is considered an effective method of cleansing water distribution systems. This routine procedure is regularly scheduled each year in partnership with the Florida Department of Health in Miami-Dade County and the Department of Regulatory and Economic Resources (RER).

39. Jupiter is in Palm Beach County!!

It is possible Florida is attacking the problem one state at a time.

We’ll see how it works out but overall trend is in the right direction!!

40. DavidNovember 5, 2021 9:39 AM

The quote is bolded for those lacking comprehension skills.

Maybe deSantis just lucked out but you make your own luck!!

41. Being Woke
    in the new age enlightenment age of information
    the Trump boys can be left behind
    to wallow in their pig shit

I wonder how many people Dr GP has called scum to their face
    without being bitch slapped back

42. DAVID TRYING TO FIGHT INTELLECTUAL GOLIATH BUT THERE IS NO GOD TO HELP THE LILLIPUTIAN LOL
    HE CAN ONLY TEK DOWN POSTS AND CUT AND PASTE RUBBISH AS HE HAS NO UNDERSTANDING OF PUBLIC HEALTH PROCEEDURES
    THE BLIND SEEKS TO LEAD THE BLIND

WATCH NOW WATCH

43. Idle fingers do the Devil’s work

The Trump Boys Bitches can try shaking their fingers to release their bad energies

44. TEK DIS WUN DOWN TOO
    WE CANT MEK DE PEOPLE EMPLOYED AT CDC TO TEK DE VACCINE BUT WE ADVISING THAT PEPLE CHILDRUN TEK UM

As Biden Mandates Vaccines, CDC Director Walensky Stumbles When Asked How Many CDC Employees Are Vaccinated
    By Ben Cope – November 4, 2021 873 0

The Director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Dr. Rochelle Walensky, had a difficult time with a direct question at her Congressional hearing on Thursday.
    Rep. Bill Cassidy (R-LA) grilled Walensky over what should have been a layup for an agency head that has put itself in charge of America’s Covid response.

“What percent of CDC employees are vaccinated?” Rep. Cassidy asked.

“We’re actively encouraging vaccination on all of our employees and doing a lot of education and outreach in order to get our agency fully vaccinated,’ she said, completely dodging the question.
    “And the — but the percent?” he asked.

“I don’t have that for you today,” she admitted.

There you have it: The head of a government agency has unilaterally made itself an enforcer of the nation’s pandemic response can’t even follow its own vaccine guidance.

While there are claims that the U.S. Congress ‘exempted’ itself from the vaccine mandate, this is not entirely true. It is inherently exempt from the federal vaccine mandate issued via executive order due to the separation of powers. It nonetheless remains the nation’s most powerful leaders are not holding themselves accountable to the rules they are enforcing on American citizens.

The CDC recently recommended vaccines for children between the ages of 5 and 11, despite there being no significant Covid risk for that age demographic. The survival rate for that age demographic is approximately 99.99998%. There have been 95 children in that age group die with Covid (not necessarily from Covid), and an estimated 94% of those had serious comorbidities. Therefore, there have been approximately 5-6 children that died with Covid that cannot be attributed to underlying health conditions in 19 months out of a population cohort of around 24 million children. This is infinitesimal and statistically close to zero risk.

Furthermore, vaccines have not been shown to significantly slow the spread of the Delta variant, particularly with children. There are an estimated 160 million Americans in the U.S. with “natural immunity,” which the CDC refuses to recognize despite robust evidence of its efficacy versus the SARS-CoV-2 virus.

Is there anything about the CDC that isn’t a fraud?

WE CANT MEK DE PEOPLE EMPLOYED AT CDC TO TEK DE VACCINE BUT WE ADVISING THAT PEPLE CHILDRUN TEK UM

DIS ARTUCUL CUM FROM A RIGHT WING PAPER
    WHEN MY WIFE GOES TO BUY WINGS DESE DAYS SHE ALWAYS ASK FOR LEFT WINGS ONLY MURDAH

45. BU PHARMACOLOGY ILLITERATE WILL NOT PUT THIS ONE UP FRIENDS
    IT MIGHT OFFEND THE CLIQUE MEMBERS

The World Health Organization Just Admitted The Truth About Ivermectin!
    ByJefferson D’ArcyPosted on November 3, 2021
    ShareTweet
    The World Health Organization is now admitting the truth about Ivermectin, and there is no other way to describe it other than BOMBSHELL. Perhaps this is the time to take the opportunity to discuss the REAL benefits of Ivermectin and not what the liberal news media wants you to believe.

First of all, there are a lot of red flags surrounding the media’s treatment of Ivermectin. First of all, if you post some of the REAL information to Facebook, they will flag it, take it down, and you will be in Facebook jail for 30 days.

The only problem with this is that it is a true statement, and it consists of the following:Ivermectin has been FDA approved for at least two decades, and it literally is as safe as aspirin!

As a matter of fact, Ivermectin was originally approved by the Food and Drug Administration not for treatment of the coronavirus, because that was too long ago. It was actually approved for the treatment of diseases from a parasitic worm. The drug was originally approved for humans under the brand name Stromectol, and it is now widely respected as a treatment for river parasites. In 2015, two scientists actually won a Nobel prize for their discovery of this drug!

Of course, the use of Ivermectin should only be administered if it has been prescribed by a doctor for a use approved by the FDA. Regardless of the prescription and the usage, the FDA continues to warn that Ivermectin overdose is still possible, and interaction with other medications could also occur.

However, the liberals continue to take their own spin on the story and run with it. Most recently, they have reported a 70% SURGE in Ivermectin Poison Calls, and that sounds like a lot, doesn’t it? That sounds bad, and when you couple it with the NPR report that there has been a 245% surge, it sounds even worse. However, there is quite a bit of mental gymnastics going on here.

First of all, this surge is only going from 133 calls to 459, and that is on a nationwide basis. That’s right, folks. That’s out of 333 million people. Moreover, the FDA has went ahead and admitted that yes, the drug was approved for parasitic infections, but they said that doesn’t mean it would work for the coronavirus, and the FDA continues to report that they have not seen any conclusive evidence that Ivermectin is an effective treatment for COVID-19.

Hmm….it’s almost like they want us to take that vaccine or something…

These were just calls, and over 80 percent of the people who called poison control for Ivermectin only reported a minor rash. Moreover, out of all of these calls, only ONE individual merited a further evaluation. That’s right. JUST ONE person out of the WHOLE COUNTRY.

I suppose that it’s time that we go ahead and cut to the chase here and go to a MEDICAL JOURNAL in order to see the true toxicity data on Ivermectin in humans. Let’s take a look at INCHEM.org, which is the WHO’s very own website for such things as the “Internationally Peer Reviewed Chemical Safety Information.”

They literally lay it all out in black and white so that even those who have no background whatsoever in medicine can see it. The key part will be in bold: This should be case closed right here, folks, but I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before they take down the WHO site or simply “edit” this documentation so it says what they want it to say instead.

46. THIS ONE IS ESPECIALLY FOR THE SLIMEY ILLITERATE SCUM CALLED SARGEANT
    I KNOW THAT WHAT IS SAID HERE IS MUCH TOO HIGH FOR SOME BUT ONE DOES HAVE A DUTY TO TRY TO EDUCATE

New scientific findings in the prestigious Lancet Infectious Diseases journal blow a hole in the argument that workers need to get vaccinated to protect those around them. The findings prove the foolishness of forcing police and other public employees to get jabbed or lose their pay. And President Joe Biden should retract his order to the Occupational Safety and Health Administration to compel large employers to mandate vaccines.

The journal reported Thursday that COVID-19 vaccines have “minimal” impact on preventing transmission of the delta strain. Delta is the COVID strain currently causing over 99% of U.S. cases. Vaccines protect the people getting the shots from serious illness, but they don’t stop the delta variant from spreading to others.

Don’t get me wrong. Americans should choose to get vaccinated. The key word is “choose.” Though shots are no guarantee against getting infected and spreading it to others, they provide significant protection (90% or more) against hospitalization and death. I’m triple jabbed. Choosing not to get vaccinated is choosing to risk your own life. The health risk to others is minimal.

Most vaccines — against polio, smallpox, measles and other diseases — prevent infection and spread. But not COVID-19 vaccines. Now that the battle is against the delta variant, they’ve become disease-tamers rather than infection preventers.

Tell that to Mayor Bill de Blasio, who gave New York City employees until Monday to get at least one shot or be sent home without pay. As of Monday, 9,000 are on unpaid leave because they have refused the shots. Twenty FDNY companies were shuttered because many of New York’s bravest refuse the vaccine. Police Commissioner Dermot Shea claims the mandate will not further diminish the number of New York’s finest on the street. That remains to be seen.

Governors and mayors from Maine to Los Angeles are demanding that public employees, and even nurses and doctors, hailed just months ago as heroes, get vaxxed or go without a job.

Maine Gov. Janet Mills says, “just as vaccination defeated smallpox and vaccination defeated polio, vaccination is the way to defeat COVID-19.” Sorry, Governor, but you don’t know what you’re talking about. Just as politicians don’t read the bills before voting on them, they don’t keep up with science but still want to tell the rest of us what to do.

The groundbreaking findings in Lancet show that fully vaccinated people who came down with COVID infected others in their household at the same rate (about 25%) as unvaccinated people did (about 23%). The vaccinated had just as much viral load in their upper respiratory tract, making them just as contagious. “Our findings show that vaccination alone is not enough to prevent people from being infected with the delta variant and spreading it,” study co-author Ajit Lalvani said.

The British researchers also found that vaccinated people were only somewhat less likely to contract the virus (25%) compared with the unvaccinated (38%). That conflicts with Centers for Disease Control and Prevention data showing the vaccinated are far less likely to contract COVID.

One thing is for sure: The science is uncertain on this. So, government should not be using a heavy hand to impose mandates claiming to make workplaces safer.

Meanwhile, the White House is pressing large companies to mandate vaccinations and calling on OSHA to enforce that policy with hefty penalties. The Build Back Better bill increases the penalties tenfold to as much as $700,000 per incident for hazardous conditions, threatening bankruptcy for all but the largest enterprises. The Biden administration expects to publish the rules in the Federal Register in the coming days, affecting about two-thirds of the private sector workforce.

Yet the new science undercuts OSHA’s claim that unvaccinated people are a workplace hazard. So far, workplace mandates have been challenged at least 39 times in federal courts with little success, but the new scientific evidence may change that.

Lancet Infectious Diseases stressed the urgency of improving current vaccines or developing new ones to actually “protect against asymptomatic infections and onward transmission.”

Foolishly, the Biden administration and Democrats in Congress vilify the vaccine developer Moderna for making a profit and threaten to seize its patents. It’s possible COVID will continue morphing into new variants, requiring new vaccines from companies like Moderna.

When you’re fighting a war — in this case, against a killer disease — attacking your own ammunitions maker is no way to win it.

47. THIS IS FROM A RIGHT WING SOURCE AND THEREFORE CAN NOT BE TRUE
    ALSO IT HAS NOT BEEN PUBLISHED NJEM
    ALSO I HAVE NO PROPER BIBLIOGRAPHY
    SO YOU CAN BELIEVE UM OR NOT I BELIEVE UM
    BUT TEK THE JAB
    NUTTIN BAD CANT HAPPEN TO YUH

Inventor of mRNA Vaccine Calls for STOP of COVID Vaxx!
    Of course, the mainstream media will do whatever they can to bury this story since it goes against the narrative they have been pushing onto the masses for months. However, the story is real and people deserve to hear it and make their own decisions based on the information provided to them. That is the only way that people can make an informed medical decision for their health.

Robert Malone is the inventor of the mRNA vaccine and he is going on record saying that he did give the vaccine to his family but is now regretting it. That does not sound good at all for those who are lining up to take Malone’s creation in their arm.

Malone is saying that his vaccine, the one he created is not working as he intended it too and he is shouting it from the rooftops.
    As the inventor has been studying his vaccine, Malone has noticed something extremely troubling that was not supposed to happen.
    The vaccine appears to be concentrating in the ovaries and in other major organs. Malone has gone on to say that if he would have known this would have occurred he would have never taken the vaccine or gave it to his family.

48. It is said that a drowning man catches at a straw. Is that what is happening here wrt the current vaccines? The haste to enforce inadequately tested vaccines? We should go with the science but make exceptions?

49. “Data from the World Health Organisation (WHO) shows that NCDs are the main cause of death in the subregion’s countries, ranging from 57 per cent in Haiti to 83 per cent in Barbados.”

In older cultures food was considered medicine
    some thought is required about having a correct diet

50. @Vincent Codrington

You are not understanding the true gravity of the situation and new normal of treating every future outbreak with an Emergency Use Vaccine. With mRNA vaccine technology they were never able to use outside of trials on a widescale because the trials always had problems, they can pick parts of a virus and create a vaccine We let ourselves get tricked into this high risk situation just like our ancestors got tricked into selling our brotheren into slavery so someone can make easy money using a business model with little risk.

Vaccines have become a similar business model with easy profits for the pharmaceutical company with little risk of lawsuits from vaccine injury claims since vaccine injury unlike drug injury is extremely difficult to prove unless you have been wise enough to conduct the appropriate medical tests before and after vaccination and have the resources for a protracted legal battle with a company that has billions of future profit at stake and are willing to reject the huge payout for your silence if they realize you have a case.

Research for new treatments is expensive and vaccines give the biggest bang for their research buck especially when it is a widespread disease causing pandemonium. Most treatment drugs research fails spectacularly but vaccine research has a much lower bar of risk especially if you can get it on the required vaccine list, it is a diamond mine because the country’s government is going to handle all adverse events or they will find themselves running into unusual roadblocks in various initiatives and be quickly out of power.

Finally, the pharmaceuticals know how to rig trials. They change the rules midstream, dropping problematic trial participants, grants, future funding and positions to persons of note and other grey schemes you see in the political and business spheres.

If we want to break the cycle, countries have to conduct their own phase 3 trials where large numbers are enrolled to compare the efficacy of the new drug or vaccine against placebo, current standard of care and determine side effects.

51. @555dubstreet November 5, 2021 7:36 PM
    Pesticide free, certified organic food is where our country should be instead of our PM talking fancy at some foolish Climate conference the top pollution contributing countries did not even attend.

If we were to turn the entire Barbados agriculture industry into a totally pesticide, herbicide and GMO free industry, we would not have any money problem because that produce and meat sold from animals raised on that produce would command an above premium price worldwide.

Our environment would be totally chemical free and we would have so many tourist clamouring to come we would have to restrict the numbers.

52. @David November 5, 2021 8:23 PM

@CA

How would your suggestion address global warming and the negative impact it is having on SIDs?

It is two sides of the same coin.

I will drop 2 research rabbit hole words… are you ready… Regenerative Agriculture.

Properly research and understand what that means and you will see the future money making potential of this rock.

Further hint: Google Gabe Brown and take the time to watch any video.

For those clueless ones: Why are plants not sequestering the carbon they used to? Answer that question. You have been sent back to secondary school or primary school if you think the primary school children can handle the question.

53. They try to keep up to date. (https://covexit.com/ )
    Read, question and learn, you taught me that. “DJ, I miss you already”

Learn to listen and hear, understanding will come later; my interpretation, not a quote.

54. (Reuters) – British scientists have identified a version of a gene that may be associated with double the risk of lung failure from COVID-19, a finding that provides new insights into why some people are more susceptible than others to severe illness and which opens possibilities for targeted medicine.

The high-risk genetic variant is in a chromosome region that is also tied to double the risk of death in COVID-19 patients under age 60.

Around 60% of people with South Asian ancestry carry the high-risk version of the gene, researchers at Oxford University said on Friday, adding the discovery may partly explain the high number of deaths seen in some British communities (Muslims), and the devastation wrought by COVID-19 in the Indian subcontinent (Hindhus and Sikhs).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This is the latest output from British scientists regarding a genetic predisposition to lung failure and death from COVID.

This is a case where scientists over analyse and miss a simple physical truth that is also common to all three groups.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/gene-linked-to-doubling-risk-of-covid-19-death-found-by-uk-scientists/ar-AAQm1zH?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

There is an alternative explanation from the engineering view point which tallies with classic techniques used in Epidemiology and pioneered by the British doctor John Snow at the time of cholera in London, 1854!!

Who are the south Asians who are twice as likely to die from COVID in Britain?

Here are the figures not by regions of Asia but by religion.

https://imgur.com/rw0Ew1L

Of all the religious groups in the UK, Muslims are more than twice as likely to die from COVID ….. this is the key, they are Muslims, not just peoples from South Asia!!

Hindus and Sikhs also are more likely to die than other religions but not nearly as likely to die as are Muslims.

What physical actions set Muslims apart from other religions?

Wudhu!!

In preparation for prayer, they make Wudhu with …. water!!

The upper respiratory tract is bathed in water to cleanse it, but the water is contaminated.

In the UK, Rivers are swimming in sewage and this water is used after treatment to supply the population some of whom are Muslims, Sikhs and Hindus.

Some is contaminated.

Hindus had the Kumbh Mela and millions in India bathed in the “Mother Ganges” about the same time the monster surge hit India,

The Ganges is swimming in sewage as well.

The simple truth the scientists are missing is the link to water.

… and then there is the radical fall in cases of COVID in Florida which can be associated with the disinfecting of the water supply in each county, one by one.

Every country has its issues with water supply and each country can eliminate COVID by simply disinfecting its water supply, starting from the worst affected regions.

55. Cases in BIM look like they may be plateauing which usually presage a fall.

I sure hope so.

Unless the water issues are dealt with the fall may be followed by another surge … same shit.

We are not out of the rainy season!!!!

On the 50th anniversary of independence Barbados washed away in floods.

The advent of the Republic may be greeted by a repeat event.

If so even the most agnostic among us may think God is telling us something.

56. So I have to say David i took note u close the memorial blog however I have to correct a lie

ArtaxNovember 4, 2021 9:29 PM

“All eyes are on those vaccinated and have died and govt cannot expect that loud shouting and careful PR planning would void to suspicions about the vaccine.”

My friend, with all due respect, rather than post your comments to any of the COVID-19 blogs, you chose instead to disrespect the late Dennis Johnson’s memory, by politicizing the blog that was meant for people to reflect on his life and express condolences to his family, relatives and friends

Xxxxxx

You are a liar
    Furthermore I have been one of the first to send my respect here on BU and on many other social platforms
    Furthermore if u want to speak of respect check the BU archives to find the manner and way many blp foot soldiers disrespected the David Thompson family in their time of grief
    Never once I my comments did I say anything derogatory about the man or disrespect

57. Seems kinda obvious that most people have not been able to process that they can still catch and pass on the delta variant even when vaccinated.

Also, the mainstream media re ivermectin is definitely flawed. The ivermectin poisoning mostly was the result of idiots taking the ivermectin tablets or whatever meant for horses several times their weight, not the medication made for humans.

People need to calm down and think logically.

58. RE The point you are missing CA is that SIDS do not contribute significantly to global warming.

PLEASE KINDLY TELL US WHICH COUNTRIES contribute significantly to global warming?
    PLEASE KINDLY TELL US HOW THE COUNTRIES THAT contribute significantly to global warming DO SO?

59. RE So I have to say David i took note u close the memorial blog
    HE HAD TO CLOSE UM AC
    NUH BODY DIDNT TEKING UM SERIOUS
    HE COULDNT MEK NUH BODY PUT ANYTING PUN UM
    HE CAN TEK DONG PEPLE POSTS BUT HE CAHN MEK PEPLE POST WUH HE WANT DEM TO POST UH LIE

60. What would God be telling us? That we should have remained a colony? It rained heavily on the same day (or night) in 1966, I think.

And that we are now compounding our mistake?

Then again, you said we lived better under slavery.

I guess that means that God made us to be slaves of the white man. The Church shared your opinion at the time.

We are going against God’s will in claiming full humanity.

You are consistent.

But no, I would continue to believe that we are in the rainy season. No big deal
    The brainwashing did not take so well with me or with my ancestors. .

61. RE Small minds are preoccupied with people and not ideas.
    NICE QUOTE BUT I THOUGHT YOU SAY THAT EVERYONE MUST HAVE A SAY?
    WHY DO YOU INSULT THE CONTRIBUTORS THAT KEEP THE BU RUM SHOP GOING ?
    WAS NOT BU MADE FOR THOSE WID SMALL MINDS?
    ARE FOLK NOT TO JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.?
    DO YOU HAVE A BIG MIND SUH? FROM WHENCE DID YOU GET IT? PLEASE KINDLY MANIFEST HOW IT IS DAT YOU HAVE ANY BUT A SMALL MIND ALSO. ‘
    WHEN YUH CUM PUN BU YUH DOES GOT TO COME DOWN A COUPLE OF GEARS TO MERGE WITH THE TYPICAL BU PEPLE NOT SO?

62. RE We are not out of the rainy season!!!! On the 50th anniversary of independence Barbados washed away in floods.

The advent of the Republic may be greeted by a repeat event. If so even the most agnostic among us may think God is telling us something.
    THERE IS NOTHING HERE IN THIS POST TO BE ATTACKED EXCEPT THAT SOME LOVE TO ATTACK THE POSTER
    EVERY STATEMENT ABOVE IS TRUE AND HAS MERIT;

THE POSTER DID NOT SUGGEST WHAT GOD COULD OR WOULD BE SAYING, HE ONLY SAID, AND IN PERFECT ENGLISH THAT “even the most agnostic among us may think God is telling us something.””
    ATTACK ME NOW TOO BUT I KNOW THAT I RIGHT

63. “I guess that means that God made us to be slaves of the white man. The Church shared your opinion at the time.”

Nope, that was the Devil
    White Christians and Jews are imposters which is the Devil’s finest works
    House Negro and iniquity workers like GP and John follow the evil Devil
    the Spiritual Godly Afroasiatic Uprising soon come

64. Now the Evening Standard has signed on to the gene story.

If genes decide who lives and dies from COVID, what is the point of vaccinations?

The scientific logic would dictate that it is impossible to do anything to prevent COVID deaths.

I sits and laughs at this scientific drivel as it seems idiots are trying to divine from genes how life and death are given.

What a waste of science.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/scientists-solve-why-some-people-die-from-covid-and-not-others/ar-AAQm0qa?ocid=winp1taskbar

65. 555dubstreetNovember 6, 2021 7:22 AM

“I guess that means that God made us to be slaves of the white man. The Church shared your opinion at the time.”

Quakers did not go to Church.

Ultimately Quakers would end slavery, an institution that existed for millennia, long before any church existed.

Long before the advent of the Quakers, the first slave who found Jesus Christ and became a member of His Church on earth was the Ethiopian eunuch.

Slaves have thus been members of His Church from the time it begun.

Membership of His Church ensures freedom.

https://dailyverses.net/slavery/kjv

66. @David November 6, 2021 2:57 AM

Mia at that conference was like Speech Day in a secondary school.

If we want to make a true mark, we need to deal with our own problems first then export those solution for high consultant fees.

67. When solving a murder one does not only use the last words of the suspect. Clues are drawn from speech long past.
    WHEN SOLVING A MURDER ONE SHOULD SEEK TO ASCERTAIN THE FACTS
    ONE SHOULD DO PROPER AND COMPLETED INVESTIGATIONS INCLUDING RELEVANT FORENSICS
    ONE SHOULD SEEK THE TRUTH RATHER THAN SEEK TO CONVICT WHAT MIGHT VERY WELL BE AN INNOCENT MAN BECAUSE OF WHAT HE HAS SAID IN THE PAST

AT ONE OF MY FIRST ADVENTURES GIVING EVIDENCE IN COURT I WAS TOLD BY THE MAGISTRATE THAT I COULD ONLY PRESENT MY FINDINGS, NOT WHAT THE VICTIM SAID THAT HAD HAPPENED

68. @GP

I recall being told something similar. Speak to what you have seen or what the evidence states; not what you believe happened based on assumption.

69. CRITICAL

I USED TO ENJOY TELLING LIARS FOR THE DEFENCE I DID NOT COME HERE TO SPECULATE. I CAME HERE TO REPORT ON THE PATHOLOGY THAT I SAW

I ONCE EVEN MOCKED A LAWYER IN A RAPE CASE WHO ASKED ME TO OPINE ON THE STATE OF THE VICTIM’S VAGINA

I TOLD HIM THAT A VAGINA WAS NOT A PIECE OF WOOD SO ONE DOES NOT EXPECT TO FIND ANY SHAVINGS POST COITUS IN RAPE CASES, OR AT ALL

IN FACT I ENJOYED MOCKING DEFENCE LAWYERS FROM MY VERY FIRST CASE IN THE HIGH COURT

70. Pathways to healing and medicine
    opening up the channels from different dimensions
    in the lungs chest and heart

when your body is attacked by invaders like covid
    you need to speak to your HQ
    which is your soul
    to activate the special forces units to fight off the invaders

71. DavidNovember 5, 2021 9:39 AM

The quote is bolded for those lacking comprehension skills.

Xcxxx
    First time being sent by mail to.homeowners
    Many never heard of this change before
    So don’t use the the above comment as a reliance to obscure the possibility of Covid contamination in water
    If a bat thousand of miles away can produce a deadly disease to infect the whole world any thing is possible

72. @critical
    “Mia at that conference was like Speech Day in a secondary school.

If we want to make a true mark, we need to deal with our own problems first then export those solution for high consultant fees.”

👍🏿
    Never thought we would be in full agreement.

Unlike some, I am not impressed as Mia make numerous speeches at giant podium. I believe they do little for Barbados, but are a great plus on her resume.

These speeches should really be thought of as an exit interview for Barbados and a job interview for elsewhere. Poorly performing PMs often need new jobs.

That might have been the original plan but with the possibility of an upcoming dictatorship.. who knows

73. The death toll of the past few days leaves a lot to be desired. With 2, 3 deaths per day, the vaccination victory will never happen.

Our Supreme Leader should urgently abolish masks and hand washing so that finally all those who do not want to be vaccinated are naturally immunised.

74. it seems to me that your Supreme Leader is really NOT Supreme AT ALL
    HE SEEMS RATHER HELPLESS AND TO BE CATCHING AT STRAWS HERE AND THERE AND ANYWHERE AUH LIE?
    SHOULD NOT your Supreme Leader NOT BE MORE SUCCESSFUL?

75. I am so glad I followed my mind and waited to see how the vaccines would turn out.

In talking to another similarly aged guy today I realise I am not the only one.

His position was real simple, it was the conflicting and constantly changing advice given by the so called experts that led him to avoid the vaccine.

He is in wait and see mode.

Then there was the other, similarly aged person a month or so ago, also in wait and see mode.

The more I see the more I think this virus can be defeated in the water and there is consequently no need for a vaccination.

Will be continuing to watch Florida closely.

The Brits are beginning to twig.

They got real problems ahead.

O’Biden’s mandate stalled for the moment by a Federal Court.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.