Barbados is a tourism dependent economy, first COVID 19 shut down the country and the world for a time, now there is the emergence of Monkeypox along with a resurgence of another hyper Covid 19 variant. Health concerns combined with ongoing Russia and Ukraine conflict continues to stoke feeds uncertainty across the globe whether travel or trade.
Raw numbers still elevated and climbing but perhaps not alarmingly so. Daily official isolations dropping. Ro reproductive rate numbers fluctuating near and sub 1. Vigilance is necessary given that the new Omicron variant is increasing rapidly in our major trading partner countries amid increasing cropover travel – Source: Lyall Small
Health Ministry confirms first case of Monkeypox in Barbados
Article by
Barbados Today
Published on
July 16, 2022
Barbados has confirmed the first case of Monkeypox on the island.
The confirmation came by way of a statement from Minister of Health Ian Gooding-Edghill.
The full statement is below:
Good morning.
You will recall that yesterday, I informed the Barbadian public that there was a suspected case of Monkeypox in the island. In keeping with my Ministry’s commitment to transparency and full disclosure, I’m here to inform you that Barbados has recorded its first confirmed case of Monkeypox.
This case is a Barbadian male in his thirties, who attended the Winston Scott Polyclinic with symptoms of a progressive rash, body pains and fever. He sought medical attention at the Polyclinic within hours of his arrival in Barbados.
The patient was seen and assessed based on a history of recent travel and clinical manifestations. The patient was swabbed and the samples were sent to the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory for testing where results revealed a positive case of Monkeypox.
These results of the locally done test were obtained within 24 hours as against the days awaiting results when the tests were done in Trinidad by CARPHA.
The patient remains in isolation and is under the direct care and medical supervision of our Medical Officer of Health. In the interest of patient confidentiality, no personal details will be disclosed.
I am confident that the Ministry’s speedy announcement of this case will, as has occurred with our response to Covid-19, get from the Barbadian public the same level of cooperation in our ongoing management of the Monkeypox health issue. The Ministry of Health and Wellness has commenced contact tracing as a responsible
public health measure.
Let me assure the public that the Ministry is fully prepared to handle any cases of Monkeypox in our nation. I wish to thank the Ministry’s public health team for their continued dedication and commitment as we continue to manage public health in Barbados.
Thank you.
Very good because you say so?
INDEED YES JUST BECAUSE I SAY SO
And by the way none of us want to be like you and John, old, old men trying to bask in the long ago
YOU ARE JUST AS OLD AS WE ARE DUMMY JUST AS OLD YOU ARE
EXCEPT THAT WE HAVE NO WRINKLES IN OUR FACES
AND YOU CANT BE LIKE ME IN ANY WAY DUMMY
I AM BASKING IN THE SWEET NOW AND NOW AS I CONTEMPLATE THE SWEET BYE AND BYE
RE nstead of giving a well reasoned answer, all you can do is cuss?
I LEARNED GIVING NON REASONED ANSWERS FROM MEMBERS OF THE BU ILITTERATI LIKE YOU
AM I NOT GETTING GOOD AT IT?I
Sad, sad, pitiful, pitiful old, old man.
NOT SAD OR PITIFUL AT ALL
I AM VERY GLAD THAT I HAVE LIVED TO BE OLD——MANY ARE NOT SO FORTUNATE
I will spend some time tomorrow morning enjoying some gardening with some of my favorite people.
What do you plan to do with your morning?
COME IN THE BU RUM SHOP AND ROCK AND MOCK SCUM AND SLIME LIKE YOU WHILE I MUTITASK
IT IS VERY EASY TO ROCK AND MOCK WHILE I ANSWER QUESTIONS FROM STUDENTS IN A NUMBER OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES
WHY IS IT THAT YOU CAN NOT COMMENT ON ANYTHING ELSE I HAVE SAID?
HAS THE MUCK STUCK IN YOUR ADDLED BRAIN.?
YOU HAVE BEEN CUSSING ME SINCE 2008, HAVE YOU NOT? HAS IT WORKED?
LISTEN TO THIS RUBBISH FROM THIS FOOL SIMPLE SIMON
You just jealous because you can never become pregnant, and like every man on the face of the earth don’t know whether or not “your children” are yours.
CUH DEAR FOOL
1- WHICH MAN WITH SENSE WANTS TO BE PREGNANT?
2- IT IS VERY EASY FOR ANY AND EVERY MAN MAN TO KNOW CONCLUSIVELYAND DEFINITELY WHETHER ANY CHILD IS HIS OR NOT DUMMY. THIS CAN BE DONE BY DNA TESTING —–DID YOU NOT KNOW THAT?
CUH DEAR STUPID WOMAN
wHAT DID YOU LEARN AT THE SUPERIOR COLLEGE THAT YOU ATTENDED?
YOU FOOLS ARE SO READY TO DENIGRATE THAT YOU DO NOT THINK BEFORE YOU TYPE—-IF INDEED YOU CAN THINK.
God is your Father, God is my Father, God is GP’s Father, in fact God is everybody’s Father.
What more could you want?
Here is stupid AOC faking she is in handcuffs.
Did she fool you or did you notice that one hand miraculously came out of the handcuff?
Only one stupid woman could fool another stupid woman with the old fake handcuff stunt.
Wonder if she fakes her orgasms too, stupid women do.
They seem to think it matters to men.
JOHN
RE God is your Father, God is my Father, God is GP’s Father, in fact God is everybody’s Father.
THIS IS NOT TRUE ACCORDING TO WHAT THE BIBLE CLEARLY TEACHES IN JOHN 1:12; JOHN 8:44 OR THE CLEAR TEACHING OF I JOHN ESPECIALLY CHAPTER 3;1-3
READ THESE SCRIPTURES CAREFULLY JOHN
@GP July 21, 2022 7:40 PM “1- WHICH MAN WITH SENSE WANTS TO BE PREGNANT?”
Ever man who has ever lived wants to have the certainty that his children are his.
DNA or not. How can a man tell if his identical twin has impregnated his wife or girlfriend? Or both of them?
https://www.instagram.com/tv/CgR63-Rgylj/
@John July 21, 2022 7:55 PM “Wonder if she fakes her orgasms too, stupid women do. They seem to think it matters to men.”
I’ve told you before and I will tell you again. Women do not fake orgasms because they care what men think.
Women fake orgasms because “hurry up and finish already so that we can do something better with our time, like watch our favorite show, or get a good night’s sleep, or wash your mustiness offa us.
Got it.
It is NOT, I repeat NOT about what matters to men.
WHICH MAN WITH SENSE WANTS TO BE PREGNANT?”
NONE. NOT ONE..
MANY DONT EVEN WANT TO GET A WOMAN PREGNANT
ANYWAY MEN CANNOT GET PREGNANT DUMMY
IT IS ANATOMICALLY AND PHYSIOLOGICALLY IMPOSSIBLE
THIS IS SOUND BASIC SCIENCE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED .
RE Ever man who has ever lived wants to have the certainty that his children are his.
THIS IS A BULL SHIT STATEMENT THAT YOU CAN NOT PROVE TO BE TRUE
YOU CAN NOT SAY ” EVERY” OR : “ALWAYS” IN THIS MATTER THAT IS THE STATISTICAL STATEMENT OF A MORON
‘”RE How can a man tell if his identical twin has impregnated his wife or girlfriend?
SO IF THIS HAPPENS HOW IS IT GOING TO MATTER
IF YUH CANT KNOW WOULD IT MATTER
THIS SOUNDS LIKE THE ARGUMENT OF A HELMINTH OR ANALID OR A GASTROPOD UH LIE?
WHY DO MEN NOT MARRY THE WOMEN THAT THEY BREED IS A MORE IMPORTANT AND RELEVANT QUESTION
DO YOU KNOW THE ANSWER TO THAT TOO? ESPECIALLY IF THEY BREED THEM MORE THAN ONCE.
Women fake orgasms because THEY ARE DECEITFULL AND DISHONEST WHORES. IS THAT NOT CORRECT.
FAKING ANYTHING IS A SIGN OF CORRUPTION
TO FAKE ANYTHING IS AN ABBERRATION IN BEHAVIOUR AND ETHICS
BIDEN FAKED THAT HE WON THE 2020 ELECTION TOO HE BROKE BUT THE FOLL CANT HOLD CAN HE?
I JOHN 3;1-3
Understand GP
Tried to generalise too much.
Some people have another father.
Our Father …. is a prayer for some
Cuhdear BajanJuly 21, 2022 10:17 PM
@GP July 21, 2022 7:40 PM “1- WHICH MAN WITH SENSE WANTS TO BE PREGNANT?”
Ever man who has ever lived wants to have the certainty that his children are his.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
How many sperm donors ever get to know if they even have a child and are a father?
Most don’t even want to know.
It is a service they provide for some women for which women pay… especially those who are fakers and can’t attract a partner, or are unfortunate and have an infertile partner.
JohnJuly 22, 2022 2:14 AM
Understand GP
Tried to generalise too much.
Some people have another father.
Our Father …. is a prayer for some
… and God the Father has offered us even more than any father could ever offer his child.
… and it is free.
JOHN I KNOW THAT YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND WHEN YOU READ THE WORD, BECAUSE YOU HAVE A BRAIN
I AM SURE THAT YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THAT THE BIBLE DOES NOT SUPPORT THE IDEATION THAT “”I WAS MADE A CHRISTIAN WHEN MY NAME WAS GIVEN AND AN HEIR OF HEAVEN”
THAT IS TOTALLY CONTRADICTED BY ROMANS 8 AND ACTS 16:30 ET SECQ
30 And brought them out, and said, Sirs, what must I do to be saved?
31 And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.
32 And they spake unto him the word of the Lord, and to all that were in his house.
33 And he took them the same hour of the night, and washed their stripes; and was baptized, he and all his, straightway.
34 And when he had brought them into his house, he set meat before them, and rejoiced, believing in God with all his house.
THE SPRINKLING OF BABIES AT :”BAPTISM” IS ALSO RUBBISH
BAPTISM ALWAYS FOLLOWS THE ACT OF BELIEVING IN EVERY RECORD OF THIS PROCESS IN THE NT
THERE IS NO BABY CAPABLE OF BELIEVING ANYTHING FAR LESS THE CONCEPT OF THEIR NEED TO BELIEVE IN CHRIST BY FAITH
THE WORD BAPTIZE IS A TRANSLITERATION OF THE GREEK WORD BAPTIZO AND BY DEFINITION MEANS TO IMMERSE
ALL FOLK WHO WERE BAPTIZED IN THE NT RECORD WERE IMMERSED
AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
THERE IS A NEED FOR FOLK TO COPY THE BEREANS OF ACTS 17 WHO AS REPORTED IN VERSE 11 ” were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.”
My sister, two cousins and I went to Confirmation class taught by Dean Hazelwood in the Cathedral.
I was probably 10 or 11 and the youngest of my family group and probably the class.
All of us were baptized in the Anglican Church our parents sent us to be confirmed when we reached that age.
We all had Godparents who we learnt then had made certain vows on our behalf when we were baptised.
Dean Hazelwood baptised us all and was a good friend of the family.
He gave the class the Anglican position on infant Baptism and Confirmation but he also introduced the position of the Baptists who recognised Baptism only after belief.
Years later, my sister who had moved to Florida and joined the Episcopal Church became concerned about the direction the clergy was taking and the views of the Archbishop of Canterbury and spoke with then Canon Hazelwood about her concerns one time when she was here on holiday.
He advised her to join the Baptist Church because in his view they were closest to the Bible.
She did.
When I started doing genealogy in 1994 I used the Baptismal Register for the various parishes and realised it was blank for some parishes in the early years.
I then came across a simple fact that arose from the 1680 Census and that was that there were more deaths than baptisms in Barbados so in theory, Barbados should have collapsed.
It was the high death rate historians of the stature of Dunn opined.
Then I realised early Christians in Barbados were mainly Quaker and many, not all, did not believe in water baptism so infant baptism for those families did not happen.
They believed in Spirit Baptism.
Dunn’s conclusions were out to sea because like most historians of his era he tried to make sense of Barbadian history through a secular eye and accepted without question that Barbadians were all died in the wool Church of England when the vast majority were not!!
Until recently, I don’t think I had ever read a historian who seems to understand the importance of the Reformation on early Barbados.
Hilary Beckles just does not have a clue!!
As I grew older I felt Dean Hazelwood was trying to tell us something without going against the position of the Church he represented and my sister’s experience confirmed that to me.
He was quite a character, Dean Hazelwood was, a bit of a rebel but constrained by his position in the Anglican Church.
So, I am a baptised and confirmed Anglican, who can say the creeds almost by heart, including “I recognise one baptism for the remission of sins” but who knows alot different now.
I’m still on my journey in life and enjoying every minute of it as I continue to grow in my understanding of life, death and faith!!
JOHN
REMEMEMBER WHEN I SAID HERE ON BU THAT DR BURP AND DR FALSY WERE FRAUDS
WELL HERE IS THE LATEST FROM DR BURP
Dr. Birx admits that she ‘knew’ COVID vaccines would not ‘protect against infection’
July 23, 2022
Dr. Deborah Birx, the former White House COVID-19 response coordinator, just made a stunning admission.
Birx told Fox News that she “knew” that COVID-19 vaccines “were not going to protect against infection.”
Birx made the admission during an appearance Friday on the Fox News Channel’s Your World, which is hosted by Neil Cavuto.
To provide some context, Birx, during the appearance, was talking about the spread of the latest coronavirus variant focusing on how vulnerable parts of the population, in her opinion, can best protect themselves from it. Her solution is the anti-viral medication Paxlovid.
Birx said:
Well, if you’re across the South, and you’re in the middle of this wave, what’s going to save you right now is Paxlovid. But once we get through this wave, during that lull, you should get vaccinated and boosted because we do believe it will protect you, particularly if you’re over 70.
Birx’s admission
This already is a surprising statement by Birx — that Paxlovid, not COVID vaccines, are going to save those at risk. It’s surprising, of course, because it goes against the official narrative.
Birx goes on to essentially blow that narrative up, saying:
I knew these vaccines were not going to protect against infection. And I think we overplayed the vaccines. And it made people then worry that it’s not going to protect against severe disease and hospitalization. It will, but let’s be very clear — 50% of the people who died from the Omicron surge were older, vaccinated.
Talk about an admission against interest…
Birx continued, “So, that’s why I’m saying, even if you’re vaccinated and boosted if you’re unvaccinated, right now, the key is testing and Paxlovid.”
Birx concluded:
It’s effective. It’s a great antiviral. And, really, that is what’s going to save your lives right now if you’re over 70, which, if you look at the hospitalizations, hospitalizations are rising steadily, with new admissions, particularly in those over 70. And so, if you live in the South — I know people keep talking about the fall. I’m worried about the South. I’m worried about rural America and our tribal nations that just don’t have access to testing and a primary physician like the president does. And I hope, coming out of COVID, we will address these rural counties.
Why now?
The surprising part is not Birx’s admission that the vaccines don’t protect against infection. Empirical evidence has proved to us all, long ago, that the vaccines don’t stop one from either getting COVID or from passing it along.
What’s surprising is that Birx, someone who has stood by the official narrative, is finally admitting to this. The big question: Why now? What is her motive?
233 from 770 = 30%
https://www.nationnews.com/2022/07/24/233-new-covid-cases-two-deaths/
So GP if the vaccines protect against dying and or serious illness isn’t that better than no vaccine?
Or perhaps you have a better vaccine hidden under your bed?
I have 6 siblings in 3 different countries and none of us have had Covid19…yet.
@GP at 7:46AM on July22, 2022 “BAPTISM ALWAYS FOLLOWS THE ACT OF BELIEVING IN EVERY RECORD OF THIS PROCESS IN THE NT”
Even at that hour of the night, the jailer cared for them and washed their wounds. Then he and everyone in his household were immediately baptized.
The Acts of the Apostles.chapter16, verse 13.
When she and the members of her household were baptized, she invited us to her home. “If you consider me a believer in the Lord,” she said, “come and stay at my house.” And she persuaded us.
The Acts of the Apostles.chapter16, verse 15
193 is 33 % of 568.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/25/covid-19-update-193-new-cases/
Wow
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/justin-welby-forced-to-allow-anglican-bishops-to-reject-statement-on-sexuality/ar-AAZZ0eb?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=5b61d07dc9ed4b9ca2c4a357b56f565e
We all know which US state will be experiencing a rise in COVID cases over the next 3 weeks.
Missouri.
St. Louis just had 6 to 10 inches of rain.
St. Louis is an urban centre with a large concentrated population.
Sitting ducks!!
https://edition.cnn.com/2022/07/26/weather/st-louis-flash-floods/index.html
384 new COVID-19 cases from 1,013 tests.
38 %
Monkeypox deaths in Brazil and Spain
https://www.nationnews.com/2022/07/30/monkeypox-deaths-brazil-spain/
…. and people wonder why water borne diseases spread in the UK.
Rivers severely polluted!!
Many rivers are the sources of water that is treated for public consumption!!
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/wild-swimming-in-polluted-river-leads-to-hospitalisation-and-acute-pain-i-was-unable-to-move/ar-AA107kcD?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=c6009d534c844c18ad1fb21a46aebc47