Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.

The blogmaster has two questions:

1. On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
  2. Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
  3. How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.

Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam

The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida

Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney. 

He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.

“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.

St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/

Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/

It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,308 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”

1. “”but it is also one of the tools in the scam box.

Hope someone did not confuse Radical Investment LTD (MM) with Radical Investment LLC (MC”

as investigative reporters found in St Lucy, a bogus company is Radical Investment LTD….they found no such company.. all part of the elaborate scamming, duplicate an existing company’s name with a slight variation and knowing that people rarely pay attention to the difference in LTD and LLC etc…they then use their shady bogus company to commit crimes, money laundering, scamming etc..the wicked in Barbados are famous for that…this one over reached in his arrogance and went and filed a lawsuit in Florida claiming his company, WHICH DOES NOT EXIST….was robbed millions….lol…

2. as investigative reporters found in St Lucia..

the other one was up at the UN popping shit about world order while all their corruption and scamming ERUPTED…lol…talking shite about fake news….what the hell does that have to do with anything, no one is being muzzled as our recent forebears were so perish the thought…..and call what is transpiring with the fake agent and fake Radical Investments sourcing vaccine without license or company registration……call that fake news….

3. When you look on the surface, it’s a beautiful thing, money collected for charity used to purchase vaccines for the island. The conquering hero rushing to the rescue.

If it had worked, it would have been a beautiful thing, money for charity used to purchase vaccines for the island. The knight in shining armor attacking the dreaded covid dragon.

But the best laid plans of mice and men often goes awry. Man plans and God laughs. The grand deception fizzled.

Success would have had us worshipping and anointing a hero, but the planned illusion was shredded and now we see the ugliness behind the heavy mascara of generosity and patriotism. Now we see the scam, the lies, the trickery and deceitfulness.

Thank God there is no honor amongst thieves. Whilst snakes slithered in our beautiful Garden of Eden, other snakes slithered in the USA. One smart or two smarts in opposition or collusion, the scheme has been exposed.

And yet we see a small few, who continue to believe in one party or another. Their actions are a mirror reflection of each other, but yet some can still find a significant difference between B and D.

4. Will anyone be charged for money washing ?

5. @Dub
    My Friday comedy hour with @ac.
    You didn’t read… whomever doesn’t vote FOR the motion is a crook?
    Like CBL, she knew damn well it occurred under her team, had been “sitting on the books for several years”. So she wanted to know, not one sh!!te about the $$$ or where they went, or when, ONLY who voted to write off the money.
    You cannot make this shit up. Only on BU !!!!

6. 555dubb

this one hates BLP and Mia while that one hates minorities indians and syrians

What I hate are those who blatantly demonstrate immoral and unethical practices
    These type live within a belief of entitlement
    Mia being caught up.in this unethical illegal and immoral scam with a bunch of scum bags is no surprise
    OSA waved all the many Red flags which Mia owned

7. Not even Mia friend Gonsalves did fell for that dirty scam
    But then again the big rock might have knocked some sense in his
    Once his BF Mia knew about the procuring of vaccines he would have heard
    Anyhow Mia attention today was focus on telling the UN leaders how to manage the world
    Made for Prime TV anyone

8. Heard since yesterday morning that Mia Maloney was trying to reel in diasporans in NY with some elaborate speech…….they will deal with her…

9. “Mia being caught up.in this unethical illegal and immoral scam with a bunch of scum bags is no surprise”

Bajans are ungrateful dogs and don’t deserve vaccines is the moral of the tale

US Shell Corps took their money and gave them fuck all

10. A golden opportunity awaits a local. producer and writer to.make a movie based on the principle players and evidence in this scam
    Titled a bunch of Greedy Scumbag millionaires

11. There is hope for Ingrid Innes

Meng Wanzhou enters deferred prosecution agreement in U.S., clearing a path to drop her extradition

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/meng-wanzhou-us-court-1.6188093

12. “On the world stage”

Mia is great speaker and I enjoy her presentation when she does so. In one ear, the mental stimulation, then out the next. A meal that does not fill or leave me wanting for more.

But 30-0, the world stage, the economic doldrums, inability to change our over reliance on tourism, cap in hand and grand schemes and scams convinces me that “the queen has no clothes”.

When others mentioned her dress I thought it was a silly line of attack but now I realized that they saw her nakedness long before I did.

PLT managed to make a “hail Mary pass” which delayed the proclamation of “the queen has no clothes”, but now we can all see that her beautiful speeches is akin to the song of the sirens as the good ship Barbados, unable to change course, is headed for the rocks.

Great speeches signifying nothing; warm air disappearing into the atmosphere. For some a demonstration of brilliance, but in the grand scheme of Barbadian things nothing more than empty mouthing.

It is looking as if 2023 is after her expiration date as a national leader.

13. 555dubstreet

Bajans are ungrateful dogs and don’t deserve vaccines is the moral of the tale
    Xcccccccc
    What a way to describe bajans as ” dogs”
    Xxccccc
    Phew dumbfounding
    Never could understand why people hate their own race

14. The skeleton framework called the Barbados Brand has been laid bare for all to witness.
    The rats on board the titanic are at a loss; whilst Joe Public watches on in distress and amazement.

We are most definitely at a tipping point in this country. This period in our history will be marked by the role of the Barbados public. If they remain casual bystanders life will continue as it always has done: a country immersed in corrupt practices with rising poverty levels. Or they will demand a complete reversal of a system that has led the country to its current path.

If Barbadians lack the mental fortitude to fix their own country. We have to invite in the UN or an equivalent body to bring in the structure and the discipline to fix the country; and bring to justice those players over the last fifty years plus who have destroyed the lives of generations of their citizens.

Who will stand up and assist Barbados in its hours of need?

May God help my people.

15. “Not even Mia friend Gonsalves did fell for that dirty scam
    But then again the big rock might have knocked some sense in his
    Once his BF Mia knew about the procuring of vaccines he would have heard
    Anyhow Mia attention today was focus on telling the UN leaders how to manage the world”

It looks as if you found your poetry again,,,

Not even Mia friend
    Gonsalves the Vincentian fiend
    Fell for that dirty scam
    The nasty Covid-19 sham
    Perhaps it was the shock
    Of being pummeled by a rock
    That gave him some sense
    And kept him on the fence
    Leaving Mia alone to procure vaccines
    And invent other fancy schemes
    But first the big distraction
    A speech at the United Nation
    That’s our brilliant Bajan girl
    telling the UN how to manage the world
    But we know it is all phony
    Just Mia peddling baloney

Welcome back. I see that you got your poetry back…

16. Great Leaders need to rule Great Countries

Advice on cultivating virtue in one’s Self, Family, Community, Country, and the World

Observe the world

17. Oh dear while the noise malers here on Bu kicking up dust Ms Mottley up in the UN addressing world leaders.What a thing doah.I am prety sure when Ms Mottley returns and addresses this issue all the noisemakers will have little to say and the suddenly grest Waru the notorious liar and her supporters like talking loud saying nothing i love that, Miller , Skinner and comedian gazzerts will have another conspiracy theory blow up in their face.

18. There must be something in that Kool-aid.

19. LorenzoSeptember 24, 2021 6:11 PM

Oh dear while the noise malers here on Bu kicking up dust Ms Mottley up in the UN addressing world leaders.What a thing doah.I am prety sure when Ms Mottley returns and addresses this issue all the noisemakers will have little to say and the suddenly grest Waru the notorious liar and her supporters like talking loud saying nothing i love that, Miller , Skinner and comedian gazzerts will have another conspiracy theory blow up in their face
    Xxcccccc
    Wait what took u so long to take up Mia battle
    Wuh dam I thought yuh might have had a heartache from the bad news
    Uh think Mia got some magic in that red bag to make this scandal go away
    Wait a minute doah I hope it isn’t dumpy dust cause nothing in Barbados seems not to be working
    First she trade slave bones for nurses
    Now she gone and find a novice to procure vaccines for the people
    What a ting doah
    Dat dumpy dust not working
    Time to get rid of that red bag yuh hear

20. Wanting Verla to head over to the AG office first thing Monday and demand that the AG get his butt out of that air-conditioned office and demand answers from Mia .via zoom or any other way
    The stench from this scam not going away any time soon or maybe not at all.
    Hardwood now
    Scam wood

21. @ Lorenzo September 24, 2021 6:11 PM

Already in spring 2021, our honourable private businessmen have announced a local initiative to procure vaccines. It was clear to me and many others that they didn’t want to fund a government purchase, they wanted to facilite the sourcing itself. After hearing nothing more until June, it was obvious to all knowledgeable people that they were not successful. So what we are hearing now is nothing new at all and even less of what is called a scandal. I would also like to explicitly point out that mere brokerage to initiate a medical contract for third parties is not illegal at all.

Despite these clear facts, our treacherous opposition will try to sabotage the vaccination campaign as a whole in the coming months. We therefore need a positive sign. I urge our beloved and rightful government, for publicity reasons, to honour those involved in the Pfizer-Biontech deal with the highest national awards on the coming New Republic Day, 1 October 2021.

22. “If Barbadians lack the mental fortitude to fix their own country. We have to invite in the UN or an equivalent body to bring in the structure and the discipline to fix the country; and bring to justice those players over the last fifty years plus who have destroyed the lives of generations of their citizens”

“casual bystanders” ENABLED it by their SILENCE…they did nothing, , said nothing and when others spoke up and out they attacked them or set the parliament negros to set them up…but now is not the time, no matter how miuch shite Mia talked at UN she can’t muzzle or silence anyone to continue another half century of Black human rights violations, thefts and corruption to feed minority subhuman pestilence…..

not going to happen…she will be in for a ride, there is no seatbelt that strong…

23. Did I start the battle? Three of your overseas friends did.

Seems to me that you too stand on a burning deck and can still find time to swipe.

24. “There must be something in that Kool-aid.”

ya playing that you have not learned anything about these Slaves like LORENZA…

they are the ones went and filed A BOGUS LAWSUIT in Florida and the news services picked it up, and it’s PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE in US, now part of the public record…. but AM THE LIAR….lol

same shit every day, Mia Maloney and the gang of frauds, LIE TO THEM EVERY DAY and have for over half century but they can’t hear any of those lies…but am the wicked witch…according to them…but this will SINK THEM ALL…

i smell a new book title..

25. I still maintain it is too early to form an accurate opinion on what transpired. Was stuff badly handled, of course it was! The thing is until the Florida company files suit and we can read what is in their claim as we did Maloneys claim, we are all just talking and playing fowlism by blaming people and casting aspersions based on party loyalty.

Mind you I am not saying someone, or several here for that matter are not to blame and big time, but what I am saying is at this stage we can’t beyond the shadow of a doubt say who. Now if we had good journalist we would know so much more, but alas that is not to be.

26. “Wanting Verla to head over to the AG office first thing Monday and demand that the AG get his butt out of that air-conditioned office and demand answers from Mia”

she doesn’t have the power to do anything

You remind me of a fly that has come into a room that keeps buzzing away and won’t go out the window or door…
    a flick with a towel would kill it though

Unsound intellection is false understanding, not resting on a perception of the true nature of things.

When the object is not truly perceived, when the observation is inaccurate and faulty, thought or reasoning based on that mistaken perception is of necessity false and unsound.

Yoga sutras of pantanjali Book 1 chapter 8 – Unsound intellection is false understanding

27. This deserving of a one-term government will probably get a second term due to the lack of an creditable opposition.

28. John A

This writer is equally as disloyal to both parties and for all it should be impossible not to see the same levels of corruption as under the last regime.

While defenders of such corruption prefer to hide under the rock of legalisms when this case is foremost a political trial. Of course, they have a long history deploying legalisms to stifle the peoples’ political and economic demands.

This has nothing to do with the courts. And we well know that not even when a former Speaker was caught red-handed stealing clients’ money nothing happened in no courts. Theirs is just a meme to distract, protect their friends.

For it is the pretense that it does which protects successive criminal governments and their. White masters from the ire of a wider public.

A public which sooner or later must turn on all elite forces if they are ever to get any modicum of political justice.

29. don’t hold your breath…the voice of the people is very loud and very clear, even if they have to break up that parliament….it can’t be dirty corrupt business against the majority population like before and now..

.i get to touch base with those who have already made up their minds..

the last election upset shocked DLP..

this 2023 one might outdo 2018….and set another precedent for the shock value..

.hope some hearts can take it, then again, cleaner than le guillotine..

30. 555dubstreet

she doesn’t have the power to do anything
    Xxxxccx
    A democracy gives the people the power to demand answers from our by elected officials
    Yes as a citizen she can demand answers

31. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

The desperation is high with the yellow and blue fowls (as WURA so likes to call some of us here on BU lol !!!!)…..

32. Disgutsting lies indeed the dems led by the political nightwatchman desperate for something anything to hold on to.It will not help them come 2023 or whenever since most of them do not have a clue what to do.As someone stated on brasstacks imagine the previous PM and the dems still being in charge at the outset of this pandemic we most likely would have been in duck, s guts.Thank god for a decisive PM and her team prepared to take tough decisions.If you notice , it is 5he same twelve or so persons repeating themselves everyday.Good luck to them.As i ststed Ms Depeiza will not win any government by default.I gone.She probably will not even win a seat.

33. @John A
    I read about the threat of a counter suit, until the actual documents are filed it is just noise.

BTW the object of the law- suit has said he received “death threats”, did someone say “a betcha” to him?

34. “A democracy gives the people the power to demand answers from our by elected officials
    Yes as a citizen she can demand answers”

sounds a bit naive

the only thing that should be of concern to bajans is why they couldn’t get vaccines when needed

the queen of england as head of state ain’t worth shit

yanks took money like greedy pigs but couldn’t deliver and now the man want’s his fucking money back but is still being dicked by septic tanks corrupt courts run be corrupt government

35. Mottley wuh happen now

36. @ Sarge.

It appears the counter suit will only come into play if Maloney gets past the requirements the judge has given him a deadline to raise. It may be a case where there is no case as of today at least and Maloney’s case could be thrown out. Time will tell.

37. @ Pacha

Don’t get me wrong I agree with you 100% that crap went down and that both parties always seem to end up with egg on their face sooner than later.

I just really would like the facts of this to come out and be published. It is essential that the bajan public walk away from this knowing the truth. There has been so much deception over the years by both parties that for once give us all the facts. This vaccine case is really a touchy one, as it raises all kind of issues from procurment to the control over the vaccine’s medical ethicacy. I mean who was in there to test and confirm we were getting the real thing?

I really hope for the sake of this goverment and the reputation of our procurement process, that transparency will rule here.

38. Shit talk

555dubstreet

the only thing that should be of concern to bajans is why they couldn’t get vaccines when needed

Xxccccccc
    Barbados currently has enough vaccine as stated by the Minister of Health

Xxccccc
    More sh..it talk

the queen of england as head of state ain’t worth shit
    Xxxxx
    I will bet the worth of the queen is worth a billion times more than your sh..it babble

39. keep on marking down with 1 star like a little bitch with a little mind angela

40. we all know bajans are docile

and africans aren’t

what the fuck happened to you

41. ” Maundy Lewis, the Press Secretary to Prime Minister Philip J. Pierre, has disclosed there will be an investigation into the Radical Investments fiasco, involving the disbursement of $7.3 million by the former Allen Chastanet administration to obtain 100,000 doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine via direct award.”

42. Saint Lucia, although paying upfront for the vaccine doses, received none.

https://stluciatimes.com/we-need-allen-chastanet-to-account/

43. ” According to the plaintiff in the file, it is alleged that since the wire transfers took place, Coley has been seen on Instagran sporting a Rolls Royce SUV, numerous diamond encrusted Rolex watches, various pieces of diamond encrusted jewelery, and various designer handbags and shoes. None of these expensive, luxury items appear on Coley’s Instagram page prior to June 2021.”

https://barbados.loopnews.com/content/barbados-vaccine-efforts-thwarted-court-case

44. JohnA

When in all the history of Barbados has any facts or real story about any of these normalcy events about corruption come out in real time to so critically inform anyone? Just give us a few examples

What should worry us more are all the times these kinds uh things happen and we have not a clue. When not knowing is normal how does it help to know about the exception which proves the rule. A rule of endemic corruption at the centre of government.

JohnA, please don’t be as naive as to think these people care about the integrity of any procurement processes. From Barrow, giving Leo Leacock exclusivity over the importation of cement to a Mottley gang for a government giving a two bit husker like Maloney an opportunity to raid the Treasury during a pandemic and mek a disgorgeable profit, are just two solitary data points.

Political justice not legal process has to be immediate. As history has amply shown another scandal will soon overtake this one and in the rat race to mek a living we will by our collective short memories absolve these elite forces from any level of retribution. All they have to do is ignore us for a few weeks and the fickle masses will forgive and forget, especially the political lackies. In any event the court systems are no less corrupted.

45. We are dealing with a kleptocratic regime. All the waxing lyrical about togetherness and helping yuh neighbours and so on, during a pandemic, while Maloney was being given all the coppers in the treasury.

46. He Faked a Gold Mine, Made Millions, And Vanished

47. Barbados is suffering from a double whammy. As we struggle against a raging pandemic, we find ourselves engaged on a second battlefront, an unbridled scamdemic.

A leadership determined to skillfully extract every loose penny that they can. It is doubtful that we will see a next scam as grandiose as Cahill on the near future, but ingenuity of this new group is impressive
    White Hoax
    Port scammers
    Little island, big Barbados
    EWBSB
    VACCINGATE,
    this group is making every effort to pick up loose change wherever they can find it.

Unlike Robin Hood, these ‘robbing hoodlums’ steal from our poor nation to the benefit themselves and their rich friends. One thing is certain, the pandemic may end, but in 2023 a new scamdemic begins.

48. Hi, what became of the slogan committee?

It is obvious that there will be no slogan prior to becoming a Republic. (I would not mind being proven wrong.)

But I got this
    Little island, nuff hands, light work
    Little island, beautiful scams
    Little island, big Republic
    Little island, radical vacations
    Little island, good vibrations

I have done more work in one night than the committee did in months.

49. Hi, what became of the slogan committee?

Final word
    Charles F Kettering:
    If you want to kill any idea in the world get a committee working on it.

Often stated as:
    If you want to kill a project appoint a committee