Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.

The blogmaster has two questions:

1. On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
  2. Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
  3. How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.

Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam

The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida

Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney. 

He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.

“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.

St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/

Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/

It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,308 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”

1. does barbados not have consultates that they claim suck taxpers @ $41 MILLION DOLLARS ANNUALLY……so what do they actually do, with a bunch recently added…

had to make sure i was seeing right, does not Barbados have high commission in London?

2. I vote that the Grim Reaper God should pay for the funeral, since He created the virus AND the vaccine.

Either way, we know that it was He who called Jippy home because his number was up, the days allotted to him were expired and his name was written in the Death Book under yesterday’s date.

Only the Grim Reaper God can give life (so unwanted pregnancies are His doing) and only God can take you. (So successful abortions are also His doing).

So…let us pray that God sends money from heaven for the undertaker’s bill! If it be His will, of course.

3. If Jippy Doyle was fully vaccinated, there would be a vaccination card with his name on it.

Let the person who claims he was vaccinated post it to social media!

4. Willaim…wrap ya head around this again….i saw the info posted recently in Nationnews and asked myself if this government believe they are special…

does barbados not have consulates that they claim suck taxpayers @ $41 MILLION DOLLARS ANNUALLY……so what do they actually do, with a bunch recently added…

so WHAT pray tell EXACTLY did the Mia government need maloney and Flex for….🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. Not an antivaxer but I know of a person who had the vaccine and two days later had a heart attack

I know a person who ate bacon and eggs two days in a row and had a heart attack.

I know another who went on a fooping spree and then suffered a stroke.

6. @Waru,

Who is going to stop this gravy train: money for old rope.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/17/priest-ex-diplomat-questions-new-postings/

7. @TLSN September 30, 2021 10:07 AM “Who is going to stop this gravy train.”

Did the priest at any time question his own appointment?

8. @WURA-War-on-U September 30, 2021 9:14 AM “promising to help the dead.”

Let me make it clear.

The dead have no needs.

The dead have ZERO needs.

The dead don’t need nutting.

The dead don’t want nuffing.

9. Ha ha!

I knew a man who took Viagra one night and died doing what he loved to do.

Apparently, the Grim Reaped God had his name written in the Death Book for that date. I believe he moved up the time of death though, to punish the man for playing God and resurrecting the dead.

P.S. I hear the man read the label, saw the possible side effects but took the Viagra anyway.

10. “Hewitt noted that in the absence of any coherent framework, Government’s recent appointments seemed “ad hoc at best and cronyistic at worst”. The former diplomat suggested that rather than just open new overseas missions, the Mia Mottley administration should be reviewing the operations of some that already exist.”

it was all done to facilitiate criminal minorities on OUR CONTINENT…but they will be leaving as swiftly as they are sent….watch muh nuh…

those consulates are useless even before this and used only as vehicles to suck money from the treasury….after speaking to one who was stationed 2nd Ave & Lexington years ago ….tons of scams are run out of them…

11. “Let me make it clear.

The dead have no needs.

The dead have ZERO needs.

The dead don’t need nutting.

The dead don’t want nuffing.”

we all know that but it’s Mia swore…”if ya die from the vaccine, we can help ya, but if ya unvaccinated and ya die, we can’t”

first time i ever heard of the dead getting help from the living, don’t look at me……it’s still on VIDEO….🤣🤣.

12. “Before opening additional missions, we should have critically reviewed the continued need for some of those currently in operation particularly Venezuela and Brazil”

well we know the one in Brazil at one time facilitated PLANE LOADS of prostitutes for the local HARDCORE sex addicts and their private parties, then, when that dried up, taxpayers were paying for empty planes back and forth from Brazil…so yes, that consulate has always been useless and should close, so too the one in Venezuela….the diplomatic pouch was OVERUSED FOR COCAINE TRAFFICKING…for DECADES…..ah wonder if MARCOS is still around….lol.. if anyone can remember the marijuana incident at the Vere Bird airport involving one of the Birds years ago…they also know exactly who i mean..

13. @Cuhdear Bajan,
    I judge from your answer you have no problem with the gravy train . LOL.

14. This blog kills me, comedy anuff.🎪 🤡 🤡 🤣🤣🤣🤣

15. They should handcuff ya to maloney….ya star boy fraud…

16. @TLSN September 30, 2021 11:11 AM “@Cuhdear Bajan, I judge from your answer you have no problem with the gravy train . LOL.”

My dear TLSN:

Well then you judge WRONG.

Please note that I have NEVER hopped on board anybody’s gravy train, whether the train pulled out of D station, or B station. I like the saint Paul the tent maker have always earned my living by the work of my own hands. Some employers even paid me because they had the honest, but perhaps mistaken belief that I had a brain, LOL!

Please note as well that I HATE to see my tax money wasted, whether it is wasted by B administrations or D administrations.

17. Heard a voice clip with one of the Bhanas saying they were about to sedate him to help his lungs, then another note said he passed away…RIP

Delta screwed up everything..

18. btw Mia…it’s your diseased TOURISTS and those you believe too special for protocols spread the Delta…stop LYING>..

19. WuRa
    Lmao I called no name but you jumped out yuh whole self to respond. #whodeclownsuitfit🤣

20. David – It is about time the covid propaganda posts are deleted. Especially when the biggest anti-vaxxers are already fully vaccinated.🤐

21. NorthernObserverSeptember 29, 2021 11:45 PM

Point was made….D and B like identical twins.
    @WS on the same wavelength.
    Trying to show “difference” is an imagination figment of many. MM2 is merely another common factor between the identical twins B & D.

Xxxxxx
    So when are u going to make a difference and form your own party
    U can call it the A+ plus Party

22. Well.said

Guy Hewitt

History sometimes reads as the unfortunate tale of different people making the same mistakes. The need for accountability and transparency in our governance is long past due. We can and should be doing better,” he concluded.
    Xxxccccc
    To.the above I add enough reason why Barbados economy has reached rock bottom at the worst of time
    No one understands or takes into consideration the value of lessons that should have been learned from the past

23. Nothing new.
    Couldn’t the journalist do the dollar conversion
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/09/30/regional-court-awards-multi-million-dollar-compensation-to-jamaican-woman/

US$19K

24. Wait all the vaccine buying experts and cost accountants gone silent with the laying of the document pertaining to purchases in Parliament?🤫

25. So you are really telling yaself someone cares about what is laid in parliament….we are more interested in what will GET KICKED OUT…some of us actually got better things to do with our time…that’s. for you and ya BF to worry about…

26. Donna September 30, 2021 9:38 AM #: “If Jippy Doyle was fully vaccinated, there would be a vaccination card with his name on it. Let the person who claims he was vaccinated post it to social media!”

You know the type of individual you’re dealing with. It’s amazing how she is always able to receive information from ‘first hand sources’ and run with it to BU, perhaps believing she is publishing a ‘news scoop.’

It is her DEFINITION of UPLIFTING THE BLOG…….. ‘in WARU-War-on-U style.’

Spreading the rumour as FACT…….. that “Doyle was fully vaccinated,” also, perhaps believing by adding “people close to” him, would give credence to the story, while implying the media was “telling lies,”……….

………… without first VERIFYING its ACCURACY or CREDIBILITY of its source, …….. simply because the ‘news’ sounds sensational and falls in line with her particular agenda.

WARU’s actions have once again PROVIDED the forum with ANOTHER EXAMPLE of why you always ‘says’ she is a “LOOSE CANNON and loose cannons GENERALLY DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD.”

27. EnuffSeptember 30, 2021 4:32 PM

Wait all the vaccine buying experts and cost accountants gone silent with the laying of the document pertaining to purchases in Parliament
    Xxxxxxx
    Fake document
    That document should have been laid before any agreements were made
    Not now the dirt has been kicked up in Mia face
    This govt really take people fuh fool

28. GeorgeSeptember 30, 2021 10:06 AM

Not an antivaxer but I know of a person who had the vaccine and two days later had a heart attack

I know a person who ate bacon and eggs two days in a row and had a heart

attack.
    Xcccccccc
    Yuh Tek this fuh joke keep Lol

I know another who went on a fooping spree and then suffered a stroke.

29. Artax, my fellow plagiarist,

She and her posse can cuss me until they run out of words, I will not cease to call her out.

30. wrong…writers don’t run out of words…those are stored in your heads…where there is actually A FUNCTIONING BRAIN..you are only for when writers are taking a break and need a five minute practice….consider yaself lucky that ya actually have some time of use, small though it may be…

31. Writer’s block?????

32. Ah dim and dimmer….BU is one of the least places i post….some of you get too confused and overhelmed too easily..and those who don’t and have the skill of compartmentalization access articles, videos etc from other places and post them for knowledge sharing or read them on their own…not everyone is that gifted or savvy..

33. before talking about writers block. first google to understand the true definition…some people get that, some don’t, i have never had it…don’t attempt to flatter yaself…

34. Enuff come out blazing shooting from the hips about documant
    Another large and looming hole of distraction played by govt to cover up.corrupt practices attached to the vaccine scam
    What document ?
    Really reminds me ofthe Mia LEC she was to made a document of Parliament
    Not to digress the Constitution lays out the way for good governance
    However this govt makes no bones it doesn’t give a rats a.rse what the laws of the Constitution says
    And for enuff to be touting this last minute document as a document that all should believe as one written and finished before vaccine scam should be punishable with laughter

35. “BU is one of the least places i post”

Whaaaaat? I empathise with those forums where you post more than on BU.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

36. Murdaaah!

37. I MUST stop this habit of lying dowm and reading BU. Third time for the year I almost died laughing.

First time – Trump video

Second time – Dry Bar Comedy

Third time – Enuff of BU’s sympathy

38. “I empathise with those forums where you post more than on BU”

oh they are happy to have me, you gotta join the dim, dimmer, dimmest brigade….since neither of you have those skillsets….ya make it seem like expertise, simply because you POST NOTHING, but feed off the posts of others….and all three of you go scavenging in the archives and then made to look like well…like the dim brigade triology…

Slave Enuff is still on a recruiting drive….for whom, doubt he knows……so, did ya BF provide the citizeship request for the Judge in Florida…guess we will soon finid out..

39. Enuff good to hear you again.As i told David BU once you see persons like John A, AC, Gazzerts, Skinner, Talking loud saying nothing, Sarge , Hants and a few more IT IS POLTICAL THE KNOWN ANTI MOTTLEY BRIGADE ON HERE SPOUTING NUFF HOT AIR.It is a pity the edteem Ms Mottley os held outside of Barbados.I wonder if we can ever see Ms Depeiza or Rev Atherley or even Mr Franklyn addressing the UN.As for the mad woman Waru if BU is the forum with the least of her shite posts i feel real sorry for the other forumsI agree with Donna the woman is a loose canon and could put this blog in jeopardy if the blogmaster allows her to spread her half truths and propaganda.I hope one day she pays for her mouth.

40. “Two more people died on Thursday morning from COVID-19.

They are a 47-year-old man who had comorbidities and was unvaccinated, and a 67-year-old woman who also had comorbidities. She was fully vaccinated.

The number of deaths from the viral illness now stand at 76.

Meanwhile, three more deaths were recorded on Wednesday. One is a 58-year-old man, who died at the Accident and Emergency Department. He was unvaccinated.

The other two, a 55-year-old man and a 65-year-old woman, were both patients at the Harrison’s Point Isolation Facility. They had comorbidities and were unvaccinated/”

as long as they stick to reality and stop assigning blame, people will understand what is happening….and make informed decisions…as i see it…we have been warning about those NCDs for years and government and everyone else ignored them because it was easier…now that is what is taking center stage in the form of co-morbidities…vaccinated or not….there are too many unhealthy people on the island…..and those are the ones this virus love for nesting purposes….the best hosts..

41. LorenzoSeptember 30, 2021 6:40 PM

Enuff good to hear you again.As i told David BU once you see persons like John A, AC, Gazzerts, Skinner, Talking loud saying nothing, Sarge , Hants and a few more IT IS POLTICAL THE KNOWN ANTI MOTTLEY BRIGADE ON HERE SPOUTING NUFF HOT AIR.It is a pity the edteem Ms Mottley os held outside of Barbados.I wonder if we can ever see Ms Depeiza or Rev Atherley or even Mr Franklyn addressing the UN.As for the mad woman Waru if BU is the forum with the least of her shite posts i feel real sorry for the other forumsI agree with Donna the woman is a loose canon and could put this blog in jeopardy if the blogmaster allows her to spread her half truths and propaganda.I hope one day she pays for her mouth

Xxccccccccc
    More baffled sh…it
    Go Tek yuh meds

42. AC
    Ms.Multi-pseudonym I asked a simple question. These days I read far, far more than post on BU as I am a strong believer in the adage/biblical verse “cast not pearls before swine”. You just continue to focus on your task of gaslighting Bajans here and all over Facebook.. You soon run out of gas.🤣🤣

43. ” i hope one day she pays for her mouth”.

you might end up paying me….let me really get some laughs….ya little Slave…yall been waiting for years to see someone sued for exposing ya sleazy low crawling asses and the frauds who rob the people…..ya have finally met ya match…bring it on…

44. Liar Enuff……you have NEVER posted an article, a useful video or anything to bring a wealth of information or knowledge to the blog…..neither you Donna, Artax or Lorenza…all ya have ever done is try to recruit the mentally challenged and even in that YA FAILED…bottomfeeding off other people’s post…ya cannot go on any other platform and do that…

do yall really think that no one would notice..

45. Do you realize that there are WHOLE FORUMS…..multiple….am not a member of any….dedicated to taking down ALL YOU FRAUDS….get ya sellout asses out of Black lives…all that was needed was a little NUDGING….9 years later…IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM……🤣🤣😂😂

i don’t even have to go on FB anymore, rarely do…ah got a stalker….a white dude…lol

46. I leff you to Artax and Donna. Dem two mincing you fine, fine like dust, Go publish yuh soon to be Pulitzer winner and rest muh, poof poof!

47. Hi Lorenzo
    Have a super weekend. Always a pleasure to hear you. You must drop in more often.
    Here is a little something for you. I understand the conversation took place on Broad Street:
    A fire truck passes , siren blasting. One man says: “ I hope that’s not my house burning. “
    The other says: “ It can’t be mine because I got my house keys in my pocket.”
    You see, @ Lorenzo, sometimes I ask myself if Barbados was burning, would we try to put out the fire or check our pockets for our house keys..
    Keep up the good work. You are a real asset to BU.

48. The two administrative staff at Harrison Point who helped the family retrieve their deceased relative’s stolen belongings from the facility is being thanked profusely and commended…kudos….tiefing Donna would have kept the items…

49. “leff you to Artax and Donna. Dem two mincing you fine, fine like dust,”

dimmest is leaving me to dim and dimmer….right….lol