Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.
The blogmaster has two questions:
- On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
- Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
- How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.
Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam
The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida
Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney.
He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.
“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.
St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/
Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/
It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,308 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”
Again…i strongly suggest that people on BU so inclined write books to get all this information out there in the wider world, everyone will have their own style of disseminating data….AND everyone has information that others don’t but coming from different perspectives it will educate the world to previously unknow realities..
William…i take it the 2 plagiarists MISSED my bookcover launch…they would have had a stroke…lol …but i know some savvy people on BU saw it when i posted certain things weeks ago….so far, it’s been marketed from east to west…..RA!!
the true definition of goddamn frauds, no wonder they can’t contribute to the mark and mia maloney matter…..too busy believing they are slick and can do something to me….EPIC FAIL…
If this lawsuit is thrown out
The opposition party has a moral duty to have an at-home thorough investigate into the workings of this scam
Wanting to know Whst did Mia know
When did Mia Know
What did she do with all information handed to her
What were her initial response
This case should not start and end in Fla
This case involves Barbadians and the govt of Barbados and all information must be given to the people
Mia stonewalling and PR excuses must be investigated also
The jealous minded 11 plus Slaves….🤣🤣🤣
Wait until my book comes out and see if you recognise any of what you yourself called “your shit” a few posts back.
My book will be titled, “All the Shit I Stole” and will be printed on Charmin.
Ready to Flush Special Edition.
Murdaaaaaaaah!
Oh dear! When I was a girl there was a mildly disturbed old woman who had somehow acquired the nickname “Assie”. All you had to do is call her that and she would push her long mouth out to all and fret most hilariously until the bus reached her destination.
Many days I lamented the meanness of those children who insisted on teasing the poor soul just to hear her fret.
For some reason, this long buried memory just surfaced in my mind and I began to feel myself morally compromised in that respect…..until I remembered that poor old “Assie” never interfered with anybody first.
So… away silly conscience and leave me to my fun!
Murdaaaaah!
Dear Angela Cox,
In case you haven’t noticed, we have moved on from the topic of “Mark Maloney Scammed” and are now deeply into the topic of WURA’s highly anticipated book of shit, the book cover launch of which all of BU’s top shit sniffers were alert to but which I, Scavenger Sue, inexplicably missed. I must have my antenna checked in time for the next great evacuation of the bowels event.
This dung beetle is ashamed to have been beaten to the pile.
I gone before David comes!
Dumb bich and numb nuts…what a pair….that book of mine is going to kill them…😂🤣🤣
especially since they have NO POWER TO STOP IT…can’t tief enuff of my content to make a difference….lawd…
Do they even understand that people as far away as the continent and North America are watching HOW JEALOUS MINDED nigas, crabs relate to Black people like themselves on a blog….it just suit yall to stay put on ya slave island, no one needs that nasty mind anywhere near them, there is already too much trouble in the world…some countries in Africa are inviting yes, but they are warning you to BRING YOUR LIBERATED AFRIKAN MIND…these two stinking plagiarists certainly don’t qualify…
Why would anyone be jealous of WARU-War-on-U for writing a book?
That’s not only SILLY, but IMMATURE as well.
Perhaps she is having one of PSYCHOTIC BREAKS or MELTDOWNS.
Here’s a lady who a particular individual accused of forging his email address to send fraudulent information.
She has a history of being a HABITUAL, NOTORIOUS LIAR……… as well as ADMITTING on BU, to ‘TELLING LIES’ and “making up things just to make things interesting.”
I DON’T BELIEVE she WROTE a book, unless she can present authentic, credible information to prove otherwise.
However, I’ll CHALLENGE those BU contributors who she said are aware of the so called book cover launching, to be mature and honest enough to provide the forum with proof.
Yall can scream and holler….ya spent a great deal of time tiefing my content…LIES AND ALL and can’t use it because YA DON’T KNOW WHAT IS COPYRIGHTED AND WHAT IS NOT….but you terminal jealous minded nigas/Slaves have never seen the nasty side of me, ya have only just seen me flying around……test me…
DonnaSeptember 28, 2021 1:48 PM
Dear Angela Cox,
In case you haven’t noticed, we have moved on from the topic of “
Mark Maloney Scammed”
Xxxxx
Not under my watch
Lock dem up
Thieves crooks and scalli wags calling themselves govt officials and leaders
Lock them up
And to think this is only the beginning
Artax,
I see there are now TWO plagiarists! I assume that you have now done the unpardonable.
Did you forget to put quotation marks around it when you posted,
“It is the thieving minorities and the blackfaced traitors in parliament…not for me to save them….i have better things to do….they had better not think they can try that shit with my children or grandchildren….they will have me to deal with….”
Murdaaaaaaaaah!
Me thinks the onus is on fraud boy to prove citizenship..
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/28/us-court-awaiting-proof-citizenship/
“Radical Investments Limited (RIL) now has until tomorrow to produce to the United States District Court of Florida, proof of the citizenship of each of the individuals it is suing in the alleged US$10 million scam involving AstraZeneca vaccines.”
Now…. if I write a true story about a crazy woman and include her words as spoken…. would that be considered plagiarism?
I can’t make this SHIT up! If I stick to the postings here I think I smell a best seller! Let me get my Charmin!
MURDAAAAAAAAAH!
christ…that is the talk of the town and other regions, everyone is having a good laugh….who the hell passes 10 million US to anyone and don’t know their citizenship or have copies of passports, IDs etc…no wonder it’s being said he’s lying….am sure the lawyers must be LAUGHING THEIR ASSES OFF…..lol
Artax,
I don’t know whether or not she has written a book.
But if she has, I might even buy it. You know how I love to laugh.
“Memoirs of a Maniac”…..hummmmm.
“Musings of a Maniac”
“Her [ass] is the pen of a ready writer!”
who the hell tief other people’s lies and keep reading them over and over….that’s a special type of sick…
don’t worry, since ya thrive on that shit ..i will think up some doozies for ya, ya can publish a book of stolen lies…and i will copyright them and still sue ya dumbasses.
There should be concern and vigilance about those 2 systems coming off Cape Verde @ 5 degrees North, unless they shift direction significantly, usually they come from 15 degrees North and hardly ever head South..
Donna
Don’t worry……….I ALWAYS use quotation marks.
Surely you must have realized by now WARU-War-on-U is a NARCISSIST…………… and people with strong narcissistic tendencies, lack personal responsibility, preferring instead to blame others for their behaviour.
They also blatantly lie, and ascribe their undesirable character traits to other people as well. They do so to hide, according to the saying, ‘their true colours’ and inflate their false image…….. eventually becoming trapped and struggling in LIES and DECEPTION.
If, for example, someone is successful, the narcissist would say that person is not, but they’re authentically successful.
This is what psychologist describe as ‘projection,’……….. a psychological defense mechanism in which narcissists ‘project’ their insecurities, flaws or shortcomings they find unacceptable in themselves, onto others.
Narcissist are known to exhibit at least four (4) manipulation tactics, but I’ll mention three (3):
(1). deflecting – they manipulate situations by trying to deflect people from focusing their attention on them.
(2). forcing people into ‘defense mode’ – I’m sure you would’ve noticed that, rather than admitting her faults or that she was wrong, WARU attacks others, perhaps hoping to deflect attention from herself onto others, while making herself ‘look good’ in the process.
Some people usually react to criticisms by attempting to defend themselves, something which the manipulator relies on. WURU attacks anyone who challenges her abusive behaviour, hoping they would stop focusing on her and defend themselves.
(3). Lying about themselves to give the impression they’re better than anyone – Narcissists talk explicitly about themselves in gross exaggerated terms and often boasts about their achievements………… how much better they are than other people or they’re envious or jealous of him/her.
The mechanism here is lying.
Notice how WARU exaggerates her so called ‘accomplishments,’ and adores in telling ’nuff, nuff lies.’ She even shamelessly admitted to lying on BU, as well as “making up things just to make things interesting.”
So far, she been unable to provide BU with any information to substantiate what she has actually accomplished in the over 9 years she has been on BU.
You’ll realize that every imagination of the thoughts of her heart are only to tell blatant lies continually.
Only a SICK, DELUSIONAL individual who is seeking attention, RATHER than psychiatric help……. would post information to BU, form other social media platforms as TRUTH………. WITHOUT first VERIFYING the AUTHENTICITY of the information or CREDIBILITY of its SOURCE.
And, it is most certainly clear that ‘saying’ you plagiarized her work and are jealous because she wrote a book, is just another ABSURD, MANIPULATION RUSE you shouldn’t ‘fall for.’
It is indeed SAD she BELIEVES her contribution to societal change is MEASURED by having a NON-EXISTENT website, “being a member of SEVERAL leading internationally located platforms,” or the QUANTITY (NOT QUALITY) of ‘samey, samey’ contributions she posts to BU.
A SICK ASS DELUSIONAL, mealy mouthed keyboard warrior………. a NON-ENTITY……….. an UNIMPORTANT person WITHOUT any SPECIAL or INTERESTING QUALITIES.
Anyhow, enough of her.
Message to the sane – as I said before, if ever write and publish a book
(because I did write a couple of short educational ones specifically designed for my son) it will be a children’s book which I will try to illustrate myself. That is the only book I would enjoy writing and I am too old to spend my time doing things I don’t enjoy.
I would probably use a pseudonym because for me the fun had always been in the process, not so much in the popularity.
Hopefully, I will have grandchildren so I can read it for them.
That would be the ultimate thrill for this simple soul.
The most fun times of my life have been spent teaching children, running a junior youth group and writing and performing poems, short stories, skits and plays mostly for and with children and teenagers.
I am never going to attempt to write dry pseudo-academic material in an attempt to change the minds of hardened adults.
My thing has always been to get in there early and help to SHAPE the mind.
That, I have always been told, is where my talent lies and I am happy with that because the reward is in the son I have raised. I am indeed content with my work.
So…. WURA’s words would be of no use to me.
If I ever do write a book, that is.
First, I have to get tired of my Green Garden of “Envy” (or Peace).
Just to set the record straight – the crazy woman be tripping!
What if AC copyrighted her poems then I would be I trouble…
@AC
She is the poet of BU
You can copy, she will not sue
A Shakespeare amongst us
Proud citizen of Barbados
Drinks unlimited DLP kool-aid
Claims BLP kool-aid drinkers are paid
Gets terrible angina
Everytime she thinks of Mia
Copy righted 09012020😂😭
For give me…need new data
Or a new poem
“but you terminal jealous minded nigas/Slaves have never seen the nasty side of me, ya have only just seen me flying around……test me…”
“Test” you? What the hell am I reading?
Only “a special type of sick, dumb ass,” who themself is posting using a PSEUDONYM, to THREATEN other ANONYMOUS CONTRIBUTORS with violence or a law suit.
Now, “that is the talk of the town and other regions, everyone is having a good laugh…”……. including my little friend…
https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif
I would sue shitheads just for the fun of it because i know they can’t pay but their lives will be hell for a very long time…..and a judgement would stretch the misery…and all the lawyers will be sucking like vampires…
..remember all the talk they had about publishing before me because in their minds there was this competition, something i don’t even think about because am actually doing something quite unique that has NEVER been done before….am a creative and that is totally expected…..so where is this competition coming from, i don’t compete, creatives don’t, no need to, but somebody who is called a bird brain and peabrain by a real dummy who himself is a well known fleabrain….psycho central
But it’s been noted for years that these BU asses WON’T DARE go and tell the likes of Mia or Fruendel or any of the sellouts that they are lying and stop, or stop selling out or tiefing from the people, or stop the corruption or call a tiefing lawyer’s name, they only got big talk on BU….nowhere else….payasos,,that’s why they will never impress me.. and i tell them what time it is all the time and they will be reading my lies and tiefing my content until the day they die…lol…
Look who published!
https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif
https://images.app.goo.gl/hDXrwtdeNVLL8M8T7
Am here watching some people in Burundi breaking rocks into small pieces, and using ther brains to create, they do it all day every day…some payasos on BU need to learn a skill…breaking rocks takes real skills..can’t use ya brain, use ya hands…
My name is Donna. I live in St. Philip North. I went to Queen’s College around the same time Mia did. In fact, her permanent secretary was a school friend of mine. We still hug when we meet. She would tell you Donna mout en got nuh cover.
My father used to canvas for the DLP years ago. Cost David Simmons St. Philip North. Tom Adams was livid and vindictively removed him from the M of E promotion list. Called him a black bitch. Put him in his famous black book.
Tom Adams died not many years later. My father was seconded to another ministry in a higher post and when he left, he had been acting head for years. And the BLP minister asked him not to retire. My father advised him to send his replacement by Monday or be left stranded. Many years before, my father effortlessly survived the machinations of Owen Arthur, eagerly supported by Mia Mottley, in their determination to remove him.
The first man they sent resigned rather than do it. The second man tried and failed. He is also dead. Died in suspicious circumstances, seemingly by his own hand.
My father still lives.
Now tell me – whom shall I fear?
“Am here watching some people in Burundi breaking rocks into small pieces….”
Hmmmm…….
You’re trying EXTREMELY HARD to DEFLECT.
Anyhow………. is it technically correct or proper English to begin a sentence with, ‘AM,’ rather than ‘I AM?’
Is it grammatically correct to substitute “AM” for “I AM” or “I’M?”
If the answer to the above questions is ‘NO,’ then perhaps you’ve been using your hands, instead of your brain.
I wonder if some realize that after they have wasted hours talking shite all day long, i have been filling up a website with content and doing a few other involved things that can be deemed positive and fulfilling…
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/09/28/express-and-bulk-mail-departments-closed-until-further-notice-mail-to-svg-suspended/
real cause for concern.
See how much time yall waste on shit now, and ya still have not achieved anything cause ya still gotta go read my lies, but am sure more careful of tiefing content now.., but ya got it to waste like that…my time is well spent and wrapped real tight…..and i had a hell of a fruitful day….RA!!
WURA-War-on-U September 28, 2021 7:12 PM #: “I wonder if some realize that after they have wasted hours talking shite all day long, i have been filling up a website with content and doing a few other involved things that can be deemed positive and fulfilling…”
But, my friend, “you have WASTED HOURS, not only ‘TALKING’ shite, but ‘RESPONDING’ to it all day long” as well.
HOW are you able to DETERMINE what ANONYMOUS CONTRIBUTORS on a blog are doing?
HOW do you KNOW whether or not other people have been “doing a few other involved things that can be deemed positive and fulfilling,” also?
Stop the shiite, the more you go on, the more you’re exposing your appalling ignorance.
Artax,
I have been watching Donald Trump for five years. I know the symptoms. She also has her deceitful posse who turn a blind eye when she insults me in the worst way but come out to berate me when I respond.
Just like Trump supporters.
Then they heap praise on her in true Trumpist fashion completely ignoring her bad actions.
You could pull her lies and stupidity from the archives all day long, her deceitful supporters will continue to praise her as though she is some sort of heroine, saving both Barbados and Africa singlehandedly.
Just like Trump supporters!
Hilarious!
@Artax September 28, 2021 6:40 AM “A man allegedly went into a business transaction with a company he believed was reputable, and should ask the businessmen for copies of their passports?”
Belief should be based on something.
Before sending money to anyone we should be able to to positively identify the individual or the company.
If I go into any bank on Broad Street or Wall Street tomorrow to deposit $5 for the first time as well as my beautiful face I will have the show the bank 2 pieces of government issued picture ID.
I can’t imagine how anyone or any company claiming that they had done “due diligence” and yet would send $10 million based on “a belief that the company was reputable.”
I think the comment was wrt passports only, not to due diligence in general.
@Artax September 28, 2021 6:40 AM “A man allegedly went into a business transaction with a company he believed was reputable, and should ask the businessmen for copies of their passports?”
Yes. Why not?
After all it takes all of 2 minutes to scan and email the biodata portion of a passport.
Asking for that can be considered due diligence. Because if the person refuses, even though willing to accept your $10 million that should raise a huge red flag.
Yes I want your $10 million USD but you can’t know anything about me, not even my name, date of birth, gender and citizenship.
Look Artax, while we are at it please send me $10 million. And “no” I won’t tell you anything about me.
A friend wanted to buy me an airline ticket. This was pre-Covid, and the airline demanded to know my first, middle and last names, my date of birth, my address, my telephone numbers, my email addresses, and in addition they wanted to know whether or not I had any birthmarks. And this was for a transaction worth less than $1,000.
These things are important.
At least once in my flying life I was mistaken for another person with the same first and last name, the same gender, and the same citizenship. Once we were ever on the same flight.
It is a good thing that I have that top secret birthmark, know only to my mother, the midwife, my physician, my darling, AND everybody in one of the world’s biggest airlines.
LOL!
A slang meaning of “a mark” = “a victim or prospective victim of a swindle.”
“In the law of the United States, diversity jurisdiction is a form of subject-matter jurisdiction that gives U.S. federal courts the power to hear lawsuits that do not involve a federal question. Generally speaking, diversity jurisdiction requires two conditions to be met: first, there must be “diversity of citizenship” between the parties to a lawsuit, meaning the plaintiffs must be citizens of different U.S. states than the defendants; and second, the lawsuit’s “amount in controversy” must be more than $75,000. If a lawsuit does not meet these conditions, U.S. federal courts will normally lack the power to hear it unless it involves a federal question, and the lawsuit would need to be brought in state court instead.
The United States Constitution, in Article III, Section 2, grants Congress the power to permit federal courts to hear diversity cases through legislation authorizing such jurisdiction. The provision was included because the Framers of the Constitution were concerned that when a case is filed in one state, and it involves parties from that state and another state, the state court might be biased toward the party from that state.”
What does a passport prove?
Contrary to what John posted a few days ago about Flex being a short form or nickname for Alex;
“According to the Urban Dictionary, the verb “to flex” essentially has one of two meanings. It can mean to show off, to gloat, or to boast, which is the most popular definition of the word; however, it can also mean to put on a fake front, to fake it, or force it. The second definition is usually used in conjunction with the first — as in, someone who’s gloating about something that they’ve really got no right to gloat about, lying about an accomplishment, or exaggerating the truth.”
Donna September 28, 2021 9:18 PM #: “I think the comment was wrt passports only, not to due diligence in general.”
Thank you.
Unfortunately, Cuhdear Bajan has an annoying habit of ‘coming to the wicket and swiping wild.’
If you read my comments carefully, you would’ve realized I did not mentioned anything to suggest I was against due diligence.
It was a situation where the owners of two different companies were conducting business……. not two independent individuals.
Let’s assume I live in St. Lucia, owns a company called, ‘Monchy Investments Co. Ltd.’ and wanted to buy $10M in school uniforms from ‘Yankee Garments Ltd.’ in Barbados.
Would I investigate whether or not the Barbadian company is a LEGITIMATELY REGISTERED BUSINESS ENTITY.
For example, the letters of incorporation, incorporation certificate, names of the directors, its track record…….. and that it can fulfill my order, before finalizing the transaction and ‘passing’ money………….
…………… or would I call the company’s director, Christopher Hadchity, and ask him for a copy of his passport?
Having a copy of Hadchity’s passport would only indicate he is a Barbadian, his NR# and date of birth.
Purchasing an airline ticket, where your identity MUST be CONFIRMED is a silly example.
That means when Cuhdear Bajan purchases anything from Amazon, she asks its owner, Jeff Bezos, for a copy of his passport.
Maloney should’ve investigated whether the company/companies he was about deal with was/were legitimate. Perhaps he acted in good faith. We can only speculate.
General comment…
Hint
Would buy a book by any BU author (except 🐰)
The comments across social media continues to holler unbelievable..disgust . call for No confidence vote against Mottley
In the realms of reality barbadians are terrified as to what the next year and half would produce under this govt who has been reckless in its mishandling and preservation of the integrity of the country
The very thought of a govt lying in bed with scam artist leaves the right thinking Barbadian demanding answers of Mottley
Mottley was quick during the last ten years while in opposition to bolster her image with words such as transparency and accountability
Now the vaccine sh.it has hit the roof and all hell has broken loose and fingers are being pointed directly in her face she either resorts to mud slinging tactics or absorbs the fallout by saying no taxpayers money wasinvolved
Maybe in her mind that is all well and good
However in the minds of many barbadians the questions surpassed what you are thinking and begs the question
How many more illegallities that bring shame and immoral degradation must this country endure while you are in office
Soon come Theo…will not launch without letting you and others know.
Some people are just permanently soft in the head, there is no cure for that, just like there is no cure for stupid.
“In the realms of reality barbadians are terrified as to what the next year and half would produce under this govt who has been reckless in its mishandling”
as long as they know their time is up….they will hardly have anything more to rip off without answering to IMF, IDB, CDB etc….and no opportunities left to do it….time to see the backs of these useless salary suckers…the people know what they gotta do….the gall on the traitors and their minority sidekicks…they need to put away those brass balls before they are expertly excised…criminals..
BTW what happened to the Barbados tourism slogan
Taxpayers money went down the toilet
Questions were asked and a lot of fancy political answers were given
Question
Was the Money returned for that plagiarized tourism slogan
How much more Mottley
The list of embarrassing moments racked up cost to the taxpayers leaving gasp and jaw dropping thoughts in the minds of bajans
WURA-War-on-USeptember 29, 2021 5:35 AM #: “Some people are just permanently soft in the head, there is no cure for that, just like there is no cure for stupid.”
There may be some truth in that, because you’re a perfect example.
Did you take your medication? Seems as though you’re still going through your psychotic meltdown.
That barbadostoday Gump article on maloney is such a hit on other forums…lol..