Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.
The blogmaster has two questions:
- On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
- Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
- How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.
Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam
The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida
Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney.
He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.
“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.
St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/
Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/
It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,308 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”
The con man face photo is too much…
How the hell were small time crooks planning to get through this decades old blockade…lol….without something going wrong.
“Right now, billions of people in low to mid income countries are missing out on life-saving vaccines. BioNTech, Johnson&Johnson, Moderna and Pfizer are actively blocking other manufacturers from producing much-needed doses so they can continue filling their pockets by selling vaccines only to a select number of rich countries that can afford them.
But in a global pandemic, having access to vital life-saving vaccines must not be a right only enjoyed by the rich few.
The World Health Organization (WHO) has set up a target of vaccinating 40% of the population in low to mid income countries by the end of 2021 and we need an extra 2 billion vaccines in order to reach that. Let’s make sure we do.
Please join us in calling on BioNTech, Johnson&Johnson, Moderna and Pfizer to end vaccine inequality and save millions of lives now.”
;That excerpt re vaccine hogging, the source of the info = Amnesty International
“The very thought of a govt lying in bed with scam artist leaves the right thinking Barbadian demanding answers of Mottley”
Is this the same person who cut his teeth with the support of a former GoB? Did that group do business with a ‘scam artist’.
Murdah!!! The fecking parties are so similar even their go to people are now the same.
Artax,
Nobody who sees how you operate on BU should expect you to fail at due diligence.
I would actually pay you to do it for me.
NorthernObserverSeptember 29, 2021 9:02 AM
“The very thought of a govt lying in bed with scam artist leaves the right thinking Barbadian demanding answers of Mottley”
Is this the same person who cut his teeth with the support of a former GoB? Did that group do business with a ‘scam artist’.
Murdah!!! The fecking parties are so similar even their go to people are now the same.
Xxxxxc
So what is your point
So if a wrong was committed by others in the past
Should more wrongs continue with closed eyes from the population
Thanks.
But, for you………. I’ll do it ‘for free.’
Years ago, I once worked in a specific department of a particular organisation, where one had to understand human behaviour and give meticulous attention to details.
Perhaps it’s as the ‘saying goes’………. ‘old habits die hard.’
Mottley was considered amongst the populace the Prime Minster for change
What has changed is Nothing
Aaaaahhhh! Another day another roll of Charmin! I am poised and ready to launch!
In a few minutes, I expect to be done.
ALL THE SHIT I STOLE – The final chapter
In conclusion, it should be obvious to all that,
“It [was] the thieving minorities and the blackfaced traitors in parliament….[it was] not my job to save them….I [had] better things to do….they [knew] better [than to] try that shit with my children or grandchildren….[because they knew] they would have me to deal with….
And that is how I Scavenger Sue, the lowly dung beetle, saved both Barbados AND the Continent!
Ra, Ra! Yuh rasshole!
The end.
I DARE SAY- I’M ON A ROLL!
MURDAAAAAAAH!
Any new news or just old news?
This thread is becoming a scam?
😃 I am a fair guy. Will support any BU author.
Now, I will even support 🐇/🐰 (John/Eugene) but their books must not contain the following words
Quakers
Slaves
Water😃
My book has already been launched. No charge. Read it for free above.
Unfortunately, I was a lazy thief. I stole the beginning shit and the end shit but had no stomach for the middle.
Feel free to browse the BU archives for WURA-War-on-U posts and fill in the blanks! Plenty of shit to chose from!
Enjoy!
Theo… things died…we are waiting for the 6 or 7 citizenships to materialize…lol
this one is being monitored across the Caribbean….the highfalutin and wannabe famous on display…
powerful Proverb.
“Wode nnabraba tu kwan a wudu; na mmom wonsan w’akyi bio.
“If you travel with fraud, you may reach your destination, but (you) will be unable to retrace your steps.”
-Akan proverb
Explanation: One may profit from unrighteousness, but such success may prove fleeting.”
@ Enuff
Enuff July 2nd, 2014 2:35 PM:
“What was most telling was Maloney’s admission that he has never bid for a government project….NEVER!!!”
Did he “ bid” to bring in the vaccines ? Is this just as “ telling” ?
What is most telling the way Mottley lambasted past govt for giving contracts to Maloney
Now look at this Mottley goes ahead and give Maloney permission to buy vaccines on the black market
Going to be interesting during the next election campaigning cycle to listen to Verla mop Mottley backside off the floor with a big Mop call Maloney
I suggest David get rid of the umbrella and by a large bucket cause the dirt gonna be plenty
That fake act that am now hearing about that was put on at the UN will return to BITE..
Enuff July 2nd, 2014 2:35 PM:
“What was most telling was Maloney’s admission that he has never bid for a government project….NEVER!!!”
ah…that was when Fake Enuff was recruiting us to help take down DLP and thought after the government changed that we will all fall prey to BLP fraud as though our brains had turned to jello…and all of a sudden maloney was his friend, and defended the illegal build that caused the Holder chuld’s death…ya will pay for that…
What is telling is that whether BLP or DLP Maloney is successfully securing government business.
@ David September 29, 2021 5:12 PM
Maloney is a genius. So much determination. He is our King Midas, who turns cheap concrete into gold.
I sometimes wonder if he names his pets after our politicians.
Maloney legs are now stuck in cement
Maybe he should ask Cow to dig him out
Cow says he moves the earth to please
6 of one is half dozen of the other
Black politicians and civil servants in Barbados will sell their mother
@ Tron September 29, 2021 5:38 PM
Great one there, Sir Tron!
How about Big Sinck being the lap dog and MAM the two-faced pussycat!
BTW, what has happened to the double-dealing player Greenverbs Parris who had members of both political camps (including 3 PM’s) in his ‘kick-back’ pockets?
Political yard-fowls never cease to amaze me.
The resident DLP yard-fowl was quick to defend Mark Maloney on every occasion Coverley, the Grotto and Hyatt came under scrutiny and criticism, while attempting to convince us everything he did then, ‘was above board.’
‘It narrows me with fear and wonder.’
The irony of this situation is, one of Mottley’s 2018 election campaign strategy, was to use Maloney as the ‘whipping boy’ to ‘score cheap political points.’
Now, it seems as though the DLP and their resident yard-fowl’s strategy is to use him as their ‘whipping boy’ for the 2023 election campaign.
In other words, for them, Maloney has suddenly gone from being their ‘IN-LAW’ to become an ‘OUTLAW.’
A wise old owl
Sat in an oak
The more he saw-
The less he spoke.
The less he spoke-
The more he heard.
Why can’t we all be
like that wise old bird?
The Bees and Dees really cannot question each other’s motives because they both have the same motives.
I don’t think that anybody is impressed when they indulge in useless back and forth.
William SkinnerSeptember 29, 2021 8:39 PM
A wise old owl
Sat in an oak
The more he saw-
The less he spoke.
The less he spoke-
The more he heard.
Why can’t we all be
like that wise old bird?
The Bees and Dees really cannot question each other’s motives because they both have the same motives.
I don’t think that anybody is impressed when they indulge in useless back and forth
Xxcccccccc
Well dats politics tek it or leave it
But somehow u never miss a beat of the words uttered by Bees and Dees
How is that ? and what motivate you to be their watchman
Xxxxxx
Impressed
@ Angela Cox
“ Well dats politics tek it or leave it
How is that ? and what motivate you to be their watchman.”
Not a watchman , I just enjoy how they absolutely try so hard to convince others that they are different. It’s kind of amusing
Hope I’ve answered your question.
The authorities said the new cases include 65 young people (under the age of 18)
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/29/another-199-new-cases-covid-19-identified/
William SkinnerSeptember 29, 2021 9:09 PM
@ Angela Cox
“ Well dats politics tek it or leave it
How is that ? and what motivate you to be their watchman.”
Not a watchman , I just enjoy how they absolutely try so hard to convince others that they are different. It’s kind of amusing
Hope I’ve answered your question.
Xxxxxxxxx
Funny but the same things u criticized u enjoy
How is that for peace !
Xxxxxx
Wuh happen to piece of de rock
Almost a year and he is as quiet as a dead mouse
I noticed however an impostor with plenty time on hands shows up and do a bad impersonation of piece
Hope his journey here on earth has not ended because he will.be missing out on so much now their is plenty dirt for him to kick around
Our Ms Cox is just upset because Maloney is no longer upgrading blue grandees´ homes with new kitchens and bathrooms.
It’s really easy for our businessmen to control the impoverished representatives of the black masses. It used to take militias and neck irons in the 18th century, but now all it takes is a new kitchen or bathroom. How easy.
Point was made….D and B like identical twins.
@WS on the same wavelength.
Trying to show “difference” is an imagination figment of many. MM2 is merely another common factor between the identical twins B & D.
“The Bees and Dees really cannot question each other’s motives because they both have the same motives.”
“Black politicians and civil servants in Barbados will sell their mother”
a very DANGEROUS SUB-SPECIES…
that one was up at the UN putting on quite a performance, found out she even had the nerve to INVOKE Bob Marley, while violating the human rights, both international and local of the Rastafarian community….and she thinks she is being slick…those wannabe dictator dreams will turn into the NIGHTMARE OF THE CENTURY….cause when asked, ah already told those from the continent that it’s all one big ACT OF FRAUD..
ya notice as a last resort, all those anti Black African manufactured colonial negros across the Caribbean resort to invoking Marley or other singers from the Rastafarian community and use them for their own self-promotion, other times, they take great pleasure in destroying their lives…but yall are now fully exposed….colonial beasts.
The only vaccines available are causing adverse reactions in some people, it’s however all we got, but Barbados got an agent, a very dangerous, one running around sourcing who knows what.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/9/29/slovenia-suspends-johnson-vaccine-over-death-of-20-year-old
They won’t hear shut down the fraudulent slave churches, permanently would be ideal…..Covie hooked a big one..
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/30/ex-televangelist-doyle-dead/
“Pastor Dr Jippy Doyle, the flamboyant and popular televangelist of the 1990s and early 2000s, who fell from grace and was convicted of raping a minor, reportedly died yesterday.
Reports indicate that the leader of Dominion Life Centre at Haggatt Hall, St Michael, was admitted to a medical facility about three days ago for treatment. He was 52.”
This photo has been circulating since yesterday with the PM hugging up Burna Boy and another dude NY, no mask, no social distancing, in a hug chain with 5 people so someone DILIGENTLY pointed out the hypocrisy:
“This is the PM with Burna Boy after his performance in NY. Anybody would believe if I told you that this was 1 DAY AGO?? based on the protocols she has put in place in this Pandemic, nobody can take any picture like this without MASKS and without SOCIAL DISTANCING unless it’s your immediate family. How do we know she will not CARRY THE VARIANTS back into the country??? The officials SCOLD, PUNISH, THREATEN, LOCK UP TAKE AWAY OUR RIGHTS when we don’t follow the protocols that SHE sets. And look at her with total strangers!! She need to quarantine for the FULL 2 weeks when she get back in here! Look at all the cases they claim we have and look at the example she is setting. This is why there is that Hesitancy. Yor are sending mixed messages. You are part of the PROBLEM.”
yes Mia, you are supposed to be in quarantine for the next 2 weeks, the picture is making the rounds of social media…this do as i say not as i do dictatorial rh is not cutting it….ya are not special….
Another example of govt going against Constitutional law and giving contrary arguments to do so
Moe stays
SENATOR TO CONTINUE TO SERVE DESPITE LONG ABSENCES
By Randy Bennett
Despite a call for her seat to be vacated Lucille Moe will continue to serve as a senator.
This was disclosed today by President of the Senate Reginald Farley who said the request by Opposition Senator Caswell Franklyn for Moe’s seat to be vacated was denied as there had been no breach of the Constitution.
Franklyn had made the demand back in August following Moe’s lengthy absence from the Upper Chamber.
At the time he said she had not been in the Senate since December 2020, which he claimed was in contravention of the Constitution.
However, during today’s brief sitting Farley said he had received a report from Clerk of Parliament Pedro Eastmond, which stated otherwise.
“On a sitting of the Senate on August 18, 2021, Senator Franklyn drew attention to the President that Senator Lucille Moe had not been seen since December in the Senate and thus in his opinion and according to Section 39 (1) of the Constitution her seat should be declared vacant,” Farley read.
According to the Constitution, a Senator’s seat is allowed to be declared vacant if he is absent from Barbados for a period exceeding 40 days at any time when the Senate is sitting.
The president, however, can grant leave to any Senator for any period not exceeding six months at any one time.
Farley said the records indicated Senator Moe was not out of the island for more than 40 days.
He revealed the records showed Moe attended a sitting of the Senate on December 18, 2020, which was the last sitting before it went on annual recess and resumed on January 12, 2021.
Farley explained that days when the Senate is on recess are not to be taken into calculation.
“Our information is that Senator Lucille Moe was in Barbados on January 5, February 20 to 21, May 16 to 20, 2021. These dates are also important as the Constitution references absence from Barbados.
“When the periods are taken together, that is when the Senate was on recess and when Senator Moe was in Barbados during the period the Senate was sitting, the limit of 40 days was not reached, Further the House of Assembly went on its usual break after the Estimates and returned on April 23, 2021. So when the Senate met for Estimates on March 24, it thereafter had gone into recess as well,” Farley said.
He said Senator Moe had applied for leave on May 19, 2021 and leave was granted for three months expiring August 18, 2021.
Farley gave the assurance that on every occasion Senator Moe was not able to attend Senate her absence was communicated to the clerk and to him.
The president thanked Senator Franklyn for raising the matter and told him the laws which govern the Senate would be upheld.
Speaking to Barbados TODAY this afternoon, Senator Franklyn said the ruling did not come as a surprise to him.
He maintained that Senator Moe was selected to do a duty and should have been present at the Senate to do “the work of the people”.
“I was made aware that she was living and working overseas.
I can’t dispute when she was here and when she wasn’t here. The problem is she should have been in the Senate when the Senate met and if she could not do that then she should have resigned,” the outspoken trade unionist said.
“You don’t hold a seat in the Senate because you want to travel and work. If she was in Barbados she should have been here.”
Senator Franklyn said he could not remember the president of the Senate announcing at any time that Senator Moe had been granted leave.
In her return to the Senate on September 9, Senator Moe lamented the fact that no arrangement had been made for persons to work remotely.
She complained it had been granted to Members of Parliament but not for Senators. (randybennett@barbadostoday.bb)
btw..people close to Doyle says he was FULLY VACCINATED…yall need to stop using the media to tell LIES because ya don’t want to pay for funerals…another false promise…
should be more concerned about the 6 people breathing all over Mia in NY and now she is loose on the island..
The Chief Medical Officer and other public health actors have confirmed covid deaths were unvaccinated.
The blogmaster does not associate with counter comments from unofficial sources regarding this matter. We are living in a pandemic and individuals must act responsibly at a time of great uncertainty for many. Now is not the time to massage online egos and feed drama.
URA-War-on-USeptember 30, 2021 6:06 AM
btw..people close to Doyle says he was FULLY VACCINATED…yall need to stop using the media to tell LIES because ya don’t want to pay for funerals…another false promise
Xxxx
Another story with legs
Xxxxxxx
David this is fuh u
And the Bible speaks of wickedness in high places
Not an antivaxer but I know of a person who had the vaccine and two days later had a heart attack
Unfortunately there is a risk
Everyone knows there are risks, but it’s the only vaccines we got and the benefits do outweigh the risks for many….and yes, vaccinated people have been dying, some with co mods like the lady at the bus stop, someone close to me witnessed when she passed and is still disturbed, there are entirely healthy people dying after being vaccinated, the percentage is small compared but it’s happening, ya can’t hide any of this, it’s been happening since the vaccine trials started…
when the government liars wrap that around their heads, they will get less resistance..
@WURA-War-on-U September 30, 2021 6:06 AM “btw..people close to Doyle says he was FULLY VACCINATED…yall need to stop using the media to tell LIES because ya don’t want to pay for funerals.”
The official sources say not so. The Ministry of Health takes detailed information, name, address, date of birth, telephone number, email address of everybody vaccinated. I know because I have received the vaccine and i sat in the clinic seeing the young people collecting the data.
“close to” people have been know to lie to protect those they are close to.
Doyle himself said under oath that he did not sexually assault the child. A jury of his peers, and the Caribbean Court of Justice said otherwise.
And to besides it is the responsibility of next of kin/family [not the state, not the government] to pay for the burial of their family. The National Insurance throws in a bit if the deceased has contributed to the fund. If not, not.
Also Barbados undertakers are not unreasonable. If the family is in difficult circumstances many funeral directors will arrange a modest funeral for the amount the NIS will pay directly to the funeral home.
One woman that I know the widow of an abusive alcoholic, and herself a person of modest means did just that, The undertaker obliged.
And besides if a person is already dead anyhow why spend tens of thousands putting the dead body in a hole in the ground?
“And the argument that Barbados has not lost any money in the deal is not particularly comforting. A country has to exercise due diligence when it backs a business venture designed to benefit its citizens. This is especially so when dealing with COVID vaccines which have reportedly attracted some undesirable sales speculators. Our reputation is, at least as important as money.”
John Goddard Nation Newspaper , Thursday, September 30th, 2921 page 9. Letters to the Editor.
There is nothing like clearly written language. This is about governance and not if Mark Maloney was scammed. This is the point that any reasonable citizen will make. It certainly is not about how any court case in the USA will turn out. Did our government exercise due diligence? The buck certainly does not stop at Mark Maloney. Mark Maloney may be many things but he is not the Minister of Health or the Prime Minister of Barbados.
@David September 30, 2021 6:23 AM “The Chief Medical Officer and other public health actors have confirmed covid deaths were unvaccinated. The blogmaster does not associate with counter comments from unofficial sources regarding this matter. We are living in a pandemic and individuals must act responsibly at a time of great uncertainty for many. Now is not the time to massage online egos and feed drama.”
Good morning David: I fully support this statement.
The problem is not Mark Maloney, the problem is our Aborigines, WARU, the BAMP president, some QCs, some union leaders and other black elitists who try to persuade the population that there is some “freedom of choice” in vaccination. The fact is that we are on the brink of extinction and the unvaccinated are dying like flies. It is also a fact that our white and Indian businessmen are showing great responsibility by asking their employees to vaccinate.
@angela cox September 30, 2021 7:01 AM “Not an antivaxer but I know of a person who had the vaccine and two days later had a heart attack.”
Dear angela cox:
I had the vaccine and two days later won $100 million on the lotto. Do you think that the two are related?
@ Cuhdear Bajan September 30, 2021 9:06 AM
It is a fact that the opposition is sabotaging the vaccination campaign, no matter how much the so-called Elon Musk shouts in his wild way.
How long will our government stand by and watch the criminal opposition while people die like flies?
“And besides if a person is already dead anyhow why spend tens of thousands putting the dead body in a hole in the ground?”
lol…am not the one ran around promising to help the dead, how, i don’t know… and also bury them, as far as am concerned a hole is a hole is a hole, no need for all the frills and embellishments…
William…they still don’t get it, it was about PAYING FOR SHADY VACCINES that may or MAY NOT have come from the manufacturers AstraZeneca..who said they DEAL DIRECTLY WITH GOVERNMENTS and consulates @ $US3 BUCKS per dose, does barbados not have consultates that they claim suck taxpers @ $! MILLION DOLLARS ANNUALLY……so what do they actually do, with a bunch recently added…….maloneys was what $24 US per dose and how did he get involved ANYWAY …when they could have gone STRAIGHT TO THE SOURCE…have not heard yet why the elaborate vaccine scam with Flex …to begin with….who emphatically said that he told them they CANNOT get the AstraZeneca through those means….
but the jokes will want to put a spin on something that’s already SPUN OUT..
don’t hold ya breath for answers they will say it’s sub judice…an excuse that will soon no longer hold water…