The COVID 19 virus is wrecking havoc on the Barbados landscape based on the number of infections experienced in recent days. Our worse fears are being realised with 92 reported infections listed in the recent dashboard. During a press conference yesterday authorities advised current trajectory if left unchecked could see 500 cases of Covid 19 infections daily starting as early from next week.

Another interesting revelation from the authorities is that unvaccinated persons AND children are showing high on the infected trendline.

Source: Barbados Government Covid 19 Unit

Here is a simple bit of advice to Barbadians, unvaccinated AND vaccinated people – follow the rh Covid 19 protocols – wear your mask properly (not under your neck or with nose exposed), practice good hygiene by washing your hands and avoid rubbing eyes and nose, and keep your distance (in other words, assume the person standing next to you has the virus, especially if they do not belong to your household bubble).

A look at the Covid 19 charts compiled by BU resource Lyall Small and updated to BU Sidebar to the right of the BU Homepage – the data paints the worrying trend. Unlike all the many armchair experts the BU blogmaster cannot offer definitive advice EXCEPT to follow the guidance of the medical fraternity.

The blogmaster will resist being prolix because of all the writing posted about COVID 19. In summary, our rate of COVID 19 infections is spiking, we need to arrest it because our fragile economy does not have the capacity to withstand the sustain shock given the demands on it. Kudos to the government for building capacity in the healthcare system to manage a large numbers of Covid 19 infected people. We have the Cuban and Ghanaian nurses who will have the opportunity to earn pay.

The fear of the blogmaster is with a general election approaching political rhetoric from all sides will not help to guide the thoughts of a local population caused by COVID 19 and flailing economic fatigue.

Relevant Link: Government Information Service

366 responses to “Covid 19 and Economy Fatigue ‘Virus’ Spike”

1. BTW

I also believe water has a link to some cancers here as well!!

2. We are in a pandemic that is making people very slick sometimes forced to crossed the mortal coil and this is the best some f you can come up with? We should wait on an official response to yet another video posted to social media. Because someone recorded a video and share it does not make it accurate.

3. Cuhdear Bajan August 31, 2021 3:24 PM #: “Let me assure you that there are hundreds of millions of stupid without just cause videos on the internet.”

@ Cuhdear Bajan

Agree with you 100%.

What you’ll also notice with those types of videos is, the ‘video tapers’ are always quick to emphasize they support the particular political administration they’re criticizing.

And, some people are silly enough to believe and post to BU, whatever is reported in the videos as TRUTH, without even bothering to verify the accuracy of the information or credibility of its source, simply because it falls in line with their specific agenda.

Cuhdear Bajan, the individual who said, “YOU WERE NOT THERE,”…………… WAS NOT THERE EITHER, and, until the information is verified, their argument is essentially based on ‘HEAR SAY.’

Recall about 2 months ago, when a popular ‘BU regular’ posted a FaceBook video to BU, in which its presenter was heard saying, “Dis is tax payers’ money and de gov’munt billing pig pens fuh people to sell outuh……..”

The ‘BU regular’ went on to argue what was presented in the video was TRUE, while using a similar argument that ‘no one would make a video and put themselves out there.’

According to the ‘regular,’

“Take note the actual or near timing of the video COINCIDES with the Auditor general report. Hence the video was of recent. The citizen reporter repeatedly says that his questions stem from WHAT WAS WRITTEN in the Auditor general REPORT about the PROJECT.”

Construction of the new market facilities COMMENCED in September 2020.

And, the recent Auditor General’s Report was for the financial year ended March 31, 2020. To be precise, it was an audit report of government’s financial activities for the period April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2020.

Although the ‘political fodder’ that was being presenting on the issue as FACTS, were RESOUNDINGLY REFUTED, the individual continued down the ‘rabbit hole,’ making themself look stupid in the process.

This example is one of the reasons why I do not immediately believe any written or video taped information I read or see on social media.

4. @GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” ex-DR AND ex-TRAINED MEDICAL DR August 31, 2021 1:08 PM ” WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?”

Covid is clearly very infectious, 218 million, 177 thousand 9 hundred and72 cases since December 2019 or thereabouts.

4,527,975 deaths

Suppose 4 billion were to catch covid, and suppose “only” 2% of them die, that would still be 40 million people dead from covid.

So that’s why the vaccine was developed so rapidly. Not everybody likes to see so many people die so soon. Most people are NOT like you.

5. Cuhdear BajanAugust 31, 2021 4:48 PM

@GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” ex-DR AND ex-TRAINED MEDICAL DR August 31, 2021 1:08 PM ” WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?”

Covid is clearly very infectious, 218 million, 177 thousand 9 hundred and72 cases since December 2019 or thereabouts.

4,527,975 deaths

Suppose 4 billion were to catch covid, and suppose “only” 2% of them die, that would still be 40 million people dead from covid.

So that’s why the vaccine was developed so rapidly. Not everybody likes to see so many people die so soon. Most people are NOT like you.

Dr. Chetty appears to have a 100% record …. everybody lived!!!

No vaccines, no hospitals, no oxygen just plain logical application of his science using his basic medical logic.

In cricket it would be called watching the ball on to the bat.

6. @John August 31, 2021 4:57 PM “Dr. Chetty appears to have a 100% record…everybody lived!!!”

Barbados has had 174 Covid19 deaths per million people.

South Africa where Dr. Chetty is located has had 1,360 deaths per million people.

Of course it can get worse in either or both places.

7. @GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” ex-DR AND ex-TRAINED MEDICAL DR August 31, 2021 1:08 PM ” WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?”

This is not true. The FDA determined the protocol as it regulates drug and vaccine development. The FDA is an active participant in the process towards all approval.

Figure out which track was followed
    https://www.fda.gov/patients/learn-about-drug-and-device-approvals/fast-track-breakthrough-therapy-accelerated-approval-priority-review

8. Sixty-four people, 30 males and 34 females, were identified by the Best-dos Santos Public Health Laboratory as COVID-19 positive. The facility conducted 1 979 tests on Monday, August 30.

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/08/31/64-new-covid-cases-barbados/

9. “Can’t understand the unwillingness to accept the possibility of water as a means of spreading COVID.”

you have not presented a coherent cohesive convincing argument

and your methodology is totally unscientific

despite what the ex resident troll doctor retiree says it does not make it alright

10. Hard ears not hear one day yuh feel
    Look at this
    Now tell.me that I was wrong in my earlier observations

Massy in Warrens close, Government Eletrical Department close, Chicken Barn on Bay Street closed, a supermarket in Sargents village closed, the villages at cloverly on lockdown, A&E departentat QEH on temporary lockdown, 2 bars in Bridgetown Closed, a mini bus load of people gone into quarantine.

11. “In the 20’s, 30’s, and 40’s the infant mortality rate was about 200 to 250 per thousand live births. That is about 1/4 of the infants who were born DIED before their 5th birthday.

The life expectancy was less that 60 years old.”

and how is the life mortality today? how much different is it for young people, ya ain’t got much of a birth rate thankfully, and yet the overall mortality is THAT MUCH HIGHER……let’s see how much 100 year olds ya get 50 years from now, if we were around to see it.

12. yardfowls love nothing better than to jump out to refute, ya can measure the truth about anything just by that, because they KNOW, if they jump out to refute this video…WHAT MIA WILL GET…

all they gotta do is feed the damn people, they are the cause of the virus running amok on the island to begin with since last year, and INVOLVED IN the thefts of BILLIONS OF DOLLARS from the economy, no one cares about their problems, except the DUMB…

13. I warned wunna when govt allow all them sick ocean liners with sick Covid patients to dock for long periods of time in the waters of Carlisle Bay
    I warned wunna explaining that if govt allowed the virus to enter via tourist from sick countries that the virus would be hard to control
    I also emphasized that getting populations of people to be on guard all with the same mindset via diligence would be absolutely hard for govt to undertake
    Hence major weakness in the portocols would occur adding to more problems which can impact the health system
    Those and other warnings I pointed out but was cuss and called an idiot
    Now this idiot have the sad but right to say I told u so

14. Why dont you stop posting nonsense. Suppose the virus entered in a Barbadian vessel who returned home fro your neck of the woods? Are you suggesting we should have closed our ports of entry to Bajans? Closed our ports to cargo entering? All some of you look to do every minute of the day sometimes from the wee hours of the morning is criticize every single thing. And guess what, when we read what is unfolding in Florida and New York where some of you live it is no better.

15. GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar
    GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR

I WROTE WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?”

THE KEY WORDS ABOVE ARE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS

JACKASSES BRAY BECAUSE JACKASSES MUST ALWAYS SEEK TO CONTRADICT AND PULL DOWN …..
    This is not true. The FDA determined the protocol as it regulates drug and vaccine development. The FDA is an ac Erticipant in the process towards all approval.

SINCE WHEN DOES THE FDA DETERMINES SUCH PROTOCOLS UNIVERSALLY OR AT ALL?
    TELL ME
    I -WHERE IS THE FDA LOCATED?
    2 – WHERE DOES THE FDA HAVE JURISDICTICTION?
    3 – WHY DID THIS ALREADY CORRUPT INSTITUION ACT IN THIS CORRUPT WAY?
    4 IS THE BULL SHIT ARTICLE YOU ARE SPEWING TO SEEK TO DISCREDIT ME NOT A FUNCTION OF YOUR HYPOCRISY AND IGNORANCE?
    4A HOW MUCH MONEY WAS PASSED THIS TIME UNDER THE TABLE BY THE PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY TO ACHIEVE THIS FINANCIAL WINDFALL AND DEPRIVE POOR ILL PATIENTS ACESS TO POTENT PRACTICAL PHARMACEUTICALS THAT HAVE BEEN SHOEWN TO WORK? IS THIS NOT UNETHICAL?
    5 EXPLAIN HOW SOME ONE BECOMES AN ex-DR AND ex-TRAINED MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL…..IS IT WHEN A BU JACKASS BRAYS THUSLY
    6 ARE YOU STILL POTTY TRAINED EVEN IN YOUR OBVIOUS SENILITY. WHY ARE YOU USING YOUR FEEBLE FRIABLE BRAIN FOR EXPRESSING FAECAL MATERIAL, INSTEAD OF THE LOCATION SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED THEREFOR?
    7 WIST THOU NOT OH FOOL, THAT TO TEACH BASIC SCIENCES THAT YOU VIRTUALLY START OVER AGAIN
    8 WIST THOU NOT OH SCUM AND SLIME THAT SO CALLED “EX -DRS” RECIEVED AND READ PROPER MEDICAL LITERATURE

16. DavidAugust 31, 2021 6:07 PM

Why dont you stop posting nonsense. Suppose the virus entered in a Barbadian vessel who returned home fro your neck of the woods? Are you suggesting we should have closed our ports of entry to Bajans? Closed our ports to cargo entering? All some of you look to do every minute of the day sometimes from the wee hours of the morning is criticize every single thing. And guess what, when we read what is unfolding in Florida and New York where some of you live it is no better
    Xxxcccccccc
    Boo haha
    But there was no such boat
    Who said closed ports for cargo
    When criticism is due those things warrant criticisms would be criticized
    Those big international countries have the financial resources and numerous health facilities
    Barbados only have the QEH where the mostly poor would have to go and that too is on financial life support
    Xxxxxx
    Now who is talking nonsense
    Guess who David BU

17. Nightingale Day Nursery closed – by Barbados Today August 31, 2021
    The Child Care Board (CCB) has advised that the Nightingale Day Nursery, located at Black Rock, St. Michael, is closed, until further notice

18. GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar
    GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR

NOW READ THIS RUBBISH
    “Dr. Chetty appears to have a 100% record…everybody lived!!!” THIS IS EITHER TRUE OR IT IS NOT TRUE.
    HE IS NOT THE ONLY PHYSICIAN WITH SUCH RESULTS ONCE
    THE CORRECT DOSE OF THE CORRECT EFFECTIVE AGENT IS GIVEN AT THE CORRECT TIME…………..THIS IS STANDARD PROCEDURE

Barbados has had 174 Covid19 deaths per million people. SO WHAT?

South Africa where Dr. Chetty is located has had 1,360 deaths per million people. SO WHAT?
    WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH PRICE OF CHEESE IN THE MARKET?
    WHAT DOES THESE RATES HAVE TO DO WITH THE SUCESS OF DR CHETTY’S RECORD OF 100% SUCESS OR THE SUCESS OF ALL THE PHYSICIANS WHO HAVE SIMILAR SUCESS RATES.
    SHOULD BARBADOS HAVE HAD 174 DEATHS? WHY? WHY NOT?
    WHY HAVE THEY HAD SO MANY DEATHS per million people OR ANY DEATHS AT ALL?
    WHY HAVE WE HAD ANY DEATHS?
    WHAT MORE COULD BE DONE OR SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE?

RE All some of you look to do every minute of the day sometimes from the wee hours of the morning is criticize every single thing.

WAS THAT NOT THE NORM ON BU IN THE DAYS OF THE TRUMP ADMINISTRATION ?

RE And guess what, when we read what is unfolding in Florida and New York where some of you live it is no better.
    WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING IN BARBADOS?
    WHAT EVER IS HAPPENING in Florida and New York CAN BE EASILY EXPLAINED. BUT CAN ANYONE EXPLAIN WHAT IS HAPPENING IN BARBADOS OR WHY?

WHEREAS ANGELA COX IS IMPLICATED IN THE CAUSATION OF PROCTALGIA FUGAX TO MANY ON BU SINCE 2008, EVERYTHING SHE SAYS IS NOT RUBBISH. SOMETIMES SHE MAKES MORE SENSE THAN THEY WHO THINK THAT THEY KNOW BUT DONT KNOW ONE THING, AND ARE ONLY POSTING PROPAGANDA TO SUPPORT ONE SIDE OF THE NARRATIVE.

THERE USED TO BE A MAN CONTRADICTING ME NON STOP. WHERE IS HE NOW. WHY DOES HE NOT TAKE HIS MARICOPA ARTICLES TO MIA AND BOSTIC AND CAUSE SOME DAMAGE CONTROL, OR EVEN REVERSE THE TURN OFF EVENTS?

19. I also warned that the physchological effect should be of major concern as the virus wrecks economic havoc and mental strain on the people livelihood
    Also made comment of the damaging mental effect on the lives of children
    Children who lives involves social contact and within a presence of time would have to adjust to a newer way of life much like that of the adults because of portocols
    But then again I idiot and have Stan pipe mentality

20. Cuhdear BajanAugust 31, 2021 4:48 PM

@GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” ex-DR AND ex-TRAINED MEDICAL DR August 31, 2021 1:08 PM ” WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?”

4,527,975 deaths

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) are the leading cause of death globally, taking an estimated 17.9 million lives each year. CVDs are a group of disorders of the heart and blood vessels and include coronary heart disease, cerebrovascular disease, rheumatic heart disease and other conditions. More than four out of five CVD deaths are due to heart attacks and strokes, and one third of these deaths occur prematurely in people under 70 years of age.”

That is 4X the amount of deaths due to COVID!!

Heart disease seems to more infections!!!!

https://www.who.int/health-topics/cardiovascular-diseases#tab=tab_1

Why isn’t a vaccine for heart disease not being developed?????

21. John knows very well that heart attacks and strokes are not infectious, so I will not go down the rabbit hole with him about why a vaccine is not being developed for heart disease.

But if he and ex-doctor GP, and Critical Analyzer and ac want to work on one, they all have my permission to do so.

22. So how come Bajans say somebody “catch a heart attack”?

23. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I’m going to upset lots of people with this one but you must know the latest news. Somebody pass this info onto Mia and our CMO.

SPOILER ALERT: The Delta variant makes herd immunity impossible. Everyone will catch COVID sooner or later no matter what protocols they follow.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2021/08/10/delta-variant-has-wrecked-hopes-herd-immunity-warn-scientists/

24. It is in the watuh!!

No vaccine can work!!

So what you do is boil de watuh you gine consume and bathe in de rain!!

If you are going to stop tessing de people, start tessing de watuh!!

25. The result is there is no host for the virus and it dies.

Ok, so Bajans might go back smelling stinky but at least they will be alive and stinky!!

26. The population will grow!!

27. Obviously there is an engineered solution to bathing in the rain but the more natural way sounds like fun.

28. Alternatively, just shut down the desal plant or which ever station has the biggest link to to the cases!!

29. @CA

Does it wreck the likelihood of serious illness or death?

30. Critical Analyzer Avatar

What it means is we wasted precious time putting all our eggs in the vaccine solution and must now focus on early treatment and prophylaxis like we should have been focusing on from the very start. Vaccines were never going to stop it, basic virus science stated coronaviruses mutate too fast so any vaccine will always be playing catchup by the time it gets tested and mass distributed.

It also means the longer it takes you to catch it and get real natural immunity, your likelihood of serious illness or death increases if a new variant emerges that is more transmissible than delta but more virulent especially if it evades the current vaccines. The South Africa Beta variant from last year evaded the vaccine but was not more transmissible so that variant never became dominant like Delta has.

It also means Sweden got it mostly right and the rest of the world got it mostly wrong. Look at Sweden’s graphs on worldometers csite and you will see their pandemic is over. They will probably be the only country to currently have herd immunity.

31. The focus must be on encouraging all residents on the island to wear mask, sanitize and stand their distance, avoid crowds. It goes without saying we should exercise and practice good diet to give the body best chance of defending itself.

32. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David August 31, 2021 10:11 PM

Are you going to wear masks, sanitize and social distance for the rest of your life. The measures cannot stop it once science says it is destined to be endemic across the entire world.

Our medical experts must figure out how to treat it cheaply at all stages and do it fast before the high cost of maintaining quarantine and isolation facilities permanently bankrupts the country and we come a real Banana Republic in November under President Mason and PM Mottley and China takes us over.

33. @Critical Analyzer August 31, 2021 10:07 PM “What it means is we wasted precious time putting all our eggs in the vaccine solution and must now focus on early treatment and prophylaxis like we should have been focusing on from the very start.”

Please stop creating straw men just so you can shoot them down.

Neither the Barbados government nor the Bajan people have ever “put all our eggs in the vaccine solution” so it is EXTREMELY DISHONEST of you to say so. No vaccine was available in Barbados during 2020, or during January 2021. The Barbados government encouraged the people to practice hand cleaning, social distancing and mask wearing, and the Bajan people largely complied. Vaccines became available in February of 2020 and the MAJORITY of adult Bajans have presented themselves for the vaccine. The government is still actively encouraging people to clean their hands, wear their masks, and to keep their distance, and the people are largely complying. In addition the government is encouraging people to get vaccinated and people are mostly complying. The Barbados government has NEVER asked the people to stop using the measures used in 2020. In addition the Barbados government has from the beginning of the pandemic instituted early treatment for all infected people and people have presented themselves for early treatment.

You really need to stop lying.

34. @Critical Analyzer “Look at Sweden’s graphs on worldometers csite and you will see their pandemic is over. They will probably be the only country to currently have herd immunity.”

I did look at Sweden’s graphs on worldometers csite and what I saw tells me that if Barbados had done as Sweden did, we would have had 1440 deaths by now, instead of 50. Give me some names and addresses, and genders and colurs and ages of the people whom you wish to be deaths 51 to 1440.

And why don’t you advise Sweden to do as Barbados has done? Don’t you believe that a rich white country can take excellent advice from a poor black country?

P.S. In spite of Sweden’s high Covid19 mortality it is unlikely that Sweden has achieved herd immunity, since according to an earlier post of yours “everybody” will eventually get covid and at present only about 10% of Sweden’s population has been infected with Covid, which means that without vaccination 90% of their population is still vulnerable to infection.

35. re The focus must be on encouraging all residents on the island to wear mask, sanitize and stand their distance, avoid crowds. It goes without saying we should exercise and practice good diet to give the body best chance of defending itself.

THIS IS A BIG LOAD OF COW SHIT
    OLD MAN GODDARD WALKING FROM ST JOHN PICKING UP BULL SHIT TO SELL WOULDA MEK A LOAD OF MONEY PUN THIS LOAD OF BULL SHIT ALONE

HOW EXACTLY DOES DIET AND EXERCISE STOP SOMEONE FROM CATCHING A VIRUS?
    HOW EXACTLY DOES THESE RIDICULOUS THINGS STOP ANYONE FROM CATCHING A VIRUS . IT WOULD BE NICE TO KNOW HOW MANY FOLK CATCH THE VIRUS DESPITE BEING FOOLED BY THESE STUPID PURTYCOLS.

EVA BODEE PUN BU IS NOW AN EXPERT PUN CORONOVIRUSES AND THEIR TREATMENT AND PUN HEARD IMMUNITY , I.E THEY HEARD ABOUT IMMUNITY?

KEEP GOING
    PRODUCE MIRTH FOR ME WHEN I LOOK IN

36. Sweden has had one of the highest mortality rates in the world and idiotic man talking about Sweden mostly getting it right, and the rest of the world mostly getting it wrong.

I can bet anything that if Barbados had had a mortality rate of 1440 per million the dishonest one would not be here saying that Barbados got it mostly right.

37. @CA

We do what we have until the science tell us differently.

38. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan August 31, 2021 10:51 PM

@Critical Analyzer August 31, 2021 10:07 PM “What it means is we wasted precious time putting all our eggs in the vaccine solution and must now focus on early treatment and prophylaxis like we should have been focusing on from the very start.”

Please stop creating straw men just so you can shoot them down.

Neither the Barbados government nor the Bajan people have ever “put all our eggs in the vaccine solution” so it is EXTREMELY DISHONEST of you to say so. No vaccine was available in Barbados during 2020, or during January 2021. The Barbados government encouraged the people to practice hand cleaning, social distancing and mask wearing, and the Bajan people largely complied. Vaccines became available in February of 2020 and the MAJORITY of adult Bajans have presented themselves for the vaccine. The government is still actively encouraging people to clean their hands, wear their masks, and to keep their distance, and the people are largely complying. In addition the government is encouraging people to get vaccinated and people are mostly complying. The Barbados government has NEVER asked the people to stop using the measures used in 2020. In addition the Barbados government has from the beginning of the pandemic instituted early treatment for all infected people and people have presented themselves for early treatment.

You really need to stop lying.

You are not understanding what I mean by early treatment and prophylaxis. Encouraging people to wash hands, mask and social distance is prevention. Putting people in quarantine and isolation is containment. Prevention and containment measures are not early treatment or prophylaxis.

Early treatment and prophylaxis is giving exposed people a specific set of drugs and supplements known to help prevent disease progression in most persons.

Protocols may have changed since last year so don’t quote me but people under quarantine or at Harrison’s Point are only monitored to see if symptoms get worse and their oxygen level drops before true treatment is started.

39. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan August 31, 2021 11:19 PM

Looking at raw mortality rates is misleading for what I am trying to get across.

Look at the trend lines on Sweden’s New Cases and Death graphs and compare to any other country except China(bogus numbers). You will notice their death trends don’t follow the new case trends unlike other countries where death trends up or down a week or two after cases rise or fall.

That indicates there is some significant level of herd immunity or very effective treatment at play and I don’t think they are doing anything significantly different when treating compared to the other countries.

40. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David September 1, 2021 12:44 AM

Science has been telling us to focus on improving early outpatient treatment via observational studies conducted at the front line but all they wanted to do was isolate and hold out for the vaccine.

41. He said good diet and exercise will give the body a better chance of defending itself. Nowhere did he say it would stop a person from catching a virus, only to survive it and minimise its effects.

I was led to believe that a balanced diet and adequate exercise gave us our best chance of staying healthy, including our immune system.

So… does getting the right amount of the right nutrients and ensuring that we move our bodies have no health benefits?

Do healthier bodies stand a better chance of surviving a viral illness?

42. It has been discovered that even some cases that do not display the obvious symptoms of covid still suffer from less obvious effects internally.

If this is so, it would certainly suggest that early treatment may be a strategy worth investigating, even when a person appears to be asymptomatic.

I think our current strategy is to isolate those who test positive but not to treat them unless their symptoms get troublesome.

It seems that our response has not changed to keep up with more recent findings.

That does not mean that we should not also use the vaccination approach.

AND, some masks, distancing and handwashing have been tested and proven to reduce the chances of catching the virus. Some of the virus gets through the mask but not all of it because some will stick to the fibre. Standing apart gives more of the virus a chance to go its merry way with the air before it reaches us. Since catching the disease depends on how much of virus we breathe in, any reduction is welcome. Never mind that it hangs about in the atmosphere. It may hang about in a more dispersed arrangement so that one person may not breath in enough of it to get infected. Remember that it may be only one or two infected persons breathing the virus into the atmosphere.

Washing/sanitising our hands reduces the occurrence of viral transfer from our hands to our eyes, mouth or nose.

I do not understand the controversy. Keeping one’s distance from a person who has the common cold was accepted practice from childhood days. It worked. In a classroom of children only those in close proximity caught it. Handwashing also worked Why not now?

All these strategies work TOGETHER, not to stop all transmission but to REDUCE the number of transmissions.

We are reducing the odds, thats all.

43. “@CA

We do what we have until the science tell us differently.”

Questions

What is it with Trump trolls and their stupidness arguing with the Covid truths

Where did they get their sickness

44. Some are saying there is a pattern, if they are freely giving info that was more or less hidden before, they are hiding something else…lol

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/health/medical/cdc-effectiveness-of-vaccines-against-hospitalizations-has-waned/ar-AANWAWe?ocid=msedgntp

45. “HOW EXACTLY DOES DIET AND EXERCISE STOP SOMEONE FROM CATCHING A VIRUS?”

Retired Big Head Know-It-All Doctors like you know nothing about TCM Traditional Chinese Medicine and Indian Pranayama breath techniques and philosophies and should do a deep dive to build up your knowledge which is well lacking.

Qi (Chi) Energy and Prana (Breath) moves around your body and clears up all blockages that cause health issues and sicknesses.
    When you make mindful breathing the single point of focus in all your movement as an internal practice then you are moving the chi or prana energy around the body in all blood circulation to organs muscles ligaments tissues bone marrow lymphatic system etc to build immunity and resistance.

I will expand further on the next page when comments reach 300

46. WURA-WAR-on-U

the powers that be have been giving out information about side effects, risks, dangers and deaths from vaccines
    and also about variants and effectiveness of vaccines wearing off

it is all about looking at things objectively not subjectively

efforts to end lockdowns and open up economies restarts the waves of infections and the cycles continue

we are in halftime with the virus and score is 2-2

47. Ding!

This is your wake up call

It is time for human beings
    (spiritual beings having a human existence)
    to evolve into the healthiest best versions of themselves

forget about your chronological age and throw it out the window
    and work towards making your biological age younger
    starting a daily gentle exercise routine (that will become more challenging) should be practised religiously
    this is not a religion it is science
    but a belief in it when following it has been proven to achieve best results