The COVID 19 virus is wrecking havoc on the Barbados landscape based on the number of infections experienced in recent days. Our worse fears are being realised with 92 reported infections listed in the recent dashboard. During a press conference yesterday authorities advised current trajectory if left unchecked could see 500 cases of Covid 19 infections daily starting as early from next week.

Another interesting revelation from the authorities is that unvaccinated persons AND children are showing high on the infected trendline.

Source: Barbados Government Covid 19 Unit

Here is a simple bit of advice to Barbadians, unvaccinated AND vaccinated people – follow the rh Covid 19 protocols – wear your mask properly (not under your neck or with nose exposed), practice good hygiene by washing your hands and avoid rubbing eyes and nose, and keep your distance (in other words, assume the person standing next to you has the virus, especially if they do not belong to your household bubble).

A look at the Covid 19 charts compiled by BU resource Lyall Small and updated to BU Sidebar to the right of the BU Homepage – the data paints the worrying trend. Unlike all the many armchair experts the BU blogmaster cannot offer definitive advice EXCEPT to follow the guidance of the medical fraternity.

The blogmaster will resist being prolix because of all the writing posted about COVID 19. In summary, our rate of COVID 19 infections is spiking, we need to arrest it because our fragile economy does not have the capacity to withstand the sustain shock given the demands on it. Kudos to the government for building capacity in the healthcare system to manage a large numbers of Covid 19 infected people. We have the Cuban and Ghanaian nurses who will have the opportunity to earn pay.

The fear of the blogmaster is with a general election approaching political rhetoric from all sides will not help to guide the thoughts of a local population caused by COVID 19 and flailing economic fatigue.

Relevant Link: Government Information Service

366 responses to “Covid 19 and Economy Fatigue ‘Virus’ Spike”

1. “What he really meant was my lungs cannot extract enough oxygen from the air that “I am breathing to sustain life but I can still talk. My bout with COVID has filled my lungs with fluid making oxygen extraction less and less efficient and if that don’t kill me, the fatal dose of fentanyl gine will.”

George Floyd was a dying man from the time before he passed the counterfeit money requiring police intervention.”

He was murdered by pig called chauvin who is now doing bird in jail due to the fact that the black father could not breathe as proven by the court system when he caught a case

You are proven to be crap with your pseudo legal arguments and your cases and appeals are struck out

You are a waste of space on BU and planet earth and should go fly a kite

a theory needs to be proven true to become a fact so shut up your face

the only things worse than a Trump are Trump Nuts and Trump Cunts

Do not ever speak to me again as you give me the creeps

Never ever ever

2. In their usual LYING, COVERUP MODE….and it BACKFIRED, even trying to blame the Delta variant spread on the marchers BACKFIRED…….LOWCLASS…..since it was exposed how the wicked tiefing racist hoteliers and their diseased tourists are the ones causing infections on the island….you can only LIE for so long before NO ONE ever believes ya lies ever again….only yardfowls/Slaves are programmed to believe outright lies..

11 plus failures..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/08/31/goverment-slow-to-act-says-atherley/

“Opposition Leader Reverend Joseph Atherley believes Government’s downplaying of the prevalence of the COVID-19 Delta variant in Barbados is to blame for the substantial increase in the number of cases.

Atherley said the Ministry of Health and Wellness’ decision not to acknowledge the presence of the variant for fear of causing panic had backfired.

“Government was too slow to acknowledge the presence of the Delta variant here in Barbados. It probably was understandable that they didn’t want to cause alarm, but the other side of the issue takes on greater importance in that people need to be informed because when people are informed and aware then they are likely to change their behaviour,” Atherley told Barbados TODAY during a telephone interview today.

“I think we were too slow in recognizing the presence of the Delta variant and we were also minimizing the significance of the presence of that variant. The Prime Minister herself said it doesn’t matter what variant you have, observe the protocols and you’re fine, but we’ve known from then and still up to now that that was not a valid statement to make because the Delta variant is far more

contagious and infectious. It spreads far more easily and we’re now facing down that.”
    However, Atherley said he hoped the increased numbers would not overrun the island’s healthcare system.

He said while Government had put some additional measures in place, he was well aware the Delta variant had the potential to do significant damage to the healthcare system and the economy.”

3. @Critical Analyzer August 30, 2021 6:21 PM “…ignored good studies in favour of weaker ones when they made their decisions to continuously reject early outpatient treatment protocols.”

The TRUTH is that the Barbados government has been taking every infected person into treatment, early, that is as soon as the government realized that the person was infected. Earlier in the year they even sent UWI students out into all communities, to each home to inquire if anybody was displaying covid symptoms. These young people certainly came to my home. Please explain why you have a problem with early in-patient treatment?

The Barbados government has not left people to choke to death at home as has happened in other places.
    “Florida woman hospitalized with Covid returns home to find husband dead of same disease. “I can’t get that picture out of my mind,” Lisa Steadman said. “I wish I never would have found him like that.”
    https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/florida-woman-hospitalized-covid-returns-home-find-husband-dead-same-n1277812

4. “The Barbados government has not left people to choke to death at home as has happened in other places.
    “Florida woman hospitalized with Covid returns home to find husband dead of same disease. “I can’t get that picture out of my mind,” Lisa Steadman said. “I wish I never would have found him like that.”

Problem with US health care is the disproportionate costs for care

People’s families of the dead face such massive bills that they need to set up Go-Fund-Me pages for

there are so many stories of anti-mask activists and anti-vaxxers who died from Covid

5. Since the government INSISTED on bringing in Covid disease in exchange for the tourist dollar…they couldn’t very well sit their LYING asses down and watch people on the island die without a massive backlash, both locally and internationally…..

they STILL REFUSE TO DIVERSIFY the economy without the slavery element…11 plus FAILURES…don’t have what it takes to do anything worthwhile for the Black population who PUT THEM IN THE PARLIAMENT…

6. Still out of business, but repeating something we all know.

For man, death is a certainty.

Covid or no covid, vaccinated or not, we all know that someone will die today.

We can speculate on the reason of death; we may be right or we may be wrong – but death is in the future for all of us. Some believe otherwise, but right now I am batting 100%.

7. Waru
    Pray tell. What would you recommend. Keeping the country shut down forever?

8. These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals

https://www.cnn.com/2021/08/31/health/us-coronavirus-tuesday/index.html

9. Cuhdear BajanAugust 31, 2021 10:16 AM

@Critical Analyzer August 30, 2021 6:21 PM “…ignored good studies in favour of weaker ones when they made their decisions to continuously reject early outpatient treatment protocols.”

The TRUTH is that the Barbados government has been taking every infected person into treatment, early

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What part of quarantining and isolation is outpatient treatment?

10. Lemme see if I can explain what the benefit of Quarantining and Isolation is as is practiced at the St. Lucy facility.

People living in areas where it is possible to infect the water are removed and placed in an area where their associated sewage is far removed from the water supply.

That means the water pumped from their area has a reduced concentration of the virus.

However, anyone else presenting in the area nullifies the effect because it does not address the fundamental problem.

Sewering the area can.

If I tell you I remember plans to sewer the whole of Warrens from 20 odd years ago you may say I exaggerate.

11. @Artax August 31, 2021 8:54 AM @ Cuhdear Bajan. Are you ‘saying’ bcause Dr. GP may be retired or longer practices medicine does not mean he isn’t a “trained medical doctor?”

Yes. That is exactly what I am saying.

With all due respect to Dr. Belle, perhaps the media should consult one of the younger, still practicing scholars. Surely there are scholars at UWI aged between 30 and 64 for example.

Perhaps the media is lazy?

I have said before that calling GP a doctor is like calling me a virgin. I WAS a virgin 40 or more years ago. No longer a virgin. Hasn’t been one for many, many decades. I am an old “has-been” now. Barbados scholars, university professors, BU experts also become old has-beens when 40 or 50 or more years have passed.

Just sayin’

LOL!!!

A very good day to you.

12. Paragon is also a good site as it is so far removed from the public water supply.

However, the Blackman Gollop school is a possible risk depending on the underground flow direction and whether there are caves and fissures in the coral.

Whichever way it flows it will end up under the St. George valley because of its location on the Christ Church Dome.

It probably is far enough away as not to matter.

13. TheOGazertsAugust 31, 2021 10:34 AM

Still out of business, but repeating something we all know.

For man, death is a certainty.

Covid or no covid, vaccinated or not, we all know that someone will die today.

We can speculate on the reason of death; we may be right or we may be wrong – but death is in the future for all of us. Some believe otherwise, but right now I am batting 100%.

Fatal means fatal, however you cut it.

14. Delta variant takes 3-5 days to infect…a very short period. ……so after 3 WEEKS and you have NO SYMPTOMS or need to test, it’s highly unlikely you have any virus unless you got reckless after that….government need to find constructive work, THEY ARE BEING PAID….instead of dreaming up utter shit to mislead, fool and deceive the people…sickening, hollow and empty.

15. You were probably privilege to this information prior. However, Second time around can’t hurt.

Delta-Variant.
    Came via WhatsApp from an ER friend who works @ a Baptist Hospital.

With the new variant, Covid Delta, there is no cough, no fever. It’s a lot of joint pain, headache, neck and upper back pain, general weakness, loss of appetite, and pneumonia. And of course, more virulent and with a higher mortality rate. It takes less time to go to extremes. Sometimes without symptoms.
    Be more careful.
    This strain does not live in the naso-pharyngeal region. Now, it directly affects the lungs, which means that the ‘windows’, periods of time are much shorter.
    I have seen several patients without fever, without pain, but who report mild chest pneumonia on their X-rays.
    Nasal swab tests are very often negative for Covid-19, and there are more and more false negative results from nasopharyngeal tests. This means that the virus spreads and spreads directly to the lungs, causing acute respiratory stress caused by viral pneumonia.
    This explains why it has become more virulent and deadly.

Please, be extremely careful. Avoid crowded places, keep distance even in open places, double face masks and wash your hands often(and when we cough or sneeze).
    Please no hugs, it is very dangerous at the moment, as almost everyone is asymptomatic. This “wave” is much more deadly than the first, so we have to be VERY careful and take every kind of precaution.
    Do not keep this information to yourself, share it as much as you can, especially with your family & friends.

UCDAVIS HEALTH
    University of California
    2315 Stockton Boulevard
    Sacramento, CA 95817

Delta variant: 8 things you should know about this COVID-19 strain
    Updated Aug. 12, 2021

Delta variant is highly contagious
    As of July 22, nearly 80% of UC Davis Health patients who tested positive for COVID-19 had the Delta variant. According to the CDC during the same week, the Delta variant accounted for more than 80% of new cases in the U.S. Health experts say it’s typical for a new strain of a virus to be more contagious because it often becomes much more efficient and easily transmitted.
    Delta variant symptoms are the same
    The symptoms of the Delta variant appear to be the same as the original version of COVID-19. However, physicians are seeing people getting sicker quicker, especially for younger people. Recent research found that the Delta variant grows more rapidly – and to much greater levels – in the respiratory tract.
    Typically, vaccinated people are either asymptomatic or have very mild symptoms if they contract the Delta variant. Their symptoms are more like those of a common cold, such as cough, fever or headache, with the addition of significant loss of smell.
    Delta variant is affecting unvaccinated people more
    Most patients hospitalized at UC Davis Medical Center are people who have not received the COVID-19 vaccine. Nationally, 97% of patients hospitalized with COVID-19 are unvaccinated, as of July 22. Vaccines are highly effective at preventing COVID-19 infection and are also effective in fighting against the Delta variant.
    In California and across the U.S., data shows that areas with lower vaccination rates tend to have higher COVID-19 infection rates. Health experts urge that COVID-19 vaccines work to prevent severe disease, which may be fatal. 
    Breakthrough cases for vaccinated people are rare, but do happen
    When a vaccinated person tests positive for COVID-19, most either have no symptoms or have very mild symptoms, and it rarely results in hospitalization or death. Their symptoms are more like those of a common cold, such as cough, fever or headache, with the addition of significant loss of smell.
    No vaccine is 100% effective. With the COVID-19 vaccines averaging about 90% efficacy, health experts expect about 10% of those vaccinated could be infected. According to the U.S. Center for Disease Control and Prevention, about 0.005% of the vaccinated population has reported breakthrough cases of COVID-19.
    Delta variant could be catastrophic in some communities
    In communities with lower vaccination rates, particularly rural areas with limited access to care, the Delta variant could be even more damaging. This is already being seen around the world in poorer countries where the COVID-19 vaccine isn’t as accessible. Health experts say the impact could be felt for decades to come.
    Learn more about UC Davis Health’s efforts to care for and vaccinate underserved communities.
    Many unvaccinated patients with COVID-19 wish they had gotten the vaccine
    UC Davis Health physicians have noted that a number of younger patients, when they come in with critical illness, say that they wish they would have gotten the COVID-19 vaccine. Many patients have told their physicians, “Why did I not get the vaccine?” or “Why did I not listen?”
    Some experts are recommending to wear masks, even if you’re fully vaccinated
    Many health experts across the country are wearing masks themselves even though they’re fully vaccinated against COVID-19. They’re also advising vaccinated people to avoid large gatherings and mask up indoors where the vaccination status of other people is unknown.
    More COVID-19 variants are likely to come
    The Delta variant is currently the most prominent strain of COVID-19, but the Lambda variant out of South America is also emerging. Health experts urge that if people want to get back to normal, a significant portion of the population needs to be vaccinated. As long as a chunk of people across the world are unvaccinated, new strains of the virus will continue to develop and cause problems.

16. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR

re These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals

THIS RUBBISH MEANS NOTHING REALLY. THERE IS NO SERIOUS EPIDEMIOLOGY HERE . WHAT IS THE SIZE OF THESE “”hOSPITALS” HOW MANY ICU BEDS./ ETC .. ARE THE PATIENTS OLD? WHAT OTHER MALADIES DO THEY HAVE?
    WERE THEY IN ICU FOR GUN SHOT WOUNDS, RENAL FAILURE, CARDIAC FAILURE, LIVER FAILURE.

THIS POST IS PURE HYPE AND FEAR MONGERING.. WHERE IS THE “SCIENCE”

THIS POST DOES NOT INFORM WITH RESPECT TO ANY POTENTIAL SOLUTIONS TO THE PROBLEM.

ARE THESE STATES THOSE TO WHICH ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS HAVE BEEN TRANSPORTED BY THE BIDEN ADMINISTRATION IN A MOST WILLY NILLY SLAP DASH HODGE PODGE WAY? FOLK WHO ENTERED THE COUNTRY WITH THEIR COMORBIDITIES AND WHO BROUGHT THE VIRUS WITH THEM, AND QUITE UNKNOWN TO THE RESIDENTS THERE.

ONLY BONE FIDE MORONS DO NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING ABOUT ANYTHING THAT IS REALLY GOING ON,
    SO ALL THEY CAN DO IS SPOUT THE PREVAILING PROPAGANDA……..LIKE THE SLAVES THAT ESSENTIALLY STILL ARE/
    MASS SAY DO ABC I 23 AND SING DOG RAY ME……..BUT THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW ANY OF THIS AFFECTS THEIR ADME.

17. The so called GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR argues like a moron

no one is illegal

Southern American migrants have more rights to live on American continent than so called African Bajan Doctors with a bad attitude

Pasty white faced Europeans should be driven off American land

Stop parroting right wing cunts for fucks sake

18. @WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 10:32 AM “Since the government INSISTED on bringing in Covid disease in…”

Would you be so kind as to name the places in the world where there is no Covid?

I’ve checked various sources and Covid is present or has been present in 223 countries/places in the world. How do you propose that the Barbados government could have done differently? Covid has even been present in Jerusalem, it has been present in the Vatican, it has been present in Mecca, it has been present all along the banks of the Ganges so how was Barbados supposed to keep Covid out?

19. @TheOGazerts August 31, 2021 10:34 AM “but death is in the future for all of us. Some believe otherwise, but right now I am batting 100%.”

GP may not agree with you.

GP will be “raptured” that is go straight from this earthly life, into everlasting life with his god, never having experienced death.

20. Cuhdear Bajan August 31, 2021 11:13 AM #: “I have said before that calling GP a doctor is like calling me a virgin. I WAS a virgin 40 or more years ago. No longer a virgin.”

Yuh know, you have an uncanny ability to develop some real shiite arguments.

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif

21. “People Funny Boy”
    It’s a thin line between genius and madness, they say, and no Reggae artist verifies this phrase as much as Mr. Lee “Scratch” Perry.
    Science, Magic, Logic is the album for which Lee Perry Xpresses all his memories trough mystic/realistic meditations, in purpose to happily destroy his own ghosts of past and, at the same time, evocating the supernatural forces who drive his work from ever, rebuilding a new future. Future in One God , in One Harmony and, above all, in the neverending and crucial fight against the Anti Christ.
    Lee Scratch Perry – Science, Magic, Logic

22. “Would you be so kind as to name the places in the world where there is no Covid?”

the better question would be HOW MANY shut down the tourism to prevent infections, most who did, still have less spread…..those who reopened the spread went through the roof…before the emerging Delta and Lambda presented themselves sinking everyone and it’s STILL DUE TO TRAVELING…..

23. Cuhdear BajanAugust 31, 2021 11:13 AM

I have said before that calling GP a doctor is like calling me a virgin.

When was the last time you were called a virgin?

24. Calling GP a doctor is like calling the Devil an Angel of God when he is wicked full of 1-7 deadly sin(s)
    Lust
    Gluttony
    Greed
    Sloth
    Wrath
    Envy
    Pride

Is that ungodly Doctor from hell called Dr. Belle

25. GP BU RETIRED "RESIDENT" DR AND TRAINED MEDICAL DR Avatar
    GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR AND TRAINED MEDICAL DR

John August 30, 2021 6:15 AM EXCELLENT INFO GOOD SCIENCE

RE Pachamama August 30, 2021 6:28 AM RE Johnny Where do you derive the propensity to present this crazy water theory without a scintilla of evidence?

SO WHO REALLY IS THE JOHHNY. WHICH OF THE SCIENTISTS THAT ARE REVERRED DID NOT USING THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD CAME UP WITH THEIR HYPOTHESIS BEFORE THEY COULD TEST IT BY ACCUMULATED EVIDENCE.

RE So we tell people do not worry, become infected because it confers greater immunity. What about the risk while the body is working to develop that immunity?

PLEASE KINDLY TELL US HOW LONG THE BODY TAKES TO THIS , AND HOW IT ACHIEVES THIS? E
    Is this not the reason we use vaccines to mitigate that risk? REALLY? HOW MANY DISEASES HAVE WE HAD WHERE RISK WAS MITIGATED WITHOUT A VACCINE. WHICH STELLAR BU BULLSHITTER DEVELOPED A VACCINE TO SARS, OR HIV, OR ANYTHING ELSE? WHY WAS A “VACCINE” TO COVID DEVELOPED SO RAPIDLY AND QUITE CONTRARY TO ALL THE ESTABLISHED PROTOCOLS FOR DEVELOPING ANY PHARMACEUTICAL.?

RE johnny Only that Frued himself was a fraud.
    THE JACKASS BRAYS AGAIN FOR Frued WHOM THE BU JACKASS CALLS A FRUUD WAS CONSIDERED BY HIS PEERS TO BE A MOST ACCOMPLISED MAN IN HIS FIELD AND SPECIALTY. HE CERTAINLY HAD BETZ CELLS RATHER THEN RECTAL MUCOSA IN HIS BRAIN. CONSEQUENTLY THE MATERIAL HE EMITTED FROM HIS MOUTH, WAS FIT FOR REASONABLE DISCUSSION, RATHER THAN TO BE FLUSHED IN THE NEAREST TOILET

RE
    The Barbados government has not left people to choke to death at home as has happened in other places. THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT DOES NOT AND CANNT, DECIDE IN WHAT TIME PERIOD THAT INFECTED PERSONS PRESENT FOR TREATMENT.

IN THE ANNALS OF THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE, WHERE IS IT THE NORM THAT GOVERNMENTS DECIDE HOW THE POPULACE SHOULD RESPOND TO THEIR ILLNESS.

RE “Florida woman hospitalized with Covid returns home to find husband dead of same disease. “I can’t get that picture out of my mind,” Lisa Steadman said. “I wish I never would have found him like that.”
    CLEARLY THIS WOMAN IS AN ASS
    THIS SIILY POST IS OF NO SCIENTIFIC VALUE…THIS IS PROPAGANDIC HYPE ONLY

WAS AN AUTOPSY CARRIED OUT TO DECIDE THE CAUSE OF DEATH OF HER HUSBAND?
    HOW DOES SHE KNOW THE CAUSE OF DEATH? SHE IS NOT A CORONER OR PATHOLOGIST?
    WHY DID THE MAN NOT SEEK PROPER MEDICAL ATTENTION IN A TIMELY MANNER
    WHY WAS HE NOT ON AN INFLAMMATORY AGENT AND OTHER APPROPRIATE PROPHYLACTIC TREATMENT?
    WHEN WILL WE GET FOLK ON BU TO DISCUSS THIS ISSUE IN A SCIENTIFI MANNER INSTEAD OF MAINLY SHOOTINH HYPE, PROPOGANDA AND AD HOMINEMS.

HILARIOUS AND GOOD ENTERTAINMENT ALL THE SAME.
    NOW THE CUSSERS MAY CUSS TO YOUR HEARTS CONTENT.
    BUT NONE OF WUNNAH CANT REFUTE ANYTHING I HAVE SAID—EVEN THOUGH I AM NO LONGER A TRAINED MEDICAL DR. I WONDER IF THIS IS WHY E O DOUGHLIN’S PROPHYLACTIC MEASURES WERE NOT CONSIDERED EVEN BEFORE WE HAD ANY CASES IN BARBADOS.

26. Anybody who is “trained” to be anything is merely a functionary required to follow rules and holding no authority to think for self or implement anything different than that which is “prescribed”. Write prescriptions.

If that same person was really educated at a significant level then and only then could levels of criticality be assumed.

And yet we have family, friends and colleagues in such a field showing real education by doing those things which other people who are “trained”, as if dogs, have no awareness of while in the same field.

27. And talking about making a difference, it seems I have so done.

A read of GP2’s column today makes no mention of the word “insurance”.

Unfortunately, the bullshit, though called by another name, still smells as stink!

Murdaaaah! Iso-Taliban has a different obsession now!

Always he must be obsessing about something!

28. So there is a 4 minute video circulating with one of Mia’s staunch supporters having no choice but to come out in defense of a friend of hers (and OTHERS), fully vaccinated, but tested positive for Covid, long story short, why are these people not being fed properly OR AT ALL, their immune systems are already compromised they don’t need neglectful mistreatment, disrespect and STARVATION from a backward government and their minions…

29. So now yall will be EXPOSED EVERYWHERE for this wickedness.

as the young lady said…WHO IS SURPRISED…

.yall fakes and criminals with ya fake Slave churches and wicked colonial behaviors..

30. Waru
    You maybe on to something.

We have a friend, in fact this writer is at her house right now, who was educated in public health at a prestigious university, who has been making that same argument from the beginning.

But expect some pushback from the resident doctoral cunnie.

31. Waru.

But there is the question as to what constitutes proper nutrition. Therein lies the problem, conundrum./s.

Muh belly full, but uh hungry.

32. @WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 2:36 PM “STARVATION from a backward government and their minions…”

NOBODY starves because breakfast is late, or because breakfast, lunch and dinner are late.

People complaining about lack of water when the pipes in the school are full of clean fresh running water. People really expect imported bottled water with my tax money? Not fah hell! For the first 60 years or so of my life I drank nothing but tap water, except for those times when I went hiking with GP and John and drank water from the streams in St. Andrew, and when I was a kid and on my way from school drank water from a plantation water mill, and a time when I went to Dominica and drank from a river there. I am not dead yet. I am not even sick. Tell the people to drink tap water do. I still don’t buy bottled water except on those rare occasions that I am caught outdoors and there is no standpipe nearby.

33. Cuddear…YOU WERE NOT THERE….and you have a track record of ENABLING human rights violations AGAINST Black/African people in Barbados, enough with the 1950s acceptance, it’s 2021.

no one is going to make A VIDEO and put themselves out there without just cause, unless they are the dumbest yardfowl/Slave like Patrick King or those that can be found on BU…i assure you, this young lady who ADMITTED she is a supporter of Mia….IS NEITHER..she is articulate, very careful and clear in her speech….

34. Pacha….a fried chicken back and a slice of bread….that is REAL POOR nutrition…and the food is not edible, so they could not eat at one point and they were hungry for longer than they should have been…one is a nursing mother…

35. @WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 3:10 PM “Cuddear…YOU WERE NOT THERE.”

Since you were not there, how do you know this?

36. Oh yeah, and there was NO TOILET PAPER..

37. They could not get a CUP OF TEA…

the video is circulating, it will soon hit BU..

Just want Mia to know that SHE WILL NOT get away with any further HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES of Black/African people going forward, she and her criminal minorities can put THAT in their marijuana pipes and SMOKE IT…

38. @WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 3:10 PM “no one is going to make A VIDEO and put themselves out there without just cause”

Let me assure you that there are hundreds of millions of stupid without just cause videos on the internet.

39. Waru
    Pollen has writen that there is a big difference between food and edible substances. Most of the things in a supermarket, in his view, are not food.

40. @WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 3:20 PM “Oh yeah, and there was NO TOILET PAPER..”

You say

That the woman in the video says

That her friend says there was no toilet paper

41. “Anybody who is “trained” to be anything is merely a functionary required to follow rules and holding no authority to think for self or implement anything different than that which is “prescribed”. “

Doctors like Ex-Doctor “GP BU RETIRED “RESIDENT” DR AND TRAINED MEDICAL DR” are being replaced by computers to do diagnostics

but, problem is the doctors of the future will dumb down even more and just know how to push buttons on their computers

42. “Most of the things in a supermarket, in his view, are not food.”

very true, the garbage in supermarkets unless vegetables and fruits are NOT REAL FOOD….if the population knows what is good for them they would stop eating it and grow most of their own. redirect those scarce funds elsewhere….shut down those health hazards for good.

it’s amazing those who came before us in the 20s, 30s, 40s had no supermarkets and were so much more HEALTHIER…MANY OF THEM are living to 100+ and the ones who run into the supermarkets every 5 seconds could barely make it to 40-60 years old and most times don’t..

Cuddear…i assure you that am not the one EVERYONE is crying shame on…because they could write off 1 billion dollars of the people’s VAT money for minority embezzlers, write of hundreds of thousands for TAX EVADERS………billions missing from the economy and NOT ONE MINORITY CRIMINAL LOCKED UP along with THIEVING GOVERNMENT MINISTERS, only Donville went down and that’s only because of US…..and the people who are being infected with COVID..a dangerous DISEASE that the same government allowed on the island…can’t get a cup of tea or a roll of toilet paper, or a decent meal to boost their immunity to FIGHT OFF A VIRUS….

43. and that video has FOUND ITSELF all across Europe, Africa and North America…so now ya can go and hold Mia’s hand and comfort her…

44. GP RETIRED BU RESIDENT DOCTOR BUT STILL FULLY TRAINED Avatar
    GP RETIRED BU RESIDENT DOCTOR BUT STILL FULLY TRAINED

RE And yet we have family, friends and colleagues in such a field showing real education by doing those things which other people who are “trained”, as if dogs, have no awareness of while in the same field.

THE JACK ASS BRAYS PRIMARILY BECAUSE HE IS A JACKASS…AND THAT IS WHAT JACKASSES DO. THEY DO NOT NOT NEED NECESSARILY TO MAKE SENSE OR EVEN KNOW WHAT OR TO WHOM THEY ARE SPEAKING

TRAINING IS OF COURSE PREPARATION FOR DOING, FOR ACTIVITY, FOR PRACTICE, FOR SERVICE VIA THINKING
    BRILLIANT TRAINED PERSONS MAKE MODIFICATIONS ON THE SPOT WHICH MIGHT BE TOTALLY AGAINST THE GRAIN
    AND QUITE DIFFICULT FOR JACKASSES TO PERCIEVE OR PERFORM

—-THIS IS ACTUALLY THE CASE WITH JOHN KNOX WHO IS TRAINED IN SCIENCE, AND SEEKS TO APPLY WHAT HE LEARNED IN HIS DISCIPLINE TO ANOTHER DISCIPLINE IN WHICH HE IS NOT TRAINED. THEREBY ATTRACTING THE IRE OF LOWLY EQUINOIDS WHO SEEM 0NLY TO HAVE BEEN TRAINED AS JACKASSES, IF THEY WERE EVEN TRAINED IN ANYTHING AT ALL

ON THE OTHER HAND, THE SERVANTS OF THE GOVERNMENT MANDATES THAT CITIZENS FOLLOW IDEAS, PROTOCOLS ETC THAT HAVE BEEN PRESCIBED TO THEM BY FOLK OVERSEAS TO FIT THEIR AGENDAS…WHETHER POLITICAL OR IMMORAL .

LOWLY JACKASSES DO AS THEY ARE TOLD AND DEMAND THAT OTHERS FOLLOW ACCORDING TO THE DICTATES OF THEIR OVERSEAS DICTATORS.

CONSEQUENTLY, ANYTHING THAT IS SAID HERE THAT IS NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE EDICTS FROM ABROAD, BEING EMITTED EVEN FROM THOSE WHO DO NOT THEMSELVES BELIEVE OR ACEPT OR FOLLOW, THAT WHICH THEY ADVANCE AS THE TRUTH OR AS SCIENCE.

HAS ANYONE IN BARBADOS ASSAYED .ANYTHING IN THE ATTEMPT TO ASCERTAIN ANYTHING ABOUT THE VIRUS, OR ARE WE JUST WISHING AND HOPING THAT SOLUTIONS COMING FROM ABROAD WILL SOLVE THE SITUATION, IN WHAT IS CLEARLY THE CASE OF THE UNCOOPERATIVE VIRUS?

NOW WE HAVE A JACKASS WHOSE family, friends and colleagues ARE showing real education by doing which other people who are “trained”, as if dogs,.. DO

ONE WONDERS HOW THESE family, friends and colleagues ARE ABLE TO PERFORM ALL OF THESE FEATS WITHOUT BEING TRAINED….WHETHER AS DOGS OR JUST SIMPLY AS JACKASSES IN KEEPING WITH THEIR GENETIC MAKE UP.

WHAT IS IT THAT THESE FOLK WHO DIFFER FROM THOSE TRAINED AS DOGS ACTUALLY DO…..REALLY.

45. @ WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 3:43 PM “it’s amazing those who came before us in the 20s, 30s, 40s had no supermarkets and were so much more HEALTHIER.”

This in NOT true.

In the 20’s, 30’s, and 40’s the infant mortality rate was about 200 to 250 per thousand live births. That is about 1/4 of the infants who were born DIED before their 5th birthday.

The life expectancy was less that 60 years old.

These facts cannot be refuted.

46. I have not been able to confirm the story about the Quarantine in the IVY.

If true, that would be a biggy.

I have a friend who lives there and knows everything about the area but before I bother that person I will try and confirm it independently.

I would hate to find it is true even though it would probably confirm my theory.

47. You are worthy of pity

48. “—-THIS IS ACTUALLY THE CASE WITH JOHN KNOX WHO IS TRAINED IN SCIENCE, AND SEEKS TO APPLY WHAT HE LEARNED IN HIS DISCIPLINE TO ANOTHER DISCIPLINE IN WHICH HE IS NOT TRAINED. THEREBY ATTRACTING THE IRE OF LOWLY EQUINOIDS WHO SEEM 0NLY TO HAVE BEEN TRAINED AS JACKASSES, IF THEY WERE EVEN TRAINED IN ANYTHING AT ALL”

who told you that you and John are only ones with training and are exceptional when you are both below average thinkers

what science is John using when he starts off with an idea albeit incorrect about covid in water supplies
    and then looks at data willy nilly and claims it is proof in his bullshit theories
    and you praising him for talking out of his ass in inexcusable
    people here are calling it right for saying he is wrong as he is wrong wrong wrong

49. Cuhdear BajanAugust 31, 2021 3:57 PM

@ WURA-War-on-U August 31, 2021 3:43 PM “it’s amazing those who came before us in the 20s, 30s, 40s had no supermarkets and were so much more HEALTHIER.”

This in NOT true.

In the 20’s, 30’s, and 40’s the infant mortality rate was about 200 to 250 per thousand live births. That is about 1/4 of the infants who were born DIED before their 5th birthday.

The life expectancy was less that 60 years old.

These facts cannot be refuted.

Life expectancy factors in high infant mortality which funnily enough was mainly due to water!!

Can’t understand the unwillingness to accept the possibility of water as a means of spreading COVID.

The more infants who die the lower will be the life expectancy of a population.

The life expectancy has risen because those who survived infancy lived to ripe old ages.

They are the reason it is so high today.

As the NCD’s take hold, our life expectancy will fall …. in fact it has been falling since the late 1990’s as the generations from the 20’s, 30’s and 40’s die off.

True true fact.

The generations from the 50’s 60’s nd 70’s are dying younger than their foreparents.

I’ll make a prediction, alot in my class from HC will not make it to 80, 90 far less 100.

One of my best friends from primary school died in his early 40’s, cancer.

Another in my class died also in his 40’s, cancer.

Same for class mates of my siblings.

A champion Javelin thrower died in her 60’s some form of stroke I believe and an accountant in her early 60’s , breast cancer.

There are others.

My two eldest cousins died before they were 70.

Pretty sure the same applies to most on here.

Life expectancy is falling, that is not to say some in the population will not live to ripe old ages.

50. The importance of water quality was drummed into my head by my father, a civil engineer who spent 16 years in the oilfields of Venezuela and my very pleasant interactions with Sir Maurice Byer.

Both lived in times and areas when water routinely killed with impunity.

I’ve spent time with Nicky Sealy who directed me to various Water Resources Studies when I met him to ask about after quality.

I’ve read the Tullstrom report from c.1963 with a cryptic comment from the same Nick Sealy that the report was highly secret and confidential!!

…. and I literally know this country like the back of my hand.

I’ve even modeled it to scale in various materials.

I am not making these comments lightly.

Leave a Reply to Dirt FarmerCancel reply