As we all witness the harrowing pictures coming from Afghanistan we are reminded of the events in Saigon, circa mid-1970’s, when American troops and their local interlocutors were ‘throwing away their frames’ from rooftops to catch a ride out of Vietnam.

Afghanistan has long been regarded as the graveyard for empires. From the Romans to the Soviets such hurried exits have always marked not only military defeat but the demised of imperium in to-to. At one major base the Americans just turned off the lights and left not even informing local Afghan military officers. We have argued elsewhere that this empire has not won a military conflict since the invasion of The Philippines, one hundred and twenty years ago, not counting Grenada of course.

And while the surrender of Afghanistan to the very people this misguidedly corrupt empire went there to defeat represents a watershed in global history, there are also many other indicators, in every environment, that the death of the American imperial hegemony is not less than certain.

Indeed, another clear marker must be the fecklessness of this so-called exceptional nation to have thrown up the reincarnation of the very mindset, of a Donald Trump-Nero personality, to make sure certainty of demise is unavoidable. And there are many other parallels between what’s been happening at this end of hegemony with events in past empires at similar stages of decline.

We have estimated that Covid19 is not unlike the misnamed Spanish Flu of 1918 as a political marker. This coming after another White man’s criminal war to, amongst other aims, reshape the financial architecture to again make slaves of most of us. World War 1 of course marked the beginning of the end of the British Empire with countries like Barbados being given a faux independence later.

After the ‘British’ assassinated their handpicked leader, Amir Habibullah. His successor defeated them in 1919. These series of historical events are properly understood within the context of Anglo-American conspiracies to globalize White control of the entire world even when there were fierce rivalries between them.

We must know that these days are ‘marked’ when the very people which this superpower armed to defeat the Soviet Union’s invasion of forty years ago in what Brzezinski infamously called ‘their Vietnam’, they themselves then militarily invading Afghanistan to defeat the Taliban 20 years ago under specious circumstances, the Taliban that are now armed to the teeth by the very Americans and their axis of White countries, are on the verge of overrunning the entire country in less than two weeks total, reinstalling an Islamic Republic, as they run the Western figurehead for a President out of the country while unmistakable delivering a most humiliating defeat to the United States of America and Joe Biden himself.

Twenty year of blood and treasure and in return the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians, the Pakistanis, even the Indians will have vastly more political and economic influence within Afghanistan than the NATO White warfare countries.

This picture does not comfortably fit into the duality of Biden which seeks to divide the world into so-called democracies and autocracies like if the American empire had ever cared about democracy, even at home. And as far as autocracies are concerned, America and its White friends have always wanted autocratic regimes more suitable, in their minds, for bending the knee, like the Gulf-Arab states. Democracies as empire sees them mainly are to represent political theatre. A show not to be seen as primarily economic, which it must be. For all these reasons and more it is why their time is up. Good riddance!

At times like these we wonder what policymakers in Bridgetown could be thinking. When we forecast a world where a single united action by a small group of influential countries, acting in their self-interests, could overnight, finish-off the USA as empire. We find it hard to believe as these circumstances emerge that Barbados could be allowed, like a sitting duck, to take no actions, make no plans should those small number of countries decide, like some of them have already, that empire is vastly too unstable. That it lives off the rest of the world while using its highest debtor-nation status to fight unholy wars on all of mankind.

Wars of all kinds. though hybrid warfare including but not limited to illegal economic and monetary sanctions to pressurize populations, state sponsored assassinations, even the killing of heads of states as the means of making certain governments or regions compliant to its wishes, as if as payment of tribute. Empire is militarizing the heavens as they reduce the notion of peace on earth to the province of the end-timers, the dispensationalists.

World countries will soon have to declare the same type of hybrid warfarism on America as they ditch the dollars which has always been, since 1971 especially, its Achilles heel. This is the hyper-sonic nuclear weapon which they, collectively, have in their toolbox to save themselves and all of mankind from this vicious beast.

What are to be the responses, plans, of the policymakers in Bridgetown should such a global, apocalyptic series of events take place, in which US dollars are blowing about in the streets of Barbados and nobody will stoop to pick one up, so worthless will they be proven to be. Such a global action is no longer avoidable.

357 responses to “BARBADOS. AFGHANISTAN, THE TALIBAN AND EMPIRE’S END”

1. 169

2. MillerAugust 18, 2021 6:12 PM

@ John August 18, 2021 4:42 PM

What caused the fall of the Babylonian empire? Yahweh?

Yup.

Read the Bible.

https://digitalcommons.liberty.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1090&context=pretrib_arch

3. @Critical A
    Bet the people who thief out Trump sorry now Biden in charge now
    ++++++++++++++++
    The old time Bajans had a name for people like you “Stranger to the truth”
    Wasn’t Trump negotiating with the Taliban? Didn’t Trump sign an agreement to have US forces out by May 1st? Who secured the release from jail of the Taliban leader who is in line to be the next President of Afghanistan?

Have another snap of Kraken Rum

https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2021/aug/18/instagram-posts/posts-correct-about-trump-administrations-role-rel/

4. … and He ent done with her yet!!

She is to rebuild.

Look at the Greeks and Romans and see if you can’t find their demise in the Bible.

If the Bible can prophesy the rise and fall of empires (Greek, Roman) long before they exist its Author must have controlled their rise and fall,

5. So Sarge

What you saying is Obama’s boy take over now.

6. The need of savages to control other humans will always blight our earth, their fixation with dictating to who they CANNOT CREATE should be extensively studied and appropriate measures taken by incoming generations…..RESISTANCE IS ESSENTIAL..

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/afghanistan-mothers-throw-babies-over-airport-barbed-wire-to-british-soldiers-as-they-are-beaten-by-taliban/ar-AANuye4?ocid=msedgntp

“Afghanistan: Mothers throw babies over airport barbed wire to British soldiers as they are beaten by Taliban
    Kim Sengupta 37 mins ago
    29 Comments

“The mothers were desperate, they were getting beaten by the Taliban. They shouted, ‘save my baby’ and threw the babies at us, some of the babies fell on the barbed wire. It was awful what happened. By the end of the night there wasn’t one man among us who was not crying,” said the Parachute Regiment officer quietly.”

7. @John August 18, 2021 9:34 PM “They may be sorrier if Trump ends up with 4 more terms!!”

‘morning John:

I want some of whatever it is that you are smoking, because it seems to offer the most wonderful delusions.

Mr. Biden’s first term in November 2024. In the highly unlikely event that Trump is elected in 2024, what are the chances that an old fat guy will survive another 3 elections until he is 94?

Tell me how many old fat 94 year old guys you know?

8. @ John August 18, 2021 9:40 PM
    Also two brothers engaged in a bloody civil war for succession just before the appearance of Pizarro and his 168 conquistadores.
    Do you realise a69 men overcame an army of 30,000 at Cajamarca by simply capturing the Inca? (Unquote).

Even after hiking up the mountains to Machu Picchu you are still prepared to come on BU and peddle such tall tales of Spanish BS like the Virgin Mary.

And what cause the fall of the Aztecs?

Another battalion of just [169] filthy white men transmitting a virus like Covid-19 to weaken even more than a 100,000 souls whose immune systems were totally unprepared to fight off such an ‘invading European’ disease?

Must have been the water contaminated by the filthy invaders who had not washed for months if not years, right Sir Johnny aka the BU Don Quixote?

BTW, was your Yahweh also responsible for the fall of the Temple of King Solomon and the Kingdom of Jerusalem?

And who were the people of Judea working for when they ‘executed’ the Fascist State orders of Herod to kill every male child under the age of 2 years while looking for Yahweh’s only begotten son?

9. Cuhdear Bajan,

You really want some of what Jackass Johnnie is smoking?

You could not pay me enough to smoke that stupid stuff!

10. Cuhdear BajanAugust 19, 2021 8:02 AM

Here is a remarkable 95 year old man whose story I enjoyed.

Got a new lease on life when he was 83 based on what he did in 1941!!!

Describes himself as a “playboy”

11. Trump disease is immune to facts and truth. If you post the video, they will ignore and continue lying without missing a beat. Truth cannot penetrate their diseased brains.

The disease is incurable and in many cases TERMINAL. Ask the Babbit Rabbit! Or her ghost!

I remain baffled.

By the way, Republicans do not give a damn about dead Afghani “savages”. They are simply using the babies’ bodies as weapons to bludgeon Biden.

And no, those who voted for Biden are not sorry because they know Trump would have done worse.

Their criticism of Biden is actually a healthy sign that they can think for themselves, that they care, expect him to do better, even when Trump has dug him a ditch and will hold him to account when he doesn’t.

In short, there is no corresponding Biden disease.

Healthy, thinking minds who still would not have voted Trump.

12. MTA

If you can find prophesies in a Book written centuries before they come to pass then chances are the Author of the Book must known an awful lot and have had a plan which He executed.

Go look for prophecies of pestilences, destruction of the temple, slaughter of the innocents in the Bible and you will find answers for your questions from a Source far more authoritative than I could ever be.

https://www.creationest.com/herod-massacre-jeremiah.html

BTW, COVID is fatal in a few tenths of the cases in which it presents.

Small Pox kills 30 percent or more.

… and of course, Small Pox has a real vaccination which actually works but COVID does not.

13. Yes. Because it might lead me to IMAGINE that I am a young, beautiful, wealthy princess married to a loving, young, handsome, rich and generous prince.
    Lol!

14. AmriKKKa needs to fix this shit, this is not the 1600s..Purge the toxic system of these racist assholes who think it’s cool to prey on BLACK=AFRICKAN people and their children..

15. I fear that the USA is even worse condition than I thought it was.

Obama allowed us to mentally paper-over our sores, but the trumpeter ripped off bandages, paper and even reopened sores that we thought were healed.

I have no idea where we are going. The confidence that I have is getting weaker. What remains is the belief that we will find a way. Still hoping.

16. WURA,

What is the back story?

17. Taliban may have a problem no one saw coming!!

The people of Afghanistan!!

18. JohnAugust 19, 2021 8:54 AM

Cuhdear BajanAugust 19, 2021 8:02 AM

Google business people who are centenerians and you will find a long list.

19. At least you are honest. Almost the entire world is a racist mess.

The problem you have is the shifting demographics. The Republicans will do ANYTHING to hang on to white power! The old white farts are terrified of their grandchildren living under non-white governments.

Seeing Obama and Michelle in the White House aroused something primal in them when the reality hit home.

Some of them are not even rabid racists but are truly scared of losing power. In some ways it is understandable.

But they really have no right be territorial because they stole the land on which the country was built from the indigenous people and used stolen black labour to build it. Then they interfered in the politics of Central America and made a bigger mess of the countries to the south. They have interfered EVERYWHERE.

Karma is a bitch! How could you expect a country such as America to stand without facing the big lie and taking a chance on the truth?

20. Couple of things Theo it isnt so bad , unless you want it to be , why is everyone risking their lives trying to get to the states, pick another spot to live. You leaving the US will be like pulling your hand out of a bucket of water,, That hole you see will be the aftermath of your exit .
    I would hate to be a black in Afghanistan trying to get out, the only black they like is hash.
    You should take a page out of Bidens playbook dementia makes a lot of things seem better, Afghanistan hmmmmmm I hear they have great ice cream there

21. The myth of America is unravelling! The big guts Emperor has no clothes!

Not a pretty sight!

Time for ALL of us to examine all our myths in the clear light of this new day.

We Bajans too must face our truths.

We have nothing to lose and plenty to gain by living in reality.

22. I am not risking MY life to get to America.

23. Donna you are right the republicans are hammering that empty shell over this but so are democrats… He phucked up big time, you said trump would have done worse IMPOSSIBLE even dems concede that. Look at syria politico affirmed 89 % of ISIS control was rolled back under trump, because he let the military do what they know how to do. You wait these top generals are not going down in history as buffoons with this addle sinking ship they will start to defend themselves.

24. You cannot rollback generations of hurt Lawson. You may win a battle or two but it does nothing to win the war of the mind.

25. David maybe some people will like rule under the taliban and sharia law but I think people that have seen both systems will be desperate to get out knowing whats ahead for them for generations to come. Trust me when they tarred the car jacker I wasnt too upset,, when they kidnap the young girls and rape them ,well boys will be boys when they cut ears and noses off for going to school or wanting to stay single getting barbaric , but when they disobey the unwritten rule of puff,puff,pass ………come on man

26. Totally different situations, Lawson, Syria and Afghanistan.

And where is your evidence that Biden is not letting the generals do what they know how to do?

Has he overruled any of their decisions? Has he ignored any of their advice?

ALL Trump did was set a date for final withdrawal. Biden stalled for more time by starting but not finishing by Trump’s deadline. This was most likely on the advice of the generals. The Taliban accepted the extention as the intention to withdraw had been established.

It was TRUMP who locked Biden into a timeframe.

I suggest that if there is any failure here it is with military intelligence who underestimated the Taliban and over-estimated the Afghan soldiers.

Biden, is not on record stating that he knows more than the generals.

TRUMP IS! I heard him with my own ears. He has fired generals, humiliated generals, trash talked generals.

P.S. Did Trump not leave the Kurds who helped him defeat Isis stranded? Were they not left at the mercy of Erdogan? I could swear I saw them shaking fists at American tanks as they made their exit! No dramatic plane footage but plenty of tank footage!

27. Get a handle on ya KKK ANIMALS…take control of them…

https://youtu.be/xuJPI9HICR8

28. “What is the back story?”

the back-story is the savages in the system who are KKK are snatching up Black babies from their parents under all types of fraudulent pretext as they are known to do because their lives are so fcuking useless they believe they are contributing by pulling that slavery shit……..dozens of people are complaining..

29. WURA,

What is the authority’s stated reason for the action taken in seizing the children? Of what are the parents being accused?

30. A while back a young black woman had her young child seized because he went to school every day smelling of marijuana. She claimed it was coming through the vents because her next door neighbour was a heavy weed smoker.

Don’t know about vents or central air or anything of that nature. All I know is open windows. Do you know how that goes?

31. Donna…it’s quite possible, the building setup with central air systems and vents are completely different to what you are accustomed to on the island…remember these are high rises and some are real high with the air quality pretty questionable, so marijuana smoke is very likely to cling to clothes from another unit..they use any excuse or no excuse at all to take Black children away from parents, it’s an epidemic….but these KKK beasts have levelled up to outright kidnapping..

32. After criticizing Biden on how the withdrawal was handled e.g. he didn’t ensure that our allies on the ground (interpreters etc.)were evacuated to safe havens e.g. the US turns out that some Republicans don’t want them in the US as per Washington Post.
    +++++++++++++++++++
    But the nativist wing of the party that backed President Donald Trump’s “America First” agenda is warning that the Afghan refugees could pose a security threat and is stoking fears about where they would settle in the United States. Some on the right have characterized the arrival of Afghans as part of their broader “replacement theory” warning — the idea that immigrants and particularly undocumented ones are “replacing” natural-born Americans.

Fox News’s Tucker Carlson spent Monday night criticizing Utah Republican Sen. Mitt Romney’s call for the Biden administration to immediately expedite the asylum process. “If history is any guide, and it’s always a guide, we will see many refugees from Afghanistan resettle in our country, and over the next decade, that number may swell to the millions,” Carlson said. “So first we invade, and then we are invaded.”

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Ga.) rebuked a suggestion by Georgia’s Republican governor, Brian Kemp, that he may allow the state to accept refugees. He should not do so, she warned, while Americans remain “stranded” in Afghanistan. She also questioned the cost to Georgia taxpayers and added that “the future of GA shouldn’t be like MN that voted for [Rep. Ilhan] Omar, a liberal Democrat from Minnesota and a refugee from Somalia who is often attacked by Republicans.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/afghan-refugees-republicans/2021/08/18/3592aaa0-005e-11ec-825d-01701f9ded64_story.html

33. Biden’s knee jerk decision to pull out of Afghanistan because he saw the Democrat ratings going through the floor and with mid terms approaching he is faced with significant losses of the House and the Senate.

Bringing the troops home was supposed to curry favour.

It has backfired and he, the Vice President and Nancy Pelosi (3rd in line) have gone into hiding!

Matter of time before impeachment proceedings are brought into effect.

Only way for Biden to get out of the bind is to send in the Marines!!

34. What about the thousands of Afghans who worked for the Americans?

They are vulnerable to the Taliban yes?

35. “What is the authority’s stated reason for the action taken in seizing the children? Of what are the parents being accused?”

basically nothing, the first lady who had her 2 children stolen went to a pediatrican because her son refused to eat after weaning from the breast…15 months old, it’s really hard to get them off, which is normal in some children, the mother is young so she was seeking advice, but the racist bitch was so evil she deemed it neglect…because she is just a racist bitch and no one of consequence….so naturally when the mother gave birth again months later, her name was redflagged in the system and the nasty KKK police turned up to kidnap her other child…

the other video is still to be confirmed but what is being said is they wanted the mother to have some procedure on the baby and she refused because they would not tell her what what it is, which is her right and they brought in the KKK beasts to snatch the child…none of this is looking good to the world….and don’t be surprised if it’s. not a conspiracy and some scam the racist KKK are ALL running with the judges to make money….it won’t be the first time.

36. btw..the last baby was perfectly healthy, they could not even answer the mother when she asked what was wrong with him, there was no need for any medical procedure..

37. Couple of things Donna ….Biden was locked into nothing he has changed many things done by trump already. Anyone with a lick of sense knows you take the civilians out first then munitions then boots on the ground. Not the soldiers first , and no military man would have given that advise. Read CNN he disregarded pentagon advise and strategy . Yeah I thought trump gyped the kurds but he was not going to fight turkey a nato country, and the kurds were fighting isis for their own self interest as well. Biden said he acct for this chaos in plan ……really you believe that???? This guy is a husk , Obama didnt want to endorse him and obama;s people call him inept.

38. You mean the reaction that Biden showed when the big jerk Trump kicked him on the knee?

Trump made an agreement with the Taliban to pull out by May 1st.

Biden finished what Trump started.

And how do you hide at a press conference?

I am indeed wasting my time with foolishness. Everybody knows you are lying.

But do please hold your breath until Biden resigns!

39. Actually Trump carried troop draw down obama started which most americans are in favour of. Lol hide …when you run away when you are asked question on afghanistan…But some bajans arent that far from afghanis as waru says stupid and easily led. The only reason you arent flinging gays off of 12 story buildings is the tom adams edifice only has 11 floors. Best go back and talk to your gourds as they are always in agreement with you if they want watering.

40. DonnaAugust 19, 2021 1:01 PM

But do please hold your breath until Biden resigns!

There are atleast two options other than resignation.

41. Why is this hypothetical nonsense being discussed? Is there no value put on time?

#steuspe

42. Biden does not know what resignation means … even if he could spell the word.

43. Donna..here is more, if you did the math you would realize she was trying to get the child off the breast because she was pregnant and could not produce anymore milk until the other child was born…i did not realize they had said the reason on this video, that’s why i did not mention it before,, it’s clear that these children were kidnapped by the criminal at the pediatric clinic and the fraud for a judge..

https://youtu.be/NYijDCFcDZg?t=71

44. They should sue the shit out of all of them, don’t know where she was supposed to produce milk from while pregnant…and the piece of shit pediatrician is well aware that there are things that can be done to stimulate the appetite of a 13 month old, but the bitch is so racist she did not want to do her job to help a young Black mother who would have no clue about such things…she would much prefer call in CPS and have the child kidnapped.