As we all witness the harrowing pictures coming from Afghanistan we are reminded of the events in Saigon, circa mid-1970’s, when American troops and their local interlocutors were ‘throwing away their frames’ from rooftops to catch a ride out of Vietnam.

Afghanistan has long been regarded as the graveyard for empires. From the Romans to the Soviets such hurried exits have always marked not only military defeat but the demised of imperium in to-to. At one major base the Americans just turned off the lights and left not even informing local Afghan military officers. We have argued elsewhere that this empire has not won a military conflict since the invasion of The Philippines, one hundred and twenty years ago, not counting Grenada of course.

And while the surrender of Afghanistan to the very people this misguidedly corrupt empire went there to defeat represents a watershed in global history, there are also many other indicators, in every environment, that the death of the American imperial hegemony is not less than certain.

Indeed, another clear marker must be the fecklessness of this so-called exceptional nation to have thrown up the reincarnation of the very mindset, of a Donald Trump-Nero personality, to make sure certainty of demise is unavoidable. And there are many other parallels between what’s been happening at this end of hegemony with events in past empires at similar stages of decline.

We have estimated that Covid19 is not unlike the misnamed Spanish Flu of 1918 as a political marker. This coming after another White man’s criminal war to, amongst other aims, reshape the financial architecture to again make slaves of most of us. World War 1 of course marked the beginning of the end of the British Empire with countries like Barbados being given a faux independence later.

After the ‘British’ assassinated their handpicked leader, Amir Habibullah. His successor defeated them in 1919. These series of historical events are properly understood within the context of Anglo-American conspiracies to globalize White control of the entire world even when there were fierce rivalries between them.

We must know that these days are ‘marked’ when the very people which this superpower armed to defeat the Soviet Union’s invasion of forty years ago in what Brzezinski infamously called ‘their Vietnam’, they themselves then militarily invading Afghanistan to defeat the Taliban 20 years ago under specious circumstances, the Taliban that are now armed to the teeth by the very Americans and their axis of White countries, are on the verge of overrunning the entire country in less than two weeks total, reinstalling an Islamic Republic, as they run the Western figurehead for a President out of the country while unmistakable delivering a most humiliating defeat to the United States of America and Joe Biden himself.

Twenty year of blood and treasure and in return the Chinese, the Russians, the Iranians, the Pakistanis, even the Indians will have vastly more political and economic influence within Afghanistan than the NATO White warfare countries.

This picture does not comfortably fit into the duality of Biden which seeks to divide the world into so-called democracies and autocracies like if the American empire had ever cared about democracy, even at home. And as far as autocracies are concerned, America and its White friends have always wanted autocratic regimes more suitable, in their minds, for bending the knee, like the Gulf-Arab states. Democracies as empire sees them mainly are to represent political theatre. A show not to be seen as primarily economic, which it must be. For all these reasons and more it is why their time is up. Good riddance!

At times like these we wonder what policymakers in Bridgetown could be thinking. When we forecast a world where a single united action by a small group of influential countries, acting in their self-interests, could overnight, finish-off the USA as empire. We find it hard to believe as these circumstances emerge that Barbados could be allowed, like a sitting duck, to take no actions, make no plans should those small number of countries decide, like some of them have already, that empire is vastly too unstable. That it lives off the rest of the world while using its highest debtor-nation status to fight unholy wars on all of mankind.

Wars of all kinds. though hybrid warfare including but not limited to illegal economic and monetary sanctions to pressurize populations, state sponsored assassinations, even the killing of heads of states as the means of making certain governments or regions compliant to its wishes, as if as payment of tribute. Empire is militarizing the heavens as they reduce the notion of peace on earth to the province of the end-timers, the dispensationalists.

World countries will soon have to declare the same type of hybrid warfarism on America as they ditch the dollars which has always been, since 1971 especially, its Achilles heel. This is the hyper-sonic nuclear weapon which they, collectively, have in their toolbox to save themselves and all of mankind from this vicious beast.

What are to be the responses, plans, of the policymakers in Bridgetown should such a global, apocalyptic series of events take place, in which US dollars are blowing about in the streets of Barbados and nobody will stoop to pick one up, so worthless will they be proven to be. Such a global action is no longer avoidable.

357 responses to “BARBADOS. AFGHANISTAN, THE TALIBAN AND EMPIRE’S END”

1. @William

To ram it home.

There is a reason Trevor Prescod did a volt face to keep that 15 grand a month coming to pay the car loan on the Kia he drives, there is a reason Hamilton Lashley bum a ride, there is a reason Don Blackman had to flee the country. All men of the people.

2. Biden administration embroiled in internal blame-shifting amid Afghanistan chaos

https://www.cnn.com/2021/08/17/politics/biden-afghanistan-blame-shifting/index.html

3. The following was submitted to BU.

The Taliban has control of Afghanistan once again. The power elites through out the globe will act as though this is a surprise to them, unconceivable, unplanned and unwanted. The Taliban will consolidate its power in one of three ways.

1. Announce a joint partnership with the liberal/moderate administration. This partnership can last a few years or a short time, allowing the Taliban to cleanse the government and nation of its enemies, and then consolidate its power. This time will be used to further their alliance with their neighbor Pakistan, whose leadership and military have advanced The Taliban’s momentum and vision.

2. In an all out effort carry out their stereo typical Religious-Socio genocide. Yes thousands will be killed, imprisoned, tortured and driven from their homeland to be dealt with later.

3. Develop direct partnerships with China. China has thirsted for Afghanistan’s mineral and petroleum deposits for a long time. Afghanistan will need revenue, while China has it in abundance. The Chinese are used to working with contrarian ideologies and extremist organizations like the Taliban. where do you think The Taliban has gotten its weapons from? China through the Pakistan intermediary. This option will possibly lead to Chinese troops located in Afghanistan. If this happens The Chinese will do what most other super powers have done, try to colonize an uncontrollable nation.

Who are The Taliban? A loose Union of Local militia’s united by two things, greed and religion. Mush of The Taliban has raised revenue through criminal enterprises such as the growth of and exportation of Opium and other plant based drugs. Where there is private militia’s, you will always find crime. The Taliban is made up of many personal fiefdoms who are paid through illicit means. Death is their way, while Power is their game goal.

America made the mistake of getting involved in anti terrorist actions direct in Afghanistan without considering the history of this nation and its people. Furthermore America misunderstood the Afghanistan People, their hopes and strengths. Afghanistan has been colonized by many nations ranging from ancient Indian empires, The Mongol’s, France, Britain and most recently Soviet Russia and America. Not one power understood what a historian would, that Afghanistan exists for the Afghans and no other. These people live in the most perfect place to wage long term guerrilla Warfare. Like Vietnam with its vast jungles, Afghanistan has flat plains always surrounded by severe mountains and a most unhospitable climate.

The American Military told their political bosses they could wage a successful war against The Taliban. These Elected Officials believed them and there you have it, another war the American war Machine can profit from. Many lives later America leave’s this land, a land they should never have gone to. This time American President Biden may have done the math and accepted that a war in Afghanistan cannot be won.

So now Afghanistan will remain the place of terror and death to its people for a time. Those who helped the foreign armies will suffer. Perhaps The Taliban leadership will plan for the future. Hopefully not a future of war and terror, but a future that is centered upon the benefit of its people. Afghanistan will never be a democracy. Perhaps President Biden had realized this fact. Afghans know this, and move along with their lives centered upon their faith, family and survival.

What can America, Canada and UK do to improve this situation? Well we have what Afghanistan needs, namely financial wealth, technology and with a open hand reaching out to these former enemies the possibility of friendship. Look what financial embargoes have done throughout the world. Make the average citizen within the embargoed nation suffer while their leadership enjoys booze, women and song. A true gesture of friendship will go a long way towards healing the hatred, ignorance and pain we and Afghanistan have suffered over the years. A Different way of foreign policy needs to be developed and deployed through out the world. Instead of the stick, a firm friendly hand. The foreign policy of Theodore Roosevelt used for the last hundred years by America, that of carrying a stick and being prepared to use it, has its place, but one can get more accomplished using honey instead of the stick.

Stop seeing our present day enemies as monsters, but as potential clients and maybe friends. Afghanistan can become a money pit sucking in good elements that build a freer prosperous society, instead of sucking in revenue, death machines and precious lives.

Steven Kaszab

4. Spiritual War

Enlightenment
    Om bhur bhuvaha svaha
    Tat savitur varenyam
    Bhargo devasya dhimahi
    Dhiyo yonah prachodayat

O Self-Effulgent light who has given birth to all the lokas!
    You, who is worthy of worship and who appears through the orbit of the Sun, please illumine our intellect!

Inner Tuning: I celebrate this most powerful of mantras that it may purify me and lead me to Liberation.

Gayatri Mantra Meditation (108 Cycles)

5. DavidAugust 17, 2021 10:45 AM

The following was submitted to BU.

The Taliban has control of Afghanistan once again.

The Taliban never had control of all of Afghanistan.

Check and you will see.

It probably has by now.

Biden’s half ass demented decision.

6. ‘A complete collapse of morale’
    Intelligence assessments have been warning for years “that in the absence of the US military the Taliban would continue to make gains in Afghanistan,” Senate Intelligence Chairman Mark Warner, a Virginia Democrat, said in a statement on Monday.

In war, three-quarters turns on personal character and relations; the balance of manpower and materials counts only for the remaining quarter.

Variant: In war, moral power is to physical as three parts out of four.

These words are from Napoleon’s notes entitled “Observations on Spanish Affairs,” which he wrote on August 27, 1808 at the palace of Saint-Cloud. They were intended for his brother Joseph, whom he had recently installed as King of Spain. The Spaniards were opposed to French rule and the war was becoming savage. Napoleon wrote:

We will not discuss here if the line of the Ebro is good…. All these questions are pointless. We will content ourselves with saying that since we have taken the line of the Ebro, the troops can recover and rest, there is at least the advantage that the country is healthier, being more elevated, and we can wait there until the heat has passed. Above all, we must not abandon this line without a specific plan that leaves no uncertainty about subsequent operations. It would be a great misfortune to abandon this line and then later be obliged to retake it.

In war, three-quarters turns on personal character and relations; the balance of manpower and materials counts only for the remaining quarter. (1)

I have Napoleon say a version of this in Napoleon in America.

https://shannonselin.com/2014/08/10-napoleon-bonaparte-quotes-context/

7. David It has a ring of Neville Chamberlain, appeasement never works, look dont worry terrorism will ramp up , iran china russia will all be emboldened , Israel has 200 nukes aimed at iran ready to go …we have a little battle …have a nuclear winter …climate change solved….why do always have to be so pessimistic

8. I believe Biden and his entourage are in sh!t and will soon be gone!!

No country can tolerate such leadership for long.

9. @ William Skinner.

“One unified Caribbean Nation State.”
    +++++++++++++++++__+++

Positive words.

Do you have the unification formula.

A Theory of Africa as a Unification Nation. A Re-thinking of A Structural Transformation for the Caribbean basin?

10. Waiting for John Know All Not Knox’s only Boy/Girlfriend and Hingeman to appear and say that the Taliban taking Afghanistan in a black sudan is part of God’s plan like the biblical divine plague covid virus where he is being sued for fraud for his false remedies and will be struck off the medical register and discredited and is also like when Biden hoofing Trump out the White House was retrospectively prophesied in 2020 hindsight vision in 2021 as the beginning of the ending at the back end of the book of fables which he memorised when he was in kindergarten and they said he was the cleverest boy in his class as he could poo all by himself

The excerpt represents the core issue or deciding factor on which you must meditate, and is drawn from King James Bible:
    upon Israel.

PSA 126:1 When the LORD turned again the captivity of Zion, we were like them that dream.

PSA 126:2 Then was our mouth filled with laughter, and our tongue with singing: then said they among the heathen, The LORD hath done great things for them.

PSA 126:3 The LORD hath done great things for us; whereof we are glad.

PSA 126:4 Turn again our captivity, O LORD, as the streams in the south.

PSA 126:5 They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.

PSA 126:6 He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall

11. Whoever came up with the 13th August seems to have got it spot on!!

12. Let the blame game start.

NATO chief blames Afghan leadership for Kabul collapse
    https://aje.io/24s48u

13. David
    What else should we expect. NATO is merely the prostitution arm of American empire.

Could we ever have expected that these countries, satrapies, hosting many of the 800 American military bases worldwide would do anything other than what Biden tells them?

And for most people in the West this is the kind of propaganda which sells well.

It’s easy to sell the public that White people and their systems are above reproach.

Defeated in war but instead of making a formal surrender, paying reparations et al these White people remain banal.

Separately
    We listened to the Taliban news conference today. If anyone is in any doubt that these people will be no less barbaric than before, well! But they are victors over empire. What has the co.me to!

14. The world come to

15. “And it was just about the time
    For the part of the close
    When the hinges went out flyin’ off
    The motherfuckin’ doors”

Party Music and post-9/11 aftermath
    The Coup
    The original album cover art depicted group members Pam the Funkstress and Riley standing in front of the twin towers of the World Trade Center as they are destroyed by huge explosions, and Riley is pushing the button on a guitar tuner. The cover art was finished in June 2001 but the was replaced featuring a hand with a flaming martini glass due to WTC1/2/7 explosions on 9/11 and original pictures appears on the inner sleeve of the CD booklet instead.

16. I don’t think Biden has too long but who knows!!

17. Oh no you don’t! The Kraken was about election fraud.

You are such a liar!

Wait there for Biden to resign! Any chance you will hold your breath?

18. Should have listened to Barbara Lee, the only representative in the congress to vote against the Afghanistan invasion.

Black woman right again!

Stood all alone and lived to watch all the fools look foolish!

P.S. The GOP website has removed its glowing praise of Trump’s withdrawal plan from their website.

But I bet there is video!

19. thats because she thought they said afghan caucasion

20. Donna

What??? Dont invade Afganistan after 9/11? Did she say what should have done instead?

21. DonnaAugust 17, 2021 3:01 PM

Oh no you don’t! The Kraken was about election fraud.

Biden is a fraud and the result of election fraud!!

22. The Taliban may have shot themselves in the foot.

Thanks to them, Trump may be back sooner rather than later.

23. Holding your breath yet?

Steupse! Biden finished what Trump started.

And nobody is falling for your fraud switcharoo! The BU archives are there.

24. John 2,

You are back with your nonsense again. Do some research and answer your own question! I have had enough of Johns for today.

25. @🐇
    Notice the rabbit has bottle water
    https://youtu.be/icUjUxEtOco

26. “What is the acceptable definition of empire?”

When you check it out the only white people in the bible were the Romans who were the bad guys

West Must Perrish

27. On 8th September 2001 there was papers on GW Bush’s desk briefing him about war with Afghanistan.
    No shit.

28. ^^ s/b
    On 10th September 2001 there was papers on GW Bush’s desk briefing him about war with Afghanistan.

29. Looks like Obama released the leader of the Taliban in Afghanistan!!!

https://nypost.com/2021/08/16/taliban-leader-was-freed-from-guantanamo-in-2014-swap-by-obama/

30. The invisible man!!

31. Kind of what Pacha Mama is saying…

It is obvious USA and UK cannot take on China or Iran or Russia seeing as they flopped and failed in Afghanistan even with WMDs technologies the local war lords beat them by waiting in the long game over time, even with all private businesses, mercenaries and local troops USA and UK employ..

The biggest victims are innocent foreign people who have been living in war zones for 1 score year, as well as western troops who were sacrificed in dubious war and were shafted at home, and US UK citizens who are spied on for everything they do and say on world wide web in realtime, with mail conversations and messaging communications recorded and are tracked on their phones ipads and laptops with locations they go to known, under the guise of protecting them from the manufactured perceived threat of terrorists.

John is getting a semi-erection running down Dems, but all Americans are the players and losers in their wars of bullshit.
    But, racial war is an Anglo-American scam.

Waru talks about black politicians with bad intentions for abusing and exploiting Africa, but it is white ones who are the big danger.

32. @ Pachamama August 17, 2021 1:01 PM

By this ‘forced’ withdrawal from the Taliban lands it does seem as if the dying empire of Uncle Sam has fallen into the ‘Thucydides Trap’ by giving an ‘undated’ check to China to take over its politically-wayward ward Taiwan; just like it has done with Hong Kong.

According to its ambitious president, the ‘Augustus’ Xi Jinping, His rising empire China is destined to be the unchallenged superpower before America can even think about sending a (wo)man to the Moon or a genetically-modified (GM) man to Mars.

Given the recent Afghan dog bite inflicted on the failing America don’t be surprised if China starts to rattle its geopolitical sabre at a ‘dying’ Japan as a display of revenge for the unforgettable and seemingly unforgettable atrocities committed during WW11.

33. @ Miller August 18, 2021 8:07 AM

should read:
    …….. the unforgettable and seemingly unforgivable atrocities committed during WW11.

34. Miller
    Yours is a not an unreasonable proffer.

However, please remember that the very nature of dying empires make them highly susceptible to the notion that somehow once last reckless war could save the day. White people already have a genetic predisposition to destroy the whole world rather than submit to non-whites, of any gradation.

On the other hand we have a China which has been surrounded on all sodes, and Afghanistan was one side, which is content to play the long game. In the hope that imperial exhaustion by America will be its friend.

Under these circumstances we may be left either with the position ante or the collective actions of interested countries, including China, to in a hybridized warfare effort continue to attack at empire’s weakest point – its fiat currency.

35. Both my suggestions are long game scenarios, we fear.

36. A gradualist approach Pacha?

37. DonnaAugust 17, 2021 3:01 PM

Oh no you don’t! The Kraken was about election fraud.

You are such a liar!

Wait there for Biden to resign! Any chance you will hold your breath?

How was the Kraken killed?

Seems to have killed itself!!!

https://www.quora.com/How-did-Davy-Jones-kill-the-Kraken-in-the-third-Pirates-of-the-Caribbean-film

38. Can’t make none of this up…Pacha

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/former-afghan-president-ashraf-ghani-fled-with-169million/ar-AANsrw7?ocid=msedgntp

and then…lol..at least Prince Donald is totally consistent.

“He added: “If I had stayed, it would have resulted in the martyrdom of many citizens and the destruction of Kabul.”

The UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs confirmed that the president had been “welcomed” into the country but did not specify his exact whereabouts.

Mr Ghani’s departure – reportedly with four cars and a helicopter full of cash, according to a Russian embassy spokesman – precipitated the collapse of the Afghan government and has been slammed in many quarters.

President Biden placed blame squarely on Mr Ghani for the Taliban takeover in Afghanistan, saying he misled the US over Afghan forces’ ability to defend their country.

“President Ghani insisted ­Afghan forces would fight, but ­obviously he was wrong,” he said in an address from the White House on Monday.

“Afghan political leaders gave up and fled. The Afghan military collapsed, without trying to fight … American troops cannot and should not be fighting and dying in war that Afghan forces aren’t willing to fight for themselves,” Mr Biden added.

Donald Trump, who had been a fervent supporter of Mr Ghani and described him as “terrific” in 2019, also turned on the Afghan president. In an interview on Fox News, he said: “Now, I never had a lot of confidence, frankly, in Ghani. I said that openly and plainly. I thought he was a total crook.”

39. David
    We know that you would like that approach, gradualism. Revolutions are not necessarily gradual.

However, there was never anything gradual about the fall of the Soviet Empire. It happened reportedly overnight, and in your lifetime.

Remember that empires are fundamentally unstable formations. Anything could happen. But when you see a chaotic military withdrawals not only from Afghanistan but being run out of Iraq and Syria this is a clear sign of rapid decline. We may even see body bags from the 800 military bases overseas.

And then cant you see how empire is internally divided on the COVID-19 issue, politically, etc. Internally divided, externally defeated. That’s a dangerous brew.

Waru

Ghani is no different than the kleptocrats in Washington he so dutifully served.. That he could make clear with his money should tell us that the government which knows if you send a dollar from st vincent to grenada has allowed this criminal to move his money freely.

40. Pacha the Soviet Union crumbled in quick time triggered by Gorbachev but events long before triggered it.

41. David

Yes, the Americans deployed, for decades, hybrid warfare against it. And it was the same CIA which is on record suggesting it happened suddenly. We said reportedly.

42. DavidAugust 18, 2021 12:11 PM

Pacha the Soviet Union crumbled in quick time triggered by Gorbachev but events long before triggered it.

Like Fascist Germany

Socialism, Communism and Fascism never work.

The fly in the face of our God given free will.

China will crumble too!!

43. Johnny Clot
    Like fascist Britain, Rome, Greece, Turkey, USA etc. All fallen or falling empires.LOL.

In our times it is the USA, the capitalists who more fervently and to this day support fascist regimes like themselves.

Cite, all the fascist military dictatorships in Spain, Germany, Argentina, Brazil, all over Africa and the Americas. These were all and some still are capitalist, fascists.

44. @ John August 18, 2021 4:42 PM

What caused the fall of the Babylonian empire? Yahweh?

What caused the fall of the Inca empire? Fascism or communism?

What will cause the fall of the land of the rising Sun? Old age?

45. President Ghani says he left Afghanistan to prevent bloodshed

https://aje.io/2ca2mp

46. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Bet the people who thief out Trump sorry now Biden in charge now.

47. NorthernObserverAugust 16, 2021 9:13 PM

All this verbosity to tell us of the demise of the green back

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

We are watching the Democrats and Biden implode and self destruct …. both extreme Marxists trying desperately to get rid of the American experiment.

There is no country in this world like America.

It tolerates all kinds.

48. Critical AnalyzerAugust 18, 2021 9:06 PM

Bet the people who thief out Trump sorry now Biden in charge now.

They may be sorrier if Trump ends up with 4 more terms!!

But they may have so discredited themselves by their own action that no one will give a damn about them!!

49. MillerAugust 18, 2021 6:12 PM

@ John August 18, 2021 4:42 PM

What caused the fall of the Babylonian empire? Yahweh?

What caused the fall of the Inca empire? Fascism or communism?
    What will cause the fall of the land of the rising Sun? Old age?

You obviously do not know that everyone in the Inca Empire worked for the state, Inca if you like!!

Socialism/Communism long before either existed.

Also two brothers engaged in a bloody civil war for succession just before the appearance of Pizarro and his 168 conquistadores.

Do you realise a69 men overcame an army of 30,000 at Cajamarca by simply capturing the Inca?