Submitted by Just Observing

26 years ago there was a hue and cry when a then young Minister of Education who managed a group of artists brought school aged students to the Wildey Gymnasium to be “feted” by none other than Mr. Edwin Yearwood, Pic of De Crop winner.

At the time this mass “party” was unheard of but clearly went on to become a staple of B/DLP politics, campaigning and our cultural and sub cultural landscape.

Fast forward 27 years to the present and we have a young Minister of Education who manages a group of artists and uses them for promotional and motivational student videos (covid, back to school, stop the bullying etc.) including the popular Mole, Peter Ram and others.

BUT, here is the rub. The attached video shows the duality of entertainment and the flip side of performance roles.

TROJAN RIDDIM MIX VIDEO

So, one day it’s go to school, learn well, sanitise and don’t trouble nobody. The next day it’s gunshots showering like storm, high grade, kush, 357’s, AR’s and coffins for informers who get shot.

All coming from the same mouths, with the same faces, in the same spaces.

All managed and seemingly endorsed by a young Minister of Education whose business interests apparently diverge from the broader national, social and values based interests when convenient.

Imagine this at a time when violence, guns, shooting and fear of serious crime continue to climb. This is what far too many of our young people glorify, rejoice in and give praise to.

As one of the same said artists said over 30 years ago…..

“Well boh, I find out doh, uh NOW realise how de yutes get so”

506 responses to “How De Yutes Get So?”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

None of them have a moral or ethical foot to stand on, THERE IS TOO MUCH EVIDENCE AGAINST ALL OF THEM….the hypocrites..

.. no one is impressed by shite colonial titles or fraud degrees or MINORITY THIEVES anymore, except for Slaves…they can take it and SHOVE IT.

REALITY RULES…

there must be a legal way to keep minority criminals OUT OF BLACK LIVES…from exploiting and robbing.

2. Listen up.lil ric fanatics

Lil Ric Sunday School this evening
    Don’t be late lil ric put late comers in detention

3. Where is this Sunday School being held?

4. Donna peabrain soon you will be saying you never heard of Lil Rick.Thids is your get out of jail card when you are exposed for talking shite.You have opened your mouth and planted your foot in it and now back tracking.I told you before you should think mpre and blog less ptetending to be an expert like the mad woman Waru in every topic.As Lawson told you everytbing is NOT ABOUT YOU AND/ OR YOUR SON.You made a non point about people persons wstching porn and going to strip clubs.This is a personal choice which does not influence umderage children the way music does.As for politicians seen with drug lords and others of ill tepute that has gone on from my schooldays nothing new.
    The point is that people have choices.I have personally known children who scarcely had school clothes and lunch money yo attend school but who were determined to make something of themselves.They studied hard and a few of them got scholarships and exibitions, went onto university and returned to the island and today holds top jobs in the civil service and in the private sector.Others who did not do well in the exams left school and worked and studied afyer work at places like the Barbados O Level Institute.Others not academically gifted went to the polythenic and are now top masons , carpenterd , joiners etc.Then we come to those who want go on the block all day and night smoke herb and are supported by some patents in this behaviour .Then they still want the nice things in life other hardworking people have earned.Digusting lies put it best we would be encouraging this element to ride about their bikes doing wheelies and going through red lights, flying kites all night bteaking up people, s night rest shootng and robbing people because most do not want to work and have no respect for law and order.This is the underlying lifestyle you want people to understand and give them a free pass on ? Really ?There are laws in Barbados for everyone including these lawless ones and we are not to drop our standards to suit them the have to raise their standards to conform.Therefore for Lil Rick and Ram both of whom can do a lot better do not know of the others to sing such a song is to me very disappointing.I see Ram immediately apologized what does that tell you pea brain?Finally stop looking for excuses for this vulgar behaviour it is unacceptable.I know you will be pimping about looking to respond but tbis is my fimal response to you and on this topic.

5. DavidJune 6, 2021 7:20 AM

Where is this Sunday School being held

Xxxccccccc
    When it begins I would let u know
    But this I know I watch lil Ric Sunday School on Sundays
    The music he plays is some from old school which includes ballads

6. As Kid Site stated in the article above, Covid 19 continues to hit the entertainment players hard. Ram and Lil Ric going back to their bashment roots is a popularity grab to ensure they do their underworld, underground thing. As two artistes who have made the crossover they must keep top of mind they can help.

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Give the black face vote beggars a title, access to the treasury and pension fund and they DON’T WANT TO RECOGNIZE BLACK RIGHTS and would use 1800s slave laws to torture Black children..

“Declaration of the Rights of the Child
    Proclaimed by General Assembly resolution 1386{XIV) of 20 November 1959
    Whereas the peoples of the United Nations have, in the Charter, reaffirmed their faith in
    fundamental human rights and in the dignity and worth of the human person, and have
    determined to promote social progress and better standards of life in larger freedom,
    Whereas the United Nations has, in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, proclaimed
    that everyone is entitled to all the rights and freedoms set forth therein, without distinction of
    any kind, such as race, colour, sex, language, religion, political or other opinion, national or
    social origin, property, birth or other status,
    Whereas the child, by reason of his physical and mental immaturity, needs special safeguards
    and care, including appropriate legal protection, before as well as after birth,
    Whereas the need for such special safeguards has been stated in the Geneva Declaration of
    the Rights of the Child of 1924, and recognized in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights
    and in the statutes of specialized agencies and international organizations concerned with the
    welfare of children,
    Whereas mankind owes to the child the best it has to give,
    Now therefore,
    The General Assembly
    Proclaims this Declaration of the Rights of the Child to the end that he may have a happy
    childhood and enjoy for his own good and for the good of society the rights and freedoms
    herein set forth, and calls upon parents, upon men and women as individuals, and upon
    voluntary organizations, local authorities and national Governments to recognize these rights
    and strive for their observance by legislative and other measures progressively taken in
    accordance with the following principles:
    Principle 1
    The child shall enjoy all the rights set forth in this Declaration. Every child, without any
    exception whatsoever, shall be entitled to these rights, without distinction or discrimination on
    account of race, colour, sex, language, religion, political or other opinion, national or social
    origin, property, birth or other status, whether of himself or of his family.
    Principle 2
    The child shall enjoy special protection, and shall be given opportunities and facilities, by law and by other means, to enable him to develop physically, mentally, morally, spiritually and
    socially in a healthy and normal manner and in conditions of freedom and dignity………”
    I o f 3 10

8. DavidJune 6, 2021 7:40 AM

As Kid Site stated in the article above, Covid 19 continues to hit the entertainment players hard. Ram and Lil Ric going back to their bashment roots is a popularity grab to ensure they do their underworld, underground thing. As two artistes who have made the crossover they must keep top of mind they can help.

The moral bashment party is too little too late
    The messages being sent to the artist by the moral brigade would not help but can only aggravate a growing youth with a mindset that the adults have lost their way with words to condemn their actions
    The world has evolve ..the youth no longer trust the leadership who says one thing and do the other
    Which brings to mind the words of one greater philosopher and teacher
    Those without sin cast the first stone
    Those who were present and we’re quick to condemn the prostitute said Not a word neither no stones were cast
    Maybe the whole country first must take a look in the mirror
    Afterwards take a bush bathe

9. 555dubstreet June 6, 2021 5:08 AM #: “Blaming the Government and Minorities is getting into the realms of Conspiracy Theories by Nut Jobs. Problem is you’re basic–.”

@ 555

I couldn’t have ‘said’ it better myself.

It is true and cannot be refuted that at times she posts excellent contributions. But, she needs to know when it’s time to take a break and refocus, rather than drift off into the realm of stupidity, by making herself a nuisance that comes to the blog with monotonous regularity, regurgitating the SAME shiite every day………all in an attempt to probably hoping to win the ‘who posts the most contributions to BU’ competition.

An “ignorant asshole” is equally applicable to anyone who is ‘taking shiite’ to suggest successive ‘governments’ “PROMOTED AND FUNDED a lot of the SLACK MUSIC for minibuses. ZRs, fetes etc,” specifically to destroy Black children.

And, her proof? People have been saying so on social media.

I’m putting it to you that her that she does not know anything about the intricacies of the underground music industry.

Relying on nonsense you read on other social media platforms and presenting it to BU as fact, without proof, as long as it fits your particular agenda of the day, is the height of stupidity.

She definitely needs to “SIT HER ASS DOWN,,.and go take her medication…”

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It’s time to focus LESS on what the artistes WHO WERE MANIPULATED, WEAPONIZED and PAID did and FOCUS MORE on the CRIMINALS IN THE PARLIAMENT and in the minority community AND WHAT THEY DO and what they are still planning to do AGAINST the Black majority..

this time it BACKFIRED what about the next NASTY human rights violating plan they are about to set up TO COVER UP THEIR CRIMES, remember they GOT CAUGHT stealing BILLIONS OF DOLLARS and evidence in the Auditor General’s report still points to MORE THEFTS AND FRAUD…post 2018 election.

the artistes will figure it out, level up and fix AND UNDO what they were set up to do…against the youths…

11. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

and don’t forget the MONEY LAUNDERING they are ALL UP THE CREEK over, that many of them CANNOT get on a plane or step foot ANYWHERE without a diplomatic passport…and when the people TAKE AWAY THOSE DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS in 2023…all bets are off…

keep letting them distract yall with stupid shit while trying to wriggle out from under the trap they laid for themselves over the decades…bunch of frauds and thieves.

12. lil Ric Sunday school
    six day ago

13. Oh no! I very much know who Lil Rick is! He is a versatile entertainer with oodles of talent! The only wuk upper who can make me laugh!

Just not my first choice in entertainment. I often post music videos to BU. That should tell all and sundry my taste in music.

So, Lil Rick is not my boy! I am here looking at my boy. I have raised one who does not drink, does not smoke, does not do drugs, does not sell drugs does not do violence, is focussed and hardworking and running an online business at age seventeen.

And… a informal counsellor to friends and acquaintances.

I thought I had provided exactly what you guys wanted. You should be congratulating the pea brain! You guys don’t like success stories?????

Too bad!

P.S. No, I am not backtracking. Your comprehension skills are failing you, as usual. I stand by everything I have said. But you, being semi-literate do not have a clue what that is!

14. The idiot does not understand how watching porn, having “dealings without feelings” while condemning a man for singing about smutty sex and sport sex is hypocritical.

The same concept of sex without emotional connection, the same language used in the porn video, no respect for women etc. etc. etc.

Calls it a personal choice. I call it providing a market for smut. No market, no smut. Most of the performers are young people unless they are watching GRANNY PORN!

I could hazard a guess as to who is now looking for excuses….. and why!

🤔

15. Lil Ric sings
    Rock of Ages
    Silent night
    Give me the Bible
    Amazing grace
    and other songs.
    In related stories crime is down, St Lucy wishes to export water, Maloney want less of the pie, the drug boat ecstacy is for sale, man who stole bread sent to a homeless shelter and 10-year jail sentence revoked, …

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I have all faith in the creatives, they chose the RIGHT PEOPLE, this time, to play their evil games with, just saw a video that REESTABLISHED THAT FAITH.

let them bring it on and watch themselves GET RIPPED corrupt limb from CORRUPT LIMB….it’s on.

17. MORALIST
    CUT IT OUT

LEAVE LIL RIC ALONE
    HIS ARTISTIC VERSATILTY IS AMAZING
    CAN WALK AND CHEW GUM AT THE SAME TIME

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

what a week the last one turned out to be, the elaborate plans of the corrupt BLEW RIGHT UP..

new week, let them come again…immoral, unethical frauds…

they have gone strangely quiet and only a lone Slave voice is polluting the blog..

stay alert and watch the next attempt to deflect, blame and cover up..

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

we should be asking how did the old corrupt, thieving baldheads get so?

and got the nerve to call themselves elite and pedigree

and got further nerve to IMPOSE the stinking scrounging mooching minorities in Black lives with NO RESPITE for the people…

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

lawd…just heard a new one, the artistes rightfully said they don’t clear guns FROM THE AIR OR THE SEA…

we know who is IMPORTING THE GUNS AND DRUGS….

we know who is RUBBERSTAMPING THE TRAFFICKING and distribution into depressed areas….

but… WHO IS CLEARING THE GUNS…

21. WURA,

As Paul Keens Douglas would say,

” Well, who tell she say dat!”

Seems like we gon get de whole history of drug and gun imports into Barbados! Who an’ who does bring dem in, who an’ who does clear dem and who an’ who know who does bring dem in and clear dem.

MURDAAAAAAH!

Sorry – MUSIIIIIC!

Let me make it clear bosie – I am not promoting violence!

22. A: “we know who is IMPORTING THE GUNS AND DRUGS….

we know who is RUBBERSTAMPING THE TRAFFICKING and distribution into depressed areas….”

D: “Seems like we gon get de whole history of drug and gun imports into Barbados! Who an’ who does bring dem in, who an’ who does clear dem and who an’ who know who does bring dem in and clear dem.”

tittle-tattle
    casual conversation about other people, typically involving details that are not confirmed as true; gossip.

WURA-War-on-U Government Name Abigail Mitchell knows not, when she blames minorities, it just implies she don’t like minorities and is a tattle teller

23. The guns and drugs do not import and clear themselves. SOMEBODY IS DOING THE DEED!

Barbados is tiny. People do see and know.

24. Get ready for Sunday School
    at 5.30 pm

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=724741838414436

25. No thanks.

26. SOMEBODY IS DOING THE DEED!

Barbados is tiny. People do see and know.

That’s just a fancy going round the houses way of saying you don’t know either

(or you would be a target to get got)

nobody on internet ever admits when they are wrong

27. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Seems like we gon get de whole history of drug and gun imports into Barbados! Who an’ who does bring dem in, who an’ who does clear dem and who an’ who know who does bring dem in and clear dem.

MURDAAAAAAH!

Sorry – MUSIIIIIC!”

of course we will get the WHOLE STORY….the instigators, promoters and sponsors are the ones WHO OPENED THIS CAN OF WORMS with their UPPITY, ARROGANT, THIEVING SELVES….

it’s their circus, i take it they wanted the whole wide world to know, they couldn’t sit still anymore….too rich and comfortable from TIEFING and living off Black lives….lawd…

28. The Barbados Underground is the Bad Place
    We are trapped in the concept pf Nietzsche’s “eternal recurrence”––”the idea that all events in the world repeat themselves in the same sequence through an eternal series of cycles”
    Eternal return is a concept that the universe and all existence and energy has been recurring, and will continue to recur, in a self-similar form an infinite number of times across infinite time or space.

29. Maybe the old luvvies on here who know the underworld intimately can point us in the right direction to buy a suitcase full of cocaine aka coca cola

30. “Reasonings” on BU are an epistemological nightmare

31. 555dubstreet

How dare you quoted from a man whose anti-Semitic ideas influenced the like of Adolphe Hitler? Shame on you Sir because you ought to have known better!!!!!

32. 555dubstreet

Hegel and Nietzsche anti-Semitic ideas, provided the ammunition for Hitler’s twisted and megalomaniac worldview.

33. Knowing and having proof that can stand up in court are two different things.

And just for the record, I never said I know.

I have admitted to being wrong more than once. Recently, I admitted to making the wrong call on the anchoring of the cruise ships. Last year, I admitted to being wrong on calling Angela Cox “Henny Penny” of “the sky is falling claim” wrt COVID spread.

Neither of these two admissions were demanded of me. Rather, they were freely given.

Now…. admit that YOU were wrong, if you can!

😏

34. Correction -“sky is falling” FAME

35. Now…. back to “pimping” as described by the limited range yardfowl, Lorenzo.
    The new meaning seems to be “answering some idiot’s rantings on BU”.

Don’t claim to be an expert. Just putting in my two cent’s worth as a human being who has seen and heard some stuff, processed it with my pea brain and got some pretty good results using the output therefrom.

After having done several seminars with numerous EXPERTS, criminologists, sociologists, psychologists, social workers in pursuit of a Youth Ministry diploma and having many conversations with – my male GIS mentee from “Rihanna Rd”, a fellow twice weekly traveller from St. John, at the time recently released from Dodds having been incarcerated for crimes of the type being discussed and having rendered shelter and assistance to a deportee from the streets of the USA, also jailed and deported for crimes of the type being discussed I would DARE to offer an opinion.

Oh and having been a primary school teacher who has watched many of the struggling male students’ subsequent demise and most of the thriving students continued success.

The fool Lorenzo does not understand that people are not born equal in mental capacity and hence respond differently to adversity and advantages alike. There are those so mentally tough that they rise above the disadvantages of their circumstances. There are those so mentally weak that they throw away the advantages of their circumstances.

And then we have those who are average mentally and perform in accordance with their circumstances.

Such people make up the majority (hence the term AVERAGE).

So…. though I do not attempt to “give a pass” to these young people, I believe it is in our own best interests to improve the circumstances of their childhood, the effects of which, according to the EXPERTS, are carried through life.

These ganstas are young people, mostly, who are not responsible for the circumstances of their birth and lack the mental strength to rise above them.

Or maybe we like to live surrounded by the danger of preventable violent crime and simply complain about it and the Trojan Riddims that bear witness.

Politician and yardfowl style!

Here ends the “pimping”.

P.S. We have not here addressed the bosses of these young thugs nor the politicians who give THEM a pass. Nor the photos of said thugs and politicians who gave them a pass to The Opening. The idiot Lorenzo thinks to give them a pass because it is “nothing new” or some such stupidity.

Explain this argument to the pea brain, please!

36. We have some work to pull our society back.

#smutissmut

Gabby: Riddim crew was was wrong

by JOHN BOYCE
    johnboyce@nationnews.com
    CULTURAL AMBASSADOR, the Most Honourable Anthony “Gabby” Carter, has added his voice to the mix on the controversial Trojan Riddim Mix video heavily criticised for promoting gun violence.
    He said that though he loved each artiste “like I do my children”, on this occasion they were wrong.
    “I know the ability of them and they are very talented and have done some good work, but they have answered the call of ‘the street’ and it has now overflowed into this ugly situation,” the veteran folk and calypso maestro said of the viral video that had been uploaded since April 6.
    Last week, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley was among politicians, priests, performers and social activists criticising the video and asking for apologies from the ten artistes involved – Lil Rick, Peter Ram, Mole, Screwface, Mallis, Lead Pipe, Brutal Crankstar, Chiief Diin, SK and Quan De Artist.
    However, even a stern warning from Mottley to take down the controversial video has not been heeded, as up to yesterday afternoon it was still up on YouTube, with more than 150 000 views, up from the 138 000 on Friday.
    So far, only Lead Pipe, Peter Ram and Mole have apologised, while Lil Rick has offered an explanation.
    Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley, Anglican Bishop Michael Maxwell, Pic-O-De-Crop Monarch Classic, the Barbados Association of Retired Persons as well as the Men’s Empowerment Network Support group have criticised the artistes, while a group of attorneys has suggested that the implications of the video could be more far-reaching if pursued legally.
    Gabby told the DAILY NATION his views on the matter were best summarised in a poem which he submitted to this newspaper in which he listed the areas of concern.
    He noted that while the take video was up Bishop Men’s criticised of that if summarised submitted he Trojan rhythm was brilliant and full of class, the lyrics were another matter.
    The poem goes in part: “The street cried out for such a song The street was certainly wrong Just because the street Made a call Must we say . . . Guh long?”
    Gabby added that most of the artistes were his friends and were great at what they did, but “right is right and wrong is wrong”.
    He added that though the artistes had refused to pull the video, if it were him, he certainly would.
    The poem continues: That song and that video I’ll have you know Sends the wrong message To every neighbourhood Not only in Barbados It can have worldwide appeal.
    He appealed to the artistes to bring songs with clean, beautiful, biting lyrics that would be hard to surpass and beseeched them, saying: “Please, please, please fellas, stop playing de fool.”
    In yesterday’s SUNDAY SUN, veteran dancehall artiste and calypsonian David
    Kid Site Piggott argued that the artistes were “trying to identify with the young culture” and to survive.
    He said there existed a sub-culture for which there was a demand for the type of music.
    “To be honest, it was a very good riddim and they went down very hard on it. I don’t really like the themes, but I understand those are the themes they want to bring to find relevance with the young people if they want to . . . make money. Whether you say it is bad or good, that is what they’re trying to do – survive trying to be popular or gain relevance. If I had to go on that riddim, I would have touched reality and not so much the culture. They’re artistes and they’re trying to survive, and they were trying to be relevant,” Kid Site said.

37. GABBY’S POEM

A certain rhythm That has drawn (From dust tuh dawn) De entire nation’s attention To me . . .
    This is a non-issue Where the Rhythm is concern It’s de lyrical content That makes my belly burn I have written a ‘song or two’ In my ‘short’ career I have always admired great music From wherever it might appear The Trojan Rhythm is catchy It’s modern and innovative I’ll sing on it any day If by that I had to live The lyrics in controversial song Is another matter Personally . . .
    I think they should be Relegated to de gutter!
    The Street cried out For such song The Street was certainly wrong!
    Just because the Street Made a call We must say . . .
    Guh long?
    What’s sad is that these same artistes Are great (Most are friends of mine ) But right is right And wrong is wrong And they were wrong this time!
    They’ve refused to pull the vile video (If it was me I would) That song and video I’ll have you know Sends the wrong message To every neighbourhood Not only in Barbados It can have worldwide appeal Because America and Jamaica does waddle in such filth We have to endorse it with zeal?
    Keep the Trojan rhythm It’s brilliant (Full of class) Produce songs on it That fit and sit That artistically Would benefit Your careers Do it with a blast Songs of clean Beautiful Biting lyrics That would be hard to surpass And please . . .
    Please, please, fellas Stop playing de . . . fool!

38. Yes, David! SMUT IS SMUT! Does not matter from whom it comes and in what medium it comes.

And therefore….. HYPOCRISY IS HYPOCRISY!

EVERYBODY, CLEAN OUT THE SMUT FROM YOUR HUT OR SHUT THE FUCK UP!

39. Parental Discretion Advised
    Smut is more about the Hills and Valleys of Woman’s areas // next all you hip hop haters will be wearing white hoodies like KKK

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-48u_uWMHY

40. Donna there will always be hypocrisy by humans how we live our lives. We must call out degrading behaviour and decisions where is shows.

41. More “pimping” here in Pimper’s Paradise!

Maybe we can close out the blog with this little ditty that asks a fool’s riddle about fiddle and kitty.

This one is dedicated to Gabby and the Silencers and to those who should have kept silent.

Who Pays the Fiddler

Hey diddle diddle
    The cat and the fiddle
    Is what’s in the centre
    The same in the middle?
    The one we big up
    And the other belittle
    While she pays indulgence
    From him we want penance.
    Flagellate him and shame him
    As she still sings Riddim
    And The Real Pimp
    Holds hand out
    To take gifts and give titles
    And hand her the keys to a grateful lil Bim.

Now, tell me who the ass I talkin’ bout?

And since I am a mad woman, I will answer myself but not the question.

Those who fill the Fiddler’s kitty calls the TUNE!

Enough! Ye HYPOCRITES!

42. A note from my editor- “belittle” should read “beliddle”.

43. And make that AMBASSOR Gabby and the Silencers. I wonder when last he spoke to his fellow ambassador.

44. The best compromise would be to ban all Bajan music
    win-win

45. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Gabby should also be ADVOCATING for the drugs and guns to STOP coming in through the air and sea ports and being distributed into DEPRESSED neighborhoods like his….he also KNOWS WHO THE CRIMINALS INVOLVED ARE….he saw FIRSTHAND the damage..and destruction to young lives..

that would make the call he is now making sound more genuine….problem with that they may TAKE AWAY his ambassadorship if he DARES OPENS HIS MOUTH on that topic and he knows it..

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The intent by the criminals was to DIVIDE THE NATION as they have DONE SO MANY TIMES BEFORE… this time using the artistes, we have watched them do it for DECADES.

.problem for them in 2021…NO ONE except yardfowl/Slaves well GO AGAINST THEIR OWN BLACK PEOPLE for slimy corrupt anti-black governments or RACISTS AND THIEVES…

get that through ya heads now….it is a new concept to Barbados and will TAKE A LONG TIME TO SINK in…but not all of us have short memories and can remember vividly what BOTH CRIMINALS have done to CREATIVES for the past 54 years on the island, which they WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH AGAIN WITHOUT MASSIVE EXPOSURE…from east to west…….

people, including myself, already said what we didn’t like about the content of the lyrics;…..the artistes ARE NOT DEAF…they realize they have to make things right for the YOUNG GENERATION….they will not be drawn and quartered to COVER UP BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN THEFTS FROM THE TREASURY AND PENSION FUND……or cover up for the syrians, indians and whites who traffic guns and drugs into into the island and into their communities with the blessings of corrupt governments….

47. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Get the story STRAIGHT IN YA HEADS…

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

How de yutes get so, how de yutes get so….look at how much has been stolen from 2 GENERATIONS of them in 54 years, opportunities, dreams, estates, bank accounts, intellectual properties EVERYTHING….so please stop the slave minded bullshit and ASK THE SELLOUT CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS what they did with BILLIONS OF DOLLARS BELONGING TO BLACK PEOPLE THAT THEY CANNOT ACCOUNT FOR…and drove multiple PARISHES into poverty for half century..,,none of us have to be an accountant or even an auditor to know that BOTH DANGEROUS GOVERNMENTS HELPED ROB THE COUNTRY,

the money STOLEN FROM IN BARROW’S days to feed hungry ass minorities was written off, they are still WRITING OFF WHAT THEY STOLE FROM YOUNG BLACK PEOPLE….focus on that, focus and watching these black face sellouts…pay for their CRIMES AGAINST BLACK PEOPLE AND THE YUTES…

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/06/07/govt-called-account/

An accountant is calling on Government to tell Barbadians what has happened to unaccounted money flagged in the Auditor General’s Report.

Olujimi Clarke, a former auditor known for provoking robust public discussion with his frank social media posts, was part of the panel on Starcom Network’s Sunday Brass Tacks radio call-in programme yesterday tackling youth, education, crime and governance, among other areas.

“For a very long time, a lot of things have gone unnoticed and a lot of things have gone unsaid. My mission is to raise awareness and to get people to start holding persons in power accountable. We are the ones who have put them there, and as the Prime Minister rightfully said, ‘to whom much is given, much is expected’,” he said.

Clarke was commenting on the latest report of Auditor General Leigh Trotman where he found “doubtful disbursements” in the Poverty Alleviation Fund which was established to help the poor. (RA)