The Barbados government recently launched the Little Island Big Barbados campaign and immediately those responsible are having to defend against a torrent of criticism from the public. The thrust of the concern: the campaign is a tired concept several islands have used to promote tourism for which Barbados is whispered to have forked out $700,000.00.

In the blog BLP and DLP Cancer of Adversarial Politics the blogmaster raised concerns that are applicable in this case. 

Yesterday the Reverend Guy Hewitt (also see: Is Guy Hewitt the Way, Truth and Light for the DLP?) was featured in the news in clarion voice calling for the resignation of Minister of Tourism Lisa Cummins. The good Reverend as spokesman for the DLP- our government in waiting- has the right to call for the resignation of Cummins. If we want to promote a culture of high performance built on meritocracy, when mistakes are made or persons perform poorly, there should be consequences. Although the facts of the matter have not been disclosed to the public – pending an internal investigation by Chairman of the BTMI Roseanne Myers – there is enough smoke to the story to suggest public concerns are valid given the large sum allegedly disbursed for the campaign.

Source: DLP St. Andrew Facebook Page

A takeaway from the imbroglio for the blogmaster is the use of the resignation tactic by politicians on both sides of the aisle. It was not too long ago the incumbent Attorney General (AG) Dale Marshall called for the resignation of then AG Adriel Brathwaite. There were calls for the resignation of Michael Carrington to resign as Speaker of the House Assembly the revelation he had to pass around a hat to collect donations to make good on a client’s monies owed. The blogmaster joined strident calls for Denis Lowe to resign after the Cahill Expose. Fast forward to the present there have been calls for Dale Marshall over concerns about crime, before that it was Wilfred Abrahams and the sordid practice by GIS staffers to emotionally and physically abuse detainees at the GIS, whomever is responsible for the fiasco at Barbados Revenue Authority re car registrations and the latest Lisa Cummins to step down or be fired. They all survived the job. No doubt when the dust is settled so too will Lisa Cummins, one of those Mottley has pencilled in on her succession plan.

A critical examination of the way recent governments have operated in Barbados is that firing has not been a go to option. The calls from political talking heads for opposite members to resign is all about generating froth to feed a perception of relevance in the eyes of a disengaged and unsophisticated electorate. One has to go back to Arthur’s obvious firing of George Payne and Elizabeth Thompson to find good examples of ministerial sackings. Some may offer that a reshuffle is a form of demotion given the pecking order of some ministries, it is not a firing.

In the climate of adversarial politics the DLP is doing what the system allows for a political party to seek traction and visibility in the eyes of the public. Especially two years out from a general election.

743 responses to “Little Island Big Cabinet”

1. Mia likes taking credit for every dam thing
    Even a controversy surround the vaccine distributions
    So much so that one govt minister in one of the small islands refute Mia’s benelovency comments as Barbados gifts to the island
    His comments made headlines and he had to refute
    From day one the issue of govt not being transparent has led to suspicious motives on Mia’s part
    Now within this latest controversy another angle is being added that hinges on possibilities with questions as to why PTL did not fight for his recognition
    Far for it to question his motives
    He did acknowledge that he felt a sadness of hurt
    Maybe his integrity surpasses that of govt

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Even slow learners know when one says Bellairs in the context of marine-related issues in Bdos it means the long-established McGill University facility in Holetown. ”

but everyone KNOWS that McGill out of Canada FUNDS THAT….it has very little to do with the Barbados government…you were making it seem that the government had some set up called Bellairs WHICH THEY DON’T…ya too fraudulent…even McGill yall want to TIEF CREDIT FROM…everyone worldwide gotta watch yall…bunch of credit hungry crooks..

i know where it is and it has BIG AND BOLD MCGILL written on it….

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yall are going to tief from the RIGHT PERSON,,,soon come..

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

patent product, trademarked name, copyrighted work…if yall get CAUGHT tiefing any one of those AGAIN, ya will definitely know the DIFFERENCE IN THE LAWSUIT…..making sure the Caribbean and the WORLD watch out for every one of you…

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“In every damn instance the same repetitive crap and trying our utmost to defend the indefensible on every occasion.”

William…i stopped reading a lot of comments…they are not worth the energy, the focus right now is to show the corrupt that if they think they are the only ones who know how to drag out and prolong, they are WRONG….many know how to prolong too and for DECADES….into the future and also know how to leave plenty information to KEEP IT GOING for more decades than the corrupt can live every generation for another 500 years….until no one remembers them anymore..

6. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

ah, oui!!

Little Island, BIG BLUNDERS…that cost the suffering, struggling taxpayers every time…

“The slogan “Little Island, Big Barbados” that was earmarked to push Barbados’ tourism brand, which has now been scrapped by Government, has been deemed a big blunder by Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley.

“It is yet another blunder in a long list of blunders, and while that is bad enough, the fact is, these blunders are costing Barbados money. I’ve heard various figures quoted with respect to the cost of the slogan and now we have abandoned it and we got to spend more money on a new one.”

7. Those that were in big favour for govt to be accountable and transparent with the taxpayers purse are frauds now the many issues of govt playing foot loose and fancy free with issues that people have every right to know about govt spending
    Talk about spitting in the air and it falls back into yuh face
    Blp yardfowls including David tek that

8. WURA
    Uh huh. You confused. 🤣🤣🤣 #toolie

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I am not so confused that i don’t know yall have to account for the $500,000 or how much was really HEISTED from the treasury…;.and now WRITTEN OFF….so how many billions are now missing?

yall gotta to CONFRONT the taxpayers soon enuff to BEG FOR VOTES…..they are waiting..

10. Top secret
    There is a really nice slogan already prepared for this 166sq. Miles
    Waiting to see wuh de committe got to offer
    After the committee release the slogan already written would be place in the public domain free of charge

11. angela coxMay 31, 2021 4:54 PM

Top secret
    There is a really nice Ad / slogan already prepared for this 166sq. Miles
    Waiting to see wuh de committe got to offer
    After the committee release their slogan
    An already written slogan /Ad by an unnamed person would be place in the public domain free of charge

12. little island,big audit or same shiit different year

The Auditor General has raised a series of red flags, including the potential for fraud, in Government’s accounting practices and procedures.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/06/01/auditor-general-murky-world-of-public-investments-worth-millions-uncovered/

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller..did the Fowl Slave Enuff not jump out to tell me i aint know nuthing, i saw a documentary in the Queens science museum and believe am an expert on coral reefs and i had to go to a museum to see it and the fowl further boasted about the Belliar/McGill Institute situated on the left just as ya pass the Trents playing field that the fowl thought i knew nothing about…and how they teach about reefs and blah, blah, blah.

yet here is the Maritime Affairs Ministers saying THAT THEY HAD NO CLUE ABOUT THE DAMAGE TO THE REEFS when they invited the cruise liners….the Slaves need to take a break from the blog….really..Trying to chase me off the blog so they themselves can LOOK STUPID….🤣😜😍😂

“In our consultations with the cruise lines, where they should go, they did not go there on their own, we were guided and we had no idea what this level of damage or this level of alleged damage to vessels and we have made a determination that this cannot happen going forward,” said the maritime affairs minister.

14. Not shade a comment
    “In our consultations with the cruise lines, where they should go, they did not go there on their own, we were guided and we had no idea what this level of damage or this level of alleged damage to vessels and we have made a determination that this cannot happen going forward,”

Do we have the different types of expertise represented when engage in consultation like these?

Is the Minister supported by staff from various departments or is he a know-it-all and winging it on his own.

It could be possible that our part of the consultation took it as a simple yes/no meeting without understanding the ramifications.

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The yardfowls are eeriely silent and conspicuously missing from BU today, ah wonder wuh happen…..that is not like them, they jump out at every opportunity to assert and impose their slowing thinking philosophies…..something is amiss….every one of them have disappeared, can’t find a fowl nor a feather…lawd…

16. “In our consultations with the cruise lines, where they should go, they did not go there on their own, we were guided and we had no idea what this level of damage or this level of alleged damage to vessels and we have made a determination that this cannot happen going forward,” said the maritime affairs minister.
    +++++++++++++++
    “ this cannot happen going forward” Say what? Yuh can’t undo the damage that has been done, yuh can’t put the toothpaste back in the tube The Minister is busy closing the stable door long after the horse has galloped off into the great blue yonder

Who “guided” the Minister and his minions? In many countries someone would have been canned but “not bout hey”

17. The cruise lines big shots going nod and shake their head
    Give them so campaign funding anda lid would be closed tight on the problem
    The ignorance of the govt cahas no legs to stand on during any
    negotiations with the cruise liner.
    They cannot sue
    Unless the media get smart and pursue the issue
    Nothing more would be said or done in the lines of compensation

18. A marine biologist debunk some of the rubbish said by the no nothing Minister of the blue economy
    Thousand of dollars took a nose dive because of the ministers incompetence
    Then got the nerve to talk shit about being compensated

19. @ WURA-War-on-U June 1, 2021 3:42 PM

Obsequiousness is the lowest and worst kind of Loyalty.

Most likely the foul-up fools are too embarrassed to show their viral face reddened from that bruising and battering bitch-slapping which MAM gave them with the ‘appointment’ of a committee to indigenize the tourism slogan.

A project which should have been undertaken locally in the first place just like how the country’s other national symbols were arrived at.

What’s the sense of bragging about the huge investment in the Bajan creative industry and its practitioners when you are not prepared to demonstrate your confidence by supporting them in important matters like the marketing and promotion of your bread and butter forex earner?

‘For Tourism is still our business! So let us all continue to play our part!’

20. Mr. Minister of the environment
    Take a read you might learn something

Marine Insight

Soumyajit Dasgupta in Marine EnvironmentOn January 15, 2019
    How Ships are Destroying Coral Reefs Around the World?

Coral reefs are enticing marine life bionomics that constitutes a rich ecological integrity and biodiversity, sheltering one-fourth of all marine species around the world. In the past few years, these marine habitats have been facing acute threat from ships, marine vessels, and effects of marine pollution.

According to some researches, Coral reefs are gradually nearing extinction, thanks to global warming, ocean acidification, seaweed ontogeny or bacterial disease, and human-induced activities such as over fishing and shipping operations.

Several incidents in the past, involving both cruise and cargo vessels have caused great threat to the coral reefs by hitting and grounding. In August 2010, within a span of eight days, two container vessels and a cargo ship caused serious damage to the coral reef near Mumbai and off the Kavaratti Island in Lakshadweep, which seconds the Andaman and Nicobar Islands for the largest collection of reefs in Indian waters. In another incident, in April 2010, a Chinese cargo ship, Shen Neng 1 was taken into custody by the Australian Federal Police, for running aground on the Douglas shoal at the Great Barrier Reef, 38 nautical miles east of Great Keppel Island. Prior to this, the world’s largest marine conservation park had suffered three major ship groundings, in the past decade.

Coral Reefs
    Image Credits: wikimedia.org

Shipping threat

Incidences involving perching or grounding of ships on coral reefs endanger marine species, while also extensively damaging the plethora of flora and fauna. Moreover, there is always the fear of oil spill or toxin leakage as a result of such incidents, which can lead to extreme damage or permanent killing of coral reefs because of its insidious consequence of bioaccumulation within invertebrates.

Apart from groundings and oil spills, maritime activities such as salvage efforts, anchoring, dredging, propeller wash, and towing cable drags can result in destruction of coral reefs formation and loss of marine habitat. Sometimes piers, docks and luxurious residences are constructed right on top of coral reefs, causing much physical damage by scraping and burying the biota.

Grounding and anchoring problems have been documented since the 1970‘s. These have been further exaggerated by medium-sized and large-sized cruise ships, most of which are capable of entering shallow, sensitive areas and in the process, inflict severe scathe to the coral reefs, with their giant anchors and anchor chains. What is most frightening is that an anchor-damaged reef may never recover, and even if it does, it may take about 50 years or so.

Cruise ships are often found flushing their enormous amount of sewage and food waste and oily bilge water as a suspension of insoluble particles, into the ocean. In 2008, an EPA report, on cruise ship pollution discharge, stated that these decaying wastes and ocean dumping create acid in the waters and significantly decrease the oxygen level. This results in increase of toxic algae blooms, which is a major threat to coral reefs.

Shipping through shallow channels might cause soil erosion as well, which run off into the waterway and shadow the coral reef from the light to survive.

Reefs at peril

Currently the coral reefs in Southeast Asia, off Indonesia and Philippines, are found to be the most threatened ones, where many pristine reefs require utmost protection from the heavily populated adjacent areas. This region is a major shipping traffic hub with several mega-ports. The Straits of Lombok and Makassar, which constitutes part of the Coral Triangle, falls en route. Besides that, the Sawu Sea, Arafura Sea, Banda Sea, Seram Sea and Maluku Sea form together a complex shipping channel network. Hence, intense shipping activities like ballast/bilge discharge, garbage disposal, oil spills etc. add to the threat for the coral reefs in these areas.

The Caribbean ‘Blue Jewels’ coral reefs have undergone extreme pressure from marine-based tourism, untreated sewage wastes and overfishing. In southeast Florida, increased shipping activities and substantial growth of deep water ports and their effects on the coral reef systems are prevalent.

The Great Barrier Reef – the world’s largest protected coral reef system, despite being a UNESCO World Heritage site, is affected by marine pollution, which makes waters turn more acidic and disable corals to produce calcareous skeletons.

Preventive measures

A number of issues have been taken into account for the preservation of Coral reefs. Expanding marine protected areas, regulating shipping stress, installing advanced sewage treatment system, implementing garbage management plan and abolishing destructive practices are of main concern. In 2011, the Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia, prepared a Maritime Legislation Amendment Bill, which asserts that, in the Australian waters, the master of any ship must ensure non-pollution and non-damage to the marine environment, and that he should be liable for any reckless operation of the ship and/or any negligence with criminal and civil penalties for disputes.

An international environmental watchdog group, Friends of the Earth has reviewed major cruise liners and found out that many of the modern cruise ships, operating since 2006, lack advanced sewage treatment systems. The group estimated its impact and encouraged on installing the advanced system. However, their claim was disregarded by the Cruise Line International Association with a certificate of compliance with all environmental regulations set by the federal government and the maritime regulatory bodies around the world. According to Annex IV of MARPOL, large ships are prohibited from unloading sewage wastes within 7 km of the nearest land.

Another distinct initiative is the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary (FKNMS) – established by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), in conjunction with the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) and the state of Florida. The U.S. Coral Reef Task Force and the U.S. Coral Reef Initiatives are also putting in their efforts for the cause.

Even though unauthorized access or careless grounding in the coral reef regions are subject to high amount of penalization, the primary task is to segregate these spheres as protected zones to restrain shipping and fundamental damages. The stress is also on propeller wash excavation, harbor dredging, and off-shore anchorage.

Since 1981, FKNMS has been pioneering the installation and maintenance of Mooring buoys, which are alternatives to boat anchoring that can damage or even break apart the coral reefs. These buoys provide information and navigational assistance in areas with specific regulations. Also, discharge of pollutant or any toxic element from ships is highly prohibited in the affiliated region.

States complying with the framework of the International Maritime Organization (IMO), are adhered to the protocols of ratifying and implementing relevant shipping conventions and ensure protection of designated coastal areas, within the exclusive economic zones, for the preservation of fragile and rare ecosystems like coral reefs.

The US Code of Federal Regulations for Virgin Islands National Park adjudged that no watercraft shall be operated by attaching a rope or wire or any other appliance to any coral reef formation, nor shall anchors be placed or dragged, so that it can smash or otherwise cause damage to the reefs.

21. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

At least the backward yardfowls can now read something i have known for over 20 Years and yes, i saw a documentary in the Queens Hall of Science, i think it was called back then, a lot more than they knew.

22. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller……we can’t make any of this up….the brain damaged in control of the island…

wonder if the mention of some “alleged damage to vehicles” is the cruise liners claiming damage too…..that would have to be a topic for another day am wrung out dry from all this mess….don’t know where they get all this energy from bouncing from foul up to cockup and back again, am drained just from watching them..

23. To the trained listener in marine biology who heard the ministers response would had a belly laugh
    Cause his PR political responses were jaw dropping
    The guy like Lisa is way out of there depth
    Marine biology takes years of training and because of his knowledgeable ignorance he could not launch a fight against the PM decision
    Hence yesterday he came out as a useless headless chicken spinning like a top
    Hope he reads the article which gives further insight of the waste matter from toxins that are attributed to the destruction of corals
    Waste matter not unlike that which emits from the South West sewer plant goes into Greame Hall swamp seeps into our water system and eventually finds its way into the sea

24. Doesn’t the PM needs to make an apology for destroying the coral reefs
    So much hypocrisy

25. To the trained listener in marine biology who heard the ministers response would had a belly laugh
    Cause his PR political responses were jaw dropping
    The guy like Lisa is way out of there depth
    Marine biology takes years of training and because of his knowledgeable ignorance he could not launch a fight against the PM decision
    Hence yesterday he came out as a useless headless chicken spinning like a top
    Hope he reads the article which gives further insight of the waste matter from toxins that are attributed to the destruction of corals
    Waste matter not unlike that which emits from the South West sewer plant goes into Greame Hall swamp seeps into our water system and eventually finds its way into the sea

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

knowledgeable ignorance – SAY WHAT???

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

THIS STATMENT IS FILLED WITH KNOWLEDEABLE IGNORANCE – BIG LIE

26. 54 years of independence and these toddlers have shown themselves incapable of good governance. Unable to deliver a reasonable minimum standard in any given area.

Once we change our status to a republic things will deteriorate further.

Prince Charles may soon become king in the mother country. Perhaps we would should wait a while before declaring ourselves a republic.

27. John 2

Xxxxxxxxxx
    THIS STATMENT IS FILLED WITH KNOWLEDEABLE IGNORANCE – BIG LIE
    XXXXXXX
    LOL YOU ARE SO FULL OF sHit it think diarrhea at the mouth got u spewing crap

28. Wastewater and sewage enter aquatic systems from sources ranging from surface runoff and septic systems to wastewater treatment facilities and storm drain outfalls. Every year about 3.5 million Americans get sick from recreational activities like swimming and boating because the water is contaminated. Many don’t connect their illness with the water they touched. The impact of water pollution on aquatic ecosystems extends far beyond human illness, however.

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Little Island, Stupid Leaders..

Milller…would you believe these clowns banned hemp and hemp products, criminalizing everything that would earn the people a living…as we were saying all along, the frauds had NO INTENTION of allowing the majority population to benefit from any marijuana product…

the continent is doing well with hemp products, the jokers in Barbados criminalized it.. to continue the miniaturization of the Black population.

but man is it BITING them now.

30. There are certain words that I promised myself not to use. But when I see a guy pecking at a word here and there, the urge to break this self-imposed vow is great.

BTW: I like the phrase knowledgeable-ignorance. It tells me that the person think they are smart but they aren’t “too bright”.
    A clever turn of phrase😀
    I have to stop.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And they actually believe someone will help them…..gotta be mad…first the world has to know how anti-Black they are, anti-black empowerment and anti-black upward mobility…then they will never be accepted anywhere.

looks like they will have a REAL battle on their hands real soon, news just hit the press….

everyone is sick and tired of their backwardness and self-hatred.

32. Mari

The effluent from the South plant u’s not being pumped. That is the Big Lie

It u’s being pumped into the sea – same as under the 10 trs of dlp. Only at a dufferent location

33. Is not being pumped into the swamp

34. WURA
    By the time you were undergoing an epiphany in Queens I had long known about the threats to coral reefs because it is taught in school. The fake outrage from people who daily wantonly contribute to the greatest threat to coral reefs is laughable. So I don’t have time to waste because unlike you I work.

35. swamp or sea
    The damage remains the same
    Govt told the big lie of cleaning up the street while knowing the only alternative was the swamp or ocean
    How disgusting that this problem continues to exist while the damage to plant and sea life continues
    B or D it is past time that a real solution is done

36. The other lie is when Ministers Sealy and Boyce said come take a dip with me in the shitty waters of Worthing beach.

37. Mari

Whats the real solution?

How was the near shore Waters (fresh and sea) faring before the plant was put into operation ? Investigate that!

I / we await your report

38. @ Enuff June 2, 2021 4:57 PM

So why then is your silly short-sighted red eye administration encouraging the offshore drilling for heavy crude oil which is totally out of sync with a zero carbon policy agenda by 2030?

Because of global warming the world is weaning itself off oil. So why do Bajan politicians feel that there will be economic babies out there to sell carbon to?

Even the oil giant Shell is about to dump hydrocarbons from its portfolio of energy sources.

39. ADD the hotels and residents In the area to your unvestigatuon _ the night stench when septic tanks Were being pumped

40. John2June 2, 2021 5:16 PM

Mari

Whats the real solution?

How was the near shore Waters (fresh and sea) faring before the plant was put into operation ? Investigate that!

I / we await your report
    Xxxxxxxxx
    The sewer plant was built with the intent of addressing those problems
    The question which u need to ask self
    Is if the objections with the intent of finding resolution to all those problems spoken of before has been done
    My critical eyes says No giving the past evidence of sh.it which overflowed in the street and the continuation of effluent pumped in the ocean

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller….someone wondered how come this government got a committee for everything EXCEPT for who is TIEFING the people’s money and who is trafficking, importing and distributing the GUNS…it is a fair assessment..

Little Island, Big Frauds…

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“I had long known about the threats to coral reefs because it is taught in school.”

check out the fraudulent fowl Slaves…so you were taught about coral reefs in school….so what made your school different to Mia’s school or the minister of Maritime whatever school that they didn’t know…,,and how come you TOLD NEITHER OF THEM about the potential for disaster and permanent reef damage….

so what good is the information to you, when ya kept it to yaself…and when ya finish hurt ya head with that…..

how come no one in the parliament, all those taxpayer sucking ministers, fake experts and consultants didn’t seem to know either….and they ALL WENT TO THE SAME SCHOOLS.

43. @ WURA-War-on-U June 2, 2021 6:14 PM

There is an old Management concept called “Management by Objectives” made popular by an old but well-known ‘Management’ theorist called Peter Drucker.

Well, we have another style of management called ‘Management by Committee Appointment’ to contract-out the responsibilities of an overly obese Cabinet.

Under this style of public sector management the senior public sector managers aka senior civil servants could as well take early retirement.

BTW, have you noticed since the boss lady farted in his face and damaged his undercarriage the red yard-fowl with the cock-fighting ring tag marked “Enuff” has gone rather soft?

44. Mari

Where was the shit going befire the plant was built?

45. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@angela cox June 1, 2021 7:24 PM “Marine biology takes years of training and because of his knowledgeable ignorance he could not launch a fight against the PM decision.”

Even while it may be true that the Minister has no training in marine biology–and indeed a Minister is not necessarily expected to be an expert in the Ministry he oversees–I am absolutely certain that there are marine biology experts, with years and years of training and experience currently on he payroll of the government of Barbados, and others also available in Caricom. The government could have consulted these real-real experts, some of our very, very bright young people. Did the government do so? If not why not? In this the government has screwed up big time, and the thing is it is not an error that can easily be fixed with money. Coral reefs like people take many decades to come to full maturity. It is as though you killed my children and then offered me money as “compensation”. Money cannot return my children to life. However this does not exempt the cruise line companies from paying compensation so that the work can be started on building artificial reefs. I shudder to think of the damage to west and south coast beaches if we have a hurricane that comes from the west as Hurricane Lenny unusually did in November 1999. Lenny barely brushed pass Barbados, yet caused damage along the west and south coast. I remember walking along Trevor’s Way in Bridgetown and being shocked at the power of the waves, and later at the damage to the trees there. Later Lenny strengthened to a category 4 and caused significant damage to the west coasts elsewhere in the Caribbean. I know that a good number of our government officials were children in November 1999, but written records exists, and well educated marine specialists local and regional are available to the government. In this 21st century we do not only have to be guided by the science, we also have to be guided by the history.

46. John2June 2, 2021 7:02 PM

Mari

Where was the shit going befire the plant was built?
    Xxxxx
    I.already explore that question with my earlier comment
    Xxxx

47. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@TLSN June 2, 2021 10:15 AM “Once we change our status to a republic things will deteriorate further. Prince Charles may soon become king in the mother country. Perhaps we would should wait a while before declaring ourselves a republic.”

“Buckingham Palace banned ethnic minorities from office roles, papers reveal. Documents also shed light on Queen’s ongoing exemption from race and sex discrimination laws.
    The documents also shed light on how Buckingham Palace negotiated controversial clauses – that remain in place to this day – exempting the Queen and her household from laws that prevent race and sex discrimination. They reveal how in 1968, the Queen’s chief financial manager informed civil servants that “it was not, in fact, the practice to appoint coloured immigrants or foreigners” to clerical roles in the royal household, although they were permitted to work as domestic servants. It is unclear when the practice ended. Buckingham Palace refused to answer questions about the ban and when it was revoked. It said its records showed people from ethnic minority backgrounds being employed in the 1990s.”

The Guardian
    Wed 2 Jun 2021

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

‘Management by Committee Appointment’ to contract-out the responsibilities of an overly obese Cabinet.”

they need to pay back the people all their money…it’s theft and taking money under false pretenses..the electorate hired them to do a job…and they off and hired everyone else to do it, friends, family, hangerson…and even those they called corrupt…..and that’s only when they aren’t writing off billions of dollars stolen from the electorate……they better not forget they owe the people reparations for decades of misery they created in their lives, them and their minority friends… and now all the people have to look forward to are shootings and death…

‘have you noticed since the boss lady farted in his face and damaged his undercarriage the red yard-fowl with the cock-fighting ring tag marked “Enuff” has gone rather soft?”

yeah i noticed, one of the biggest tourism pimps on the blog, had information that could save the coral reef, knew the ships would damage it irreparably and instead of sharing the info, on BU pimping for trouble everyday ….. with their billion dollar projects manager self….😂🤣

and got the nerve with their soft head to still be telling me bout ..oh i learned that at school and you had to go to a museum…yet the goddamn REEFS ARE STILL DAMAGED…