Public reaction to recent revelations at the Government Information School (GIS) – Pressure Mounts on Minister Wilfred Abrahams to Resign – continues to be a source of concern for Barbadians. All eyes now are on Minister Wilfred Abrahams and his newly installed Board presided over by Apostle Dr, Lucille Baird. It is the hope of the blogmaster a priority task of the Baird led Board will be to meet with outgoing Board members and in particular the former deputy Chair Marsha Hinds-Layne. Many Barbadians are of the view- and rightly so- Hinds should have been retained on the new Board if its selection was meant to be resident centric. It would have added needed credibility to the process Minister Abrahams is attempting to sell the public.

Let me give you an example. The mother of this alleged case is now my patient and I don’t divulge any confidential information here; we would have spoken. If you have a child that’s missing, which happened in this case, we all know . . . she was picked up for wandering . . . .

She got information on where her daughter was when she went missing [and] called the police station: ‘Excuse me, sir, I think I know where my daughter is’. She [is told] hold on a minute.

Mr Speaker, I wish I could give you the words, but my mother never taught me to curse . . . . He put the phone on the side and said, ‘This **#!!* woman on the phone talking ’bout some !!**%%@#$%^ missing girl’.

She stressed that police officers must do better in such matters. You really have to investigate, apart from the school, complaints that reach the police stations and the response of the police officers. Too many people are dying.

MP knocks police response to report (Nation Newspaper)

A sub story from the GIS affair that should be receiving equal attention is the matter highlighted by Member of Parliament Sonia Browne in a contribution to the House of Assembly last week. Key duties of any police force is to maintain public order and safety, enforce the law among other responsibilities. We cannot have members of the public turning to the police for assistance and it evokes such an insensitive response. The success of a police force is dependent on cultivating a good relationship with the public it is paid by and sworn to serve. The blogmaster wants to give the benefit of the doubt to the Barbados Police Force in this case but it is a challenge given what we know.

In the same way Minister Wilfred Abrahams was forced to face the music to placate an angry public, Attorney General Dale Marshall should be made to explain the behaviour by the policeman who handled the call from the juvenile’s mother reported by MP Sonia Browne.

The blogmaster has posted several blogs about the dysfunctional, moribund Police Complaints Authority (PCA) since its establishment by exposing the failure to deliver on its mandate. Successive governments have been unable to remedy the situation.

A growing lack of trust by the public in the police force is likely driven by the inability of the Attorney General and the PCA to encourage and process public complaints in a transparent and efficient manner. We MUST hold the police force accountable given its important role as guardians of the state. Our approach to reforming the system must be holistic to achieve service quality. If we do not many young people will be consumed and enarmoured by thug life with citizens continuimg to cry – arm the police pow pow.

279 responses to “Watch the Police, Pow Pow”

1. There are many, many opportunites and information to EARN ONLINE for African people, check out sites like Blaqsbi and do thorough research.

https://youtu.be/gndnrjfft9U

2. We should firmly oppose the opposition’s attempts to destabilise our legitimate, government and thus the nation.

The fact is that our government is extremely successful in fighting the Corona epidemic. The opposition, meanwhile, is doing mole work and resorting to totally disproportionate accusations.

I therefore very much hope that our Most Honourable Prime Minister and her great team will maintain their course of stability, solidarity, harmony and national security. Under no circumstances must they sink to the low and immoral level of the opposition.

However, it is also clear that the opposition poses a threat to national security. I therefore propose to renovate the old prison after the end of the pandemic. Surely, we will then find suitable people to keep them there for a while as threats to the state on the basis of the emergency legislation.

3. No, actually he is the third!

Now is the time!

4. WURA,

You are correct! Those who stick up for their rights are labelled as miseable troublemakers who always have a problem or need treatment. Women are advised to be “ladies”! The prescribed remedy is usually, “She want a man!”

The Christianity practised here is to see no evil and hear no evil besides people having sex. And certainly never be loud and confrontional! Basically, we must pray and wait on the lord because “wuh fuh a man he gun get”!

Had all of the above pulled on me! Ad nauseum!

To no effect, of course!

5. Stand corrected about the 3rd in 2 days..

we can change all that we have all the tools.

6. WURA,

The world has seen that the western way of thinking and organising has brought us to the point of collapse.

All the western constructs have been laid bare and found wanting.

The lies that said theirs is the route to fulfilment are exposed.

The young people see it.

They are ready for a new way of thinking and being.

Whatever we present will never be perfect but it can be much much better!

7. Including, David, this matter of crime and punishment, law enforcement, the so-called justice system that never seem to solve any problem but instead create career criminals often within the ranks of the very enforcers.

Time to reimagine the whole system.

8. De kraken Chauvin’s trial begins today.

Something tells us after, the opening statements, that NOT guilty will be the result, per usual.

9. “They are ready for a new way of thinking and being.
    Whatever we present will never be perfect but it can be much much better!”

The youngsters are reverting to the words and proverbs of our elders and ancestors….all is not lost…we can make it much better.

“Dzedze na ame tae woÉ–ea mÉ” wòkena.
    “The road is made wide in order to make it possible for road users to pass one another.â€
    -Ewe proverb

Explanation: The vastness of the world permits each of us to carry out our affairs without the need to undermine others due to our own egocentric behavior.”

10. Haffi Kill Bill
    Kill the Blood clot Bill
    In Uk there are Kill the Bill protests building up momentum as dutty babylon wanted more powers to use against protesters

11. “When we deny our ancestors, we kill our ancestors, and so we kill ourselves culturally.”
    -Marimba Ani

and that’s what they counted on, time to reestablish that connection.

12. “[Bird Song]

I heard a sound from the bush

I looked up, I drew near

The sound I heard was

Ti, li, ti, li, ti, li.

Ntyilo , Ntyilo , Ntyilo

That melody was beautiful.

I heard the voice from the bush

I looked up, I drew near.

The voice said:

‘There is trouble in the land.’

Tra – la – tra – la.

That melody was beautiful.

The owner of the voice

Was dressed in red robes.

the words were

Tra – la , tra – la , tra -la.

That melody was beautiful

Miriam Makeba”

13. @WARU
    I also noticed you mentioned bloodlines twice and that facinates me. I noticed that since it lies into a hythophesis I have about the country and why most of the people that look like us are targeted. The more I come across, puzzle pieces come together. Maybe one day I can write it and publish it in a blog/ book for Africans to read it.
    I am excited for the blog to discuss about Africa as away to discuss and share knowledge about what I know with like minded individuals.

For clarification for my hythophesis I will ask you and @Pachamama , are there ancient bloodlines in Barbados?

14. The situation must be confronted, if this and future generations in the diaspora are to be saved from further imminent spiritual, intellectual and cultural destruction.

“The Diasporic African, in his or her being, represents the embodiment of the confrontation of two divergent world-views: a spiritual ethos inheriting a sacred, cosmic world-view forced to adjust to a materialistic society in inhuman circumstance. We must raise again the question of what happens when the spiritual ethos of a people of African origin is entrapped, injured, abused, raped and exploited by an oppressive, materialistic society whose culture seeks to dominate them. Do they lose their integrity? Does their ethos and world-view become distorted so that they are no longer recognizable as African? Do they indeed become Europeans? Or is it possible that a legacy of powerful spiritual conceptions gives them the ability to revitalize themselves in spite of great suffering and imminent devastation?”

— Marimba Ani, “Let The Circle Be Unbroken: The Implications of African Spirituality in the Diaspora.”

“I find this very prescient. It it something I have noticed another other African diasporans, especially those of us who are descendants of victims of the slave trade, feel a real alienation from Africa. They are Black, they are of African origin, but they often don’t associate themselves with Africa or other Africans in the diaspora. Since many of us do not know our specific African origin, in terms of ethnic group and language, I’ve noticed that there is real anxiety among diasporans about claiming Africa with pride. Even some of the most progressive, radical Africans I know often don’t associate themselves with Africa and these are people who often talk about “revolution” and “decolonization.” I rarely hear them put Africa and Africanization on the table as a form of decolonization. In my opinion, African culture (especially music, dance, and language) and spirituality play a huge role in reconnecting the African diaspora with Africa but it can often be a chore to make people take Africa, in general, seriously. What I have noticed is that there are some African diasporans who are curious about Africanization and Pan-Africanism but don’t know where to start. Then there are others who just want to be Americans, Spaniards, Latins, Frenchmen, or Portuguese/Brazilian people with Black skin and African ancestry; they want to be more European than African. But, to Ani’s point, they are embracing a world-view that is fundamentally destructive to them. Anyway, I just wanted to share some thoughts.”

15. Cosmo..you wil also find the above interesting.

your hypothesis is spot on…though the captured were moved around incessantly, so they could no longer understand their origin, identities, let alone circumstances…bloodlines remain intact and can still be traced to various kingdoms…that’s why many of the tesing companies don’t send kits to the Caribbean, when i found that out, my antennas went up right away, and from results, it was confirmed, they knew exactly what they didn’t want people to find out and tried to hide..

16. “Maybe one day I can write it and publish it in a blog/ book for Africans to read it.”

you should.

17. ““Education will help us to liberate our self-assessments from useless preoccupations with defining our condition in terms of quantitative group comparisons with racially defined White people. Our status as a people is presented to us in the form of analyses of the existing gap, the previous gap, and change in the gap between what White people have as a group and what Black people have as a group. In this inevitable and perpetual game of chase, we fail too often to consider whether the people we are concerned with catching up to know where they are being led or with whether it is in our interest to go where they are going.â€
    -Mwalimu Shujaa, The Widening Gap between Education and Schooling in the Post 9/11 Era”

18. This was an excellent read. The first point was beautifully put , every time you post something it resonates with me. It makes me realize what I know is on the mark.
    When the blog you have is opened I will go into more detail on how a person can reclaim their identity however first the “Diasporan” or European brainwashed African has to cleanse their mind whilst reprogramming themselves to accept their (true) identity. It is okay to become who you really are no matter what the propaganda Western Media says.

That is an interesting note about the DNA Testing Kits. I have a feeling there are many Ancient Bloodlines walking amongst us right now and “they” know that too. That is why some people are targeted as well as having a correlation to strange or too frantic experiences in the country (and extention the world) due to looking to see if they “caught” the person carrying that bloodline or they successfully “trapped” them in the program or found a way to prevent them from acessing that “link”. The program was set up to have everybody confused and have a hive mentality to not see the truth of what goes on and believe the half baked lies about their story and identity.

19. War on UUU
    as mentioned you need to go to Africa for a feel of the vibes and scope out the landscape ground situation
    my take was Africa is a blank canvas for future development sometimes 50+ years backwards is more natural
    Africa can still become like Wakanda Sci-Fi with Afro Futurism that will solve remotes places with large distances

ABSTRACT AFRO JOURNEY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLlhQqnk1nQ

20. 555…Africa got all of that covered and are already on the move. They did not wait for anyone, no need to.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vHacnj4HQyI

21. The ground work was laid decades ago, we the survivors, got this.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mL6GjXRCLxc

22. Sitting outdoors listening to the sounds of the FOWL COCKS ( I was taught that the redundancy is African).

Drinking lemongrass tea and watching this video!

Miriam Makeba and Hugh Masekala to follow.

23. For the ignorant who believe they can take money to sellout, they caught some already on from the diaspora, and you will pay a heavy price. These are serious times.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SDcbiJvgZgo

24. Thousands of options available that we didn’t even think possible and never knew existed like the Sixth Region African Diaspora government complete with the LUMI currency….stateoftheafricandiaspora website includes information on citizenship and free movement to the continent for Africans in the diaspora. None of this will work unless everyone knows. PLEASE SHARE with everyone Black…the info has been hidden from us for YEARS.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=7S21YoseMMo

25. “555…Africa got all of that covered and are already on the move. They did not wait for anyone, no need to”

You do not need to get back in touch with ancestors as ancestors are already in your DNA and they are not blocked or suppressed you are their legacy and they still live on in you. Energies of the universe are all around and you can draw from the energy of the ground like a tree with roots or a blade of grass, you can draw from the energy around you from all life on the planet and all good hearts sending out love and you can draw energies of the stars the universe and the heavens up above through the crown of your head. When you merge with everything in the universe you can meditate on how that feels.
    Instead of just saying Africans have all the answers required already, you and all the people around the world have answers to africa’s problems too and can add value to their future. Instead of saying black Africans for Africans only, Africa is like all cultures where it has all races of Africans including Chinese Indians Whites and all mixes of all shades in between. Everyone is members of the human race.

26. Africans don’t discriminate they integrate.
    People might be with them and for them or against them, but it is not decided on race,
    it is decided on selfishness, greed, capitalism, nationalism, exploitation versus positive people who help.

27. Donna…you can do some good work on the continent through SOAD…get connected.

28. “Instead of just saying Africans have all the answers required already, you and all the people around the world have answers to africa’s problems too and can add value to their future.”

keep yall asses out of Africa, we don’t need any subhuman pestilence, parasites, human rights abusers, killers, torturers, thieves, rapists, racists and allround assholes….AFRICA IS FOR BLACK AFRICANS AND ALL ITS RESOURCES BELONG TO BLACK AFRICANS…get used to that…

Africans have been trying to integrate since the 1950s and everyone refused….Africans DO NOT NEED TO INTEGRATE WITH ANYONE NOW…..

29. Integraging with anyone other than FELLOW AFRICANS is COUNTERPORDUCTIVE TO the SAFETY, LIVITY, WEALTH and future of ALL REAL Africans…

30. Touching a nerve is totally predictable in it’s response like pushing buttons and is a deep rooted result of the hate that hate made.
    Africa needs help and the people charities organisations businesses sponsors and monies provided and needed have no colour.
    The celebrities actors musicians wealthy and also people and families from around the world that have gone to Africa still go back and forth and not just one way. The Black Uhuru World is Africa song lyrics meanings were missed or went over your head (depending on whether you were sleeping on the massive reggae band with my favourite artist Puma Jones) that Africa and it’s people are the cradle of humanity and the whole wide world in effect. It is the pot in the symbolism term the world is a melting pot. Like most people in most things you are a mixture of right and wrong and some practise is good more practise is better and even more practise is eventually best. Try not to fly off the handle, if you put views out there they can and will be challenged as models of truths and belief systems are always changing and being refined. Your prejudice does not reflect Africans or Children of the World or Children of God.

31. You can’t touch a nerve of mine, just showing you the reality ON THE GROUND….and that you are NOT IN CONTROL of anything related to Africa or Africans….cause if Africa had no wealth and resources, well just say, we could imagine what yall would be calling Africans, since we are the resource WEALTHIEST CONTINENT and for over 400 years yall CALLED US POOR and destitute…that’s ya OWN WORDS AND LIES BITING YA NOW…not mine…

Africans will HELP AFRICA…keep ya handouts and charity….we got wealth…that must be PROTECTED FROM THIEVES…LIARS….FRAUDS…RACISTS…

“”Writing is one thing and knowledge is another. Writing is the photograph of knowledge but is not knowledge itself. Knowledge is a light that is in man. It is the heritage of all that our ancestors have known, and it is in the germ they transmit to us, just as the baobab-tree is potentially in its seed.”
    -Tierno Bokar”

African ingenuity RULES…

https://youtu.be/Ust6Bh1D3GY

32. As mentioned there are people of other races who were born in and lived in Africa before you get to step off a plane in your lifetime for the first time there. Foreigners have been part of the culture for many generations over hundreds of years and more. Likewise so called Blacks from around the world are actually mixes of races and other cultures from around the world. Slaves from Spanish and French Colonies and South America are more mixed than those from British.
    Practicalities mean you may need at least $100,000 and $500 monthly income to settle there to buy a house and car etc.
    Work opportunities or business available may be limited and pay less. Old people have health conditions and medical care to consider and are less able to up and move and survive than youths and young adults who are strong.
    Junto al Rio (Homenaje a las Lavanderas)

33. Pacha…for you, recognize anything in the lyrics?

https://youtu.be/Tg63jcgY5zY

34. “[Intro]
    For far too long Babylon have us in derision
    InI say Africa for the Africans home and abroad!

[Verse 1]
    Take us back to Africa, Land of the Moors
    When InI Ancestors were Rulers before Europe invaded
    Raided, Traded, Capitalized from Slavery
    Exist an Ancient place the black oasis
    Sun burnt faces Most Sacred Melanin Skins
    Conquered Kingdoms transcending
    The Continent of Africa from beginning
    First civilization of a Carbon sovereign
    Great pharaohs, Czars and Kings
    Build monuments erect temples for offerings
    Astronomical precision plot the Gaza Pyramids
    Alchemist accessing Knowledge of Science Gnosis
    Wah Mek yuh think dem Wah extinct shot off the sphinx nose
    Terrorize mi country with conflict so dem can impose them forces
    Deprive A nation of dem own resource
    They profit while we suffer the lost (but still yuh better)

[Chorus x2]
    Fight for your rights
    Fight for your life
    InI as Africans must All unite
    Mi tell dem
    Fight for your rights
    Fight for your life
    Step wi haffi step it out a Rome
    Wi trodding home?

Primis Player Placeholder

[Verse 2]
    We’ll be returning to that place on Earth
    The sun burnt faces were
    Inhabitants the first
    Fertile field land dessert
    Conquered Rulers Africans
    I say we must reverse
    The curse is to remain inert
    Thinking we were made to serve
    The motherland awaiting her
    Creators Sons and Daughters
    To restore the heritage and traditions of forefathers
    Sativa pan a order
    Yes mi come fi master
    The principles of the Maat living pure as clean as water
    Ancestors taught of
    Knowledge that is sort of
    Indicative to where we building pyramids dem after
    Riches of the continent strategically plan events to implement dem system of new world order
    Man-made disasters
    Invade then share in quarters conspiring to cast
    A doubt as if black was the last of
    Any race to take a place when in Addis Ababa pan the citadel life force a dwell commence the ever after

35. @ david from barbados under and over

off topic comments can and do lead to off topic threads of comments that can do drown out subject matters on any specific thread
    but in the bigger picture Africa may be viewed as on topic

Perhaps a new African thread or African Corner is needed for your app for brain dumping thoughts and comments on

36. 555…really, stop spreading lies and misinformation about Africa, you have NO CLUE what ya talking about, ya can’t even get the house pricing and cost of living right….give it up, we are already connected in a way that you will NEVER BE….that is OUR ANCESTRAL LANDS…

there is nothing you can say about Africa that i can’t debunk, just enjoy the fact that i have access to this information to spread so Bajans can see what is available for them in their ANCESTRAL LANDS….i found out yesterday that some already left for the continent.

37. This is the Congo.

https://youtu.be/oXWTu644kQs

38. This is Rwanda….and there are 52 other countries on the continent after Rwanda and Congo…i can show huge houses that comes nowhere near 100,000 dollars…

https://youtu.be/8GM3kI5wS54

39. Frequencies of Empress Menen “Stand Against War for Peace”

The Kemet Festival (Yoga On Dub led by Jah9 and Gicelle Magloire-Mayers)

40. The inventors and creatives on the continent ARE UNTOUCHABLE…

https://youtu.be/6k74RJrUkRg

41. Don’t let me go into my archives and embarrass you, ask bloggers how long i keep information…for YEARS…

42. “This is Rwanda….and there are 52 other countries on the continent after Rwanda and Congo…i can show huge houses that comes nowhere near 100,000 dollars…”

that one was $76k which gives $24k nest egg for all other expenses and emergencies
    obviously you can go up or down depending on standard of life and size of home and location
    that was just a guesstimate number anyhow so nothing to argue about
    I’ll’ leave you to your soliloquies and or comments for the eyes of blacks on bu
    no point getting into fights with an anonymous I don’t know what to call her who feels it’s for african blood only

43. African leaders are saying it’s for AFRICAN LEADERS ONLY…you are neither African nor an African leader..you are just covetous. Enjoy the video.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bvb13QYkA6c

44. African leaders are saying it’s for AFRICANS ONLY….

no different to the piece of shit racist and thieves for minorities in Barbados, love to jump to the front to cut out Black people from what is rightfully theirs….this is MY ANCESTRAL LAND…..land of the BLACKS…

45. I know quite a few people from the Caribbean who own lots of land in and around the continent…..and left a few short years ago, some have been there from the 1980s and earlier….it’s much easier for Black/African people from the Caribbean now….there are tons of agencies etc to reach out to for info…