Submitted by Ironside

‘Trildren’ and Dust Devils

If you know a little about the psychology of self-presentation or you did a really great customer service course recently, you would know that the PM’s first and second digital epistles to the country are no more than “emotional leakage”, the kind that comes involuntarily when the individual knows that he or she is lying and/or guilty. Speaking generally, guilty or embarrassed people like to talk a lot! Somebody needs to tell the PM though, that as articulate as she may be, we are not her “trildren” (my aunt’s term). This idea that you can talk down to people and on top of that threaten people, who for starters have had their right to freedom of association eroded, is reprehensible.  The Honourable PM is now beginning to skate on globally-warmed ice!

The Colonel’s not-so-veiled threat may suit the military but is inappropriate for democratic citizenry. His attitude should be a wake up call for all Barbadians but I am afraid it is a call that will fall on the pitch and tone deaf ears of the news media, the citizens general and the Laodicean church leaders in the country. Worse still is the resentment displayed by PMM to those who have expressed their strong disagreement on social media with the shuttlecock Covid protocols and the face-saving, now predictable, pollyanna pronouncements.  One more jab at freedom of expression.
Assuming it is true, I am not in agreement with the ill-timed “bus crawl” by  Her Majesty’s prison officers. However, that is just a convenient scapegoat for the Administration which is now chastising the citizenry on breaching Covid-19 protocols while having itself defaulted on two counts of prudent Covid-19 management. Trying to justify the government’s sudden and draconian measures by endless peristaltic movements of Covid-19 propaganda is symptomatic (pun intended) of a bad case of governmental diarrhoea. Hopefully, those who read the “sign” of dust devil, as the MET office called it, had a head start in preparing for the Old Year’s Night/New Years Day blackout and the curtailed strains of Auld Lang Syne!  I hope they now know what to pray more precisely about! 

PMM the Globalist
None of the PM’s tactics and antics will make any sense unless you see her for what she is: a globalist. Perhaps, this is one point on which Peter Wickham will agree since the globalist agenda fits well with his mindset (and hers for that matter). It matters little whether her alliance with the globalist agenda is voluntary or inadvertent. 

Speaking generally, Barbadians have not yet become “woke” to the supranational aspirations of the globalist elite a.k.a globalists a.k.a global resetters. You will notice that I did not use “illuminati” as a synonym for this global cabal because the term has outlived its usefulness, even among the globalists themselves!  Not at all surprising, because the term “illuminati” connotes conspiracy theory which the globalist agenda definitely is NOT!  The “global reset”, the new, alternative vintage term being pushed by the WEF (World Economic Forum) is not a conspiracy; it is a fact and an active agenda! If you are following carefully, you will discern that the globalists are a motley (no possible pun intended here) collection of strange bed-fellows ranging from feminists to communists to ecumenists ; all with good reason.

While the heart (used advisedly) of this global cabal is fixated on global control of economic wealth (a.k.a the almighty dollar) for the elite, such a state cannot be achieved without concomitant global political and religious hegemony.  Once this is understood, the agenda and strategic priorities of the globalists as well as their tools become very clear and even logical, though diabolical:

+ Eradicate Individual Freedom & Choice (=Country Level Communism)

+ Create Individual Dependence (=Increase Government Welfare Operations)

+Control Public Opinion (= Media Control & Propaganda Ops) + Control Spirituality & Morality (= Banish or Control National/Traditional Religious Belief)

+  Global Financial Control (= One World Currency)

+ Eradicate National Sovereignty   (=One World Government)

See this administration anywhere in the above? Here is MAM, in her own words at the UN. I have copied the Youtube link from 21.11 mins but feel free to listen to the entire speech:

My analysis of this speech is that either MAM is “less than informed” of the subtleties of the term globalism or is a voluntary participant in the deception that underlies the globalist movement where, for a long time, so-called global warning / climate change was the persuasive tool used to sell the globalist agenda.

To a large extent the climate change agenda has been put on the sidelines by Donald Trump’s exit from the Paris (Climate Change) Accords. Here is Trump on climate change.

The climate change agenda having failed, Covid-19 and its draconian control protocols, especially the lockdown protocols, are now the front line weapon of the globalist agenda. Have you noticed that now we are a half-step away from a viable Covid-19 vaccine that new strains of the virus have been “discovered”? How convenient!

Why did the Barbados Government allow in UK visitors even though it was “noised abroad” about the “new strains” of Covid-19?  And why is the government still in bed with the Communist Chinese Government, the global distributors of Covid-19? Again I say, either this government is a naïve participant or willing accomplice in the globalist agenda. Take your pick.

US Elections and the Leftist Agenda

You missed the point by a mile, if you are still thinking that the US election was about a brash Donald Trump vs. sleepy Joe Biden.  I can assure you that those who still believe this are exclusive consumers of the Certainly Not News network (=CNN) and the rest of what is now being called the “mainstream” media (MSNBC, CBS).   

You are also a ripe candidate for a lobotomy if you thought, as many still do, that the Obama-Biden-Clinton administration was good for America and good for people of colour.  Law of Slow Learning here?

If you do not wish to remain voluntarily ignorant, now is the time to “cancel” the Certainly Not News network and sample Newsmax, Epoch Times, NTD to name a few.   Keep an open mind, search diligently and you will find the truth. 

The reason why Donald Trump has attracted the collective kinetic wrath of the left, media included, is because the leftist agenda – communism, abortion on demand, media control by the global elite, same sex unions, government corruption and curtailment of religious freedom – is part and parcel of the leftist global agenda. 

Trump made it very clear that under his watch, the US will NOT become part of the New World Order (a.k.a Global Reset) but stay true to conservative economic, political and religious values: in other words, free enterprise, limited government, democracy and freedom of worship.

Come January 6th we are going to know whether the conservative agenda in the USA will hold ground for at least another 4 years or the advance of the leftist/globalist agenda will prevail. 

In the meantime, if you are eligible to vote in Barbados 2023 (and it cannot be bought!), sharpen your vote because it is the only effective non-violent weapon you can use to fend off the globalist agenda in this country. Call me dystopian if you like, but this is going to get worse before it gets better. And no earthly government, globalist or otherwise, is going to be the one to make it permanently better. I sincerely hope you will be around to see!

Have a physically, financially and spiritually prosperous 2021!

270 responses to “PHARTFORD FILES: Covid-19 Lockdowns & the Globalist Agenda”

1. File under “G” for garbage

2. File under “C” for Cunt

The so called leftist agenda is filling the gap in the centre to centre-right that the far right Trump cunt left open.

3. Another looney!

4. Let Mia keep letting them in talking shite about tourism, nothing wrong with halving the island’s population….natural selection.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/01/02/regional-british-virgin-islands-slaps-travel-ban-on-people-travelling-from-uk/

5. The fraudulent opposition on BU is spreading lies as usual. COVID19 broke out in Barbados not because of tourists but because of a local booze cruise with native officers in contact to … that is under investigation, but known to …

The videos of the event speak volumes … What have we seen … LOL. Lots of men shaking their asses …. Abroad, that’s what they call … You know … No wonder our Supreme Leader is not married to a native underperformer. What should she do with men who wiggle their xxxx like something else …

Our Supreme Leader must now crack down all hostile elements. Just like Stalin did during the great purge.

6. Let’s sing the internationale, again!

7. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

What a scatalogical prose.

8. Information is spreading around that the lowlife diseased tourists tell servers in the hotels that they can’t get any tips unless they take off their masks, because the racist piece of shit don’t like the masked look, thank Mia for allowing these diseased nobodies to harass the workers for a few dollars and they get infected for their troubles……..half the island may have to catch this disease before the jokers in the parliament realize that they’re way over their heads in the shit they themselves created.

Besides, all the covid cases CAME INTO THE ISLAND by plane or boat, it’s also being said, that many of the prison guards work second jobs as security at south and west coast hotels, bars, restaurants etc which = DISEASED TOURISTS….

putting money before the welfare of the people.

9. It is constantly said the literacy rate in Barbados is the highest in the Caribbean. That statement may have ben true in 60s,not now. Case in point is that most people in Barbados are behaving like Trump supporters in the the US.We were told by government there is no community spread and that may have been true from March 2020 until now.There were so many bus crawls after the last lock down where there was minimal movement through our ports of entry and no outbreaks of Covid. Now we are being told that a bajan spread the virus at the bus crawl and not a tourist and we are too indiscipline .Where did the Bajan get the virus is the question that is not being answered. The MOH said it is being investigated. All over social media bajans know how the the Prison officer got the virus.The social media people are being accused of spreading fake news. If there was no community spread then the virus was brought into Barbados by a traveler. If you say these things you are being attacked by BLP party members just like Trump supporters as you must believe everything a Government official says,like you is some kind of idiot.

10. The welfare of people requires that there be money.

11. 🤣🤣🤣..lawd, come out things.

“Baron Bishop
    Last Tuesday night a British couple who were being quarantined at a West Coast hotel, slipped a black Jamaican prostitute into their room for a threesome. They were caught by one of the security guards who then alerted the Holetown police station. The police came around 2am and because they were not yet sure as to the CV19 status of the 3 persons, they awaited the CV19 MoH team. Around 8am a bus driven by a BDF officer arrived to take the 3 culprits to Paragon. Today, the British couple have been released and are staying at Crystal Cove Hotel (?). They have not been charged by the RBPF.
    They should have been charged with breaking the protocols and endangering the lives of others. The whore should be charged with a similar act and be deported as well.
    It is these senseless acts by a few nasty visitors that can ruin our lives and economy.
    Incidents like these need to be highlighted. It is persons like these that could cause persons to get CV19 and attend bus crawls or other events and be contracted.
    Nasty ass British visitors and Jamaican whore.”

12. Jamaica records the new strain of the UK virus brought into the country by 4 visitors
    These visitors were tested positive
    Barbados can expect a similar reaction as govt remains adamant to welcoming visitors from hot spots
    SMH

13. @fortyacresandamuleJanuary 2, 2021 7:13 PM
    What a [sic] scatalogical prose.
    ++++++++++
    The following excerpt could conceivably be called “scatalogical”.

+++…..endless peristaltic movements of Covid-19 propaganda is symptomatic (pun intended) of a bad case of governmental diarrhoea +++

That is 17 words out of 1263 or 1% of the article. It takes a “scatalogist” to recognize one, no?

I am truly sorry that none of the topical global issues expressed in the other 1246 words were unable to penetrate your grey matter and induce some cognitive movement! Hmh! Sounds like a case of mental constipation to me!

14. @Lest we forget
    100% bang on.

Who is the index case? I would be very surprised if the index case were not imported into the island. To go from – apparently – zero community spread to a deluge without foreign interaction seems unlikely.
    As usual the government is beating up on the local population and as usual the locals are lapping up the official narrative like sheep.

There should be no surprise at the uptick in cases given the sharp spike in cases in the UK where most foreigners fly in from.

The government can not be so naive to believe that something like this would not occur. As as long as people are coming from hot zones the risk is always there despite whatever protocols are in place.

15. Agree the cluster/spread is linked to a visitor OR returning national. HOWEVER, it does not absolve the irresponsible behaviour witnessed by those who attended the bus crawl.

16. @Tron January 2, 2021 6:35 PM

The fraudulent opposition on BU is spreading lies as usual. COVID19 broke out in Barbados not because of tourists but because of a local booze cruise with native officers in contact to … that is under investigation, but known to …
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    To which we can only sing:

I am under the rock,
    The rock is higher than I,
    Mia Mottley hide me I am under the rock,
    Go tell my enemies: I am under the rock,
    Mia Mottley hide me, I am under the rock

Repeat 10 times

17. Blogmaster

Agree with you. The idea of a party bus in the height of a respiratory virus pandemic is crazy stuff.

The govt (PM) must be shouted out for moving swiftly and forcefully fo arrest this folly.

18. The blogmaster understands government’s message targeting locals for being reckless with the protocols but there must be a commensurate tactic directed at visitors with aggressive enforcement.

19. @ David

Would appreciate if the following were laid out in the article as bullet points or numbered as was submitted/intended. Perhaps it might help the scatalogists among us:
    +++++++++
    Once this is understood, the agenda and strategic priorities of the globalists as well as their tools become very clear and even logical, though diabolical:

Eradicate Individual Freedom & Choice (=Country Level Communism)
    Create Individual Dependence (=Increase Government Welfare Operations)
    Control Public Opinion (= Media Control & Propaganda Ops)
    Control Spirituality & Morality (= Banish or Control National/Traditional Religious Belief)
    Global Financial Control (= One World Currency)
    Eradicate National Sovereignty (=One World Government)

20. Agree that the bus crawl was irresponsible but since the resignation of the Czar I have seen so many bus crawls.This irresponsible behaviour was being tolerated.On Boxing day I was out taking a walk and passed by the Garrison and up there was full of all ages having a good times liming and talking and hardly did you see a mask. The people had become comfortable with the talk of no community spread.

21. “Information is spreading around that the lowlife diseased tourists tell servers in the hotels that they can’t get any tips unless they take off their masks……..”

Although I’m not one to immediately believe every and anything shared on social media, it would be interesting to know the names of those hotels.

I’m not suggesting it does not happen, but, nowadays, there aren’t many hotels in Barbados that allow the old system of ‘tipping’ workers. Management discouraged that practice because it did not provide for a ‘proportionately fair’ distribution of the money among workers.

Guests usually pay a 10% service charge, the accumulative total of which, is distributed among certain employees according to their specific number of service charge ‘points.’ A waiter, for example, may be allocated ’10 points.’ So, if the service charge payment for a particular week is $25 per point, then, that waiter gains an additional $250 ($25×10) to his wages.

As such, it is upon this basis I find it a bit difficult to believe guests are actually threatening employees with withholding ‘tips,’ if they (employees) wear masks. Even if guests offer ‘monetary tips,’ it won’t be sufficiently substantial to merit anyone jeopardizing their health.

Perhaps the people spreading the information, should ‘name and shame’ the hotels.

22. Leaders lead and Mia must take full responsibity for the spread of the virus on the island
    Many Carrbbean island closed entry to hot spots after the 2nd contagious variant was found in the UK
    These countries need money also for their economies however took the correct step in placing the lives of their people over the economy
    Just take a look at how the numbers started increasing and those placed in quarantine broke the rules
    What then would be the expected results
    Cant plant corn and reap tomatoes

23. @Tron January 2, 2021 6:35 PM ” Lots of men shaking their asses …men who wiggle their xxxx like something else”

Actually neither shaking asses or wiggling ding-lings spreads covid19, if done at least 6 feet apart and with masks on.

24. Not wearing underwear does not spread covid
    Punanny does not spread covid.
    However mixed with brandy and youthful exuberance such things might spread STI’s/STD’s.
    HIV has not disappeared from the face of the earth.
    It is possible to have HIV/AIDS + COVID19
    Just sayin’

25. Perhaps uf Mia had followed the lead of those countries fighting in effort to stop the spread by closing entry to hot spots visitors there would be no need for this conversation
    She played a deadly game and not the end result is all hers
    Blaming vistors and hoteliers would not be enough to remove blame from Mia
    She is the one that let the virus in the country
    Mia is the one who sold barbados image as a COVID free environment via the Welcome Stamp
    Now that the Portocols bottom has fell out she points finger at the people
    People who for many months have adhere to her call for support
    The truth lies in a govt not readily prepared for increase in visitors numbers and who did not in haste adjust or put in place new portocols for the vistors
    Mia tries to sweet talk her way out of difficult circumstances
    But blaming the people this one takes the cake

26. Warders being targeted, says Franklyn
    Article by
    sherrylynclarke@nationnews.com
    Warders being targeted, says FranklynOpposition Senator Caswell Franklin (FILE)

Three warders employed by the Barbados Prison Service who were publicly asked to report to the Dodds Prison to be part of a mandatory testing regime are now seeking legal advice on how the matter was handled.

During a national televised press conference on Friday, Minister of Home Affairs Wilfred Abrahams, had asked the three men to report to their boss, Superintendent of Prisons Lieutenant Colonel John Nurse, as a matter of urgency.

Trade Unionist, Opposition Senator Caswell Franklin today claimed the men, Nigel Hall, Dave Best, and Paul Outram, were being targeted by prison authorities, but had done nothing wrong.

“There is more in the mortar than the pestle. All three are persons who have the Superintendent and the Government before the court for issues going on inside the prison. This was done to embarrass these people. These are not villains who are trying to evade the law and avoid being tested,” he claimed yesterday.

During a zoom press conference called today by Franklyn to clear the air, the head of the Unity Workers Union revealed all three men went to the Winston Scott Polyclinic to have COVID-19 tests done even before Government revealed a Boxing Day bus crawl organised by prison warders and attended by many employees of the Prison Service had turned into the country’s first super spreader event.

He said the men are in quarantine at a hotel, but feared for their personal safety. (BA)

27. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Oh boy.

When you have a STUPID GOVT. to deal with all of these things will happen. In order to placate the WHITE HOTEL OWNERS and the BLACKI HOTEL MANAGERS AND THE WHITE OWENED PRIVATE SECTOR, the Leadership of the BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY THREW ALL CAUTION TO THE WIND.

When 41 countries in the World, including countries in the Caribbean, said that they were banning visitors from the UK this Govt. said that it was not banning anyone.

They knew better every one else. So they let whosoever will come in. I said that this dangerous.

Now we are reaping the effects of such STUPIDITY. THIS BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY GOVT. don’t know what it doing. It is putting the lives of the population at risk to please WHITE PEOPLE and the almighty dollar.. The people should take MIA AMOR MOTTLEY to Court when people start dying. Charge her with MURDER. Not that the Barbados Labour Party would care as long as the WHITE BAJANS AND INDIANS don’t die. This Govt. don’t care about BLACK PEOPLE who make up 97% of the Barbados population. And blaming everything for THE GOVT.”S mistakes AND on every one else.

I knew that this was going to happen. It only a matter of time.

28. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

And the thing is these WHITE BAJANS AND INIANS only make up 3% of the Barbados population but the Barbados Labour Party is know towing to them not to us

They don’t give a damn about us. All they care about is the WHITE BAJANS AND INDIANS. It is as though we don’t exist.

29. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

When BLACK PEOPLE start dying in LARGE NUMBERS from Corona Virus we will see.

Some people now alive may not see the entire 2021 because of Barbados Labour Party mistakes in this time. If you can afford to sacrifice some one or ones in your family then good for you.

30. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

When was the 98% literary rate for the population carried out????

Which decade?????Who carried it out???Does it still apply or are we living off past glory????
    What is our literary now in this Century???? When will another survey be carried out so that we may get up to date figures????

Because we are not acting with much sense.

31. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Hotelier says protocols too harsh

Barbados’ new protocols for entry into the country during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic have been given the thumbs down by a veteran hotelier.

Ralph Taylor, chairman of the SoCo Hotels Group, and who formerly operated Almond Beach Village in St Peter, said the existing requirements for entry into Barbados were too restrictive if the country was serious about re-energising the tourism product.

In a release yesterday, Taylor, a former chairman of the Barbados Tourism Authority, said while there was the need to protect Barbadians from the coronavirus, it was important to find the balance between protection and restarting the economy so people could be employed, and families begin to recover from the financial mess they were all in.

Sept. 6, 2020
    Nation newspaper

32. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

@Ironside. Continue braying Mr jackass. You trumpeters are as dumb as an ass.

33. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Heads must roll

“Enough is enough!”
    Opposition Leader Mia Mottley last night urged Barbadians to send this message to Government.
    “Barbados will not grow until Chris and Freundel go,” she said, referring to Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler and Prime Minister Freundel Stuart.
    The longer the two stay in office, the longer it will take for Barbadians to get relief from the country’s grave economic problems, she warned.
    Mottley was addressing the Barbados Labour Party’s first People’s Assembly at Frederick Smith Secondary School in St James.
    The forum, which lasted more than three hours, attracted speeches from prominent BLP members including former Attorney General Dale Marshall and St Thomas MP Cynthia Forde. Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur was absent.
    Retired banker Harold Russell and hotelier Ralph Taylor also addressed the gathering, with Taylor being critical of Government’s handling of the Almond Resorts debacle and Russell questioning whether Sandals Resorts International would have a significant economic impact on Barbados once it starts operating here.

Jan 13, 2014
    Nation Newpaper

Ralph is strangely silent now.

34. I and many others have seen camera footage of the “bus crawl”. Locals without masks and without safety distance. Locals bumping their asses together and doing other obscene things …

The outspoken senator should not drag our Most Honorable Prime Minister through the mud, but first check with his union members to see if they followed the corona protocol.

35. @ Cuhdear Bajan January 2, 2021 10:16 PM

The camera shots from the bus tour look like the last days of Sodom. Not how civilized officers should behave. It’s time for our Most Honourable Prime Minister to open the court martial and impose harsh punishments.

I wish General Bosstic and Lord Marshal Dale every success in finally eradicating the Chinese plague in Barbados!

36. It is regrettable how we have reacted as a people to the outbreak of the virus in Barbados. Understandably citizens are upset and disappointed we have allowed a false sense of security to set in as demonstrated by our negligence observing COVID 19 health directives, That said the government was warned by people like Dr. Adrian Lorde et al that we needed to be vigilant based on observations; tweaking of the protocols as it related to self quarantine etc. There is blame to share. Let us rally and fix it. A culture of blame is toxic.

37. No one else to blame but Miss Big works can’t happen without me…

.the british virgin islands, a UK dependency or whatever ya call colonies these days, just BANNED all UK citizens from entering the territories. Don’t let them get away with blaming any bus crawl or prison officers, everyone knows about the carelessness of not wearing mask, Mia and the pretend elites are the top abusers, the Cliff restaurant party where no one was wearing masks is still on video.

too reliant on tourism, blame the diseased tourists and the jackasses who continue allowing them into the island to infect the people, no one else to blame.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/01/02/pm-to-blame-franklyn/

“Opposition Senator and trade unionist Caswell Franklyn has put the blame for the recent spike in coronavirus cases at the prison service at the feet of Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley.

During a press conference this morning, Franklyn told members of the media that Barbadians must not blame the Boxing Day bus crawl, but rather Prime Minister Mottley for allowing visitors with the coronavirus to enter the country, while other countries, including Caribbean islands, have put stringent travel restrictions in place on flights from Europe.

“This problem could have been avoided. I blame the Prime Minister and nobody else in Barbados for the state that we are in. What does the Prime Minister know that the countries in the European Union that banned flights from England, what does she know that they don’t know? What does she know that the Jamaicans don’t know because the Jamaicans also banned flights from England?

38. “In a release yesterday, Taylor, a former chairman of the Barbados Tourism Authority, ”

time to stop listening to that wicked pimp.

39. The arrogant ghost of slavery…thought he was going to slide on by with hiding a slave plantation, wonder what he’s really up to….and how many of these criminals inherited slave plantations that are still operational and the black face frauds in the parliament have not only been keeping it a secret but also been using taxpayer’s money to subsized these cursed plantations all these decades..

“The Conservative MP Richard Drax has now added the plantation he has inherited in Barbados to the parliamentary register of members’ interests after the Observer revealed omissions and errors in his declaration.”

”Vince Cable, the former leader of the Lib Dems, says Drax should consider paying reparations. “I hope … Mr Drax pays some attention to the very polite representations from the Caribbean Community Reparations Commission. He could, after all, donate his inheritance to the island on which it stands and still have plenty of property – including a hefty chunk of British land – left over.”

40. David why are u ignoring the biggest elephant in the room which is govt allowing the people from hot spots to enter the country
    Govt was giving many chances to put a big rope around that elephant and tossed it into a dump but govt refused
    The result now being community spread and many cluster which have govt trying to find solutions
    Yes it is the poor bajan who would be feeling the brunt of this virus in many punishing ways including their health which is being put at risk because of govt policies
    Be safe

41. Covid-19: More than 40 countries ban UK arrivals

I supposed Mia reads international news and if she does
    How could the above statement not lend a big concern for her not to continue opening the country to a high risk of COVID 19 and the contagious variant
    Really dumbfounding

42. @Wura and Mariposa,
    I have made a carbon copy statement in the other Covid-19 post.

With regard to Drax, I was not aware of this latest story. I empathise with the man. Bear in mind he is managing a financial portfolio that has grown exponentially over a 400 year period. That he may have genuinely omiitted to have included this piece of real estate in his declaration is plausible.

I would advise the Barbados to compulsory purchase the whole of the Drax’s estate at the cost of one Barbadian dollar.

We are all shocked that our numerous governments have colluded with these demons since the first day of our independence.

43. “We are all shocked that our numerous governments have colluded with these demons since the first day of our independence.”

now Bajans know that they can’t trust the trash that beg, plead and bribe them to be let into the parliament as frauds for leaders, you can small the stink stench of the sellout sweat, oozing from their treacherous pores.

The Drax ghost of slavery has a pattern of omitting properties that should be either registered or declared, it’s a criminal bloodline.

44. @TLSN

I agree with you that government should buy Drax Hall, even if compulsorily, but what happens after the purchase?

45. @ Hal,
    I would leave it standing and use it as a visual reminder to Barbadians and our tourists of the ugly history of Barbados.

The Drax’s Hall is the closest thing we have to Auschwitz. Let us use it to educate everyone that there is more to Barbados than just sea, sand and frivolity.

46. TLSN

You talking about the plantation house only or the whole land area owned by Drax?

47. @ TLSN

A slavery museum?

48. @ John2,
    Every square metre of land as well as the house should be compulsory purchased. It may be difficult for the government to stake a claim on St Nicholas Abbey and some of the other “great” houses such as Sunbury Hall in St Phillips. However Drax’s Hall and all its land MUST be compulsory purchased.

@ Hal,
    A slave museum sounds like a good idea. It is a sizeable piece of real estate and should be put to good use. It certainly should not be put into the hands of non-blacks. As a piece of valuable real estate it should be used to develop the economic, educational and social status of black Barbadians.

49. The visitors and local would have to be taught the history of master drax while viewing the burnt remains of the feast house

They would also have a side story of the statue of the person /national hero who burn it down .

Two stories and viewing in one – as far as I am concerned

50. Great house