Submitted by Kemar Stuart

Barbados is still under a state of emergency and the Emergency Management Act holds supreme as law of the land as it was extended for no logical reason by the Ministry of Health yesterday September 13th. AG Dale Marshall in the press conference sought to defend the state of emergency legislation which de facto keeps the country under a prime ministerial dictatorship.  This state of emergency legislation has a clause that gives the PM absolute power over the country as previously stated in my video and in the nation newspaper. 

(4)    When a proclamation of a public health emergency referred to in is in force, it shall be lawful for the Cabinet to make any Orders whatsoever it considers desirable in the public interest. This is a parliamentary dictatorship 

(6)    In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4)  the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest. Prime Ministerial Dictatorship 

There is no emergency existing in Barbados, there will be no need to tighten protocols as we proceed full steam into the tourist season.  These dictatorship type laws need to be removed to bring democracy back to Barbados’ political system. The WHO and USA President Joe Biden declared the pandemic over however the government still finds a need to hold onto a power grab not because of a non-existent pandemic but the advantage of side stepping traditional processes under the old independence constitution which have some checks and balances in place.

While the Acting PM Santia Bradshaw and AG Dale Marshall were addressing the issue of relaxing covid protocols as recommended in my previous video and publications, a point also made by the Head of the private sector and also the head of the BHTA. The real PM mia mottley was meeting with the IMF to discuss BERT 2.0 as the countdown to the end of this current IMF comes to an end september 30th having divulged that her team are in advanced stages on pension reform . In her press conference previously she told a reporter that pension reform will indeed happen under this current program which is soon at it’s end.

Having feeling both internal and external pressure Barbados recently announced that majority of the covid-19 restrictions are to be dropped from 23rd September the financial losses are becoming too deep and this decision was announced in a press conference by acting PM Santia Bradshaw The loss of money from absent cruise ships and empty airplanes along with the fact most countries have moved past Barbados months ago is high on the list of reasons for the dropping of these restrictions as articulated by the acting PM.

This was long overdue as we had many mishaps, discrimination in how some classes of persons were treated by these covid laws and public events like general elections, crop over, unctad conference , the Afri – caribbean Conference as the public which includes the PM long ago decided that they will live with the presence of covid and lived life accordingly often ignoring the protocols.

However purposely left out the fact that The public should note Barbados has no declared constitution in place since the transition of the country to republic in 2021 and an update on when the new republic constitution should’ve been on the agenda for the acting PM and Ag’

Barbados is still under a state of emergency and the Emergency Management Act holds supreme as law of the land as it was extended for no logical reason by the Ministry of Health yesterday September 13th. AG Dale Marshall in the press conference sought to defend the state of emergency legislation which de facto keeps the country under a prime ministerial dictatorship. This state of emergency legislation has a clause that gives the PM absolute power over the country as previously stated in my video and in the nation newspaper.

(4) When a proclamation of a public health emergency referred to in is in force, it shall be lawful for the Cabinet to make any Orders whatsoever it considers desirable in the public interest. This is a parliamentary dictatorship

(6) In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4) the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest. Prime Ministerial Dictatorship

There is no emergency existing in Barbados, there will be no need to tighten protocols as we proceed full steam into the tourist season. These dictatorship type laws need to be removed to bring democracy back to Barbados’ political system. The WHO and USA President Joe Biden declared the pandemic over however the government still finds a need to hold onto a power grab not because of a non-existent pandemic but the advantage of side stepping traditional processes under the old independence constitution which have some checks and balances in place.

This act must be discontinued and government should not pursue another IMF deal or pursue pension reform with this act in place.

Barbados is now a country that has no opposition leader , a country without a constitution and a country with directives that gives a PM such absolute power without any checks or balances in repeat is bordering on rouge governmental practice

Therefore committing Barbados to another program spells uncertainty especially for the future of democracy especially if your livelihood is dependent on government payout .

232 responses to “Countdown to the end of the IMF program Continues (September 30th 2022)”

1. @ Artax,
    Why do you always give me a hard time – ease up man!

On a serious note, some on BU keep pumping out the message that Mia needs time, even though she has been re-elected twice. Some of you may not have heard of the anonymous British prime minister – Liz Truss. She has been in the job for days and the UK press are not giving her a free ride. Liz Truss must envy the position of Mia who is never questioned or scrutinised by our local media.

A strong media would assist Mia and the BLP to raise their game, sadly this will never happen. Hal, unquestionably, brought an insurgency and a critical evaluation to the debate.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2022/sep/29/liz-truss-local-radio-interviews-media-verdict

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Liz Truss must envy the position of Mia who is never questioned or scrutinised by our local media.”

they are not media, they are political pimps keeping the dirty corrupt racist status quo intact.

3. Artax you are quite correct this joker Tlsn and her friends behave as if they know people from a blog.They seem to feel they have a lock on knowledge wishing to tell bajans what to do and who to vote for.They do not live bout here so take a flying leap.Few of us care anything about the opinions of of Waru, Pacha, Skinner, Bush Tea or TLSN.Get lost.I gone.

4. Lorenzo

At least the people you alleged who don’t live bout here would not be culpable in the mess those you think who do live bout here are.

This internecine war has long been waged by your ilk on self. Recall, the Bajans who went to Panama and came back with nuff money and wanted to buy agricultural plantations. For it was people like rassoul you Lorenzo who passed laws in the parliament of Barbados to limit them to a single acre.

Up to this very day Bajans have no affinity with, cultural memory of, those Panamanian Bajans whose descendants are still there today. Indeed, yuh just have to leave Barbados for six months before you could be viewed with suspicion by the likes of a Lorenzo. It is Lorenzo who would call those returning from England mad.

When Rihanna, for example, is giving things to the QEH these arguments from the small-minded seem to take a brief vocation.

These are the mistakes former slaves continue to make on the alter of political tribalism and in defense of a system which has delivered perdition. Give her another 30-love then. The people you presumed not to live here should have no emotional dog in that fight.

Don’t hit and run. Yuh Bajan coward. Come and tek yuh licks.

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“This internecine war has long been waged by your ilk on self. Recall, the Bajans who went to Panama and came back with nuff money and wanted to buy agricultural plantations. For it was people like rassoul you Lorenzo who passed laws in the parliament of Barbados to limit them to a single acre.”

and the wicked criminals still managed to RoB those who returned from Panama and worked for generations to buy huge estates, contributed significantly to the development of both Panama and Barbados….. so that criminal minorities could enjoy the fruits of Afrikan labor and steal from their descendants….

their GNORANCE is unpalatable, a living and breathing organism..

“These are the mistakes former slaves continue to make on the alter of political tribalism and in defense of a system which has delivered perdition.”

a cowardly mouse with Slave attributes..

Pacha….they are so dumb, they don’t even know they live in a FAKE WORLD, with FAKE IDENTITIES, practice FAKE RELIGION AND FAKE POLITICS….ignorant…..and now LOST IN CYBERSPACE…

6. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

their IGNORANCE is unpalatable, a living and breathing organism..

the identities of who stole 5 or 6 HUGE ESTATES from those who worked for at least 3 or 4 generations in Panama… and the traitor politicians who enabled those multi-million dollar thefts, billions by now…. are well known…

people are still FIGHTING to have those properties returned to their rightful owners, the descents…..the evil sellout niga mind is a terrible thing…..just as bad as the evil criminal jealous envious mind of covetous minority demons…

and the last administration of crooks had the nerve to try to LURE the descendants of those people still in Panama to Barbados to RoB them again…

7. @ Pacha:
    “When Rihanna, for example, is giving things to the QEH these arguments from the small-minded seem to take a brief vocation.”
    Thank you @ Pacha !
    Both you and @ WURA need to ignore and dismiss the partisan clowns.

8. Skinner
    We could have mentioned much more.
    For example, the remittances given, especially around Covid to supports families in this godforsaken place. And this has long been but is never considered as an important element of economy.

And then there is direct investment by “people who don’t live bout here” but somehow when other people who know nothing about Barbados do it it’s made to be something special while Bajans abroad doing the same thing are ignored for decades.

And we could go on and on.

These actions best explain the recessive culture that ilk continue struggling to uphold. It’s best explain by the UN as crypto-racism, institutionalized.

9. @ Pacha; @ WURA
    Ignore and dismiss the shameless partisans:
    The much maligned Mark Maloney prior to 2018.
    Now :
    Hyatt (DLP)
    Vaccines (BLP)
    Houses (DLP & BLP)
    St. Lawrence Gap ( BLP)
    More to come.
    St. Lawrence Gap(BLP)
    Ignore and dismiss the shameless partisans.
    Peace

10. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“For example, the remittances given, especially around Covid to supports families in this godforsaken place. And this has long been but is never considered as an important element of economy.”

the dirty dangerous FRAUDS…never ever want to admit that remittances from those who work through all types of harsh seasons and negative conditions in the diaspora keeps the island afloat and has FOR DECADES……….tourism is a few months a year….REMITTANCES ARE DAILY…..THEY HAVE GOTTEN BILLIONS and still PRETEND that it does not stablize the island financially..

the nastiness of these stupid criminals only want to boast:

de whte tourists does bring money fuh we
    we cahn eat widout de white tourists
    tourism is the only way we could survive…

and on and on WITH THEIR FRAUD,…goddamn Slaves selves….that’s why they don’t know HOW TO DIVERISFY.

William….i agree, but at the first opportunity i strip these evil little mouse negro fowls DOWN TO THEIR BARE BONES….

“And then there is direct investment by “people who don’t live bout here” but somehow when other people who know nothing about Barbados do it it’s made to be something special while Bajans abroad doing the same thing are ignored for decades.

These actions best explain the recessive culture that ilk continue struggling to uphold. It’s best explain by the UN as crypto-racism, institutionalized.”

the nasty niga mind.

11. Skinner
    All of those were opportunities to transform the country economically. Avoid what is now unavoidable.

But these idiots have always preferred other people to command everything.

And now these same people will be asking those who have been rejected for decades to support the very cultural systems which continue to give them hell.

12. @ Pacha; @ WURA
    Ignore and Dismiss the shameless partisans

Nation News September 24th, 2021

Mia; Overseas Barbadians can help with Pandemic

Barbados is appealing to its diaspora to join the battle at home against the deadly COVID-19 virus, which has so far taken 63 lives.

Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley told medical, nursing and other health care professionals assembled by the Barbados Consulate General during a special interaction via Zoom in Manhattan on Wednesday night, that their birthplace was confronting a critical shortage of nurses, doctors and some highly-skilled and experienced people.

Mottley is in New York attending the United Nations General Assembly. She was joined by Minister of Foreign Affairs Senator Dr Jerome Walcott and Consul General Mackie Holder.

The Prime Minister suggested those overseas could eventually become members of a “Bajan Medical Brigade” who, like the Cubans, could jump into action to help save lives. (TB)

13. One time a White man Chris McHale, seem to remember,, called Ershine Sandifird “an errant school boy” and those slaves saw nothing wrong with it.

Indeed, they soon joined in a protest March which brought him down.

So an Irishman could cuss a prime minister and actively campaign to bring him down but Black Bajans deemed ti be living abroad can’t even comment. What an idiot! What a “cuntry”.

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley told medical, nursing and other health care professionals assembled by the Barbados Consulate General during a special interaction via Zoom in Manhattan on Wednesday night, that their birthplace was confronting a critical shortage of nurses, doctors and some highly-skilled and experienced people.”

they have NO SHAME…..they really think they can treat people who have survived all types of winters, racism and social issues like they don’t belong when they return to Barbados..

..she tink she could send them to other countries and POCKET THEIR MONEY…..delusional…

..she really think she can lure sensible people by playing on their emotions with slick talking lies……she might catch a few, but when they SEE FOR THEMSELVES….good luck…

did she tell them how the last set of nurses were treated like slaves, had their salaries that they worked for BLOCKED IN THE BANK because they refused to CONFORM to slavehood……

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William….have you noticed every time there is a world stage run, immediately after there is an attempt made to LURE the unsuspecting, the nostalgic or the feeble-minded who would be impressed by that basic shit…

16. @ WURA;@ Pacha
    As recently as two weeks or less ago. Mia was again asking those in the Diaspora to invest their skills and money in the country. She also encouraged their children and grandchildren to consider doing the same even though they were born outside of Bim.
    I am certain that when or if she reads the comments of these shameless partisan clowns, she is embarrassed.
    Ignore and dismiss them.

17. Wait, YOU are advising ME to go out and talk with the locals???????

SMH. I do that EVERY TIME I step out of this house.

You come for a visit and think you have a better handle on it than I do.

You obviously are selective about what your brain remembers about my posts.

I have told this blog MANY TIMES that I make it a point to walk and talk to average Bajans of all ages and sexes at least a couple of times a month. I talk to people I know and people I don’t know. Often, I get their whole life story. I am a talker but also a sympathetic listener. It is a knack I have.

That you think that you can inform me is laughable. What ARROGANCE!

Steupse!

I am fully awake and smelling the
    mouth-watering aroma of my coffee. Are your NHS nurses smelling coffee? My mother (who left their ilk for the QEH) is smelling her coffee too. There was never a day when we couldn’t buy it and there isn’t yet. If that day arises, we will drink lemongrass, bay leaf, soursop and ginger all of which we can and do grow right here, two of them right outside my door..

Barbados has issues. That nobody can deny. But you seem to enjoy painting it even worse than it is.

It is some sort of fetish. You need to work on that.

MEANWHILE, I will continue to be level-headed and keep things in the correct perspective.

And prepare for what appears to be hard times ahead for most of the world’s people.

18. Skinner
    Yes. But we’ve never been able to do that on a fair playing field.

We recall on a particular occasion controll of hundreds of millions of USD was asserted.

On trying to move it to Barbados to fund a project a Black bank manager in Bridgetown called our international financial partners to tell them not to do business with us.

Fearing a law suit, the partners called us immediately to so inform

These are the types of things Black Bajans trying to do business in Barbados will still face. Lorenzos in high places.

Surely you’ll recall the Bajan who wanted to assemble cars some years ago. Many others?

And we’re supposed to forget this unaddressed history. Never!

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“I am certain that when or if she reads the comments of these shameless”

i gotta side with you on that….they vote for all kinda CRIMES AGAINST THEMSELVES….then proficiently EMBARRASS EVERY DAY on an anonymous blog, whom they vote for…

no wonder they GET RoBBed by the billions of dollars……but the pull of votes is more important than some backward fowls….whom ya can LEAVE STRANDED in bare survival mode or stuck generationally in poverty..

tek dah for embarassing corrupt politicians and VOTING THEM BACK IN EVERY 5 or 10 YEARS..

wuh if those in the diaspora read some of the divisive shit posted on BU about them ….and then some got the nerve to want to reverse it because they want the people in the diaspora’s money….they should not get a dime, wuh de politicians duz SUFFER DEM….so wuh we saving dem fuh…wuh i culd tink like a bajan too…

“These are the types of things Black Bajans trying to do business in Barbados will still face. Lorenzos in high places.

Surely you’ll recall the Bajan who wanted to assemble cars some years ago. Many others?

And we’re supposed to forget this unaddressed history. Never!”

the Slave SCUM OF THE EARTH…

20. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha……i take it what i just saw is a war chant.

21. Waru

Putin is only a moderate in Russian politics. He has always been pushed to defend Russians everywhere by those on the left, since 20 years.

Remember that the Communist Party has the second most seats within the Duma.

But Putin is generally willing to end the war almost entirely based on facts on the ground. But America, NATO, cannot seek peace. For the orders of magnitude are tooo great. It would mean a conclusive defeat for the West. Hastening imperial decline.

So you are generally quite right. There shall be an escalation as the West seeks to save Empire and as Russia has just and will continue a more aggressive war with its hands now untied legally. No more Special Operation. It shall be all out war now. Or an anti terrorism operation.

Should both equally escalate and given the pipeline terrorist attack, which was a declaration of war on Russia, there is now a good possibility that NATO states, who have always be belligerents will be bombed to prevent weapons supplied to the battlefield.

22. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“But Putin is generally willing to end the war almost entirely based on facts on the ground. But America, NATO, cannot seek peace. For the orders of magnitude are tooo great. It would mean a conclusive defeat for the West. Hastening imperial decline.”

what they are NOT SEEING, in a shortsighted state, is that they will need these people in the future…after all the bloodshed and misery……saving face when you do not hold all the cards is CRAP…

violence begets more violence and don’t always go as planned..

23. Waru

Russia offered solutions for at least 8 years.
    Contrary to promises made since 1991 NATO insist on surrounding Russia more and more as a precedent for war.
    The Anglo Saxons have always intended, for hundreds of years, to break up Russia and steal its resources.
    This is a just war!

24. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

This is what it is. War.

25. Wow the conpiract shite talkers trying to out do each other pure comedy.I will state again we who live here will determine our fate not no one in the USA or Canada or The UK.We have to live here not you.Yell us which country any of you ever run? You all think running a country is running uour mouth.I fpr one do not want to hear anything or advise from any of you.Theregore trying to refer to Ms Mottley speeches is a waste of time.I am speaking for me.Take a flying leap.I gone.

26. @Lorenzo

Did you listen to Walter Blackman yesterday, he amplified what is a growing sentiment among the local population, read, the preponderance of lawyers loitering in the house of assembly do not have the skillset to manage the country out of the problematic situation we find ourselves.

27. “the preponderance of lawyers loitering in the house of assembly do not have the skillset to manage the country out of the problematic situation we find ourselves”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Walter seems to be getting on the Bushie trail after all….
    De Bushman has been pointing this out now for DECADES…

28. BUSHTEA
    RE “the preponderance of lawyers loitering in the house of assembly do not have the skillset to manage the country out of the problematic situation we find ourselves”
    NIETHER DO MOST FOLK IN ANY OF THE PROFESSIONS BECAUSE WE NO LONGER HAVE GODLY MEN IN LEADERSHIP POSITIONS
    ALL THE SCIENTISTS AND MANY HISTORICAL PERSONS RE LEARNED ABOUT AT SCHOOL WERE GODLY MEN

29. @ GP
    “NEITHER DO MOST FOLK IN ANY OF THE PROFESSIONS BECAUSE WE NO LONGER HAVE GODLY MEN IN LEADERSHIP POSITIONS”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Irrefutable!
    But then again, ALL of the indices now clearly support that reality.

Unfortunately, it is simply too late now, for any effective HUMAN-DRIVEN corrective action…..

30. David bu that is Walter Blackman, s opinion which he is entitled to.We know whivh side of the political fence he sits on.He probably prefers to see Mr Ronnie Obama Yearwood and the dems run the country back into the ground.I gone.

31. Bushie

Nonsense!

What god what. Yuh still with these fictional narratives in support of the albino lies.

32. “Environmental law woefully lacking”

This relates to the recent discussion re development of St. Lawrence Gap

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/10/15/environmental-laws-woefully-lacking-says-expert/