If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.
Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.
Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”
Whilst the white media continues diligently focus on Trump
The black movers and shakers has been begging Biden for a meeting
Well Well even tapes has surfaced where Biden is saying what he thinks of black leaders asking for more
Mari Posa
Biden supported the Black and White Obama to run for office which triggered the rise of the white far right to go batshit crazy and start devolving back to their neanderthal roots.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2eVKwpQiSZc
Full audit of Dominion machines ordered in Arizona!!
Results will affect 28 other states I guess.
Also, just approaching the 45 days, …. a couple more days!!
Steupse! I don’t think even you take your posts seriously anymore. Your digging is hardly fast and furious. Very weak and half-hearted.
Who the hell ordered the audit – the looney Republican members of the Arizona state legislature?
It will have just as much effect as the looney Republican Michigan state “election fraud hearings”. Or was it the looney Republican Pennsylvannia state hearings?
ENJOY YOUR NOTHING BURGER!
John is using the white privilege card he inherited from his great great grandfather who loved some black pussy and getting down to the nitty gritty.
White Privilege is being able to talk bullshit and get away with it.
Liars and cheaters always think everyone else is lying and cheating like them
and/or just lie and cheat with whatever comes into the head to kill intelligent debate
and/or believe that whatever paranoid idea comes into their head must be true.
Trump is the epitome of mental health dysfunction in a dysfunctional nation withe mental health issues.
THINK
FOR REAL
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A2mzW6nvQAk
Then there is the ECA!!!
Look how it was applied by the Democrats in 2000, Bush v. Gore.
You all not thinking!!
The full audit of the Dominion machines has now been completed in AZ and there was nothing untoward.
Trump lost the 2020 election about 100 times now.
The Circle of Life continues.
TheoGAzertsDecember 16, 2020 8:11 AM
@Rabbit
New day. New rabbit hole?
The electoral fireworks did not happen, so we have a
New countdown
Arizona has 11 electoral votes. Biden got more than 281 so this new hole is a dead end
The votes are counted by Congress on the 6th January!!!
Nobody has any votes yet!!
The votes are cast, but not as yet counted!!
The validation of the election occurs on 6th January 2020 when Congress counts the votes!!
https://constitutioncenter.org/blog/explaining-how-congress-settles-electoral-college-disputes
… oops, 2021!!
Gasshopper
D-21 and counting!!
You need to understand the processes of objection in Congress!!
@Rabbit
D-21 and digging.
Getting overwhelmed by your numbers/scenarios
50-0
26-24
D-x1,D-x2 like simultaneous equations with an infinite number of solutions
Texas
Arizona
Electoral college
Independent/rival electoral voters
Alcolyte number 2 dragging nonsense into the lounge
Alcolyte number 1 giving up and retreating to his weekly delivery
I tired.
If only the Republicans controlled the House!!
Because here’s the thing – if it is not settled in the Senate, it is passed to the House of Reps!!
But it will be settled in the Senate!!
Romney, Collins, Murkowski, Sasse and others will side with Dems!!
And Mitch McConnell has already congratulated Biden!!
I trust my two exclamation marks have settled this matter!!
@Miller December 16, 2020 9:43 AM “We can bet, though, you have heard many a sermon against homosexuality and the use marijuanas.”
My response: Honestly I’ve never actually heard a sermon against homosexuality and the use marijuana.
@Miller December 16, 2020 9:43 AM “for sacramental purposes instead of imported grape wine”
Actually I think that we should drink sacramental rum. I don’t see anything special about wine. The Middle Easterners drank wine because that area is a grape growing area. I think that all churches in sugar growing areas should offer sacramental rum, locally produced. Keeps local workers employed, saves foreign exchange etc.
I really don’t think that God cares whether wine or rum is used sacramentally.
The count is a formality and not a right wing popularity contest for how many friends trump has
Joe Biden 306
270 to win
Donald Trump 232
On what basis will the congress challenge the count if the courts have rejected all motions?
Even now it is clear the election was a farce.
As more evidence is uncovered it will become even clearer.
By January 6th, only an extreme idiot would not support a protest in the Congress if the evidence is overwhelmingly clear!!
My feeling is even some Democrats will want to get this right once the evidence is public and foreign interference is clear.
All it needs for any electoral vote to be challenged during the count is a signature from a single member of the house and a single member of the senate on a written protest.
Should be no sweat in the House as 126 Republicans signed on the Texas challenge.
Many senators have not accepted Biden as President elect.
A 2 hour debate ensues on each challenge in the House and Senate.
In theory every single one of the 306 electoral votes could be challenged, that is 612 hours!!
If on 20th January there is no clear winner at noon, then a caretaker is sworn in and the House chooses the President on the basis of 1 state 1 vote and the Senate the Vice President.
Doesn’t matter if the Democrats control the house!!
Republicans control 26 state delegations and Democrats 23 with one tie.
https://centerforpolitics.org/crystalball/articles/republican-edge-in-electoral-college-tie-endures/
If you listen to McConnell he is begging Republican house members not to challenge the electoral votes!!
By January 6th he may be singing from a different hymn sheet as more evidence becomes available of a flawed election.
The report due from the DNI by day 45 after the election will determine if the President can order the seizure of all Dominion machines for forensic examination.
The ones in Arizona are already available.
Day 45 is 18th December, day after tomorrow so not long now.
Then we see what happens on 6th January 2021.
Quite intriguing really.
Meanwhile, Trump is saying it is too early to give up!!
@David December 16, 2020 10:31 PM
The media is not reporting on it but both Democrat and GOP electors have been sent forward to Congress for the seven contested states. This leaves the door for Congress to accept either set of electors when they meet on January 6th to officially allocate votes and decide the president.
Trump’ team now has until the 6th to bring their A game and prove they won those states which will force Congress to reject the Biden’s electors in favour of Trump’s.
What “A game” will Trump bring that has not been rejected by the judiciary? He has a Trump card left up his sleeve?
@John/CA
Is the Kraken going to be released on Jan 6th or Jan 20Th? Are those the dates that Trump will release the names of the many people he plans to pardon before he vacates the WH? Will Kushner and his father be on that list? Will Giuliani’s name? Enquiring minds want to know.
I heard that another Monopoly game is on the horizon and all the squares will be marked “ Get a pardon here” with a photo of Trump’s WH in the square.
The TV program “ the biggest loser” is being recast as “The world’s biggest loser” and Trump is featured in the credits
Neither Kushner nor Giuliani are to the best of my knowledge under investigation!!
So you need to explain from what do they need to be pardoned?
Hunter Biden however has investigations out the wazoo.
If anyone needed a pardon it would be him … and the father .. and the uncle!!
Further suspense!!
https://www.msn.com/en-xl/news/politics/trump-spy-chief-stirs-dispute-over-china-election-meddling-views/ar-BB1bZ154?ocid=msedgntp
Congress and the Senate will get briefings when it becomes available!!
May or may not be declassified!!
D-20 and and counting so still some time to brief the two chambers.
Maybe Old Mitt and the other three in the senate might have a moment of Epiphany.
What does it mean to have an epiphany?
3a(1) : a usually sudden manifestation or perception of the essential nature or meaning of something. (2) : an intuitive grasp of reality through something (such as an event) usually simple and striking. (3) : an illuminating discovery, realization, or disclosure.
Why is Epiphany 12 days after Christmas?
Christians believe that the 12 days of Christmas mark the amount of time it took after the birth of Jesus for the magi, or wise men, to travel to Bethlehem for the Epiphany when they recognized him as the son of God.
We learn something new every day!!
https://theartofsimple.net/12-days-of-christmas/
“Whether or not this story is true ancient history or modern folklore, the fact remains that you can easily pair each verse of this traditional Christmas tune with the most basic and fundamental Christian teachings, which can be a fun instructional tool for old and young alike.
The pairings go like this:
A partridge in a pear tree: Jesus
Two turtle doves: The Old and New Testaments
Three French hens: Faith, hope, and love
Four calling birds: The Four Gospels
Five gold rings: The Torah/Pentateuch, first five books of the Old Testament
Six geese a-laying: The six days of Creation
Seven swans a-swimming: Seven gifts of the Holy Spirit
Eight maids a-milking: Eight Beatitudes
Nine ladies dancing: Nine fruits of the Holy Spirit
Ten lords a-leaping: The Ten Commandments
Eleven pipers piping: The eleven faithful apostles
Twelve drummers drumming: Twelve points of the Apostles Creed
If you want, see if each day you and your family can memorize the symbol and it’s meaning for each day, building as the week goes on.
Trump latest angle is he has squatting rights to remain in WH.
John is the biggest and most anal conspiracy theorist ever as proven with his twisted thoughts about slavery, black lives matter, trump etc
Robert Anton Wilson and Timothy Leary talk about the Brain being a sensual sensory organ and how people like to stimulate make up stories and fantasies which go mainstream such corrupt power, freemasons, illuminati, murder of JFK by Government, UFOs, Aliens.
They also describe the various levels of thinking such as first level oral bio survival circuit thinking as per freudian psycho-sexual development. Second level anal circuit with aggressive alpha and submissive bottom level. Third level laryngeal-manual symbolic circuit and the fourth brain, dealing with the transmission of tribal or ethnic culture across generations.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eight-circuit_model_of_consciousness
http://corporate.skynet.be/zen/8circuits2.htm
http://www.paratheatrical.com/pages/talkingraven/INTOXICATION.html
A challenge means nothing!! Afterwards there is the vote!! There is no evidence!! You started off by accusing the Democrats of committing the fraud locally by mail in ballots from dead people!! Then you said they dumped Trump votes!! Then you said they did not count Trump votes at the counting centres!! Now you are only speak of foreign interference with the voting machines!!
You are 50 : ZERO with respect to lawsuits!! A read of the court records shows your lawyers said something quite different from their media narrative when before the judges!!
Your Poutus is a BIG FAT ZERO with ZERO evidence!! If Trump had evidence of overseas interference he could have presented to judges!! Judges can hear classified evidence just as well as congressmen and senators!! And judges are much better at keeping necessary secrets!!
You Dirty John and Critical Anassholer will be CERTIFIED looneys on January 6th!! Your diplomas will be presented on January 20th!!
And the Orange Turd will flushed into the sewer where he belongs!!
@David December 17, 2020 12:58 AM / @Sargeant December 17, 2020 1:50 AM
Guiliani and Sidney Powell have not had their day in court. All judges thus far have found various technicalities to reject the case without hearing any evidence at all.
Any rejected cases can be refiled and The Texas law suit showed them the way to get their cases heard by refiling with the same claims made by Texas at the Supreme Court level at the State Level.
Texas might also be refiling at the Supreme Court as well since the electors have now been chosen and they now can actual claim harm has now been done.
Another view on abortion and COVID-19
DavidDecember 17, 2020 12:58 AM
What “A game” will Trump bring that has not been rejected by the judiciary? He has a Trump card left up his sleeve?
Could be, you never know.
D-20 and counting.
Soon will be D-12 and counting.
Uh-oh
First it was the Chinese/Venezuelan company registered here, now this!!
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/12/17/beijing-using-flow-to-spy-on-us/
Barbados rapidly becoming a pariah!
How can Barbados be blamed for the decision of an international company operating with a subsidiary in Barbados?
@ John
I believe your contributions account for at least 75% of the 3,334 contributions to this blog, so far, since it was posted to BU for discussion approximately 6 weeks ago, on November 3, 2020.
During that time you’ve assumed several self-appointed roles, from being Trump’s campaign manager, a US election pollster, expert on US constitutional law and matters relating the congress, senate, Supreme Court, US Congress Legislature…… to clairvoyant, by predicting a Trump presidential victory and the outcomes of ‘Agent Orange’ and his legal team’s law suits. You even went as far as ‘playing’ doctor when you ‘diagnosed’ Biden with dementia, in the absence of a physical examination.
The amazing thing about it all is, despite the fact you’ve provided detailed explanations of your interpretation of events, you’ve been proven WRONG on EVERY occasion.
@David, I know traffic is the lifeblood of any social media site but good heavens lie after repeated lie and fantastical speculation really become just a waste of space of time.
This lie has already been dismissed yet these social disorder blogopaths persist..
“The media is not reporting on it but both Democrat and GOP electors have been sent forward to Congress for the seven contested states. This leaves the door for Congress to accept either set of electors when they meet on January 6th to officially allocate votes and decide the president.”
That is a FALLACY.
There is NO legally binding provision to “send forward” two SETS of electors AFTER a state has legitimately and legally CERTIFIED the result of their vote.
That is Republican party member FOLLY and ANARCHY. Doing an illegal, unconstitutional act because you have the legislative power to so act DOES NOT make the act VALID.
There is good reason the media generally have NOT reported it… bcz it’s nonsense and has NO validity in any accepted rule of law under the US regulations.
The only drama left in this election cycle is the circus clowns in Congress (retrumplicans) perhaps joined by one or two in the senate performing for the ringmaster on Jan.6 as he will still be wielding his whip to keep them in line.
Other than the above it will be a guessing game as to who will be getting a pardon and the floodgates will be open, it will be like Oprah’s car give away “You get a pardon; you get a pardon”
Of course, one other small drama, how will he leave the WH? Will he drive to Reagan National and take a domestic flight to Florida, will he take the traditional helicopter ride and p.ss all over DC when he is airborne or will some deputies have to use force to pry him from the Lincoln bedroom?
One other thing Mr Blogmaster … it has been hinted at here earlier but I dare repeat it again.
If any of this nonsense did get serious traction … do these supposedly smart men not realize that legal challenges by his opponents would ALSO come in states POTUS won on similar grounds of voter fraud.
There is at least ONE case of a mail carrier changing several ballots to Republican from Democrat. I highlighted the singular nature of the case bcz as with the claims by Republicans it’s mostly noise and are not enough VALID fraud claims to CHANGE the final result.
However, the point is that the ENTIRE election would be thrown into disarray and there is NO WAY Trump can sensibly expect that he would be ‘allowed’ to govern in such an acrimonious outcome.
Obviously there can be NO viable outcome with Trump as the candidate left as winner .. that’s as plain as 1,2,3 but these men and women persist with this ploy… what end could justify these means!
This is a dangerous nonsense and a narcissistic farce that must stop!
@Dee Word
Fret not thyself, these are senior citizens with time on their hands to dither.
From reputable sources – there is no provision for an altetnative set of electors. The only thing that can happen now is that some jackass like Ron Johnson can object to the electoral college vote count in the Senate. There can be hours of presentations and then the vote as to whether to count the electoral college votes. All that is required is a majority vote. If the Senate votes not to count, it passes to the House of Representatives. OBVIOUSLY, the majority will vote to count.
FLUSH!!
You could not make this stuff up! Mike Pompeo had to cancel his COVID superspreader party because he is now in quarantine.
A troup of clowns!
P.S. Barbados cannot be more of a pariah than the US of A at present. No matter how much Dirty John may wish it.
Obviously the 2×3 has no culpability in either case. But if the Trumpeters don’t come to or have dealings with Barbados that would actually be a good thing.
We would even love them to extract the Bajan Trumpeters from our midst. We could do without them.
Everybody else has more sense than to blame us for something we had no part in and could not be expected to monitor.
ArtaxDecember 17, 2020 10:03 AM
@ John
I believe your contributions account for at least 75% of the 3,334 contributions to this blog, so far, since it was posted to BU for discussion approximately 6 weeks ago, on November 3, 2020.
All I do is make a comment and every Sam Cow and de Duppy pushes in their snout.!!!
The problem is that Sam Cow and de Duppy are not thinkers or readers so they all need to rush in and express themselves on the belief that who shouts loudest is heard!!
My bet is my contribution overall will be of the order of 20% or so.
But you can’t imagine the sport I get!!
Sometimes I have to work a little harder than normal as Sam Cow and de Duppy get real trouble trying to heep up and often flag.
Rightwing boys making more spiritual prophecies seems a tad crazy
Leftwing have the Holy Fire to bun them with God’s blessings selah
Chase Them
“Sometimes I have to work a little harder than normal as Sam Cow and de Duppy get real trouble trying to heep up and often flag.”
Hmmmmm……….
Look, John, whatever you decide to name your ‘little fellow’ is entirely up to you. However, just because you get real trouble trying to keep (I’m guessing you meant ‘keep’ and not ‘heep’) it up and it often flag, doesn’t necessarily mean you should call yourself “Sam Cow” and ‘him,’ “de Duppy.” I notice the irony, though.
Erectile dysfunction is a common sexual problem with men your age. Don’t worry about it, my friend, this is 2020 and I’m sure medication is available. Look on the ‘bright side,’ Amaze, in Oistins, sells medication for ED and they have a sale beginning from tomorrow.
Relax, lighten up….. have some fun.
If telling lies and spreading misinformation is fun, your life is lacking something vital.
And no, we don’t read right wing looney sites or borrow the thoughts of Rush Limbaugh.
January 6th soon come and then January 20th.
I bet my last cent that you will be proven wrong.
Yet again! Despite all your reading and thinking.
Uh-oh
All the article speaks of is the spreading of disinformation by China much the same as Russia did in 2016 and also this year. No meddling with voting machines.
Legally, a nothing burger.