If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Oh dear! I lost track of the original plan. Which version of the plan are we at? You guys forget that older comments are still visible?

I thought Texas was “The Big One”. I thought the “beauty of it” was that no evidence of fraud was needed. I thought that it was a matter of whether or not the states broke constitutional law.

I am reminded of Fred Sanford of Sandford & Son.

Every week he had “The Big One”.

2. D-22 and counting!!

3. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Donna December 15, 2020 12:44 AM
    The plan has not changed, go through the court process before time runs out and use his 2018 executive order and bring everything out in the open as a last resort. Thanks to our favourite profession, lawyers, the court battle is messy. Case in point, look at the mess in Guyana elections and how long that took to sort out.

The Supreme Court did not dismiss the case, they chickened out and punted. Texas still has the option to re-file now the electoral college has voted and they can now claim actual harm has officially been done.

Trump’s plan has always been to get a hearing in the court so he can present all the evidence for everyone to see. All courts have been either outright refusing to entertain the case or find some technicality not to hear the case. No judge wants to be the first to properly hear the evidence because they all know significant fraud occurred against Trump, enough to change the result and will be forced to make a landmark judgement.

4. Wish the press was not so censored and biased so we could know if some states have two slates of electors for Jan 6.

Guess we have to wait and see.

5. ‘Corrupt’ Barr bid ‘good riddance’ as Biden says ‘democracy prevailed’ – follow live https://t.co/EMxSPt0QJ1— The Independent (@Independent) December 15, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

6. The Handmaid’s Tale
    Religious fundamentalist single issue voters thought El Trump was going to repeal Roe Vs Wade, but Trump was a racist hypocrite riding on the political bandwagon.
    Woman in Amerikkka likened Trump to the Gilead regime that treats women as property of the state, but my take on the TV series based on the Margret Atwood novel, was Gilead was more like slavery, where Women were forced to breed African Children to be property of their European masters.

7. My personal view is abortion is wrong, but it is a decision which women should be allowed to make, which should not be taken lightly and is something that affects their conscience and mental state and is a burden they have to carry until they meet their maker the creator. Places and cultures that banned abortions lead to backstreet abortions and women were treated as unequal having less rights and freedom.

8. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John December 15, 2020 4:32 AM

Seems the Epoch Times is the only news outlet really reporting on all the election coverage goings on.

https://www.theepochtimes.com/arizona-lawmakers-urge-congress-to-count-alternate-slate-of-trump-electors_3618928.html

https://www.theepochtimes.com/

9. The epochtimes is an extreme right wing media outlet committed to kissing the ass of Trump. In other words run by nut jobs.

10. From the trenches the racist populist alt-right trolls are scouring the web for their next idea to cling on to.
    Trump never was a politician he was an aberration who’s mind was washed with racist subliminal programming, abuse of technology, as the white man’s last stand against progress liberating inequalities in society. Instead of thinking how computers can simulate people with artificial intelligence memory processing, drones, robots, androids, WMDs etc. as a human IT expert I look at things is the inverse, how humans can simulate computers in improved brain power and logical thinking by looking at matters objectively not subjectively. Seems like only route for the desperados now is revolution. If Amerikka burns sobeit.

11. "The longer we drag this out, the more we damage the fabric of our democracy." https://t.co/qAboLK2a0c— HuffPost (@HuffPost) December 15, 2020

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David December 15, 2020 6:48 AM

Since when did all news become either right wing or left wing?

All I look for is the content in the articles and if it has real substantive reporting or is just an interpretation of the fact without providing referencing to the source of their opinion is based on.

What ever their lean, they have the ball by ball updates on all the contested elections and legal cases whether it is a win, loss or otherwise. CNN, FOX and all the other mainstream media are writing opinion pieces and not reporting the raw news.

13. Never said all, in the case of epichtimes its output can be easily labeled as emanating from nut jobs.

14. Give a dog a bone
    I said it before and I’ll say it again that DofBU should kill this Trump thread as he is so over already and start up a new Biden thread as I never want to see another Trump thread again. Problem with Trumpers is they never know when to stop fucking with truth and are always lying like scum, it is just what they do.
    and their cunts smelt like modafinil

Dr Manhattan

15. @555dubstreet December 15, 2020 5:39 AM “My personal view is abortion is wrong, but it is a decision which women should be allowed to make, which should not be taken lightly and is something that affects their conscience and mental state and is a burden they have to carry…”

In your view why is abortion wrong?

And what is this thing about “allowing” a woman. Should a woman have to ask permission to have an abortion? And if so who is the permission granter? Or who is the permission with-holder?

Why do you believe that women who have abortions “carry a burden”

Why is terminating an unwanted pregnancy burdensome? I would think that terminating an unwanted pregnancy is a very, very great relief.

Aren’t millions of living sperm “lost” whenever a man masturbates? Do we mourn for those poor lost sperm? Do we hold funerals for them?

Don’t all mentrurating women “lose” living eggs every month. Do we mourn those lost eggs? Do we hold funerals for them?

I don’t think that abortion is wrong at all. It think that view comes out of misogynistic religious nonsense

16. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David December 15, 2020 8:02 AM

I was not trying to be facetious with the question. There was always political news articles but all proper news media mostly had good well researched articles. I am trying to remember when news media started picking sides and becoming part of the news instead of simply reporting the news.

The good thing about trying to read everything with a discerning eye is you get to understand the nut jobs sometimes get things right, the geniuses sometimes get things wrong and once in a while the geniuses and nut jobs reverse roles.

17. Dear555dubstreet

Has any man anywhere, at any time in the whole history of the world sought permission when he is ready to masturbate/spill his seed upon the ground?

And if so who grants that permission; or who has the power to with-hold that permission?

We really need to stop letting people fill up our heads with nonsense.

18. How did the traditional news outlets pick sides if positions taken were subsequently supported but court rulings up to SCOTUS AND the Electoral College?

Asking for several friends.

19. Terminally ill Washington elector breaks down after casting Biden vote: "I was glad to do my duty" https://t.co/sPHxgy6ufi— The Washington Post (@washingtonpost) December 15, 2020

20. Sometimes you have to wonder who is afraid of who?
    Pressure and intimidation through the media preceded these decisions!
    Yet…

21. 3,271 comments all saying the same thing
    Biden Win
    Trump Lost
    Cant wait for the official day when Biden becomes president
    The days after going to be interesting when Biden can no longer hid behind Trump coat tails while he ushers in his “new America” policies
    Also with Trump out of the way makes for wonder who would the media pick on to become the next bogey man to protect Biden
    Bye Trump yuh lost
    Please get out the way which will give the media a chance to remove the curtains which have been blocking the people from seeing what policies Biden have in mind for black Americans

22. BREAKING—White House official who fell ill with #COVID19 in September is recovering after 3 months in the hospital—and lost his right foot & lower leg in his battle against the virus, sources say. Crede Bailey is the director of the WH security office. https://t.co/E6FxnntEGa— Eric Feigl-Ding (@DrEricDing) December 14, 2020

23. Was Barr pushed or did he jump? I lean to the former as Trump has hinted all along that he was thinking of firing Barr but he opted to let him take the gentlemanly way out. Trump was angry at Barr over two issues (1) Barr’s interview when he said that there was no evidence of fraud in the election and (2) Hunter Biden. Those two issues generated Trump’s fury particularly the Biden issue because Trump wanted some acknowledgement pre-election from the Justice Dept. that Biden Jr. was under investigation but Barr refused to give it while the story was floated on a New York tabloid which the major news media refused to run. Any confirmation that Hunter was under investigation would have given Trump a boost similar to the one he got when Comey announced that Hillary was under investigation a few days before the last election. Although Hillary was cleared a few days later the damage was already done.

Barr’s statement about the integrity of the election was after the fact as Trump had already lost, it remains to be seen whether the new Ag. Atty Gen will appoint a “special prosecutor” to look into the Hunter Biden issue to please Trump (or on the orders of Trump) which would tie the hands of an incoming Atty. General as at this stage Trump will do anything to smear Biden and satisfy his ego.

24. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David December 15, 2020 8:26 AM

How did the traditional news outlets pick sides if positions taken were subsequently supported but court rulings up to SCOTUS AND the Electoral College?

Asking for several friends.

You already answered your own question. Whether the positions taken were subsequently supported is irrelevant. Once positions were taken, they were choosing sides. Positions are for columnists and commentators and have no place in news reporting. Columnists and commentators don’t have to print retractions and apologise when they get it wrong but reporters and journalists do.

In the past there was a distinct difference but the headlong push to make money from news has blurred those lines that should never be crossed.

What they need to be reporting on is the steps of the process and not opine with absolutes as though it is a done deal as to who will be inaugurated. Things can still change until someone concedes or all challenges are concluded.

25. @ Old Whats her face
    You got the wrong end of the stick labelling me misogynist again, not for the first time and probably not for the last time either, as you are always twitchy and quick off the trigger with a short fuse, watching comments ready to pounce, (non-love). Imho, all Women have the right to choose as per (Roe Vs Wade) whether they are ready to carry a child and spend over 20 years looking after it as a mother which is a brain changer opening up neural pathways in your programming thinking and purpose in life. I support woman’s right to choose, even if it is more own seed that made an embryo, although my view would be to have the baby / child / adult / creator of life as children grown up into solid stable adults when raised and nurtured with loving kindness. Women who have had abortions feel a big loss which is a part of them. I believe children are a part of you and are your link to the future. So don’t jump to conclusion about what other people are thinking and projecting your own bias on them, let them have their say, listen to what they say and hear them out, instead of closing your own mind and not listening. This issue always becomes a single political issue for many (GOP) voters in US elections and there are pro-life lobbies trolls as there are 2nd amendment lobbies and trolls killing political debate during campaigns. The right to chose and the pill was part of woman’s liberation movement for equality and also gave them freedom to have sex before marriage or even to not get married.

My opinion is it is best not to ejaculate when masturbating to save limited primordial qi energy and extend your life

Golden state of preservation of energy
    Age / Interval between ejaculation
    20 / 4 day
    30 / 8 day
    40 / 16 day
    50 / 21 day
    60 / 30 days +
    200,000,000 Sperm / Ejaculation Requiring 90 days – Huge Energy required
    2.222.222 Sperm / day
    30 days Sperm Maturation
    60 days for Spermatogenesis
    Testicle 2000300 Proteins required for Spermatogenesis

26. Positions were taken based on the information available. For example, there was an election, those in controlled stated all was above board. However, the turd stated there was fraud without producing any material evidence. It is obvious even to simpletons this is a money grab to hedge his legal expenses. Next chapter is this soap opera will be the cases brought against him in New York. The blogmaster predicts Melania will file for divorce and write a bestseller titled – Orange Pussy.

27. How many states have an alternate slate of electors submitted to congress?

28. Trump lost
    Biden wins
    Barr jumps out the window
    Next

29. “Once positions were taken, they were choosing sides. Positions are for columnists and commentators and have no place in news reporting.”

@ Critical Analyzer

What’s your opinion on those media outlets that decided to take the position and chose to push Trump’s side of the ‘story?’

I hope you also realise several of the pro Trump media outlets and ‘YouTubers’ have also been presenting their personal opinions in support of Trump’s allegations of electoral fraud as well.

It all ‘boils down’ to which side of the fence one sits.

30. @Mariposa
    Stuart lost
    Mia wins
    Donville wears an electronic bracelet

Next
    Mariposa miserable and fretful

31. @555dubstreet December 15, 2020 9:33 AM “@ Old Whats her face.”

I trust that you don’t live long enough to be called Old

[Whats her face]

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David et Donna, let’s fully accept that John Fellow, Critical-eraser and the doc simply provoke and antagonize with their political posts … it’s certainly reasonable to have a contrarian opinion but it’s simply BS absurdity to repeatedly spew INACCURATE, CONTRADICTORY data as reasoned facts. ABSURDITY …. they are having fun!

Two simple facts to that point: 1) How does any man or woman with an above average intellect repeat as FACT a disprovenl trope that – “Wish the press was not so censored and biased so we could know if some states have two slates of electors for Jan 6.”

There is a) no PROVISION for two sets of electors under US Law WHERE THERE IS NO VALID CONTESTATION of the vote count …… The US Supreme court has DISMISSED any such claims. There is NO VALID DISPUTE. Has happened ONCE (and that was quickly despatched) US election history and it ain’t going to happen here in ANY MEANINGFUL WAY either in 2020/21.

b) In the scenario where such a dispute contestation did take place the state result would have to effect the Presidential outcome for the case to MATTER! Mi Hogan ALONE will not … and Wisconsin, Penn, Geogia etc have not played this nonsensical 2 electors game!

So moot (mute) the moot!

Now, those are the FACTS. And just as I dont need to be a lawyer to READ and UNDERSTAND the law these men shouldn’t either!

SMH.

It’s also factual that the Michigan Gov, and its Republican Senate and House leaders have ALL dismissed any change to Trump electors. ONLY one set of electors were LEGALLY despatched .

The effort by other folks to empower Trump electors in the vain hope that the repeated cases on appeal (already dismissed several times) will gain traction is futile and ultra vires.

So WHY should ANY reasonable editor offer tripe to his readers???

Why print info to validate actions inductive to sedition and destruction of the rule of law that must fail?? Why?

That is the absurdity I can’t fathom with these fellows.

The other factoid is Mr Eraser’s incredible hypocrisy. He cites a news services that prints some of the most biased stories (as you said David, ass kissing BS) and conflates that indirectly to orgs like NYT, Post or WSJ. Nonsense.

The WSJ is a conservative paper which has supported Trump in its editorial pages from day one, however, their NEWS feed is balanced and reports facts properly…. the other two are liberal papers but ALSO leave the proselytizing to the opinion pages and offers facts in their NEWS.

Steeupse.

I gone, yes.

33. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Artax December 15, 2020 10:15 AM
    Same thing applies to pro Trump media outlets. We like to complicate things with creating a rule and then coming with exceptions. All the news media want to give you the facts and interpret them for you in the same segment.

I like the good old days when a news reporter gave the facts in a news report and commentators give their interpretation in a later segment. Jumping back and forth between facts and opinion in the same segment is where news media have gone wrong. Viewers don’t know what is fact from opinion anymore.

Youtubers can talk whatever they want as most are not credentialed new reporters and journalists required to maintain a certain level of professionalism.

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mi Hogan = MICHIGAN

35. @ Cuhdear BajanDecember 15, 2020 8:15 AM
    “I don’t think that abortion is wrong at all. It think that view comes out of misogynistic religious nonsense..”

Isn’t that a bit radically rich coming from you, a dyed-in-the-wool old-fashioned Anglican girl!

Are you saying those “dos and don’ts” recorded in your Bible as the immutable Words of your Yahweh don’t worth the tablets of stone and sheepskin they were written on?

Remind us again what’s the ‘Bajan (Little England) Anglican Church’s position on abortion if not same sex marriages which must involve the decriminalization of buggery.

36. Sargeant but guess what i cannot be fretful and miserable
    Only people who seems to be in the fretful and miserable dept are those who have followed every media report on Trump and who have sat through four long years of media tabloid news about Trump
    Can bet that does not include me havent turned on my Tv in years
    Makes for wonder how people like you could listen to the same media repetition about Trump for so long
    I am so glad Trump demise as President has finally come
    Meanwhile i await Biden report on saving America

37. I’ve never seen any mention of abortion in the Catechism, the Belief “I believe in God the Father Almighty,…” the Ten Commandments, nor indeed anywhere in the Bible.

38. Never in my life have I heard an “abortion is wrong” sermon, and I’ve heard thousands of sermons in my time.

39. @555dubstreet

Roe vs. Wade does not apply, has no legal standing outside of the United States.

Women have been having abortions long, long before the United States ever existed.

Women have been having sex outside of marriage from the time human beings have existed, because sex has existed tens of thousands, or perhaps millions of years before religious marriage ever existed.

40. First lady Melania Trump broke stated mask policy at Children's National Hospital Tuesday when she removed her mask to read a holiday book to children https://t.co/r9Wo40sz81— CNN (@CNN) December 15, 2020

41. BREAKING: Mitch McConnell acknowledges Joe Biden's presidential win— 42 days after the election.https://t.co/sOtGpURFRv— HuffPost (@HuffPost) December 15, 2020

42. I do not know why CA still addresses me as though I speak Nut Language.

Your cover has long been blown. You do not even comment on anything but Trump.

You are a Looney Tunes character. Nothing more. I would draw you as a snake. But not half as smart as you think you are. I can see it now.

43. @ Old What’s her face
    I am saying abortions should be legal not illegal so why you arguing about something you agree with
    whether it’s right or wrong is another more hypothetical issue

44. Poor lame duck Pompeo sent out 900 invitations. About 70 replied. Less than 70 showed up.

No-one but a few “trailer trash” rednecks is willing to catch the “Democrat” hoax disease for nothing.

Unfortunately, the trailer trash are never invited. Rather they stand outside the inner circle in the sun, the rain and the snow while the Turd drives by and waves on his way to his golf course.

Stupid smucks!

45. D-21 and counting.

Arizona acting up!!

46. Oh dear! Nobody wants the Trump Turd in Palm Beach!

Nobody wants him in New York either.

Kentucky will take him but HE cannot take THEM. He can only take their money and their fried chicken. Lol.

47. @Rabbit
    New day. New rabbit hole?

The electoral fireworks did not happen, so we have a
    New countdown

Arizona has 11 electoral votes. Biden got more than 281 so this new hole is a dead end

48. “Arizona acting up!!”

I hope he’s not referring to the case in Arizona where a Pinal County Superior Court Judge jettisoned a lawsuit claiming widespread election fraud in Arizona, saying the plaintiff had no standing to challenge the state’s election results because she was not registered to vote.

I guess Trump and his people would go to any length to overturn the elections…… even fraud.

49. @ Cuhdear Bajan December 15, 2020 2:29 PM
    “Never in my life have I heard an “abortion is wrong” sermon, and I’ve heard thousands of sermons in my time.”

But you have heard ‘millions’ saying that killing or the wilful taking of a life is wrong as it is so written in stone: “Thou shalt not kill”.

We can bet, though, you have heard many a sermon against homosexuality and the use marijuana even though those delivering the sermons are members of the fraternity made up mainly of alcoholic bullrds and wickards.

So when is your brood of ‘old’ hypocrites in the Bajan CoE- now disowned by your mother in the Palace at Lambeth- going to jump on the bandwagon and recommend the virtues of medicinal marijuana (even for sacramental purposes instead of imported grape wine) now that the Bajan government has found a way of getting its ‘official’ share of the money pie through the licensing of the former contraband?