If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.
Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.
Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”
@ Miller December 12, 2020 8:58 PM
Should have read: ‘George [Armstrong] Custer’ and not “John A.” a fellow ‘Johnny’ head strong like a fort ‘Knox’.
My prediction was revised down to
Seem like we will do 3700
@ The OGazertsDecember 12, 2020 9:18 PM
The O G, the only prediction which seems to be right on point is that made by Nostradamus about this modern-day “great shameless audacious brawler” referred to as the “False Trumpet concealing madness” calling the recent elections ‘RIGGED’.
Sitting Bull got the chop the same way Brutus and Cassius got the chop.
All three chose a path with a similar fate.
… except Brutus and Cassius committed suicide.
@ John December 12, 2020 9:57 PM
Brutus and Cassius were made up characters in a play for the theatre just like your friend Jesus or even King Arthur.
Sitting Bull, like Crazy Horse, was a ‘real’ hero who fought in the defence of his people from the European invasion of their ancestral lands.
The same way ‘freedom fighters’ like Toussaint, Bussa, MLK, Malcolm X and Nelson Mandela ‘fought’ both physically and intellectually against whites with the bullshit supremacy ideology.
Like your friend the eponymous Jesus proved: ‘Today is (always) a good day to die for a just cause.’
@Miller there is a ”madness’ about these guys like John Fellow which confounds (as any form of insanity will do) so often it’s impossible to rationally respond to some of the outlandish logic.
His retort about Sitting Bull was such outlandish logic … for the love of commonsense I couldn’t grasp how a military officer who erroneously led his troops to a massacre by a group of Indian Chieftains could be heralded and one of the most famous of those Chiefs who outwitted that officer and who died years later long after the battle (in a retribution move by the US military) could be denigrated.
Mad logic!
Ah well.
Funny you should mention Toussaint … for both him and Sitting Bull, fellows (and Fellows) like John smirk deeply with the axiom: they won the battle but we won the war!
L’Ouverture’s Haiti has NEVER stopped paying the heavy price for his resounding victory over the French forces… as did the Indians.
Such are the realities of controlling the power .. you get even and take that ‘pound of flesh’ plus!
de pedantic DribblerDecember 12, 2020 10:42 PM
Funny you should mention Toussaint … for both him and Sitting Bull, fellows (and Fellows) like John smirk deeply with the axiom: they won the battle but we won the war!
L’Ouverture’s Haiti has NEVER stopped paying the heavy price for his resounding victory over the French forces… as did the Indians.
Junior
Get your facts straight!!
You are out of hour depth historically.
Where did L’Ouverture end up?
When did he die?
Where did he die?
He was dead in France before there was even a Haiti.
You are confusing L’Ouverture with Dessalines.
Incidentally, Dessalines lasted two years after Haiti was founded.
Unlike Sitting Bull, Brutus and Cassius he was killed by his fellow Haitians who then proceeded to mutilate his body.
Did you Know that Admiral Nelson and some mosquitoes were responsible for Dessalines victory over the French?
… a pretty gruesome death sounds like.
He became a tyrant and self styled emperor in the eyes of his people.
“Disaffected members of Dessalines’ administration, including Alexandre Pétion and Henri Christophe, began a conspiracy to overthrow the Emperor. Dessalines was assassinated north of the capital city, Port-au-Prince, at Pont Larnage (now known as Pont-Rouge), on 17 October 1806, on his way to fight the rebels. Dessalines’ assassination did not solve the tensions within the Haitian government, as his removal created a power vacuum that led to a civil war and a temporary partition of Haiti between Pétion and Christophe.
The exact circumstances of his death are uncertain. Some historians claim that he was actually killed at Pétion’s house at Rue l’Enterrement, after a meeting to negotiate the power and the future of the young nation. Some reports say that he was arrested and was dealt a deadly blow to the head.[20] Another report says he was ambushed and killed at first fire.[21]
Yet another account recalls a brutal attack on him by his men. It says he was shot at twice and hit once. Then his head was split open by a sabre’s blow and he was finally stabbed three times with a dagger, with the crowd shouting “the tyrant is killed”.[22] The mob desecrated and disfigured his remains, which were abandoned on Government Square.[23] There was a lot of resistance to providing him with a proper burial, but Défilée (Dédée Bazile), a black woman from a humble background, took the mutilated body of the Emperor and buried it. A monument at the northern entrance of the Haitian capital marks the place where the Emperor was killed.”
https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/31ZVw%2BSSwtL.AC_SY400.jpg
#failedattacks #failedinsults #failedanecdotes. #controlyouremotions. #relaxandlearn
Napoleon Bonaparte – “Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake”
@David December 13, 2020 3:25 AM
Doubt very much there will be a President Biden. I don’t see Biden taking the oath. Only a President Trump maybe President Harris or maybe even President Pelosi until the whole mess is sorted out.
Early in January, if Trump, Rudy and Sidney are denied their day in court to present all the evidence they gathered, I fully expect Trump to start declassifying all the intelligence they gathered about election fraud and use the emergency broadcast system to make it all public.
The Americans are starting to wake up and news is starting to report on the whole mess. it is only going to get tougher for the Bidens from here on in.
I know some have seen the post about The Christmas Star appearing this year on December 21st. I couldn’t help but really take a deeper look at how amazing that this occurrence would be happening in the year 2020.
In the year when Jesus was born, there was violence, chaos, political and social unrest. It was dark. The Magi found him by way of the star, which was the “meeting” of 3 stars: Jupiter, Saturn, and Mars. They followed the star until it rested on where he was and they began to worship him. In a time where it was dark, Light was brought into our world. Jesus stepped into the chaos and brought peace.
Fast forward to this year, 2020. It’s a time of violence, chaos, political and social unrest. It is dark. Winter Solstice, December 21st, being a time where the day is the shortest and night is the longest…it’s literally the “darkest day” and is the beginning of what most would say the cold, dark winter season. But on the darkest day this year, Jupiter and Saturn meet, giving us the Christmas Star! How fitting…that in the moment of time during the Christmas season that we get to see this beautiful reminder…that even in the darkest of times…Light will, and has, stepped in. In our chaos, He is there. In our darkest time, He is there. He brings Light and makes all things new.
So as you look out on December 21st for the Christmas Star, may we be reminded of His power, and His Light that He brings for all mankind. He is perfect at stepping into chaos and bringing it into peace.
Copied from a friend… you may do the same
… so start looking up!!
No verses, but veering towards the religious. Will the alcolytes #2 take the bait and answer your plea for help.
A favorite of mine has passed to the great beyond.
https://www.msn.com/en-xl/news/world/trailblazing-country-music-singer-charley-pride-dead-at-86/ar-BB1bSRNy?ocid=msedgntp
A very very versatile artist.
This might explain the media’s mimic messaging!!
Might explained the Democrats and Beijing Bob!!!
Who knows, the Biden family might be on the list too!
So Junior
You feel your name is on the list too?
John Fellow I dun wid you … u just tell me that Toussaint L’Ouverture was not in Haiti (not called that at the time) and took no part in the destruction of the French forces during their impressive revolution.
Looka, I outta my depth wid you surely so I gone, yah hear!
So not looking at any list from you dear Fellow!
Tallyho.
Happy Christmas
From the President and his wife as well.
Junior
A lickle history from what I can remember.
Feel free to correct me if you see anything wrong.
France freed its slaves in 1794, three years after the start of the Revolutionary Wars against England and others in 1791.
Haiti was named St. Domingue at that time.
Nelson destroyed the French fleet at Aboukir Bay in Africa on 1 Aug 1798 and rendered French sea power useless.
He trapped Napoleon in Africa which Napoleon had invaded.
In 1802 a peace treaty was signed, Treaty of Amiens.
Napoleon used the brief interlude to send a 22,000 man army to reinstitute slavery … no Nelson.
It so happened that a particularly bad strain of the Yellow Fever virus had been introduced to St. Domingue by a ship returning from Africa …. Sierra Leone I seem to remember.
Mosquitoes spread the Yellow Fever virus and killed off a large number of French Soldiers and freed slaves.
Reinforcements were sent, again, no Nelson as France and England were at Peace.
Up to 50,000 French soldiers died.
Many FREED slaves also died.
The Napoleonic wars begun and Nelson stopped reinforcements to St. Domingue from France.
L’Ouverture had been tricked into a parley, arrested and sent to France in 1802.
He died in 1803 there.
He played no part in the revolution of FREEMEN and FREEWOMEN against the French Army in St. Domingue, Dessalines did.
By the end of 1803, the French had been starved of reinforcements by Nelson and suffered enormous casualties due to the mosquitoes.
They had no choice but to surrender.
Haiti was founded on 1st January 1804 without L’Ouverture, he was dead in France.
Haiti derives from HAYTI which was what the indigenous peoples called the ENTIRE island of Hispaniola before it was divided into French and Spanish halves, St. Domingue and Santo Domingo.
Junior
Did you know that Sitting Bull’s name was also Tatanka Yotanka?
How come you missed using the proper name and chose instead to use the “White Man’s” name??
Angela Cole is not going to be happy with you if she gets to find out what you did!!
“About Angela Cole
I am an American Indian and I follow the Indian Way.I have come to question the laws and constitution of Barbados and expose the rottenness of Barbadian society.I do so in the spirit Ichirouganaim,the scattered Carib nation of Barbados.
Angela Cole is of Carib ancestry, a journalist since 1976 and writes, with her son, under the pen name of Yotanka Tatanka in honour of Tatanka Yotanka, Sitting Bull the Dakota Indian Chief. She is the best selling author of The Khaki Boys,In The Spirit Of Ichirouganaim,Dorothea’s Ambition ,Farnum’s Land and more.
My grandmother and great-grandmother told me stories,as a child, of Mama Rosa,my great-great grandmother and her ancestors,full blooded Caribs who lived in St.Vincent and Trinidad. Mama Rosa sailed the Orinoco River panning for gold.She wore snake-skinned bangles and earrings of crocodile teeth.My grandmother and her mother were proud of their Amerindian blood.They boasted that not one drop of slave blood ran through their veins.
The people who lived on this island for thousands of years,who crossed the ocean in their canoes,fished on the reefs,lived and played in the once great forest fill me with hope for a better day-not that their day can ever return,but in honour of their spirit,for the island of Ichirouganaim,now called Barbados,is their land,their souls inhabit the earth and their memory is in my blood.
” I have committed no crime but since 1976,I have been blacklisted, arrested, my telephone tapped and mail searched,followed by the special branch of the Barbados Police and unofficially deported from Antigua…..I investigated espionage ,murder drug dealing and corruption in Barbados.” Angela Cole”
The historical rabbit holes have lost any little interest they might have originally had. Here’s a Crab Hole that you might consider investing in:
I’ve been thinking that Trump has, as usual, bludgeoned much of the public into accepting his narrative of fraud in the elections. A lot of people have apparently accepted that Biden was the fraudster. But actually many clues point to the absolute likelihood that it was actually Trump who commited the fraud and that he projected this onto Biden. I think that there is proof of significant fraud by Trump which did not work because of the strategy by the Democrats to emphasize clean and massive mail-in ballotting when it became evident that Trump could win if his people engaged in the GOP traditional electoral fraud in the battleground states.
You are aware that Trump, almost always, gives his strategies away by loose talk before he puts his plans in place and by projecting his misdeeds onto others. Suppose that Trump was actively getting his followers to illegally vote twice for him through mail-in voting ( He actually is on record as calling them out to do this). Suppose that he can be shown to have planned with deJoy (the Postmaster General) to drastically reduce the number of votes from black and brown districts in certain battleground states (There is significant existing evidence that deJoy actually did this). Suppose that the several instances of classic electoral fraud in the battleground states (robocall intimidation, reducing access to absentee voting sites, etc.) could be thoroughly investigated and documented.
Taken together as strategic operations the data from the above could explain a large portion of the huge amount of votes that Trump got. There is no way that Trump could have got so many votes without significant long term and short term fraud. Targeted nvestigations by the Media, with community funding, might show that a significant portion of Trump’s votes in selected States were a resultant of fraud directly and indirectly linked to Trump.
Whuh yuh tink!
Critical Analyzer;
You said above “Early in January, if Trump, Rudy and Sidney are denied their day in court to present all the evidence they gathered, I fully expect Trump to start declassifying all the intelligence they gathered about election fraud and use the emergency broadcast system to make it all public.”
Great expectations but totally futile as they are based on Trump lies and ignorant followers who unthinkingly disseminate such lies.
Trump has no serious intelligence about electoral fraud except that which he directed and was fully involved in. There is NO EVIDENCE of the widespread fraud you and the other Trumpliars have been trumpeting. The evidence uneeringly point the other way. Trump was the fraudster in chief. He so expected that his fraud would be successful that he was totally devasted when he lost. Trump did the fraud! felt he could not lose! and reacted as would be expected. fullstop.
A Trump appointee in charge of electronic voting stated there is no evidence of fraud. If the evidence Trump has so far is the wishy washy affidavits then Houston Trump has a problem.
@Lyall, I am confused that u are making this a query as ‘suppose’!
ABSOLUTELY he mastered a complete fraud and directly told Americans to vote TWICE.
No doubt or supposition!
Absolutely he installed a Postmaster to directly interfere with the vote mail process … Removing sorting machines, restricting necessary OT to handle the massive upsurge of pandemic fueled mail votes etc.
So yes absolutely lots of clear evidence and surely no doubt or supposition there.
What you have laid out is the biggest most impressive robbery and criminal strategy ever consummated in public view all beautifully obfuscated with wild accusations that this crime was in fact a benevolent act to supposedly prevent other crimes.
In simple terms: the perfect con!
His fraud is so perfectly consummated that any investigation done will be dismissed as retribution and false news DESPITE the strands of OVERWHELMING evidentiary details you noted … the flip side of that is the entire load of underwhelming data they contrived which has been thrown out by all courts right up to SCOTUS.
A perfect con, senor.
The man is an inveterate crooked con artist and has proven that coupled with his leading-man appearance and resolute deception he will always have millions of adoring fans and now an entire political party.
Oh, on that point, I am however not convinced he can translate that to a successful 2024 run.
Consider that to achieve that the entirety of the party leadership would be acceding to the fact that a pathological lying, almost 80 year old, formerly impeached POTUS is the best standard for their party and the NATION.
I get the circumstances for his first populist election but regardless of how bad a Biden presidency is it would be wholesale prostration (prostitution really) for the leadership to ALLOW him to ascend again in 2024.
Not to mention I cant see how he could win then either… that 2024 talk is more strategic planning on his part to throw the party bosses off-balance …. it’s NOT
a serious consideration!
Lata
@Dee Word
Should voter suppression tactics be labeled fraud?
@John & CA
The Electoral college voting has started and Trump is leading, watch for the fraud
@Sargr
Trump is leading 😀
Good one there @Sarge. As an Oistins area man – according to u – I can only imagine that u also had ur days at the Garrison on race day … so when a big fella shows early with a nice lead it MUST be cheating 😂 when the champion horse who has already thrashed this same opposition week after recent week takes over the lead and gets to the finish in a smooth canter!
Whaloss … cheating and fraud can’ done yah!🙃🙈
@David, re “Should voter suppression tactics be labeled fraud?”.
Yes and no. Fraud is a distinct legal term which indicates an illegal, sanctioned (able) act so that’s the part no but YES when fraud is defined in the general sense of deception of the voters!
The various voter suppression tactics which range from insidious like misdirecting to wrong polling stations and elevate to the deeply nefarious like unconscionable gerrymandering or reducing polling stations in Black or heavily Dem districts skirts the illegal line so PROSECUTION as fraud may be a hill to far to climb as some cases have shown.
BUT there MUST be more serious sanctions for the bad actors who perpetuate these suppression tactics.
This is a SERIOUS issue and I do hope that all the blarney spewed by POTUS results in ACTION addressing the ploys used very effectively by Republicans.
As has been noted many times on these pages Republicans have practiced major voter ‘fraud’ for YEARS far surpassing the acts by Dems. So if POTUS wants a reckoning then let’s do just that … but time is now to effect change.and sanctions NOT more reports.
You would not be surprised I am sure when it’s REPUBLICANS who get the third degree burns from the sanctions.!
Lata.
Yawn!
THE TRUMP MOVIE
…BREAKING NEWS… …
… Electoral College Key States say “FUCK TRUMP”..
…they think it’s all over..
… and it is now…
… all the children are smiling ..
… and the Fat Bitch is singing..
… the crowd are going wild..
… STAY TUNED MORE NEWS AT 11..
Babylon Gone
Remix
Heard someone say Trump won all the votes in the State of denial
Render your arms and not your garments
The truth is there for who have eyes to see
All charity has no place in this judgement
Remember the words of prophecy
I say: Children run, come, the truths and rights
That’s what I’m about
You know the truths and rights
Teach it to the children
‘Cause they should know
Know, know, know, know
Children say a little prayer
Every night before you go to sleep
‘Cause tomorrow is promised to no one
When you think it’s peace and safety, Lord
It could be, it could be sudden destruction
Because we know, yes we know
Remember I say this few words to you
Remember the words I’m saying to you right now
And for tomorrow and hence for I say
Children say a little prayer
Every night before you go to sleep
‘Cause tomorrow is promised to no one
When you think it’s peace and safety, Lord
It could be, it could be sudden destruction
Because we know, yes we know
Children run, come, the truths and rights
That’s what I’m about
Teach it to the children
Run, come, the truths and rights
That’s what I’m about
Teach it to the children
Run, come, the truths and rights
That’s what I’m about
@DPD
For the record lest genuine Oistins folk come here to question my legitimacy I am not an “Oistins man” although I have some familiarity with the area. I was having fun because of what GP wrote as he knows I went to school nearby and we know some of the same folk from that area. I could also write that he knows that area well because of his previous attachment to the school and church just up the hill and he would have taken the bus from that area to get home unless he spent his bus fare on fish cakes and had to walk 😊
@Rabbit
Very concerned.
I shall be released
They say ev’rything can be replaced,
Yet ev’ry distance is not near.
So I remember ev’ry face
Of ev’ry man who put me here.
I see my light come shining
From the west unto the east.
Any day now, any day now,
I shall be released.
They say ev’ry man needs protection,
They say ev’ry man must fall.
Yet I swear I see my reflection
Some place so high above this wall.
I shall be released.
Standing next to me in this lonely crowd,
Is a man who swears he’s not to blame.
All day long I hear him shout so loud,
Crying out that he was framed.
I shall be released.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCFcfuw21ao
In London Town there is fireworks going off all over the shop
Talk about rats leaving a sinking ship.
D-x????
Has the Kraken been released????
… or we can simply say that the scorched earth, control the news trumpet narcissism is at play!
No one really cares if Bill Barr resigns, is fired or stays for a few more week. His departure was guaranteed since mid November.
This is another lil boy tantrum on the front pages that otherwise spells out the Electoral College news.
This man in WH is pathetic… one can only hope that he gets the comeuppance due.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/context/read-william-barr-s-resignation-letter-to-president-trump/2b0820cb-3890-498a-bd46-c1b248049c70/?itid=lk_interstitial_manual_4
Missing from the above
I will be calling William Sessions to grab a beer and talk shop
@critical
Back to the drawing board. New plan tomorrow.
https://youtu.be/qzZmU0aGmcc
It must be God’s will for trump to lose and biden to win and be the next potus with the mostest
GP’s logic turned 180° to reconcile his faith in god
@TheoGAzerts December 14, 2020 8:55 PM
The original plan has not run to completion as yet. The only deadline that matters is January 20th 2021.
Have patience grasshopper, the game has not finished yet, cards are still in play and other big ones including the Trump card are still to be played.
Just like watching TV before VCR, don’t move and stay tuned in or you might miss the action when it starts and you will be sorry.