If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Miss Marple smells a cornered rat! Not quite sneaky enough to avoid being cornered, he finally goes FULL FRONTAL as all cornered rats do.

No longer a Quaker inspired Mickey Mouse, the costume has been discarded as the “shit” bomb hits the fan.

Tick, tock! The bomb has a clock!

Countdown time….

Down to Zero!

2. D -1 and counting to Safe Harbour.

3. Sane people counted to 8 weeks ago, November 13 to be exact.

4. The alcolytes are MIA
    No new rabbit holes
    Number of right wing links declined
    First link by John that has contact with reality….

John will give his concession speech before trimp give it..

5. Gasshopper

I take it you missed the fuzziness in the article!!

6. So how come no one has commented on the medical marijuana video?

Watch it closely!!

7. @Rabbit
    The medical marijuana post has been dealt with elsewhere. We saw your bold face classmate is planning to export ‘lettuce’ instead of importing it.

You need to get out of the hole and take a liesurely stroll around the pages of BU so that you are more in touch with other posts.

On posting that article, it pleases me that you are weening yourself off of trimp bites and making contact with reality.

8. The cultists are running on fumes; Trump tried to get the Michigan legislators; the Georgia Governor and the Philadelphia House Speaker all in that order to overturn the election results in their states and they all refused. The rebuffs from the Courts have been covered

Now he is moping around the WH, not showing up for work and generally disinterested. Since Giuliani is hors de combat and no respectable law firm will take his cases Trump has to depend on lightweight Jenna Ellis to fight his battles, she makes preposterous claims in the Press but is careful not to repeat them in Court as lawyers face penalties for lying to the Court.

There is always Lin Wood and Sidney-Powell

9. D-Day

Sport starts now for the next 6 days!!!

D-6 and counting!!

10. #nutjobs

Sean Hannity predicts Americans will "regret" voting for Biden when they start missing Trump's tweets https://t.co/ABeQKzCmMQ— Newsweek (@Newsweek) December 8, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

11. BREAKING—Trump WH was offered to order more than 100 mil Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine doses (for 50 mil people), but WH **declined to order more**. EU 🇪🇺 ordered 200 mil instead. Now back orders means 🇺🇸 can’t order any more Pfizer #COVID19 vaccine until June!! https://t.co/UvlPUNo0Fq— Eric Feigl-Ding (@DrEricDing) December 7, 2020

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, that ‘backorder’ story is one of those much ado about nothing click bait items.

For practical and logistical purposes that June date is ideal.

*Its unlikely that the 2 dose regimen will be distributed and completed before that time frame

*I am not privy to big pharma processes but clearly the ramp up to produce this vaccine in those massive quantities necessitates some type of periodic inventory delivery anyhow.

We can beat up on the Trump guys for lots of real BS but whether deliberate or not this action is not that type of ‘misstep’ .

It actually should be seen as a fortuitously good ploy…

Pfizer would absolutely love to get a massive order upfront but as I have not a penny of their stock I see it as a good thing to balance their vaccine with those from Modena and the other proven products…

They will ramp up to fill any new orders ASAP surely … they are NOT the only playa available!

13. Gasshopper

Just getting a laff!!!!

Don’t spend much time on other pages on BU … waste!!

Someone sent it to me so I thought I would share and enjoy whatever response it evoked!!

Thanks for obliging!!

The greatest show on earth is pure fun and enjoyment and the subject matter is pretty simple!!

You realise the Democrats could have run any candidate given the cheating that went on?

Now they have to contrive a departure for Beijing Bob … if he gets in and face the destruction of the credibility of the election process!!

They really have no policies and no choice but to cheat!!

14. My Ideal Dem ticket would be Al Sharpton with Flavor Flav

15. Rabbit
    Glad to oblige. I see the start of a new Rabbit hole and that you have moved your line a little closer to reality.

No longer 50-0, 26-24, every court in the US, electoral college and selected state assemblies. Now it is “if he gets in”. What is next?

“When he gets in”.
    Followed by
    “Now that he is in”

I noticed that you lost the two alcolytes. Good help is hard to find.

16. Chris Krebs files lawsuit after Trump lawyer calls for him to be shot https://t.co/MBgswrKHuG— Newsweek (@Newsweek) December 8, 2020

17. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Just when they thought they reached safe habbour, Here comes Texas from the middle of nowhere. The Presidential Election Saga Miniseries is getting good.

18. What does those states have to do with Texas? Who put Texas in charge of what State Legislatures do. How come they never went to court to sue for the gerrymandering of the repubs and the disenfranchisement of blacks by wiping the voter lists? steupse.

19. @David:

Just heard that Owen’s sister ValmayArthur passed today. Apparently she had stents in the heart and went in for dialysis and never came out.

20. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Dame Bajans December 8, 2020 4:55 PM

In a nutshell, Texas is suing the other 4 states to block their electors from going forward to the electoral college for violating the constitution and 14th Amendment when they used COVID as an excuse to circumvent voter election laws that can only be changed by the legislature changing laws which they did not do.

As stated in the video, apparently this is one of the few things that can go straight to the US Supreme Court bypassing all the lower courts fight all the other lawsuits have to go through first.

21. Texas and other states who did it right are not going to sit by and watch other states who did it wrong mess up the whole election!!

Perfect timing!!!

Trump said “we” would win.

Good enough for me!!

He will get a second term.

22. @Dame Bajans

Thanks, sorry to learn. Tragedy always seem to cluster.

23. @John

Was that another loss racked up in Pennsylvania just now?

24. Georgia = 16 votes
    Pennsylvania = 20 votes
    Wisconsin = 10
    Michigan = 16

Total 62

If the suit is successful, there will only be 538 – 62 = 474 votes.

Trump will have 232 and Biden will have 306-62 = 244.

Neither will have 270.

CONTINGENT ELECTION likely.

Trump should win unless his party betrays him!!

The suit may not be resolved in time for the votes to be included or definitively left out.

25. Just heard George Conway ( Kellyanne’s better half) tear that Texas move to shred, in a nutshell what if a state can dictate to other States how they should run its business how about NY or Cali telling Texas how to run its elections.

People are starting to wonder when are judges going to sanction lawyers for bringing bogus arguments before the court.

BTW Trump finally got to the US SC today about Pennsylvania and the result was another loss
    It was short and sweet something along the lines :”Motion denied” and no dissenting voices were noted

But we love losing

26. The fat lady hasn’t sung yet.

It’s going to get better over the next 6 days!!

27. Trump said he would accept the vote of the Electoral College.

But he did not say he would attempt to make it unable to vote and get a result!!

Why would he?

Que sera, sera.

28. The the fat lady is sleeping.

29. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Sargeant December 8, 2020 6:46 PM
    Texas is not telling them how to run their local election. Texas is suing because their poorly run US presidential voting process whose rules were unconstitutional and breached US Constitution amendments is affecting the selection of a legitimate president which affects our state. Also seems some other states are going to sign on as well.

They want the various state legislatures to investigate and properly address these voting irregularities and select the appropriate delegates to send forward to the electoral college.

30. Trump’s tactics was to delay delivery of Postal Votes and failed when they were deemed valid by their postmarks and counted
    John keeps switching his arguments daily like an emotional bitch but what do you expect from a mulatto mongrel who thinks he is a racist shade of white

31. Jesus Christ!

You mean after all these legal losses, even at the SCOTUS level we have idiots like CA and John Knox still on the blog chatting fart about Trump’s ability to overturn the election results??

This guy CA was so sure last week, that once the PA case reached the SCOTUS Trump would have been able to win the case and turn those electors in his favor. What happened earlier this evening?……..Case thrown out with disdain by Supreme Judges.

I am just wondering what these two nut jobs will come with tomorrow…..oh I know……The latest right wing conspiracy is that Bigfoot broke into the electoral office in California and stole 7M Trump votes on election night. Maybe Giuliani can draw up a law suit from his hospital bed to take SCOTUS on Friday and have those electors overturned. After all, this might be an easier path, as there is no way Biden can reach 270 without CA and that eliminates all the hassle of challenging those 6 swing states.

What say you John and CA??

32. Two pathetic fools! CA and John Knox. SMH in disbelief.

33. @ Critical A

Don’t take my word for it listen to George Conway who BTW Trump was considering him for the role of US Solicitor General until Conway decided to take a pass.

BTW the certification letters from the states are already on file with the US Gov’t. How many straws are you going to grab at?

Jenna Ellis who recently attended a WH party tests positive for COVID19

Hello Lin Wood and Sidney-Powell

34. The 1 liner from the SCOTUS must be giving the turd goadies.

35. CA, has the Kraken been released?

36. The application for injunctive relief presented to Justice Alito and by him referred to the Courts denied.
    ++++++++++
    No lotta long talk

37. is denied

38. Question for the bright fellas on the blog.

We all recall that Pfizer hit chemical gold 20 years ago when the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Viagra.

I gather that in Barbados, and likely in many other countries of the world that this “Big Pharma” product sold like hot cakes. That the drug was the best seling pharmaceutical in Barbados.

I don’t recall there being any anti-viagras.

So why are there anti-vaxxers???

If we can trust Pfizer with our precious possession, why not trust them with our upper arm?

Maybe if the company could introduce an aphrodisiac into the formula [for adults only please] perhaps the anti-vaxxers would all go home?

39. Of course the Supreme Court could choose not to hear the case!!

But it is filed on 8th, Safe Harbor Day!!

Impeccable timing.

40. SargeantDecember 8, 2020 10:30 PM

The application for injunctive relief presented to Justice Alito and by him referred to the Courts denied.
    ++++++++++
    No lotta long talk

Who presented the application?

Texas?

Doesn’t seem so.

Alito could rule likewise against Texas, Florida and the other states but we will have to wait and see.

https://www.npr.org/2020/12/08/944230517/supreme-court-rejects-gop-bid-to-reverse-pennsylvania-election-results

41. Florida not as yet, but may join from what I hear.

Texas, Louisiana, Alabama and possibly Florida so far.

I am hearing 8 or 9 but could be wrong.

If so the adults are standing up.

42. In all Cases affecting Ambassadors, other public Ministers and Consuls, and those in which a State shall be Party, the supreme Court shall have original Jurisdiction. In all the other Cases before mentioned, the supreme Court shall have appellate Jurisdiction, both as to Law and Fact, with such Exceptions, and under such Regulations as the Congress shall make.

Kelly got to the Supreme Court in its appellate jurisdiction.

The States can go straight.

One has and others are looking to join.

The court could refuse to hear, so we will have to wait and see.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Original_jurisdiction_of_the_Supreme_Court_of_the_United_States#:~:text=In%20all%20Cases%20affecting%20Ambassadors,Court%20shall%20have%20original%20Jurisdiction.&text=When%20a%20case%20is%20between,court%20may%20hear%20such%20cases.

43. This has to be the Greatest Show on Earth!!

Fascinating!!

Absolutely fascinating!!

44. Like the CCJ.

“In its original jurisdiction, the CCJ discharges the functions of an international tribunal, applying rules of international law in respect of the interpretation and application of the Treaty of Chaguaramas. In this regard, the CCJ functions like the European Court of Justice, the European Court of First Instance, the Andean Court of Justice of COMESA and the International Court of Justice. In short, the CCJ is a hybrid institution – a municipal court of last resort and an international court with compulsory and exclusive jurisdiction in respect of the interpretation and application of the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas.”

https://www.ccj.org/court-instruments/rules-of-the-court/the-original-jurisdiction-rules/

So, Shanigue Myrie got to walk right in and never appeared in the local courts.

Her case was that she was discriminated against by the GOB in breach of the Treaty.

She won and GOB had to pay up.

January will be the fourth time I’ve been to CCJ but the court operates and operated in its appellate jurisdiction so my mother and now me had to go through the local courts …… like almost forever.

The first two she won clear.

Third the Court would not agree that a 4 year delay of the Court of Appeal here was excessive and hear the matter so I was sent back to the Court of Appeal.

I’m now at CCJ for the fourth time because the Court of Appeal did finally move and decide, but as you can read in the press, I am asking the CCJ to rule that the decision is void.

If it does, the appeal will have to be reheard, either before it or ……. before the Court of Appeal here!

Like the State of Texas in the American Supreme Court, I will have to wait and see …. but it won’t be as quick as it will be for the State of Texas …. and Alabama, and Louisiana and Florida and whichever other ones!!

The Supreme Court could agree to hear the application from the State(s) before the 14th December, or not.

It will then decide.

… or it could decide not to hear it.

States are different from individuals.