For members of the BU family who are not confined to navel gazing and would cast eyes across the pond.

Projection of Seats: Conservatives 368 Labour 191 SNP 55 LD 13 – Majority of 86

396 responses to “Boris and Conservatives Win BIG”

1. I suspect that support for BREXIT has grown … perhaps considerably since the referendum!!

It is up to Boris to drop the ball because he is clear of the field for the moment.

2. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@ John
    The centerpiece of the Boris campaign was let’s get Brexit done. All his votes knew they were voting for Brexit within a couple of months. The Lib Dems made their campaign all about Remain and Labour about holding another referendum. The Scottish position is obvious so my thesis is proven.

There is not the slightest flaw in my logic.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Doc, that whenever the facts can’t be honestly debated then debase the person stating those facts is the mantra u adopt.

Brother Doc, hate is a wasted emotion of which I have none to provide…. Let’s deal with the FACTS please.

Until then continue wallowing in your attacks.

Unlike you I can accept where Pres Obama messed up… and unlike you I can agree he badly misspoke re for example his you can keep your doctor remark … He later corrected that.

His successor lies and then repeats and magnifies the original lie ad nauseum… NEVER corrects them !

Senor do NOT project your foibles unto me… I do NOT hate anyone and least of all a rich, white dude with whom I have no associations….

Carry on smartly.

4. PLT

seems to draw the wrong conclusions from UK and US elections, and develops bogus theories to explain what happened.

5. Ewart Archer
    December 14, 2019 10:35 PM

PLT
    seems to draw the wrong conclusions from UK and US elections, and develops bogus theories to explain what happened.

He listened to fake news and didn’t critically analyse what it was saying!!

6. RE @Doc, that whenever the facts can’t be honestly debated then debase the person stating those facts is the mantra u adopt.

YOU MEAN LIKE WHEN YOU ARGUED WITH ME ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS?

RE Unlike you I can accept where Pres Obama messed up

ARE YOU TALKING BOUT DAT CHAP WHO SAID THAT TRUMP WOULD NEED A MAGIC WAND TO BRING BACK MANUFACTURING JOBS? YOU MEAN HE ACTUALLY MESSED UP?

YOU CANT DO ONE THING TO STOP THE TRUMP TRAIN

I DONT HEAR THE NASTY NAMES AND THE DAILY RUBBISH ON BU AS WAS COMMON FOR A FEW YEARS

DO YOU ACCEPT HAROWITZ’S REPORT TOO?

WHAT ABOUT BARR & DURHAM?

DO YOU AGREE THAT THE LORD ABOVE CAN SEE ALL THAT IS GOING ON

LIKE KING JOSIAH, THE MAN IS HERE FOR A PURPOSE

THEN WATCH……………JUST WATCH

7. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart
    Only if by “bogus” you mean logical and based on correct data. 😂

8. Sung a wonderful old hymn at a funeral this morning which brought back such memories of prayers in the Hall at HC.

Could not get it out of my mind all day and the memories it evoked.

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Doc one thing about you..yah quick to draw and consistently true to form…U likely was a fairly good TT player (consistently true to form with hand-key coordination 😂) I would surmise. Oh lordie!

Bro I had one blowout wid u about a prisoner’s injuries in a moving van and now every time u can’t respond properly to any fact based argument you reach back to dat. Fah real!

And then too run the ‘Jesus Is The Way’ palaver … The good Father was the way in 2008 to 2016 too so he provided no further SPECIAL dispensation since Jan 2017.

Cut out that faith based chatter… It’s a given whomever is in power!

Now to the FACTS.

THE Horowitz report is exactly as I EXPECTED!

In brief two main points.

1.He said there was absolutely VALID LEGAL cause and basis to initiate the investigation of the Trump campaign.

2.He said the FBI cut corners (my words) in preparing the FISA warrants.

So what about the AG and Durham…let them finish their report.

If they find some DEFINITIVE evidence to report that the FBI ILLEGALLY started or continued the Trump investigation I will be shocked and I will say here now I will see it as a frame job perpetuated by the FSB.

Let me leave that there until their report is done.

If sensible people want to play stupid on what are the REALITIES of the spy game and continue to play political stupidity with these gravest matters of national security then so be it.

This will end very badly.

As I said to u before … let’s play facts bro and not ‘which lie is it today’.

10. robert lucas
    December 14, 2019 12:22 AM

@ Miller December 13, 2019 6:25 PM
    I am not speaking of a bygone era. Some of the best scientists in the world come from the UK. You seem to have forgotten Dolly the sheep and test-tube babies. There is also the case of the catapult on aircraft carriers, the hover craft. The vertical take off Harrier jet, The jet engine. The ATM machine. Radar, the worldwide web. The discovery of pulsars and the big bang theory as well as radio astronomy and antibiotics. Ph.D in the sciences from Britain are snapped up by the USA. Lots of American Nobel prize winners have British connection. The point being made here is that they can do it again.

Their music appears all around the globe.

The hymn above is an example.

Here is an example of British music (written by a Briton of German ancestry) which appears here translated into Japanese.

There is only one word I recognize yet I had to listen closely to realise the words are not in English.

The music and singing naturally uplifts.

BREXIT will work fine!!

11. @ the Sage Annunaki

“…GP No.2- the megalomaniac – hiding behind the Jesus mask – wants to be both the chief of the bedroom police and the dictator of political prostitution to ensure his business has a piece of pie in the sky…”

Notice how de ole man clearly outlined Reverend Joseph Atherley ‘s strategy with a series of actions consistent with what is facing him Atherley SPECIFICALLY THAT HE IS PERCEIVED AS A TRAITOR BY SOME AND A PLANT BY OTHERS

“…In the wake of the resignation from the ruling Barbados Labour Party (BLP) by Member of Parliament Joseph Atherley, seven weeks after he dramatically crossed the floor to become Opposition Leader, those who cast their ballots for Atherley say they have been betrayed by the man for whom they placed their cross and in whom they placed their trust.

…“I don’t feel good about it knowing that I voted for him. I feel like Mr Atherley let us down. We went all out and voted for him and now he hasn’t showed the interest to the party that he was supposed to represent.

I am really disappointed in Mr Atherley. He trick we,” Goodridge told Barbados TODAY while going on to suggest that money was a factor in their representative’s decision to cross the floor…”

Here is the opinion of Political Scientist Dr George Belle

“…Political scientist Dr George Belle is raising doubts about the reasons given by Opposition Leader Joseph Atherley for crossing the floor, suggesting Atherley may have been the final remnants of a disgruntled faction seeking to undermine Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s leadership of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).

…“I gave him the benefit of the doubt in relation to his motives for crossing the floor. At the time I felt that he was probably reacting to the fact there was no leader of the Opposition and since he was in no position in the executive of Government, he could take that role and play the part of the conscience of Government and by extension the Barbados Labour Party,” Belle said…”

And then there is the comment of the Purported Machiavelli herself

“…In a recent television interview, BLP leader and Prime Minister Mia Mottley, speaking in reference to Atherley’s decision to cross the floor, said it raised “the issue of trust”, and suggested voters ought to have a right of recall in such circumstances….”

Now, after all these well documented reports Sage, imagine this ballsless man Grenville ent got de manhood to stand up to Dr. BELLE or Mugabe but poor ole man Piece the Legend, who is only repeating what others are clearly publishing ALL OVER BARBADOS, & HE TRYING TO MASTICATE!!!

12. dpd

RE Doc one thing about you..yah quick to draw and consistently true to form…
    YES SOUND SANE SOILD SENSIBLE SYSTEMATIC

RE U likely was a fairly good TT player (consistently true to form with hand-key coordination
    YES INDEED I WAS A GOOD TABLE TENNIS PLAYER

RE Bro I had one blowout wid u about a prisoner’s injuries in a moving van and now every time u can’t respond properly to any fact based argument you reach back to dat. Fah real!
    YES FUH REAL~I LOVE TO REMIND YOU THAT YOU ARE A BIASED JOKER WHO THOUGHT HE COULD TAKE DOWN A SCHOLAR!

RE And then too run the ‘Jesus Is The Way’ palaver … The good Father was the way in 2008 to 2016 too so he provided no further SPECIAL dispensation since Jan 2017.
    THAT IS WHERE YOU ARE WRONG VERY VERY WRONG
    READ THE STORY MAN …READ THE BOOK!
    THERE WERE GOOD KINGS FOLLOWED BY BAD KINGS —JOSIAH WAS THE LAST OF THE GOOD KINGS OF JUDAH………….THEN BABYLON!
    THE BUMMER FELLOW WAS PUT THERE BY THE LORD TOO JUST LIKE HE ALLOWED THE BAD KINGS IN JUDAH, HE ALLOWED FUMBLE, HE IS ALLOWING MUGABE MUTTLEY.
    THE AMERICAN PEOPLE DESERVED OBUMMER
    ALSO THE GOOD LORD REFUSED TO LET THE SCUM MCCAIN and hilary TO BE PRESIDENT. THE LORD WORKS IN MYSTERIOUSWAYS
    THE FAILURE AND FLAWS OF THE BUMMER PAVED THE WAY FOR TRUMP
    RE Cut out that faith based chatter… It’s a given whomever is in power!
    That’s where folk like you go very wrong!

WHAT EXACTLY WAS GIVEN TO THE BUMMER WHEN HE WAS IN POWER?
    THE ABILITY TO BE A DUMMY?
    You cant run a health care service based on insurance, as he tried.
    WHY DIDN’T HE REMOVE THE REGULATIONS?
    WHY DIDN’T HE BRING BACK THE COMPANIES TO THE US?
    WHY DIDN’T HE CREATE JOBS?
    WHY DIDN’T THE ECONOMY SOAR AND SURGE UNDER HIS WATCH?
    BECAUSE THE BUMMER WAS A BUMMER!

Re the fisa report
    1.He said there was absolutely VALID LEGAL cause and basis to initiate the investigation of the Trump campaign.
    YA LIE HE DID NOT SAY SO
    2.He said the FBI cut corners (my words) in preparing the FISA warrants.
    IS THAT NOT EVIL AND WRONG? They didn’t cut errors they lied one man actually changed information
    RE If they find some DEFINITIVE evidence to report that the FBI ILLEGALLY started or continued the Trump investigation I will be shocked and I will say here now I will see it as a frame job perpetuated by the FSB.
    I KNOW THAT YOU WILL SAY SO BUT THAT WONT MAKE YOU RIGHT
    YOU ARE NOT GOD BUT GOD IS STILL ON THE THRONE AND HE IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT AS YEAR SUCCEEDS TO YEAR

13. piece

i tell you already take ten minutes and read third john at the end of the NT and you will meet the man who sought to have the preeminence he is called DIOTROPHES

WHEN YA GET DIABETES—–YOU ARE A DIABETIC

WHEN LIKE GP2 YOU SEEK to have the preeminence AND CONTROL EVERYBODY YOU ARE DIOTROPHETIC

14. JOHN
    HYMN SINGING AT PRAYERS AT HC WAS A GREAT THING———600 BOYS SINGING GLORIOUS HYMNS LIKE ANGEL VOICES EVER SINGING———WHICH IS A FAVOURITE GENERAL HYMN SUNG AT ALL SORTS OF OCCASIONS IN BARBADOS

THE HYMNS I REMEMBER MOST ARE THE TWO SUNG TO THE TUNE “ETON COLLEGE” WHICH WE SANG AT THE FIRST DAY OF TERM AND AT THE LAST PRAYERS AT THE END OF TERM I.E RESPECTIVELY

LORD BEHOLD US WITH THY BLESSING ONCE AGAIN ASSEMBLED HERE

AND

LORD BEHOLD US WITH THY BLESSING THANKS FOR MERCIES HERE RECIEVED

15. Here is an example of British music (written by a Briton of German ancestry) which appears here translated into Japanese.

I could be wrong about the language.

It could be Korean but if so I made a big boo boo and apologise.

Could someone on here who understands Japanese or Korean confirm?

The point is this distinctive British music is exported to all parts and gives the same enjoyment regardless of where ever it turns up.

That’s because Britons carried the Message of the Gospel all around the globe.

They just need to sit and think, … study their heads!!

They will be fine.

16. DPD

THIS HYMN IS FOR YOU

GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT WHEN THE EARTH SHALL BE FILLLED WITH THE GLORY OF GOD AS THE WATERS COVER THE SEA

VERY GOOD SINGING HERE ESPECIALLY THE ALTOS

17. @ Dr. GP my fellow myope and apostate

I read the verse as instructed

“…9 I wrote unto the church: but Diotrephes, who loveth to have the preeminence among them, receiveth us not…”

Tomorrow I my not get a chance to read your submission early.

I leaving very early but I will read when I get back tomorrow

18. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar
    SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife

Dear Ewart: Please note that I said that “even predators TYPICALLY do not prey on their own kind.”

The word typically has meaning.

I am not a lawyer. Nope. No lawyers in the family. Not a single one.

How do you know whether or not I was educated in North America?

How do you know that I have not TAUGHT North American children?

If predators regularly and typically made meals of their own kind it would cause the population to collapse would it not? Therefore it makes no evolutionary sense to feast your own kind.

When anthropologists refer to human beings as apex predators, they do not mean that we do prey or should prey on our own kind. It simply means that human beings prey on every other living thing, from ants to lettuce to elephants to lions, but typically human beings (psychopaths and warfare notwithstanding) DO NOT prey on other human beings.

Please not that most human beings are NOT psychopaths. And please note that most human beings do NOT desire constant warfare.

Psychopaths are an aberration

Warfare is aberrant behaviour.

Some stepfathers kill their stepchildren, some fathers and mothers too kill their own biological children, but do people typically kill their stepchildren or biological children? NO.

19. SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife Avatar
    SirSimple SimonPresidentForLife

@Ewart “Sir Simple Simon (I am not saying she is a lawyer, but…) just informed me that animal predators do not attack their own kind. A North American child of six would know better.”

When that North American child has had the benefit of studying English and sociology too, at an elite North American university as I have, then they will have learned that “typically” has a meaning, they will also have learned that typically predators do NOT prey on their own kind, and that typically human beings do NOT prey on other human beings.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Doc, shame on you playing puny POTUS … making scandalous insults and being a fabulist with VERY easily provable FACTS.

You sir are the liar to absurdly say “YA LIE HE DID NOT SAY SO”

The IG stated UNEQUIVOCALLY that the decision to open the investigation “was in compliance with Department and FBI policies, and we did not find documentary or testimonial evidence that political bias or improper motivation influenced” it. And that the *** “FBI had an authorized purpose when it opened Crossfire Hurricane to obtain information about, or protect against, a national security threat or federal crime.”***

Would you please cut the BS act and read stuff other than right wing blarney.

As noted the IG also lambasted lax protocols and practices by field agents like Page and Strzok and others. He said the team failed to inform Department officials of significant information that was available to the team at the time that the FISA applications were drafted and filed. Much of that information was inconsistent with, or undercut, the assertions contained in the FISA applications that were used to support probable cause and, in some instances, resulted in inaccurate information being included in the applications.”

Let the chips fall where they may. But be aware, be very aware that the subject of those FISA warrants Carter Page was apparently a CIA asset on Russia… so when the IG says there was a failure to inform of significant information I interpret that as the FBI folks wanted to understand what the hell he was doing talking to these Russians and see if it had anything to do with the scuttlebutt they were being told re Russia interference …the CIA did not want them interfering with their asset period!

…so an FBI lawyer prepping the warrant made some artful changes to data to omit that Page was actually a CIA informant… and you naively call it EVIL AND WRONG! 🤣

Was it substantitive to issuing the warrant…maybe, maybe not; was he wrong to do that…yep; will he be sanctioned .. undoubtedly. Does it make the investigation any less valid NO

Yah got any more fables to offer! Or as you call them…long hop outside off?

21. John December 15, 2019 12:28 AM
    “That’s because Britons carried the Message of the Gospel all around the globe.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why don’t you stop misleading the BU family?

That pride of place goes not to “Britons” but to the ‘Holy Roman Catholic Church’.

The RC messengers carried the “Gospel” not only to Spanish and French-speaking conquered lands but also to those lands conquered by the English-speaking ‘Britons’ aka Anglicans.

22. “Handel’s Messiah” and “God is working His purpose out” two examples of the gifts Britons have given to the world.

As carefully as I look I cannot detect a single white face in either of the two examples.

The participants sing for the joy of singing and the upliftment the activity provides for themselves and others.

It isn’t the “white man’s God” about which they sing, it is about a loving God who gave a precious gift to all mankind.

They glorify His name in their singing and share the gift of their voices and music with all who want to hear.

Britons were tools in His hands who spread His message of redemption to mankind.

They remain tools in His hands just as we all do, including all the non white, non British faces enjoying the praising of God in the two clips.

Britons will be fine.

Like us all they are in His hands.

So Hal, relax, chill and go see a movie with a friend (Quaker or not, it doesn’t matter)!!

23. @John

Please take the nostalgia to another the religious blog.

24. MTA

If you read the Bible as you do, you will see God’s gift is to all mankind, Jew and Gentile, chosen and previously unchosen.

He says so.

The Message of the New Covenant..

You have to admit that if there is only one result of Roman Catholics, Anglicans, Puritans, Quakers etc etc etc it is that the Message has been delivered to all mankind as is His purpose.

It is available to everyone who wants to receive it.

Strip away empires, economies, wars, conquests, famines, pestilences etc etc as temporary episodes through which mankind has passed and you have to admit that the one enduring result of these past two millennia is that the Message has been delivered and is available to all mankind to accept or not as is described in the Bible.

That objective has been fulfilled.

25. @ John

I suspect that support for BREXIT has grown … perhaps considerably since the referendum….(Quote)

Fact: more people voted against Brexit than for (45:55). The Remainer vote was split. In the nations (Scotland and Northern Ireland), the vote was overwhelmingly for remain.
    Britain remains divided on the issue of the EU.

26. Fact: more people voted against Brexit than for (45:55).

What is your source?

I thought the referendum supported BREXIT.

27. David
    December 15, 2019 7:37 AM

Please take the nostalgia to another the religious blog.

Just expanding on the point made earlier by Dr. Robert Lucas, PhD!!

BREXIT is a temporary (temporal?) something which Brits will pass.

They have shown the ability to overcome … when so moved.

28. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Hal is referring to the vote split in last week’s election of course. You know this because you are not as stupid as you are pretending to be. You also know that so many old Brexit supporters have passed away from old age since the EU referendum and the people who have come of voting age in the past 3 years are overwhelmingly young remainers much more aware than their fossilized old grandparents and great-grandparents.

29. You miss the rather simple point.

This was not a referendum on the referendum, it was an election.

Some voters voted party regardless of position on referendum.

To claim that the non conservative parties won the popular vote lends support to a second referendum is even more ridiculous than to claim that Hilary won the Presidential elections because she won the popular vote.

Now if there was a specific question put on the ballot you would have a point.

I have seen no claim to this effect.

All that can be said is that some of those who voted Labour supported a new referendum and some did not.

Likewise the other parties, including the conservatives!!

But this is common sense.

If the referendum was one of many issues in the election, then if the non referendum party won in a landslide then it must mean that support for a referendum is falling!!

30. @ John

I do not intend discussing Brexit with people who are not fully informed. The referendum was a 17.4m for Brexit, and 16.6m for remain. We have just had a general election, not a referendum, and, as I have pointed out, Brexit got 45 per cent of the vote. The Brexit Party and what remains of Ukip did not return a single seat. There is a lot we scan say about that. The nation remains divided.
    Even in Northern Ireland the nationalists and Sinn Fein beat the DUP and UUP, the unionist parties. As I have said, Boris has won the battle, not the war. Both Scotland and Northern Ireland will now press to leave the union.
    Brexit was about race, non-white immigration, couched in the language of the EU (it started out with people opposing the EU telling is what to do and writing our laws; that narrative was soon dropped as it proved not to be true), which was a sham. Tommy Robinson endorsed Boris..
    The great betrayal came from the Lib Dems whose arrogant leader was so bitterly opposed to Corbyn she gave the election to the right wing Boris. A temporary coalition would have removed Boris a long time ago. The Voters in East Dumbartonshire soon sent her packing. And rightly so.
    By the way, stop Googling the BBC as if it is the gospel. I am glad that Boris is now going to sort out the BBC. Could not come fast enough.
    They are racist, arrogant, incompetent and full of themselves on taxpayers money. Just look at the BBC how many African (black) faces do you see on camera? And, believe me, there are even fewer behind the cameras.

31. You also know that so many old Brexit supporters have passed away from old age since the EU referendum and the people who have come of voting age in the past 3 years are overwhelmingly young remainers much more aware than their fossilized old grandparents and great-grandparents.

From the sublime to the ridiculous!!

32. Brexit got 45 per cent of the vote

What is your source?

Was there a question on the ballot paper?

33. We have just had a general election, not a referendum, and, as I have pointed out, Brexit got 45 per cent of the vote.

How many seats did BREXIT get in the election?

I was unaware that there was even a party called BREXIT but it must be because I am ill informed!!

34. @ John

You are. Stop Googling the BBC. They are as partisan as your limpid mind.

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

I am not bright like wunna brainiacs all because de ole man lef school at 11

So when wunna computing the median and de mean and dem ting de ole man does be lost causing

So I does focus pun de humans elements which few of you seem to notice or comment about

But de ole man will remark on because it is important for our political electorate and political know it alls to note.

There are some major things that de ole man saw dat wunna mathematicians seem oblivious to.

Here is one of many dat de ole man gine write bout!

“…Jeremy Corbyn and John McDonnell have apologised over Labour’s “catastrophic” defeat in Thursday’s election, which saw them lose 59 seats.

Mr Corbyn said he was “sorry that we came up short”, while Mr McDonnell told the BBC he “owns this disaster”…”

Here is a breed of men (and women) who having lost, OWNED THEIR DISASTER and did not slink away into the night LIKE THE DLP AND VERLA DEPEIZA AND FUMBLES ET AL.

neither did they do like Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips and keep quiet for over a year.

This is what men and women with backbones do!

But here is the Strategy of Real Politicians!

“…The leader and shadow chancellor said they would step down in the new year…”

What does this immediate abdication do IN THE EYES OF THE ELECTORATE?

It leaves the way open for the Successor, CLEAN AND UNHINDERED!

De ole man is going to continue to highlight how small Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman is and explain to all the PdP leadership reading WHY ATHERLEY MUST DO WHAT DE OLE MAN IS SUGGESTING.

STRATEGICALLY SHIFT LEADERSHIP WITHIN HIS PARTY TO CASWELL FRANKLYN! while running against Mugabe in her constituency

“…Newly installed Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley has responded to critics who have sought to liken his decision to break ranks with the Mia Mottley-led Barbados Labour Party (BLP) and cross the floor of Parliament to the biblical story of Jesus’ betrayal by one of his former disciples – Judas Iscariot…”

It is a good ting de ole man got a long attention span AND LIKE A BULLDOG WHEN CAMPAIGNING heheheheh

I does not leggo of nuffin heheheheh

Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips would have wunna believe dat de ole man is “betraying” Atherley.

But de ole man doan wuk for Atherley nor he PdP never did BUT WILL DO SO, WHEN ASKED HEHEHEHEH (cause wunna going need me heheheheh l dont need you heheheheh)

But THE BETRAYAL (which Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips trying to Pin Pun Me) is real and all across Barbados and is what the public perceives.

He Atherley HAS TO DO SOMETHING, something so momentous, prior to Mugabe’s Gathering 2020 that by 2021, when she calls elections THE PDP WILL BE A HOUSEHOLD WORD!

36. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for public consumption?

37. The Tories and Boris ran on leaving the EU on 31 January, this might explain why the Brexit party got no traction.

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

“…But Mr McDonnell has argued “it’s on me” as he apologised for the performance, on the BBC’s Andrew Marr Show.

The shadow chancellor said he was sorry for “not being able to articulate” the party’s campaign message ahead of the poll…”

The Labour party, being apologetic, AFTER BEING BEATEN SO SOUNDLY, AS THE DLP WAS BEATEN (do not even talk bout No Solutions Barbados DEM LOST DEM RH DEPOSIT) is not an option AT ALL FOR THE PdP!

In 2021, Reverend Atherley, having to say “…sorry for “not being able to articulate” the party’s campaign message ahead of the…” 2021 Elections would be a travesty FOR TWO REASONS.

The first lies in Reverend Joseph Atherley ‘s own words

“…“This is not about Joseph Atherley. This is about the people of Barbados and this is about our traditions of democracy.

It is about our parliamentary processes and that is why I am doing what I am doing,” he added…”

Anything else means that Joseph IS A PLANT AND THAT ALL THESE WORDS ABOUT SACRIFICE are a RH lie!

39. Piece the Legend Avatar

What is so hard for wunna to understand about this election in england and that in America

Both “Brexit” and “Make AMERICA Great again” are racist messages that target white people IN THEIR HEART OF HEARTS!

Is this so hard to comprehend WHO DAVID CAMERON and DONALD TRUMP appeal to?

The irony of this is that “they” want purity (not the rat infested bread) in their homeland BUT STILL ARE INTENT ON RAVAGING OURS, with the aids (and AIDS) of black leaders and visionless leadership

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

I also wrote this

“…”…But Mr McDonnell has argued “it’s on me” as he apologised for the performance, on the BBC’s Andrew Marr Show.

The shadow chancellor said he was sorry for “not being able to articulate” the party’s campaign message ahead of the poll…”

The Labour party, being apologetic, AFTER BEING BEATEN SO SOUNDLY, AS THE DLP WAS BEATEN (do not even talk bout No Solutions Barbados DEM LOST DEM RH DEPOSIT) is not an option AT ALL FOR THE PdP!

In 2021, Reverend Atherley, having to say “…sorry for “not being able to articulate” the party’s campaign message ahead of the…” 2021 Elections would be a travesty FOR TWO REASONS.

The first lies in Reverend Joseph Atherley ‘s own words

“…“This is not about Joseph Atherley. This is about the people of Barbados and this is about our traditions of democracy.

It is about our parliamentary processes and that is why I am doing what I am doing,” he added…”

Anything else means that Joseph IS A PLANT AND THAT ALL THESE WORDS ABOUT SACRIFICE are a RH lie!…”

41. Hal Austin
    December 15, 2019 8:55 AM

@ John
    You are. Stop Googling the BBC. They are as partisan as your limpid mind.

There is a party called UKIP but it is not called BREXIT!!

It however supports BREXIT.

It got no seats.

It is like Solutions, or UPP etc. except that it had seats once upon a time.

The two major parties remain the two major parties.

Neither one of them has done anything to assure their destruction so they will be around for the foreseeable future.

Support for labour will rebuild and for the conservatives will decay as a pendulum swings.

An election, NOT A REFERENDUM, by your own admission was called.

For the moment, one of two major parties happens to support a new referendum, the other doesn’t.

The one that doesn’t support the referendum won the ELECTION in a landslide.

The ELECTION result doesn’t mean that ALL voters who voted can be divided along referendum/no referendum lines.

All it means is that the party who does not support the referendum won and has a majority.

Some of those who voted for it do not support a referendum, most do.

The minority or a coalition, will form the opposition.

Not all of their voters support a referendum, most do.

No one needs the BBC or any other network to tell them that,

You can figure that out for yourself regardless of the type of mind you possess.

Stop clutching at straws and using illogic.

42. Both “Brexit” and “Make AMERICA Great again” are racist messages that target white people IN THEIR HEART OF HEARTS!

What about Scotland wanting to be independent and go it alone?

Is this racist.

PTL, Are we supposed to laugh at this statement or just ignore it?

43. http://www.msn.com/en-xl/europe/europe-top-stories/nicola-sturgeon-says-scotland-cannot-be-imprisoned-in-the-uk/ar-AAK8K0L?li=BBKxOeO&ocid=spartandhp

There were approximately 1 million who voted for the SNP and approximately 15 million who voted for the conservatives in the UK elections.

In order for Scotland to stay in the EU it has to leave the UK so it can have a referendum … perhaps an overstatement!!

For there to be trade between Scotland and the EU geography dictates the easier route is through England.

I understand the yearning for self determination but this seems to be lunatic.

44. … but to have a referendum on leaving the EU Scotland I guess would first need to have a referendum on leaving the UK!!

UKEXIT or UKIT!!

45. There is something that is almost serene about the internet!

When a person writes something, unless they know how to suppress articles on the WWW IT IS THERE FOR LIFE!

As de ole man continues to draw parallels from the UK experience which underscore

1.a poorly articulated message albeit fighting against a very racist but well hidden palpable reality of THE UK WANTS NO BROWNING IN THEIR POT, notwithstanding ms. Markle

2.waiting late to announce your campaign is suicide at best, and political espionage orchestrated by Mugabe Mottley at worse

I want the faster minds among you to watch AS THE SUBTLE HINTS AND FEARS OF DR. GEORGE BELLE, become very evident over the coming year!

Take a read of

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/06/01/im-no-judas-bishop-atherley-says-move/

If wunna doubt de ole man, tek a read of these indelible digital footprints that abound across the Internet!

Prove me to be lying and that Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman aka Iso TALIBAN is telling you the truth!

DO NOT ACCEPT WHAT I AM SAYING AS GOSPEL, PROOVE ME TO BE WRONG!

Observe Joseph Atherley’s words not mine

“…“I want to represent that physical presence on the Opposition benches to give critical support to the party in office and in government; to applaud them when they get it right – which I believe they will often –

Read more at

http://www.caribbean360.com/news/barbados-gets-an-opposition-leader-after-all-after-blp-parliamentarian-crosses-the-floor#ixzz68BX7WSmG

“…which he, Joseph Atherley, believes they will get it right more often than wrong…”

And then if you feel to, juxtapose these words against the wisdom of having this man LEAD THE PDP INTO A GENERAL ELECTION AGAINST THE BLP!

Dat mek sense to wunna?

Seriously, as wunna look at the way Jeremy Corbyn and the Labour Party get lick up, WUNNA REALLY RH FEEL HE SHOULD CONTINUE AS HE IS, UNTIL THE LAST MOMENT, with a fledgling party?

46. @ John

Please. Stop it. There is a party called Ukip and there s another party called the Brexit party. The SNP wats to leave the union, but not the EU.
    @John, plse go off and have your Sunday lunch.

47. The SNP wats to leave the union, but not the EU.

++++++++++++++++++

By the union I presume you mean the UK not the EU.

Which is what I said.

But to leave the UK they would need a referendum.

They could rename their party UKIT maybe even the NEW BREXIT PARTY.

Didn’t know there was a party called the BREXIT party, I am now informed but how many seats are we talking?!!

48. Point I am making Hal is stay or leave the UK will be just fine and dandy!!

Just chill!!

You getting too emotional over something you can’t control!!

Watch these “ladies”!!

Their place of employment had been closed so they are looking to the future.

Fiction but nice parallels.

Just to cheer you up this fine Sunday morning.