Trump Then Boris

It never fails to amuse the blogmaster when following international news- as his his wont[- to wonder how two buffoons were able to attain the heights of political office in their respective lands. Perhaps somethings are not meant to be understood and should be dismissed as the improbable made possible.

306 thoughts on “Trump Then Boris

1. Hal Austin
    September 11, 2019 3:05 PM

Labour wants a deal before a general election; the Tories want a general election before Oct 31. An election before Oct 31 will be an effective referendum and Johnson will almost certainly win. An election after Oct 31 will be the end of the Tory party.
    @John, I find the BU interest in Brexit very interesting. Apart from the media, very few Brits talk about Brexit.

Same thing in the US when Trump came on the scene …. nobody said a thing … result, polls were wrong!!

I have paid it no mind whatsoever until this blog …. just so happens I have a break … recess if you like!!

Sometimes Rush Limbaugh will mention it!!

The similarities are remarkable without the characters involved.

Clearly a latent force is at work on both sides of the Atlantic!!

I think you are wrong about an election after Oct 31 being the end of the Tory party!!

That’s why people ain’t saying peep … why would they .. they will be abused by the lunatics we see in the clips or the media!!

By keeping quiet, the lunatics have no one to abuse!!

America was trending towards Britain and Europe but Trump put a stop to it … for the moment … that’s why he is so hated.

He has screwed up the best laid plans of men and mice and done so devastatingly!!

Boris has some of his traits.

Both are natural leaders.

Whatever happens, it will be interesting to watch.

My bet at the moment is with Boris!!

Rush Limbaugh just doesn’t waste much time with Brexit.

Too obvious what’s going on.

https://news.iheart.com/featured/rush-limbaugh/content/2019-01-16-rush-limbaugh-blog-the-elites-are-undermining-brexit-the-same-way-theyre-undermining-trump/

2. “The world has seen similar dangerous fools performed long before these two clowns.”

Amen…and all dead and buried, dust.

3. @WURA-WAR-on-USeptember 11, 2019 4:56 PM “Amen…and all dead and buried, dust.”

Hitler dead at 56. Suicide.

Mussolini dead at 61. Executed.

If they had spent their lives doing really important work farming, fishing, teaching, shoe making the world would have been a much better place.

4. Brexit: Operation Yellowhammer no-deal document published

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/660/cpsprodpb/182D1/production/_108752099_mediaitem108757467.jpg

Image copyright PA Media

Riots on the streets, food price rises and reduced medical supplies are real risks of the UK leaving the EU without a deal, a government document has said.

Ministers have published details of their Yellowhammer contingency plan, after MPs voted to force its release.

It outlines a series of “reasonable worst case assumptions” for the impact of a no-deal Brexit on 31 October.

Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn said the paper confirmed the PM “is prepared to punish those who can least afford it”.

Michael Gove, one of Boris Johnson’s senior cabinet colleagues who has been given responsibility for no-deal planning, said “revised assumptions” will be published “in due course alongside a document outlining the mitigations the government has put in place and intends to put in place”.

However, ministers have blocked the release of communications between No 10 aides about Parliament’s suspension.

Mr Gove said MPs’ request to see e-mails, texts and WhatsApp messages from Dominic Cummings, Boris Johnson’s chief aide, and eight other advisers in Downing Street were “unreasonable and disproportionate”.

Publishing the information, he added, would “contravene the law” and “offend against basic principles of fairness”.
    Image copyright Reuters
    Image caption Dominic Cummings was one of those named in the request to release communications

The government sought to resist the publication of the Operation Yellowhammer document, but lost a vote on the issue in the Commons on Monday, prior to the suspension of Parliament, so it was compelled it to do so.

The six-page document, dated 2 August and leaked to the Sunday Times last month, warns of disruption at Dover and other channel crossings for at least three months, an increased risk of public disorder, and some shortages of fresh food.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-49670123

5. “If they had spent their lives doing really important work farming, fishing, teaching, shoe making the world would have been a much better place.”

i don’t know why they even bother, everyone is sick of them and would like them all to go striaght to turning into dust anyway, without all the accompanying processes, they are mere stains on the earth and we can all write their endings.

6. I think you are wrong about an election after Oct 31 being the end of the Tory party!!
    That’s why people ain’t saying peep … why would they .. they will be abused by the lunatics we see in the clips or the media!!

Hal

Look at the results of special elections in North Carolina yesterday.

Polls said Dan Bishop would lose by 14%

He won by a few points of a percentage, 35% black voters.

Trump lost it by 20,000 votes in 2016!!

In the other, the Democrat was defeated by almost 25%!!

Trump held a rally in support!!!

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/dan-bishop-north-carolina-ninth-district-special-election-results-dan-bishop

Don’t go by what the media and polls tell you.

Rely on your own instincts!!

People are no longer being led by special interest groups.

They no longer have confidence in the media.

Barbados is yet to catch on, had it done so Grenville might be PM and he could have put in the Building Codes!!

Form a party.

Suspect however Boris got it covered unless someone comes with a program the voters want!!

Looks like Boris connects with people … like Trump.

7. Mr Blogmaster, I am going yo direct this to your remark of “John […] Come on, you can be better than this.”

You were speaking of the UK and Brexit but I believe you expect your bloggers to always refrain from creating alternative facts and misleading with BS!

The ALTERNATIVE FACTS (what used to be called ‘telling lies’: Look at the results of special elections in North Carolina [9th District] yesterday. Polls said Dan Bishop would lose by 14%…Trump lost it by 20,000 votes in 2016!!

REALITY:According to FiveThirtyEight websiteTrump won the NC 9th District by 12 points…AND most of the leading polls leading up to election day called the contest as a CLOSE race…with some polling giving Republican Bishop at 1 point advsntage and others the Democratic a 5 point advantage. Polls ALWAYS speak of a margin of error (generally 3% – 5%)…so that suggests a tight race.

Moreover this is a REPUBLICAN district …actually 14 points more Republican than the national swing! The last rep was Republican of course.

The Dem candidate was up agaist all that and the bully pulpit power of the President…that he carried so many votes is a boost for him!

AND in the other special election in that same state, most definitely the Dem candidate was shellacked …but the district was REDDER STILL …24 points leaning Republican.

Good heaveans the Republican political machine and POTUS did a great job to get their people over the line in contests they were EXPECTED to win in HEAVY Republican voting districts. …Hooray to them…

..Why is there the need for this level of inaccurate blogging… surely we are BETTER than that!

Sensible, rational people have confidence in the legitimate media and when they analyse aggregated polls and carefully interpret the data, they can decipher possuble outcomes….

…It’s snake oil Presidents and dissembling, alternative facts pundits they can’t trust!

8. The survey, conducted by the Democratic firm ALG Research, shows McCready and Bishop tied at 46 percent each among likely voters in the district’s September 10 special election, while another 8 percent of likely voters said they were undecided.

When respondents were told about Bishop’s 2017 state Senate vote against a bill allowing pharmacists to discuss lower-cost alternative drugs with patients, McCready’s support in the race went up to 51 percent, according to the internal poll, while Bishop dropped to 43 percent and 6 percent remained undecided.

In a memo, pollsters John Anzalone and Kevin Akin said that McCready was in a “competitive position” to flip a district that has been held by Republicans since 1963 and one carried by President Trump in 2016 by more than 11 points.

Poll in NC in July

Sorry, not 14 points, but 8 points, misheard, DEM candidate was expected to win by 8 points.

https://thehill.com/homenews/campaign/454122-contested-nc-house-race-in-dead-heat-internal-poll

Aim of poll was to create the impression Macready would win!!

Note the language

9. Trump lost Cumberland County in 2016 by 20,000 votes.

It is 35% black!!

https://news.iheart.com/featured/rush-limbaugh/content/2019-09-11-pn-rush-limbaugh-what-the-media-wont-tell-you-about-trumps-big-north-carolina-win/

“The Democrat base on Twitter and wherever else pressures the AP and they change their headline, which has to indicate Republicans are in trouble. “North Carolina Gives Republicans a Wake-up Call.” “GOP Holds North Carolina House Seat But Shows Frailty in Suburbs.” Here’s the truth. Dan Bishop, the Republican, won Cumberland County, North Carolina. That county is 35% black. There’s a 35% black population in Cumberland County. Republican Dan Bishop won it by a margin of 0.3%.

“Donald Trump lost Cumberland County in 2016 by over 20,000 votes. Tonight, the Republicans won it back. So why isn’t this the news? Well, we know why this isn’t the news ’cause this does not look good for the Democrats. They have a 35% black population in Cumberland County, North Carolina. Trump lost it by 20,000 votes in 2016. Tonight, the Republicans win with a slight majority of black voters. What’s going on? Well, take a look at African-American unemployment. Take a look at African-American poverty dropping.”

10. “Trump tweeted that Bishop was down by 14 points at one point in the polls, and that’s exactly right. Bishop comes back and wins. Trump was a difference maker, he was a factor, and this has got to just destroy the media. “Trump’s over, don’t you see? Trump’s days are over! Trump has already been defeated. Trump is either gonna be impeached or he’s gonna be defeated in 2020. Everybody hates Trump. Trump doesn’t have any power! He’s losing his base!” And then he goes to North Carolina, and helps turn the black vote in a county — and then the rural vote comes in — and all the Democrats can say is the Republicans are in trouble in the suburbs.”

11. You all guys and gals need to listen to Rush as well for a sanity check on the media you consume!!

Stopped him off and went to sleep now starting him back up!!

12. You absolutely adore these verbal tussles with yourself….

YOU are the person who listens to right wing partisan media and read the same style media and then come here to disseminate misleading and sometimes blatantly false data…as YOU did above.

To further highlight that “[the] Aim of poll was to create the impression Macready would win!!” is the continued inane ramblings of a dissembler…any rational person reviewing political polls will analyse an aggregate number taken from data from different pollsters – and over different periods- (as there are so many available) .

It is abject folly to take ONE poll snap shot and pontificate about expectations….Thus no one but crazed partisans would make assertions such as yours!

BTW, the fact the POTUS highlighted the outlier poll is quite laughable…just the other day he called polls that were showing him losing the horse-race against a slew of Dem candidates as false news…you guys love to have it both ways…it’s not an outlier when its good for you ….but it’s cat piss and puke wrong with media manipulation when it’s bad for you!

Why wanna so tho!…snake oil dissembler all yuh. What a waste!

13. It is abject folly to take ONE poll snap shot and pontificate about expectations…

Which is of course what the media did …. a media I have long learned, unlike most … to distrust!!

14. @ John

You know, you are basically admitting that you did the same thing using one poll as the media. Therefore, your actions are justified.

You just exposed yourself to the same criticism you gave the media. So, it is reasonable if de pedantic Dribbler or any other blogger distrust you and your agenda.

You have demonstrated that you are just as dishonest and manipulative as Trump. Maybe that’s why you adore him so much.

15. Just yesterday I was speaking to my sixteen year old son about the need to be able to think and analyse critically. I opined that lack of these skills could cause one to make the horrifying mistake of voting for Donald Trump. He said that there was no need for critical thinking or analysis in this instance because who and what Trump is shows plainly on his face. Those who cannot see it, do not want to see it, he thought.

Trump lies every day, my son says. Trump says one thing in the morning and another thing in the afternoon. There is no more proof needed that he is unfit for office. No-one who seems incapable of telling the truth can be good for any country.

John is capable of critical thinking and analysis and so I believe he is just a liar of Sharpie proportions. I must admit that I am still baffled as to his motives.

16. I have just related what I had heard on Conservative Radio!!

I then amplified it with facts!!

My advice remains.

If a doctor tells you a limb needs to be removed, go get another opinion!!

What you hear on CNN etc, affectionately called the drive by media by Rush Limbaugh, is not necessarily true.

Conservative Radio is one way of fact checking the drive by media.

The best you can accuse me of is omitting the name of the county (Cumberland) in North Virginia that Trump lost by 14%.

Since he won North Virginia it is obvious to the blind there was an omission which became more obvious when the number of votes, 20,000 was enumerated.

The region in North Virginia Trump won had upwards of 2 million voters so 20,000 was always a number that could only have been a small part of the whole!!

… but then that is what a critical thinker would have done before firing from the hip!!!

… and no, I didn’t intentionally do it for fun just to show you up!!

I was transcribing the facts as I was hearing them and omitted the name of the county which Rush had mentioned!!

But, seriously, always get another opinion, the basis of critical thinking.

I am settled on Rush.

I used to watch CNN and Rachael Maddow and a host of others!!

Fox was good, O’Reilly I enjoyed and Trump was always doing something novel!!.

I started when the primaries were on but it primarily was boredom which drove me away … all they could give was Democrat news and play the boring debates between Crooked Hilary and Crazy Bernie.

I went to Fox, then I stopped watching TV and depended on Radio ….. it is like listening to cricket commentary with Tony Cozier … heaven.

I rarely watch cricket, there is no radio commentary so I rely on the numbers from the internet to follow a match.

At lunch England is 86/1 off 26 overs which is a good score for the session, good run rate too.

That’s all I need to know England could consolidate or could lose a few wickets so I will check back later!!

Processing the video information is not worth the time when all is contained in a few numbers!!

17. “You have demonstrated that you are just as dishonest and manipulative as Trump. Maybe that’s why you adore him so much.” QUITE CORRECT!

“John is capable of critical thinking and analysis and so I believe he is just a liar of Sharpie proportions. I must admit that I am still baffled as to his motives”… I WAS TOO BUT I HAVE DETERMINED HE HAS SIMPLY MADE A CHOICE TO SLAVISLY FOLLOW A LYING, CHEATING MEGLOMANIC BECAUSE HE LIKES HIM (HIS POLICIES)

There is a large body of psychology devoted to the mind control dissembling carried out by this blogger…and when I say mind control take it as the two edged sword it can be: HIS controlled by the greivous partisanship of ridiculous right wing sources and then the ATTEMPT to convince others by disseminating the falsehoods (half truths, if he prefers).

I am thankful for BU in that regard…the man may have used his God given talents wisely and honed his mental skills as best as he could academically but when I read his deep research I am NOW pained as I no longer EVER trust his interpretations…how can one after yourread the absurdly contradictory and illogical remarks he makes in defense of the indefensible!

At least POTUS flips between morn and evening … which is bad enough…this fella contradicts himself in the same post. Amazing. Ah well.

18. “I have just related what I had heard on Conservative Radio!!…I then amplified it with facts!!”…..In deference to the upside world you inhabit I’ll say you used alternative facts. In the real world I would have said you used LIES .

And lets be clear (again in the real world) a lie is also a valid and correct statement that has been misused or used out of context …thus it is a lie to cite the correct results of ONE specific county in a NATIONAL election and say the candidate lost it by 20,00 votes in order to support your point of the success of this current candidate….when the original candidate won the entire district bigly!

You say you only watch Fox so I know (I watch them sometimes but not only) that you therefore subscribe to their mantra that POTUS never lies but simply spins and used hyperbole or exaggerates….so one can easily understand YOUR SPIN of YOUR lies! 🤣 OH LORDIE.

Continue your dissembling senor…it fits you well!

“The best you can accuse me of is omitting the name of the county (Cumberland) in North Virginia that Trump lost by 14%….Since he won North Virginia it is obvious to the blind there was an omission which became more obvious when the number of votes, 20,000 was enumerated.”

OMG…careless, careless. It’s North Carolina but no biggie…I get yah. What I accuse you of is lying or being a professional bother or just being a nuisance blogger. Your call.

What you did was CERTAINLY no kiddie mistake…

“… and no, I didn’t intentionally do it for fun just to show you up!!” 🤣😂 Classic…YOU are showing ME up for inane, false commentary. Absolutely priceless…..You surely are learning your lines very well from the POTM [manipulators]…Very good twisting work, there.🤣

“I was transcribing the facts as I was hearing them and omitted the name of the county which Rush had mentioned!!”

Just as POTM was transcribing the hurricane news and OMITTED that it was no longer a VALID course of concern for Alabama! As I said you learn well …almost script for script comparison. 🤣

“But, seriously, always get another opinion, the basis of critical thinking.” Do you take your own advice! They say that lawyers who ‘self represent’ have a fool for a client but that would not app,y to you in this case…or would it!😁😂

I gone, hear!

19. Wow!!

This behaviour seems to be the New Norm. I hope that we on BU do not adopt the habit of re- posting fake news and travel the route of uncritical thinking. We must guard against these habits. Our education did not prepare us to be uncritical of what we see and what we read.

20. Mr Blogmaster, not much marks for meaningless speculation, I see!

There is not much analysis needed to affirm either of their victories other than the old saw about running from a bear: you don’t need to out run the bear really, you simply need to out run the person next to you!

Trump has created the type of virtual reality where an entire large segment of the electorate COMPLETELY subscribe to whatever he says or texts…thus, if he can continue to out run Biden (maybe) with his ridiculously false claims; hurt him with the scandals of Biden’s pay-to-play allegations; deflect all the negatives he creates and maybe get a national incident that allows him to pompesette and pander to safety issues then yes he WILL WIN.

The US economy is strong despite the trade wars and tariffs, and the country almost has met the economic full-employment standard…presidents benefit from that.

Johnson has much less in the way of economic successes but he too appears a better runner than his peers…so he appears likely to win that bear race too!

It’s really as simple as that in all the complexities of possible impeachment, SCOTUS ruling et al in US; and Appellate Court rulings, misleading the Crown and Brexit recession worries on the other side …as long as they stay ahead of the vicious bear of fatal scandal and adversaries they will win the day.

They both appear well poised to do that so far!

21. John, Freedom Crier, Money Brain etc.. are all same waste of space and time

Johnson and Trump embody the spirit of the pale face white man who speak in fork tongue
    not someone to mix with as they are energy vampires insincere selfish lying arrogant boasty
    manipulating truths

22. Whatever unfolds, I think it will become apparent that there is a latent force which wants to stop Brexit all costs.

It controls the media in the UK and USA and beyond and through the media in the USA, the Democrat Party.

Many in the Republican Party in the US are also subject to control as in the Tory Party.

It uses the exact same tactics to undermine both Boris and Trump.

Both are threats to its existence and it looks like it might be because the two may be teaming up to execute Brexit!!.

The media also controls many people not involved in politics by politicizing almost everything.

The most many of those young people in the clip in the blog can say is “fcuk Boris” or “fcuk Trump”.

It shapes public opinion through inaccurate polls and repetitive messages.

A case in point were the polls and messaging in the North Carolina Elections just concluded.

The problem with inaccurate polls pushed by the media we saw with Hilary … people actually believed them!!

Trump seems to be impervious to negative polls and messaging!!

Rush Limbaugh keeps making the point, the media did not create Donald Trump and it cannot destroy him.

Only he can do that!!

I think he is right.

23. I too watch FOX News for another opinion (when I can stomach it). I force myself to do so on the off chance that there may be some validity to their arguments. I shed my opinions. I look for logic only. based on facts that cannot be refuted. (For instance, a remark that I have HEARD THE PRESIDENT MAKE WITH MY OWN EARS OR A POLICY THAT HE HAS EXPOUNDED UPON AND SUBSEQUENTLY IMPLEMENTED.) I always hope that they will tell a little truth about what was said and done even if they differ on what it means and save me from that totally disorienting Alice in Wonderland feeling that besets me when I hear topsy turvy arguments based on “alternative facts”. Occasionally they play it straight and that is when the Liar-in Chief in the White House whines and complains that they are not living up to their pledge of allegiance.

Save it, John! Trump and his nasty band of liars aren’t fooling even a sixteen-year-old Barbadian boy. Not even when he was a thirteen-year-old boy was he fooled. He, his friends and all non-white Barbadian teenagers chose to believe the evidence of their eyes and ears. Besides, “What is in Trump’s heart shows forth on his countenance.” His ugliness is apparent before he even opens his twisted lips.

24. Dear John,

Hope you have taken the medicine. Here is my last attempt to put this matter to bed gracefully. The UK leaving the EU is not that simple; we have a large number of multi-lateral agreements that will come apart at midnight on Oct 31.
    He are some examples: food safety, the European arrest warrants, scientific cooperation, university exchanges, and a long list of other areas of cooperation. Do you think the EU will cooperate with the UK if it leaves the union?
    I will give two examples: there is a deadly, antibiotic resistant form of sexually transmitted disease that has come out of Ibiza, the Spanish resort favoured by young people. Once that was realised, the EU system kicked in: UK scientists went off to every major EU capital to share information. Do you think the EU will cooperate in future in such instances?
    Or take food safety: at present if infected corned beef arrives in any EU country from Argentina or Brazil, that information is immediately shared and a ban imposed. Do you think the UK, with one set of eyes, will catch all those risks on its own? Do you think the other 27 EU nations will cooperate.
    The drift towards the US will mean the importation of chlorinated chicken, hormone infected beef etc. In other words, UK food will be banned in the EU, our biggest market.
    It is not just a matter of Brexit and taking up your ball and leaving. Then there are the other areas of cooperation that will suddenly come to a halt.
    It is ironic that the big Brexit demand was bring sovereignty to back to the UK, and now the Tory prime minister has prorogued parliament; how strange.
    What kind of sovereignty is this when they will have to trade under WTO rules, be a member of NATO, the ECHR, etc.

25. @ John

Because the Brexit hardliners, terrified by Farge’s Brexit/Ukip parties, want a clean break. But there cannot be a clean break for the above reasons.

26. How many seats does Farge’s Brexit/Ukip parties control?

There are 650 seats in Parliament, the Conservative Party holds 288 and Labour 247 and UKIP has 1…. atleast according to wiki!!

The Conservatives negotiated the deal, Labour wants a deal …. 535 seats.

How was Farge able to mess it up?

From where does his support in Parliament come?

Has he split the two major parties?

27. Ok Hal

Let me try again!!

Nigel Farage and his Brexit Party is a souped up version of Grenville Phillips and his Solutions Party.

Both the Government and opposition are petrified that Grenville … sorry, Nigel, will bring his party which now has 635 names as candidates and sweep the floor in an election.

They are petrified he will Brexit with no deal so the hardliners are trying to upstage him by offering what they think the voters want!!

The reason the are so frighten (including Boris) for Grenville … sorry, Nigel is because the Solutions Party … sorry the Brexit Party ran in the European elections for the first time and won a wash pan of seats.

Let me see if I can translate this into Trumpian terms.

The new Solutions, …. sorry, Brexit Party gives voters what they want, an end to the parasites named politicians.

… atleast they think so!!

If this is the case, the hardliners are wasting their time because the voters don’t want them either!!

Call elections and let the chips fall where they may.

Politicians trying to thwart the voters desire so the UK doesn’t do something foolish just ensures their ass will be grass when eventually elections are called!!

That’s how I believe Trump won!!

Who American wanted Hilary and her crowd.

That’s why I think he will win again, Joe Bite muh and that lot are a bunch of lunatics the voters don’t want!!

28. WHY NOT MAKE BRITAIN BOOM AGAIN…

BRITAIN’S ECONOMY IS SET TO BOOM AND BECOME THE LARGEST IN EUROPE – BECAUSE OF BREXIT

The public finances are on the mend, recording a healthy surplus in January on booming tax receipts. Employment is at record levels, with real wage growth at a two-year high. Despite a global slowdown, Britain expanded 1.4 per cent last year, recording just 4 per cent unemployment. Yet Germany and France are on the brink of recession, the Italian economy is contracting and eurozone joblessness is twice as high…

The UK has economic problems – and let no-one say we don’t hear about them, given the relentless drumbeat of anti-Brexit media negativity. Just as the economy held up after the 2016 referendum, though – belying Treasury warnings of “an immediate and profound economic shock” – there are…
    Read More @

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/politics/2019/02/28/Britain_s_economy_is_set_to_boom_and_become_the_largest_in_Europe-because_of_Brexit_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqqVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwfSVWeZ_vEN7c6bHu2jJnT8.jpg?imwidth=1400

29. @JohnSeptember 13, 2019 4:56 PM “Who American wanted Hilary and her crowd.”

65,853,514 Americans wanted Hilary Clinton or 48.2% of the electorate

62,984,828 Americand wanted Donald Trump or 46.1%

Quakers like all Christians must tell the truth.

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife
    September 13, 2019 8:46 PM

@JohnSeptember 13, 2019 4:56 PM “Who American wanted Hilary and her crowd.”
    65,853,514 Americans wanted Hilary Clinton or 48.2% of the electorate
    62,984,828 Americand wanted Donald Trump or 46.1%
    Quakers like all Christians must tell the truth.

Took a long time for you to think that up!!

So why did Trump win?

Go figure!!

31. @JohnSeptember 13, 2019 11:06 PM “So why did Trump win?”

Electoral College. You and I and the rest of the world all know that.

32. @ SirSimpleSimon

Trump is a known and has surrounded himself with known racists…. people that support the KKK….. people that are known to make racists statements. Rush Limbaugh is also known to have made racist statements too.

SirSimple, do you think it is coincidental that most of the bloggers on BU that fascinated with Donald Trump are either white or half white like Freedom Crier?

Do also realize that when they are pushing their Trump nonsense, they always make some subtle reference to stats of black people or which black celebrities support the idiot?

They never quote the other stats or they don’t source information from reliable sources like fact check.

SirSimple, do you believe John is a racist?

33. Mr Blogmaster…you should have a stipulation which suggests that folks should always use a pseudonym if they are going to display their ludricous, petty bias so obviously…in short, defacing their supposed intellectual heft!

Quote from above…“That’s why I think he will win again, Joe Bite muh and that lot are a bunch of LUNATICS the voters don’t want!!” DEFINITION- Lunatic: a person affected with a severely disordered state of mind!

Read this recently released but old report (excerpts)…who is THE lunatic!

Back in 2017 The head of Justice’s ethics office, Cynthia Shaw, [wrote] “I am not convinced that an authorization [a determination of Robert Mueller’s conflicts of interest] is needed, but unequivocally, if one is, the overwhelming need of the Government for Mr. Mueller’s services greatly outweighs the concern that a reasonable person may question the integrity of the Department’s programs and operations, […] I am not certain that a reasonable person in possession of the relevant facts would question his impartiality.”……. REASONABLE PERSON….note that!😂

So the person supposedly not affected with a severely disordered state of mind said about this man : “But we have conflicts. I had a nasty business transaction with Robert Mueller a number of years ago. I said, why isn’t that mentioned? He wanted the job as FBI Director. I mean, these are things that are out there; they know it. Why isn’t that — and I didn’t give it to him. Why isn’t that mentioned?” …. Note again what would d a REASONABLE PERSON do!

The nasty dispute was about ending membership in a private club owned by the speaker quoted above and Mueller asking for some of his annual fees to be refunded as he ended his membership early. Nasty dispute, really! …. The job thing is a blatant LIE!

*”Bannon recalled that the White House had invited Mueller to speak to the President to offer a perspective on the institution of the FBI. Bannon said that, although the [WHITE HOUSE THOUGHT] about beseeching Mueller to become Director again, [HE DID NOT] come in looking for the job.””

“Bannon called the claims “ridiculous,” while McGahn viewed them as “silly” and “not real.”

Yet, the man in the WH repeatedly made these assertions (and lies) about non existing conflicts !

But EVERYONE else is a lunatic and he is the only sanity in town….

Are there any free tickets to Mars…not for me though 🤣!

34. True Biden does not excite. Quite frankly I think Buttigieg is most able to tangle with Trump. He is logical, cool and composed, very smart and funny at times. Any attack from Trump would be swatted back and made to look ridiculous. He is in trouble with the black people though, probably justifiably so. Still I think he is the one most capable of seeing the full picture of what is wrong with America and what needs to be done to fix it. He is most capable of leading the conversations that need to be had. Kamala I don’t find impressive as a presidential candidate. Though I like some of Elizabeth’s Warren’s ideas I think she needs to get real on college debt and education and Bernie Sanders is just too far left for America.. I believe in incremental change. It tends to stick, whereas revolutionary change breeds too much of a backlash. Laws are changed that force behavioural change while hearts and minds remain the same and seek the earliest possible opportunity to return to the past status quo.

I think Democrats had better be very careful to articulate better on immigration Right now they are giving the impression that they want a free for all that is not practical. I don’t think that is really their position. They must also be careful on taking away choices in health care. They must stop glibly referring to abortion as reproductive health care and treat it as the lesser of two evils. They must also tread carefully when speaking of confiscation of guns and instead seek to start the conversation on what are the causes of gun violence and what can and should be done about it.. The path of least resistance is best in this instance.

35. Agreed Mr Blogmaster and alas that’s why this charlatan could win again.

There are lots of Republicans better than POTUS but to use your words…he excites and takes a 90%+ approval among his party faithful and a 50%+ disapproval generally, to the political Douche (Deutsche) bank and does awesomely well.

It amazes me that a man who has been shown to be a serial liar of profound political issues is so completely accepted and vigorously defended by so many people !

It’s been said often but frankly we, the people are despicable, loathsome creatures and many of us channel greed, envy, vindictiveness and dishonesty as a basic way of life…and we LOVE exciting, sexy and flashy so it’s really no wonder why so many can accept POTUS so easily… he is us, we are him!

The Bidens or McCains of this world don’t excite …so what if there are less tainted and would have better temperament to lead than this fella!

36. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLifeSeptember 14, 2019 8:27 AM

@JohnSeptember 13, 2019 11:06 PM “So why did Trump win?”

The man lives in a land where we see nothing, hear nothing and know nothing and have to depend on his alternative reality bullshit. Don’t think you have put that issue to bed even though it is way past its bedtime. He is deteriorating just like his idol and becoming more ludicrous by the day.

37. Unable to contribute, but I have just one topic.
    The best man/woman for the job may not be the same as the best man/woman to debate Trump.
    The elections may be decided on sound bites…

38. de pedantic DribblerSeptember 14, 2019 1:14 PM

It’s been said often but frankly we, the people are despicable, loathsome creatures and many of us channel greed, envy, vindictiveness and dishonesty as a basic way of life…and we LOVE exciting, sexy and flashy so it’s really no wonder why so many can accept POTUS so easily… he is us, we are him!

Never been greedy, envious, vindictive or dishonest. Don’t like daily excitement, flashy hurts my eyes and sex begins in the mind for me and not the body.

I DEFINITELY AM NOT HIM.

39. Donna
    September 14, 2019 1:19 PM

SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLifeSeptember 14, 2019 8:27 AM
    @JohnSeptember 13, 2019 11:06 PM “So why did Trump win?”
    The man lives in a land where we see nothing, hear nothing and know nothing and have to depend on his alternative reality bullshit. Don’t think you have put that issue to bed even though it is way past its bedtime. He is deteriorating just like his idol and becoming more ludicrous by the day.

Can’t you perceive I am having fun?

40. What is so funny when a lunatic is the most powerful man in the world? What’s funny when a pathological liar has millions of people willing to create an alternative reality. Some people cannot see the funny side because they are not sitting in the audience but are on stage, being used as props, Empathy with these people does not allow me to genuinely laugh at this clown act. This clown does not just juggle. He throws knives.

41. “Does Trump take vacations?”…😂😂🤣…based on his sparse daily schedule, frequent golfing excursions, apparent extensive TV viewing and endless time to tweet and think about his cute insults for tweeting the REAL question is does POTUS do any deep presidential work…🤣🤔!

What a laff!

42. The man has the gall to ask that question???????!!!!!! Shameless just like his idol! I shall not bother to post the facts. We all know them.

43. September 17, 2019 10:09 AM

The man has the gall to ask that question???????!!!!!! Shameless just like his idol! I shall not bother to post the facts. We all know them.

I only asked the question because you seemed to be implying that if a person takes a vacation the person is a white supremacist!!

This is supposed to be about Trump and Boris, not Tucker Carlson!!

44. Now you are being ridiculous. I was simply pointing out the seriousness of the situation and why this alternative reality is dangerous and not funny.. Besides, we all know the relationship between these Fox hosts and Trump. They help him to create this alternative reality. Until recently, they were inseparable. Where does Fox end and Trump begin? Who knows?

45. Stale but not fake. I’ve had enough of tragicomedy. The laughter is always heavily tinged with sadness and real fear that a maniac has the whole world in his tiny little hands.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.