The HUG

Several interpretations have been applied Bob Marley’s Man to Man song.

Man to man is so unjust, children:
Ya dont know who to trust.
Your worst enemy could be your best friend,
And your best friend your worse enemy.
Some will eat and drink with you,
Then behind them su-su pon you.
Only your friend know your secrets,
So only he could reveal it.
And who the cap fit, let them wear it!

This blogmaster continues to marvel at how humankind despite self labelling as being the most advance of the animal specie behave as primitive in interactions as a wild animal.

As traditional values like honesty, respect, integrity, credibility to list a few give way to a people happy to be anchored in nothingness – so too the way of the world we live. A walk through many school yards bar a few tells a tale of what the morrow portends.

Barbadians have joined others where the ability to reason and apply logical thought is being trumped by political and irrelevant considerations. Even if it means national proprieties must be ignored. The inability to reason is not deliberate, it is derivative of educated ignorance.

Our inability to demonstrate love, forgiveness are character traits in the modern era is a waning behaviour.

The reaction to the ‘HUG’ given to Amber Guyger by the brother of murder victim Botham Jean makes for an interesting case study. The Black judge that approved the action also hugged Guyger as has attracted the ire of an ism crazy public. A simple act of love and forgiveness has been interpreted in so many ways it was not meant to be.

Several times the blogmaster has issued the refrain that all the world needs is more love. It seems the ability to demonstrate love and forgiveness has gotten lost in the translation of surviving in today’s rate race. Could it be the ‘HUG’ becomes a seminal moment in time?

333 thoughts on “The HUG

1. What reality??

All i hear is another man opinion

Still trying to Find out How u arrived at the hug is the cause that the witness GOT murdered

Explain

2. I remember when this post was first made and a few felt that it was too early to hug, some bloggers made it seem as if those bloggers were idiot.

Now with the hug/forgiveness and the death of a key witness an appeal (and it appears there will be one) now appear more likely to be successful.

Sometimes the discussion can be helped if the greater brains and more enlightened just shut up and learn.

3. THIS IS A TERRIFIC EXPLANATION OF THE UKRAINE SCANDAL BY GLENN. WELL WORTH WATCHING.
    UKRAINE SCANDAL EXPLAINED: Chalkboard on DNC Collusion, Joe Biden, Soros, Trump & More

4. I don’t know how the criminal system works but in the civil realm no new evidence is normally led at appeal.

There would have to be a fight (argument) before any new evidence was admitted to the appeal.

In theory it is possible.

Did the conviction of the accused turn on the evidence of the deceased witness?

5. John 2 not going to explain not one d..am thing to u if you dont under stand that for every action there is a reaction..in the mean while you can sit and stare at the hug
    One day u might wake up to reality

6. Some act as if we have perfect systems. You input A and B always comes out.
    It is more complicated than that. We have seen many factors can influence outcomes in the justice system.

When a response excludes this basic fact, it id difficult to engage.

7. Mari

Most of you foolishness is unexplainable so I do hold it against you if you cannot explain it.

Now here is reality.
    “For every action there is a reaction”
    The witness was killed (reaction) because he testified (action) against the cop (this is the popular thinking) AND NOT because of the hug!

In other words, the witness would still have been murdered if there was no hug – can you dispute that?
    Isn’t that the true reality?

The witness killing was planned long before the hug.

8. … but … since the court has his evidence recorded already, unless the defense can undermine it in a way that it is no longer credible, the Appeal court will get from it more or less the same that the court at first instance got.

Killing this witness should not affect the outcome of the Appeal, something else however might.

9. @ De Pedantic Dribbler aka the Ingrunt Word

You already know that I was being facetious but having said that this is America and dese peeple is something else.

Look at the reasoning skills of the current President and the horde that supports him?

Observe how, after he makes singularly obtuse statements how sensible men and women flock to correct his statements of patented balderdash.

My point was to say that, in a country of such potential there lies a profound depth of incredulity in the esconsed idiocy that presides and is rampant

But you already know that dont you?

10. @Hal AustinOctober 6, 2019 11:07 AM “Your obstinacy is remarkable. He is a Somali, or at best a Somali-American. You must spend your time learning and not being arrogant and wrong.”

Perhaps you are wrong?

Mohammed Noor left Somalia when he was 5, arrived in the United States when he was 7, became a U.S. citizen in 1999, that is 18 years before the killing for which he has been convicted.

He was therefore American, unless you believe that young children can never become acculturised. However I put it to you that young children very easily adapt to the new culture, adults however less so

11. He was therefore American, unless you believe that young children can never become acculturised. However I put it to you that young children very easily adapt to the new culture, adults however less so

To your best knowledge, did he renounce Somali citizenship when he became an American citizen or is dual citizenship allowed?

12. @ John

Taking this logic one step further, does it mean if a Barbadian leaves Barbados at a young age and later becomes a US citizen s/he is no longer Barbadian, but an Afro-American? What does heritage mean in this context? You also ask about dual nationality.
    But you miss the most important thing in that Afro-American is an ethnic sub-category, like Irish-American, or Italian-American, that was the thinking behind the creation of the category in the 1960s (from negroes to blacks to Afro-Americans). Ethnicity is different to nationality. I asked before: can my mother, sisters, brother, aunts, cousins and uncles be Afro-Americans and I not?
    Nationality is a different socio-legal category. A Barbadian can be Barbadian and British; s/he does not lose his/her Barbadianness. Many of the people reading this are dual nationals. The Trinidadians used to ban citizens from obtaining dual nationality. I believe they have now changed that law.
    To return to the substantive point, the young man is a Somali-American, not an Afro-American. Why do you think all those Americans hold on to their hyphenated identities? I have seen black Britons described on TV as Afro-Americans because the reporters did not want to say black.

13. SirSimpleSimon

I was amazed when I once saw an application form completed by a Barbadian female on which she wrote her “place of birth” is Barbados, “nationality” = Barbadian, but in the section for “race,” she described herself as an “African American.”

Perhaps she though “African-American” is another term for “Negro” or “Black” or she felt it was inappropriate to use those words.

The ethnonym Afro-American (and later African-American), was a term used to describe “Black” people from other ethnic groups, because at the time the phrase was coined, majority of Black people living in the US were of African ancestry.

The use of “African-American” can be traced as for back as 1782, on a pamphlet entitled “A Sermon on the Capture of Lord Cornwallis……By An African-American.”

SSPFL, yuh dun know I is “obviously a non-stater” or I en ready yet, so, I need your help. in understanding this issue. I cannot understand, for example, if Cheryl was born in Barbados and subsequently moved to the USA where she gained citizenship, how can she automatically move from being a Barbadian to be called an African-American?

Is it being suggested she lost her Barbadian heritage the moment she became a US citizen and is now African and American, rather than being Barbadian and American? Or, since Cheryl is of African descent, but born in Barbados, is she African Barbadian, but becomes African-American as soon as she gains US citizenship? Where does her “Barbadianess” goes?

We know that a white man of German ancestry living in the US would be called “German-American.” What would you call a white, “born and bred” Barbadian who migrated to the US and gained citizenship? A “Barbadian-American?”

And if so, would that term be reserved only for whites, since you seem to be insisting a black Barbadian should be called African-American?

14. That BOOM brought a smile to my face.
    Have a great day Barbados..
    A hug, depending on the circumstances, can be much more than a hug.
    Be careful who you hug and who hugs you.
    A long time in the past, a famous fellow discovered that a kiss is much more than a kiss.
    Have a great day Barbados

15. JohnOctober 7, 2019 7:52 PM

I don’t know how the criminal system works but in the civil realm no new evidence is normally led at appeal.

There would have to be a fight (argument) before any new evidence was admitted to the appeal.

In theory it is possible.

Did the conviction of the accused turn on the evidence of the deceased witness?

JohnOctober 7, 2019 10:44 PM

… but … since the court has his evidence recorded already, unless the defense can undermine it in a way that it is no longer credible, the Appeal court will get from it more or less the same that the court at first instance got.

Killing this witness should not affect the outcome of the Appeal, something else however might.

So logical about some things and so deliberately illogical about others.

16. ……..the Orange Peril is doing his best to drive Mitch McConnell into the arms of Nancy Pelosi. He is unleashing ten thousand Isis fighters back into the wild by tying up the Kurds who are guarding them into a war with the Turks. This he claims is to fulfill a campaign promise to bring the troops home. All this when he repeatedly and rightfully blamed Obama for facilitating the rise of Isis by prematurely withdrawing the troops. America has lost very few soldiers in this fight. They have only about two thousand there at present. The Kurds have lost thousands. And it all could be in vain.

And still some would ask – why not let the voters decide in the election? How much damage can a lunatic do between now and January 2020?

Impeachment and removal from office after a trial by the Senate is written in the Constitution. It is a legitimate process. Partisans should stop calling it a coup and just argue their case against it. It should not be taken lightly as the will of the people expressed in the election process should be respected.

But if anyone still argues that this man is not worthy of impeachment they should look into this….

17. Maybe the US should follow the Ukraine and vote in a comedian. Unfortunately Trevor Noah is ineligible because unlike Obama he actually wasn’t born in the USA.

18. Synonyms for hate

hate
    /hāt/
    verb
    verb: hate; 3rd person present: hates; past tense: hated; past participle: hated; gerund or present participle: hating
    feel intense or passionate dislike for (someone).
    “the boys hate each other”
    h

Similar:

loathe
    detest
    dislike greatly
    abhor
    abominate
    despise !!!!!!!
    execrate
    feel aversion toward
    feel revulsion toward
    feel hostile toward
    be repelled by
    be revolted by
    regard with disgust
    not be able to bear/stand
    be unable to stomach
    find intolerable
    shudder at
    recoil from
    shrink from
    hate someone’s guts
    disrelish

19. @ john

this is interesting, dont you think ?

Mexico has cut down migrant flow to the border by over 50% since Trump threatened tariffs due to Democrats lack of response to the crisis.
    Mexico’s National Guard has now become “The Wall”– and Mexico is financing it!
    While this wasn’t the original plan … Trump found a way to get the job done.

He can now sing to the tune “LOVE FOUND A WAY”
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY TO ERECT THE WALL
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY To MAKE HIS CRITICS BAWL
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY TO get his way
    TRUMP FOUND A WAY AND HE DOTH HOLD SWAY

20. Dear GP this is what your friend thinks of you and those are Trump supporters…

Piece the Legion…“Look at the reasoning skills of the current President and the horde that supports him?

Observe how, after he makes singularly obtuse statements how sensible men and women flock to correct his statements of patented balderdash.

My point was to say that, in a country of such potential there lies a profound depth of incredulity in the ensconced idiocy that presides and is rampant”

THE ENTIRE IMPEACHMENT HOAX IS DEMOCRATS TRYING TO COVER UP THEIR OWN ILLEGAL BEHAVIOR.

https://www.facebook.com/GreatAmericanMovement/photos/a.1775845492675741/2367589860167965/?type=3&theater

21. GP
    October 8, 2019 8:41 AM

@ john
    this is interesting, dont you think ?
    Mexico has cut down migrant flow to the border by over 50% since Trump threatened tariffs due to Democrats lack of response to the crisis.
    Mexico’s National Guard has now become “The Wall”– and Mexico is financing it!
    While this wasn’t the original plan … Trump found a way to get the job done.

Agree GP.

The “wall” is up and Mexico is paying for it!!

Somehow it got done, just like Trump said it would!!

The alternative choice is not worth the time of day.

Rather than concentrate on ways to improve their own country, DEMs are trying their best to tear it down.

The “wall” is just one more reason Trump will probably win in 2020 and possibly by a landslide!!

He gave Americans what they wanted.

The only way the DEMs can come up with to stop him in 2020 is impeachment which seems to be their whole political campaign for 2020!!

They have not twigged to the possibility that they can also run on a positive ticket and atleast staunch the bleeding.

It is like they are blinded by hate for Trump.

They despise him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The hate drives them mad.

Seems to be a worldwide phenomenon, TDS.

Meanwhile Trump carries on!!

22. @Pieces, yes you were definitely playing (being facetious) !

But re your “Observe how, after he makes singularly obtuse statements how sensible men and women flock to correct his statements of patented balderdash” what AMAZES me are the number of sensible Bajan men of all hues who are part of that flock… do u think it has anything to do wid the water they drank from the school pipes 😂…just asking!

Mr Blogmaster re your “Ghanaian American, Nigerian American, South African American…What next.” This is a contrived non debate as u suggest.

The term Afro American as was clearly noted above is basically a catch all term used primarily by media (and others like that) and Black power progressives/activists (very deliberately) to suit different reasons and agendas.

Just as clearly and obviously that descriptive term has NOTHING to do with nationality … A Bajan does not lost his/her cultural moorings because they are described as Afro American…

This debate is so dated it’s amazing the currency given it here again as some fresh or meaningful item.

Go down south in US wid a Trini, Jamaican, Bajan and Mississippi born Black American and in the face of a rabid racist flock baying for a lynching let’s see how effective shouts of ‘wait I is a Soca loving Trini’ or ‘Bumbuclot, me a yardie like Marley “One Love”‘, or ‘What de rash*** dis is you idiots don’t know I is a big shot Bajan’.

“We ain’t African American….”

See if that gine stop de lynching of all dem backsides.

If yah Black den u backside is Afro American down there…. the fancy talk is for the UN.

Really folks …this is a BS debate when all is said and done …the details are known the nuance of WHY folks are labelled AFRO should be just as clear!

And @ Donna…the KEY point as I understood it is that you despised his BEHAVIOUR not the man himself. The attack on the word “hate” is balderdash ..as someone else said.

And that Kurd treachery is monumental…

There is clearly LOTS of mess in that mortar and obviously t’s not a simple matter BUT the Kurds fully expected LONG TERM salvation from Turkish attacks when they settled in with the US in this ISIS fight.

If Turkey is allowed to reengage warfare with them and can cut them to shreds then look out…

Let me use @Pieces facetious style and ask: Do we think the Trump empire will be free forever of Kurdish retaliation.

This decision must be modified to ensure protection of that US ally … NOW that is a quid pro quo…help me or u will regret it!

Oh Kudos to POTUS… Per GP, Mexico is paying for the wall….😂…

But on a serious note this is why one can only shake one’s head at this man’s behaviour … What he has done there re agreements with transit countries to stop the flow of immigrants is an election winning strategy …his team may have fallen into it …but it’s real and can be effective and most importantly pushes the PR off the border and internment camps.

Gone, gone.

23. The DEMs could look to impeach Trump for what he did to Mexico.

After all, he “encouraged” its cooperation in the building of the wall!!

A quid pro quo if I ever saw one!!

“I won’t put on tariffs if you build the wall”!!

Everybody benefits!!

Trump moves to the next thing and the DEMs are blinded by hate and too dumb to see!!

24. Trump exhibited extreme graciousness in thanking Mexico.

You scratch my back I will scratch yours!!

The politicians cannot comprehend real world solutions!!

25. Meanwhile Biden stumbles from gaffe to gaffe.

Trump does not need to interfere in Biden’s campaign, Biden has his destiny in his own hands (which he won’t keep to himself)!!

26. JOHN

I LOVE TO SEE HOW TRUMP DRIVES ALL HIS DETRACTORS MAD

FIRST THE HYPOCRITES CALL HIM A SINNER , COMPLETELY FORGETTING THAT IT IS WRITTEN IN ROMANS 3:23 THAT ALL HAVE SINNED AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD I.E ALL, EVERYONE HAS MISSED THE MARK

NONE CAN SAY EITHER THAT THEY HAVE NO SIN, I.E THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE SIN NATURE, NOR CAN THEY SAY THAT THEY HAVE NOT SINNED, AS IS CLEARLY POINTED OUT I 1 JOHN 1:8 &10

8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.

MY FATHER TAUGHT ME AT AGE 14 DO RIGHT AND FEAR NO MAN…….DONT WRITE AND FEAR NO WOMAN

DONT WRITE AND FEAR NO WOMAN IS 100% CORRECT

WHEREAS YOU SHOULD ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO RIGHT IT DOES NOT MAKE YOU IMMUNE FROM THE DOINGS OF EVIL ENVIOUS MEN

THERE WAS ONE MAN WHO LIVED ON EARTH WHO WAS PERFECT–WHO DID NO SIN NOR WAS GUILE FOUND IN HIM .
    Hebrews 4:15 TELLS US THAT HE was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. YET THEY HATED HIM AND MURDERED HIM

MANY STILL HATE HIM TODAY AND BLASPHEME HIS NAME, HIS WORD HIS WORTH AND HIS WORK..
    HIS DETRACTORS GO MAD TOO…….JUST LIKE THE TRUMP DETRACTORS DO.

IT IS SIMPLY HILARIOUS

AFTER THREE YEARS BEING EMBROILED BY HATE AND VENOM AND VICIOUS VENEER BY SOME HE CAN STILL TRULY SAY THE WORDS OF Isaiah 54:17
    No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
    And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
    You shall condemn.
    This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
    And their righteousness is from Me,”
    Says the Lord.

TELL MA DAT I LIE

I GONE I GONE

27. John,

What I am saying to you is that you cannot pick my synonym.

My dictionary says – despise – feel contempt or repugnance for.

I choose “repugnance”. IN OTHER WORDS ACCORDING TO MY DICTIONARY I find him disgusting and repulsive. i feel revulsion. NOT HATRED.

You chose another synonym. You, thank all the gods, are not inside my head and cannot speak for me.

Now shut up and stop making yourself look stupid! Concede that I know what I meant and not you.

PS. I deign to answer you because you have not, like another, insulted my grandmother whom they never knew.. Whatever said person opines shall remain unanswered, not because I do not have an answer but because I find them unworthy of my time.

28. “MANY STILL HATE HIM TODAY AND BLASPHEME HIS NAME, HIS WORD HIS WORTH AND HIS WORK..
    HIS DETRACTORS GO MAD TOO…….JUST LIKE THE TRUMP DETRACTORS DO.”

If this tweet is true, then it could be used as an example of the above comment.

now8news.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/568c29f0190000c90178b1d5.jpeg

29. “I fully think apologizing is a great thing,” the famously self-assured Trump replied before winning the studio audience’s applause by adding: “But you have to be WRONG. … I will absolutely apologize sometime in the hopefully distant future if I’m ever wrong.”

“If I make a mistake, yeah, I think it’s great. But I try not to make mistakes,” Trump replied. “Why do I have to repent, why do I have to ask for forgiveness, if you are not making mistakes? I work hard. I’m an honorable person. I have thousands of people who work for me. I have employed tens of thousands of people over the years.”

Yuh just got tuh love Trump.

30. Hate, despise whatever.

Not good feelings to keep inside you, they will eat you out!!

Trump is here for a time.

He too will pass as we all will!!!

Relax and enjoy the greatest show on earth while it lasts!!

31. Artax,

Well after all the man always operates “in his great and unmatched wisdom”.

How could he make mistakes?????

How could he have ANYTHING for which to apologize?????

Murdah ha ha ha ha!

Wuhlaus!

The second coming of Christ BEFORE the Rapture! Unless I missed it. How come certain people are still here??????? Wait, they just say they gone. Twice! Let’s see if they return!

Although I understand Christ is not supposed to be sticking around so long.this time. The faithful are supposed to meet him in the air, then leave us heathens for some sort of great tribulation before Christ takes over again.

I am confused!

https://hightimetoawake.com/tribulation-timeline/

32. • It is very important to note that the second coming of Christ occurs over a period of time and is not just a single event.
    • The second coming of Christ will occur in two distinct phases, both of which are clearly identified in several scriptural passages.
    • In the first phase the Lord comes FOR the saints at the RAPTURE.
    • In the second phase the Lord comes WITH the saints at the REVELATION.
    • The references to the second advent of Christ in the Old Testament ALL refer to the second phase of the second coming of Christ.
    • The second coming of Christ begins with the rapture of the church [the blessed hope of Titus 2:13 a] when the Lord comes IN THE AIR FOR THE SAINTS, and climbs to another height seven years later at the glorious appearing of Titus 2:13 b], when He returns to earth WITH the saints [Jude14, Rev 19 :11-16] to usher in the millennial kingdom so often spoken of by the Old Testament writers.
    • The Rapture of The Church [the first phase of the second coming] is an exclusive experience of the true Church, and is fundamentally a New Testament doctrine.
    • Truths concerning the rapture were first alluded to by Jesus during the Olivet discourse [Matthew 23-25] and in John 14 as part of the Upper Room Discourse recorded by John only, in John 13-17.
    • These embryonic mentions of this doctrine were later expanded on by Paul in 1Cor 15: 51 ff, and in 1 Thess 4:16-18, by Peter in 2 Peter 3, and John in Rev 4 inter alia. They are also other brief mentions to this event in some of the other epistles.
    • The time line of the second coming of Christ may conveniently be broken down into about ten major events to facilitate our comprehension.
    • As we consider the doctrine of the second coming of Christ, it is good to have in our minds a good working outline, to which we can continually add references as we continue to study the Scriptures on this topic.
    • The working outline of the second coming that I have been using since 1982 is given below in chronological order.

• 1.The Rapture of the Church (1st Phase), occurs simultaneously with the restraining influence of the Holy Spirit, 2 Thess. 2:6-7

• It is followed by the judgement Seat of Christ (bema) and the marriage of the lamb.( John 14:1-3, 1 Cor. 15:51,52; 1 Thess. 4:16-18; Rev.3:10;; 1 Cor. 3:12-15; 2 Cor. 5:10.)
    • These events occur BEFORE the start of the seven year period called the ‘ tribulation”.
    • 2.The Revelation of Antichrist. –. The anti-Christ rises to power over the Roman confederacy ( Dan. 7:20, 24.; 2 Thes 2 , Rev. 13)
    • 3.The Rigors of The Great Tribulation.
    • 4.The Resounding Victory of Christ at the Battle of Armageddon— Armies unite at Armageddon against Christ and the armies of Heaven ( Joel 3:9-11; Rev. 16;16; 19:17-19), and are ( destroyed by Christ: Rev. 19:19,21).
    • 5. The Return of Christ in Glory (2nd. phase) Jude 14-15
    • 6.The Renegade Satan is bound- (Rev 20:1-3) The “beast” (anti-Christ) and the false prophet are thrown into the lake of fire: Rev. 19:20.
    • 7.The Rule of Christ in the Millennial Kingdom. (Several OT scriptures) (Rev 20:1-7, 1000 years mentioned 5 times)
    • 8. The Rebellion of Satan for the last time. (Rev 20:7-10)
    • 9. The Rejection of unbelievers at the last judgement. (Rev 20:11-15)
    • 10.The Retirement of the saints to the new heaven and the new earth. (Rev 21)

33. John,

One man’s show is another man’s terrible existence or gruesome death. This show has real consequences.

PS. I have nothing and no-one else to bother about and so I can spare some concern for others. The revulsion I feel for Trump is on their behalf. It does not eat me up.

34. Donna

If yuh feel dat wuz bad, check out this tweet.

now8news.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/568c29f0190000c90178b1d5.jpeg

This can’t true, they made up this stuff to make Trump look like a terrible person.

35. David BU

Are you having problems with this site?

Contributions posted seem to go missing and sometimes when you click on a contribution that appears in the listing, it does not “come up.”

36. LISTENING TO THE TORMENT CHORUS FROM BRAHM’S REQUIEM
    “But the souls of the righteous are in the hand of God, and there shall no torment touch them.”

37. Donna

I have posted the link I wanted you to see 4 times and it’s not “coming up” nor is it in the contribution listing. It seems as though there is a problem with that particular link.

Anyhow, it is an article showing Donald Trump’s most offensive tweets. IF those tweets are TRUE, then, the most significant one on the list would be:

“@Jesus, such a loser. Washes people feet. Very dirty. Would be nothing without daddy. Mom wasn’t a virgin, needs to be said. SAD.”

I found others tweets that I also thought were very funny.

“Wish there was a way to ban whatever Jeb Bush is from the country without banning whites. Big problem.” [4:53PM 15MAR-2016]

“It’s freezing and snowing in New York– we need global warming.” [11:24 AM – 7 Nov 2012]

38. When is the last time you saw anything about the Democrat primary candidates other than Joe Biden?

Trump absolutely dominates the news!!

It’s as if they don’t even exist!!

Has anyone bothered to listen to any of the debates?

39. I AM THE REAL WHISTLE BLOWER

“Since the first so-called whistleblower flopped, now the same lawyers reportedly and suddenly have a second so-called whistleblower. The choreography with this leftwing law firm, the Democrats, and the media goes on. But we all have the transcript of the phone call. So why does it matter how many so-called whistleblowers are paraded out by this law firm?

This is all about trying to create the impression of a scandal. Trying to influence public opinion. Trying to pick off congressional Republicans. Trying build momentum toward impeachment.”

https://www.facebook.com/TheSilentMajority12/photos/a.155630881228055/1358760530915078/?type=3&theater

40. Donna
    October 8, 2019 1:09 PM

John,
    One man’s show is another man’s terrible existence or gruesome death. This show has real consequences.
    PS. I have nothing and no-one else to bother about and so I can spare some concern for others. The revulsion I feel for Trump is on their behalf. It does not eat me up.

Name me ten people who have met a gruesome death as a result of the show and who fuel your revulsion.

41. The story that the Dallas police gave about Brownes death sounds just as concocted as the cop story about Jean death.
    The holes in that story shoots out like a shooting stars
    As the days go by that story too would take twist and turns
    The last part of the story cries ambushed

42. John
    October 8, 2019 6:24 PM

Donna
    John,

Name me ten people who have met a gruesome death as a result of the show and who fuel your revulsion.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So Donna, you got any names for us yet?

If you go through the exercise of naming the individuals and can’t find any, suddenly you will realise you are free of the feelings of revulsion/hatred you harbor and which will eat you out.

Try it … you don’t have to thank me for providing you with such a practical solution, just try !!

If I see no names I will know!!

… in fact we all will!!

43. Some people would prefer to hang on to their ignorance that to admit that they are wrong.

Now who should one believe? Those that just throwing out their opinions or the black police officer/captain that would have more first hand information and details about the murder?

44. John2 why dont u stay out of a discussion u dont understand
    Do u know where the grassy knoll is located
    Go figure

45. The case of. Browns the killers could make good money on hugs and forgiveness gambling bets in las Vegas

John2
    What would u like me to explain about the black cop

46. Mari
    U Can understand all the complex issused about the case and cannot understand one simple little question? Smh

47. What you need is to continue thinking that you know it all and to keep telling me what I need.

Do you know where I am now? Right next door to Alabama and right in MLK hometown (since you know your history should know what I am talking about). Spent a great part of my life growing up here. I can tell you stories about racism that I experienced and here you are tell me what I need to understand.

Are you and the Editors twins?

48. The case is complex to me. I am trying to get you who find it easy to explain it to me.
    What has the hug got to do with the witness getting murdered? Start from there!

I understand the part about the cop being racist etc. Your inputs is what got me lost.

49. I have experienced more racism in NY area than I have experienced in the south
    NOTE I said I not history.

johns = john2

50. John…ya have heard of black stooges right..

right in the US..until their turn comes…cause they will never learn…

51. “Artaxerxes IIOctober 8, 2019 5:41 AM

SirSimpleSimon

I was amazed when I once saw an application form completed by a Barbadian female on which she wrote her “place of birth” is Barbados, “nationality” = Barbadian, but in the section for “race,” she described herself as an “African American.”

i have often been puzzled as to why black Americans of African descent are referred as African Americans whereas speaking subject to correction i have never heard white Americans of European or United Kingdom descent referred to as European or British Americans.

52. White Americans are referred as Caucasian, if there were from Europe, UK, Canada,Australia, South Africa or Barbados etc.

53. Some don’t like to be called black. They say they are deep brown instead of black and light skinned.
    Black has negative connotations like in black magic, black hat, black sheep etc

54. A black woman was shot dead by police through her own bedroom window in the early hours of Saturday morning, after a request to check on her welfare.
    Atatiana Jefferson, 28, had been living at the residence in Fort Worth, Texas with her eight-year-old nephew.
    A neighbour had called a non-emergency police number after growing concerned that her front door was open at night.
    Police have released body cam footage of the incident, which shows an officer shooting within seconds of seeing her.
    The clip shows police searching the perimeter of the residential property, before noticing a figure at the window. After demanding the person put their hands up, an officer then fired a shot through the glass.
    The Fort Worth Police Department said in a statement that the officer, who is a white man, had “perceived a threat” when he drew his weapon.
    He has been placed on administrative leave pending an investigation, officials added.
    The shooting happened at about 02:30 local time (07:30 GMT) on Saturday morning.(Quote)

55. “Jesse Jackson, one of the Justice Brothers coined this term in the 1980’s.”

John

You above comment is NOT true.

As I’ve previously indicated, the term “African American” was used as long ago as 1782, on a pamphlet entitled “A Sermon on the Capture of Lord Cornwallis……By An African-American.”

The link you posted, “Yale Alumni Magazine,” also provided this information as well as copy of the pamphlet.

In the same article, it was also mentioned that:

“The Oxford English Dictionary traced its documented occurrences of “African American” back as far as 1835.”

Therefore, Jesse Jackson DID NOT “coined this term in the 1980s,” he began POPULARIZING it in the 1980s…. as clearly indicated in the article re:

“Most of us became familiar with the ethnonym African American in the 1980s, when Jesse Jackson began popularizing it as an alternative to black.”

56. @Hal,
    Just a comment..

After 3 decades of marriage my wife and I have never traded fisticuffs. But if we were ever to do son(heaven forbid) and if she had the upper hand and was unarmed or heavily armed, I would not call the police.

I would be fearful for her and for myself.

We as a people, can pretend that we are like everyone else, or we can admit that the system does not work for us in the same way that it works for others,.

I have made that admission to myself.

57. @ Theo

You are absolutely right. My concern is what do the black police officers have to say about this? Plse do not go back to slavery and psychology.

58. JohnOctober 8, 2019 6:24 PM

Donna

John,

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/turkey-invades-syria-kurds-civilians-reportedly-killed-as-turkey-assault-escalates-today-live-updates/

https://www.aclu.org/blog/immigrants-rights/immigrants-rights-and-detention/immigrant-kids-keep-dying-cbp-detention

I don’t have their names but…….

59. You Trumpians never cease to astound me! Do you really live in an alternative universe? The thoughts, words, actions and policies of the president of the United States are a matter of life and death for some people.

SMH.

60. I don’t have their names but…….

I always thought it was Obama, Biden and Hilary who took America into Syria.

I always thought it was the three of them that created ISIS!!

Seem to remember the issue of the refugees being a pretty big issue … wasn’t that before Trump!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Refugees_of_the_Syrian_Civil_War

Human rights in Syria under the rule of the Ba’ath Party (continuous since 1963) are considered to be in exceptionally poor conditions by international observers and have been deteriorating further since 2008.[38][39] The 2010–11 Arab Spring uprisings in Tunisia, Egypt, Libya, Bahrain and Yemen inspired major protests in Syria. The Syrian Army intervened in March 2011,[40] and the Syrian government crackdown gradually increased in violence, escalating to major military operations to suppress resistance. In April, hundreds died in clashes between the Syrian Army and opposition forces, which included armed protestors and defected soldiers.[41] As Syria descended into civil war,[42] it quickly became divided into a complex patchwork of shifting alliances and territories between the Assad government, rebel groups, the majority-Kurdish SDF, and Salafi jihadist groups (including ISIL). Over half a million people died in the war, including around two hundred thousand civilians.[43]

By May 2011, thousands of people had fled from the war to neighbouring countries, with even larger numbers displaced within Syria itself.[44][45][46] As armies assaulted various locations and battled, entire villages were trying to escape, with thousands of refugees a day crossing borders.[47][48][49] Other reasons for displacement in the region, often adding to the Syrian Civil War, target the refugees of the Iraqi Civil War, Kurdish refugees, and Palestinian refugees.

“The Syria crisis has become the biggest humanitarian emergency of our era, yet the world is failing to meet the needs of refugees and the countries hosting them”, the UN High Commissioner for Refugees António Guterres said in 2014.[50] The UNHCR reported that the total number of refugees worldwide exceeds 50 million for the first time since World War II, largely due to the Syrian civil war.[51]

Yup, if wiki is to be believed the war has been going on a whiles now … since the Obama/Biden/Clinton era at least..

Trump is getting America out.

Peace may very well soon come as factions realise it is better than war.

61. Therefore, Jesse Jackson DID NOT “coined this term in the 1980s,” he began POPULARIZING it in the 1980s…. as clearly indicated in the article re:

“Most of us became familiar with the ethnonym African American in the 1980s, when Jesse Jackson began popularizing it as an alternative to black.”

++++++++++++++++++++++

Splitting hairs!!

62. Mariposa
    October 13, 2019 5:13 PM

Speechless having to read a story of another black victim killed at the hands of a white police officer

When I read the story I could not believe that one neighbor would call the police on another and not just walk across to the open door and call out to see if help was needed.

Sending police into a situation where you are afraid to go in the early morning hours seems to beg for unfortunate results.

If it were a non emergency why not do the neighborly thing and go and see for yourself.

Suppose the cop who shot the woman was black and the same result occurred.

63. yes, The line between a lie and the truth can often be very fine
    But even then, some maintain the distinction.
    Have a great day Barbados

64. John you are amazing having a weird thought process that allows u to impose your behaviuor and actions towards how people should get themselves into situation

65. @ John October 14, 2019 7:04 AM

We notice that your ‘trumpeting’ mate is nothing but a loudmouth sissy homey boy when it comes to real politics on the international level.

He was slapped down by Kim Jong-un, given 2 fingers up by Maduro and now being teased and taunted in the land of the Ayatollah.

Given your ‘deep’ knowledge of American ‘white’ history you ought to aware that No American president has been considered outstanding and great unless he fights a big war to keep the militaristic economy on even consumerism keel to avoid another ‘Great Depression’.

So what would it be this time around, Johnny boy?
    An attack on the Persian sleeping tiger using the shield of Saudi Oil as justification to start another ME inferno or, like a big bully in the school playground, pick on a small fry like Yemen?

It seems the once Mighty America has been decapitated like Goliath from a slingshot with the identification markings made for those with the size head 9 to 11.

In order to deflect from any action of impeachment why can’t he just start to blow the trumpet of war to see if Nostradamus was indeed a soothsaying fake for a fart?

Dr. GP, what is your eschatological interpretation of America going to war (once again) in the lands of your book of comic-tragedy?

66. Donna, yes it’s clearly an alternative universe for these absolutely illogical commentaries from these ‘trumpophants’!

Any person who proffers the level of supposed research and interpretative nous as the blogger @John does and can say : “Peace may very well soon come as factions realise it is better than war” is clearly a man hinged to alternative universe or …addicted to the goal of 6 or more untruths (can’t call them lies) per day!!

He also said that Obama, Hillary and Biden took the US into this Syrian quagmire as if starting in 2008 the mid East calculus was as defined as an Ad-Maths equation and voilá those three just ‘frenched’ it up. Steeupse.

Incidentally, re police and Black interaction I’ll remind the blog that police corruption and racism (profiling and more) is insidiously entrenched.

Go back if we will to Hoover’s actions with his FBI high flying goons of that day ; ease forward to the deep set exposeés of west coast (Los Angeles et al) and east coast (NY and Chicago particularly) corruption that came alive following the Serpico revelations … the latter as in NY directly…; then speed forward to a time in a NY jurisdiction where it was reported that for a period juries essentially REFUSED to accept testimony of POs as a sole determinant in a conviction because they had been shown to be so racist, corrupt and biased.

Shooting a person in their home when there is apparently absolutely (I have not seen the body cam vid) no threat should be a murder indictment or involuntary MS or whatever but he should be charged.

He MUST lose his job as clearly he is not a competent risk manager and that profession is ALL about high risks …

At least when 12 year old Tamir was killed in could be argued (despite the fact that the officer was found to have been labelled unstable emotionally and UNFIT for a job as a PO but had not noted that detail nor was it background checked) that Tamir looked to be drawing a ‘gun’ in a public space.

…but how does one justify killing someone in their own home in a state that proudly proclaims it’s gun carry status.

The Black-White issue just makes it doubly full of anger and pain.

67. @John did u really lose ALL the sense that brought u acclaim of a high IQ as a teenager!

What the badword are u suggesting (as others have) that a neighbor at 2 AM makes a call to the PO …non EMERGENCY …REPEAT NON EMERGENCY… to request a welfare check on his fellow citizen and HE is blameworthy!

No wonder u find the POTUS disgusting remark (publicly at his status level) of ass-kissing so note worthy.

Some wise wag or maybe hag once said something about…it takes one to know one!.

Don’t call cops if u are concerned about your neighbor …go check yourself at 2 AM …and carry ur gun…if there is an actual problem then carry out a citizen’s arrest; if there is none …phew, then I just saved my neighbour from getting their backside killed… but oh shaving cream is that blood I feel… did Mary my neighbor mistake me for an intruder … oh dear, I should have let the ‘professionals’ deal wid did…oh yes, they may have killed her! I am fading…

Afreakingmazing.

68. “White Americans are referred as Caucasian, if there were from Europe, UK, Canada,Australia, South Africa or Barbados etc.”

Again speaking subject to correction – i have never heard white Americans referred to as Caucasian Americans

Leave a comment, join the discussion.