The Tongue Can Be Your Worst Enemy!

Submitted by Woman Tounge
There is the growing belief local politicians are prepared to lie to the electorate.

The people of Barbados have witnessed the words and campaign ads of the members and Ministers of DLP come to full circle within 354 days. We need to watch our words because they can become our WORST Enemy. Your words, your dreams, and your thoughts have power to create conditions in your life. What you speak about, you can bring about.

If you keep saying you can’t stand your job, you might lose your job.

If you keep saying you can’t stand your body, your body can become sick.

If you keep saying you can’t stand your car, your car could be stolen or just stop operating.

If you keep saying you’re broke, guess what? You’ll always be broke.

If you keep saying you can’t trust a man or trust a woman, you will always find someone in your life to hurt and betray you.

If you keep saying you can’t find a job, you will remain unemployed.

If you keep saying you can’t find someone to love you or believe in you,   your very thought will attract more experiences to confirm your beliefs.

If you keep talking about a divorce or break up in are relationship, then you might end up with it.

Turn your thoughts and conversations around to be more positive and power packed with in loving yourself then you can see your action. Don’t be afraid to believe that you can have what you want and deserve.

Watch your Thoughts, they become words.

Watch your words, they become actions.

Watch your actions, they become habits.

Watch your Habits, they become character.

Watch your Character, for it becomes your Destiny.

The minute you settle for less than you deserve, you get even less than you settle for.

Thought I would share this with you. “In the search for me, I discovered truth.
In the search for truth,  I discovered love. In the search for love, I discovered that God is in me . And in me, I have found everything that I need was already in me wish is believer in me .

54 thoughts on “The Tongue Can Be Your Worst Enemy!

1. If you keep saying you can’t stand your job, you might lose your job.
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, so the f ing job sucks,,,,,,,,,,,

If you keep saying you can’t stand your car, your car could be stolen or just stop operating.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    so i paid big bucks for the car that is nothing but a piece of junk.furthermore i will pay someone to steal it,

If you keep saying you’re broke, guess what? You’ll always be broke.
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    and the stinking job doesn;t pay enough ………

If you keep saying you can’t trust a man or trust a woman, you will always find someone in your life to hurt and betray you.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    dats a dam lie all the people who i trust and did good for have stab me in the back.

If you keep saying you can’t find a job, you will remain unemployed.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    wrong….i have two major degrees and the only jobs available are low paid work i am not driving a dump truck or cleaning pit toilets i am a university grad, i need a real job ,,,not any job,,,,,,,,get it,

If you keep saying you can’t find someone to love you or believe in you, your very thought will attract more experiences to confirm your beliefs.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………. not true,,,,,,so i am very positive and self assured ,,but mr scumbag always the first to show up at my door,

If you keep talking about a divorce or break up in are relationship, then you might end up with it.
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    are u fuh real when dat nigger beats de hell out of me that is all i want , a F DIvORCE

2. If we keep saying that this is the worst government ever and that they should go then according too you, we might soon see the backs of these incompetents.

3. IF Mr Franklyn says that he will get up off his complaining ass and gather a group of persons to form the ILP (Integrity Labour Party) and provide Barbados with an alternative party who would champion the causes of Barbados into future prosperity with policies that speaks to grown but not personal gains for thieving, then maybe an alternative to these two crooked parties ca be presented.

4. And since you say the other side is no better whom woud you replace them with ? Dont you see how lacking in credibility you are?

• The issue is not whether we have adequate alternatives but to highlight the fact our system of governance needs some work; it is failing us. The discussion needs to continue. The current crop of political players are obviously vested in the system and are not motivated to listen to the critics. In the current scenario something will eventually act as the lighting rod and create a tipping point. History says so!

5. I’ve learned the important of words and how their come back to bite one in the ass. So after learning this very important life lesson the hardway of course….. I’ve learned how to be circumspect with respect to the words I utilize. Words are powerful and once you inscribe as well as articulate them, you’ll obviously own them.

6. like sticks and stones may break my bones but words would never hurt me …..that too is a lie…………..the words that come from those who constantly bad mouth the country never having nothing good to say,,,,,,,,,,words that are meant to harm ..always willing and ready to point out the negative quick to withhold the positive…….the modern day “Wolf criers” ,,,,,,empty vessels wolves in sheep clothing …….the Nay sayers …doom and gloom regulators and predators of our time..,,,,,,never hoping for tthe best and wishing for the worst,,,,in their race to the front line putting country behind

• In a democracy people have the right to state their opinion positively or negatively so. It is up to the leadership of the country to find a way to ensure the majority are on board. Not all will ever agree.

7. Agree..but what has been said is the eqiuvalence of “shouting Fire in a crowded theatre….. criticism that are counterproductive serves no purpose of helping people or coutry but is motivated by greed and selfishness hence MIA MOTTLEY reluctance to respond to MOF offer in supporting a bill one that would cut salary (and decrease) or stop further lay offs

• Agree..but what has been said is the eqiuvalence of “shouting Fire in a crowded theatre….. criticism that are counterproductive serves no purpose of helping people or coutry but is motivated by greed and selfishness hence MIA MOTTLEY reluctance to respond to MOF offer in supporting a bill one that would cut salary (and decrease) or stop further lay offs

Who determines the tenor of the criticism, you?

Other countries riot and shoot people Barbadians voice their criticism to show disagreement.

This is how it works so deal with it.

8. Lay offs or pay cuts…….do you want to be raped or have non-consensual sex?

To bad mouth and with apologies to Fenty….is the root problem that in our nature we are an unimaginative, mean spirited, gaggle of Pharisees? Well, this government anyway.

9. Speaking about hurting others, this is the perfect time for Lloyds of London to send out their investigators to run an audit as it pertains to re-insurance on the insurance companies in Barbados, particularly CGI.

A run through on re-insurance claims in the last 20-25 years matching genuine local claims which were never presented, against fake claims in which such claims were paid to the company will reveal some not so surprising results.

An up close look at current genuine claims which the company has been dragging out for years in the hopes of utilizing that window of opportunity to deny the local claims while presenting their fake claims to the re-insurer for payout for themselves, using fake people as claimants is very real.

A very, very close look is needed while an interview of CURRENT CLAIMANTS will reveal everything.

All the while the current genuine local claimants continue to suffer in pain and misery.

Those local claimants who were never paid over the years, and have no recourse to re-open their cases and pursue this company for theft, violating basic human rights and I am sure international insurance laws are also worth a mention.

All the while, these greedy sharks posing as insurance executives continue to flash tens of millions of dollars on the island without any conscience and have managed to acquire between 2-4 billion dollars, through this very simple but extremely viable re-insurance scam over the years with the help of their lawyers and politician/lawyer friends.

It is being said that Leroy Parris still has not colleccted his 8-20 million dollars from the bank, I wonder why? is it because Lloyds of London is also the insurer for all banks worldwide? is he waiting for the money to be transferred tot he state so that his esteemed politicians/lawyers//buddies/consorts including the central bank governor can run interference and find a way to return the money to him? is it because of the laundering element? is self-serving greed through the same re-insurance scam the cause of his current predicament? did he never learn to share as a child?………….greed oh greed….lol

Maybe if everyone, except the ones who benefit financially, on the island use the words BE GONE all the greedy sharks will disappear.

Mark Fenty……..I am trying really hard to be civil and lady-like and not subject you to my sometimes over friendly feminine, feline charms, but if you insist, I will cut you down in true feminine feline style, the key word here is feminine.

10. In case anyone is questioning what I typed, my issue is NOT with Lloyd’s being robbed, you cannot rob them enough, they are SO loaded, my issue is with the many local claimants on the island who have not received payments and continue to suffer through either injuries or financial loss because of the greed of the insurance executives who believe that they themselves are more deserving and entitled to the insurance and re-insurance payments………..Lloyds has no such problems, of course I am sure they are pissed as hell at being ripped off by mere salmon tot retrievers in Barbados……lol

11. @ Robert Ross

You said and i quote ” we are an unimaginative, mean spirited, gaggle of Pharisees… and then ascribed it to the DLP ONLY!!

Why?

Generally you speak fairly in contentious matters and discussions which while emotive, require reasoned commentary.

Where is the imagination among the other lot?

The fact is that they will win in the next election when it is called but I just want anyone to tell me where is the imagination, the lack of mean spiritedness, the definitively positive, forward thinking, progressive natures of that lot?

Barring Owen and Mia (to a significantly lesser degree, of course) mention the names of those who are luminaries in that BLP fold? Of the ones who were there before, tell me what contributions that they made in 14 years? And of the new ones, tell me where they show their brilliance in their current areas of endeavour?

The system sucks and opposed to us choosing competent representatives we are faced with a gaggle of hens that are incapable of any innovation and initiative that will galvanize us beyond this dog eat dog construct.

RR, do you remember the story of Joshua at the Walls of Jericho?

i am trying to assign any equivalency to the biblical characters and our Politicians given the similarities in our country being under seige and attack by external forces and the IMF

Here is the thing though. They are certainly not the Israelites who wish to break down these walls of economic threat that encircle us, incompetent lot that they are..

They are not the inhabitants of the city who at least locked the gates of the city in their attempt to keep the “invaders” out, these lot are too incompetent for that aren’t they?

They are not the musical instruments which resonated at perfect pitch to bring down the walls, no these DLP/BLP chaps are both without any skill or purpose and cannot be likened to the trumpets and other musical instruments that impacted on those boulders

Then it must be that they are the blocks, “these stones, these blocks, these worse than senseless things…

Just give me a short list of achievements that might whet my palate a little so that i can see what skills Dale Marshall has shown while Attorney General, Kerrie Simmonds has displayed (beating former wife Andrea Power don’t count) Gline Clarke has brought to bear at MTW, Hinkson can bring to bear… anything for the ole man to sink he dentures into, befo’ i leave …. permanently

12. Piece……….none of the above mentioned or from either political parity has ever INVENTED anything anywhere either, their only claim to fame are connections, telling nasty jokes on political platforms to titillate the electorate into voting them into office, having maybe the required degree, diploma or certificate to ascend to office even just barely, bullshit the electorate, tell lies to the electorate, travel expansively on taxpayers dime, create (that’s the only time) massive scams with their friends and business partners using the powers of their offices to benefit themselves and business partners only, bullshit the taxpayers, use whatever means necessary to bullshit the taxpayers, did i say bullshit the taxpayers?

13. An article which was meant to be thought provoking and to take the yardfowls away from the daily dose of political poop has been taken over by the BLP malcontents……What a waste …. led by one pie stand lawyer Casell and one not to miss a beat….an alien of unknown origin …WELL WELL.

14. @ AC

I dont think that the article has truly strayed from the posit that the tongue can be the worse enemy.

Let me explain why.

Fumble and his government have said that they would not be sending home a single public servant but the now public Article 4 consultation says and i quote “These measures included a reduction in the size of the civil service by about 13 percent, further downsizing by attrition, wage cuts for elected and appointed officials, and a two year nominal wage freeze”

13%

13% of 140,000 people or roughly 18K people!!!

So I am sure that you can see why in commenting on the political hobbledigog that the DLP leader and his imps have been espousing that “your tongue CAN BE your worst enemy”

15. But really why must politcal b/s always interjected can,t one make a point without having to score political point…konkie comment started the ball rolling on a positive note setting an apolitical tone .my comment was a paradox.then Comes along all others taking charge and opening the floodgates for political hogwash and propaganda……just sickening…..

16. In most cases if you borrow cash $100 you have to have money deposited in your account.

When a consumer is approved for a personal loan and another
    loan this can be the greatest kinds of advances usually present a short term period.

17. @ Well Well

Man! I hope that I can pursue you to the path of SANITY brother, but then again, a sane man’s thoughts are quite different from those of a MAD-MAN. You know, I had suspected for quite sometime that you were off your ROCKER, but your twisted expressions as well as your outlandish comments, brought what I had feared to a stark realization. My friend, you’re the perfect example of what the old people in Barbados used to call a true JOHNNY, back in the day.

18. @ Well Well
    I might as well jump as the chance and commend you for being a resourceful nincompoop, with the brain- power of an ant, the judgment of a frog and the attention span of a Gerbil.

19. Understood David… but I had to respond to Well Well sexual advances above…. I just discovered that he is a Bulla….

20. @ AC

Now when Woman Tongue “penned” this article little did we lesser mortans know that it transmogrified into the “Aum” or “Om” of spirituality, visible only to the ascended AC.

One notes that Woman Tongue commenced this article by referencing politicians and latterly went on to talk about things esoteric finally bringing GOD into her chat.

We underlings, bereft as we are of the mastery of the english language that AC has attained, were unable to see the etheric elements portrayed by in the final stanzas of the blogger and paused, poor lost souls that we are, entangled by the words our inferior minds could comprehend namely “The people of Barbados have witnessed the words and campaign ads of the members and Ministers of DLP come to full circle within 354 days”

Sloths that we are, not quick of mind like you AC, we tried, unsuccessfully, to respond to, and being incapable of talking about the deeper profound sentiments she expressed, lingered at the door.

As if we were the West Indies team, competing with the students at Wilkie Cumberbatch Primary School, we did the only thing we were able to do, dodge the deeper topics, like Australia and Englant and do what we are able to do, beat up the only part of the blogger’s submission our infantile minds could grasp.

You have caught us all out, superior reasoner that you are.

For this oh AC, I beg your pardon, on my behalf and other ingrunt souls like me who, unlike you, could not rise above the gunas to enlightenment.

I would however ask you this question.

Since i have never heard your “tongue” and/or voice in the physical would I be correct to submit that, given the cyberspace medium that we communicate by, the pen, now embodied by this cuntputer, can be, and is, your worst enemy and not your tongue???

For it is to be noted that everything that you pen here, is permanently recorded, an electronic will and testament of your contribution to intellectual discourse on the well being of our nation and your legacy to Barbados.

21. ac

May I say that I thought your first contribution way above was ‘masterly’. Though I’m all for lifting people up not pulling them down, I did find the facile words of the post unreal to a point beyond the safety of saccharin.

22. robert ross | February 12, 2014 at 11:49 PM |
    , I did find the facile words of the post unreal to a point beyond the safety of saccharin
    ”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””
    agree

as much as i found the input of political hogwash annoying

23. But ac, aren’t we (or are we?) an “unimaginative, mean spirited gaggle of Pharisees”?

Think of beloved David who, in one breath, says Estwick can’t explain himself and then explains the CJ’s hibernation. But at least we have a Drugs Court (well, I think we may have) and that’s progress I suppose. I’m not sure, though, that that’s much different from introducing new Civil Procedure Rules or building a grand Court complex. Caswell is right about judgments of course. It wasn’t always like that. Perhaps as with many of us the CJ really does spend too much time on BU.

24. @pieceuhderockyeahright | February 12, 2014 at 2:41 PM, let’s hope it is 13% of public services employees and not 13% of the total workforce.

25. Ross…………I am all female, it’s all in Mark Fenty’s mind, worry not thyself, Mark was on here with a split personality problem that David warned him about, so he believes everyone has the same issues, I have always been female, I don’t know what is Mark’s problem, maybe mental issues??? LOL

26. @ Well Well
    I am quite sorry Well Well because I had imagined you to be a middle – age white man, who has been burnt by the Caribbean sun.

27. Mark…..lol, all in your mind Mark, all in your mind…born female and intend to remain female and you should be glad for the attention. By the way, not only middle-aged white males have the ability to think beyond or ahead, give us some credit.

28. @ Well Well

Yet again! I am sorry my dear. I never meant to disrespect you in anyway shape or form because I have the upmost reverence for women who conduct themselves with the DIGNITY, DECENCY and DECORUM, that is conducive to the title of being called a lady. And judging from your former comments, I can’t help but to impregnate you with this title.

29. Well Well,
    What has a male gender to do with a woman’s ability to do as she choose in this modern age and time? I don’t get but perhaps you can enlighten me. I thought gone were the days when women were chained to the stove and kitchen sink ?

30. Well Well says she’s a female – thank Christ for that.

Fenty has ‘impregnated’ Well Well with the title ‘lady’ – Fenty cut the charm – you must shoulder your responsibilities. Tomorrow is another day for both of you.

31. @Well Well
    I just presumed that you were male judging from the content of your conversation here on BU. Who would have thought you were female? And had you given some kind of an indication that you were female, I am quite sure that the nature of our conversation would have been quite different. In relation of course, to the social decorum that is applicable to the respective genders! But, all in all, I am glad that you’re able to bring the female perspective to bear upon what amount to be a crucial debate regarding the economic future of our island. Even if your perspective is narrow in it’s political scope and limited in its substance.

32. the might of the tongue when combined and controlled by the pen can deliver a deadly Molotov cocktail. if used unwisely … many have had to seek relief through the courts looking for a safe haven and seeking remedy from the fury and rage of the fire breathing dragon known as the tongue,,,,all of mankind relies on the tongue as it is the only organ in the human body that is multifaceted and has the ability to communicate without ever leaving its place of abode, the tongue for all the inherent evils of greed lies and deception and its ability to manipulated has a prudent role in giving and sharing tools that are critical to mans survival, the truth being whether we like its behavior and applied actions or not ; the tongue would be forever one natures greatest gift to man.

33. @ Mark Fenty

After accusing the Madamoiselle Well Well of being a bulla from the famed Bulbados, to add insult to injury, you then attempt to mount her to impregnate her with “a title”

May the Almighty have mercy on us all.

How can you impregnate someone with a title???

THis is why the Thesaurus should be banned from wunna peoples dem and Ronald We-Jonesing should be brought to the court at the crack of Day, sorry Day, if you have a crack and Jones gets behind you, it all over, brought to the court and wunna assassins of the english language double tapped out of your misery.

You are no Lothario and please avoid courting the ladies here until you have passed the TOEFL test that wunna banana boat fellers from de west indies does hafta tex, sincing unna illiterate

Man i heah cyan tek it nuh more

David [BU] dis is you fault doah, if you used to enforce dem rules of Decorum Decency and Dignity pun dis website dis sorta offal wun be heah

Nun uh de menses heah can raise we head agin tuh try to chat down Smooth Chocolate, IslandGal246 nor Well Well unlessing we seek to redress this insult with flintlocks at dawn!!

This Fenty has to be done in or we are all undone!!

David[BU] you could at least bar he fuh someting like breaking de rules of pornography or sumting. Call in de new Commissioner fuh he and say dat he impregnating ladies in a public forum or sumting.

I is a witness to de crime, causing de mand gone on to say “…Even if your perspective is narrow in it’s political scope and limited in its substance”

Whuloss he impregnate she and de jilted she, whaplax… left she out to dry…ROTFLMAO… oh lawsie muh bellllyyyyyy….

34. Oh lawsie David [BU] will you leave us here????

“….impregnate pun de lef en alternative current pun de right…. comic relief superlative

Looka dis now….”is the only organ in the human body that is multifaceted….” whu dat mean?? Having many facets or assets? If facets means having many faces like in a gem then how comes the tongue is the ONLY multifaceted organ in the body? Whu happen to the heart? or the *** dat long like de tongue too, or sorry that is not an organ in the classic sense, or is it?

“Having the ability to communicate without ever leaving its place of abode…”

The tongue does communicate? Where are the Doctors among us? Whu dat mean? Whu going on David[BU]??

Dis is too much man, i cyan tek dis man, yes insulin fuh de saccharin deficient nuh Ross?

35. AC…………are you referring to the DLP by any chance, because we all know how much damage they have done to the country by lying to the electorate, whole sale deceit and we are yet to pin them down long enough to get the truth about anything, yeah, your version of the lying tongue..

Mark…….you are flip-flopping, but suffice it to say you are not on my agenda, not because you are insulting the males on BU, but because I have large and larger fish to fry.

Ross……I know you love me you know, particularly when I am outta control…..lol

36. AC………….you would be referring to me if i was running the government, even the IMF officials are showing up your masters as LIARS, that tongue again. So where does that leave YOU, on here every day repeating DLP lies…..lol

37. Mia Mottley was asked on Brass Tacks this week to let us hear the opposition’s proposals and the woman talk bare sh**e.
    She still trying to trick people by giving them the impression that we producing all this oil and selling Light and Power the oil expensive and that is why electricity bills high.
    Even my little dog know that the little oil from Woodbourne is a drop in the bucket as to our national needs and will not impact on the overall fuel cost but Mottley keeps repeating it because the BLP pollster told her it sounds good to the people.

She also neglects to mention that the way the BLP left the oil company, they had to borrow to stay afloat and were not even in a position at that time to finance new drilling operations.

Mottley is a fraud , full of gimmicks. Nuff pretty talk but where has she ever distinguished herself as a minister – when she fall asleep at the switvh as Attorney General and let Glendairy deteriorate ?

The blogmaster dares you to join the discussion.