Submitted by PUDRYR

Well it finally had to happen and CHIEF JUSTICE MARSTON GIBSON’s known competencies, or renown incompetencies had to come to the surface or, as bajans say, “day has run, till night catch it”. Here is the matter in a nutshell.

The City of Bridgetown Credit Union made a qualified loan to Mr. Morris Lee and some family members. They were all members in good standing with the credit union BUT FATE WOULD HAVE IT, because a certain CEO, had his eye on Lee’s properties, it is purported that he directed THAT THE SECURITIES FOR THE LOANS were to be (a) Lee’s Minibuses, (b) a house and land, (c) and apartment building  and (d) ½ acre of land all valued at roughly $5.2M which was TWICE THE AMOUNT OF THE LOAN secured.

But what is really disturbing is that “the assets that were used to collateralize the loan”, WERE NOT THE PROPERTY OF THE MEMBERS WHICH THE CREDIT UNION GAVE THE LOANS TO. Yes sireeeee, Steve Belle and his ingrunt CoB lawyers, securitized the man loan with assets of private companies!

Now let me explain to wunna people cause wunna is not idjits how this works. The CoB can lend money to its members, AS WELL AS “bodies corporate”. BUT THESE BODIES CORPORATE have to become members of the Credit union. IN LEE’s CASE, THIS STEP WAS NEVER DONE so what happened was that while there were 4 companies involved in the loan transaction, Lee’s bus company and 3 real estate companies, NOT ONE WAS MADE A MEMBER! Well once wunna understand the above backstory, wunna is up to speed with all the background CoB trickery in this matter.

Now let us deal with the incompetence of CHIEF JUSTICE MARSTON. It would appear that the Chief Justice HAS BEEN MAKING SOME REAL BIG INGRUNT MISTAKES.

Illegal Orders to repossess the incorrectly listed assets of the 4 non credut union companies, were given to the court by Court Master Debra Holder. She did not listen to TO THE EVIDENCE PROVIDED BY MR. LEE who told her that CoB had not properly securitized the loans.

One further detail for all readers. Wunna remember a man called Ernest Jackman, the lawyer who always getting lock up for client funds? He was Lee’s lawyer and he was doing some of his famous underhand tricks but we will return to that.

So now, when the illegal order gets executed on the assets THAT WERE NOT LEGALLY SECURED, Steve Belle CEO of CoB, gives instruction to get the various assets repossessed. These  included 6 buses and 2 SUVs which Steve claimed “were all inoperable at the time of repossession” ALL OF THEM!

Now here is another joke. Even though the bailiffs drove these vehicles away from the bus stands, WITH POLICE ESCORTS, (and wunna dun know that the Royal Barbados Police Force does only arrest poor black people cause Tasker still free and Innes she still free) Steve say that they were inoperable cause he can auction them off cheap. Lee approached the impotent CJ for an approval for the injunction concerning CoB Credit Union cases CV993/2016 and CV994/2016 to be heard as an urgent matter. And the CJ so orders an urgent hearing on 15th March 2019

The same impotent CJ Marston sends the matter to Dr. Sonia Richards and she refuses to hear it and returns the item to the CJ, without explanation. Even though he is Chief Justice what has happened over the last 4 months, is that all his instructions to 2 judges, to hear the matter on an Injunction with Urgency have been ignored by his subordinates.

By now, all of you readers can see why this submission has the word IMPOTENT because the CJ is so ineffectual that HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT OTHER STEPS HE CAN TAKE IN THIS MATTER. The man is really just “winging it”. It is obvious there is no respect for this man and if MARSTON IS TO BE FIRED, THIS MATTER SHOULD BE THE INCIDENT THAT CUASES THIS TO HAPPEN.

Chief Justice Marston Gibson IS A POOH POOH MAN!

Wunna all unnerstan whu happen so far?

1. In simple terms City of Bridgetown did not securitize their loans properly to their loan recipients.
  2. They gave loans but the security DID NOT BELONG TO DE PEOPLE THEY GAVE THE LOANS TO.
  3. The assets belonged to 4 non member companies.
  4. When Justice Debra Holder gave CoB the Court Order she erred in that action big time!
  5. Lee and his family rightfully sought to appeal said incorrect Court Order
  6. The CHIEF JUSTICE agreed that his matter had merit for urgent consideration
  7. Marston’s subordinates refused to carry out his instructions for 4 months
  8. During this time, Steve Belle and the City of Bridgetown is using its agents, the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Court Marshalls, the external lawyers, to ride roughshod over Mr. Lee

None of you will believe this but Steve Belle, CEO of CoB, up on the trucks dat are now repossessing properties that ARE NOT THEIRS UNDER THE LAWS OF BARBADOS and taking people’s contents to the St Thomas landfill.

Yes siree, Steve Belle got a bolt cutters and drilling machine and drilling out people locks WHILE PROTECTED BY THE COURT MARSHALLS who say dat “Marston is a boy in de yard and that “they are acting upon an authority that is higher than he!” Which has to be Attorney General, or the Governor General, or the Prime Minister.

Look what Barbados has come to – the criminals are killing us in the streets and the other criminals are killing us through the Court.

394 responses to “Is the Chief Justice Marston Gibson IMPOTENT?”

1. Barbados Underground stands willing to post the other view once received.

2. I never expected he would have been respected by the judiciary. He was an outsider(like Trump) imposed on a judiciary that appears to be a law until its self. There was also the matter about qualifications and his experience in trying cases. From the article, it would appear that corruption is the order of the day, how else can one explain the repossessing of the assets. There is no hope for this country; corruption is endemic, it permeates all facets of society..

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man doan know where to begin with this subject matter.

As wunna read through eash of my submissions wunna going see all sorts of skulduggery and entrenched dishonesty

More than anything ALL OF YOU ARE GOING TO SEE why de ole man has been insisting that the Registry of Defaulted Court Cases that abound around Barbados MUST BE MADE PUBLIC.

When de ole man shows wunna videos with petty court marshalls picking up people’s panties and putting it into the evicted person’s hands AND LAUGHING BECAUSE OF THIS ACT a few of you people will grieve at this matter WHEN YOU UNDERSTAND HOW LOW WE HAVE BECOME.

Not a man or woman could be found among ALL THESE MARSHALLS to knock down white man Mark Maloney’s illegal structures on the Gryner/Spring Garden highway BUT NUFF MARSHALLS AND POLICE OUTRIDERS WERE FOUND TO ILLEGALLY POSSESS non securitized property and dispossess Mr Morris Lee A POOR BLACK MAN who work hard for what he has or has.

While Steve Belle and his invisible army has laid in wait for Mr Lee

But wunna can be sure dat de ole man and me grandson going do we part to help this man to air this wickedness

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Piece…it’s only the international community can SHUT DOWN THE MOTTLEY CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE and the toxic supreme court system with useless Gibson and the corrupt Simmons, Mia’s cousin, still directing all the corruption.

International community are the only ones who can help, you see how bad it is, and can only get worse because these dirty demons BELIEVE THEY ARE INVINCIBLE AND UNTOUCHABLE.

5. Barbados is a failed state.

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

Yes Honourable Blogmaster

When they give dem side let them comment on the following.

COB CREDIT UNION & THEIR LAWYER have shown a blatant disrespect for ours Laws, The Court of Appeal AND THE PROCESSS OF THE LAW!!!

THE COB COURT ORDER Was dated MARCH 13TH 2019.

The injunction that was filed by Mr. MORRIS Lee was filed MARCH 8TH 2019.

De ole man got a friend in the Court who hated this crookedness AND who is supplying these documents to de grandson at his bank.

So all the copies of the documents dat de ole MSN going post heah going be genuine copies.

(De ole MSN only going deal with genuine documents, and if wunna want de ole man to help wunna cases dem send a brief to de ole man, no forgeries

So Lee’s court matter was APPROVED AS EMERGENCY, BY CHIEF JUSTICE OF BARBADOS in March

WE in July 4 RH months later BUT LEE’S CASE IS YET TO BE HEARD!!

COURT OF APPEAL is set down to hear matter on MAY 29TH 2019.

CEO Steve Belle and his group use their powers THAT ARE GREATER THAN THOSE OF THE IMPOTENT CHIEF JUSTICE and the have the matter adjourned FROM MAY 29TH 2019 TO TUESDAY JULY 9TH 2019.

Or today!!

But watch the nastiness now.

In the interim Steve Belle and COB’S LAWYER, go to one of the properties owned by the 4 non member companies that the Credit union did not correctly securigize, ON WED JULY 3RD 2019, SIX (6) RH DAYS AHEAD OF THE HEARING and CoB’s lawyer, nuff Court Marshslls and nuff Royal Baygon Police Force members go to de MAN house at # 51 ORANGE HILL and proceed to toss out Lee’s brother and 5 YEAR OLD GRAND DAUGHTER!!

Now dem was not able to get de balls to remove de illegal island dat killed Abijsh Holder NOR MOVE DE RH ILLEGAL BUILDING mark Mslkney build pun Spring garden but dem able to do dis sort of Shy$e with IMPUNITY!!

wait a body tell de ole man dat Lynette Holder, Mia Mugabe Mottley right hand woman at de CoB so everything getting sign off by Mugabe.

But I ent know how true that is so we going left dat out for now…

7. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Piece…am not taking away from this very serious submission, but all this thievery and Barbados’ INEPT,UNSAFE. CORRUPT BANKS…can’t seem to stop losing people’s money in their safe keeping and they NEVER WANT TO PAY IT BACK….as they are supposed to IMMEDIATELY REPLACE PEOPLE’S MONEY, DEEDS etc WHEN THEY LOSE IT…..or TIEF IT..

People are actually getting their money out of these wicked banks, because they have become so UNSAFE…

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/240645/thieves-hit-atms

8. There is a role for the supervisory and credit committees. The blogmaster is not aware the CEO at a credit union possess unilateral authority to advance sums of money and or issue orders as described in the above. The blogmaster will concede on the position if proved wrong.

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

Now just to show you how wicked Steve Belle CEO of the City of Bridgetosn Credit Union is.

Dat RH sumabeatch and his lawyers KNOW THAT AN APPEAL IS TO BE HEARD AND, when gold this by Lee’s lawyer refuse to even carry the items go a temporary storage facility!!

You see how RH wicked these fvuckers are?

This is the rule of Mia Mugabe Mottley where her people ARE SO EMPOWERED THAT FEM DOAN GIVE ONE RH bout Rule of Law.

Whu if Mugabe can change de Cunstitution AT WILL TO MEK RAWDONE A SENATOR, and mek she fadder a Knight, and pay 2 unknown menses $27 million US, what else wunna peeple and sheeple expect?

10. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“Now dem was not able to get de balls to remove de illegal island dat killed Abijsh Holder NOR MOVE DE RH ILLEGAL BUILDING mark Mslkney build pun Spring garden but dem able to do dis sort of Shy$e with IMPUNITY!!”

The corrupt Mia government still has not forced corrupt Maloney to remove the coverely encroachment, all they did was added a wide roundabout to that death island that has that area more dangerous than ever now, you have to be very careful navigating BOTH PROTRUSIONS…instead of one very dangerous encroachment..

the corrupt Mia government gotta GO…

but as i said..i am not that deceased child’s mother and they better pray nothing happens to anyone close to me, these evil, vicious subhumans.

11. Piece the Legend Avatar

All of the unilateral actions of Lord Steve Belle ARE GOJNG TO BE EXPOSED HERE IN THE NEXT 2 WEEKS

ALL!

This morning, EVRN WHILE LEE IS IN THE COURT OF APPEAL, Steve Belle has over ridden the Impotent Chief Justice’s Instructions and is assembling a team to go to the non members’ apartment building to throw out the contents at that residence!!

Dont get tied up about supervisory committee.

When Steve does not want you, you gone!!

Looka doan leh me unleash information bout de Robert’s girl nor De Earle fellers nor ***

Looka jes watch whu de ole MAN telling you bout de plan to disobey IMPOTENT CHIEF JUSTICE MARSTON GIBSON and throw out the legal occupants of a property that was NOT MADE A MEMBER OF THE CoB and whose assets are NOT legally the property of the City of Bridgetown!

12. I think the new traffic routing is wonderful.

Many thanks to the government and to Mr Maloney that they cleared away an old DLP legacy!

13. To correct erroneous information, the construction of the roundabout has removed the encroachment out of the equation. The area has been filled and integrated into the normal road way. The other point about ATM fraud, fraudsters attacking ATMs must be seen for what it is.

14. Roberts departure from the credit union was on her.

15. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

the small island IS STILL THERE….the ENCROACHMENT…if you will…. .i saw it myself…it sits right next to a new roundabout that HAS TO BE NAVIGATED…wuh i spent the whole damn weekend driving in that area…and…I AM NOT BLIND…

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Is there a legal provision to replace the incompetent chief justice?

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Whoaa @Pieces, you have thrown a lot of charges out there bro….if your submission is even 50% accurate (and you is a fella that does got he facts) you are describing absolute mayhem …legal anarchy even!

First up…nicely turned style of writing…draws one in and spins a tuned verbal web…

Bro, can you please explain why the CJ did not simply issue the temporary injunction directly pending matter brought to courts???

You suggest great intrigue with “…sends the matter to Dr. Sonia Richards and she refuses to hear it and returns the item to the CJ, without explanation”….but come now good sir there has to be a lot more than that blunt pestle in this messy mortar…so what are the other facts!

Also as the wary (or weary) Blogmaster notes Belle is not a dictator of all the relevant credit union committees nor can he or the union flout the law so grandly as you suggest…

You parse well the nuances of how the collateral should have been registered but surely such an error could not 1) have been missed by all relevant attorneys and 2) now so cavalierly dismissed… taking you on the details presented the CEO has opened his union to a hefty damages judgement UNLESS it can be shown that Lee was fraudulent in putting up collateral that was not properly owned by him at the time.

Amazing case you have presented with quite an impressively scandalous headline and you so subtly (lol) present many questions and concerns with your startling details!

BTW, @Dr Lucas…you said that “He was an outsider(like Trump) imposed on a judiciary that appears to be a law until its self.” Really, re the Trump comparison?!?

I know Judge Gibson only from his public persona and as I recall this gent established his academic bona fides with a Rhodes scholarship back when I was a teen…we can argue about his appointment as CJ but as a legal expert and practioner of deep experience the man is up to par surely so your outsider comparison looks cute but he is nothing like that other fella in my view… as a UWI grad and lecturer in his early days he was very much an insider in many other ways!

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re your outsider comparison looks cute but he is nothing like that other fella in my view…
    SO VERY VERY TRUE!,,,BECAUSE……..
    TRUMP WORKS & IS COMPETENT AND BUISNESS LIKE
    TRUMP GETS THINGS DONE DESPITE PERPETUAL PERRENIAL RESISTANCE!
    TRUMP HAS TURNED THE US ECONOMY AROUND

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh dear, here we go again with concocted virtual reality, upside down alternative facts…re *TRUMP WORKS & IS COMPETENT AND BUISNESS LIKE…TRUMP GETS THINGS DONE DESPITE PERPETUAL PERRENIAL RESISTANCE!
    TRUMP HAS TURNED THE US ECONOMY AROUND”

Anyhow, yes Mr Blogmaster I will desist and leave this for the CJ….Simply I would note that like Sir Marston another British knight Darroch is being lambasted and in his case surely will be out of his current job very shortly …and he too thought the other fella was competent…to create mayhem and be “uniquely dysfunctional”.

Competent indeed…to do what is the unanswered question!

No more, Mr Blogmaster!

20. We have a good model to follow.

Corbyn challenges next PM to hold second Brexit referendum and says Labour will campaign for Remain

Jeremy Corbyn has challenged the next Tory prime minister to put the Brexit outcome to a referendum and announced Labour would campaign for Remain.

However, the party is still leaving open the option of seeking to negotiate a better deal if it wins a snap general election – and backing that agreement in a public vote.

Announcing the end of Labour’s consultation on his policy, Mr Corbyn urged Boris Johnson – if he wins the Tory leadership race – to have “the confidence to put their deal, or no deal, back to the people”.

“In those circumstances, I want to make it clear that Labour would campaign for Remain against either no deal or a Tory deal that does not protect the economy and jobs,” he said.

The commitment comes in a letter Mr Corbyn has written to every Labour member ahead of a shadow cabinet meeting to agree a “settled Brexit position” today.
    Watch more

However, he is certain to be challenged at that meeting to go further by making Labour committed to supporting Remain in all circumstances, in any referendum.

On Monday, the big trade unions endorsed Mr Corbyn’s position of seeking to strike an acceptable Brexit deal, if he wins power – prompting criticism that his policy is still a “fudge”.

Some pro-Final Say Labour MPs welcomed the unions’ move, but deputy leader Tom Watson – the loudest voice calling for a decisive policy shift – said it was only “a step in the right direction”.

“Our members and supporters are clear that any kind of Brexit gives us less than we have and Labour should not support it,” Mr Watson said.

In his letter, Mr Corbyn made clear that his priority remained securing a general election – something becoming more likely if MPs block Mr Johnsons’ threat of a no-deal Brexit on Halloween.
    Watch more

“We need a general election. After nine years of austerity, too many people in this country cannot find decent secure well-paid work, and have to rely on public services that have been severely cut back,” he wrote.

“Our country is ravaged by inequality and rising poverty, huge regional imbalances of investment, and the government is failing to tackle the climate emergency facing us all.”

The letter made no mention of what Labour’s Brexit position would be going into any election.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/brexit-news-latest-jeremy-corbyn-second-referendum-vote-remain-a8996666.html?fbclid=IwAR2l1bAv0OR2U-zVYJjbzNiXDJpcPCXncvfpj-uc5Bn6H0NIVQc0lxwfwCw

more follows

21. You’re getting artificially upset again. In a banana republic you don’t need the rule of law, but only a banana box to sit on.

I think the bananas in Barbados are very tasty.

Tron
    – the herald of joyous news –

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Competent indeed…to do what is the unanswered question!

COMPETENT TO RUN THE DEMOCRATS AND HIS HATERS AND DETRACTORS LIKE YOU RAGGED ON A DAILY BASIS

COMPETENT TO ACHIEVE LOWEST UNEMPLOYMENT RATE FOR YEARS

COMPETENT TO ACHIEVE LOWEST UNEMPLOYMENT RATE FOR BLACKS HISPANICS EVER ETC

COMPETENT TO WAVE THE MAGIC WAND AND BROUGHT BACK BUISNESSES TO THE USA AND BROUGHT BACK AND CREATED THE JOBS THAT THE DUMMY SAID HE COULD NOT DO INTER ALIA

COMPETENT TO RUN HIS REAL ESTATE EMPIRE PREVIOUSLY

23. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Every knee shall bow and every tongue confess, you two legged COCKROACHES…

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE THE UK SITUATION : After nine years of austerity, too many people in this country cannot find decent secure well-paid work, and have to rely on public services that have been severely cut back,”

IN THE USA After EIGHT years of austerity, many people in this country can now find decent secure well-paid work, and have MORE JOBS AVAILABLE THAN WORKERS TO FILL THEM

INTERESTING COMPARISON”

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, a superior, non-failed-state model beyond a doubt.

From a nation on which that setting sun would never set over its vast empire to this endless voyage to ‘no where’…yep Bim is a failed state alright,…the Brits forever a state of boundless successes.

I particularly like this series of words: “Jeremy Corbyn has challenged the next Tory prime minister to put the Brexit outcome to a referendum and announced Labour would campaign for REMAIN. However, the party is still leaving open the OPTION of seeking to NEGOTIATE a BETTER deal if it wins a snap general election – and backing that agreement in a public vote.”

That is masterful, successful twisting and turning right there! 😂

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE That is masterful, successful twisting and turning right there!

DO YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO TRIES………..NOTE THE WORD TRY…….TO BE masterful OR successful AT twisting and turning?
    TRUMP GOT YOU TWISTING AND TURNING LIKE A BELLY DANCER!

I MARVEL AT HOW YOU USE SO VERY MANY WORDS TO SAY SO VERY LITTLE

MAKES ME AGREE THAT MAYBE IT IS INDED TRUE THATY OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM FAILED OR IS IT THAT YOU ARE JUST DUMB? JUST ASKING

27. @ Georgie Porgie

Were you at Foundation Boys at the same time as the chief justice and Freundel Stuart?

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I DONT REMEMBER MARSON BUT I REMEMBER STUART AND BOBBY MORRIS AND ORLANDO SCOTT………….BUT I ONLY WENT THERE FOR ONE YEAR.
    ENJOYED IT

29. @GO

Were you in the same form as Stuart?

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NO. I AM JUNIOR TO HIM, SIR
    PAT CHELTENHAM & CHARLIE MARVILLE WERE MY CLASSMATES
    THEY TRANSFERRED TO LODGE WHEN COMMON ENTRANCE WAS IMPLEMENTED

31. @ GP

Were you in the same form as Stuart?

32. Apologies for the repeat.

33. “Now just to show you how wicked Steve Belle CEO of the City of Bridgetosn Credit Union is.
    Dat RH sumabeatch and his lawyers KNOW THAT AN APPEAL IS TO BE HEARD AND, when gold this by Lee’s lawyer refuse to even carry the items go a temporary storage facility!!”

“You see how RH wicked these fvuckers are?”

“This is the rule of Mia Mugabe Mottley where her people ARE SO EMPOWERED THAT FEM DOAN GIVE ONE RH bout Rule of Law.”

PUDRYR

Could you please explain what “Mugabe Mottley” and her “empowered people” have to do with a private matter between Morris Lee and the City of Bridgetown Credit Union?

Or is this in keeping with your agenda of blaming Mottley for everything?

34. @Georgie

Trumps main issues come from him not being a politician. He does not pander to interest well and has this problem with “tweeting ” what is on his mind without stopping to think of the political fallout.

Having said that NO one can take from him that he has done well for the U.S economy and provided opportunity for its people, while having some success in getting investment returned to the USA. As we say give jack his jacket.

On this credit union thing if what is printed is factual, the lawyers who secured none qualifying assets want firing first. The members then need to call for a General meeting and seek clarity on what actually happened. If we are to take the credit unions as a viable alternative to the banks, then this issue needs ventilating as it places the credit union in the same mode of the operation as the Italian Mafia.

35. @GP

I am surprised that you are younger than Stuart. But it confirms something I have been saying for sometime: a proper sociological analysis will pinpoint the generation – even the schools – that have kicked off the decline of Barbados. This is a challenge to the UWI.

36. @ David.

On an unrelated topic we were promised 3 months ago an update on the progress of the foreign debt restructuring. Do you know if any statement has been issued recently on this matter from the PM?

37. John A

The Lee case reveals more about the flaws in the predatory nature of banking in Barbados than meets the eye. The big question is why should a businessman who owned a number of properties and wanted a bank loan have to go to a credit union, and then could only obtain a secured loan? Was he rejected by the banks?

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ DpD aka the Ingrunt Word

You asked AS WOULD ANY SENSIBLE MAN ASK

“…Bro, can you please explain why the [[INCOMPETENT]] CJ Marston Gibson not simply issue the temporary injunction directly pending matter brought to courts???…”

Incompetent was de ole man addition

THAT IS PRECISELY THE POINT DpD!!

De man is incompetent AND IMPOTENT!!!

He was AND IS FEARFUL THAT, in making a decision against Steve Belle and CoB Credit Union, because he was warned about Lynette Holder and her power being so close to Mugabe, He the Chief Justice would have potentially run awry of Mugabe’s peoples

So Dr Sonia Richards WAS ALSO FRIGHTENED TO GRANT A STAY OF THE ORDER!!

You see this thing AS BIG AS A BREADFRUIT!!!

De people frighten offending Mugabe and she peoples dem!

You mean to say in the face of the CLICO debacle and the bogolord status of Leroy Parris, that you can talk bout flouting supervisory regulations???

The late Carlos Holder tell CLICO to stop selling policies and dem still sell 800!!!

The Honourable Blogmaster is entitled to his erroneous opinion BUT DE OLD MAN GOT DE EVIDENCE THAT de lady at the courts providing AND I GINE BRING UM HEAH for you and the peeple and the sheeple

Piece by agonizing Piece, pun intended!!!

And this is how a campaign to mek any government change dem ways NEEDS TO BE MANAGED.

WE NEED TO EXPOSE DE EFFERS LIKE STEVE BELLE & MARSTON GIBSON

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

JOHN A
    I AGREE WITH YOU SIR ABOUT TRUMP’S BIG FLAW OF TWEETING UNECESSARILY
    HOWEVER, I THINK HE MEANS WELL, AND TRIES HARD, TO KEEP HIS PROMISES.

HAL
    THE LEE CASE REFLECTS THE NEED BY SOME TO ELIMINATE HIM! HE IS OF HUMBLE ORIGINS FROM ST THOMAS/ANDREW AND HAS BUILT UP HIS BUISNESS OVER 3O YEARS OR SO.

Was he rejected by the banks? YOU BET!

HE IS PERHAPS SOMEHOW A THREAT TO THE COMPETITION
    WHAT IS HAPPENING TO HIM IS THE NORM.
    HE MUST BE TAUGHT TO KNOW THE LIMIT THAT HE CAN ATTAIN!

I AM SURE MANY ARE HAPPY TO SEE HIM IN THIS STATE
    I CAN HEAR THEM ASKING ” IS HE IN TROUBLE?”

I USED TO GO AND WORK ON MY BUILDINGS BEFORE AND AFTER WORK AND ON WEEKENDS
    I WOULD SEEK OUT BUILDING MATERIALS AT AUCTION SALES, BUT THERE WERE THOSE IN HIGH PLACES WHO WONDERED HOW I COULD BUILD HOUSES ON A GOVERNMENT SALARY

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HAL
    RE I have been saying for sometime: a proper sociological analysis will pinpoint the generation – even the schools – that have kicked off the decline of Barbados.
    I AM NOT SURE WHERE YOU ARE GOING

I WILL SAY THAT FOLK IN THE GENERATION BORN SAY IN 1950 AND WHO BENEFITTED FROM :FREE EDUCATION” CAME OUT FROM SCHOOL ENTERED THE CIVIL SERVICE OR ATTENDED UWI ETC
    SOME WENT ABROAD.

GENERALLY THESE FOLK IMPROVED THEIR LOT MATERIALLY BUT ABANDONED THEIR ROOTS AND THUS THEIR CUSTOMS AND BECAME COMPLACENT.

THESE FOLK REFUSED TO TEACH THEIR CHILDREN TO EMBRACE THE PAST CULTURAL NORMA AND PRACTICES. THEY HAD ARRIVED THY THOUGHT

CONSEQUENTLY THEIR OFFSPRING HAVE TENDED IN MANY WAYS TO BE LESS RESILIENT AND FUNCTIONAL AS THEIR FOREFATHERS

WE HAVE A GENERATION WHO KNOW NOTHING OF EVEN THEIR FAMILY HISTORY

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver.

Here is de ole man’s promise to you and others here.

Of Mugabe does good, de ole man going command her.

But wherever I can show you Mugabe henchmen and henchwomen and hench inbetweeners I GOING EXPOSE THE SCHEMES TO GET ACCESS TO THE LIQUIDITY OF THE CREDIT UNIONS by Lynette Holder and Sandra Husbands UNDER INSTRUCTION BY MUGABE!

I want to be very clear here Artaxerxes

Any action that is against the people of Barbados WHICH IS EXPOSED TO THE PRIME MINISTER and she does not immediately instruct THAT IT BE HALTED will be construed by the ole man to be A MUGABE PLAN!

As simple as that may seem YHE BUCK STOPS WITH MUGABE

or are you suggesting that there is a power greater than Mugabe ?

LIKE THE BALLOT BOX?

42. @ Georgie Porgie,

You are saved. Out of your mouth cometh a historical truth. You got it in one. No need for sociologists. What you have said, in short, is the Bajan Condition in brief. There is nothing I can add.
    The nation’s decline started with the Barrow generation. Sadly, they are not as clever as they think they are.

43. Piece the Legend Avatar

But let de ole man continue just a little further.

Mr Lee’s Attorney is gentleman called Mr. Corey Beckles.

He is a God Fearing man and straight shooter unlike the many times resident of Dodds Ernest Jackmsn who is soon going to join Vonda Pile up in Dodds

Mr Corey Beckles wrote that INCOMPETENT MARSTON GIBSON, twice, on March 28th 2019 and AGAIN ON Friday July 5th 2019

In fact, to be sure that the Impotent and Incompetent chief Justice received the letter, I am told that Mr Beckles personally hand delivered a second letter to you the same Narston Gibson.

In that letter he again expressed his serious concerns about the totally substandard way in which the Chief Justice was handling the matter.

These men and women are mannerly and professionals and will not call you out to be the most incompetent CJ Barbados has ever had.

Why you just dont quit and catch a flight back to America where you were just a court clerk?

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

hal austin

re The nation’s decline started with the Barrow generation.
    THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    THEY ARE LESS CLEVER THAN THEIR FOREFATHERS BECAUSE THEY BECAME COMPLACENT AND MORE COMFORTABLE

MOST DEPARTED FROM HAVING KITCHEN GARDENS OR ASSISTING IN THE FAMILY PLOT THAT AIDED IN THEIR ASCENT

STUPID PROFESSIONAL PRIDE AND LACK OF SUPPORT BY THEIR SPOUSES OR SLAVES TO CERTAIN BAD PRACTICES BY THEIR PARENTS CONTRIBUTED

LET ME EXPLAIN
    I HAD A CLASSMATE FROM A POOR FAMILY WHO GOT A JOB AT BARCLAYS, BUT WAS NEVER TAKEN SERIOUSLY THERE BECAUSE OF HIS PENCHANT TO GAMBLE. HE NEVER RECOVERED FROM WHAT HE LEARNED FROM GOING TO THE BOOKIES IN MARHILL STREET FOR HIS FISHERMAN FATHER..

SOME BECAME ALCOHOLICS OR WOMANISERS LIKE THEIR DADS IN AN AGE WHEN GENERALLY THESE THINGS WERE NOT CONDONED BY THEIR WIVES, WHO WERE LESS DEPENDENT ON THEM

MY WIFE REFUSED TO LET MY BOYS LOOK AFTER THE PIGS AND CHICKENS, SO THEY HAD NO CHORES BEFORE SCHOOL AS I DID. WITH DISH WASHERS, THEY DIDNT WASH DISHES ETC

SHE DID NOT ENJOY THAT I WOULS SPEND HOURS WORKING ON MY BUILDINGS

I CAN GO ON

MANY OF US DID BECOME RICH OR RICHER THAN WE STARTED OUT IN THE THINGS OF THE WORLD…..BUT WE DECLINED IN MANY OTHER WAYS RESPECT TO OUR MORES AND CULTURE AND CUSTOMS AND EVEN OUR CUISINE!

45. @ Georgie Porgie,

It is a good thing I did not give up on you. This observation is brilliant and it is a superb summary of the Bajan Condition. What you have just written should be taught in all primary schools.

46. @ Piece the Legend who wrote ” Why you just dont quit and catch a flight back to America where you were just a court clerk?”

He could also retire and ….

“Chief Justice Gibson is also a musician and plays the guitar, although he prefers the bass guitar. From 1981 until 1987, he was a member of the National Crop-Over Festival Orchestra which supplied accompaniment to the competitors in the Pic-o-de-Crop competition which takes place during the Crop-over Festival in Barbados.”

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John A, I seek the Blogmaster’s leave to respond to your political remarks tangential to this particular political subject… you said “Trumps main issues come from him not being a politician…. and has this problem with “tweeting ” what is on his mind without stopping to think of the political fallout…”

You are astute in your other writings so I am cautious in attempting to subscribe more to the above than is there…thus suffice to say this.

1.There is NOTHING the man does that is not calculated for maximum public impact. His style of supposedly “not stopping to think of the political fallout” is a wonderful PR lark….His entire career pre social media shows that as a canard…

…this is the SAME man who would plant stories in the press hyping himself by calling journalists using pseudonyms; SAME man who took out full pages ads on a very political issue in NYC damning the fallout in order to hype his brand of ‘crime fighting’; the SAME man who was all over the press with his wife AND mistress on the same ski trip holiday again damning public fallout and the subsequent legal wrangle in divorce; the SAME man who popularised the term truthful hyperbole ..in short he would say things he KNEW were BS but milk them over and over until they were accepted as sorta valid by millions…

The man has done that very SUCCESSFULLY so lets give him that jacket so to suggest that he is shooting uncontrobally from the lip is a dangerous lack of awreness of how well he has fooled us.

2.He has been DIRECTLY schmoozing and strong-arming govt officials and pols for over 40 years… when his father was sued for housing racial discrimination this same man was a part of that political push back, counter suit and claim of victory despite the clear sanction and legal loss…that was the 1970s!

Thus, I marvel at this gent and how successful he has been in his world of alternative facts … I take NOTHING away from what he has done on the upside – he has afterall been a very successful person, despite four filings for bankruptcy – but that so many folks look past the absolute dishonest way he goes about his craft is utterly mind blowing!

He is right when he says “I’ve always won, and I’m going to continue to win. And that’s the way it is.” why should he change a winning formula!

Bringing this back to the courts… the man has given depositions where he admitted under sanction of perjury that he has lied and manipulated details on his wealth, ownership stakes and various other alternative facts …in deposition the man said (unbelievably)that his net worth flutuates based on his own feelings…not the markets or buyer demand but what he chooses to say on any given day…eh!

This is the man we trust with his truthful hyperboles…the man we pander as a non-politician…At our own peril.

I gone…no more of this man,

48. @John A

Both sides have been silent of late.

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re He is right when he says “I’ve always won, and I’m going to continue to win. And that’s the way it is.”
    AND GUESS WHAT? THE PUNY PITHY PEDANTIC NONCONSEQUENTIAL PUNK CANT DO NOTHING BOUT IT, UNTIL GOD REMOVES HIM FROM THE PLACE HE PUT HIM ….BUT SPEW BOVINE EXCREMENT FROM THE ECTOPIC HIS SHELVES OF HOUSTON IN HIS ATOPIC BRAIN.

HAVE YOU GIVEN UP SEEKING TO CHALLENGE MEDICAL SCHOLARS ON THE AETIOLOGY OF CERVICAL INJURIES AND ON EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS YET?

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hal Austin July 9, 2019 9:57 AM

@ Georgie Porgie,

RE It is a good thing I did not give up on you. This observation is brilliant and it is a superb summary of the Bajan Condition. What you have just written should be taught in all primary schools.

NOT ONLY IS THIS MALADY REFLECTED AT THE FAMILY LEVEL BUT IT IS PURVEYED AT THE NATIONAL LEVEL, HERE AND IN OTHER ISLANDS

IN THE 80’S I SOUGHT TO PURCHASE A SMALL FOWL FARM IN ST LUCY OWNED BY A KITTITIAN. HE HAD A LARGE FOWL HOUSE (THINK IT WAS 44, OOO SQUARE, FT AND A COMFORTABLE HOME ON THE PROPERTY AND SPACE FOR ANOTHER LARGE FOWL HOUSE

MY EX WIFE DECLARED THAT THAT WAS TOO FAR.
    HE HAD PROMISED TO STAY ON FOR A WHILE AND GUIDE ME IN THE THINGS TO DO
    IN THE SHORT VISIT MY 10 YEAR SON QUICKLY UNDERSTOOD HOW CERTAIN EQUIPMENT WORKED

I AM TOLD THAT HIS FARM WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND WAS KNOWN TO HAVE THE BEST CONVERSION RATE OF FEED TO CHICKEN

HE HAD BEEN A BUS DRIVER IN LONDON, AND ON COMING TO BIM HE CONTINUED TO DRIVE BUSES AS WELL LOOKED AFTER HIS CHICKENS.

ONE DAY, HIS OLD BUDDY FROM SUNDAY SCHOOL DAYS IN ST KIITS, PM DR KENNEDY SIMMONDS CAME TO BIM. HE SOUGHT HIM OUT AND TOOK HIM TO HIS HOME.

DR SIMMONDS RECOGNIZED THE POTENTIAL AND INVITED THE MAN TO RETURN HOME AND WORK TO MAKE ST KITTS PROFICIENT IN THE PRODUCTION OF CHICKEN.

SOON AFTER, HOWEVER, SIMMONDS LOST POWER, AND THE PLAN WAS SHELVED. ST KITTS IS NOT PROFICIENT IN THE PRODUCTION OF CHICKEN. AND WHEN I WAS THERE IN 2002, THIS MAN WAS DRIVING A VAN FOR COURTS

MANY SIMILAR STORIES CAN BE TOLD FOR BIM

POLITICIANS AND THE SYSTEM WORK TO DESTROY SMALL MEN………AS IN THE CASE OF MR LEE FROM HILLABY WITH HIS BUSES