While most remain distracted with the dos and don’ts of political-economy, the Mugabe regime in Bulbadhus has made prophetic the admonitions of OSA. Arthur had told all who would listen to him that he would never leave the BLP in the hands of Mugabe. While Mugabe, like Obama, pretends to be singing from the same hymnal as ‘his’ forbearers, ‘she’ has spared no effort in the construction of a tapestry of interlocking networks of ‘her’ LGBTQ ‘folks’ within the very ‘seat’ of governmental power in Bulbadhus. ‘It is a hidden government (within a government) operating like a mafia’, a source close to the administration tells us.

We, for a year now, have been receiving reports that regardless to the point of approach one has to navigate a series of LGBTQ networks, characterized by differing personalities and with no less than an obvious determination to empower their people. Not that Barbados is unfamiliar with this ethic, however the overt politicization of this brand of ‘identity politics’ in Barbados represents a stark departure from the past and delivers for Mugabe, like Obama before ‘her’, the undisputed title of the first lesbian prime minister of Barbados, maybe in the Caribbean as well.

We have people, near to and far from Mugabe, coming to us, making the same general types of complaints, they go like this. They would go to Mugabe or she would call them in to meet and then a referral is likely to be made. The making of such a referral it turns out, time after time, to be the equivalent of ‘kicking the matter into the tall grasses’. A grassy area infested with ‘bullers’ and ‘wickers’ experienced to have a firm, unbreakable, commitment to the LGBTQ mafia and to that mafia alone. This means that anybody who is seen as not having the required links will see their proposals and projects ‘offered-up’ to members within the LGBTQ government networks for exploitation. It is not our case however, that these formations are necessarily monolithic.

We have a report that there was a certain directorate which was preferred for a specific person. However, a senior member of the mafia thought that that allocation could have been redirected elsewhere, to a place nearer home. And it was Mugabe, ‘herself’, who then had to behave badly, as badly as we would expect a ‘lion of a woman’ could in order to install a known kleptomaniac instead. We have these kinds of reports but seek not to get anybody in trouble.

And Mugabe continues to play this double-game with the people of Barbados, exhibiting dangerous, even existential, contradictions. For example, she has oft opined, publicly, that the population is getting older, that there are not enough younger people in the population. Very well! But how is the covert and overt promotion of the LGBTQ discourses and praxis, as a national project, to serve population stabilization and development. Are we somehow on the threshold of a scientific breakthrough where men could breed other men or women other women? How could it be possible, for a prime minister, with a straight face, could preach one thing but actively seek to subvert that which Ma’at, Ptah, Sambo, Ani have thusly ordained? Indeed, how is the destruction of the human species by the LGBTQ ‘folks’ any less profligate than the killing of up to 300 life forms monthly? What are the links between the people who are close to her, people who served to sterilize the Barbadian population for decades, the eugenicist and now these LBGTQ people currently controlling the government of Barbados? How it is that Mugabe could redirect economic support from the traditional family structures while seeking to elevate other formations where there is no centrality of children, all in the dead of night? These, and more, are internal contradictions which the Mugabe regime can never reconcile nor does it pretend to.

LGBTQ people, now the GoB and their supporters are unthinkingly supporting the extension of imperialism. An end-stage American, White imperialism which can go no further but being on its death bed seeks to gnaw on the bones of those who still believe that it has something to offer them. It asks us to forget that none of the structural problems of capitalism have been solved, can be solved. These are the essentially questions of race, class, poverty and all which flow therefrom. In response, capitalism and imperialism pretend to present a social formation to deliver comfort to people who see themselves as having issues separate from those which we all suffer. Irrational identity games currently at play are no substitute for radical and fundamental transformation necessary. They cannot avoid the cultural dead-end facing us!

160 responses to “LGBTQ – THE ELECTED & HIDDEN ‘DICKTATORSHIP’ OF ‘BULBADHUS’”

1. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Homophobia is ethically just as disgusting as racism.

2. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

If you have substantive criticisms of the government Pachamama, by all means air them… but this hatemongering should be beneath you.

3. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Wuhloss!!!!

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

PLT…think it’s more airing the ugliness within the government and it’s BLIND INCESTUOUS PHILOSOPHY rather than actual hatemongering, although others may see it differently, but i tend to stay neutral in such discussion.,

5. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

“If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor.
    —Desmond Tutu

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

IF THEY BULLING AND WICKING IN THE GUVMENT, THEY WILL BE JUDGEMENT!

ALREADY THERE IS A FAMINE OF IDEAS AND A LACK OF WATER

I WILL BE MODERATED FOR SURE

7. William Skinner Avatar

It’s amazing that we get on BU everyday talking about FOI and freedom of expression. Just because a submission appears that make some of us feel uncomfortable, we are talking about hate mongering . There is nothing in this article inciting hate of anybody or group.

8. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

As i said, i view the article differently despite the kinda sorta inflammatory tone…which can been seen as for effect to drive home the hypocrisy…and innate corruption…the incestuous behavior also extends to those who present as heterosexual, we have been expounding on this it seems forever…just because known members of the LGBTG are being exposed does not make either the corruption or incestuous behavior WHICH CONTINUES to disenfranchise, rob and marginalize the MAJORITY POPULATION any less criminal or distasteful..

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness;

19 Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them.

20 For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:

21 Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened.

22 Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,

23 And changed the glory of the uncorruptible God into an image made like to corruptible man, and to birds, and fourfooted beasts, and creeping things.

24 Wherefore God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonour their own bodies between themselves:

25 Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen.

26 For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature:

27 And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.

28 And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient;

29 Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity; whisperers,

30 Backbiters, haters of God, despiteful, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents,

31 Without understanding, covenantbreakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful:

32 Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them.

10. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@William Skinner
    I have not infringed Pachamama’s freedom of speech. He is free to spout this despicable hate and I am free to point out the truth. It does not make me “uncomfortable,” I simply pity anyone consumed by such garbage.

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Nothing is beneath “the boys of BU”

They never tire of peeping into the sex lives of others.

It makes me wonder what their own sex lives must be like.

12. We , I has and have told you all that the Crime Minister is a crook, Liar and Scumbag for year, You all have to be hit in the face with dog shit to know it dog shit, Well Enjoy what you all voted and hide from the Public. Barbados will not be the 55 State of a United Africa for these crooks in office under the head crook in office , Will never Go With Rule of Law, Democratic Accountability, Free Speech, Free Press and will never Stop With False and Misleading Statements as they change the History books, The Beared Fig Tress Were Moors ashore before the white Pirates .
    Non Shall invest in Fraud as With PONZI with CLILCO and along with the Bankers we have now, All need to be replaced, All-Unions need to hold Election for New Leadership to many conflicts of Intrest in the government holding seats, Even Legal Fraud Patrick King on the payroll for 8000permonth$$$$?

More PAIN to come its still Early, Every Nasty trick they can pull they shall, After the 24th June 2019 We shall see a new Level of Bitches Jumping,

13. This article is so silly.

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

As “silly” as a few of you will purport this article to be IT IS GOING TO BE ONE OF THE KEY ISSUES THAT WILL BRING THE MUGABE REGIME TO AN END IN 2023.

watch and see.

15. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Pachamama “the cultural dead end facing us”
    The only dead end facing you is your own mortality. YOU are going to DIE.

@Pachamama “Arthur had told all who would listen to him that he would never leave the BLP to…”
    I don’t recall Arthur saying this. This is very likely another of Pachmama’s lies. In any event neither Arthur nor anyone else could “leave the BLP” to anybody, because neither Arthur or anyone else owns the BLP. The BLP is not the personal property of anybody.

@Pachamama “Where men could breed other men, or women other women?”
    Another bit of misogynistic nonsense. Human beings do not “breed” each other. Men and women conceive, bear and rear children. If Bajan men don’t stop this nonsense talk about “breeding”, the birth rate will drop even further. To talk about “breeding” women is disrespectful. A former DLP Cabinet Minister talked the same foolishness, and where is he now? Look “massa day dun dead.” If the slave masters treated their enslaved women as livestock, there is no reason why we in the 21st century should think the same, speak the same and act the same. If Barbados’ birth rate is to increase Bajan men must return to their wives and children and publicly and practically commit to remaining with THEIR children until adulthood. The days of men thinking that their work was done once they have “bred” the woman should be long past. Pachamama ought to be ashamed of himself for even thinking in such terms.

@Pachamama “The destruction of the human species by the LGBT folks”
    Can Pachamama explain what this means. LGBT folks are incapable of destroying the human species. If the human species is destroyed it will like be at the hands of a crazed heterosexual male…the world’s leading trouble makers. In every society there have always been people who did not have children. There is nothing at ll wrong with not having children. There are 8 billion+ people in the world. Why in the world do we all have to reproduce. And for the religious people when God said “increase and multiply” there were two people in the world. Human beings have long since fulfilled that commandment, over, and over, and over again, billions and billions of times.

I am so tired of miserable, angry, impotent old men.

16. Former Tourist to Barbados Avatar
    Former Tourist to Barbados

And here I thought such attitudes only existed in the American South…. Or the Taliban controlled areas of Afghanistan.

17. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

The time has come when Bajan men must stop regarding their own children as l’il pickney in massa’s nigger yard.

Massa’s goods, massa’s responsibility.

Time for our men to commit to being EXCELLENT fathers to their OWN children.

If you are not an excellent father, if you are not an excellent mother is is not all the fault of the LGBTQT people.

18. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

If the BLP does not do the job the majority of the people of Barbados elected them to do, then we know what to do with them, and we don’t need any advice from relics like Pachamama.

Stupssseee!!!

19. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“A former DLP Cabinet Minister talked the same foolishness, and where is he now? Look “massa day dun dead.”

But your parliament is filled with the demonic, possessed fckers aching to practice their massa philosophy…and THEY ARE ALL BLACK, regardless of sexual orientation

….they do not even try to hide the fact that all they WANT to do is treat their own people LIKE SLAVES, while robbing them…

20. For some it is ok to discuss these kinds of matters in hushed tones in dark places? Barbadians must be the most hypocritical people in the world. Pacha uses words some find offensive and this is find. Is it not more constructive for those sending private messages to the blogmaster to post your views in an effort to enlighten?

21. If some can be encouraged to ignore the risqué verbiage, the more substantive point is whether power structures are being formed within government because of manipulation.

22. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

YOU HAVE A CORRUPT COURT SYSTEM THAT WILL NOT GO AWAY….NO ONE should be FORCED TO PLEAD GUILTY AFTER HAVING THEIR HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATED BY A CORRUPT COURT SYSTEM AND EVIL PRISON OFFICIALS.

“A WEEK AFTER Justice Randall Worrell suspended High Court trials in an attempt to deal with the list of remand prisoners who wanted to plead guilty, the first set, 17 men, were brought down from HMP Dodds yesterday

ya have BLACK LEADERS in parliament SELLING OUT their own people TO ANYONE WHO DOES NOT LOOK BLACK…

you have a goddamn problem…deal with it, anything else is hypocritical background noise…

you have no justice system, all you have EVER had on the island for nearly 80 years is…VIOLATIONS OF BLACK PEOPLE’S HUMAN RIGHTS….by both evil BLACK governments…nuisance negros with uppity personas…..deal with it….

23. William Skinner Avatar

For five years and almost everyday, many others and I read vicious attacks on former members of parliament . At least one was identified constantly by what some thought or knew to be his or her sexual orientation.
    Another very frequent column writer accused former a former minister of drug and gun running.
    The responses from the other side were just as vicious and the current prime minister was on the receiving end of the diatribe.
    The article here by Pacha is not in that mode. It is a simple observation of what he perceives as a trend. Anybody acquainted with his style of writing would conclude it is vintage in nature .
    That is why we are now stuck in this quagmire of DLPBLP crap. One cannot write or apparently say anything unless it’s branded B or D.
    I have been attacked elsewhere for defending same sex marriage; the right for gays to adopt children and to enjoy all the rights and privileges of the heterosexual citizentry.
    I have also told my gay friends that they must follow the advice of Martin Luther King : the once oppressed should not seek to become the oppressor; those who were discriminated against must not become the discriminator; and those who were once enslaved must not become the enslaver; those who suffered racism must not become racist.
    Sometimes some of us lack the ability to read what is written accurately.
    There is nothing offensive in the article if it is read with an open mind.

24. The blogmaster’s position on homosexuality is well documented here. It does not mean we espouse hatred and intolerance. As stated above there is the substantive issue to be addressed. The Barbados society is steeped in hypocrisy. We must be the most hypocritical in the world.

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

You cannot teach an ole dog new tricks.

I am an ole dog like Sir Simple Simon intones and I cant accept certain lifestyles for me BUT I ACKNOWLEDGE THAT SOME PEOPLE grapple with their sexuality and “essences captured in shells”

I try “not to engage wherever possible” and that works for me.

You pose an interesting comment

“…If some can be encouraged to ignore the risqué verbiage, the more substantive point is whether power structures are being formed within government because of manipulation…”

There is something that I mentioned elsewhere here on the blog to support some other drivel point I made then.

“…And if there were only some way of contriving that a state or an army should be made up of lovers and their beloved, they would be the very best governors of their own city, abstaining from all dishonour, and emulating one another in honour; and when fighting at each other’s side, although a mere handful, they would overcome the world.

For what lover would not choose rather to be seen by all mankind than by his beloved, either when abandoning his post or throwing away his arms?

He would be ready to die a thousand deaths rather than endure this.

Or who would desert his beloved or fail him in the hour of danger?

—Plato, Symposium…”

Another set of drivel assuredly….or is it?

“…The Sacred Band of Thebes (Ancient Greek: Ἱερὸς Λόχος, Hieròs Lókhos) was a troop of select soldiers, consisting of 150 pairs of male lovers which formed the elite force of the Theban army in the 4th century BC…”

Few of you understand people AND EVEN FEWER UNDERSTAND GAYS AND LESBIANS.

And how can I as a homophobic heterosexual claim to have any “understanding” of this army that Mugabe is quietly assembling around her?

“OTHERNESS”!

when you realise that, try as you may, to be normal, like the people and sheeple around you, that you can’t AND THAT YOU’RE DIFFERENT IN YOUR “CAPACITIES” and that other people dont have similar competencies, you can understand the LBGT state of mind in abstract, easily, notwithstanding the homophobia.

The stratification that The Sojourner Pachamama has remarked on is a normal abnormality if I can play on that oxymoron

It is normal for Mugabe to attract and place her type in positions of power around her.

The positive thing about this “abnormality” is that its structural deviance WILL CAUSE A SYSTEM WIDE HATRED OF THE MUGABE REGIME because normal bajans will see the rampant appointments themselves AND, BECAUSE WE BAJANS “do not bull, nor wick, IN PUBLIC, the general consensus in 2023 WILL BE THAT in order to get work in Barbados YOU HAVE TO BULL OR WICK!

That alone is a reputation against which the Mugabe administration HAS NO DEFENCE!

De ole man does watch people closely and I understands dem very well, THIS IS A CHINK IN MUGABE’S ARMOUR.

And it is one China, or it that Clint, THAT SHE CANT BITE OUT! Politically speaking!

26. Piece the Legend Avatar

One chink or is that clit – correction for the last line in the submission above

27. For five years and almost everyday, many others and I read vicious attacks on former members of parliament. (Quote)

@ William Skinner

It looks like you’re the one who is branding this B and D against each other. Your comment reminds me of when I used to listen to the call-programs, I would hear a caller criticise something about the government and soon after a supporter of the political party would call to say “Tell the last caller that what he/she criticised was happening for 14 years under Owen Arthur and he/she din say nuttin, but coming out now to critise this government.” Then the caller would then go on to label he/she a BLP supporter.

That’s exactly what you are doing. You seem to be saying those people who are criticising this silly post are BLP supporters.

Why not accept the criticisms for what they are, and just like your partner would say, stop reading people’s minds and let Pachamama explain his/her thoughts.

I always read your contributions and admire how unbiased you can be sometimes.

There are times when you try to be unbiased, but your comments dip to the DLP, which gives me the impression that you are another disgruntled DEM.

28. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

THE MASSA PHILOSOPHY HAS OOZED OUT OF THE VERY PORES OF EVERY NEGRO THAT HAS ENTERED THAT PARLIAMENT IN THE LAST 80 YEARS…once they were allowed in by evil, demonic slave masters….they are of a TYPE.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/240343/sir-hilary-congress

the MAJORITY POPULATION IS NOW AT A CRITICAL JUNCTURE IN REGAINING THEIR HUMAN RIGHTS STOLEN FROM THEM BY THE UPPITY PARLIAMENTARY NEGROS….who never had any qualms about robbing and disenfranchising their own people and needed no prompting to do so, they still don’t….so it is ALL ON THEM.

the criminal minorities, PARASITES IN THE LIVES OF THE MAJORITY…are also very busy loosing their vile demons on those they see as a threat to their vile, ugly existence….but very bad for them, we know who they are, who their imps and pimps are and what they are doing….and are READY..

IT IS IMPERATIVE AND CRITICAL that they all remain in the LIGHT…they are unable to operate in the light and NEED DARKNESS…to cover their CRIMES…against the majority.

keep the LIGHT ON THEM…they are cockroaches..

29. And the Prime Minister always photo-opping with people children.Article makes sense in that this government is a trojan horse full of hot air of an ill wind meaning to blow us no good.

30. @ Goren,

You just did to WS the same thing you criticised the person on the call-in programme for- assuming a person is a DLP because they dont support every single matter associated with the BLP.

you make me laff.

seems like the term “disgruntled Dem” is the new agreed label to describe anyone marginally critcial of the BLP. are the Bees that sensitive?

i am sure William Skinner can defend himself

31. William Skinner Avatar

@ Robert Goren
    You would note , I hope ,that I said that our PM was also fired upon.
    You need to read what I write and not what you think I write.
    I will always give critical support when it fits into my philosophy. For example , I have always opposed any Caribbean country going to the IMF. However , I have called publicly for the abolition of the eleven plus , so I support the government’s intention to do so.
    In this thread it was PLT who said Pacha was hate mongering and could continue to attack the government without penning such articles.
    Another submission said the BLP would not be judged on sexual preference. It was then that I said we always seeing things as B or D.
    Now you say that I’m unbiased but I dip into DLP.
    You and others just can’t believe that while I love my country, I have nothing but utter contempt for these two parties.
    I know the Bees and Dees very well . You like others will fail to brand me because you have clothes hang out or cocoa in sun and you looking for rain.
    Find somebody else to brand.
    Continue your journey to the political hell where the Bees and Dees belong or join those who have long ago blanked them.
    Your choice!

32. Blogmaster has always promoted an addition POLITICAL party to compete against the DLP-BLP duopoly, maybe he now has his wish TrIPOLY DLP-BLP and now LGBTQ.

Several BLOGGERS have obviously missed/overlooked Pacca’s suģgestion that present government, MANAGEMENT and operations are being unduly influenced by the LGBTQ community. If there is even remotely evidence to support what he is saying then all Barbarians should have concerns. If LGBTQ members wamted to govern then they should run in the elections under theLGBTQ banner.

33. William Skinner Avatar

@ Wily Coyote
    You got it ! Right now there is a lot of discussion throughout the world that having achieved practically all the rights, they correctly and gallantly fought for, the gay community, now sees itself as a powerful political force. I have read several articles where co-workers , in a cross section of workforces, are saying that once they control the management structure, the gays only look inward when it comes to promotions etc. This is the same behavior that the heterosexuals were accused of and indeed did practice.
    That’s why I stated that Pacha’s article must be read with an open mind. Like I said I have always been an advocate for total gay rights.
    However , having survived , to the point of death, the discrimination , the gay community must now use that deserved and rightful victory , to ensure that others are not now discriminated against. My gay friends one hundred percent, support my philosophical position.

34. Since homosexuality is not a crime, why not name the suspects? By doing so you are not libelling anyone.

35. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

DO NOT BLINK..

things are HAPPENING…

the DEMONS are on the RUN..

KEEP A MASSIVE SPOTLIGHT SHINING ON THEM…at all times…they CANNOT handle light..

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1053764694833069/?t=2

36. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

We POSSESS…the MATHEMATICAL MINDS…to DESTROY DEMONS…

“The origin of mathematics has been subjected to several Eurocentric myths that seek to shred the African roots of a mathematical concept, however a careful study of historical fact, archaeological evidence, and artifacts, over the origination of mathematics from ancient Africa.

Mathematical expressions were developed from the concepts of numbering, counting, measuring and other basic numerical forms which weren’t foreign to ancient Africans. Prehistoric artifacts discovered in Africa, dated 25,000 years old or more suggest early attempts to quantify time.

The Lebombo bone discovered in the mountains of Swaziland and the Ishango bone, found near the headwaters of the Nile river (northeastern Congo), may be more than 25,000 years old and consists of a series of tally marks carved in the columns running the length of the bone. It is widely suggested that that the Ishango bone represents either the earliest known representation of prime numbers or a six-month lunar calendar.”

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Skinner you and the Blogmaster make a strong argument to approach and “…read with an open mind”.

But as you both know, in modern politics style is 90% of the game…thus one can unfortunately hoist the Pacha by his own words…his piece records a scandalous style of governing like when he bluntly states “It is a hidden government (within a government) operating like a mafia’ but his style, in this case, dulls a serious message!

As you know much better than me Branford Taitt used the same language to describe the cabal of his parliamentary mates when comparing them to the other mafia they were replacing and working alongside…so when the author also says “Not that Barbados is unfamiliar with this ethic” one can only perceive that his overt references to wicking and bulling is just his way to get the “political’ style points of attention.

In sum he has described a same-old-same-old style of governance, Tammany Hall style or swamp-dwelling-shysters to be more current, with his over the top bombastic words.

…BUT it’s a lot more than that as he makes very troubling points (“however the overt politicization of this brand of ‘identity politics’ in Barbados represents a stark departure from the past”) and quite damning ones too (“How it is that Mugabe could redirect economic support from the traditional family structures while seeking to elevate other formations where there is no centrality of children, all in the dead of night? “)… If there is measurable evidence of this that would be absolutely SHOCKING and ‘impeachable’!

But all that serious stuff is lost because we get caught up in the style…Mr Pacha should follow his own ADVICE :*”Irrational identity games [with words] … are no substitute for [serious debate on] radical and fundamental transformation necessary !

An interesting piece if indeed we look past the snarky tone!

38. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

First time i have seen this photo..

look to the past to understand why your BLACK governments are so evil and corrupt….and HATE BLACK PEOPLE WITH SUCH PASSION.

https://newsday.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/4225753-1024×760.jpg

39. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Glendairy Prison Officials…1909

This albumen print shows Glendairy Prison Officials in 1909 Barbados. This is one of the 3,500 historical Caribbean photographs which forms the Montgomery Collection of Caribbean Photographs. “The collection captures life across more than 34 Caribbean countries and territories such as Jamaica, Trinidad and Barbados in a post-slavery period between 1840 and 1940…,” a Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) online article says.

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Wily Coyote

“… the If LGBTQ members wanted to govern then they should run in the elections under the LGBTQ banner…”

But the LGBTQ community did want to govern and they did run under their Banner “we got this…” didn’t they?

41. ”@Pachamama “Where men could breed other men, or women other women?”
    Another bit of misogynistic nonsense. Human beings do not “breed” each other.”’

Simple Simon

Maybe you are delightfully unaware of the ‘folktale’ as told about a former leading political, male personage.

It is tale where, under a certain kind of ‘duress’, that precise question was asked. LOL

42. That was when they were GLEEFULLY jumping on each other’s backs, in the Cammie Tudor et al era…as they were socialized to do by the brits…..the negros of parliament NEED a cleansing…

am sure crooked Bizzy can guide them on that…FIRE CLEANSES….

43. PLT

That your false equivalence with racism could be given such currency and now represents a popular but misguided notion only allows a free pass for the very kinds of political formations which we tried to interrogate.

Indeed, had we made similar critiques about racism they would have met with your acceptance, we estimate, but somehow the political formation we see gathering strength is not to be examined, talked about. Silence is to be a virtue.

We are to grant acceptance, invisibility, to a formation under penalty of being so labelled by you. Someone like you, who would have seen a similar development in the USA after 2008 and the rolling back, for various reasons, hence.

And if the false equivalence you are here mouthing exists, why not solve the one which has destroyed Afrikan populations for the last 500 years first, instead of joining the enslavers in elevating another to this hall of infamy.

44. Dribbler

Interesting critique!

45. Delusional FLYING MIA…bullshitting Geneva, but not saying a word about the human rights violations in Barbados that THEY ALL PERPETRATE ON THE MAJORITY POPULATION. no shame at all. Actually thinking someone is fooled…steupppssss.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1053895581486647&id=100005986451739&sfnsn=mo

46. Sorry folks, can’t grab FLYING Mia’s Geneva video yet, it is still live. let’s see if her lies don’t cause the video to disappear….

….if i get it after HER LIEFEST…I WILL POST…

47. Mia ..please stop lying, you have problems, deal with them, fix them, but lying will bite ya broad backside every time.

i do not even know what to say anymore, at least stop embarrassing yaself and the island..it is all coming to a head…you will implode…what must happen next for you to understand..it is the end of that nearly 80 year DBLP run that has NOT ENRICHED THE MAJORITY POPULATION…or shown any REAL progress in their lives……but INSTEAD MANAGED TO VIOLATE EVERY HUMAN RIGHT OF THE BLACK POPULATION FOR THE LAST 70 PLUS YEARS……

..and this is not even personal on my part…so imagine if it was.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1053910278151844/?t=213

48. I support Mia Mottley because she is a brave woman who has to defend herself against a horde of old men who have coerced, impregnated and paid no alimony to women all her life.

Old men who regard women only as sex objects.

Old men who in more than 50 years have only incurred new debts to the government, told fairy tales and done nothing at all.

Old men to whom the British have left an island in top condition and who have run everything down.

Our beloved Prime Minister must be very strong. She must act like Stalin against those old men who only harm Barbados.

In other words, we need a radical cleansing of the state body and the community.

Long live Mia Mottley!

49. Anyone who wonders after this article why our honourable Prime Minister lets only the boys from White Oak and no locals conduct the debt negotiations now knows why.

Years ago I remember a pastor sitting in the Senate for the DLP. He roared and gesticulated like a savage on the pulpit. My comment after the service to a high DLP bureaucrat: Hopefully the government will never send the pastor to international negotiations with foreigners …

50. @Tron

She is shaking the tree by saying the right things. She has a weak team.