The following was received from a concerned parent- David, Blogmaster
My daughter suffers from back pains.
In January this year, my daughter was planing on inviting the Labour Department to assess work conditions. She raised this with me and I advised her to write them first which she did.
The issue was about inappropriate chairs which repeatedly broke while sitting on and ensuing back pains which are aggravated. Management discussed the issues raised and attempted to resolve same.
Subsequently when a replacement broke the Supervisor told her she’ll have to sit on the floor until they find another.
I got involved. I called and asked why they would want their Staff to be physically uncomfortable and consequently emotionally unsettled from the fear of falling and becoming injured. The Supervisor and Senior Manager assured me that they always replace the chairs and that they were ergonomically fit. My daughter is a full sized lady. They advised that they had just sourced a new chair, weight appropriate, and it would be at the incumbents desk before she reported for work the next day.  Indeed this was so but with the same kind of frail armless chair.
My daughter has been seeing a Physio Therapist for this discomfort and recently she recommended that my daughter visit an Occupational Therapist who would visit and assess the physical work area.
This was done and the Therapist called the General Manager’s Office at Crucible a number of times, weeks ago to make an appointment to visit the Plant. One week after that first call the Manager’s Assistant returned her call. The Therapist was by then preparing for overseas travel but is expected to visit Crucible on her return.
Last week the General Manager of Crucible met with my daughter and in the discussion informed her that they have sourced a new and appropriate chair and will have it in place shortly. He stated that she was a producer, a valued employee etc and that he didn’t want to loose her. He further stated that should the chair still not be adequate Crucible will give her the option to resign and the firm will pay her Severance.
The chair has not yet arrived.
My daughter reported for work today June 7, 2019 and was handed a Severance letter with two weeks notice, a cheque covering the period to June 27, 2019, two weeks vacation pay, years severance calculations and a completed Unemployment Benefits Form.
Screenshot 2019-06-07 at 02.18.47.png
My daughter was employed on a monthly basis but Crucible paid fortnightly. Therefore it should be one month’s notice.
Today being June 7th already begins the month and the Labour Law is …”one month or part thereof”. Therefore Crucible should know that she should be given one month’s notice from today and the vacation should begin after that period.
#3 She was appointed in October of 2015. Therefore Crucible should know that she should be paid for three years and nine months ( at end of June).
#4 She was denied the opportunity to try the “new fit chair”.
#5 The Therapist hasn’t yet visited to determine whether the furniture; desk and chair are appropriate or indeed other items or issues relevant to occupational health.
It would appear that Crucible ditched the cargo rather than be found wanting.
Having been injured, she has been paying for her therapy which has to be continued.This is contemptible.
My daughter has strong supportive and capable parents but what about all the other employees, especially those plus size ladies, who do not have the level of financial, emotional, legal and academic support?
These firms – Informatics and Offshore –  without Union representation have a history of exploitation, discrimination, breeches and disregard for the Law.
The Labour department should be visiting and assessing these firms regularly while having interviews with employees to know their grievances; not only talking to employers.
Further, employees when relieved of their tenure (justly of course) should not then have to be embroiled in arguments and actions to get their just dues. It should be a clean amicable divorce.
This is totally abhorrent, despicable, Illegal and unethical.

208 responses to “Crucible International – A Threat to Democracy”

1. A happy good morning to all of Barbados.
    A next beautiful day in my neck of the woods.
    It gives me pleasure to see the sunlight streaming into my home
    Hoping that wherever you are, it’s a beautiful day outside & inside.
    Have a great day, Barbados.

2. @Ebony
    Of course it was tongue in cheek.

I am glad that you have decided to get in the ring and fight for your daughter. Adult or not, you have to give her all the support that you can give to her.

Keep up the good fight.

3. TheOGazerts 229 Avatar
    TheOGazerts 229

This also indicates why anonymice should remain anonymous.

Now that they believe that they have identified the victim,
    they dragged in and cussed her ‘extended’ family,
    gone looking into her 11+ exam results
    mentioned how often she went to school when she was pre 11+
    her contact with the Ministry of Education
    and gave an approximate idea of where she lives

I have nothing to hide and I fear nothing in Barbados, but I just don’t want folks to be busy wasting their time tryting to get my 11+ score….

Go look up Theophilus Gazerts at the Ministry of Ed… There are 235 of us

4. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Bullied the old man out of his marriage.

He was so very old so he died while the child was still an infant.

Bullied the elderly wife out of her husband.

Tried unsuccessfully to bully the Ministry of Education.

From which fake institution was the Associate degree obtained? I can print myself a doctoral degree right now. However it would not mean that I have been educated to the doctoral level.

Munchausen’s Syndrome By Proxy. Attention seeker.

Nothing to do with democracy nor the protection of worker’s rights. Nothing even to do with the young woman’s rights. NOTHING at all to do with protecting her health.

A long, long, long established pattern of bullying behaviour.

And how can a mother “home school” when she is herself clearly semi-literate?

Stupssseee!!!!

5. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@TheOGazerts

It is this attention seeking woman who keeps bringing her daughter’s business out to the public. She went to the media around the time her daughter was 11. She has come to the media now. Nobody dragged her here.

A lifelong attention seeker.

We would all have been better off if she had spent more time really mothering the poor little girl.

6. I think you are going too far..
    For you, is this personal. A yes or NO is all I want.

7. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

A real proper African woman would have seen to it that her daughter, an intelligent child benefited from the free primary, secondary, college and university education which was available to her within a few miles of her home (Barbados is not a big place after all)

If mummy had paid proper attention her daughter could now be a real-real professional, would not even have to work for Crucible.

But people, including the political class seem to think that total zoning will be a magic bullet which will make up for inattentive parents, poor teachers and badly resources schools.

It won’t.

Children, their parents and teachers will still have to WORK HARD if they want to succeed.

The name of the magic bullet is HARD WORK.

8. @Sirsimplesimon you seems to have something personal against the mother. This has gone beyond the real issue. Did she take something from you LOL.

9. Anonymous bloggers on BU have skeletons in their closets.myself included.

We can lie and cast aspersions on people we don’t like or just to feel important.

10. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

No. She did not take anything away from me. I still have all of my people and all of my parts. But she has taken away tremendous opportunities from her daughter.

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

TheO

No it is NOT personal.

It was NOT me who brought the child’s and now the young adult’s business out to the public.

I am simply point out a pattern of bullying behaviour.

12. @Hants well said i hope the ppl that bringing out the lady business windows clean according to the old ppl. Wanna clean wanna windows first.

13. @ Sir SimpleSimon
    she has taken away tremendous opportunitues from her daughter
    Your perspectives. You are reading. You are writing from what you reading yet you are missing ut.
    You call working for people (under such cinditions) tremenduous opportunities?
    I’ve not worked for another since 2001 and have been working against time to bring her fully into that realm.
    You repeating after those “oung
    wuns” at Crucible but it in sink in dat de datha preparing she own lil enterprise? Keep posted to the local Classifieds.

14. @SSS
    Your name is so apt.
    It appears you and many did not read ir did not comprehend my first entry.
    There is no bullying on our part. There were discussiins, there were promises made, by management, there were expectations all breeched by Crucible. Crucible and many offshore firms and some local ones exploit, intimidate, discriminate against employees because of the unemployment situation – with impunity.
    Its ppl with your kind of mind set that allows it to continue “fear of massa” turn the ither cheek so you keep the lil pick.
    Well credos to the likes of you.
    btw graduates have free movement across Caricom.

15. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

I am not talking about Crucible at all. I am talking about your daughter not having received the excellent education that she deserved, and which was “freely” available to her.

If she goes on to be successfully self employed, then good for her.

I am on the young woman’s side. I wish her every success.

16. @SSS
    “suffering thunderbolt”
    **** A real proper African woman would have seen to it that her daughter, an intelligent child benefited from the free primary, secondary, college and university education which was available to her within a few miles of her home (Barbados is not a big place after all)

If mummy had paid proper attention her daughter could now be a real-real professional, would not even have to work for Crucible

You applaud public education; I dont. I chose the private primary then I chose to home school. What is your problem with that.
    Are you aware of the number of ppl, especially women) with degrees that are working at G4S et al? No, you are your name.
    A real-real professional – you mean working for a higher paid position in a modern day ‘corporate’ plantation?
    She began at Crucible b4 graduation. There’s to get exposure and experience.
    You are making it personal. Stick to to the issue.

17. @SSS
    ‘Jumping catfish; dog dumpling’

I am not talking about Crucible at all. I am talking about your daughter not having received the excellent education that she deserved, and which was “freely” available to her.

excellent education /freel available
    My man, you realize this is 15 yrs lament you are bring?
    Do you realize she wrote the very same cxc’s – and passed?
    Do you get it that she done gone and graduated 3 yrs ago?
    Stop trying to argue mute points.

18. Be careful with the use of SS and SSS.
    Currently you are talking with Simple Simon (SS)…. no one uses the Sir 🙂
    SSS is a different person – Sunshine Sunny Shine (SSS)

19. @SSS
    It is this attention seeking woman who keeps bringing her daughter’s business out to the public. She went to the media around the time her daughter was 11. She has come to the media now. Nobody dragged her here.

A lifelong attention seeker.

We would all have been better off if she had spent more time really mothering the poor little girl.

How would “we all have been better” Sir Simple Simon?
    Did someone force you to join and stay in the blog?
    Attention Seeker? Simple Simon, i wouldn’t confine my self to 166 sq mls and 280,000 people if that was the issue.
    You have a daft dim view of this issue/action.
    Ours weren’t the only wrongful dismissal nor ours wasn’t the only school misplacement. There were many thats why the Press took it up.
    #1 she wrote at 10 yrs old not 11. Get your facts correct.
    #2 she was transferring from form 1 to form 2 in 2006, so contrary to the CEO’s malicious statement to the Press, common entrance score is not what was to be used.
    This here is the kind of situation that stops faint hearted people from takling out.
    You and your kind are guarding the ugly. You move in to assassinate characters rather than discuss the issue in a balanced manner. This speaks to a deep dark level of brainwashing.
    Go take a hike or fly a kite.

20. A shortcoming of the average Bajan is that they suffer in silence. Some call it being docile/passive. This mindset allows the establishment to continue merrily along knowing that the few that speak out will be ridiculed by their own.

21. thanks @The OGazert.
    Will pay heed

22. @TheOGazert
    I think you are going too far..
    For you, is this personal. A yes or NO is all I want.

I agree with you.
    Beared fangs. And now I’ve got him for libel/slander.

23. @SS

Bullied the old man out of his marriage.

He was so very old so he died while the child was still an infant.

Bullied the elderly wife out of her husband.

Tried unsuccessfully to bully the Ministry of Education.

From which fake institution was the Associate degree obtained? I can print myself a doctoral degree right now. However it would not mean that I have been educated to the doctoral level.

Munchausen’s Syndrome By Proxy. Attention seeker.

Nothing to do with democracy nor the protection of worker’s rights. Nothing even to do with the young woman’s rights. NOTHING at all to do with protecting her health.

A long, long, long established pattern of bullying behaviour.

And how can a mother “home school” when she is herself clearly semi-literate?

SS i couldn’t believe that your buried hate fed by ignorance would push you to make such (as your opening) statement in print and in public.
    You might be hiding behind this SS name but I’m gonna find you and get you for slander.
    When you point 1 finger 3 points back at you.
    Perhaps the old lady you referred to was your sister or was it your mother?. Give her my regards. You seem very very bitter. All the associated cases are so long ago. How has any one if them really impacted on you. I wonder.
    #1 BARBADOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE right here in this island of Barbados.
    #2 Thou fool; home school simply means means the student didn’t leave home to attend a usual school 8 – 2pm x5dys a week.
    #3 you know nothing of my academuc attainment. From your postings I can tell a lot about yours and your character. TheOGazert just called you out on it.
    Leaving this quote with you (until i find your identity and file you some papers).
    The fault dear Brutus, lies not in our Stars but We ourselves.

24. @theOGazert
    @Ebony
    Of course it was tongue in cheek.

I am glad that you have decided to get in the ring and fight for your daughter. Adult or not, you have to give her all the support that you can give to her.

Keep up the good fight

Thanks.

Its not even about my daughter.
    In 2006 i kept my daughter home and paid for the best teachers in the subjects to tutor my child. There were dozens of other working mothers who at work fighting for d dollar and couldn’t do that. Black women. Local women. That pissed me off. The media was aaware byt always want as precise statement. I did that.
    Now again other women, young mithers get terminated after sick leave, workers can’t say this cant do that all manner of big baloney. Chairs inappropriate chairs breaking and Manager telling ppl they have to sit on “floor” until… What d hell is dat? And I, me, no less than Ebony call down there and ask why and they told me that they always replace chaurs timely etc ect. Yet still Occupational Therapist wnated to visut, the Bang!!
    You kidding me!?
    Again, my daughter has all the requsite support (including a 9’x 18′ elavated porch to strut her stuff) but what of the ithers? How long this crap will go on after so long (post slavery)?
    Its sickening.

25. @theOGazert
    Is TheOGazert and TheOGazert 229 different ppl?
    @TheOGazert 229
    She is nit a “victim” in my repertoire/ my scheme of things.
    “A set back is a good set up for a Great Comeback”.
    Crucible was a training ground for her and dont get me wrong, we appreciated the training. Its anither marketable skill she’s packing and punching.

26. @OMG
    Girl you up at 2.45 in the morning perhaps y our brain owerworked.
    NO I DID NOT wish death on anyone. Why? And miss out on a good fight?
    “I AM A MAN OF PEACE, BUT I LOVE A GOOD FIGHT” famous words in black history.
    Unlike SirSimpleSimon, I would never run all over the place shooting daggers.
    When we foreigners say “ah gunna kill you hey today” we simply mean we gonna wash yuh ass with blows right now.
    All I ment was that her time was coming (at Crucible- nowhere else) when she would become the next statistic.
    Go get some Prana, dear

27. Truth and Only the Truth Avatar
    Truth and Only the Truth

@ Sir Simple Simon

I know you are a woman, unlike this backward fool.

You have done a great job along with the others in exposing this idiot and attention seeker.

I called her an idiot because she has stated that others have been reinstated when they went to the Labour Department if her daughter had a case that is the direction it should have gone.

However, from her past behaviour and comments she thinks most Bajans are fools her coming from one of the poorest and dishonest countries along with Haiti in the Western hemisphere.

She is not special an Associate Degree is not saying shit.

Judging from her use of the English Language and her spelling the homeschooling may be what is best for her at this time.

Crucible International needs to sue this JA.

Coming on the blog threatening to sue you when this illiterate fool needs to be in a Courtroom for her bullshit.

Keep up the good work you and others for exposing the darkness.

28. @Barbados 2019

Another Medford one of the most crooked and dishonest families on the island of Barbados.

Well, well YOU WILL KNOW ME NOW as I previously fired one of your own and the mother showed up wanting a meeting with me and then spreading rumours and gossip when I did not relent and rehired the person involved.

I couldn’t make this shit up and what a hell of a coincident.

This is your mode of operation.

You are a vile family from my own interaction, glad i didn’t relent and rehire the dishonest female involve.

It was not Khaijah Medford it was another female Medford.

Stop trying to terrorise Barbados workplaces with dishonesty and intimidation to get what you want.

The Medford name brings back nasty memories to me as an Employer, so this company Crucible International should be applauded for putting up with these vile creatures for 3 years who somehow think they are entitled and can run roughshod over anyone.

I can also see why you hid the Medford name in the letter.

Nasty, nasty people.

How can you profess to be an educated “man” and read a post from a “oung un’ at Crucilde, (who evidently has grudges with my daughter and her endeavours and accomplishments e social life) and form a concrete thesis about this or any other matter? smh!
    Printing names then adding slanderous and derogatory statements. Calling us vile. …the whole Medford family. I am so tickled. Dont think that posting under a pseduo really protects you from the long arm of the Law or my grit and determination.
    I notice you posted yiur email address. Interesting.
    Blistering Baboons!
    Medford name bring back bad memories. No wonder you hid the name…..
    The personal details were abscured because it was not intended as a 1-person issue but then again, “there is none as those who would not see”.
    Be a real man and show yourself. Make it easy on me to serve youwith “a Class Action”. I promise I’ll b lenient with the Damages.

29. Truth and Only the Truth Avatar
    Truth and Only the Truth

@ Barbados 2019

Ignore this joker and very dishonest Guyanese skunt.

She wants to sue everyone, obviously has a history of trying to intimidate.

Empty vessel equal empty threats.

Glad she exposed her own dumb ass on social media.

All Barbadians are not easily fooled.

30. Was the whole point of posting on this blog to highlight issues going on with her daughter and the place she worked or is it the forum to bring lawsuits to those who voiced there opinions and views.

31. There are procedures for dealing with employees who fail to meet the performance standards of a company.

Crucible Investments has an office in Toronto.

Surely they know how to deal with this lady if she had to be terminated for cause. They must have documented the occasions she failed at her job.

32. @Hants this lady performance is excellent she wins all the bonus and incentive in her department and her colleagues are jealous of her winning all that money . So correct me if i am wrong why would you want to send home one of your top performers and i sure she has the payslips to prove this. I think she was sent home so that the therapist would not be able to come and assess the work condtions thats all it is. As you said the head office in Canada will soon see all this information.

33. @ FACTS
    @Hants this lady performance is excellent she wins all the bonus and incentive in her department and her colleagues are jealous of her winning all that money . So correct me if i am wrong why would you want to send home one of your top performers and i sure she has the payslips to prove this. I think she was sent home so that the therapist would not be able to come and assess the work condtions thats all it is. As you said the head office in Canada will soon see all this information.
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You are full of deception, however you don’t decieve everyone.

You are involved DEEPLY IN THIS matter.

These types of DIRTY tactics don’t work and are clear to those without an agenda.

34. CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD Avatar
    CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD

Great place to work…LOVE MY MANAGER ..SHE IS FAIR AND TRUSTWORTHY…..WHEN SHE TEK OVER WE DEPARTMENT BECAUSE ALL AH WE QUALITY AND PRODUCTION IMPROVED….I DONT WANT SHE CHANGE….THE PEOPLE THAT POSTING BAD THINGS ABOUT HER ARE THOSE THST SHE HAD TO JACK UP FOR NOT DOING THERE JOB…DEMIS THE ONES THAT GOT ISSUES…. I NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES BECAUSE I DO WHAT I PAID FOR….IF THAT MAKES ME A KISS ASS I AM A PROUD ONE. IF THE PLACE SO FUCKING BAD RESIGN..I USE TO HEAR THAT GIRL WINNING BY THIEVING AND THE REST OF HER TEAM KNOW THE DISHONEST THINGS SHE DID TO GET THROUGH BUT WUNNA AINT SPEAK UP AND TELL WUNNA MANAGER ANYTHING NOW IT LOOK LIKE THIS UNGRATEFUL COW IS THE BEST EMPLOYEE…. IF WUNNA EMPLOYEES DONT STOP WITH THIS RASSOLE AND I SEE WUNNA POST MORE LIES ABOUT THE PLACE WE MAKE GOOD MONEY AND THE CUSTOMERS PULL OUT I POSTING EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT ALL EMPLYEES STARTING FROM WHO AINT THERE NO MORE TO WHO THERE….WHO GOT WHO MARRIED MAN, WHO HAVE NUFF ABORTIONS, AND ALL OF WUNNA DIRTY LAUNDRY STARTING WITH THE RHINO AND HER FRIEND THE HIPPO WHO DOES TEK SICK LEAVE HOLD CRUISES AND GOING BUFFET BREAKFAST…..WUNNA DOES TALK OUT YA BUSINESS TOO MUCH…WE DOES GET NUFF TINGS AND WUNNA GON LOSE OUT….WUNNA WANT TO COME IN PEOPLE PLACE AND GET PAID FOR NOT DOING WHAT YA SUPPOSE TO DO THEN WHEN MANAGERS TALK ITS A PROBLEM…..I AM A PROUD CRUCIBLE KISS ASS….LOVE MA BOSS AND MANAGER…CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD (waiting to see wa employee this will piss off LOLOLOLOL)

35. Love crop over Avatar
    Love crop over

@CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD….Ya right…when she mange we a time, everyone was treated fairly the other manager is let her friends do what dem want and if you ain’t one of the crew dog buss ya….

36. Waitingfadnews Avatar
    Waitingfadnews

@ Crucible to the world
    You go girl air yours first and then the rest start from the top and come down.

37. Waitingfadnews Avatar
    Waitingfadnews

Look how one letter gine bring so much conflict in one work place. This should be a government office i wonder if it would be the same. They talk bout Jesus so them could talk bout everybody else. If i was thinking bout seeking employment there i would have to think twice now too much drama in one work place but that happens when u got alot of women working together.

38. wen u start airing start from de with manger that sleeping with the employees oops dat slip out

39. This has gone to a whole new level now . Persons hss drift of the real issues and gone now pun ppl personal business so d young lady that wants to air ppl business thats ur privilege but remember when you talk bout one you got to talk bout all including the manager you love so much if you dont someone else might.

40. Wuhloss. Alfred Pragnall and Jeannette Layne-Clarke would have made a good story out of this. I miss those two bad, bad, bad.

41. Good night from beautiful Barbados.
    Just returned from 6 hours of voluntees service with the Variety Club for the Chefette Fun Run. I volunteer quite some in Barbados. People dont volunteer enough cause they are happy in in their little corners and don’t care about others, feeling assured that ‘it can’t happen to me’.
    Over and out.
    Will check in tomorrow to deal with any recalcitrant individuals.

42. Have not had a good village cuss out in 52 years. This here thread is shaping up to be one. lol.

43. Piece the Legend Avatar

When de ole man first read this issue I had 3.5 thoughts

My first was that one person, among the few in Barbados, had had the courage to speak out about the cabal that the International companies bring to the island.

An unassailable law to themselves which, knowing the beggarly position is in, and the fact that bajan authorities let expats figuratively and literally kick bot bajans, I said kudos to the writer.

The second point was about the chair and an acknowledgement of the fact that, in Canada, or the United States, the company would have ensured that this employee had a safe chair.

My third observation was that no one has made themselves so if we are fat or thin or maga or wopsy, as long as we do our job, that should not enter into the equation.

My 1/2 a point refers to this anonymice issue.

If you come to a blog with an anonymice identity and you get exposed, so what?

You did not post under your real name therefore you cannot claim slander.

We who actively post here as activists, post here for the most part, because we feel that there may be some benefit or resolve afforded our matters circuitously, whereas one does not get justice by the usual means elsewhere.

It’s a calculated guess that one makes when, for example, your matter is subjudice, you come to BU or Naked Departure or other media house and air the matter.

And while this is not a court matter to be considered subjudice, there is a risk associated with taking this pathway

As has happened within the space of its posting, senior management, employees, and others has started their attacks on the writer.

So, instead of the substantive article being aired, what happens is that the personal affairs of the writer and the daughter start to be aired.

And the writer finds themselves fighting the enemy on 3 fronts, “dat dem is tampering with the livelihoods of other bajans”, that their daughter is fat, broke multiple chairs and is pretending to be hurt, though all over Instagram AND THE MAIN POINT ABOUT PATTERNS OF UNFAIRNESS get blotted out in a heartbeat.

So, Concerned Parent, either you let the people who are attacking this Medford person talk what they will bout Medford, and keep your focus OR YOU HAVE LOST THE BATTLE, in utero!

But I am an ole man who only went go school until i was 12, so ignore the ole fool

44. CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD Avatar
    CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD

CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD…LOVE IT THERE..LOOOOOOOOOVE IT…SWEET FUH DAYS..WINE AND CHOCOLATES FOR VALENTINE, HAM FOR CHRISTMAS, HIT YA QUOTA GET TO LEAVE EARLY AND PAID FOR THE ENTIRE DAY…WUHLOSS…NO OTHER EMPLOYER OUT THERE LIKE OURS…WUNNA BETTER DONT TEK THIS WAY FROM WE BECAUSE OF LIES…BUT WAIT..HOW EVERYONE MISS DAT THE WOMAN HURT SHE BACK CLEANING SHE MAN BATHTUB AND NOW BLAMING A CHAIR..OH SHITE NOW.

45. @BU
    A shortcoming of the average Bajan is that they suffer in silence. Some call it being docile/passive. This mindset allows the establishment to continue merrily along knowing that the few that speak out will be ridiculed by their own.”

That’s why some women and I have formed a concertium to register a Foundation (for teen mothers) to address real issues challenging ppl across a wide spectrum. Its founded on the same principle of the founding of the Rotary Club: business ppl only as members. The rational is that there is to be no begging for money to pay administrative costs.
    Barbados has quite 1500 or so registered Charities and most purporting to deal with women issues but all only with the symptoms. Some with feed ing others with abuse. Legal Aid only with Criminal(murder) or maintenance but when there are such greivances and other legal matters there is no funding or no collective voice. Advocacy is dead in Barbados; almost.
    My daughter and two of her other coleagues from college are among the founding members.
    Crucible and the likes will soon have an Organization to deal with, airing peoples greivances, providing moral and legal n financial support.
    Barbados is not only of those who were born here. Everyone who lives and work here.
    Thanks for hosting this Blog. Its very useful.
    Believe me, it serves a mighty purpose

46. @ crucible to the world
    Be careful.
    That’s exactly how your ancestors got enslaved (the European writers reported).
    Wine, chocolate n ham. Muh! Valentine and Christmas. Muh!
    With a backdrop of 365 days a year and so many breeches permeating between those walls but only two days assigned for gifts. Muh!
    That sounds like prostitution to me.
    Know your worth and demand fair value in exchange.
    Don’t take this away from we
    That is by no means my intention dear, mine is that Crucible and the likes STRAIGHTEN UP AND FLY RIGHT.
    She is here, where she should have been a long time. You are so afraid of losing your pick. muh! That speaks volumes.
    You are dishonest, hyprocrital and insecure (job wise). Your only security is selfemployment. Firms, private or public, local or otherwise hire n fire. When your # call that’s it and they apply all kinds of gimeric n rhetoric to justify their actions. In this case I, me, de mammy, was involved b4 as well as Therapists..
    Crucible ERRED. Don’t use you and these witless fabrications to defend Crucible. You alone ‘what obstacle can stay the mighty firce of a sea-seaking river in its course or cause the ascending orb of day to stay’.
    This is a steamrollercleaner and it will all come out in the wash. Soon.
    ta ta. Adios.

47. That’s why some women and I have formed a concertium to register a Foundation (for teen mothers) to address real issues challenging ppl across a wide spectrum. Its founded on the same principle of the founding of the Rotary Club: business ppl only as members. The rational is that there is to be no begging for money to pay administrative costs.
    Barbados has quite 1500 or so registered Charities and most purporting to deal with women issues but all only with the symptoms. Some with feed ing others with abuse. Legal Aid only with Criminal(murder) or maintenance but when there are such greivances and other legal matters there is no funding or no collective voice. Advocacy is dead in Barbados; almost.
    My daughter and two of her other coleagues from college are among the founding members.
    Crucible and the likes will soon have an Organization to deal with, airing peoples greivances, providing moral and legal n financial support.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU LOOKING TO ROB BAJAN BUSINESSES BOTH YOU AND YOUR DAUGHTER WITH THIS FAKE ASS CHARITY.

YOU ALSO LOOKING TO HUSTLE BAJANS.

IF THEY ARE SO STUPID NOT TO SEE THROUGH YOU THEY DESERVE THE SCREWING THAT THEY WII GET.

YOU ARE A USER AND ABUSER.

48. CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD Avatar
    CRUCIBLE TO THE WORLD

@Ebony…YOU AND YA DAUGHTER WASN’T SAYING SO WHEN WUNNA EAT ALL OF THE SAME SALVERY HAM AND DRINK ALL THE SALVERY WINE…WHY YOU ONLY LOOK AT THE FOOD..WUNNA HUNGRY NOW…WHY YOU AINT LOOK AT THE FACT THAT ONE WE HIT STANDARDS WE GO HOME AND PAID FOR THE DAY…WE HAVE MANY INCENTIVES THAT REWARD YA IF YOU MEETING STANDARDS…YA RHINO DAUGHTER USE TO THEIF SO SHE CAN GET THE SAME INCENTIVES BECAUSE LIKE YOU SHE IS A CON…I WAS WAITING FOR YOUR IGNORANT ASS TO RESPOND…YOU OR ONE AH SHE FRIENDS…IT TAKES A VILLAGE TO RAISE A CHILD AND ONE IDIOT TO RAISE A BIGGER IDIOT. AND SHE FORGOT HOW SHE TELL SHE FRIENDS THAT IN DE MEETING WITH YOU AND DE MANAGERS DEM ASK WHAT SHE SIT DOWN TO DO NAILS AND YOU IS DE ONE THAT SAY A WROUGHT IRON CHAIR WITH A SPONGE…DE SAME FRIENDS RATTING SHE OUT.. SO HOW EXACTLY DID SHE HURT HER BACK IN THE BATHTUB? GOING AND GET READY TO GO WORK AND MEK MA INCENTIVE ALONG WITH THE OTHERS THAT GET DISADVANTAGE BY YA DISHONEST DAUGHTER…TRYING TO GET THE COMPANY TO PAY WUNNA MEDICAL BILLS….SHAME, SHAME, SHAME (DA FROM GAMES OF THRONES…I CALLING YOU CERSI).