At a critical juncture in the history of Barbados – a country successive governments have invested heavily in educating our people – is it unreasonable to expect this popular biblical quote to resonate, ‘to whom much is given, much will be required’ (Luke 12:48)? Why have we educated our people if not to be at the ready by reporting for duty when parlous times confront us?

A regret of this blogmaster is the extent to which civil society has become afflicted by a feckless and ineffectual political class. As we approach one year of the Mia Mottley led Barbados Labour Party (BLP) government’s unprecedented decapitation of the Freundel Stuart led Democratic Labour Party (DLP) in the general election of May 24, 2018, the level of cynicism and vapidity exhibited within the population has been rising. It should not be unexpected that the rhetoric of austerity will also increase. The level of disaffection is more acute if one considers the quality of the Opposition described as the government in waiting.

How does a population seemingly detached from national objectives demand accountability from the ‘system’? How does a political class committed to self sustaining policies demonstrate a capacity to ‘correct’ by satisfying its mandate to effectively govern the country?

We have a government attempting to grapple with the political, economic and social challenges. In the absence of a blue chip schematic, debate will continue about the best policies required to extricate the country from the abyss is continues to be mired.

In our adversarial system of government the Opposition has an important role to play by injecting a dissenting perspective that is coherent. However the quality of the dissenting interventions must be related to the quality of the actors in the opposition ranks. Regrettably in the opinion of this blogmaster the opposition entities- to bastardize a biblical expression-  have fallen short in the glory of the electorate.

In January 2019 the Leader of the Opposition Joseph Atherley announced that individuals were deputed to speak on the following portfolios. (Sidebar: Hopefully one of these days the Atherley story will be told).

Irvin Belgrave – Home Affairs

Rev John Carter – Agriculture, Food Security and Maritime Economy

Dr Phillip Corbin – Energy, Water Resources and Telecommunications

Akil Daley – Youth and Small Business Facilitation

Sen Crystal Drakes – Economic, Sustainable Development and Climate Change

Paul Forte – Housing, Property Ownership, Works and Maintenance

Sen Caswell Franklyn – Labour, Social Security, Corporatives and Civil Establishments

Paul Gibson – Health, Wellness Services Development and Environment

Sylvan Greenidge – Transportation, Sanitation and Sewage Services

Bruce Hennis – International Business and Trade, Manufacturing and Commerce

Maria Phillips – Justice, Law Enforcement and Penal System

Alan Springer – Creative Economy and Sports Industry Development

Scott Weatherhead – Tourism, Regional and International Transport

Yesterday 25 April 2019 the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) also announced the names of individuals charged shadow ministries.

To cut to the chase, the blogmaster is not impressed with the quality of the opposition on offer in the Barbados space for the obvious reasons. What is exposes is that quality players are not interested in joining the political class. A natural consequence to the state of affairs is garbage in, garbage out.

232 responses to “Whimpering Opposition”

1. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

The other day de ole man received an email.

Its honorific began

To Piece The Legend

And continued.

“..Dear Wise and Seasoned One,

Would you care to share with lesser mortals to what to you ascribe your Legendary Status and the successes of the Third Party Movement to date?

Signed
    An Awed Sheeple
    One of Many Sheeple…”

I will share with you that I was not amazed at the adulation but said I would respond nonetheless (like the disconnected liar Grenville Phillips deigns to respond here on BU to the people he claims he wants to represent.)

I will share with you my response

“…The National SENSITIZATION Plan of The Legend Piece

Overarching Goal

To Create an Indelible Awareness for the Third Party Movement that will be Based on A Portfolio of Deliverables

The Deliverables Solution

By using a Harmonized Outreach Strategy Piece will place the Third Party Movement Party at the forefront of National Activity and Awareness as the Single Choice for Barbados’ Electorate for a Country with a Recrafted Mission and Renewed Vision for ALL its citizens.

The HOW

The Third Party Movement outreaches include, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, “interactions” facilitated by virtual nodes, both desktop and mobile, and cemented by proactive *** which comprise One to One & One to Many “Encounters”.

Implementatiny the Movement

To incorporate this full spectrum of Deliverables Piece has focused on “critical topical issues”

This has ensured that a wide variety of biopic tests were done, while limiting the *** Spectrum.

The objective of this Limited Scope Piloting was to determine and measure the Campaign’s efficacy.

For Example, GoFundMe was to assess where the psyches of a select set of Virtual Bajans were (1) in their receptiveness quotient and (2) to assess then assign Allegiance Categories to specific subgroups/specific 4th Estate Actors euphemism for “Sellouts pretending to be Patriots”

Results to Date

1.100 % Success with National Awareness of Piece uh de rock yeah right, Trending Biopics and Online Ombudsman Module 1 piloted after 2 years of fighting with the Blogmaster

See https://barbadosunderground.net/2019/04/15/file-complaints-against-lawyers-here/

Note is made of the unwilling credit attributed to Piece THE LEGEND

2.100% Sensitization as to Duplicity of Barbados Underground and its allegiances to the Barbados Labour Party.

most recent confirmations occasioned by BU’s hoarding of data from Online Ombudsman Module 1

3.Education of sub grouping in the Electronic Spying by Mugabe government via (1) BLP website which continues to effect government broadcasts, (2) spying on referral URLs by sympathetic blogmasters, (3) embedded code in PDFs from Government of Barbados websites and its sympathisers.

4.Continued Awareness Programme for 3rd Party Movement candidates e.g. Senator Caswell Franklyn who was told about spying by people, like Lynette Holder, bringing her USB memory sticks to infect his computer with Spyware, (2) oddities per his IT man, Brian Linton, dying, etc.

5.Exposing other IT tricks e.g. (1) TAMIS abuse to spy o unsuspecting public user machines using persistent access, and (2) methods for users installing and Virtual Machines e.g. Whonix, VMware, Parallels Desktop to create virtual machines and thereafter, never interact with Mugabe Regime spyware.

Future Plans

7.increase citizen engagement counts for Third Party Movement outreaches on behalf of interim candidates like Peter Lawrence Thompson, Mr. William Skinner and Kammie Holder to name a few

8.Hands on Facilitations for ***

9._75 % increase in Biopic Messages Saturation Level by 2021

10._55% increase in 3rd Party Movement favorability by 2021 and 87% by 2023

11._6 national self sustaining self sustaining programs with *** bajans gainfully employed

12._Measurable incomes of ***, revenues of *** and Forex of ***

Watch how the Honorific Title Piece THE LEGEND is going to get people real vex now

2. There is no need for an opposition, whimpering or not so long as there is no real economy.

What props us up is barely understood by most.

What exactly is the major plank of our economy?

Sugar was real, tangible, but in the overall scheme of things tiny, like our size.

We currently have a false opposition under Joe Atherly and I believe, strictly speaking an unconstitutional Government!!

Ideas arise when something economic is happening.

There is something to discuss.

Competing ideas arise because there are competing schools of thought as to what to do ….. DO …. with AVAILABLE resources to OPTIMISE whatever is the economic ACTIVITY at the time.

The fact that a false opposition can exist for me shows that there is nothing real going on in Barbados, no exports being generated!!

Convince me different if you can!!

If we want a real economy start with what are our available real resources?

To appreciate what it is we actually have in resources we need to look at how those resources were used in the past.

The first step along the way is to realise that we are no more than a speck of dust.

What is it that our forefathers had going for them that makes the average Bajan today have an over inflated opinion of our past glories?

How did the DaCosta family achieve such prominence in Barbados?

How did Hal’s family, the Austin’s leave such a mark on Barbados?

.. just two examples … four others to consider to understand why the Big Six even existed.

The political class of the past became the political class because of their ECONOMIC ACTIVITY.

The Political class today are just parasites, long on ole talk, short on action!!.

3. Walter Blackman Avatar

April 27, 2019 8:48 AM

“First thing this morning and we are of to the races attacking people instead of debating the real issues?”

Through the vehicle of BU, you are getting a very deep insight into the nature of Barbadians, as a people.
    We have paid billions of dollars into the NIS since 1967. The money that was paid into the NIS was supposed to be prudently invested and used primarily to pay benefits to participants and their beneficiaries, along with the administrative costs of running the NIS department.

Reportedly, the NIS for Barbados was first articulated by Charles Duncan O’Neale almost a century ago. From the moment the concept was aired, some anti-progressive minded members of the white minority on the island rationalized that they were wealthy enough to provide for their unborn great-great-great grandchildren and therefore should not be called upon to contribute to any fund which pays out benefits to perceived poor and needy black Barbadians. To this very day, some of these white Barbadians are still demanding that they be allowed to opt out of the NIS.

With this background in mind, any sensible Barbadian ought to have been outraged when they saw black politicians from poor, humble origins take up the hard-earned NIS money of Barbadian taxpayers and stupidly give it away to every Tom, Dick, and Harry on the flimsiest of excuses. All of us are forced to suspect that kickbacks, fraud, and corruption must have been associated with the squandering of our NIS funds.
    Somewhere along the line, possibly within the next 30 years, many Barbadians will weep and gnash their teeth as they witness the NIS become totally transformed into a Ponzi scheme, and then collapse, never to be resurrected. By that time, the retiring age for a full pension might be 85 or 90 years old!

This is but one simple issue in the area of finance that is desperately crying out for political ventilation and a solution. There are many, many more financial problems, alternatives, and solutions that ought to be put to the electorate.
    Barbados needs outstanding financial leadership now, more than ever.
    Given the excessive, prolonged “spiriting away” of public funds, along with the deep financial morass that the country is now mired in, I must boldly ask BU readers a few simple questions:
    Who on the government’s side is seen as the person who can get up, address and communicate financial issues to Barbadians in a clear, understandable manner, and then get buy-in from the electorate and major stakeholders?
    Who is the named UPP’s spokesman on Finance?
    Who is the named Solutions Barbados’ spokesman on Finance?
    Who is the named DLP’s spokesman on Finance?
    Who is the named NCP’s (The NCP is the Nasty-minded Cock-rat Party led by Piece Uh De Cock) spokesman on Finance?

4. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ John the Quaker

In a way, specifically as it relates to “long on talk, short on action” you are right

And even with your obvious Quaker sympathies, sometimes you spot the incredibly accurate spotlight on our a.sses which show us to be consummate consumers under your spell of British slave mentalities

But then again you are wrong

“…To appreciate what it is we actually have in resources we need to look at how those resources were used in the past…”

Absolutely and totally wrong!!

Where Barbados needs to be looking in the Future DOES NOT and CANNOT find any meaningful premise in its past.

That is an oxymoron “solid vision” the presumption being that it does not exist yet and ensuingly has no form.

But John the Quaker lives in that era where He Cannot see Barbados building a monorail, like how Nicolas Abbey has its antiquated self contained one.

He, and many like him, is living in the past…and what is needed requires a complete shift from that

5. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

There is no magic solution! Hopes and prayers will get us exactly where they have gotten us so far: into crisis.

I am saying nothing different from what several other like Bush Tea and William Skinner have said on this forum before: we need as a society to work on correcting our own fecklessness before whining about that defect in our politicians.

6. @Walter

A timely reminder it is time for another blog on the NIS. Will use your comment.

7. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Walter Blackman your buddy

You like you begging him to remark on your/his NIS article which you “forced” heheheh

A way to say “Walter PPK let us let bygones be bygones”

“I cant give you Piece the Legend’s IP address nor identity because

1….Piece dun say dat he password get teif to wit I help ***

2…Effing I give up Piece the Legend, because of ***, I would have to come to court and expose myself and that would expose me and my family to legal repercussions and actions (not that I would not love to do that but dat man Piece ent easy…)

3…it would mean exposing BU to other lawsuits

4…all Piece thd Legend did was ask for your non existent qualifications

5…was there any malice in what Piece the Legend explains about your matter with Randolph?

6…the feud between you and Piece the Legend is good for hits on Barbados Underground

Having said all that please come back and blog here on these Actuarial Issues pleaseeee

8. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please

9. Political commentary.

YouTube

BUJU BANTON – Country For Sale (NEW APRIL 2019)

10. Walter Blackman Avatar

Please feel free to use my comments in whatever way you see fit. I know how frustrating it must be to sit and watch one’s efforts aimed at public education and enlightenment being hijacked by persons with a completely different agenda.

I would like to urge Grenville Phillips to keep soldiering up and on. Grenville, you are not a thief, and you can earn an independent living. Those two characteristics alone are maliciously envied and detested by some on BU and the wider population.
    All of us sit silently, helplessly, but comfortably in front of our keyboards and watch recycled thieves taking turns at doing what they do best. Not a boy on BU can lift a finger to stop a Bajan dollar from floating away on air pockets. Yet, there are a few here on BU who spend hours deluding themselves, and wasting our time in the process, that they have a say over who can and cannot enter the House Of Assembly.

Finally, the sensible ones amongst us should get down on our knees daily and pray to the Lord, that through some miracle, PM Mottley is able to get our country back on an even keel. If she fails, or if she takes too long, the effects of an impending social backlash will be severe, catastrophic, and long-lasting.

God, please protect Barbados.

11. Walter Blackman April 27, 2019 11:16 AM

Reportedly, the NIS for Barbados was first articulated by Charles Duncan O’Neale almost a century ago. From the moment the concept was aired, some anti-progressive minded members of the white minority on the island rationalized that they were wealthy enough to provide for their unborn great-great-great grandchildren and therefore should not be called upon to contribute to any fund which pays out benefits to perceived poor and needy black Barbadians. To this very day, some of these white Barbadians are still demanding that they be allowed to opt out of the NIS.

With this background in mind, any sensible Barbadian ought to have been outraged when they saw black politicians from poor, humble origins take up the hard-earned NIS money of Barbadian taxpayers and stupidly give it away to every Tom, Dick, and Harry on the flimsiest of excuses. All of us are forced to suspect that kickbacks, fraud, and corruption must have been associated with the squandering of our NIS funds.
    Somewhere along the line, possibly within the next 30 years, many Barbadians will weep and gnash their teeth as they witness the NIS become totally transformed into a Ponzi scheme, and then collapse, never to be resurrected. By that time, the retiring age for a full pension might be 85 or 90 years old!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I guess this is why we don’t have any financial reports to analyze. This is a very serious matter.

And what makes this worse is that some unscrupulous insurance companies are deducting National Insurance invalidity benefits from settlements paid to injured persons. A young person who is no longer able to work and receives a monthly invalidity benefit from the National Insurance, if the Ponzi scheme collapses would have had that money deducted from his settlement (which is already laughable in relation to his injuries) and would then not even receive it.

12. @Walter

Yes it does.

We prefer to aim at people fighting on the same side.

13. Source – An Old Colonial Family, 1685-1900 by Dora P. Burslem and Audrie D. Manning

The first member of the Austin family to go to Guyana (Essequibo and Demerara) from Barbados was William Austin, 1759-1819.

He acquired land in both provinces and named his Estate in Essequibo “Land of Plenty” and in Demerara “Lowlands”.

There was a third estate, “Belle Alliance”.

Other members of William’s family helped him buy the land as an investment and were co-owners.

These partners included his brothers Hugh and Thomas, his half brother John and in later years even his wife’s half brothers, the Gardiners.

Primary resources used, a STRONG FAMILY and the COURAGE to grasp an opportunity in a foreign land.

The price of sugar had risen with the demise of Saint Domingue!!

Guyana had an inexhaustible supply of land … and water!!

Carpe Diem!!

It is a mentality few of us have!!

… and there is more resource, FAMILY SERVED GOD.

First Bishop of Guyana was his eldest son, William Piercy Austin, 1807 -1892.

From 1824-1842, Coleridge was the Bishop of not only Barbados but other now current dioceses, including Guyana.

His brother Hugh Williams Austin, 1720-1806, Rector of St. Peter’s and then Chaplain to the Earl of Clanricarde.

14. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Donna
    April 27, 2019 12:53 PM

“And what makes this worse is that some unscrupulous insurance companies are deducting National Insurance invalidity benefits from settlements paid to injured persons.”

Donna,
    I am trying to understand the point you are making here.
    Are you highlighting a situation where an injured person might be awarded, say a total of $50,000 in an injury settlement, and it has been determined that he will receive $10,000 from the NIS, so he/she should only receive $40,000 from the insurance company?
    Or, are the settlements being written in such a way, that “unscrupulous” insurance companies, who should be paying the full settlement, can wriggle out of some of their liability and pass it on to the NIS?

Can you please clarify?

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ then in classic predictable character here comes the Quaker

And he says and I quote

“…Source – An Old Colonial Family, 1685-1900 by Dora P. Burslem and Audrie D. Manning…”

And I ask, what the fvck does this have to do with the subject matter?

But even more importantly you all notice that the rapidity the the Honourable Blogmaster chides us with when we divert from the main topic NO SUCH ADMONISHMENT IS LEVELED AT JOHN THE QUAKER!!

ARE YOY WATCHING?

Look at the topic and ask yourself if this aside by John the Quaker is consistent with what we are doing?

Steupsee

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE I would like to urge Grenville Phillips to keep soldiering up and on. Grenville, you are not a thief, and you can earn an independent living.

SO LET HIM CONTINUE TO DO SO. NO ONE IS STOPPING HIM

Those two characteristics alone are maliciously envied and detested by some on BU and the wider population.

PLEASE KINDLY LIST THE PERSONS WHO ON BU MALICIOUSLY ENVY AND DETEST GRENVILLE

All of us sit silently, helplessly, but comfortably in front of our keyboards and watch recycled thieves taking turns at doing what they do best. Not a boy on BU can lift a finger to stop a Bajan dollar from floating away on air pockets.

SO WHY DONT YOU AND OTHERS RECTIFY THE SITUATION?

Yet, there are a few here on BU who spend hours deluding themselves, and wasting our time in the process, that they have a say over who can and cannot enter the House Of Assembly.

HAVE YOU GIVEN A THOUGHT TO THE POSSIBILITY THAT THEY ARE NOT DELUDED
    WHY ARE THESE DELUDED PERSONS GETTING SO MUCH FLACK AND

Finally, the sensible ones amongst us should get down on our knees daily and pray to the Lord, that through some miracle, PM Mottley is able to get our country back on an even keel.

SIR IT IS A WASTE OF TIME PRAYING FOR SOMETHING THAT IS AGAINST GOD’S WILL
    GOD WILL NOT HELP A WICKER TO SUCCEED

If she fails, or if she takes too long, the effects of an impending social backlash will be severe, catastrophic, and long-lasting.

WELL SUCH CHAOS WILL HELP USHER IN THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT OF ANTICHRIST

God, please protect Barbados.

GOD HAS DEPARTED FROM BARBADOS SIR
    IT IS ICHABOD.

WHY SHOULD GOD CARE ABOUT A COUNTRY WHOSE LEADER IS A WICKER?
    WHAT DOES THE BIBLE SAY ABOUT WICKING IN ROMANS 1 SIR?

17. Why is it that a country that professes to be guided by judea christain principles entertains and parade aknown convicted drug dealer in front of the youth
    When Rhianna was schedule to perform in barbados the hue and cry about her lifestyle was heard far and beyond the shores of barbados

18. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

“Those two characteristics alone are maliciously envied and detested by some on BU and the wider population.”
    Walter Blackman

“PLEASE KINDLY LIST THE PERSONS WHO ON BU MALICIOUSLY ENVY AND DETEST GRENVILLE”
    April 27, 2019 3:49 PM

Georgie Porgie,
    We are both drinking and “mekking bare sport” in the BU rum shop. We are not taking ourselves too seriously. Ah lie?
    Based on our writings above, if a passer by stopped and simply asked which one of us is drunk, could you point one finger at me?
    For sure, without using an ounce of brain muscle, I would be pointing all ten of mine at you! LOL.

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“BUJU BANTON – Country For Sale (NEW APRIL 2019)”

Equally applicable to Barbados and any other Caribbean island ….the house negro leaders are useless.

As we have been saying on BU for many, many years.

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Oh dear oh dear (said with the requisite inflection in your mind)

THE failed wannabee politician What Ta Failure is now courting The No Solutions Barbados Party

Having been denied entry to the BLP regime (I am reliably informed that de only body Mugabe Mottley hate as much as de old MSN, is What Tah Failure)

Having been denied entry to the DLP for stabbing Sandiford in he back…

Being denied entry to the Pretend Atherley Pargy…

De man bending over for Grenville Phillips

Have you no shame? What tah Failure??

Will you be a washcloth for every political party in Bulbados???

By the way how much is Loews paying you for your security job???

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE We are both drinking and “mekking bare sport” in the BU rum shop.
    I LIKE TO MEK SPORT, BUT I NEVER DRINK OR SPEND TIME IN REAL RUM SHOPS. SORRY

if a passer by stopped and simply asked which one of us is drunk, could you point one finger at me?
    I CANNOT SAY IF YOU ARE DRUNK, NOR DO I CARE IF YOU ARE.
    WHAT I KNOW IS THAT I AM NOT DRUNK NOR HAVE I EVER BEEN DRUNK IN MY LIFE

For sure, without using an ounce of brain muscle,

I THOUGHT THAT ONLY ASSTIN THOUGHT THAT THERE WAS SUCH A THING AS “brain muscle” OR MUSCLE TISSUE IN THE BRAIN.

22. “David” or whoever wrote this, is in Bajan parlance is “full of shite”. ‘’Whimpering Opposition”? Opposition parties in Barbados have always been marginalized but prior to May 2017 they were at least seen and heard n the House of Assembly. Anyone that mistakes the “opposition” that currently exists in the H of A as legitimate is suffering from a delusionary disorder. In those heady days after the last Election there was talk of changing the Constitution to allow the Party that didn’t win a seat but obtained the largest number of votes after the winning Party to appoint “opposition” Senators until one of Mia’s back benchers stepped to the plate and rescued her from that predicament . This was a godsend to Mia and it also had the effect of enhancing his salary and pension (not a small matter). Despite the title “Leader of the Opposition” he is still functioning as a back bencher.

What are the odds of this “Leader of the Opposition” contesting the next election and leading a party fighting to gain power from the present Gov’t?

How can Opposition parties outside the H of A have an impact? Are they going to be afforded ready access to the media to get their message across? Is the media going to pay them any attention if they are not represented in the H of A? How can they respond to Budgets etc. or new legislation?

How do they bridge the gap? In “David’s opinion they are “whimpering”, perhaps he can supply them with a solution but in a perverse way both Arthur and Lynette Eastmond’s dream prior to 2008 have come true: Both of them wished for the defeat of all the then Opposition candidates.

Barbados is officially a One Party State.

23. Barbados is officially a One Party State.

… disguised as a Parliamentary Democracy …

… complete with a fake opposition leader!!

24. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Now that we hot that advertisement the Loews Security Guard let us continue on.

“The Anatomy of Peaceful Revolution” by Piece the Legend

I am going to paste the following item

“…When pondering what overthrowing a tyrannical government might be like, you may be picturing guns, bombs, people yelling, and generally terrifying mayhem.

But what if the secret to taking down an oppressive regime is actually a combination of hand-holding, protest sign-waving, and political chanting?…”

My Vision of the change that will rout Mugabe Mottley lies in a national outcry at The BALLOT Box.

When bajans will get up and vote, in unison, to replace the Despot!!!

But with her replacement we will bring a complete revamping of our sick vacillating from our DUOPOLY.

The buy in must be a national one where every citizen feels that they are part of the solution

For that to happen people must have confidence in the incoming candidates

And that is where de ole men’s DELIVERABLES COMES INTO PLAY.

“WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR US LATELY!!!”

25. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Piece Uh De Cock Yeah Tight
    April 27, 2019 5:13 PM

“De man bending over for Grenville Phillips..”

Piece Uh De Cock,

Maybe, just maybe, every Combermerian is wishing Grenville well, and you can’t do one damn thing about it.
    Your mouth is full. That is why all of us will eventually ignore you (including the 3 or 4 supporters who are temporarily paying you lip service at this stage) and will chose to wait patiently on your NCP in 2023. Time is longer than “swine”.

Not one effing seat for you, or your stillborn NCP.

26. When the common enemy exits, the egofowls duz nyam each other. #egofowlismbreedscannibalism

27. Walter,

If the settlement is determined to be $50 000 and the invalidity benefit is determined to be $10 000 these unscrupulous insurance companies are deducting that from the settlement amount thereby paying the injured party $40 000. This is under the Loss of Earnings head. This does not take into consideration that the injured party would have been paying into the NIS for such an eventuality. Therefore it is the insurance company that benefits from the payments made by the injured party rather than the person who actually made the payments.

28. Let’s look back at the Austin Family of Barbados and Guyana.

John Gardiner Austin was born in 1812 at Lowlands Plantation, Demerara.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Gardiner_Austin

He was the fourth son of William Austin of Barbados who had come to Essequibo/Demerara to seize on the opportunity of the demise of Haiti … oops, Saint Domingue in 1791.

Sugar ceased being exported from Haiti after it came into being in 1804.

The former slaves in newly formed Haiti preferred subsistence farming.

Cuba took up some of the market and Louisiana came into the picture from 1795.

The British needed land to benefit from the opportunity and with the abolition of the slave trade and then slavery, labour.

John Gardner Austin “was a British colonial administrator. He was Lieutenant-Governor of British Honduras 1864–1867, and Colonial Secretary of Hong Kong from 1868 to 1879, acting as Administrator (acting Governor) of the colony in 1877.”

“Mount Austin on Hong Kong Island, Austin Road and Austin Avenue in Kowloon were named after him. The Austin Station of the MTR was so-named due to its proximity to Austin Road West, and the naming may be more influenced by geographical convenience rather than any direct link to Austin himself.”

John Gardiner Austin was also the British Agent for the importation of indentured Chinese labour for Britain’s Caribbean sugar plantations.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethnic_Chinese_in_Belize

29. John Gardiner Austin was clearly an example of Barbados punching way above it’s weight!!

Hal boy, you should claim this Austin DNA!!

30. Your point?

31. … it is real heavyweight!!

Let’s take a look at the East Indian Immigration to Guyana!

Guyana became a gold mine once Saint Domingue exited the world sugar market.

Obviously it attracted serious investment as the opportunity for high ROIs (Return on Investment) was there.

Besides William Austin of Barbados, there was also …. “John Gladstone, the father of the liberal British statesman, William Ewart Gladstone, was the proprietor of West Demerara plantations, Vreed-en-Hoop and Vreed-en-Stein at precisely the time when the British Guianese planters were beginning to experience an acute labour shortage as a consequence of the mass withdrawal of ex-slaves or apprentices from plantation labour. ”

Like Haiti Guyana had huge land resources and freed slaves preferred subsistence farming.

William Ewart Gladstone served as PM of England for 12 years.

So, what resources did the Austin have?

STRONG FAMILY

COURAGE

FAMILY SERVED GOD

and now in the second Guyana generation

CONNECTIONS!!

… and those connections went to the top!!

32. @David @Walter @Donna @Piece, thank you guys for lifting the conversation as many political miscreants try to derail serious conversations. When I write an article or make a public pronouncement I act with the full knowledge that the authorities are monitoring and many who cannot deal with the unpalatable truth will be offended.

However, it’s extremely difficult to be a parent and a person who grew up poor to sit in silence when a few take advantage of the people’s docility in the name of greed.

Unfortunately too many are seeking to imitate the behavior of the greedy who are protected by associates who are paid in cash, kind or social invites.

I will stop speak out when the politicians in Barbados are sincere about FOIA and holding their counterparts accountable and not only seek to silence those stupid enough to speak out.

Seeing some developing trends from the psychOps playbook creeping into our landscape. It’s hope that the intellectuals will be honest enough and publish research on the true impetus of crime among the youth and its connection to hopelessness.

A new caliber of politician will only emerge when meaningful and enforceable changes take place. Wilfred Abraham is one politician I think will not compromise.

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Walter PPk

I am not running for office.

I have never run for office

I never will run for office.

You did and you will attempt to do so again and as I have done before, this time I shall do again

But this time I shall supply the Case Number of your matter with Randolph to give the known particulars for ALL BAJANS TO SEE THE TYPE OF MAN THAT YOU ARE.

Then shall you fall as 1/3 of the angels fell AND LIKE THEM, confined as you are to your Security Guard job at Loews in America, you WILL NEVER RISE AGAIN

Be content with the Raleigh bicycle Walter

You are not in the same class as I am

I was born for such a moment as this – to destroy this corruption OF WHICH YOU ARE A CENTRAL PART.

Stick to your NIS spiel that the Honourable Blogmaster seeks to reinflate your wheels here as a Solutions Barbados candidate

Much as he tried with the dead Demonic Labour Party

A Raleigh Bicycle for a well used political wannabe

You are well spent heheheheh

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ BU readers

I want each of you to try this test for de ole man

Try to change your name* the one that you put in when you post.

Note carefully how, irrespective of what you put in, Barbados Underground now forces the single name that it has on record heheheheh

Why?

Why this small? action?

And the answer is…..they are seeking to build a case of

“… email of the user, is tied to the blogging name of the user

What this presages is the submission of specific records for prosecution by the Mugabe Regime

But what they did not count on is *** heheheheh

35. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Donna my sisteren? if you don’t mind the term

I said that I would spend a few moments disavowing you of your fallacy as it relates to your simple understanding of the use of the internet

I have found that, when I want to make black people understand what I am saying or doing, NOT TO IMPRESS THEM WITH MY KNOWLEDGE OF WHAT MY GOD SHOWS ME, but to use the white man’s opinion and his knowledge and information renders

So, like I did the other day with the video from i2 showing the software that the new commissioner Darwin Dottin has AND IS USING WITH YOUR LANDLINES AND CELL PHONES, I said that I would use with my edification exercise on your WhatsApp and Facebook harvesting

So I decided to use a white woman this time because I hope that you might be more receptive to her message and the threat of Mugabe Mottley

https://www.ted.com/talks/carole_cadwalladr_facebook_s_role_in_brexit_and_the_threat_to_democracy

In a nutshell that video, IF YOU WATCH IT, shows

“…The powerful in tech…

… must keep being challenged with bold investigative journalism.

It’s been a year since The Observer and The Guardian broke the story that became the Cambridge Analytica scandal, exposing the truth and shedding light on the reality of foul play within the tech industry.

They show how personal data could be harvested on an unprecedented scale to fulfil the ambitions of the powerful.

Their courageous investigative reporting shamed Facebook, and prompted a global conversation? (Not one dat Bajans know or far less care bout cause it ent Mugabe free food pun de East Coast Road) about the importance of data privacy and holding tech companies to account and pressuring governments to enact regulation…”

Whereas in their case it is government holding tech companies accountable IN OUR TRAVESTY IT IS GOVERNMENT HOLDING THE GOVERNED HOSTAGE TO THE TECHNOLOGY.

And not one fella among the governed, INCLUDING JEFF CUMBERBATCH ?? got de balls to stand up and query what is going on with TAMIS back door incursions, GoB.bb incursions, BLP.org.bb being used to place code on machines when flash and videos are streamed from the BLP website

But de ole man is reminded

“A fool convinced against his will is of the same opinion still…”

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

36. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Nameless Ones #1

“…When the common enemy exits, the egofowls duz nyam each other …”

That is not true!

The “common enemy” has NOT EXITED YET!!

There still are people like Freedom Crier and Grenville and The Wanabee Walter

And of course the Honourable Blogmaster who is stoking the infighting AS PER HIS INSTRUCTIONS FROM MUGABE

He has been told

“Mek Grenville feel like he got a chance…”

“…Stoke up the two people who love God using misquotes from the Bible in all your submissions and get people to think that they are rabble makers…”

And finally

“…bring back Walter Blackman from the dead…Greg that megalomaniac with a few articles.

What that will do is create friction with Piece the Legend and detract from his education efforts of the masses ABOUT THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT…”

And sure enough to script, Walter the Security Guard enters and assumes the role

Pause one second Walter!

Is anything I am saying a lie?

Put aside our differences for one second and examine what Piece the Legend is saying.

Do you observe that my single message and efforts show conclusively that, EVEN IF THE MEMBERS OF THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT TEAM have not yet assembled, de ole man has shown some tools to make a SIGNIFICANT DIFFERENCE IN THE FIGHT???

As man Walter, answer that as a man

But I don’t expect you to do even that BECAUSE I KNOW YOU, I have sat 3 feet away from you, and I have “smelt your perspiration while in my den” and you will never change what you are CUR!!

You cannot be on the Rebuilding team because you only want for yourself which is something Grenville will learn IF HE IS SO FOOLISH TO FOLLOW DAVID KING.

Time for another blog

37. We can turn this around as we like. The offshore financial sector is half dead and will soon die completely. The public sector has driven the island into bankruptcy. It is impossible to feed almost 300,000 islanders only with tourism. The island is totally overpopulated.

The supposedly great education will not help either. The children learn nothing practical at school that brings foreign currency into the country. It is particularly fatal that many idiotic teachers in Barbados inject a false national pride into the children. They boast about the literacy rate, which, compared to other countries, has only brought Barbados high costs, but no visible benefits. When someone boasts to me that he is a judge, a bureaucrat, a doctor or something like that in Barbados, I always ask: And how many US dollars did this person bring into the country? Not a cent. Ergo, these people are not useful at all. They are on the taxpayer’s pocket. Nothing else.

It is therefore time to massively lower the wages of the lower and middle classes, to lower social standards and, as compensation, to lower income tax for top earners and to abolish land tax.

We must privatise, deregulate and flexibilise the society. We need a second emancipation because people are still enslaved by the welfare state as taxpayers. It’s time to overthrow the statue of the old socialist Barrow. Barbados needs a second General Bussa. This time he must fight against the slavery of the welfare state and the high taxes.I hope that Mia Mottley will lead this movement to fight the socialist establishment of the welfare state and free the people.

38. @piece
    “Note carefully how, irrespective of what you put in, Barbados Underground now forces the single name that it has on record heheheheh”

I noticed this when I had an account with wordpress. I deleted the account on wordpress and yet the system was trying to force me to use that email. I stopped using that email address and used another.

Also you could tell who had a wordpress account by the color of their name. I think wordpress account users were red and those without a wordpress email were black. Surprisingly all are black this morning and there is not the link to wordpress email.

@piece
    ‘@Walter
    ‘It is time one of you had the last word.
    Most of what is said about each other is pure BS and can be ignored.
    Like two old village whores who just want to fight to the end of their lives.
    It is repetitive ignorant and boring.
    Reaching Freedom crier status
    Will one of you have the last word.

39. Tron
    April 28, 2019 7:23 AM

It is impossible to feed almost 300,000 islanders only with tourism.

We could try agriculture!!!

Feeding 300,000 islanders would make perfect economic sense.

It might not make financial sense so we would need to see how that could be done.

Hey, you know what, maybe we could find a linkage between Agriculture and Tourism!!

40. John
    Your relentless support and admiration for the Quakers got support tonight on the CBC TV featuring the Emancipation. Historian Bobby Morris made the connection in the Busso uprising of 1816 suggesting that the Quakers many of whom lived in St Philip and familiar with Bayleys were teaching the little black children to read and write unknown to the top tier whites who owned the plantations.Further Morris made a connection between the lower level whites,the plantation overseers etc who wanted to become MP’s but were denied by the upper crust whites so that the Busso uprising had tacit support from the liberal Quakers and the lower level whites.

41. The Historians haven’t quite got it yet!

Bobby is the closest.

42. Having spent 10 days in the interior of Guyana hiking and moving about by river, enjoyed finding this site of days gone by.

Helps me further appreciate the vast difference in scale of Guyana to Barbados and the efforts to develop and exploit its natural resources.

https://guyanathenandnow.wordpress.com/rh-carr/

43. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Sargeant

“…How can Opposition parties outside the H of A have an impact? Are they going to be afforded ready access to the media to get their message across? Is the media going to pay them any attention if they are not represented in the H of A?

How can they respond to Budgets etc. or new legislation?…”

I will answer your query indirectly.

John the Quaker.

Thus far John the Quaker has relentlessly inserted his agenda about irrelevant history lessons here in this Whimpering Opposition article by the Minister of Disinformation for the Barbados Labour Party Barbados Underground

Both John the Quaker AND THE HONOURABLE BLOGMASTER HAVE shown you how a Digital Point of Contact AND A PRESENCE CAN BE MAINTAINED AND NURTURED.

While you and many others here might not know this, I posted an article to BU last week The the BU BORG

It has not been posted NOR WILL IT BE POSTED BECAUSE ITS CONTENT IS ANTI MUGABE and that is his boss.

My point is this.

The OPPOSITION HAS TO UP ITS GAME, and create a vibrant cyberspace presence NOW

By “opposition” de ole man does not mean UPP, or Solutions Barbados or Barbados Integrity Movement

I mean the Third Party Movement presence has to become a Presence FIRST!!!

Let me explain further.

Earlier I mentioned 3 names

Mr. William Skinner, Peter Lawrence Thompson and Mr Kammie Holder.

There were 5 Senator Caswell Franklyn and the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch but they have gone…not to the Darkside necessarily…but BECAUSE OF THEIR SUBSTANTIVE JOBS, they can’t serve 2 masters

What has to happen is that a home/hosting location has to be found where these 3 can be permitted to Blog regularly

Just Blog!!!

No comments just an Awareness Site

Ask the Honourable Blogmaster for a link here

If he gives a link that can assist in spawning users

If he does not THEN WILLIAM, KAMMIE AND PETER, and all the rest of the viewers here, learn definitively, what a few of us know already

That “…the cause that needs assistance…” is Mugabe’s “Say the Curse” sorry “Stay the Course”

The “t” and the “o” on my keyboard ⌨️ stick periodically

I got to get them fixed, maybe I should borrow some botsie grease from the *** ???

@ Theophillus, I did not call his ***name so I have officially observed your rule if he may have the last word heheheheh

In 3 months the site with its Unique Name gets its audience

Then it starts to post Specific Content chosen because they deal with “Change Elements”

Format of that site will be

1….Topic Heading e.g. IS 5 YEARS TOO LONG?

2….Short Message about subject

3…Simple JOTFORM POLL (validate IP but will not require any more information)

REMEMBER- The objective is AWARENESS.

By 6 months you would have a 250 person following with 35 regular commentators

THEN WE IMPLEMENT STAGE 2!!!

Note that, for the time being, de ole man is only enabling the concepts

That is because I ent got no political party and will point you people in the right direction

I will not cross over with you to your Promised Land. It is not for men like me, can’t touch the Covenant of the Ark sort of thing

44. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here thank Honourable Blogmaster

45. Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right

Do not expect much response from the BORG with these or future post going forward

That is the thing about. Scruples and boundaries

Those with none don’t like those with. Note that I don’t mention which category either of us fall in

The second stage of the digital signature is PODCAST AND SIMULCASTS

CONCURRENT with the SUPER TOPICS I mentioned above, the Third Party Party Movement must convene sessions with the people and sheeple

AND RECORD THEM.

And let the people speak!!!

I can provide a template for these encounters but suffice it to say that this is critical for the AWARENESS INITIATIVE

So the Movement

1…picks the topic,
    2…writes about it and 3…coordinates outreaches
    Among specific groups
    4…interacts with the people it has identified
    5…Then posts the podcasts etc

That is a constant initiative which is enhanced ***

I CANNOT TELL YOU ABOUT THE ENHANCEMENTS HERE BUT…

Of course you can expect that Mugabe will try to teif the model AS WILL THE OTHERS but they don’t have Piece the Legend ‘s secret ingredient

Which I will share later WHEN WUNNA GET READY

Cause right now wunna ent ready by a long shot

46. Another PR disaster in the making for govt when police issued parking tickets during the Buju concert

47. Would you care to explain how “police issuing parking tickets during the Buju concert” became “another PR disaster in the making for government,”………….

…………………….especially when one considers the concert was organized by FAS Entertainment and NOT government?

48. The RBPF warned patrons to that concert now estimated at 15000,not to park vehicles in areas where parking is not permitted.The promoters of the event should have known the numbers attending and should have arranged PARK & RIDE.

49. A PR disaster in effect that a crowd that a large and a crowd made up of visitors could have been ticketed being unaware of the law.
    Which in this circumstance word of mouth by police stationed on the kensinton grounds would have been insufficient
    Warning signs readable and in clear sight should have been posted in advance along the route