I’m to ask and every right thinking person must be wondering: in whose interest is the Mia Mottley Administration managing the affairs of this country?

I would not be so silly to suggest that previous administration left this country in good order.  And I would be the first to admit that the new administration needed to take measures to restructure and stabilise the economy.  But so far, the measures imposed by this new labour party administration has shown a merciless disregard for the plight of the most vulnerable in this society.  As promised, the Government removed the much vilified National Society Responsibility Levy (NSRL), which was collected from the merchant class up front, and replaced it with a series of punitive measures that took particular aim at the poor and labouring classes in the country.

This country is badly in need of revenue and the Government seems content to raise the necessary funds to run the country by taxing the people that a labour party was philosophically set up to protect.  On the other hand, this administration has moved swiftly to ensure that its friends and family are protected from the ravages of this marauding tax collecting machine that came into power on May 25, 2018.

This administration has even placed a tax on water, while at the same time forgiving the billions of dollars in income taxes that were owed mainly by the merchant class, who fund election campaigns, and by their close friends and family.

Last December the Government introduced and passed an amendment to the Income Tax Act to write off taxes that were owed by persons between 1968 and 2000.  The cynical among us, including me, believe that this was a measure aimed at giving tax relief to the Prime Minister’s father.

The country did not cry out about that atrocity and that has emboldened the Government to prepare legislation that would write off the Value Added Tax (VAT) that was collected and stolen by VAT registrants between 1996 and 2000.  The furniture store, Courts, is set to receive a write off of the principal sum of $35 million not included interest and penalties, that will also be written off by this legislation.

Lord, the people of this country prayed for a change but if they only knew what they would have gotten.  I am reminded of what my grandmother would say:  BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU PRAY FOR, YOU MIGHT GET IT.

The amendment bill is attached.

333 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mia Scares”

1. The MIller

You are deploying too heavy a hammer on that uncircumcised intellectual gadfly.

In doing so you exposed elements of Secrets of the Square. Knowledge acquired from Abydos!

2. The bottomline is that nobody on the blog can speak with certainty about what Bush Tea stands for read his belief system. Many come on the blog with alter positions to protect their real world identities.

#chill

3. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

DAVID
    RE. Many come on the blog with alter positions to protect their real world identities.
    THAT WOULD BE DECEPTION………..AND IS LIKELY THE REASON BARBADOS IS WHAT WE ARE AND HAVE BECOME

I HAVE MET DEVILS THAT PRESENT AS ANGELS OF LIGHT, BECAUSE DEVILS PRESENT LIKE THAT ACCORDING TO CLEAR BIBLE TEACHING

BUT I HAVE NEVER MET A TRUE BELIEVER THAT PRESENTS AS A DEMON
    BUSH TEA AND THE OTHERS OF HIS ILK PRESENT AS WHO THEY REALLY ARE- DEVILS

THE WORD OF GOD IS VERY CLEAR IN ITS TEACHING OF HOW TO IDENTIFY INFIDELS

DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT

READ IT FOR YOUR SELF IN I JOHN 4:1-3
    Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.

2 Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God:

3 And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.

THIS IS VERY VERY VERY CLEAR!
    YOU EITHER HONOR THE WORD AND WHAT IT SAYS OR YOU DONT

4. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE The bottomline is that nobody on the blog can speak with certainty about what Bush Tea stands for read his belief system.

NO DAVID
    BUSHTEA IS CLEARLY A MEMBER OF ONE OF THE CULTS THAT ORIGINATED FROM ARIUS
    HE HAS CLEARLY INDICATED THUS

NOW WUNNAH CAN SAY WHAT WUNNA LIKE BOUT ME BUT I KNOW THE WORD I BELIEVE IT AND TRY HARD TO LIVE BY ITS TENETS

I AM NOT A PAID EMPLOYED PRIEST OR PASTOR ETC

5. @GP

No he is not.

6. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

DAVID DO YOU KNOW WHAT AN ARIAN IS?

DO YOU KNOW WHO ARIUS WAS AND WHAT HE TAUGHT?

BUSH TEA HAS DEMONSTRATED ARIAN AND GNOSTIC DOCTRINE BY HIS DECLARATIONS ON BU
    AND HE HAS REPEATEDLY FAILED TO EXALT THE LORD JESUS AS THE CHRIST.

READ WHAT I JOHN 4:1-3 SAYS

YOU SEEM TO THINK LIKE OTHERS ON BU, THAT I DONT KNOW ABOUT WHAT I SPEAK

NOW IF HE IS NOT AN ARIAN SHOW ME HOW HE IS NOT BY CITING ANY OF THE RELEVANT SCRIPTURES

DONT TELL ME HAVE THE LAST WORD ……TEACH ME SIR TEACH ME OR GET ONE OF THE OTHER OBVIOUS BIBLE ILLITERATES ON BU THAT WOULD SEEK TO CONTRADICT ME TO TEACH ME

7. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“BUT YOU PISSY MAMMA AND BUSH SHIT AND WARU ARE OUT AND OUT DEVILS AND CLEAR OFFSPRING OF SATAN”

wuhloss…it’s a good thing my father is not alive to hear that he is not my daddy…

8. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ senator Caswell Franklyn

third attempt

Greetings to you and yours as you travail in the unkindness that is the Senate with its wicked cousin the House of Assembly

I am an ole man with simple understandings bereft of the scholarly skills of the BU audience here assembled

Consequently de ole man must read things nuff times before I even begin to comprehend high matters like this article

I wondered if fellow readers saw (1) the dangerous position your life and limbs are in on a daily basis and (2) the perilous condition that our country is in with this Mugabe Mottley construct?

I SERIOUSLY DOUBT IT

Because, if they were aware, there would be public outcry in the streets of Broad Street and Bay Street in front of Parliament and Government respectively.

“…But so far, the measures imposed by this new labour party administration has shown a merciless disregard for the plight of the most vulnerable in this society…”

Many people read your comments and the ensuing discussion focused on everything else

Even statements like

“…The country did not cry out about that atrocity and that has emboldened the Government to prepare legislation that would write off the Value Added Tax (VAT) that was collected and stolen by VAT registrants between 1996 and 2000.

The furniture store, Courts, is set to receive a write off of the principal sum of $35 million…” were read and drew the accustomed focus on Courts and others of the merchant community but, kind Senator, none paused to remark on the plight that Barbados faces.

AND WHY IS THAT SENATOR?

Why is this aspect of atrocities perpetuated against the people ESPECIALLY THE POOR AND VULNERABLE AND VOICELESS PEOPLE OF BARBADOS BEING IGNORED WITH SUCH IMPUNITY???

And why is it that, AFTER YOU SPOKE, Not a feller ent say a tinv bout de Poor Man and woman with NO EFFING VOICE?

Look how for soooooo manyyyyy comments The Lawyer and the Doctor, both the Nameless Ones DID NOT SAY A WORD!!!

In fact, if you notice this well, barring 2 inane comments, they DID NOT RESPOND TO YOUR ASSERTIONS!

And why is that Caswell? Why is it that no one is attacking you?

Why did they not come WITH THEIR USUAL AGGRESSION to denigrate his article?

Why is there no cogent defence nor agitation?

Wunna understanding what de ole man saying?

Wunna reading between de lines?

That IS THE TRUE MESSAGE HERE about what Caswell has shouted from the walls of our Cabinet.

Look how non interested the Bishop Pastor Reverend Joseph Atherley is during all of this!

Caswell Franklyn is the only opposition in the country

But wunna carry on smartly, talking buff while we cuntry gets sewn into a dictatorship

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

9. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

GP…ya got a real, real problem…cause since am born in April…am a real, real Arian…ah know that is not any comfort, but…ya will have to learn to adapt..

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE GP…ya got a real, real problem…cause since am born in April…am a real, real Arian…ah know that is not any comfort, but…ya will have to learn to adapt..

YOU ARE AN ASS A DEVIL AND ILLITERATE IN THE MATTERS ABOUT WHICH I SPEAK

I AM SPEAKING THEOLOGICALLY OF AN ARIAN BEING A FOLLOWER OF ARIUS THE LEADER IN THE EARLY CHURCH WHO DISPUTED WITH ATHANATIUS ABOUT THE DEITY OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST AND TABOUT THE KENOSIS AND VEPISTATRIC UNION

THE MONTH YOU ARE BORN IN DOES NOT MATTER DUMMY

IF YOU DO NOT NOW ASK I WILL TEACH YOU

11. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WARU
    RE wuhloss…it’s a good thing my father is not alive to hear that he is not my daddy…
    YOU CAN READ ABOUT YOUR DADDY IN JOHN 8:44
    PERHAPS YOUR HUMAN DADDY WAS OF THAT ILK TOO
    NOW YOU CANT CHANGE YOUR HUMAN DADDY…..BUT YOUR SPIRITUAL DADDY YOU CAN CHANGE!

12. Ah don’t follow churches, churchgoers or the brainwashed..which are all one and the same……want nothing to do with the bible…am spiritually sound, very spiritually powerful….not anything you will ever experience on this earth….if ya brainwashed…not anything you can EVER understand…as long as ya are a brainwashed follower of manmade bullshit religion….and manmade written and revised ad nauseum bibles…that shit is going to kill yall.

am many levels above ya nonsense…..where you cannot see let alone reach…

and if ya ask Bushman…he will tell ya…i may damn well fly through your house one of these nights on my broom…

13. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

See GP…ya just cannot reach my level…ya allowed yaself to be struck blind, deaf and dumb…ah have no such problems.

14. @WARU:

“and if ya ask Bushman…he will tell ya…i may damn well fly through your house one of these nights on my broom…:

WARU, are you a traveller? I have been some places, all since I threw the bible out the window and started to believe in myself. We must connect to exhange experiences. I have a sister in law who think it is the ‘devil’s” work, so I jut stop telling her anything. She is a bible thumper.

15. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Dame….travel in spirit..why am telling GP about my spiritual strength…

you cannot explore or tap into your natural spirituality…reading manmade revised over and over…pure garbage.

spirituality is not manmade, it is a gift that man in his destructive persona…cannot touch and cannot access when their minds are mired in manmade brainwash…that are centuries old and embedded in black minds…it is a distraction that stops people of all colors and flavors from seeing reality…

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Ah don’t follow churches, churchgoers or the brainwashed..which are all one and the same……want nothing to do with the bible…

THAT IS YOUR PREROGATIVE AND CHOICE BUT WHY WOULD YOU DENY OTHERS THEIR CHOICE?

YOU CAN NOT DENY THAT IT IS TRUE THAT MANY CHURCHES ALL OVER THE WORLD DO LOTS OF GOOD IN THE WORLD TODAY AND ARE ACCOMPLISHING MUCH MORE THAN YOU DO WITH YOUR ERRATIC IGNORANCE IN THE BULL SHIT YOU TALK

RE am spiritually sound, very spiritually powerful….not anything you will ever experience on this earth…
    I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT YOU ARE SPIRITUALLY POWERFUL. YOU ARE CLEARLY EMPOWERED BY YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL HIMSELF

RE .if ya brainwashed…not anything you can EVER understand…
    I AM BRAINWASHED IN THE BIBLE RIGHT? I UNDERSTAND MEDICAINE AND HAVE HELPED MANY SICK FOLK UH LIE?
    STOP RANTING AND BE LOGICAL DUMMY

RE as long as ya are a brainwashed follower of manmade bullshit religion….and manmade written and revised ad nauseum bibles…that shit is going to kill yall.

THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE IN THE WORLD TODAY WHO THOUGH brainwashed follower of manmade bullshit religion….and manmade written and revised ad nauseum bibles…ARE VERY MUCH ALIVE, BOTH PHYSICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY BEING INDWELED BY THE HOLYSPIRIT OF TRUTH RATHER THAN THE SPIRIT OF YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL!

RE am many levels above ya nonsense…..where you cannot see let alone reach…
    I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT YOU ARE DEMON POSSESED AS YOU ARE HERE DECLARING

RE and if ya ask Bushman…he will tell ya…i may damn well fly through your house one of these nights on my broom…I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT YOU ARE DEMON POSSESED AS YOU ARE HERE DECLARING AND THAT AS THE WITCH YOU ARE YOU MIGHT ATTEMPT TO FLY THROUGH MY HOUSE ON YOUR BROOM JUST AS YOU HAVE HEAR CONFESSED IS ONE OF YOUR PRACTICES

I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT BUSH SHIT IS ALSO PROBABLY SO ENDUED

YOU ARE INDEED Crazy & Unstable LIKE THE WOMAN ON THE VIDEO

RE See GP…ya just cannot reach my level…AND I THANK GOD FOR THAT

ya allowed yaself to be struck blind, deaf and dumb…ah have no such problems.
    THE RELIGIOUS JEWISH LEADERS WHOM JESUS ENCOUNTERED ALSO HAD THE SAME OPINION
    READ THE LAST FEW VERSES OF JOHN 9 FOR A GOOD EXAMPLE

17. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

I know that there are some who get offended when others say Barbados is a failed island/state.

Tell me three things that are successful in Barbados besides corruption, bribery, collusion, stealing, incompetence, cover-ups and blatant dishonesty.

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WARU
    DID YOU JUST FLY THROUGH MY HOUSE WITH A BROOM?
    I WAITING CAUSE MY BRAINWASHING HAS TAUGHT ME THAT GREATER IS HE THAT IS IN YOU THAN HE THAT IS IN THE WORLD……..AND ALSO

For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith. Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?

If we receive the witness of men, the witness of God is greater: for this is the witness of God which he hath testified of his Son. He that believeth on the Son of God hath the witness in himself: he that believeth not God hath made him a liar; because he believeth not the record that God gave of his Son.And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life. These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

19. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Barbados Underground Whistleblower March 5, 2019 1:38 PM

I know that there are some who get offended when others say Barbados is a failed island/state.

Tell me three things that are successful in Barbados besides corruption, bribery, collusion, stealing, incompetence, cover-ups and blatant dishonesty.

I NEVER REALIZED THE ABOVE AS I GREW UP– PERHAPS IT WAS NOT SO RAMPANT
    BUT NOW I CAN SEE IT CLEARLY

WARU
    YOU HAVE ALL THIS SPIRITUAL POWER, RIGHT?
    YOU CAN EVEN FLY ON A BROOM, RIGHT?
    WHY DONT YOU PUT YOUR SPIRITUAL POWER AND YOUR BROOM TO GOOD USE?

DID YOU PARTICIPATE WITH YOUR SPIRITUAL POWER AND YOUR BROOM IN OUSTING THE DLP?
    WELL WHY DONT YOU NOW DO THE SAME WITH ENUFF, THE BLP AND MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR AND ASSOCIATE OF THE DRUG LORDS?

20. Has govt given full details on how govt realistically can provide additional land space for housing when the influx of extended Caricom family members living in barbados arrived
    Most concerns for this ammendement are those attached to econmic reality
    How is it that four member States did not go in similar vein as Barbados
    It seems like this govt has not learn anything from past lessons when govt signed agreements and was left holding the bag
    Case and point Liat which has become a monster tied around the tax payers neck

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

GP…really…now ya want to hire me to do ya dirty work…why don’t you just wave ya bible and make them all disappear…or better yet…call in Bushman…ya claim he got murderous skills….from a blog…lol

22. Here is a related question- with an ageing population how do you propose Barbados generate the economic activity to pension expense etc.

23. GP i have good news for You
    When i was a child i behave like a child threw temper tantrums like a child
    But when i became an adult i dispose of all those childish actions

Be Good

24. A fair question is by our behaviour are we examplars for the change we are advocating.

25. David what you are proposing in you question is one that only can achieve if barbados has the financial support by way of productivity to do so
    I wager that bringing an influx of Caricom family members which govt belive would add to providing more govt revenue by taxes is not the answer
    First govt have to find a way of building a more productive system by way of jobs and providing the necessary tools for our people to do so by way of education
    For what it is worth many coming from these Caricom nations are poor and would eventually burden the welfare system
    If those who would be coming had any thing of beneficial worth to add to their country they would stay
    However most coming would be suffering from the pangs of economic stagnation looking for safer ground

26. Answer the question. We have an ageing population with a diminishing tax base. Along with the fact our private sector has been uncompetitive both with existing products and creating innovative ones. Answer the question then we can tackle contingent rights under the RTOC and the possible benefits.

27. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So how do you account for having all these rich expats and local thieves pretending to be millionaires who tief from the system, burden the system and then run off with what they stole….how much is Mia spending on welfare presently, 3-5 million…..21 million on consultants….she got tiefing, Cow, Bizzy, Bjerkham, Maloney and a load of other parasites and leaches who call themselves millionaires…freeloading of bajans while they have to suffer and go be insulted and disrespected at welfare…..just like the exiled kicked to the curb DLP.

How much in concessions did sandals…another crook company get…was it 40 years…while they pay slave wages and try to tief more…

yall need to get ya priorities straight about who the taxpayers and pensioners money belong to …FIRST…

that is the biggest problem everyone elected to that parliament got…they think the money belongs to them so they can pick it up, tief it, give it away and write it off by the hundreds of millions of dollars…….but it is not their money…..never was…never will be..

28. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

….just like the exiled kicked to the curb DLP…….did.

29. David

Don’t mind Maripokey

Pay her no mind

All she want’ is to bide time, while conniving for her dead party to be in control again.

Nothing more!

30. I do understand the govt thinking attached to the signed agreement
    However what would be of significance what economic and financial benefits can these extended family members add to rebuilding barbados economy
    If the answer over a period of time shows none
    Then what
    If the answer is somewhat then the overarching question would lend itself to was it all worth the cost
    If it is shows significant gains which most likey would be slow
    Then govt would have paid a hefty price in not gauging the social realities against an econmically fragile basket and continue a downward spiral of borrowing only this time having an overloaded basket

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Piece

Your comment at 12:33

I don’t know the answer to the question that you are seemingly asking; that is, Why are Barbadians so docile?

32. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Caswell
    Barbadians seem to me to have only two ways of interacting with the world:
    1. behaving as though they are still enslaved; ie waiting for the government (massa) to fix everything, or
    2. trying to act as though they are massa… issuing orders, waiting for other people to jump to attention and saying “watch mug”

33. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

“watch muh” ^

34. Freedom Crier Avatar

David March 5, 2019 2:22 PM

“Answer the question. We have an ageing population with a diminishing tax base. Along with the fact our private sector has been uncompetitive both with existing products and creating innovative ones… ”

What incentives is there for Entrepreneurs to Create a Business, invest their own money, take the Risk which only he or she is responsible for win or lose to turn around and Have the Government take it away by excess Taxation and give it to those who prefer to leach off the system…including the Politicians glutting themselves of the sweat of others?

David you would not work for Free nor would you want to work for the bear minimum to keep the lights on. If it is your desire to make more than your light bill if you need a new car, that can only come from the Profit of your labour. You will improve your lot and everyone can also improve their lot through the Free Markets.

Why would you take the money you save for your New Car and give it to the Government who will consume 70% of it and give 30% of the money to a man in a hammock under a tree because he was not willing to work?

Free Markets Create Prosperity.

Socialism Creates Poverty.

Entrepreneurs are a Boom to Society; Politicians are another Animal Altogether…

David Free Market Principles is in your Best Interest and everyone’s Best Interest.

As Fredrick Douglas says…

https://pics.me.me/glass-frederick-give-him-wages-for-his-work-and-let-22073280.png

Here’s Sound Reason Thomas Sowell…

https://pics.me.me/no-society-ever-thrived-because-it-had-a-large-and-37655262.png

35. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

PLT…that is the way they were socialized..there is no in between…it is either/or….total mind numbing.

their roles are to sit and watch…no interaction to upgrade, change or promote progress or productivity…the “taking time ain’t laziness…and “you cahn wait”…is taken to a whole new level….hence the horrible degradation of the island…led by the mutts in parliament and the bar association..

36. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Besides…the people, majority population are fuly expected to remain totally dependent on the few tiefing minorities and the one horse tourism generation after generation, after generation…no deviation…no diversification….the mutts do not want to miss out on their bribery corruption…so don’t look for any major changes…only nuff, nuff long talk…peppered with “watch muh”…and million dollar consultants.

37. William Skinner Avatar

For all those who bash regional integration, just remember that half of our exports go to other Caribbean islands.

38. can someone explain what they mean when they invoke this refrain or complaint that “bajans are docile”. docile as opposed to what…hostile? then name a society that is hostile or one that protests every govt decision? after that naming one tell us how said society has progressed?

39. Caswell,

you are doing a great job. please continue

you represented well with the tie in the file photo

40. Haman the Agagite after building the gallows for Mordecai, he himself was hung thereon.
    Many theatrical postulations precede said actors demise.

41. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Barbados Underground Whistleblower March 5, 2019 1:38 PM “I know that there are some who get offended when others say Barbados is a failed island/state.”

http://fundforpeace.org/fsi/
    Fragile States Index (formerly the Failed States Index)

http://fundforpeace.org/fsi/country-data/
    Afghanistan: 9/178
    Antigua: 127/178
    Barbados: 139/178
    Canada: 168/178
    Central African Republic: 5/178
    Chad: 8/178
    Congo Democratic Republic: 6/178
    Cuba: 119/178
    Finland: 178/178
    Grenada: 123/178
    Guyana: 98/178
    Jamaica: 118/178
    Sudan: 7/178
    Syria: 4/178
    Trinidad: 131/178
    United Kingdom: 159/178
    United States: 154/178
    Yemen: 3/178
    Zimbabwe: 10/178

Finland: 178/178
    Canada: 168/178
    United Kingdom: 159/178
    United States: 154/178
    Barbados: 139/178
    Trinidad: 131/178
    Antigua: 127/178
    Grenada: 123/178
    Cuba: 119/178
    Jamaica: 118/178
    Guyana: 98/178
    Zimbabwe: 10/178
    Afghanistan: 9/178
    Chad: 8/178
    Sudan: 7/178
    Congo Democratic Republic: 6/178
    Central African Republic: 5/178
    Syria: 4/178
    Yemen: 3/178

42. @ Senator Caswell Franklyn

I recently wrote this on another blog here and said i would rephrase it and ask a few questions of you because

(i) you are among the few men in Barbados who have *alls to stand up to Mugab and

(ii) When you speak men listen

Q. In recent times since your first Blog here on the Mottley Regime’s dictatorship tyling is it your opinion that part of the Mugabe strategy seems to be one of (a) strategic inclusion geared at disbanding dissent rather alternative opinions that conflict with her own?.

Q. As to her style and that of her proxies like Lucille Moe and Lynette Eastmond has she been “soft” in her efforts to eliminate all criticism?

Q. How have you seen her with regards to information sharing? e.g. the rules and regulations and the proposed changes, has she been forthcoming with regard to permitting the sharing of information that will inform the masses?

Q. Would you care to comment on her most frightening comments about destabilization?

Q. Do you find that when you are speaking to her poochlickers sorry let me rephrase that noun, to her agents that they seem capable of expressing independent thought WITHOUT REVERTING TO THEIR Chairman for her opinion?

Q. What is your position now, post May 2018 as with regard to Third Party Movements

Do you feel that the concept that de ole man has floated for an E-platform as a tool to sensitize the masses about the ingrunce dat Mottley is doing has any merits?

Be frank wid de ole man, if it is drivel I know that you are going to tell me so

Here is the abbreviated concept in Pictures but the longggggg drivel version is at http://www.gofundme.org/justice-for-all-barbados

https://i.imgur.com/kdq7Yq3.gifv

43. Not against integration as long as all the check marked boxes are correctly marked and placed in the right position
    Evident that is (not so )recently.was exhibited when Haitians was allowed entry into barbados without proper immigration procedure which included sufficient self provision after govt message send a whistle that all is welcomed which made govt looked like dam fools and Commisiong writing back peddling letters to the govt of Haiti explaining barbados govt position

44. Looney Tunes,

It is a hybrid state. Not what you espouse. Just admit it.

The Norwegian economy is an example of a mixed economy, a prosperous capitalist welfare state and social democracy country featuring a combination of free market activity and large state ownership in certain key sectors. Public health care in Norway is free (after an annual charge of around 2000 kroner for those over 16), and parents have 46 weeks paid[157] parental leave. The state income derived from natural resources includes a significant contribution from petroleum production. Norway has an unemployment rate of 4.8%, with 68% of the population aged 15–74 employed.[158] People in the labour force are either employed or looking for work.[159] 9.5% of the population aged 18–66 receive a disability pension[160] and 30% of the labour force are employed by the government, the highest in the OECD.[161] The hourly productivity levels, as well as average hourly wages in Norway, are among the highest in the world.[162][163]

The egalitarian values of Norwegian society have kept the wage difference between the lowest paid worker and the CEO of most companies as much less than in comparable western economies.[164] This is also evident in Norway’s low Gini coefficient.

The state has large ownership positions in key industrial sectors, such as the strategic petroleum sector (Statoil), hydroelectric energy production (Statkraft), aluminium production (Norsk Hydro), the largest Norwegian bank (DNB), and telecommunication provider (Telenor). Through these big companies, the government controls approximately 30% of the stock values at the Oslo Stock Exchange. When non-listed companies are included, the state has even higher share in ownership (mainly from direct oil licence ownership). Norway is a major shipping nation and has the world’s 6th largest merchant fleet, with 1,412 Norwegian-owned merchant vessels.

PS. There are people in the US of A doing two jobs and still struggling. The problem is that capitalists pay PISS POOR WAGES AND AVOID PAYING TAXES.

Did not the richest man in the world demand tax concessions to set up a headquarters in New York? Does he not use any government services at all???? What about roads and other infrastructure, airport workers like traffic controllers etc? Don’t his workers also have to use these facilities and services to get to work for him? Don’t his workers use public education in order to help make them ready to work for him? Should he not pay taxes proportionate to his use of these facilities and services???

Did his workers not recently have to rise up and force him to pay higher wages? They obviously produce for him or he wouldn’t be so rich.

I have never seen capital produce without the input of labour. The LINE WORKERS are the ones who do the actual PRODUCING and they are not afforded a living wage.

The workers do the sweating not Jeff Besos and company. Yet no matter how hard they work and how much they produce the gap widens. The billionaires triple their earnings and the workers pay does not keep up with inflation making them effectively poorer. What could be fair about that????

You are so cock-eyed I just can’t believe it!

45. GP,

The question is not whether the poor WILL always be with us. The question is – SHOULD the poor always be with us. Those who don’t want to work are in the minority. Most people I know want to work and do work. Those who don’t want to work should be poor. What about the others?????

Some of the hardest workers I know are some of the poorest people I know. Some people have two and three jobs and are still struggling to make ends meet. Those workers voted for Donald Trump. You cannot have it both ways. There is a problem with income inequality. Trump PROMISED TO FIX IT.

46. What would Frank Walcott say

47. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DONAA
    RE Trump PROMISED TO FIX IT. BUT TRUMP IS NOT GOD OK?

Trump PROMISED TO FIX IT. and TRUMP IS TRYING TO DO AS MUCH AS HE CAN AS A MERE MAN CAN AGAINST THE CONSTANT OBSESSIVE RESISTANCE AND OBSTRUCTION OF BOTH DEMOCRATS THE MEDIA AND THE RINO’S.

EVEN GOD IN HEAVEN IS TAKING HIS TIME TO WORK HIS PURPOSES OUT.

RE The question is – SHOULD the poor always be with us.
    WELL JESUS WHO IS GOD SAID IT WOULD BE SO! SEE Mark 14:7 & Matthew 26:11

DID THEY NOT TEACH YOU THIS IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AND AT CODRINGTON COLLEGE?

RE There is a problem with income inequality.
    THERE WILL BE NO UTOPIA UNTIL IN THE MILLENNIAL KINGDOM OF JESUS.
    DID THEY NOT TEACH YOU THIS IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AND AT CODRINGTON COLLEGE?

48. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Senator Caswell Franklyn

De ole man is still humbly waiting on your responses but I realise that Mugabe’s pimps are making pretend statements and misappropriation sorry appropriations and estimates in the HoA so you are busy

But in the meantime I am posting queries and my grandson’s usual psychographic WARFARE messages

Was wondering about your opinion about this one below

http://imgur.com/K24Q1B9

49. Is time we think seriously about shutting down this Country , let’s join the yellow vest movement we have more than enough reason

50. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Locals don’t seem to understand Barbados went over the proverbial cliff last year 2018 when 5 of the biggest local drug lords and conman drug dealer Promoter Freddie Hill attended Parliament as Guests of the BLP Government for rewarding collusion and their dirty work.

US Embassy issues travel advisory

Yesterday, the Embassy of the United States in Bridgetown issued a travel advisory for citizens travelling to Barbados.

The release stated:

If you decide to travel to Barbados

Do not travel to the following areas:

▪ Crab Hill, St Lucy

▪ Ivy, St Michael

▪ Nelson Street, Bridgetown (at night)

▪ Wellington Street, Bridgetown (at night)

▪ Jolly Roger and Buccaneer Cruises (at night)

▪ Maxwell Coast Road (at night)

Exercise increased caution in the following areas:

▪ Black Rock

▪ Deacons

▪ Carrington Village

▪ Green Fields

▪ New Orleans

▪ Pine

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/238773/us-embassy-issues-travel-advisory

Leave a Reply to GEORGIE PORGIECancel reply