Is collusion a crime? Since the beginning of special counsel Robert Mueller’s investigation, allegations of “collusion” have dominated the debate. President Trump regularly claims there was “no collusion” with the Russians seeking to influence the 2016 presidential election. His attorneys and other supporters also have repeatedly argued that even if collusion took place, that would not be criminal. But last week, in a case brought by Mueller, a federal judge upheld the legal theory under which “collusion” may indeed be a crime.

I’m not sure how the term “collusion” became so central to discussions of the Mueller investigation. It really should be banned altogether. (I know, I know — this from the guy who just wrote a blog post with “collusion” in the title, right? But hey, I can’t unilaterally disarm.) All it does is breed confusion and lead to diversionary arguments about whether collusion is criminal.

It’s true there is no criminal statute titled “collusion.” But as I’ve noted in several places (here and here, for example) the relevant crime is conspiracy under 18 U.S.C. 371. Collusion refers to an agreement with others to achieve some improper end. In criminal law, we call that a conspiracy – a partnership in crime. And the breadth of the federal conspiracy statute makes it particularly well-suited for cases like Mueller’s probe of Russian interference with the election.

Read full textCOLLUSION / MUELLER INVESTIGATION

467 responses to “Collusion a Crime – Judge in Mueller Case Upholds Legal Theory”

1. Jut one question – were those who disagreed with everything Obama did and frequently called him derogatory names similarly suffering from Obama Derangement Syndrome?

I’m just asking.

2. RE my data points does come from readings of fact avaialble publicly …just NOT the alternative facts that you guys read!

THE MOST EXCELLENT DPD ALONE READS FACT THAT IS AVAILABLE PUBLICLY
    OTHERS READ FACTS THAT ARE OTHER WISE EVEN THOUGH AVAILABLE PUBLICLY
    HOW IS IT THAT HIS PUBLICLY AVAILABLE READINGS SUPERIOR TO THE PUBLIC READINGS READ BY OTHERS?
    IS IT BECAUSE THE PUBLIC READINGS OF OTHERS DOES NOT SUIT HIS VIEW, OR IS IT BECAUSE HE IS JUST A BRAYING JACKASS, WHO THINKS HE IS BRIGHT?

BUT THEN ANYONE WHO ADVOCATES FOR EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS…………???.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

For the record this is where I agree with the Tank-team…

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-Calif.), … has vowed to examine what the CIA found concerning Khashoggi’s killing. That way, the committee can determine if Trump is “making representations to the public that are at odds with what we know.”
    The panel will also investigate any private business links between Trump and the Saudis that might have influenced his decision, Schiff said.”

So What if POTUS lied about the CIA report…since when has it been a crime to lie to the people from the WH… Kennedy, Nixon, Reagan, Clinton, both Bushes and Obama did it, so big deal. 🤐

And personal wealth decisions influencing presidential actions…please, happens all the time!

The scale and impunity seen recently is quite unprecedented mind you, but again so what…this is a time of alternative facts and policies, afterall !

4. RE Sometimes one get the impression a few commenters here want Barbados to fail, not dissimilar to some who will agree with any BS that fit the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible.

ANYONE WHO IS NOT BETZPAENIC OR HAVING EARLY DEMENTIA WILL MAKE SUCH A STUPID STATEMENT who will agree with any BS that fit the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible.
    ANY STUDENT OF ESCHATOLOGY CAN SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING ON EARTH THAT “fit the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible.

PEOPLE WHO BELIEVE BIBLE PROPHECY THAT IS NOT YET FULFILLED DO SO BECAUSE THEY CAN TRACE ALL OF THE BIBLE PROPHECIES THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN FULFILLED

BECAUSE A MORON DOES NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND WHAT IS SAID DOES NOT MAKE IT BS…….IT ONLY DEMONSTRATES HIM TO BE A BIBLE ILLITERATE AND A JACKASS

THERE ARE TWO CLEAR PHRASES TO BE NOTED IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE

THESE ARE

WHEN…………………………..followed by…………………………..THEN

SO WHEN YOU SEE X…………..THEN YOU KNOW THAT Y IS TO FOLLOW

5. DPD, quoting Shifty Schiff????????????—now that is sinking to the lowest point imaginable. U should start imbibing the alternatives to this snake oil salesman as he is obviously a self promoter of the highest order, appearing on TV everyday spouting utter nonsense. Next you will quote idiots like Swallow Well, Mad Max or some other low life lying DemonicRAT!

DemonicRATs got yuh turn stupid!

6. Worth A REPEAT…lol

“Donna November 24, 2018 2:03 PM

Jut one question – were those who disagreed with everything Obama did and frequently called him derogatory names similarly suffering from Obama Derangement Syndrome?

I’m just asking.”

7. re The President is asking SCOTUS to circumvent the Circuit Courts?

THE PRESIDENT DID NO SUCH THING. HE EXPRESSED HIS DISDAIN OF A SHITBAMA APPOINTED JUDGE IN THE CROOKED 9TH CIRCUIT LEGISLATING FROM THE BENCH, AS THEY USUALLY DO. PRIOR TO BEING OVER RULED BY THE SCOTUS

President Trump was rebuked by Justice Roberts in an unusual move?

ACTUALLY TRUMP PUT HIM IN HIS PLACE WITH HIS RETORT

SCOTUS hand down decisions based on law and not loyalty to the president that selected them.

ACTUALLY JUDGES IN THE US OFTEN HAND DOWN DECISIONS ACCORDING TO THEIR PARTISAN VIEW OF THE LAW………THE REASON WHY THE OLD HAG WONT RESIGN AND THE REASON FOR THE FAILED NASTINESS AGAINST KAVANAUGH…….AND THE REASON WHY SCALIA WAS MURDERED…………..TO GET DUMBOCRAT JUSTICES APPOINTED…….AND THE REASON FOR SEEKING TO IMPEACH TRUMP

8. WARU,

They can’t answer that one with a straight face.

9. RE were those who disagreed with everything Obama did and frequently called him derogatory names similarly suffering from Obama Derangement Syndrome?

NO THEY KNEW THAT HE WOULD HAVE TO GO AFTER 8 YEARS AND THEY WAITED PATIENTLY FOR HIM TO GO AND THEY OPTED FOR SOMEONE WHO RESCINDED ALL THE SHIT THAT HE DID.

IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT HE, AND THE DUMBOCRATS HAVE BEEN FROTHING AT THE MOUTH EVER SINCE. THEY DO NO KNOW HOW TO BEHAVE AND WAIT FOR THEIR CHANCE AGAIN

ANY ASS CAN PERCEIVE THESE THINGS

Obama Derangement Syndrome IS NOT RECOGNIZED OR REPORTED ANYWHERE IN THE MEDICAL LITERATURE. ?

10. @MB
    Just like your hero you never seem to run out of names for any Democrat or are those cribbed from the rabid right- wing sites that are like manna to you?

BTW what name should we apply to the soon to be elected Confederate hussy from Mississippi who said she wouldn’t mind taking a front row seat at a “neck tie party”. Do you know or care who were the guests of honour at these parties? (Don’t answer that but they are not people who look like you).

11. obama did shit for the carribean and you know it , the only reason he took a picture with your primeminister was because he thought he was Farrakhan

12. Georgie Porgie

Asker the one when a racist senator shout out ” you lie… you lie” … at the beginning of Obama’s presidency … and had was to apologizeed for his unscrupulous conduct ….????

13. @lawson

How is you last comment remotely relevant to the topic under discussion?

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Money Brain

You said and I quote from this book

“…Still, Corsi says Trump can vanquish the Deep State and his most virulent opponents.

In Killing the Deep State he reveals his masterful plan for Trump . . .

The game-changing national security crisis that could force the Deep State to abandon the Russian collusion meme. History shows this plan will work. Pages 152-153…”

If you gents knew what de ole man knows, augmented by the Words of the Holy Bible, you would easily arrive at what this Deep State Book states.

There is a power in the United States of America that is more powerful than the POTUS.

And, should any president ever think that he can sell out their Concept of What the United States is, they will be permanent inhabitants of Tombstone.

January will bring some interesting times as we will all see soon …heheheh

15. I am amused by the comments alluding to my view point based on what Alan Dershowitz a n American law professor and other American legal brains have said about the obstruction charge. Am I to take it that because I am trained in the sciences I am incapable of analyzing and drawing a conclusion from facts? I find such an inference to be patronizing to say the least. As a matter of fact, the sciences are much more difficulty than the arts and call for more abstract thinking than what one finds in the arts.
    Robert D. Lucas

16. Where it reads “difficulty” Should be difficult.
    Robert D. Lucas.

17. Lawson is drunk ya can always tell..

On a much lighter note…now we all have much more information than we need, right Lawson…lol

https://www.facebook.com/tony.blake.5836711/videos/509872149490155/?t=56

18. I knew it was too good to be allowed to share.

19. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oath_Keepers

They just waited??????????

20. https://www.thedailybeast.com/obama-fox-news-vilified-me

They just waited????????

You were CURSING “SHITBAMA” from the time I came to BU LONG BEFORE the wild animal got elected.

OBAMA DERANGEMENT SYNDROME????????

21. RE Robert D.Lucas November 24, 2018 4:20 PM

I am amused by the comments alluding to my view point based on what Alan Dershowitz a n American law professor and other American legal brains have said about the obstruction charge. Am I to take it that because I am trained in the sciences I am incapable of analyzing and drawing a conclusion from facts? I find such an inference to be patronizing to say the least. As a matter of fact, the sciences are much more difficulty than the arts and call for more abstract thinking than what one finds in the arts.

Robert D. Lucas

SIR YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE DEALING WITH JACKASSES OF THE HIGHEST ORDER

22. Alan Dershowitz shares the same opinion as Atty Gen Matt Whitaker (Ag) enough said….

23. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

Of course collusion is a crime, although, as the author points out, in English law it is known as common law offense of conspiracy, one of the inchoate criminal offenses. Trust the Americans to come up with a new name for an old indecency. What’s next? Suggestion instead of incitement? Hazard instead of attempt?

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@DrLucas it is much too facile to hide behind the theory of Harvard lawyer Dershowitz….

No rational person has questioned your right to opine on matters outside your area of training/expertise…NOPE… I believe all simply ask you to bring the same rigour!

Dershowitz has NOT said a president CANNOT obstruct justice in all circumstances…

The Prof like others has resolutely argued that NO president can be challenged on the whys and wherefores of their decision making …so a Pres has every right to fire who he wants to…like Comey.

That’s fair and legally sound.

However Dershowitz has also very broadly suggested that any “president who lies to the FBI [under oath] or authorizes the bribery of a witness is not exercising a power granted to the president by the Constitution, and therefore can be guilty of obstruction of justice”.

That is also unimpeachable and sound as we saw when Pres Nixon was dismissed under that exact type charge.

@MB, you are an amazing fella fah real….you have the Bajan gall 😂 to call Schiff shifty….when his Repub committee leader Nunes acted like a subservient puppy …LOL… At least we know where Mr Nunes will work after he leaves the House! For Fusion GPS… 😂

25. Schiff IS NOT ONLY shifty HE IS SILLY AND SHITTY TOO! A REAL PIECE OF SLIMMY SCUM!

RE …. At least we know where Mr Nunes will work after he leaves the House! For Fusion GPS…
    I THOUGHT THAT WAS THE NASTY DOJ WORKERS UNDER SHILARY’S PAY ROLL WORKED

WHY DONT WUNAH GET MIA TO FIX BUHBADOS?

26. RE Sometimes one get the impression a few commenters here want Barbados to fail,

BARBADOS HAS ALREADY FAILED! IT IS JUST WAITING TO BE BURIED NOW!

RE not dissimilar to some who will agree with any BS that fit the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible.

ANYTHING that fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible CAN NOT BE BS, YA IDIOT AND BIBLE ILLITERATE!.

ONE SHOULD OBVIOUSLY AND SERIOUSLY BELIEVE ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING that fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible

WE CERTAINLY AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME HAVE THE ALIGNMENT OF TURKEY, RUSSIA AND IRAN AS PREDICTED IN EZEKIEL37, WHICH HAS NEVER PREVIOUSLY BE SEEN BEFORE.

WILL THE IDIOT AND BIBLE ILLITERATE NOW SAY THIS IS BS AND SHOULD NOT BE BELIEVED BECAUSE IT fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible!.

PERHAPS MORONS SEEKING TO COMMENT ON BIBLE PROPHECY SHOULD RESERVE THEIR MORONIC MOUTHINGS UNTIL THEY HAVE STUDIED AND CAN RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH.

WATCH NOW WATCH

27. GP
    You remind me of some priests,untrained and uneducated but priests or clerks in holy orders they call themselves nonetheless, and when you hear them in prayer….’true jeezuss crys or lord’ more like they are cussing than praying.Its the same mistake you make in writing of ‘the bible’.Do you know the meaning of the word?Look it up ignoramus.

28. WATCH NOW WATCH

WAS I RIGHT? LOL

I AM NOT AN ,untrained and uneducated priest or clerk in holy orders SIR GABRIEL
    NOR AM I cussing OR praying

BUT AS A STUDENT OF ESCHATOLOGY I SAW ONCE MORE

ANYTHING that fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible CAN NOT BE BS, YA IDIOT AND BIBLE ILLITERATE!.

ONE SHOULD OBVIOUSLY AND SERIOUSLY BELIEVE ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING that fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible

WE CERTAINLY AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME HAVE THE ALIGNMENT OF TURKEY, RUSSIA AND IRAN AS PREDICTED IN EZEKIEL37, WHICH HAS NEVER PREVIOUSLY BE SEEN BEFORE.

WILL THE IDIOT AND BIBLE ILLITERATE NOW SAY THIS IS BS AND SHOULD NOT BE BELIEVED BECAUSE IT fitS the ‘prophecy’ of the Bible!.

PERHAPS MORONS SEEKING TO COMMENT ON BIBLE PROPHECY SHOULD RESERVE THEIR MORONIC MOUTHINGS UNTIL THEY HAVE STUDIED AND CAN RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH.

WUH U TINK GABRIEL?

WATCH NOW WATCH

29. THE BU ANGEL GABRIEL FROM THE ABYSS CAME
    HIS BRAIN FULL OF MUSH AND HE HIMSELF A SHAME
    FEAR NOT QUOTH HE I AM A CREDENTIALED BU BRIMBLER
    I WILL SAVE THE COUNTRY FROM GRASS WITH PLIMPLER
    LA LA LA LA LAHHHHHH LA LAH

30. on eschatology
    First sign of the End Times
    God told the prophet Daniel that when the end is near, many seemingly enigmatic verses will become clear. Probably because as the events prophesied are increasingly fulfilled, the more clear other signs will become.
    As Daniel concluded his prophecy in chapter twelve, he asked God to let him in on the timing of the end-time events. God deflected his request in verse four: “But you, Daniel, close up and seal the words of the scroll until the time of the end…” (Notice that when the end is near everything will become more clear).
    Daniel then asked the two angels standing nearby, “How long will it be before these astonishing things are fulfilled?”
    An angel replied in verse seven, “It will be for a time, times, and half a time. When the power of the holy people has been finally broken, all these things will be completed.”
    The terms, “time, times and half a time” and the corresponding 3.5 years and 1260 days and 1290 days, are explained in the Book of Revelation.
    Daniel confessed in verse eight that he still did not understand so once again He asked the Lord, “My Lord, what will the outcome of all this be?”
    God replied in verse nine, “Go your way, Daniel, because the words are closed up and sealed until the time of the end…. None of the wicked will understand, but those who are wise will understand.”
    Jesus predicted that near the end of time many false individuals will confuse many (this, of course, is another sign in itself).
    But, don’t stop by depending on the insights of others. Do your own homework. Be a biblical “self feeder” and check these things out for yourself.
    So that you won’t have to go searching to get started, I’ve listed below the basic prophetical books and passages in order to help make your study a little easier.
    Jesus predicted that near the end of time many false individuals will confuse many (this, of course, is another sign in itself).
    But, don’t stop by depending on the insights of others. Do your own homework. Be a biblical “self feeder” and check these things out for yourself.
    So that you won’t have to go searching to get started, I’ve listed below the basic prophetical books and passages in order to help make your study a little easier.
    Ezekiel 37
    The prophecy of the return of Jews from all over the world to the land of Israel to reestablish the nation of Israel (the dispersion occurred in 70 A.D. and against all odds, the return took place in 1948 A.D.)
    The battle between Gog, from the land of the north (Magog), that is directly north of Jerusalem (Russia??) and the nation of Israel. Gog, who is allied with a number of African nations is soundly defeated. The battle probably occurs before the time of Great Tribulation.
    Zechariah 12:10-14
    The Israelites weep and repent when they see the nail-scarred hands of Christ at the second coming.
    Matthew 24
    Known as the Olivet Discourse, Jesus answers the Disciples’ questions about the end times and the future destruction of Israel.
    1 Thessalonians 4:13-18
    A description of the rapture when Jesus comes “for His saints” and takes them to Heaven.
    The swiftness and stealth of the Second Coming is detailed.
    2 Thessalonians 2:1-12
    Beware of the coming Antichrist who is revealed when he sets up the Abomination of Desolation.
    The Antichrist has deceptive tools to fool the world.
    When “that which restrains” (either the Holy Spirit or the church) is removed from earth, the Lord’s wrath is unleashed.
    1 Peter 4:7-11
    An outline of how to behave during the last days
    2 Peter 2
    A description of wicked men during the last days
    The Second Coming time table is right on schedule. God is not delaying.
    “The elements will be destroyed by fire.”
    Jude
    A picture of the destruction of ungodly men and women at the Second Coming
    Revelation
    • A three-fold picture of what man does to destroy mankind (7 Seals); what Satan does to man (7 Trumpets); and what God does to mankind (7 Bowls of Wrath)
    • A description of the person and ministry of the Antichrist.
    • The Battle of Armageddon
    • The Great White Throne Judgment
    • Tossing Satan into the Abyss of Hell
    • The millennium and the new Heaven and Earth

So, ” in order to read the signs well and not be deceived, I recommend that you:
    1. Carefully study the Bible passages referring to the end
    2. Keep an eye on world events
    3. Listen to spiritual men and women who listen to God for their insights into “the times of the end.”
    Finally, remember that Paul wrote in 1 Thessalonians 5:4: “But you, brothers, are not in darkness so that this day should surprise you like a thief…”
    I hope this helps.

31. The collusion-conspiracy nexus is a diversion. The central question has to do with the legitimacy of America to lead the world.

Lead the world with a fiat currency. Lead the world as a moral arbiter. etc

This deep crisis of legitimacy of empire has never been resolved by tinkering with narrow concepts, individual cases. Even the impending collapse will not prevent the same macro-structures from re-emerging.

Historians now see the end of the British Empire, centrally, as an inability to resolve the crisis of ‘a democracy at home’ and an ’empire abroad’. These two could never sit comfortably. These questions even foreshadowed Brexit, to some extent.

Of course, they are question as to the extent any of these pretend democracies were ever. People now, more and more, see the limitations of capitalism. And no other system has worked much better.

This same crisis lies at the heart of ‘democracy’, capitalism and empire today. The Romans, the Greeks, the Ottoman and many others faced this same existential question. Maybe as many as 20 empires collapsed in the last century alone.

As this organizational paradox remains unresolved only one result is likely.

In any event, most of the modern language of electoral shenanigans is American in origin. We have yet to find a national election anywhere in the USA which was devoid of any kind of malfeasance.

32. @Pacha

Hasn’t Trump willingly abdicated the role of leader of the free world with his nationalist posture? Your point is valid in that context, how is the rest of the world comfortable with the USD as the reserve currency.

33. Lifting our eyes elsewhere in the geopolitical sphere we see…

Exclusive: Rosneft’s Sechin flies to Venezuela, rebukes Maduro over oil shipments
    Alexandra Ulmer, Marianna Parraga

https://s3.reutersmedia.net/resources/r/?m=02&d=20181124&t=2&i=1328247520&r=LYNXNPEEAN0Q7&w=1200

WASHINGTON/MEXICO CITY (Reuters) – The head of Russian oil company Rosneft (ROSN.MM), Igor Sechin, flew to Caracas this week to meet Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and complain over delayed oil shipments designed to repay loans, two sources briefed on the conversation said on Saturday.

FILE PHOTO: Rosneft Chief Executive Igor Sechin attends the talks of Russian President Vladimir Putin with South Korean President Moon Jae-in at the Kremlin in Moscow, Russia June 22, 2018. REUTERS/Sergei Karpukhin/File Photo

The visit, which was not publicly disclosed, is one of the clearest signs of strain between crisis-stricken Venezuela and its key financier Russia.

Over the last few years, Moscow has become Venezuela’s lender of last resort, with the Russian government and Rosneft handing Venezuela at least $17 billion in loans and credit lines since 2006, according to Reuters calculations.

State oil company PDVSA is repaying almost all of those debts with oil, but a meltdown in its oil industry has left it struggling to fulfill obligations.

Sechin and a large delegation of executives met with officials at PDVSA in a Caracas hotel this week. Sechin also met with Venezuela’s leftist leader Maduro, and chided him overoil-for-loans shipments that are behind schedule.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-russia-venezuela-exclusive/exclusive-rosnefts-sechin-flies-to-venezuela-rebukes-maduro-over-oil-shipments-idUSKCN1NT0TJ

34. THIS TRUMP CHRISTMAS VIDEO WILL HAVE YOU LAUGHING AND LOVING AMERICA AGAIN!
    Lawrence Cloverfield LAWRENCE CLOVERFIELD NOVEMBER 24, 2018
    22.5K shares
    Some amazing patriots pieced together a parody of “It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year” and it’s a sight and sound to behold!

Called: It’s The Most Wonderful Time In 8 Years — it recaps exactly why we voted Trump to be our President.

It starts out with a scene from It’s A Wonderful Life but dubbed in someone else’s voice, pleading with God to help Donald Trump Make America Great Again.

As for me; I had to watch it a few times as I just found it that great! I laughed each time and I think you will, too.

Here are the re-worked lyrics for those interested:

Lyrics:

It’s the most wonderful time in 8 years
    Yet some kids are protesting
    while Trump fans investing their time with good cheer
    Sing It’s the most wonderful time in 8 years

It’s the hap-happiest voting season of all
    With each staff member Trump picks, Democrats up to their old tricks …Just trashing them all
    but It’s the hap- happiest election season of all

There’ll be one party hosting All three branches toasting
    but how low now will the press go
    There’ll spin misguided stories Trying to steal Trump’s glory
    from a playbook written, long long ago

It’s the most wonderful time in 8 years
    There’ll be much more enjoyment a lot less unemployment
    Cuz Trump will be near
    It’s the most wonderful time in 8 years (go up)

Hillary’s party’s not hosing they’re no longer toasting,
    Beyonce, Kanye, Cop Killers, Racists and the Muslim Brotherhood
    They ignored true stories of Hillary who wasn’t sorry
    for her crimes now and long ago

Now It’s the most wonderful time in 8 Years
    We’ll deport all the criminals, Taxes will be minimal
    Bad trade deals disappear
    It’s the most wonderful time
    yes the most wonderful time
    Oh the most wonderful time… in 8 years!

listen now
    https://steadfastandloyal.com/donald-trump/trump-christmas-video-will-laughing-loving-america/?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_content=subscriber_id:1072512&utm_campaign=The%20Clinton%20Foundation%20Is%20Suffering%20BIG%20TIME!

35. Jeff Cumberbatch
    November 24, 2018 7:36 PM

Of course collusion is a crime, although, as the author points out, in English law it is known as common law offense of conspiracy, one of the inchoate criminal offenses. Trust the Americans to come up with a new name for an old indecency. What’s next? Suggestion instead of incitement? Hazard instead of attempt?

If the press and Democrats collude to undermine the Presidency is this a crime?

… only if undermining the Presidency is a crime.

If directors of a company collude to make the company profitable is this a crime?

… only if the profits are from criminal means!!

36. john
    please kindly note that this thread is a trump bashing thread please

please bash or attempt to bash trump

tank you please

37. To Mr Lucas, most on BU are totally disinterested in the truth, they have already been brainwashed by Illogical Leftists. Prof Dershowitz has lost hundreds of “friends” because he applies his gargantuan legal knowledge honestly. There are many instances in US Law directly written to prevent others from annoying the President and wasting his time needlessly, as the DemonicRATS are intent on conducting. There will be numerous such examples over the next 2 yrs and because that is very poor strategy on the Dems part, it will leave a bad taste in voters mouths come Nov 2020.

Attempting to Impeach the Pres is valid when a crime has been committed but not because the opposition failed to win the Presidency, which was supposedly a lay up. There are embarrassing fools like Mad Max running around saying to “Impeach 45 and then Pence and Ryan too”. Even she admits that senior party members told her to stop that in the lead up to the 2018 elections!!!!

I do appreciate that many on here loved and love Barry O and so are willing to hate Trump just on the basis that he is dismantling what he attempted to conduct, and I do agree that Trump has many faults but his basic platform regarding Jobs, cutting Taxes and more importantly Regulations, Border Security, discouraging ILLEGALS et al makes sense.

38. David

Trump is no larger an idiot than GP. And GP is monumental!

Seriously though, the role of ‘leader of the free world’, as they like to say, is not within the remit of Trump to reject. It maybe a function of the residual a presidency or all the branches of government.

Trump may only pretend to be eschewing that role for narrower political considerations, and as court jester.

In other ways he gladly uses that role to steal people’s oil, land – Syria.

For he is not the dictator he assumes and is merely one-third of a wider governmental apparatus. An apparatus which together runs empire, largely for the corporations.

Yours cannot be, not when American soldiers are still stationed in 120 countries. And the budget for those armies of occupation is near totally out of his control.

And we could go on and on.

39. “Prof Dershowitz has lost hundreds of “friends” because he applies his gargantuan legal knowledge honestly.”

Ya gotta admit Dershowitz can be a damn idiot, he is not always right and I tend to take what he says with a gain of salt, I don’t think he even lives in US anymore, I believe he is now domiciled in France , these days he tends to say what he thinks should be happening in US, instead of the reality of what will actually happen..

40. @Pacha

A good explanation how retail politics can overshadow the geopolitical.

41. Here are the words of a man Michael Steele,former Chair of the Republican National Committee who is as close to Trump as GP is,yet their opinions are so diverse one wonders who or what GP is reading these days other than watching Fox or reading the National Enquirer or Breitbart News.
    Steele to Trump
    “Just shut the hell up and get on the helicopter.Give us a rest from your crazy.You don’t know the 9th circuit from a circuit breaker.Its Thanksgiving for crying out loud.Let us be thankful for your silence.You’ve said enough this week.”

42. Waru is right when dershowitz backed oj simpson he was an idiot. Waru I hope it isn’t your hate for the jew that is peculating to the surface Michael steele that worked for msnbc another step and fetch to keep their job.

43. re Steele to Trump
    “Just shut the hell up and get on the helicopter.Give us a rest from your crazy.You don’t know the 9th circuit from a circuit breaker.Its Thanksgiving for crying out loud.Let us be thankful for your silence.You’ve said enough this week

who is likkle steele? A NOBODY. A WANNABEE THAT NEVER BECAME
    WHO IS TRUMP? THE POTUS
    SEEMS TO ME THAT IT IS STEELE THAT NEEDS TO SHUT UP

44. GABRIEL I AM NOT CLOSE TO TRUMP OR ANYONE

BUT I LOVE TO SEE HOW HE GETS SO MANY TO RANT AND RAVE AND HATE AS THEY DO THE DEVIL’S BIDDING OF ANARCHY IN THE NATION AND MOVE IT TOWARDS THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST

45. Obama Launches Insane Attack on Trump

Former President Barack Obama does not seem to be happy that President Trump is damaging his legacy piece by piece. This apparently prompted an attack by the former president on the current president.

According to The Daily Wire:
    The former president, who along with his wife is busy amassing a vast fortune through speeches and books, has seen his legacy dismantled by President Trump — and he’s really getting steamed about it.

In a decade or two, there’ll be virtually no memory of what Obama did in the office (which for the record was not much). But what will be remembered is how pathetically petty the 44th president became after leaving office.

Obama appeared Monday at the Obama Foundation summit, held at the Mariott Marquis hotel in Chicago, and blasted Trump, calling him an angry racist who has “mommy issues.”

When the topic of global warming came up, Obama said: “The reason we don’t” invest in climate change policies “is because we are still confused, blind, shrouded with hate, anger, racism — mommy issues.”

Obama didn’t have the decency to call President Trump by name, but his insinuation was understood by many. The time of a former president not criticizing the new president seems to have come to an end.

POOR LIKKLE SHITBAMA THE BLACK FAILURE
    NEVER WILL THE AMERICANS BE STUPID TO ELECT ANOTHER (ALLOS)BLACK MAN TO BE PRESIDENT

NOTE THE USE OF ALLOS= ANOTHER OF THE SAME KIND

46. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

You don’t know the 9th circuit from a circuit breaker.

Classic!

47. why should he even know what a circuit breaker is like………….he always had someone to go buy them and to install them and see that they work ETC

scum and low lives like silly steele can may their likkle silly statements but yet they dont ascend to be anything such low lives achieve nothing

the RNC LOST BADLY WHEN THIS STUPID RHINO LED THE RNC