Barbadians have a strong interest in what unravels in the United States. We may debate why this is the case- an abundance of US news feeds streaming into our homes via FLOW, DIGICEL and Internet devices 24b hours a day, family members living in the USA, we travel there to further our studies and on recreation the list is long.

The BU household also has a keen interest in the outcome of the midterms later tonight, it will be a referendum on Trump’s tenure for sure.

US 1US2

Source: Two Charts Show Trump’s Job Gains Are Just A Continuation From Obama’s Presidency

649 responses to “2018 US Midterm Elections”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ooops to clarify the candidate Brat took out Cantor in a Repub primary.., but that was a major shock then as Cantor was a key Repub leader at the time and was not expected to lose at primary. …now a Dem has taken the Brat.

And so too a Dem took the cupid Sanford’s (took an escapade to Argentina to his lover some years ago while Gov of the state) seat…now a congressman he was ran out by POTUS for his criticisms and the candidate who defeated him at primary and who was deeply supported by POTUS….LOST.

FACTS shall set us free.. free, free from blarney and BS!

2. RE The office is wearing him down add a Democrat controlled House!
    HOW MANY PEOPLE ANYWHERE HAVE HEARD OR KNOW OF DONALD TRUMP?
    HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE HEARD OR KNOW OF DAVID KING EVEN IN BARBADOS?

DOES DAVID KING GET IRRITATED OR WORN DOWN RUNNING HIS LITTLE TALK RUM SHOP?

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

OH DEAR….another factoid correction..sigh…why couldn’t we all just live with fiction and lies like POTUS 🙂

Cantor lost his seat in 2014 …not 2010.

4. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

“I know the real Trump better than most. I saw him treat black people and minorities as inferior. I heard him say vulgar, bigoted things, and I rebuked him for them. But he did not quit. Indeed, he has continued it to this day.”
    —Jack O’Donnell, former president of Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino

5. PLT RE November 7, 2018 7:59 PM

AND HE IS POTUS TODAY! AND Jack O’Donnell, former president of Trump Plaza Hotel & Casino IS WHO? WHERE?

MAN SOLOMON THE WISEST MAN EVER WOULD TELL YOU THIS LIFE!

6. Trump Takes Air Out of Dem Sails with Midterm Assessment
    We all knew the Blue Wave was going to bust,

Published 5 hours ago on November 7, 2018 By Andrew West

Today, President Trump unleashed one of his most damning takes on the mainstream media to date…and that’s saying something.

The President has long been pushing a negative narrative regarding the corporate media, and with some fairly obvious reasoning: Over 90% of the coverage on cable news tends to be negative in regard to his administration. When he lashes out, he is often chastised and scolded by the same media that he is himself chastising and scolding.

This vicious cycle likely has no end.

Today, however, in an effort to deflate the media’s hopefulness on behalf of the democrats, the President was forced to issue a stark reminder to them:

He’s a better negotiator than the democrats, and they’ll now be coming to the republicans with their plans for approval.

Trump, in many ways insinuated that the republicans would still be able to maintain the upper hands in the halls of Congress, thanks in no small part to the Commander in Chief’s ability to broker a deal.

Before today’s bizarre presser, the President had already begun his campaign to frame the midterms as a success, along with issuing a warning to the left:

“Those that worked with me in this incredible Midterm Election, embracing certain policies and principles, did very well,” he wrote. “Those that did not, say goodbye!”

Establishment media focused on Democrats taking the House of Representatives, warning that they would make Trump’s life a “living hell” through investigations of the president.

Trump fired a warning to any Democrats considering the proposal.

“If the Democrats think they are going to waste Taxpayer Money investigating us at the House level, then we will likewise be forced to consider investigating them for all of the leaks of Classified Information, and much else, at the Senate level,” he wrote. “Two can play that game!”

This, combined with the sinking reality that was all too apparent on mainstream news stations during the final hours of last night’s election, has only served to reiterate the President’s accusations against the media.

THE MAN IS A BOSS!
    WHEN HE WINS HE SETS THE HATERS CRAZY
    WHEN HE DONT WIN HE STILL SETS HIS HATERS CRAZY

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

The same Franny L who referred to Bernie Saunders as “an unbelievably irritating narcissistic old man”, and likened Bill C to a good moderate republican president? We can only imagine how left in the spectrum she is? If she dislikes Bernie, one can only imagine her contempt for Trump. Or does she just prefer women?

8. …. and then there isMar-a-Lago …. open to African Americans and Jews … a no no in Palm springs till 1995!!

“Trump would later say that what he really wanted was to turn Mar-a-Lago into a private club—and some insisted he was miffed at not being invited to join the Bath and Tennis Club. “Utter bullshit!” he told Marie Brenner in this magazine in 1990. “They kiss my ass in Palm Beach. Those phonies! That club [the Bath and Tennis] called me and asked me if they could have my consent to use part of my beach to expand the space for their cabanas! I said, ‘Of course!’ Do you think if I wanted to be a member they would have turned me down? I wouldn’t join that club, because they don’t take blacks and Jews.”

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“Sessions should have never recused himself and if he was going to recuse himself he should have told me before he took the job and I would have picked somebody else…” FACT. That is the remark of someone attempting to influence their OWN investigation. That is ILLEGAL!

Now Sessions has been fired and yet the Dep AG approved by the Senate to act if the appointed AG was unable to serve for ANY reason like termination…has NOT been appointed to the acting role…because he has already said he will NOT influence the investigation in any way…

RATHER a man who has previously made deliberative and forceful statements about the Mueller investigation which SUGGESTS that he would certainly influence what he considers a too expansive and long running probe has been appointed to act!

This new temp AG has also said (to his credit): “I am committed to leading a fair Department with the highest ethical standards, that upholds the rule of law, and seeks justice for all Americans.”

Thus if he abides by that standard then the rule of law and the unfettered work of a valid investigation will continue….

Its also worth repeating that the Starr investigation of Pres Clinton and Whitewater dragged on for close to EIGHT years.

POTUS can’t be so foolish as to do anything that will incur the wrath of McConnell and force him to approve bipartisan legislation to protect the Spec Counsel ….

What a sham!

10. A next post where I cannot contribute..

11. Unable to contribute to this as well…

But
    “If you happened to be in the consignment that went east you were 10 times more likely to perish than if you boarded a ship and were taken west.”

Would love to put John on a slave ship and take him West. I suspect that my offer of free food; some good leg, wrist and neck jewelry and a daily exercise routine will not be taken up by him.

12. “Sessions should have never recused himself and if he was going to recuse himself he should have told me before he took the job and I would have picked somebody else…” FACT. That is the remark of someone attempting to influence their OWN investigation. That is ILLEGAL!

Have you considered the possibility of Sessions offering his resignation if he felt he could not do the job instead of seeking to recuse himself?

I see the Democrats are running to Whittaker, Sessions’ replacement asking him to recuse himself too!!

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/top-dems-demand-whitaker-recusal-sound-alarm-after-sessions-resignation-this-is-a-break-the-glass-moment

Tell me again why Sessions recused himself?

The article seems to indicate he was in some way implicated.

“Sessions’ departure, at President Trump’s request, came less than two years after he angered Trump by recusing himself from the probe, and any involvement in the Justice Department’s Russia investigations, after reports contradicted his claims that he had not met with Russian officials during the 2016 campaign. Sessions had been advised to recuse himself by career ethics officials at the DOJ.”

Did Whittaker do something that would require his recusal?

13. Would love to put John on a slave ship and take him West. I suspect that my offer of free food; some good leg, wrist and neck jewelry and a daily exercise routine will not be taken up by him.

If you gave me the alternative of going east with all of its trappings and surgical procedures you would be amazed at how fast I would jump at your gracious offer.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

WTbadword…David Mr Blogmaster can’t you get a BS meter that flags fake news and attaches a special symbol to this man’s ridiculous posts….

We are being BSed with a nonsense statement that a man who with his father used tricks, deception and plain racist profiling to stop Blacks renting apartments (moderately high priced) in their buildings and FOUGHT the federal government when it demanded that he and his father discontinue the practice had become so nice, non racist and compassionate by 1990 !

What a man…now he apparently had not a problem if any Black person wanted to drop a $100 grand or more to join an over priced private club…ARE YOU FAH REAL!!! …steeupse.

This is the same non racist man who took out FULL PAGE ads in the NYT in 1989 lambasting poor quality of life in NY as it related to the Central Park rape when he UNNECESSARILY attacked the five Black boys.

SMH…you sir are exceedingly corrupt with your disinformation!

15. I am not a fan of the good ole boy from Alabama who as US Attorney in that State used his office to intimidate black people who was assisting other black citizens in their efforts to vote. However, with Trump loyalty is a one- way street, Sessions was one of two elected members of Congress who supported him when he announced his run for President. For that he got a phone call from John Kelly (Chief of Staff) advising him that the President wanted his resignation. The PO(TU)S couldn’t even summon the guts to fire him face to face and insisted that he leave today rather than on Friday which Sessions preferred.

Despite the continuous putdowns from Trump, Sessions remained a loyal foot soldier carrying out Trump’s agenda and reversing many of the Justice Depts. initiatives established under Holder/Obama. e.g. ending the Justice Depts. oversight of troubled Police Depts. and resumed the practice of donating surplus military equipment to Police.

However, in Trump world he made a fatal mistake, he recused himself from the Russia investigation and was unable to manipulate the probe to cover Trump’s butt.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

John, I try my utmost not to use offensive or ad hominem language in my post so I do beg your pardon right now….but you surely cant have your head so far up POTUS backside to respond as you did @ 9:06 PM…you cant be serious.

Senor, your know what and why a recusal was made: Sessions basically “lied” at his confirmation hearing related to his contacts with the Russian ambassador and thus he became embroiled in the entire ‘Russian investigation’ affair.

Lets not debate if his contact was incidental or not… the simple point is that he did what ANY reasonable senior law officer would do in a case like that: he took himself away from ANY deliberations or management of the probe after he had misspoken/contradicted himself about the case to ensure there was a perception and reality that he would not compromise any aspect.

And ANY OTHER president since Tricky Dick till this POTUS would have UNDERSTOOD that and accepted the recusal willingly…

This new man is on record as saying HOW the investigation can be stopped in his tracks without terminating Mueller…at that time he NEVER expected to be here but as life is Trump is well aware of his views and knows he has an acolyte.

That is not how the rule of law is supposed to work.

Anyhow..this is folly…steeeupse. I gone do.

17. “This, combined with the sinking reality that was all too apparent on mainstream news stations during the final hours of last night’s election, has only served to reiterate the President’s accusations against the media.”

The following news items should be of some interest to you.

https://www.politico.com/story/2018/11/07/fox-news-house-democrats-2018-elections-midterms-967820

https://twitter.com/JackPosobiec/status/1060005030672191488

Judging from the comments, one would have believed FOX News was now included in the “fake news media” category.

This is exactly how human beings react. If they believe in something, rather than consider different perspectives, they often embrace, as correct, sources of information that reflect their view.

However, if their trusted sources of information present a different perspective or an opposing view, they “automatically” turn other sources that hold views similar to theirs.

18. DPD

Can’t you figure out what has happened?

Trump could have fired Sessions any time he wanted … that is the prerogative of POTUS!!

So why didn’t he?

Because I think all hell would have let loose and he knew it!!

So, he bided his time for 2 years.

Americans become more and more fed up with Mueller.

What’s better, they realize the investigation is entirely political!!

Even with no interference from Sessions, a free hand and $20+ Million, Mueller can’t find zip on Trump!!

In fact, if you listen to Comey … Mueller too, Trump is as clean as a whistle!!

The press keeps getting caught out … Americans keep getting fed up and more aware.

So here is Trump at his best.

He makes a CMD (= conscious management decision) to move Sessions.

He has not touched Mueller.

He rattles the Democrats … and the press … and apparently you although that doesn’t really matter.

… and his timing … impeccable!!

The new AG he knows will do his job

It might be that Mueller suddenly finds the smoking gun which gets Trump in which case the new AG will DO HIS JOB, but Trump knows the odds of that happening are small!!

Trump has taken a gamble …. he has looked at the polls, assessed his chances of success and acted.

More importantly, Americans are realizing it is all political and all hell will not let loose.

I wish him well, Mueller is getting boring finding nothing and we need some new excitement on the Greatest Show on Earth!!

All Mueller has at the moment is a bunch of Russians who he will never get before the court in the US.

He only went after them because some wiseacre on Rush Limbaugh called Mark Stein observed “how can you have a Russian investigation without Russians”?!!

So, he now has the Russians, atleast on paper … but no Trump!!

19. FELLAS I HAVE A CONFESSION TO MAKE

I USED TO BE A RACIST BACK IN 1974

IN THOSE DAYS I COULD RACE FROM DEY BY WANDERERS DOWN TO LOWER BROAD STREET IN 30 MINS

JOHN WAS A RACIST TOO

IN THE EARLY 90’S WHEN HE LEAD THE “HERE AND THERE GROUP” PUN DE SUNDEE MAWNING WALKS HE USED TO MEH DE WALKERS RACE THROUGH THE CANE FIELDS AND CROSS DE GULLIES REAL REAL FAST.

AND I NOW HAVE A BLUE WAVE IN MY HOUSE

MY DEAR DARLING WIFE BRING OUT DE BLUE BED SHEETS AND TING AND MATCHING CURTAINS ALTHOUGH SHE TELL ME DAT SHE VOTE REPUBLICAN MURDAH

20. TRUMP FIRED A CABINET MEMBER
    CRYING CHUCK SAYS ITS A CONSTITUTIONAL CRISIS

TRUMP FARTED
    HIS HATERS FREAKED OUT “NOT STINK ENOUGH!”

21. Ok, now that that is over the real excitement begins.

Mueller does have the information that can end Trump’s occupation of the White House.

And once the Democrats settle in, he will, whether he is fired or otherwise, the Democrats DO NOT HAVE A CHOICE BUT TO PURSUE TRUMP.

It is the Mandate of Ascendancy.

If you were to have seen the streets here and the lines and the people in the lines and the colour of the people and SPECIFICALLY THE AGES OF THE PEOPLE, you start to understand that there is a different mood

Trump and his team are sensing this and Trump is afraid, his bluster is gone.

Now we will watch the proactive subjugation of the newsmedia.

Proactivity in the US as opposed to reactivity here in Barbados

22. Mueller does have the information that can end Trump’s occupation of the White House.

The problem with Mueller’s investigation is that if taken to its logical conclusion, Hilary and Obama will wind up in jail!!

Maybe that is the problem with Whittaker, he will force it to its logical conclusion!!

23. JOHN
    MARK STEIN IS A GIANT!
    NOT LIKE SOME OF THE PISSY PUNDITS HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE
    HE ADDS A LOT ON TUCKERS SHOWS IN HIS HUMPROUS STYLE

TRUMP LOST THE HOUSE AND GUESS WHAT?
    THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA STILL DISSATISFIED

24. THE DEMS ANTICIPATED A BLUE WAVE BECAUSE THEY WERE INVOLVED IN A GREEN WAVE!
    HOW MANY BILLIONS OF DOLLARS WERE SPENT FOR THE IDIOT IN TEXAS TO LOSE TO CRUZ

25. … his bluster is gone.

He is closing for the kill, sit back, relax and enjoy!!

26. Look, I does doan get drawn in by anomalies John the Quaker.

I was looking at this staged exercise this is directed against the CNN people and i said to meself

“meself I saidm where has it even been in the press room briefings with the most powerful directional microphones that it has ever required a physical microphone to be used FROM 1 FOOT AWAY FROM THE PRESIDENT?

then I continued to meself and said

“where would a young woman who is sharing out a mike have her head a cock’s height in fron on so many men IF IT WAS NOT A SETUP?” as reasoned by a puerile POTUS?

Do you understand how things like these things work?

No woman should be on her knees, so close to a man’s coc#, so that when he stands up, to question the POTUS, his groin would hit her in her face

Wunna quakers really feel people stoopid doah

27. John

Where have you heard or read that Americans are becoming more and more fed up with the Mueller Investigation? In fact, only those who are following this investigation closely cares about that results, but for the average American in the street … he/she doesn’t give two flying kicks about it.

So stop spreading misinformation … because some of us are well inform as to what is going on with this Investigation …
    Yes.. Trump and his supporters are fed with the Mueller Investigation, but the Democrats and their supporters welcome this investigation with open arms…
    And if Trump does not have anything to hide… why doesn’t he allow this investigation to run its course … if he is confident of the outcome?

28. John

This man has tried everything to impeded the rule of law; the right of the press, due process; and social protest and you continue to reverencing this man like he can do no wrong.
    Come man … pull yourself together and understand what is going on in America brother … where is the moral outcry from those who cherish the American values and ideals … irrespective of party leaning John?
    Because what Trump and his supporters stand to represent does not reflect the American values, ideals and way of life.
    Moreover, what surprises me more about Trump is the fact that being a New Yorker … Trump ought to have read Emma Lazarus words inscribed on the Statue of Liberty ( give me your poor and huddled masses)… but I guess the man probably wouldn’t even understand the meaning of such words…

29. John

Any smart president knows that America’s success both past and present … lies in its legal and illegal immigrant population …
    just take a look at the major university in America and see who the faculty is comprise of?
    Just take a look at major Italian restaurants in this country and see who work as the labourers?
    Just take a look at most of the gas stations in this country and see who own them?
    Just take a look at most of the motels and hotels in this country and see who own them? Just take a Look at a nursing homes in this country and see who are the aids and nurses? Just take a look at the major hospitals in the country and see that major of the doctors are immigrants… and I could go on and on…THE IMMIGRANT POPULATION FORMS THE BACKBONE OF AMERICA…

30. BY THE NUMBERS.

$121,000,000+ on O’Rourke and Gillum. And they both lost. Fantastic.

https://www.facebook.com/Breitbart/photos/a.10159587164165354/10162031892100354/?type=3&theater

31. Any smart president knows ………………..THE IMMIGRANT POPULATION FORMS THE BACKBONE OF AMERICA

An even smarter President understands how employment works and that there is a spread in any population.

America is blessed with a smarter than average President who also has the advantage of actually employing people, signing their paychecks and creating a jobs.

How many preceding president have this simple basic qualification?

In choosing a candidate for any job, it is necessary to interview many applicants and choose the one who will fit into the company culture, has similar values, is fit to work and is qualified for the job,

ie … there is a procedure to follow, it is called the law!!

Laws are the nerve system that flows through the backbone and makes the body vibrant and live fully.

You can’t have illegal immigrants and not expect problems.

Law and order … a basic American value.

Illegal immigrants is a no no!!

32. Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah…hey, hey, hey…goodbye..

“Having reclaimed control of the House in Tuesday’s midterm elections, Dems balked at Sessions’ firing and pledged to investigate what went into Trump’s decision.

“There is no mistaking what this means, and what is at stake: this is a constitutionally perilous moment for our country and for the President,” said Rep. Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.), who’s expected to be named chairman of the House Judiciary Committee when Congress comes back in session. “Trump may think he has the power to hire and fire whomever he pleases, but he cannot take such action if it is determined that it is for the purposes of subverting the rule of law and obstructing justice. If he abuses his office in such a fashion, then there will be consequences.”

In addition to Russian election interference, Mueller is investigating whether Trump obstructed justice by firing Comey. Sessions’ axing could become another topic of investigation for the special counsel, according to legal experts.

“Trump was angry that Sessions would not interfere with, stop, or restrict the Mueller investigation,” tweeted Renato Mariotti, a former federal prosecutor in Illinois. “This and other evidence could indicate that Trump fired Sessions with the intent of impeding the investigation.”

33. Lexicon
    November 8, 2018 3:38 AM

John
    This man has tried everything to impeded the rule of law;

How does addressing illegal immigration impede the rule of law?

34. … what is it that you don’t understand by the word, “ILLEGAL”?

35. In addition to Russian election interference, …..

Can you identify any Russians who has actually interfered?

Mueller claims to be able to except that when one of the Russians actually comes to the US Court and asks to see the case against him Mueller effectively says .. I have no case he can see.

Just name one Russian who has interfered!!

36. knowing that that two people can keep a secret only if one is dead, you would think in two years everyone would be writing a book or running to the media to cash in if they had anything, geez ya even know what his dick looks like thanks to stormy and not a peep from anybody. defies logic which is usually bullshit.
    Lexican what you are talking about is the underground economy, working for cash not paying taxes, renting a room not paying taxes selling or flipping not paying taxes done by legal and illegal people alike but is it right, . of course not if taxes arent coming in the mucky muks in govt wont get paid or a raise. so legal immigration is wanted so you can tie that ball and chain to someone for the next 50 years of wsib, u i , personal taxes, property taxes etc.and every politician knows that. But the dems need votes so laws be damned…however since the electoral college elects the president the dems are screwed for the future.

37. Lexicon
    November 8, 2018 3:18 AM

John
    Where have you heard or read that Americans are becoming more and more fed up with the Mueller Investigation?

Google Approval Rating of Mueller Investigation …. plus the judge in the Mueller case against Manafort and his utterings are worth reading!!

https://www.newsmax.com/newsfront/witchhunt-robertmueller-approval-ratings/2018/11/07/id/889789/

“There’s a partisan divide — about six in 10 Democrats approve of Mueller’s handling of the probe, compared to just two in 10 Republicans,” NBC News wrote. “Independents are divided, with 43 percent approving and 42 percent disapproving.”

60% of Democrats and 20% of Republicans and 43% of independents approve.

Anyway you do the math, a minority (< 50%) of Americans approve of Mueller!!

…. which means the majority disapprove!!

38. Yes.. Trump and his supporters are fed with the Mueller Investigation, but the Democrats and their supporters welcome this investigation with open arms…
    And if Trump does not have anything to hide… why doesn’t he allow this investigation to run its course … if he is confident of the outcome?

Only 60% of Democrats welcome the investigation with open arms … and they are in a minority!!!

Trump works for all Americans.

… and the % of Democrats is so low because most realise that if this is taken to its logical conclusion, Democrats will go to jail!!

There will be one of two outcomes likely.

Outcome A – The Democrats will work with the Republicans

Outcome B – Some Democrats will go to jail!!!

Don’t you see even China has relaxed its tariffs?

OK, so Asians are a lot smarter than any Democrats but the 60% suggests Democrats are twigging to their perilous position!!

39. OK, so Asians are a lot smarter than any Democrats but the 60% suggests Democrats are twigging to their perilous position!!

Is this statement racist?

Is it true?

40. Outcome A and Outcome B are not mutually exclusive!!

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John November 8, 2018 6:56 AM
    “You can’t have illegal immigrants and not expect problems.
    Law and order … a basic American value.
    Illegal immigrants is a no no!!”

So what were the Quakers when they ‘landed’ on the shores of a country named after the Italian ‘foreigner’ Amerigo Vespucci? Invited tourists?

Or would you consider those early unwelcome guests (who never applied for any legal immigrant status) missionaries bringing Christian salvation and civilization to the untamed beast ‘existing’ on the ‘American’ plains, swamps, mountains?

Lexicon aka Dompey aka the Fenty fella gave the perfect answer to America’s immigration problem by making reference to that poem written by a descendant of an early (illegal) Jewish family fleeing persecution in ‘Christian’ Portugal:

But, of course, Emma Lazarus was speaking only about welcoming the hungry unwashed masses from ‘dirty-white’ Europe.

“Give me your tired, your poor,
    Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
    Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

BTW, John the statue of Liberty, like its French original, is named after the goddess Libertas representing freedom from tyranny and oppression and is a monument commissioned by the ‘Iluminati’ and dedicated to the Greek and Roman Sun God bringing enlightenment to the entire world; not to your Yahweh or to his son Jesus (the equivalent of Apollo) posing as the “light of the world”.

42. There was a family on their way down south
    and they had gone as far as they could go
    and they had made their way and they were
    driving on a dirt road. Storm came, the
    lightning started Flashing,

The young man that was driving the car lost
    control of the automobile ran off the road
    and, everybody was alright except him, They
    got out of the car, and just across the dirt
    road was a white house

They took him across there to that white house
    and knocked on the door and a white lady came
    to the door and said can I help you they said
    maam if you just let us. Our brother just got
    in an accident we want to just come in and make
    a telephone call.

We want to call the doctor. They walked in and
    the daughter got on the phone and the phone
    kept ringing and there was no answer finally
    somebody picked up the phone and said I’m
    sorry, but the doctor not here.

He’s out on his rounds
    Somebody say yes here
    Well the daughter put that phone down and went
    back into the living room and the little children
    they were sitting there crying, they were
    all sitting there crying and by that time
    Grandma had got out of the car

She made her way across that dirt road and she
    walked up to it and just opened up the screen door
    and she peeped in and she said hows my son doing
    and they told her, said momma we tried to call the
    doctor, but he was out on his rounds she said yaw

Let me come in and she looked at that white lady
    and she said mam Do you have a closet.
    She said mam Do you have a closet.

White lady looked at here and said if you want to
    use the phone you can use the phone. She said
    no mamm I don’t want to use the phone, but
    I want to call my doctor and I need
    to go to your closet

Wait a minute she made her way to that closet
    and there was just enough room for here to get
    in there. She walked in that closet. the children
    were walking behind her, she walked in that closet
    and she closed the door and before she talked to the
    lord she said this

(Lady Part)

Come on in the room , mmmmmm Come on in the room
    ahh, Jesus is my doctor and he writes out all my
    prescriptions aahh, he gives me all my medicine
    in the room.

Tell my doctor I said come on in the
    room. Tell my doctor I said come on in the room.
    Jesus is my doctor aahh, he writes out all my prescriptions aahh, he gives me all my medicine in the room.

Tell my pastor I said come on in the room. Tell my
    pastor I said come in the room. Ohh I Jesus is my doctor and he writes out all my prescriptions AHHHH HAA, he gives me all my medicine in the room

(Man Part)

I want to see (listen) I want to see the hands of you
    that know him to be a doctor in a sick room
    If you know he’s a doctor let me hear you say yes
    Well, grandma came out of the closet and she made
    her way back to the living room

and everybody was just singing, and praising the lord
    the children had gotten happy, the white lady had got
    happy and while they was praising the lord, there came
    a knock on the door.(knock, knock, knock)

There was a knock on the door, they was just praising
    the lord the daughter ran to the door and said
    who is it. The man that was standing at the door
    said listen little girl I’m the doctor and if you don’t
    mind I was just in these parts and I needed a place
    to turn into.

Would you mind if I come in. He walked in that room
    she just raised her voice and said this

(Lady Part)

There is joy, joy in the room umm hm
    I said joy in the room oh I Jesus is
    my doctor ahh haa he writes out all my
    prescriptions uh ha, he gives me all my
    medicine in the room.

(Man Part)

Let me hear you say yes
    If you know him to be a doctor say yes
    If you don’t mind help me sing one chorus

Hey there’s joy come on say it in the room
    Come on everybody say it
    Joy in the room, Jesus
    Jesus is my doctor ahh haa he writes all
    my prescriptions oh I he gives me all
    my medicine in my room

(Lady Part)

Lord,Oh joy in my room
    Lord Joy, Joy, Jesus
    Oh Lord, He gives me all my medicine
    yes he will

How many ya have joy
    I’m talking, Joy, Joy, Joy
    in my room, Lord Joy, Joy, Joy

Jesus will meet you, and the
    Holy Ghost, Holy Ghost, Holy Ghost will greet you

Joy unspeakable joy, its unspeakable joy

How many of you got a problem out there
    Just go on in your room say Joy
    in my room, Lord and close the door and I
    talk to Jesus

Jesus won’t he meet you there the holy ghost will
    greet you.

Oh yeah , joy unspeakable joy in my room

Listen the Lord wanted America to know
    that there was an old Lady in
    Statesboro, Georgia that knew what it
    was to have Jesus to come in the room.

43. But, of course, Emma Lazarus was speaking only about welcoming the hungry unwashed masses from ‘dirty-white’ Europe.

++++++++++++++++++++++

If you actually go and read about her, you will see she dealt with Jews … from Russia, … escaping the Russian Pogroms!!

Go read!!

You will also find that the poem was added to the Statue many years after it was erected.

What you really need to ask yourself is why France gave America the Statue of Liberty!!

…. it has nothing to do with immigration!!

It is all to do with American Independence and the principles on which it is founded!!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Statue_of_Liberty

44. “But, of course, Emma Lazarus was speaking only about welcoming the hungry unwashed masses from ‘dirty-white’ Europe.”

Lying hypocrite John still belives he can flip the script, twist and rewrite history…it is not going to happen.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lawson

“…knowing that that two people can keep a secret only if one is dead, you would think in two years everyone would be writing a book or running to the media to cash in if they had anything, geez ya even know what his dick looks like thanks to stormy and not a peep from anybody. defies logic which is usually bullshit…”

You are being disingenuous

Who killed John F Kennedy? Or Malcolm X? Or Martin Luther King?

When did respective authors of these books become emboldened enough to come out and write a book in these Alexander Litvinenko times?

You really cant be serious!

Americans have shown that his pokey grabbing escapades are allowable so he can foop de Nation and not a thing will happen

But one thing that I will tell you, IF HE HAS SOLD OUT TO RUSSIA, HE IS GOING TO BE IMPEACHED.

I don’t care who is behind his donkey, he dun for.

And the man or woman who does that, MUST FEAR FROM THE FSB

Note that I have not said any US agency and since you seem to be having some dementia early onset moments remember Sergei Skirpal ok?

46. Trump is the Anti-Christ

and Jesus is the Christ

GP and John are worthless trolls

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Lawson thank you kindly

48. Nah, nah, nah, nah..lol

“With Democrats Controlling The House, Robert Mueller Can’t Be Fired By Trump
    SHARES
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Subscribe
    Google
    Whatsapp
    Pinterest
    Flipboard

One of the major consequences of Democrats winning the House is that if Trump tries to fire Mueller, Democrats will launch an impeachment investigation.

Lawrence O’Donnell explained what the Democratic victory means for Mueller:

That is among the many important developments tonight that changes with the house. Donald Trump’s political life and his legal life changes utterly tonight. Robert Mueller cannot be fired. That threat is over. Donald Trump will try to fire him again. He will want to try to try to fire him again. But more than one voice in the White House will explain to him that if he does that, the House of Representatives will begin an impeachment investigation that day.

Robert Mueller is one of the big winners tonight in terms of the security of his position and his ability to go forward with his special prosecuting investigation. And that is a change for Donald Trump. The game he’s been playing with the firing of Jeff Sessions, which has always been about the firing of Robert Mueller because you get — or basically the removal of Robert Mueller’s effectiveness by putting a new attorney general supervising Robert Mueller, that game ended tonight. That’s a huge change for the future of the trump presidency and for the future of the way things are going to work in Washington.”