Monica_Boyce
Submitted by Monica Boyce, nee Greaves, Coverley homeowner

I just wanted to put behind the past and live a quiet life – me, Monica Yvonne Boyce (nee Greaves), a 61-year-old Barbadian who spent 20 years in the US, and then lost my dream home at #28 Prior Park Heights, Stage 2, St. James in unprecedented malicious and horrific circumstances.

After seeing the offerings at The Villages at Coverley, some seven and a half years ago, I decided to purchase a home there for the sum of $289,000, with an agreed $100 plus in monthly maintenance. My conveyance is not with Coverley’s management, but the Ministry of Housing (from Derek Alleyne, Director of Urban Development Commission).

I chose # 979 Tamarind Drive because I found the view of the St. George valley and the St. Philip skyline, particularly inspiring. I bought this cash, and moved in April 7 2011. My home consists of two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living room, and back patio, outfitted with washer, dryer, fridge, stove and plumbing and electrical fittings.

There were only a few of us at the time, and I basically kept to myself, but, as time went on, I met other residents at the Meet & Greet sessions. I felt it was a warm place until I saw little things that were not adding up.

The defectiveness of the finishes soon became apparent. From the outset, there were constant leaks in the roof, so I constantly needed to do repairs, after the six-month warranty. When I called on management (“Anna” on behalf of Mark Maloney), there was no satisfaction. The roof would be fixed, yet the leaks persist to this day. Other residents experienced similar issues, and I noticed a pattern. Whites are catered to, while Blacks are ignored.

The Whites live almost exclusively in Avocado Avenue, and appear to have different rules from the other residents, and are treated differently. For example, trees are not to exceed the height of the fence. Yet Avocado Avenue residents have trees a number of feet over this height and are allowed to erect garden ornaments, a liming spot and decorative figurines. This practice is not permitted in the Villages by Mr. Mark Maloney.

When the Fresh Market supermarket opened three years ago, I decided to support it and would spend $300 in produce every week, only to have it rot by the time I got home in the shuttle. The quality is poor and pricey, so I no longer shop there. I go to Massy, Worthing, which is, ironically, cheaper. Similarly, the store fronts are empty. Tenants move in and quickly move out due to high rents.

It’s not “a place to call home”. It’s a TRAP! Coverley is an 18th century plantation, with Anna as overseer, cracking the cat ’o’ nine tails on the backs of the black residents, with her lynch men on bicycles reporting on residents’ activities.

There are strict rules in force. For example, if you want to sell your home, you are not allowed to erect a “For sale” sign in front your house. Initially, garage doors had to be uniform, although they were later changed when purchasers were not forthcoming because of this restriction. Management makes changes at will and then informs residents, as if by decree.

Notably, on signing up, I was informed there would be a bowling alley and church constructed behind my home. However, two years ago, after being away in New York I returned to find instead a monstrosity erected (a warehouse for Fresh Market), a blatant breach of contract. The construction was so massive that it compromised the structural integrity of my back wall, causing a crevice.

One of my immediate neighbours wrote a letter to Management about this, and was informed that structural engineers would assess the damage. I then spoke with the supervisor, Rommell, and, in true puppet form, he reiterated this. However, this never materialised, and whenever I brought up the issue with management, no action was taken.

The Coverley product is clearly of poor quality. The tiles are extremely dangerous and slippery when wet, and, once when I accidentally broke a tile, to my shock, it was a plastic covering.

The countertops are just veneers. Imagine the supposed “granite” finish in the kitchen has started to bubble up! Furthermore, the house was to be outfitted with a lawn, as outlined in the contract, but this, also, did not materialise. When I queried this, I was told the six months’ warranty had expired, so I would have to look after it myself. The maintenance fee is also questionable – supposedly for street cleaning, garbage collection and with the mail boxes in a state of disrepair, needing painting.

You fall in love with the concept and without scrutinizing the property, overlooking any faults. You, honestly fall victim to “buyer beware”. By January 20 this year, I was at the end of my tether, and approached Management, boisterously complaining about the warehouse’s location, the rotten produce at Fresh Market and the poor garbage service collection. A light-skinned woman came out the office and asked me not to curse at her. I calmly explained I was chastising her (as opposed to her presumption that I would use profanity).

The Police have forcibly picked me up twice this year since my interaction with management and taken me to the Psychiatric Hospital where I have been detained and treated in an undignified and contentious manner. The first time occasion was on January 21st, Errol Barrow Day. I remember vividly as I was listening to excerpts from his speeches. I was detained there for two and a half weeks, and the more recent incident occurred August 14th for a two-month period.

While there, Coverley’s management somehow obtained my daughter’s e-mail, and informed her there was human and canine faeces in my house, and that the neighbours were complaining about rodents’ entering their homes.

They harassed her to such an extent that she suffered a nervous breakdown and had to be hospitalised. Since she, too, has been persecuted and given the fact that I never at any point gave them her contact information, I need an award on her behalf. I gave no authorisation to anyone to enter my home. They were trespassing. The e-mails clearly show that Coverley‘s management had been in my home unlawfully. I have all the e-mails sent to her as evidence.

I live on a disability cheque from the US, and when I came home, I had to pay almost $400 to have my phone reconnected, and my water bill was $500, although there was clearly no progression on the metre.

All over Coverley it was rumoured that I was a mad woman. WhatsApp was abuzz. People were looking at me strangely, and gossip was rampant. Life was never the same. I realised who were genuine neighbours and who were fake. Every time I see a Police car, I’m traumatised. My every move is watched and whenever I have a visitor, a management truck is in front my door. These are the conditions you are living under at “a place to call home”’. I reiterate it is a trap.

I should mention that I have been diagnosed “bipolar” for 36 years, but in the US I was never treated in this inhumane and callous manner. Over there you are classified as “special needs”, but in here in Barbados, you are labelled “mad.” It’s most unfortunate – derogatory, extremely archaic and colonial, dungeonous even, based on ignorance, void of basic education, no compassion, no understanding. These are the conditions under which I live in Barbados, a supposedly educated and literate people. I have nothing to be ashamed of. It’s their problem, not mine. After the unlawful detention, I kept my own space because I knew one day I would come to the Press.

Now let me make it clear. I have NO intention of leaving Coverley. I bought this house as a retirement home. Management has to be replaced, and my daughter also must be compensated for the persecution she suffered.

After spending some $500,000 total on my home to date, I want compensation. I want money. I have a criminal attorney, Lennox Miller, on the case, and I am suing the Police and the Psychiatric Hospital for abuse of power and Coverley’s management for breach of contract.

Assistant Superintendant Thomas visited my home October 8 and said she had received a complaint from my lawyer, and assured me that the case is being investigated. I was happy you see that at least SOMEONE has principle. The Commissioner of Police at all levels also appears to be an honest and upright human being.

The Treaty of Chaguaramas, of which Barbados is a signatory, categorically states you are to be free from Police persecution and free to walk freely as a human being (among other things). Yet, all of my rights were violated by Coverley’s Management, the Police and the Psychiatric Hospital. So I’m demanding justice.

246 responses to “Villages at Coverley Cover up – not a place to call home!”

1. You really buy a lego box with only 2 bedrooms for 289K you serious?

2. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

If this is happening this is indeed very interesting. It just goes to show you that life i the “villages” may no tbe much better than “Life in the village”

I hope you get his matter sorted out and you get the type or retirement home that you had hoped/planner for.

3. Check the deed for Clear title they ARE Crooks who built on that land and no one sold the government or its agents any land or permission to build, They are all nasty by next elections or sooner we shall look to restore Rule of Law in Barbados, You are safe Keep posting, Bajan Free Party BFP /CUP

4. On whose authorization are people taken to the Psychiatric Hospital? Can the Police just deliver you there like misdirected mail?

5. Why are the other homeowners not supporting this lady? United they stand divided they will fall.

Maloney is this the kind of publicity you need at this time or with the Ross deal you do not care.

6. IF THESE HOUSES ARE ALL DEFECTIVE IT WILL NOT GO DOWN WELL WITH THE ROSS STUDENTS
    ALL THEY WILL HAVE TO INSTALL AIR CONDITION !

7. The majority of people (including Town & Country Planning) believe that the entrance to Coverley is defective and Maloney has ignored their concerns why should this be any different. (for the record it looks fine to me but I hardly qualify as an expert on road design)

8. @Sargeant

With the arrival of Ross there is a massive works going on at the entrance. Looks like a more sturdy feeder lane will be built to replace what is .

9. @Lady,

You made a big mistake when you paid upfront in cash.

To other buyers, if you have the money get a mortgage with no penalty for prepaying it off. Let it run a year or two and then if you want to, pay off the outstanding amount.

To other expatriates, they want to take your money and then give you the shaft. Hold on to that $ or pound as long as you can.

“An expatriate and his/her money are soon parted”.

10. So Ross spurred the redesign and not community concerns? A true reflection of money talking

11. @TheoG

How come you were so fixated on Yugge Farrel and missed the obvious? The lady claimed that she stepped on the wrong toes and ended up as a guest in “Jenkins”

12. @Sarge
    Point taken,
    but
    The Khasoggi murder was the most wicked thing I have seen in my life. It caught me by surprise. It shocked me.
    However, if it happens again I will not be surprised/shocked.

13. The houses were built at Lears and transported up to Coverley. In the effort to get one house completed right, about 1/3 of material used in the manufacturing of that house went to Lears dump as a damaged siding or flooring. The houses are constructed badly, Just wait till some started to sink

14. The houses at Coverly have floor plans similar to rental apartments. If they are air conditioned they are ok for retired couples,a young couple with a young child.

They are fine for University students as long if they are air conditioned.

15. @ Ms. Monica Boyce nee Greaves,

De ole man CANNOT, no non no, de ole man MUST NOT BELEIVE what you have written here!!

I have to be living on a Rock somewhere smae type of Fantasy island cause this filth cannot be happening in Barbados!!

“High Wind Know Where Old Roof is” seems to be an very applicable

Dem needs to play that sort of pup with a terminally ill Bajan who ent really got much longer pun dis side of the veil, and would tek a Glock and pass out nuff uh dem badword ooops…. got to be careful cause…

Ms. Boyce, you have dual nationality.

You are an American Citizen and while you might be born Bajan of one thing de ole man can tell you is that America does not leave its citizens to languish.

In addition to this article might I suggest that you reach out to the US Embassy here in Barbados and have them make representation to the Government of barbados per your matter

Invest in a Lorex Flir Surveillance Security system and place said units around your house and put one in your house.

It is a unit that will monitor your home remotely wherever you are in the world, and there is another unit which DOES NOT LOOK LIKE A CAMERA but permits you to record people in your home and a third one which is for proximate encounters.

You need to show the sheeple of Barbados what Mark Maloney is like and what these people who visit your home are like

You need to have people identify with your suffering first hand and broadcast what you are encountering to the world

You know why I love those ladies in the United Kingdom Jackie and her Mum who IN THE FACE OF ALL OPPOSITION, refuse to give up.

You must not give up Ms. Boyce, use the technology to entrap them and expose them for the dogs that they are.

16. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for Ms. Bynoe thank you

17. @ Sargeant

You asked and I quote

“…On whose authorization are people taken to the Psychiatric Hospital? Can the Police just deliver you there like misdirected mail?…”

Yes they can

Under the mental health Act these people can raise an intervention order in the interest of public safety where they unilaterally decide that a party is a danger to the society or himself and remove you from whereever.

This is what they do here regularly and this is what was partially done to Yugge Farrell using the power of the Vincentian Courts.

We have to be vigilant because these are the dogs that abound in Barbados.

But as for you Sargeant ammmmm they ammmmm would ammmmmm would not use that route because you would find an AK47 and rent it for one night cause you du know you ent plan pun going back home…

18. @pieceuhderockyeahright October 25, 2018 11:24 PM “Ms. Boyce, you have dual nationality.”

How do you know this?

At no place in her essay does Ms. Boyce claim to be an American. Perhaps she is not?

19. @Monica Boyce “I should mention that I have been diagnosed “bipolar” for 36 years.”

Ms. Bouce tells us that she is 61, and received a bipolar diagnosis 36 years ago.

Perhaps after all these years her mental/emotional health is beginning to decline?

20. Is this some sort of jungle we are living in? This is what happens when we have no access to timely court proceedings. People feel they can do as they like. So sorry to hear of your plight, my lady.. Do not give up! Most Bajans are very ignorant when it comes to mental health and very unkind. But not all of us. If you have one friend that is enough, though. Don’t bother about the other idiots. There is treatment for bipolar disorder but there is none for stupidity.

21. https://www.nami.org/Learn-More/Mental-Health-Conditions/Bipolar-Disorder
    Bipolar disorder is a mental illness that causes dramatic shifts in a person’s mood, energy and ability to think clearly. People with bipolar experience high and low moods—known as mania and depression—which differ from the typical ups-and-downs most people experience.

The average age-of-onset is about 25, but it can occur in the teens, or more uncommonly, in childhood. The condition affects men and women equally, with about 2.6% of the U.S. population diagnosed with bipolar disorder and nearly 83% of cases classified as severe.

If left untreated, bipolar disorder usually worsens. However, with a good treatment plan including psychotherapy, medications, a healthy lifestyle, a regular schedule and early identification of symptoms, many people live well with the condition.

Symptoms
    Symptoms and their severity can vary. A person with bipolar disorder may have distinct manic or depressed states but may also have extended periods—sometimes years—without symptoms. A person can also experience both extremes simultaneously or in rapid sequence.

Severe bipolar episodes of mania or depression may include psychotic symptoms such as HALLUCINATIONS or DELUSIONS. Usually, these psychotic symptoms mirror a person’s extreme mood.

22. Perhaps the lady is experiencing an episode of mania, and her daughter should show up and have her hospitalized.

23. @Monica Boyce “When the Fresh Market supermarket opened three years ago, I decided to support it and would spend $300 in produce every week…I live on a disability cheque from the US.”

$300 for produce every week seems a bit much. Especially for a person living on a disability pension. Such pensions are typically not very generous.

24. @Monica Boyce “I decided to purchase a home there for the sum of $289,000,…The countertops are just veneers. Imagine the supposed “granite” finish in the kitchen has started to bubble up! ”

$289,000 BDS=$144,500 does not get you granite countertops anyplace in the world.

25. @Monica Boyce “After spending some $500,000 total on my home to date.”

A person living on a disability pension is unlikely to have half a million Barbados dollars to spend on a house in a 7 1/2 year period. This too is very likely a delusion.

26. I don’t know any of the people whose names are mentioned are mentioned in this essay.

27. However this evening i received a WhatsApp essay allegedly written by the same person, and making a claim on a local organization for millions of dollars for the alleged loss of the alleged Prior Park home.

28. @ Simple Simon,

Instead of savaging this unfortunate woman.

Why don’t you comment on the design flaws of the Coverly houses.

29. @Monica Boyce “…informed her there was human and canine faeces in my house, and that the neighbours were complaining about rodents’ entering their homes…”

If the lady was hospitalized, and if before her recent hospitalizations she was experiencing a period of depression and her housekeeping had lapsed, then management was correct to contact her daughter to have the daughter clean up, hire someone to do the cleaning up, or grant permission for management to do the cleaning up.

If we live alone, and become ill it is an act of MERCY for someone to contact our adult children so that we can be helped.

30. @ Simple Simon

You are a pathetic Jackass of the Highest order. Most pensioners in the US receives more than US$3000 per month along with social security. This is not pissy Barbados.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This woman’s story highlights why those living overseas should stay away from Barbados unless they want to be robbed and fleeced.

@ Dishonest Bajans was right when he/she describes Barbados.

It is a failed island and those living overseas should keep their monies out of Barbados.

31. @ Simple Simon

Did you read what this lady said anbout her daughter?

Let me be equally blunt with you and see how you like this “perspective”

I am a fat man, obese.

From the time i was about 11 I have had a sense of low esteem and low self worth which is what many overweight people may feel as we always are wondering what others think of us. People who see me judge me unfairly and many have tried to make me feel that it’s my fault.

All sorts of people, parents, grandparents friends had something to say when i was growning yp about food, diets, sports or exercise and you dun know that they come acrss badly.

have you ever been bullied, we fat people are teased and bullied constantly. Teased and bullied and judged and rejected for something that is hereditary makes one shy away from people.

This is why I love the computer, no people, you do not see men but I show you who i am, I show you how I THING and I MAKE YOU FEEL MY PAIN at times.

Do you honestly thing that a woman who comes here and shares with such precision this travesty of justice AND THEN SHARES THAT SHE IS BIPOLAR should be subjected to you “perspective?”

As a person with a vertical and girth challenge, i would have thought that you would have been much more sensitive.

But then again Simple Simon that is too much for some of us to empathize with persons who the system unfairs.

I do hope that you get your pick at mark Maloney and as a fat man, i thank you kindly for your comments at 12.13 or here at 4.40 am

32. @Sargeant October 25, 2018 8:35 PM “On whose authorization are people taken to the Psychiatric Hospital? Can the Police just deliver you there like misdirected mail?”

If you appear to be a danger to yourself or others, “yes” the police can pick you up and take you to the hospital. But on arrival at the hospital 2 psychiatrists have to examine you and and made the decision as to whether or not you should be admitted. This decision is made in writing and noted on the patient’s chart.

Since the lady has been admitted to the psychiatric hospital twice this year for periods which add up to eleven and a half weeks.

@Monica Boyce “I was detained there for two and a half weeks, and the more recent incident occurred August 14th for a two-month period.”

It seems clear to me, if not to anybody else on BU that her illness is both long standing and quite severe.

33. Simple Simon,

Have you stopped to think what damage you could be doing to this lady if you are wrong? Err on the side of caution, please! Mark Baloney and Co. can look after themselves.

34. @IMF Tentacles October 26, 2018 12:40 AM “Most pensioners in the US receives more than US$3000 per month along with social security.”

Your statement is not true. Or you are terribly misinformed.

U.S. Social Security retirement benefits average about $1,400 USD a month for American retirees. Delaware, Connecticut, and New Jersey are the only states where the average Social Security retirement benefit is above $1,500 USD
    More here:
    https://www.businessinsider.com/social-security-retirement-benefits-by-state-2018-4
    Business Insider, April 23, 1018

By far the biggest source of income for retired Americans is Social Security, which in 2018 will pay out about $1 trillion in benefits, according to data from the Social Security Administration. As of May, the average monthly Social Security benefit for retired workers was $1,412, or just shy of $17,000 a year.
    More here:
    https://www.usatoday.com/story/money/personalfinance/…average…/36848957/

35. @Hants October 26, 2018 12:34 AM ‘Instead of savaging this unfortunate woman. Why don’t you comment on the design flaws of the Coverly houses.”

I’ve never visited Coverley. I’ve never had any interest in ding so. Still not interested.

I am sorry. I don’t mean to savage anybody. I commented only on what the lady wrote.

36. @ Simple Simon

Let me repeat again you are a Jackass with little comprehension skills.

The woman clearly said she worked for at least 20 years in the US so she could be entitled to a pension plus social security.

The company she worked for could have also had a pension fund which she could have contributed over the 20 years and hence would have built up significant investment savings and could have been woth over 6 figures.

You should keep minding your backyard with your ground provision. as you have shown ignorance that knows no bounds.

37. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for Simple Simon

It is interesting that we both agree on this specific topic regarding the callous remarks of Simple Simon but I dont agree with you on the Rihanna subject.

@ Simple Simon

You are talking badword about the social security payments and i will tell you why you are talking badword..

For two reasons “Social Security” can come from more than 3 or 4 sources and each one has a “% rating”

Secondly, if i am still paying a US mortgage or other loan instrument, or Retirement instrument or other indebtedness, from my SS direct deposit account, I can be getting the balance of that composite amount and your remark is wrong.

Alot uh wunna here does talk bout america cause wunna gots a mouth but de ole man ent got dis sort of time to play wid wunna.

I figure that she is a citizen as opposed to a resident, Most people DO NOT LIVE THAT LONG IN THE US and not upgrade to citizenship, she will confirm that status matter where I dropped the ? and put a . apologies.

38. @ IMF whuloss when de Honourable Blogmaster releases de ole man’s comment people going say that I am posting under multiple names instead of going to my bed heheheheheh

@ the Honourable Blogmaster Your assistance please

39. @IMF Tentacles October 26, 2018 1:11 AM ” Simple Simon. Let me repeat again you are a Jackass with little comprehension skills…The woman clearly said she worked for at least 20 years in the US”

Look who is talking about comprehension. The lady clearly said “spent 20 years in the US”

She SPENT 20 years in the U.S.

She did not say if she ever WORKED in the U.S and if so for how long.

40. @ Simple Simon

If common sense was common it would be obvious to you that for her to purchase 2 properties in Barbados after being in the US for 20 years she had to be earning money, inheritance or won the lottery.

However I will not engage you further as you are a descipable old nasty Bajan.

You may have the final word.

41. @IMF Tentacles October 26, 2018 1:38 AM “October 26, 2018 1:38 AM “Severe bipolar episodes of mania or depression may include psychotic symptoms such as HALLUCINATIONS or DELUSIONS.”

It is clear that you have never experience severe mental illness up close.

I have.

To the person having the delusion, the delusion is real as the five fingers at the end of your hand.

Except to impartial outside observer it is not.

The lady needs to be hospitalized.

42. I too took a look at those baking ovens called coverly houses and was immediately not impressed…particularly since I already knew that the Maloney/Cow/Bizzy company has a reputation of installing substandard roofs on people’s houses and always refuses to fix them adequately..

The place is disgusting and looked like it was patched together with glue…..the wannabe white Mark Maloney believes it is his plantation..

….not one black person should have spent a dime in that disgusting hole for a development..it was evident on my very first visit that Coverly was not suitable not even for cockroaches…I have no clue what the people wee looking at when they inspected those traps…I ended up sending photos to my daughter in NY and told her do not even consider wasting her hard earned money with those lowlifes like Maloney..

43. I suspect money laundering, Coverly and Oldbury go together!!

North side of the “urban corridor”.

“Special” dispensation was needed for what was once agricultural land!!

You can judge how good or bad by looking at the “mountains” of topsoil being moved to please!!

I forget the American’s name who forwarded the $$ for Coverly … and other “developments” and who got investigated by the IRS.

Gary Morse, that was it, senior moment.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-08-10/irs-ends-eight-year-audit-of-florida-s-villages-without-penalty

I heard old Bjorn had a setback because the $$ dried up.

Would be interesting to know how the GOB is tied up in the ownership of the lands!!

44. Simple…her bipolar condition has nothing to do with this…millions of people are bipolar, some are diagnosed, most are not, it is a disability..

… her human rights are being violated by the Maloney coverly scum and they were violated by the police…she is right to expose them all.

Warnings need to be put on social media not to buy any of those substandard houses at Coverley..a former immigration officer told me he was buying one, I warned him against it…hope he is not regretting now if he did…many people are regretting.

Simple…you have lived in North America.., she could easily had gotten a small loan in US using security …to purchase her home in Barbados…she was not always on disability and said she spent 20 years in US….she is not delusional…ya pretending ya don’t know the lowlife scum ya have for minorities in Barbados…yall like to join them to victimize ya own people too much..

“Such pensions are typically not very generous.”

Not true…disability checks can be very generous in US….and ya cannot access social security disability or pension….UNLESS YA ARE A US CITIZEN…she does not have to say anything other than she spent time in US and is on disability…to know she is a citizen.

Bajans living overseas need to keep their money away from the island until the stinking faeces that are Maloney et al are cleaned up,

“I forget the American’s name who forwarded the $$ for Coverly … and other “developments” and who got investigated by the IRS.”

That dude in Miami croaked years ago that is why Bjerkham, Maloney, Cow et al had to double down on ripping off the treasury and pension fund., stealing more and more from the people of Barbados with the help of corrupt DLP clowns .to keep up the appearance of being wealthy .because …they lost their investment money train when the dude died.

45. @ Simple Simon – I think the way you are disparaging this woman is despicable. It is common knowledge in Barbados and beyond that the properties at Coverley are sub-standard. The fact that the estate has remained mainly unoccupied for years is a testament to this. Monica Boyce has had the strength to raise awareness of this and should be applauded as she is alone in taking on the white elite whilst most of the black people in Barbados will not, or will do so anonymously. Her writing is eloquent and succinct and rings true to me. Her mental health should not be a factor in whether or not she is speaking the truth as she is saying what we all already know. Her forcible detainment in the psychiatric hospital is not surprising and akin to young girls who are groomed by older men in Barbados being sent to the Industrial school. Her only mistake as I see it, is buying a property at Coverley in the first place but we all make mistakes and notwithstanding at the very least should expect any new build property we pay for to be fit for purpose.

Maloney and his ilk have been raping Barbados for decades and treating Bajan’s like idiots, at least Monica Boyce, in spite of her mental health problem, has the integrity and tenacity to stand up and be counted. She should be applauded, not denigrated.

46. And yuh got people like Piece talking sh.it about community spirit
    I guess when Monica Boyce invested she hard earned monies in barbados she was thinking about patriotism and community spirit
    Never thinking that the spirit of barbados was all about self interest and could land her in Jenkins

47. @ Simple Simon, you have coming out swinging at this lady, what the hell is wrong with you? Is it because she isn’t talking shit about black men that you’re so quick to throw her under the bus? Hell, not only under a bus, but you picked her up and laid her flat in front of Am Track. Maybe, like so many Barbadians, you’re hiding your jealousy of this woman who had that much cash to drop one time on a property. Here is a great opportunity for you to champion the causes of women, I guess since a black man is not at the center of this, there is no me too in it for you.

48. Wow!
    I am at lost for words.
    I can only hope that all continues to go well for Simple Simon.

49. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

Maybe Simple Simon is a more “complex and complicated” than what she wants us to believe? 🙁

50. I thought long and hard about responding to this since I live in one of the “Lego boxes” as someone so insultingly stated. However… everyone has a right to their opinion. Does anyone who has posted here live NEAR this person? Because I do. I was there for the first apprehension by the police… and the second….The neighbours are living very uncomfortably because when she is ready, she cusses left, right and center. She did go to the office to complain… but when you plan to use every cuss word known to mankind people shut down. She should NOT be living on her own. However, it is very easy to draw a conclusion when you are not close to the situation. From pulling up the plants out of people’s garden, to throwing rocks at different properties, damaging people’s property, to cussing people out when confronted. People don’t even want their children playing outside because she rarely walks her dog with a leash – and this dog snaps at everyone. Her condition has degnerated seriously and I think this needs to be taken into consideration. I am not saying that some of her report aren’t factual, but everything needs to be taken with alot of grains of salt…