The popular local reaction to the impending Integrity in Public Life legislation has been intriguing. Given the populist perception of politicians in general and our seeming inability to rein in the lawless conduct of some notorious sectors of society, cynicism naturally abounds. A fellow columnist and learned friend, in his column last week, categorized it as an attempt to legislate morality; what some lawyers call a brutum fulmen (empty threat). At one level, he is right. Integrity cannot be created by legislative fiat but rather resides in the heart of the individual to be exercised accordingly of his or her own free will. At the same time, however, there is a clamant need for such an injunction, if only to attempt to deter those who might be inclined to act contrarily. Stealing is also immoral, yet none denies the need for condign legislation in this regard.

In last week’s essay, we examined the declaration of financial affairs by specified persons in public life. We also noted the avenue for such an individual to put his or her assets in a blind trust to be administered by an independent trustee. The blind trust is not a device with which most Barbadians will be familiar but it is of critical importance to its validity that the cestui que trust or beneficiary retains absolutely no control over the trust assets during its subsistence. Hence, as I suggested textually last week, there appears to be a drafting error in section 28 (5)(b) that reads as follows in my copy of the Bill-

…income derived from the management of the assets is to be distributed, in accordance with the agreement, to him, his spouse or his children until he ceases to be a specified person in public life…

Arguably, any such distribution and, indeed, any such agreement would be antithetical to the concept of a trust and would amount to the mere transfer of property as a stakeholder. The word “not” should therefore be inserted between “is” and “to” in the first line.

Once the declaration has been duly made to the Commission or the Governor General as the case may be, that entity or its staff will examine it and “make such inquiries as it or he considers necessary in order to verify or determine the accuracy of the financial affairs, as stated in the declarations, of persons who are required to file declarations under this Act”Clause 29 (b).

Where the Commission is satisfied that a declaration has been fully made as defined in Clause 31 (5), it will issue a certificate of compliance. Where it is not satisfied with the information given, however, it may report the matter to the appropriate Service Commission, board or other authority and the Director of Public Prosecutions.

There is a curious (I put it no higher than that) time bar for the commencement of an inquiry by the Commission in Clause 32 (5). According to this –“An inquiry shall not be commenced after 2 years from the date on which the person ceased to be in public life”.

As has already been pointed out elsewhere, this may amount to “a rogue’s charter”, whereby a specified person in public life may arrange for his or her financial affairs to be significantly altered to his or her advantage after retirement when he or she is no longer subject to regulation by the Commission. It might perhaps be more advisable here to have the specified person in public life report his or her financial affairs to the Commission after retirement for a period of five years or other sufficiently lengthy period or until death. Of course, what might give such a provision even more teeth is the enactment of civil forfeiture legislation, but that is purely a matter of legislative policy.

Where, in the opinion of the Governor General, further information is required from a member or staff of the Commission in respect of his or her declaration, the Governor General is mandated “after consultation with the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition, to appoint a fit and proper person as a tribunal to require the declarant to furnish such further information or documents and to conduct any inquiry, where found necessary, to verify the declaration, document or other statement filed with the tribunal”.

As with the inquiry pertaining to the affairs of a specified person in public life, there is also a time bar in respect of such an inquiry; this time five years after the date on which the declarant ceases to be a specified person in public life –Clause 33 (3). The reason for the difference in limitation periods here is not immediately apparent.

The Commission declarant is also differently treated in respect of the results of the inquiry. If the appointed Tribunal finds that the disclosure is full, he or she shall publish a statement to that effect in the Official Gazette and in a daily newspaper with nationwide circulation in Barbados, and reimburse the declarant for all expenses reasonably incurred by him or her in connection with the inquiry.

The Bill employs the concept of naming and shaming for the failure to file a required declaration in Clause 34 and also provides for the sending of a report to that effect to the appropriate Service Commission, board or authority and to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

As is traditional, the contents of the individual declarations are to be treated as confidential and it is an offence punishable on summary conviction to a fine of $ 20 000 or to imprisonment for 3 years to contravene this proscription.

The severity of this penalty contrasts with that in Clause 36 (1)(d) for an offence that seems much more blameworthy. There any person who fails, without reasonable cause, to comply with a direction of the Commission given pursuant to section 28(2) within the time specified by the Commission, or knowingly gives any false or incomplete information in the trust deed filed with the Commission, is guilty of an offence and is liable, on summary conviction, to a fine of $15 000 or to imprisonment for one year or to both. [Added emphasis]

As one astute commenter on my columns has pointed out, this fine may be even less onerous comparatively than the much ridiculed fine of $2 500 was in 1929 under the Prevention of Corruption Act. It clearly needs to be more dissuasive.

To be continued…

354 responses to “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – On Preventing Corruption 4”

1. Georgie Porgie
    October 2, 2018 5:38 PM

JOHN
    DO YOU THINK THAT A “BRIGHT CLASSY” BLACK MAN WOULD DO SOMETHING LIKE WHAT IS REPORTED HERE?

…. probably not, but he will be wearing a real snazzy four seam pants … and looking cool.

2. Is David Ames still being investigated by the UK’s Serious Fraud Office? Are the authorities in Barbados looking at his business interest?

3. Did Ford Perjure Herself? New Letter Suggests She Did

http://trumptrainnews.com/articles/did-ford-perjure-herself-new-letter-suggests-she-did

I HOPE THAT SHE IS PROSECUTED AND JAILED!

A new letter sent to the Senate Judiciary Committee by Dr. Christine Blasey Ford’s ex-boyfriend directly contradicts what she testified to the Senate committee last week.

According to The Federalist:
    In a sworn statement provided to the Senate Judiciary Committee, a man who claims to be an ex-boyfriend of Christine Blasey Ford says that he personally witnessed Ford coach a friend on how to take a polygraph exam. If true, it would mean Ford provided false testimony to the Senate Judiciary Committee last week when she claimed she had never had any discussions with anyone about how to take a polygraph.

The troubling allegations about Ford’s polygraph history and potentially false testimony were revealed Tuesday in a letter from Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), who chairs the Senate Judiciary Committee, to attorneys for Ford. Ford and her attorneys have thus far refused to provide all polygraph-related documents and media to the Senate for review.

“The full details of Dr. Ford’s polygraph are particularly important because the Senate Judiciary Committee has received a sworn statement from a longtime boyfriend of Dr. Ford’s, stating that he personally witnessed Dr. Ford coaching a friend on polygraph examinations,” Grassley wrote. “When asked under oath in the hearing whether she’d ever given any tips or advice to someone who was planning on taking a polygraph, Dr. Ford replied, ‘Never.’”

“This statement raises specific concerns about the reliability of her polygraph examination results,” he continued. “The Senate therefore needs this information.”

The boyfriend also wrote that during their six-year relationship Dr. Ford never mentioned anything about being assaulted or about Kavanaugh specifically. In addition, he also contradicted her claims of having a fear of flying or enclosed spaces.

This new claim has not been corroborated and is just another allegation at this point. But if this information is true it is incredibly damaging to Ford’s already questionable credibility. Senate Judiciary Chairman Chuck Grassley has demanded evidence to back up this claim.

4. Dr. Christine Ford published 2008 article on self-hypnosis to create ‘artificial situations’
    October 2, 2018 by Jerry McCormick

The amateur sleuths have done some stellar work on digging into Christine Blasey Ford’s background.

A recent find was a 2008 study Ford co-authored about using self-hypnosis to not only retrieve memories, but also to “create artificial situations.”

View image on TwitterView image on TwitterView image on Twitter

Margot Cleveland
    @ProfMJCleveland
    BREAKING: This is HUGE (waiting for permission to h/t): One of Christine Ford Blasey’s research articles in 2008 included a study in which participants were TAUGHT SELF-HYPNOSIS & noted hypnosis is used to retrieve important memories “AND CREATE ARTIFICAL SITUATIONS.”

Hypnosis study
    Titled “Meditation With Yoga, Group Therapy With Hypnosis, and Psychoeducation for Long-Term Depressed Mood: A Randomized Pilot Trial,” the results of the study of 46 individuals with depression were published in 2008 in the Journal of Clinical Psychology.

According to the Federalist, the study “cited the use of hypnosis as a tool to retrieve memories in traumatized patients.” It also explored the use of hypnosis to “assist in the retrieval of important memories” and to “create artificial situations.”

“Participants also were taught self-hypnosis to use outside the group for relaxation and affect regulation (as described in H. Spiegel & Spiegel, 2004),” the study continued. The referenced 2004 text also explained, “Remember that all hypnosis is really self-hypnosis. [T]herefore, therapists are only tapping into their patients’ natural ability to enter trance state.”

“Patients are highly suggestible and easily subject to memory contamination,” the authors warned.

Therapy
    It is unknown whether Ford herself has ever undergone hypnotic therapy, as she has refused to release her therapy notes to the Senate as evidence supporting her allegation against Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh.

She reportedly shared “portions” of the notes with the Washington Post — from a couples therapy session in 2012 and an individual therapy session in 2013 during which she discussed details of the assault allegation. In her testimony before the Senate last week, however, she couldn’t seem to remember as to whether the Post had reviewed the actual therapy notes or simply a summary.

Ford’s testimony during Thursday’s hearing revealed multiple discrepancies in her account. None of her named witnesses have been able to corroborate her story. She can’t remember important details, like how or with whom she went home from the party after the alleged attack occurred.

Release the Notes
    Ford’s attorneys have cited privacy concerns as the reason to withhold her therapy notes from the Senate. But the notes could go a long way in resolving the inconsistencies in her story.
    Should Ford’s Therapy Notes be Released to the Senate?
    Yes
    No
    Next

Kavanaugh is now undergoing the seventh FBI investigation in his career over Ford’s decades-old allegation.
    It stands to reason that any evidence Ford has, especially the therapist notes, should also be turned over for consideration.

There’s too much at stake for anything less.

5. BREAKING NEWS!

THE LATEST!

THIS IS HILARIOUS!

EVEN DPD DONT TALK SO MUCH SHITE

New Dem Position: An Innocent Kavanaugh Should Still Withdraw
    By Andrew West October 3, 2018

I’m not sure that modern democrats have even the slightest grasp on what “sportsmanship” is, or how it relates to the concept of dignity.

The class of a man or woman, and their place within the public sphere of judgement, comes often from their public temperament. We don’t look for leaders who are impulsive and wavering in their viewpoints, nor do we rely on those who refuse to adhere to our rule of law.

Earlier today we pontificated about Corey Booker and his decision that the court of public opinion has already ruled on Kavanaugh, and his belief that opposing the judge’s nomination should occur whether he’s guilty or not.

As it turns out, this could be a coordinated pivot by the liberal left in order to soften their reliance on the ongoing FBI investigation into the allegations against Kavanaugh…especially as other democrats are publicly calling to put the truth aside and rescind Kavanaugh’s nomination regardless of reality.

Former National Security Agency (NSA) director Gen. Michael Hayden (Ret.) on Wednesday weighed in on the Brett Kavanaugh saga and said even if the Supreme Court nominee is innocent of the sexual assault allegations, he should remove his name from consideration.

“Maybe the best course of action, in this case, is to not follow this course of action.’”

He continued, “And when you look at Judge Kavanaugh and how he’s responded to the charges — and John, I am not talking about perjury or anything like that here, I am just talking about we never saw a full-throated, ‘You know, I was probably really stupid in high school and I was probably really stupid in college, but I’m not stupid anymore.’ We’ve never seen that. What we’ve seen is what a military mind, eye, would call quibbling over notes in a yearbook or what did or did not happen at a party. So, this may be the case where the best course for America is just to reboot. Now the sadness is, that’s a great personal tragedy for Brett Kavanaugh and his family, but it also might be the best course of action for the greater good for the nation.”

Once again we have the left moving the goalposts. First, they needed testimony from Dr. Christine Blasey Ford, and then they needed an FBI investigation. Now, they are simply requiring that Brett Kavanaugh step aside…which was likely their plan all along.

This isn’t “winning” or even “playing the game”. This isn’t even “poor sportsmanship”…this is no sportsmanship at all, and for many Americans the inability to play by the rules is a disqualifying characteristic for public service.

6. dpd ya gone dumb and blind man

wuh ya tink bout dis wun man

Senator Lindsey Graham made a liberal audience lose their minds when speaking about the current situation surrounding Judge Kavanaugh. The only problem is, the quote they freaked out about, was actually from Dem operative and Clinton apologist James Carville.

According to The Daily Wire:
    On Wednesday, Senator Lindsey Graham (R-SC) made an audience of liberals gasp when he paraphrased prominent Democrat operative James Carville, a rabid defender of alleged sexual assaulter and former President Bill Clinton, while speaking at The Atlantic Fest.

“This is what’s degrading: ‘This is what you get when you go through a trailer park with a hundred-dollar bill,’” said Graham, when asked about President Donald Trump’s “degrading” treatment of Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh’s accuser Christine Blasey Ford.

A collective gasp was heard from the audience, appalled by what Graham had just said.

And they should be appalled, since Graham was showcasing the Democrats’ past treatment of female accusers by merely paraphrasing Carville slandering Clinton accuser Paula Jones in the 1990s. Jones, who said she was sexually harassed by Clinton while he was governor of Arkansas, was eventually paid off $850,000 by Clinton to drop her lawsuit.

Leftist media organizations pounced, denouncing Senator Graham. None of them knew or failed to mention this quote was in relation to the Clinton scandal.

The left will do what they can to continue this narrative, but it is just more evidence of their hypocrisy.

7. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Politics is a nasty game and only those who roll in the gutter and jump up as if they just had an invigorating sea bath really excel to the very top…Clinton did his bath routine very well; but Trump makes the freaking bath water!

I would be deeply disappointed if Dr Forde has perjured herself in any way but shocked beyond comprehension if those lies went to the core of the allegations….if she has lied she must be punished.

Kavanaugh is badly flawed and he has clearly lied UNDER OATH about his past, he should not be on the court.

All this right wing bluster is ridiculous when one considers that almost 6 of 10 Republicans believe that even if Kavanaugh is guilty as alleged that he SHOULD STILL BE ELEVATED to the court.

That shows us how decent and proper you lot are…you who scream about the morals of left wingers …what hypocrites.

8. RE Kavanaugh is badly flawed and he has clearly lied UNDER OATH about his past, he should not be on the court.

PLEASE KINDLY SHOW HOW HE IS FLAWED?
    PLEASE KINDLY INDICATE HOW AND WHEN HE LIED?

WE HAVE EVIDENCE COMING IN THAT THE FAKE PSYCHOLOGIST WHOSE HIPPOS HAVE LEFT HER CAMPUS LIED OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN ON OATH ABOUT
    HER CLAUSTROPHOBIA
    ABOUT HER NOT FLYING
    AND ON AND ON

RE All this right wing bluster is ridiculous when one considers that almost 6 of 10 Republicans believe that even if Kavanaugh is guilty as alleged that he SHOULD STILL BE ELEVATED to the court.

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT 100% OF DEMON RATS BELIEVE THAT IF HE IS INNOCENT HE SHOULD NOT BE ELEVATED TO SCOTUS

PLEASE KINDLY DEFINE RIGHT WING BLUSTER

RE That shows us how decent and proper you lot are…you who scream about the morals of left wingers …what hypocrites.

I HAVE JUST REPORTED THE INFORMATION THAT IS COMING IN ——MUCH OF WHICH SEEMS CREDIBLE TO ME…AND I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT I HAVE ALL MY HIPPOS INTACT

DR BALSY DUMB DUMB, THE LIAR WAS NOT AT ANYTIME CROSS EXAMINED IN THE HEARING……..WHY WERE HER YEAR BOOKS SCRUBBED FROM THE WEB BEFORE JULY WHEN THE PLAN THAT YOU SAID WAS GOOD POLITICS WAS HATCHED?

DO YOU HAVE ANY SENSE OF FAIRNESS AND BALANCE? RIGHT AND WRONG? OR ONLY LEFT IS RIGHT AND RIGHT IS WRONG!

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

It is incredible the obvious mock sport manner used here to discuss serious issues…absolutely incredible.

Dr Forde is NOT up to a life time appointment on the US highest court and if she PERJURED herself she must and surely will be held accountable….that has nothing to do with the predicament into which the judge placed himself.

Unfortunately for Judge Kavanaugh in his attempts to refute the assault allegations he displayed a propensity to stretch the truth and also to deliberately lie…he did that under oath and thus regardless of the original allegations he has disqualified himself.

This may be hard and he can surely feel aggrieved but lying under oath has consequences..

His lies are clear and there is no need for me to regurgitate ad nauseum here…suffice to say 1)his claim of never losing consciousness or awareness after a heavy bout of drinking has been refuted as a lie; 2) his innocent recollection of terms used in his yearbook have been refuted as a lie. PERJURY.

…let the penalty of perjury fall squarely on the shoulders of both the psychologist and the judge.

Politicians can lie and ascend to the highest office..BUT NOT supreme court justices …WHY he lied is IRRELEVANT!

POTUS can select an even more hard line conservative to replace him…so big deal…this judge should not be on the high court and that should be obvious.

10. RE His lies are clear and there is no need for me to regurgitate ad nauseum here…suffice to say 1)his claim of never losing consciousness or awareness after a heavy bout of drinking has been refuted as a lie; 2) his innocent recollection of terms used in his yearbook have been refuted as a lie. PERJURY.

LOL THE FBI REPORT DID NOT SHOW DAT SUH
    THE FELLAS WILL BE VOTING THIS WEEK SUH

RE this judge should not be on the high court and that should be obvious.

TRUMP APPOINTED HIM
    AND HE IS GOING TO ASCEND
    ONLY GOD CAN STOP HIM…….NOT YOU OR THE DUMBOCRAT RATS

LOTS OF FOLK TINK HE IS A GREAT SCHOLAR AND JURIST
    WUNNAH, AS HARD AS WUNNAH TRIED COULD NOT TEK HIM DOWN

THE FBI REPORT THAT THE DUMBOCRAT RATS REQUESTED, CAME IN TODAY
    IT DID NOT SHOW DAT HE LIED SUH
    THE FELLAS WILL BE VOTING THIS WEEK SUH

BUT POOR LIKKLE BABY FORD” LIES ARE COMING OUT DAY BY DAY AND BEING PROVED THAT SHE LIED LIKE A HORSE CAN TROT

I PLAN TO PUT TWO FRONT DOORS TO MY HOUSE AND RENT OUT A ROOM TOO BECAUSE A SEXY GIRL RAPED ME ONCE AND I HAVE BEEN TRAUMATIZED SINCE

MS BALLSY IS AN OLD HOE DAT HAS BEEN BEATEN UP AND ABOUT…….POOR THING
    BUT SHE WILL MEK A MONEY FROM HER GO FUND ME PAGES

THEY SHREDDING HER HIGH SCHOOL YEAR BOOK PUN TV NOW
    THE WOMAN WAS A MESS AND A LIAR
    THE FEMALE PROSECUTOR PUT SO MUCH HOLES IN HER LIKKLE NURSERY STORY
    AND TRUMP LAUGHED HER TO SCORN LAST NIGHT

I TELL YOU DAT WOMAN LOSS THE HIPPOS FROM HER CAMPUS…….AND SOME RHINOS TOO… HIPPOCAMPUS MY EYE!

I HOPE DAT THEY LOCK SHE UP……..SHE IS A FAKE. SHE CAME OVER AS A FAKE NOT AN ACADEMIC

THEY SAY SHE NOT EVEN LICENSED AS A PSYCHOLOGIST IN CALIFORNIA OR ANYWHERE

I HOPE THE JUDGE SET ABOUT AND BRING DEFAMATION CLAIM AGAINST ALL THESE IMPOSTORS AND THEY LOCK DEM ALL TO HELL UP

FROM WHAT YOU WROTE ABOVE I HOPE DEY LOCK YOU UP TOO LOL MURDAH

11. What became of Yugge Farrel, Donville Inniss and Charles Herbert

12. Who??

13. JOHN
    BILL O REILLY SOUNDS LOGICAL TO ME
    WUH YOU TINK

14. DPD

WUH YOU TINK MAN
    YOU TINK WHAT THAT OLD BEAT UP HOE DO TO THE JUDGE COULD BE RIGHT

DAMAGING NEW DETAIL IN THE FORD / KAVANAUGH DEBACLE COMES TO LIGHT
    Steven Ahle

OCTOBER 4, 2018
    Yesterday, it was announced that Christine Ford had taught her friend Monica McLean and how to beat a polygraph test. A former boyfriend swore to the fact he was there when she did. Not only would that make Ford a perjurer, but it could cost McLean her job. There is evidence that McLean was working for the FBI in 2000 and 2008.

If she is still with the FBI, she is legally obligated to come forward with any facts she might have of any criminal behavior, including perjury. It would also be important to know if she was seeking help in beating a lie detector test for the FBI. That would be very serious and could involve charges against Ford if she knew.

The boyfriend, who still remains anonymous, wrote the Judiciary Committee about the relationship:

– Ford never mentioned sexual assault
    – Ford never mentioned Kavanaugh
    – Ford not scared of confined spaces
    – Ford not scared of flying
    – Ford knew how to beat polygraph
    – Ford cheated on him/committed fraud

From The Gateway Pundit

Monica McLean went to Holton Arms, the same all-girls school Christine Ford attended.

In fact, Monica McLean was one of the 17 women who signed a letter that was sent to Congress on September 17th expressing their support for Ford and opposed Brett Kavanaugh.

As reported by WaPo:

To the United States Congress:

We, of the Holton Arms Class of 1984, are writing on behalf of our friend and classmate, Dr. Christine Blasey Ford, to attest to her honesty, integrity, and intelligence; and to contend that her decision to provide information pertaining to a sexual assault is not a partisan act. It is an act of civic duty and the experience she described in her letter needs to be seriously considered. We represent all political parties and we support Christine bringing this matter forward.

The letter concludes with, “We stand with our friend Dr. Christine Blasey Ford and admire her honesty and resolve on behalf of our nation.”

Here are the women who signed the letter:

Allyson Abrams Bergman, Amy Englehardt, Andrea K. Evers, Holly Huelsman Fuller, Sandra Engle Gichner, Daphne Holt, Francine Laden, Monica McLean, Samantha Semerad Guerry, Estela M. Radan, Martha Mispireta Shannon, Lisa Shapiro, Laura Simms Smith, Dana Stewart, M. Sydney Trattner, Virginia White, Stacey Kavounis Wilson

Monica McLean vouched for Christine Ford’s honesty in a letter to Congress on September 17th; now she is being named as a person who can prove Ford lied under oath.

15. @ the Luminary Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch

I came across this article last week but I needed to migrate it to this virtual machine but i was not too well

Forgive me first for copying and pasting what seems initially like an American Article among the many things american here on your blog but I do so for a few reasons.

1.There is NO LOCAL EQUIVALENCY for these examples in our corruption laden landscape

and

2.The topic lends some coterminous thought to your substantive article OR AT LEAST I HOPE SO

I follow the writer extensively in things that he writes on for other reasons but here is that excerpt

“…The Department of Justice just settlement a massive qui tam lawsuit against one cancer drug company repackaged oncology drugs that were non-sterile and contaminated with bacteria and other particles.

Under the False Claims Act, also called Lincoln’s Law, a whistleblower can bring a claim against an employer defrauding the government by overbilling or through some other mechanism.

Qui tam is an element of these kinds of actions where a third party can sue a government contractor on behalf of the federal government.

That third party sues that company as if it were the federal government. Often times, once the company lands solid allegations, the Department of Justice will take over the litigation.

Whistleblowers from within the company generally come forward as “relators” for the lawsuit. These individuals receive between 15-25 percent of the recovery…”

I am intrigued per the potential efficacy of such a facility in Barbados but when i was finished reading it de ole man had an Epiphany about the absence of a Witness Protection Programme and the fact that victims of domestic violence now are placed in a home where ALL AND SUNDRY know where that address is.

Would you care to comment even though I have not asked any questions…

16. @ the Honourable Blogmaster you assistance please with an item for the Luminary Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch

17. That video clip of Obama was obviously cut to mislead. When he was speaking to those young people it was obvious that he was just telling them to put down their cell phones (daily) and pay attention to what is going on in the country. “I’m just going to look at my cell phone because it’s not about me” was obviously referring to what the young people say to themselves when issues of politics are discussed. He was asking them to “get woke.” That clip could only fool a fool. Is that the best you got??????

Sad!

P.S. Were you all in the delivery room for Obama’s birth? Even Trump has given up flogging that dead horse. Seems like you guys have been all over the place. You were also there with Kavanaugh throughout his school and college days. At the same time you were with Dr. Ford. Perhaps you were all at the same parties????????

An uncle of mine once told a lawyer in court, ” You cyan put one shiite to me cause you din dere.” When the judge threatened him with a fine for contempt of court he said, “Wuh shiite! Dah cyan kill me!” He continued to put the case of a person who was actually there.

Truth is that only the accused and the accuser know what did or did not happen. Everybody else is just expressing an opinion. An honest or wise person should ALWAYS bear that in mind.

People by the millions have been acquitted after thorough investigations and court proceedings only to confess on their death beds. Conversely, people have been convicted after thorough investigations and court proceedings only to be proven innocent when others confess on their death beds.

I’m just saying that the same way somebody can call Dr. Ford a ho’ without partaking of her “hoing” or at least being present to observe, so can somebody call those who are dear to them ho’.

Thank God some people moved to America!

18. re Thank God some people moved to America!

YA BET!
    DIDNT HAVE TO EXPERIENCE THE FUMBLING YEARS! LOL
    DONT HAVE TO EXPERIENCE THE MYOPIC MIA MAO MUGABE MOTTLEY YEARS EITHER!

RE Truth is that only the accused and the accuser know what did or did not happen. Everybody else is just expressing an opinion. An honest or wise person should ALWAYS bear that in mind.

QUAE CUM ITA SINT i.e that being the case WHY IS EVA BODY CONDEMNING AND CONVICTING THE JUDGE?LOL LOL

19. The greatest danger to humanity is the man (or woman) who is so sure he (or she) is right that he (or she) closes his (or her) mind to the possibility that he (or she) could be wrong.

Extremists – political and religious, zealots – the bane of world peace!

20. RE That video clip of Obama was obviously cut to mislead. When he was speaking to those young people it was obvious that he was just telling them to put down their cell phones (daily) and pay attention to what is going on in the country.

SEEMS TO ME THE YOUNGSTERS WERE NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO THE JOKER

BUT I WAS TALKING TO THE BOARD IN HEAVEN RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING FOLK SAINTS, AND THEY TELL ME DAT DEY GWINE SOON MAKE SHITBAMA A SAINT!

SINCE HE SO PURE AND CLASSY HE WILL BE CALLED SAINT SHITBAMA OF PURE CLASSY SHITE

SINCE HE WAS SO INEFFECTIVE AND DEFICIENT HE WILL ALSO BE CALLED SHIT BAMA THE ECONOMIC DUMMY AND DUNCE, THE FAILURE

SINCE HE GAVE SUCH LOFTY SPECIES HE WILL ALSO BE CALLED SHITBAMA THE LOCQUACIOUS BULL SHIITER

AND ALL THE PEOPLE SAID ” AMEN AND AMEN”

21. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

An item languishes here for THe Luminary on the substantive topic of Corruption and requires your retrieval at your earliest convenience thank you

22. No, but you have experienced according to you, the “Shitbama” years and far far worse is to come. Also, nobody ever called me out of my house to ask for my ID. Ha!

I see here people expressing their opinion on whether or not Kavanaugh is guilty and backing it up with what they consider to be evidence. Fair enough. But when using the sort of language you do you should be ABSOLUTELY SURE of what happened.

I believe that he did it. Do I KNOW that he did it? NO, I DO NOT. I could be wrong. So I use temperate language just in case I am. Kavanaugh isn’t going to see this but SOMEBODY else is whose opinion I value most of all.

And you?

23. What a doctor you AREN’T! I hope you have bought your plot in America????????

24. Poisonous!

25. Pieces my dear HUMAN BEING,

Why do your items keep languishing? I’m just curious.

26. Senate Judiciary Chairman Chuck Grassley has viewed the new FBI report and reportedly sees no evidence of misconduct by Brett Kavanaugh within it.

According to The Daily Wire:
    Republican Sen. Chuck Grassley announced Thursday morning that there is “no hint of misconduct” in the FBI’s report on the allegations against Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh.

“GOP Senate Judiciary chair: ‘No hint of misconduct’ in confidential FBI report on Kavanaugh sexual misconduct claims,” AP reports.

The FBI wrapped up its investigation into the uncorroborated claims against Kavanaugh on Wednesday and gave its findings to the White House, which reviewed the report then made it available to the Senate Judiciary Committee. Grassley was given a chance to review the report first at 8 a.m. Thursday morning. The ranking Senate Democrat, Dianne Feinstein, was given access at 9 a.m.

After reviewing the report, the White House expressed confidence that its findings will result in the confirmation of Kavanaugh.

President Trump continues to back his nominee for the Supreme Court and it looks like more and more Senators as well. With the vote set for Saturday on Kavanaugh’s nomination, it is looking like he will be the next Supreme Court Justice.

YA MEAN ALL THE “CREDIBLE SOUNDING ” LIES THAT EVIL HO GAVE UNDER OATH WAS FOR NOTHING? OR………………??????

27. Wait a minute, I just scan your stuff these days so I didn’t notice you making reference to me running down somebody for money. Money, is and always has been the least of my worries. I have never “run down” ANYBODY for money that did not legally owe it to me and even then my lack of passion for the task rendered me ineffective. Unfortunately I am too empathetic and consider the person’s ability to eat and afford the basics. So talk about what you know. But you hardly ever do that do you?

28. RE No, but you have experienced according to you, the “Shitbama” years and far far worse is to come.

YOU BET WORSE IS TO COME!
    THE ANARCHY AND CHAOS PROMOTED BY SOROS AND HIS MINIONS WILL LEAD TO THE DEMISE OF THE USA AFTER THE TRUMP ERA. JUST AS OCCURED IN JUDAH AFTER THE DEATH OF KING JOSIAH

THEN WE WILL SEE THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST

BUT BEFORE THAT………….THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH LOL LOL

RE Also, nobody ever called me out of my house to ask for my ID.
    HAPPENED IN SHITBAMA YEARS

AND BTW I DIDNT GO
    I CAN TELL YOU A LOT MORE ABOUT THOSE SHITBAMA YEARS

BUT THROUGH THEM ALL THE LORD HAS PROVIDED FOR ME AND PROTECTED ME
    HE SENT ME FROM BIM JUST AS JOSEPH AND MARY AND THE BABY JESUS WAS SENT INTO EGYPT!

ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD TO THEM THAT LOVE GOD

29. DEAREST DARLING DONNA

RE The greatest danger to humanity is the man (or woman) who is so sure he (or she) is right that he (or she) closes his (or her) mind to the possibility that he (or she) could be wrong.

Extremists – political and zealots

YOU MEAN LIKE THE WOMAN WHO LIED ABOUT THE JUDGE LIKE A HORSE CAN TROT
    YOU MEAN LIKE THE WOMAN THAT SAY SHE PUT TWO FRONT DOORS TO HER HOUSE BECAUSE THE JUDGE ATTACKED HER…..AND HAS BEEN SHOWN BY CITY OFFICIALS THAT GRANTED THE PERMISSION THAT SHE DID IT SO SHE COULD TURN A PART OF HER HOUSE INTO A RENTAL?

YOU MEAN LIKE THE WOMAN WHO CANT REMEMBER WUH HAPPEN 2 MONTHS AGO OR 35 YEARS AGO EXCEPT THAT SHE BELIEVES THAT THEJUDGE TRIED TO RAPE HER?

WHAT A CONVENIENT SORTA EPISODIC MEMORY! THE HIPPOS REALLY LEFT HER CAMPUS FOR TRUTE

WOULD YOU SAY THAT MS BALLSY HO LIAR IS ONE THAT IS “The greatest danger to humanity SINCE SHE “is so sure she is right that she closes her mind to the possibility that she could be wrong” WHEN SHE KNOW SHE IS LYING?

A JOB OPPORTUNITY JUST CAME UP NEAR BY
    MY WIFE TELL ME NOT TO GO AND TEACH IN NO BODY CLASSROOM
    WHO KNOWS WHO IS THE NEXT MS BALLSY HO LIAR .

30. ” a dynamic motivational speaker whose words of wisdom and experience have impacted many lives.”

31. RE a dynamic motivational speaker whose words of wisdom and experience have impacted many lives.”

IF YOU ARE SPEAKING ABOUT SHITBAMA, YOU ARE CORRECT………..CAUSE HIS DYNAMIC MOTIVATIONAL BULL SHIT IMPACTED MANY LIVES FOR THE WORST BECAUSE HE HAD NO EXPERIENCE…………….THE MAN COULD NOT EVEN RUN A RUM SHOP EVEN IF HE GOT THE RUM FREE AND WAS NOT PAYING RENT.

MANY PEOPLE LOST THEIR JOBS
    MANY PEOPLE COMMITTED SUICIDE AS HIS PROMISED HOPE WAS ONLY DESPAIR

ON THE OTHER HAND, LOOK WHAT THE BUSYNESS MAN HAS DONE IN LESS THAN TWO YEARS………..BUT HE CONTINUES TO BE MALIGNED, RESISTED AND OBSTRUCTED!

32. MICHAEL AVENATTI CLAIMS HE HAS NEW CLIENT WITH PROOF
    Steven Ahle
    OCTOBER 4, 2018

We heard the same thing from him when he came out with Julie Swetnick and that was just a load of caw. I have no doubt that this one is just as dishonest as the last. The first indication that she says she knows that Ford and Swetnick are extremely honest and we know that’s a lie. She allegedly lives in Florida but graduated high school in the DC area.

I see this as another delaying tactic and McConnell should go ahead and call for the vote. And Ford and Swetnick need to be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law for lying to Congress. otherwise this crap will go on forever. It’s one thing to get a woman to lie for a very large GoFundMe campaign, but something entirely different if you get several years in prison.

From The Gateway Pundit

Avenatti’s latest accuser claimed that she went to “at least 20 house parties in the Washington, D.C. area” where she saw Kavanaugh and Judge.

“I know many instances during these house parties where Brett and Mark would drink excessively and be overly aggressive and verbally abusive toward girls,” the accuser said. “This conduct included inappropriate physical contact with girls of a sexual nature.”

The woman also claimed that Brett Kavanaugh drank alcohol “to a point where he was incoherent and vomiting, including well before he was 18 years old.”

The woman echoed Julie Swetnick’s statement and said she “witnessed firsthand” Kavanaugh and others ‘spike punch’ at house parties with “Quaaludes and/or grain alcohol.”

I think this is just Avenatti trying to dig up anyone willing to say anything in order to delay the vote. Confirm Kavanaugh now. Let them come up with evidence later and try to impeach him. Once he’s confirmed, the money will dry up and there won’t be any more accusations.

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

If the FBI have found no evidence whatever to corroborate the Forde allegations then we have fallen into the Trumpian Machiavellian trap: the ends wold ideally justify whatever we did to get there.

I can only presume that the FB had a clear mandate to determine any validity of Dr Forde’s claims. I can only further presume that they looked at pertinent details/people of that summer in order to recreate the alleged site and time of the attack….so in the face of no corroboration that’s damning.

I cant believe a female would hold herself to such self examination and ridicule to make such a supposedly bogus claim at this level so this is very troubling….what happened back then? Will we ever find out?

Trump may have taken the political wheel and steered the car into the cesspool (again) but if we follow his path and continue to steer into the muck with him then we should expect to not only be stink of slime but also to be badly beaten by the primer fabulist….this result of ‘no corroboration’ – if completely valid – may not augur well for Democrats in November.

34. re If the FBI have found no evidence whatever to corroborate the Forde allegations then we have fallen into the Trumpian Machiavellian trap: the ends wold ideally justify whatever we did to get there.

If the FBI have found no evidence whatever to corroborate the Forde allegations then THE FBI HAVE FOUND NO EVIDENCE WHATEVER TO CORROBORATE MS BALLSY FORDS LIES.

THE REST OF YOUR SENTENCE IS CONCENTRATED BULLSHIT! LOL LOL LOL

RE I cant believe a female would hold herself to such self examination and ridicule to make such a supposedly bogus claim

WHICH ROCK YOU COME FROM OUT OF SUH?

MAN I GAVE EVIDENCE IN MANY RAPE CASES AND COULD NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE LAWYERS FOR THE DEFENSE WERE ASKING ME A LOAD OF WHAT I THOUGHT WERE SILLY QUESTIONS

YOU SEE I DID NOT ATTEND THE FIRST DAYS OF THE TRIAL AND THE MEDICAL FINDINGS WERE NOT CORRESPONDING TO THE LIES THE WOMEN TOLD THE COURT

I CAN TELL YOU MANY TALES OF SO CALLED RAPE VICTIMS BROUGHT TO ME………

SO I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE AND FIND IT VERY EASY TO believe THAT a female would hold herself to such self examination and ridicule to make such a supposedly bogus claim CAUSE I SAW IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER IN MY TIME GIVING EVIDENCE FOR THE CROWN!

YA SEE WHEN THEY SET UP THIS THING WITH BALLSY FORD, SINCE THE STUPID WOMAN HAS LOST THE HIPPOS FROM HER CAMPUS, SHE COULD NOT THINK THAT HER HANDLERS WOULD DECEIVE HER AND EXPOSE HER TO THE GAZE OF THE RUDE AND SCOFFING MULTITUDE. SHE NEVER THOUGHT THAT THEIR DECEIT WOULD BE EXPOSED

WHAT IS very troubling….IS HOW THE FAKE UNLICENSED PSYCHOLOGIST COULD LIE LIKE SHE OBVIOUSLY DID……..JUST LIKE A HORSE CAN TROT.

NOTE THAT EVEN HER BEST FRIEND DID NOT CORROBORATE HER STORY!

RE what happened back then? Will we ever find out? I PERSONALLY DONT CARE.

WHAT I CARE ABOUT IS WILL THE JUDGE EVER GET BACK HIS REPUTATION? HOW WILL ALL THESE UNFOUNDED ALLEGATIONS AFFECT HIS CHILDREN AS THEY GO THROUGH LIFE?

LOOK WUH DIS OLD LYING HOE DO TO THESE POOR LITTLE CHILDREN DOH…..

DONT WE CARE BOUT CHILDREN ANYMORE?

OR DO WE ONLY CARE ABOUT THE CHILDREN SEPARATED FROM ILLEGAL ALIENS WHO CROSSED THE BORDER UNLAWFULLY.

35. DPD

IT SEEMS LIKE YOU HAVE A CERVICAL INJURY AND YOUR NECK BREK

I TINK YOU NEED AN “EMERGENCY POST MORTEM” MURDAH

36. UNLIKE MS BALSY FORD THE LIAR WHO LOST HER HIPPOS, I CAN REMEMBER THE EVIDENCE I GAVE IN THE HIGH COURT IN THAT RAPE CASE

ON GENERAL EXAMINATION: THERE WERE NO SIGNIFICANT FINDINGS

ON EXAMINATION OF THE PERINEUM AND PUDENDUM: THERE WERE NO SIGNIFICANT FINDINGS

SHE HAD TOLD THE COURT THAT SHE HAD BEEN DRAGGED OVER STONES NAKED

37. Lord only knows who got the better of that deal – His taking you away form Barbados, that is. But I hope you know you aren’t the only one for whom He cares. So you can quit your bragging. You aren’t special.

Whether Kavanaugh is confirmed or not will not affect me. I only watch in horror the depravity that is politics in America and the lack of shame of the participants. “Alternative facts” with a straight face. Red and blue bubbles in which they live crashing into each other but never merging. Unable to distinguish what is real and was is not and not even caring.

Was Dr. Ford sexually assaulted or not? Who cares? Right!

Sad.

38. Whether Kavanaugh is guiity or not one would have to feel for his wife and children who are blameless in the whole affair. If he is innocent then a wicked thing has been done to them all and the perpetrator should be punished. However, if he is guilty the onus is NOT on Dr. Ford to protect .them from the truth.

It ALL depends on what is the TRUTH.

39. @ Donna,

” a dynamic motivational speaker whose words of wisdom and experience have impacted many lives.”

I thought this was about you. lol

40. My God you have bought the whole hog, haven’t you! Illegal aliens? American white people have a nerve! They have NO MORAL RIGHT TO THAT LAND. THEY STOLE IT, REMEMBER? Built the damn country off the backs of African slaves and their descendants. Wiped out the native tribes. Still riding roughshod over the few that remain. Drilling and laying pipelines through important territory. Arresting and jailing native protesters.

Not to mention that their dabbling in the political affairs of places like El Salvador has created some of the problems that cause the people to flee. Just as they made it worse in Iraq and some countries in Africa with their incessant meddling.

Illegal? What is illegal, really? Man’s laws are nothing when compared to God’s laws. And how many times has the American government invaded other countries ILLEGALLY?

The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof!

41. Hants,

Boy, stop laughing at me! And here I thought you were my friend! LOL

42. Georgie Porgie
    October 4, 2018 12:32 AM

JOHN
    BILL O REILLY SOUNDS LOGICAL TO ME
    WUH YOU TINK

Bill O’Reilly is tops!!

I only started listening to him in 2015 when I was spending time at a house with a TV!!

43. RE My God you have bought the whole hog, haven’t you!
    ACTUALLY NO I HAVE NOT BOUGHT A PIG FOR ABOUT 50 YEARS LOL

44. John October 4, 2018 5:17 PM

Bill O’Reilly is tops!!
    THEY SHUT HIM DOWN AS SOON AS TRUMP CAME TO POWER WITH THE USUAL ALLEGATION OF SEX SCANDALS
    THEY TRIED TO DO IT WITH HANNITY TOO

THEY WANT TO DO IT WITH ME ON BU TOO………BUT I IS A VIRG-AINT MURDAH LOL

45. It seems like on;y BILL COSBY is guilty of sexual misconduct. No, NO! Not BILL O’Reilly.! Powerful white men with lots of money DO NOT ASSAULT ANYBODY!!! Well, there was BILL Clinton. And Edward Kennedy and Harvey Weinstein and some CNN, CBS, ABC, MSN and PBS liberals. And do not forget John Conyers. You know all the black men and Democrats. Not rich white Republicans. Not Fox presenters. And not Donald Trump of pussy grabbing without even waiting fame! Not Roy Moore etc. etc. etc. Ridiculous!

46. Trump of pussy grabbing without even waiting fame IS THE POTUS!
    AND MANY MANY AMERICANS LOVE HIM AND ATTEND HIS RALLIES BECAUSE THEY LOVE THE THINGS HE HAS DONE TO REVERSE THE SHITE SHITEBAMA THE OBAMINATION DID AH LIE?

IF ONLY THE PUSSY BITING MIA MAO MUGABE MOTTLEY WAS AS EFFECTIVE IN BIM……..IF ONLY AH LIE?

47. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

*I am intrigued per the potential efficacy of such a facility in Barbados but when i was finished reading it de ole man had an Epiphany about the absence of a Witness Protection Programme and the fact that victims of domestic violence now are placed in a home where ALL AND SUNDRY know where that address is.

Would you care to comment even though I have not asked any questions…(

@ Piece, I found your response amidst the chaff that has taken over this submission. I trust that you will find my response as well. The qui tam action is a creature of statute so we will have to enact it. Given the defects in our court system and the cost of legal services, however, it might prove a bridge too far for most potential litigants who may also lose their employment to boot.