Submitted by Sarah Cyrus

The following two communications occurred between the blogmaster and Sarah Cyrus – David, blogmaster

Communication 1

With regard to Senator Franklyn’s response – Senator Caswell Franklyn Responds to Facebook Video Accusing Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall of Fraud  to the video allegations, I can categorically state that he did speak to my cousin Ermine every Sunday.

However, his statements regarding Glenda Stewart not returning to Barbados are erroneous. Glenda visited Mr. Holder in his final days and paid for Mr. Holder’s funeral and her mother’s. I know of her visiting at least six times for extended visits. Further to that, she paid the loans that Mr. Holder had accumulated and she paid for the repairs when the home suffered a fire in 1986.

Mrs. Atwell was not a recluse. She was eccentric but very intelligent and sociable. She sold the land because the house had fallen into a state of disrepair and she needed to rectify some legal matters. As for documentation, I am in possession of all documents related to the sale and the entire estate. My cousin trusted me. Yes she was angry because her sister brought a legal tort, however, attempts to reconcile the matter were hindered by those being accused.

All attempts to rectify discrepancies in a civil and sensible manner were rebuffed again by those being accused.

Communication 2

Sorry for my delayed response.  There are some less than professional legal manoeuvrers on the part of those accused as I agree that my cousin Glenda, as a beneficiary of the estate, should have been duly notified by counsel prior to the sale. However, the sale of Weston was done in Ermine’s legal capacity as Executrix of the Estate of her mother Marie Louise Stewart.  My cousin Ursuline, the younger sister of Ermine and Glenda was the co-executrix but she died before the Testarix, Marie Louise Stewart leaving Ermine as the sole Executrix.  The lawyers advanced Ermine in excess of $200, 000 (yes, she provided me with every document that she signed) and to sell the land was the only way to pay the debt.  Pamela and Glenda have cause for legal action but not with regard to the sale of the land at Weston. There is a great deal more to this saga and I think those accused should be held accountable for their shenanigans. I am not sure that social media is forum but I guess they need to be heard.

Documents

267 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public”

1. What Caswell being used what!!??
    David asked Caswell a pointed question…. “What do you know of this…?”

Caswell had four choices –

1 – say ‘no comment’ – and sound like he is hiding something – or later, be thought to be covering for someone

2 – Lie and say he knows nothing – and later be found to be a liar since the lady used to call him

3 – Tell the truth and say what he knew (limited as it was)

4 – Do like Bushie …and know when to avoid David’s prodding questions and probes….

As is Caswell’s wont, he just told the truth and let the chips fall where they may.

That some jackasses like Mariposa / ac / Dummy and these two ‘black hats’ choose to label him as being somehow involved is of little consequence to Caswell – indeed it only makes THEM look like idiots and bring THIER credibilities into question.
    The fact that they so viciously go after Caswell for simply stating FACTS, brings into question their acid attitudes to the lawyers.
    …not that it takes anything more to make Mariposa look like an idiot…

As far as Bushie is concerned, accusing a lawyer in Barbados of fraud is like suspecting that a dog may bite….
    IT IS WHAT THEY DO.
    The PROBLEM is with the lotta brass bowl Bajan clowns who REFUSE to put their donkeys on leashes.
    After a point, it is not the dog to blame, ….but the retarded owners….

2. Leave it to YOU Bush tea to go with the flowing tide that leads to no where
    Caswell as a Senator is in position to talk openly in parliament on this type of illegalities on behalf of people who are wronged
    This is an opportunity for Caswell to take full advantage of an open window where he can lead by example
    The same manner and way which Caswell was so willing to come on BU and defend his friend George Payne Caswell should apply by way of speaking in parliament to adressing this form of corrupt illegalities imposed on his elderly friend and other old people in this society
    At least the photos which shows the disgusting and and the manner in which this old lady (his friend) lived should be enough for Caswell to be outraged.
    In the meanwhile his name has been drawn into a raging fire of stench and filth because he dare to defend his friend George Payne

3. Is it not incumbent on the prime minister to ask two of her most senior ministers to resolve this public scandal – whatever the previous court outcome? This public scandal can damage the reputation of her government. This is what good government is about.

4. The PM is rubbing shoulders on small island affairs while hot coals of fire are burning on the heads of some of her cabinet members

5. @Bush Tea

Some things will always fly above ac’s head because she is always in ‘red’ mode. Her brain fails to appreciate that the question to the Senator has allowed BU to enter the fray from a different angle.

Note all the while she was accusing the blogmaster of not highlighting the matter he was quietly making offline inquiries. After the Senator shared what he knew of the situation the matter has progressed a little from two people making a claim on Facebook.

More to come!

6. “As is Caswell’s wont, he just told the truth and let the chips fall where they may.”

Bushman..ya know me and my soft heart..lol

Mia has to do something, this one is ugly, the beneficiaries to a Will are PROTECTED by that WILL.no lawyer should be allowed to steal what is rightfully theirs AND then got the nerve to sue them and put them in court for their properties..

.. which Judge in their right minds would allow this or have been allowing it in Barbados’ Supreme Court, because Marshall and Payne would NEVER be that confident unless they knew which Judges would do their dirty work for them and help them steal from beneficiaries to a Will..

Mia do something about your 2 Ghouls, your longevity as a Prime Minister depends on it, we know ya got the IMF in town this week so you are busy, but they will certainly not be on the island for more than a week or two…so your 2 Ghouls should be your next priority.

“Caswell as a Senator is in position to talk openly in parliament on this type of illegalities on behalf of people who are wronged.”

Old Fowl..Caswell did not have the full story..neither did we until this last week, there was a lot of anger, a lot of emotion, but we did not know that Ms. Stewart was a beneficiary to her mother’s Will….that knowledge changed the complexion of the whole saga..not every parent includes their children in their Wills and as soon as that vital piece of information came out this week, it allowed us to see very clearly the course of events taken by those 2 ghouls..

Caswell now has ammunition to use, you are free to cuss him if he don’t use it to put an end to greedy lawyers destroying the lives of the elderly on the island for financial gain..

7. Shit David you come along a little late to be taking credit for any thing
    The fact being that i highlighted the issue on July 4th and that is when inroads where made on BU to pay more attention
    You now want to present yourself as a knight in shining armour
    Ok! If that be the case call on your friend Caswell to table the issue of elderly abuse in parliament by ministers of the Crown using his friend photos or images to get the message across to the country

8. @ David
    re ac…
    Are you saying that there is indeed a role – even for fools….?

9. @Bush Tea

Of course, there is always a role for the dullards.

10. Yuh could cuss me all you want ole boar
    However you can remind on the road that leads to pretense
    I am happy staying on the road that leads to a discomfort for me which eventually makes wrong immoral and illegal

11. @ac

You need to loosen the weave.

BU has highlighted this matter because it overlaps with a concern of the blogmaster from inception i.e. a dysfunctional legal profession. BU has been prosecuting the Court system in Barbados for many years now you should check the Achives to recall many of your idiotic comments to the effect that BU was barking up the wrong tree. All because your party was in office. It has come form circle now. Your are a yardfowl and a hypocrite!

12. Of tangential interest:

EDITORIAL: Without a will
    August 25, 2018 OBSERVER media Editorials, Feature 1 Comment

Recently, Aretha Franklin, the Queen of Soul, died and the world mourned the loss of a legend. The impact that her music and her life had on our global society is immeasurable. She was a pioneer in civil rights and women’s right. In fact, it could be said that she was a pioneer in life itself. And while we can speak of the impact of her life with a large amount of joy, there is a lesson to be learned from her passing and the impact of dying without a will. That is right, Aretha Franklin died without leaving guidance on how her US$ 80 millon net worth estate is to be handled.

It is hard to believe that an international icon that is surrounded by agents, managers, financial advisors and all manners of people in the business side of her life, could pass without leaving a will. It is even more difficult to believe because her estate will continue to generate significant revenue long after her death.

https://antiguaobserver.com/editorial-without-a-will/

13. Old Fowl..ya can cuss all ya want..be glad the BU platform is available to you to right this wrong, it is the same platform used to expose thiefer of the house, Michael Carrington and Lowe, and Sinckler, and Dumbville and all the other riffraff that polluted the parliament until May 24th ..nothing has changed except the government, with new riff raff to expose…who are hellbent on also polluting the parliament. .

14. Most people die intestate, even when advised to make out a will, many for superstitious reasons, that is why governments must take the initiative in forcing people to make wills ie before obtaining a state pension or when signing up to the military or civil service.

15. This is not a weave issue David…
    something is squeezing the jobby up to her brain – and influencing her thoughts.
    Bushie suspects it is a case of her panties being too tight…..

She is probably still wearing the EXTRA small size that she had to get during the Stinkliar hard times…..

@ ac
    Give the nookie some room to breath dearie …
    You will feel a lot better.

16. Brings Dompey to mind but that will open a whole other can of worms.

#jesustakethewheel!

17. It seems the mention of Caswell name in this messy affair makes his friends on BU uncomfortable
    Unless we forget he bodly came with a version of half truths which he never corrected
    Be that as it may
    Caswell now stands in a position as Senator in Parliament to push this issue to a higher level while calling. on ministers who would perpetrate such dasdartdly acts to do what is right and just by law when they have or in charge of elderly people possessions
    Caswell might be after all the diamond in the rough to make a difference

18. You need to take a deep breath. Do you understand the standing orders of the Upper Chamber? Do you think he can get up in the Senate and start a discussion on this matter just so? He has to wait for the opportunity based on the matters lodged for debate.

19. Caswell might be after all the diamond in the rough to make a difference
    Shiite…. ac is beginning to get it…
    …after all these YEARS.
    What a thing nuh!!!

@ ac
    OK, now that you have figured out that 1 plus one equal 2,
    can we talk about decimals…?

20. The US works differently when people die intestate, the court will appoint someone to distribute evenly the 80 million dollars left toAretha’s 4 issues..her sons..

….one son is disabled so special arrangements have to be made, but you can guarantee in the end they will all get their money, the court appointed individual will make millions in fees, but he or she can’t tief nothing…not a dime of that money, or they will get a long prison sentence.

21. It’s nothing compared to what these criminals for lawyers in Barbados do to beneficiaries of Wills, you are in the Will but that does not matter to them, they are looking for ways to get you out of the Will…so what would you call that, the contents of the Will and you being in it does not matter to them as long as they got their Lodge buddies or school buddies sitting on the bench to help them rob the beneficiaries.

I have met people with properties left to them in Wills, being dragged to that same Supreme Court and they complained how from David Simmons back down over the years were so hostile to them when they have to go in front of these vile judges to get access to their own land, so this did not start with the two Ghouls, they are just the worst of the worse lot of lawyers…

22. I think I have told the story a thousand times about Caroline Herbert, deceased trying to get a paralegal she once had working for her to forge a signature on a Will so that she and the executor could disinherit the beneficiaries to the Will, the paralegal, outta NYC refused and blocked the Probate…….that land is still stuck in the Supreme Court while most of them are dead.

..Dale Marshall was AG at the time…all of them knew what Herbert did, she was never punished and brazenly still tried to rip off the land until the stress of it all made her sick and took her to her grave….the forged Will is still sitting in the Registry, probate cannot move forward, I think this is about 11 or 12 years…but someone is going to get killed for that land.

All the lawyers on the island knew about it, Simmons as then Chief Justice knew about it, he also got documents delivered directly to him, none of them lifted a finger or told Herbert she was wrong, Abrahmas was Bar Association president at them time, it was said documents were hand delivered directly to him, he did not do one damn thing…

These are the nastiest bunch of lawyers I have ever heard about, if I see any one of them approaching me, I would call the cops.

23. David i do not undrstand nutyin. But what i understand that Caswell is now more than ever in a position of power and influence to be the cutting edge speaking of wrong ! Immoral and injustice

24. CORRECTION:

Dale Marshall was AG at the time..

Can’t remember the exact timeline, but Mia could still have been AG and Marshall came shortly after as AG…but suffice it to say that everyone of the then 1100 lawyers etc on the island knew about it, it was a big joke with everyone getting their kicks, I am sure the Cartel of land thieves did not find it amusing though.

25. Caswell is no fool. He knew what he was getting himself into and for who and what purpose
    Any how he has a chance for redemption if he does what is right on behalf of his friend Erma.

26. Check holographic wills and non-cupative wills.

27. The law also provides for those testators who cannot read or write to attach an X where their names should be as signature , I can’t for the life of me understand how lawyers on the island could have gotten away with these crimes against testators, beneficiaries, executors etc for so many decades, no one did anything, everyone just sat and accepted these crimes against their people, had it not been for that NYC paralegal giving Herbert and her gang of land thieves a good taste of their own medicine, it would be even worse for land owners than PAIN and TEETS..

28. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Your post at 8.07 am is precisely the point.

In a post that i sent yesterday I said that she has to apologise to you.

I also said that were it not for the fact that you, the OLD DAVID OF BU, reached out to the ladies and persisted even though they were uncertain as to using this BLOG, the matter WOULD NOT BE AS CLEAR AS IT IS TODAY.

Mia Amor Mottley of the Ze Jong Clan HAS A BIG PROBLEM with two of her most critical ministers The Attorney General and her Minister of Housing and Lands.

Let me teif a job description for the Attorney General so that i can put this in context for the readers here OF WHOM A FEW ARE AGENCY INTERVENERS.

“…The Ministry of Legal Affairs areas of responsibility include: Department of Legal Affairs,
    Drafting and Preparation of Government Legislation, Relations with the Judiciary and Bar,
    Criminal Prosecution, International Legal Cooperation, Mutual Legal Assistance, Inquiries, Constitutional Commission, law Reform and Revision, Legal Education, Coroners, Justices of the Peace, Law Report/Legal Aid, Registration of Documents, Births, Marriages And Deaths,
    Registration of Companies, Business Names, Commission Merchants, Intellectual Property Rights…”

(Intellectual Property Rights? I just see that one heheheheheheh)

But wunna see how these functions are at complete variance with what Teets Marshall is purported to have done IN CONCERT WITH PAIN?

Ralph Thorne & Edmund Hinkson can prepare for promotions.

Edmund going be Attorney General and Ralph going be the Minister of Home Affairs (notwithstanding both of their aspirations to be Prime Minister!)

@ Mariposa

YOU AND THE LADIES, GO TO PETITION.ORG and begin an online petition to have Teets and Pain removed from their respective offices.

WE BAJANS ENT PLAYING WID NONE OF DEM so let Chairman Mia Mao and all of the effers beware of the Bajan population POST MAY 24th 2018

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with another item for yourself and Mariposa thank you

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

You see why i submitted that observation yesterday? the one that has not posted as yet?

That was a third party commenting on what you had done and why that bat needed to apologize to you.

Sometimes you have to “see ahead of the curve” and recognize that some of us (including de ole man) can be ungrateful.

That bat WOULD NOT KNOW that you made numerous outreaches to the parties and that they were hesitant to engage at first.

As well would most people agitating on Face Book who do not understand blogging AND social campaigns.

Anyways such is life, for some of us, a feller just cant do enough.

31. All of your comments were released.

32. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Apologies Honourable Blogmaster,

You did do that at 8.52 pm. last night yet that dummy did not read my drivel.

(and please do not threaten such pestilence on the blog by letting that Dompey back onboard pleaseeeeee i beg you pleaseeeeeee whuloss man you got to stop saying bad words like that! Lef Dompey where he is boah, good thing he is not as sharp as Boreman)

33. PDYR why should i apologize to David
    David had Caswell speak an untruth about the ladies
    Why dont you tell Caswell to apologize to the ladies

34. @PUDRYR

The blogmaster will appreciate if you focus on the matter at hand. Do not make the blog about ac or the blogmaster please.

35. Piece…did you ever confirm who CGP Ventures the back door real estate firm belong to??

36. Now u see why Caswell can play an important role not only his he a senator but would at some point be active in drawing integrity laws
    I meaning with all the scandulous allegations and proof of fraud
    He as a senator have a patriotic duty to do what is right and place Dale and Payne under the microscope of integrity because of their active involvement in writing the law

37. I wonder if an Attorney at Law incorporated CGP Ventures Inc. …. and who it was?

38. The problem is Barbados is on a deadline!!!!

This September!!!!

Got to meet Common Reporting Standards!!!

https://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/2018/08/02/commentary-eu-oecd-have-the-caribbean-on-the-ropes-again/

These ladies chose a perfect time to raise hell.

Breath of fresh air!!!

39. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar
  40. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

41. They should be registered at Corporate Affairs in Warrens , it is incorporated, it will tell you who the principals are.

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Mariposa

Here are two Stoopid Cartoons for you to distribute to your anti Chairman Mia Mao/BLP colleagues

https://i.imgur.com/0W51rhR.png

https://i.imgur.com/fuHfqtv.png

@ WARU

John the Quaker already knows who the person is.

John the Quaker has the file on the party.

John the Quaker know the party

If you have any friends who are lawyers you can ask them to access the records and get that information for you without going to warrens

43. That company want suing though.. Piece, how the hell could they list million dollar properties and have no Title Deeds from the 2 Ghoul lawyers who did the listing, that is a real deceitful criminal act, how many properties did these criminals shuffle through the back door while their people struggle to survive…how many..

John…you have a civic. duty to give up the names of those connected to this company…the owners, things will not roll back to how they once were, that is over, we all have to do our parts to bring about the pressing changes.

44. BU is a real comedyfest fuh trute. And with characters like the “blackhat” doing vid/eos I get gutsfull of laughs at the shiiite she does be talking. The will setting out her mother as a benificiary turned up yet

45. Just a matter of time before you will be just like the old yardfowl, fluttering round BU trying to right wrongs, that will also be your punishment and penance …soon come….Enuff..

46. @Enuff
    You seem to have some choice words for the woman complaining, “guttersnipe” comes to mind, now it is “black hat”. Everyone is not equipped to handle adversity in a refined manner the broader question is why do you think that those descriptions are necessary and about the will do you know something that we don’t?

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Sargeant and WARU

This Enuff of Lorenzo duo IS THE FACE OF THE Barbados Labour Party

This is the type of animals that they are.

The fact is that when anyone with a mother (dont need to say father cause any of us dont have a daddy) when we see the absolute bestial place where the lady the late Ermine Atwell died you dont have to be related to her to even have some compassion for her plight!

This is why when i see people like Enuff of Lorenzo duo anywhere I does feel like tekking out my doggie and piss pun dem animals.

They do not understand what it is to have your family die lie dogs in the street while you are somewhere else unable to assist.

Remember that these two men were being paid to maintain the property of the elderly lady.

It takes nothing for them to engage the National Assistance Board on behalf of a person NOTHING AT ALL but I will speak no more because IF I BEGIN TO SPEAK I will say some things about this matter that are best left for other fora.

But if i were to speak I would say how many of these slime exists across the landscape of Barbados and have the prefix Honoorable affixed to their names.

And how many of the priesthood who just this morning were speaking of GOD, despise the Father and the Son and the Holy Ghost in their actions immediately after that service.

No No my man, leave Enuff alone for they are the face of the beast that is seated ***

Let us adjourn this matter so that the ole man can go and speak to the grandson about what his next cartoon should look like…

48. Sargeant

I just using Bushie’s description or because you don’t have an issue with Bushie you don’t take your pick-a-noise attitude to him? #mybackbraodasrhtho

49. “It takes nothing for them to engage the National Assistance Board on behalf of a person NOTHING AT ALL but I will speak no more because IF I BEGIN TO SPEAK I will say some things about this matter that are best left for other fora.”

Now why would they do that when they wanted her dead, dead, dead so she could not change her mind or talk…in their minds she was nothing but a yardfowl, expendable, all those 2 Ghouls wanted were the properties to sell…and if current yardfowls had any self respect or self love they would see the same thing can so easily happen to them…Ghouls do not have compassion, not when they are feeding off the dead.