Submitted by Sarah Cyrus

The following two communications occurred between the blogmaster and Sarah Cyrus – David, blogmaster

Communication 1

With regard to Senator Franklyn’s response – Senator Caswell Franklyn Responds to Facebook Video Accusing Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall of Fraud  to the video allegations, I can categorically state that he did speak to my cousin Ermine every Sunday.

However, his statements regarding Glenda Stewart not returning to Barbados are erroneous. Glenda visited Mr. Holder in his final days and paid for Mr. Holder’s funeral and her mother’s. I know of her visiting at least six times for extended visits. Further to that, she paid the loans that Mr. Holder had accumulated and she paid for the repairs when the home suffered a fire in 1986.

Mrs. Atwell was not a recluse. She was eccentric but very intelligent and sociable. She sold the land because the house had fallen into a state of disrepair and she needed to rectify some legal matters. As for documentation, I am in possession of all documents related to the sale and the entire estate. My cousin trusted me. Yes she was angry because her sister brought a legal tort, however, attempts to reconcile the matter were hindered by those being accused.

All attempts to rectify discrepancies in a civil and sensible manner were rebuffed again by those being accused.

Communication 2

Sorry for my delayed response.  There are some less than professional legal manoeuvrers on the part of those accused as I agree that my cousin Glenda, as a beneficiary of the estate, should have been duly notified by counsel prior to the sale. However, the sale of Weston was done in Ermine’s legal capacity as Executrix of the Estate of her mother Marie Louise Stewart.  My cousin Ursuline, the younger sister of Ermine and Glenda was the co-executrix but she died before the Testarix, Marie Louise Stewart leaving Ermine as the sole Executrix.  The lawyers advanced Ermine in excess of $200, 000 (yes, she provided me with every document that she signed) and to sell the land was the only way to pay the debt.  Pamela and Glenda have cause for legal action but not with regard to the sale of the land at Weston. There is a great deal more to this saga and I think those accused should be held accountable for their shenanigans. I am not sure that social media is forum but I guess they need to be heard.

Documents

267 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public”

1. Besides….it is fraud for any lawyer to change the beneficiaries of a will without the explicit instructions of the person who wrote the will…in this case, no deceased person told any of them to withhold funds, as far as I know, the executrix cannot change the conditions of the will…though many try..that is why executrix and executors can be removed by the court for not adhering to the Wills and wishes of deceased.

And that is why one executor I know found himself stuck in the high court with a property he tried to change beneficiaries outside the wishes of the deceased with the help of a dirty lawyer, now deceased…he himself might be deceased, most of the beneficiaries are also deceased…it was so long ago, land issue still stuck in the Supreme Court ..am sure the crooks are eyeing that prime property for theft, but ah hope they get shot..

Ah know bajan lawyers love to forge Will, Deeds etc..as a matter of course no matter how criminal the act is, since they are never punished by Disciplinary Committee or Bar Association.

And that is why all this is returning to bite them..lol

2. Also the fact that lawyers can profess to be fully qualified with no certification to prove such and practiced law in barbados absent of the necessary certification which is a requrement tells the kind of devious metal that makes up their thought process
    According to documentation provided by the women Payne was not a qualified solicitor
    This documentation has been on social media and as of now no response from Payne
    Which begs the question why none and what does he have to hide

3. @David

I used subliminal because you wrote “misfiled”, I do agree someone needs to get to the bottom of this matter. This is not a case of a beneficiary accusing the executrix of acting unethically, she is alleging the lawyers acted unethically.
    Maybe she should complain to the local Bar Assoc. (yeah I had a laugh when I wrote that too)

4. @Sargeant

Didn’t miss your ‘subliminal’ reference.

One can only live in hope that the many reading the several postings will get up off their asses and request a copy of the Will from the Registry. Write to their M.P.s. Write to the BA. Ask Payne and Marshall to put this matter to bed. By now the prime minister is aware of this matter, her people follow BU and the other social media platforms. BU has added our two cents as tactfully as is possible.

5. lol..Ah think Marshall and Payne picked the wrong one this time.

6. Maybe it’s the resident pantomath is “living in another world and is deranged.”

His criticisms would have been justified if he had written:

(1). “Wills can be challenged in court in the UK and are almost every working day”…….

…..which is a DEFINITIVE statement that IDENTIFIES a SPECIFIC jurisdiction where wills are challenged.

However, to respond to a contribution in which there was a reference to a will…….. with the comment re:

(2). “Wills can be challenged in court AND are almost every working day in the UK,”……..

……….is clearly suggesting that wills CAN BE challenged….. and the UK is an EXAMPLE of a jurisdiction where this is a regular occurrence.

But perhaps the goodly gentleman may want to explain how “Wills can be challenged in court AND are almost every working day in the UK,”……….. is RELEVANT to THIS discussion……

…….especially if it is his “understanding that Barbados does not have inheritance legislation.”

And this is coming from “a real person with normal mental faculties,”…….and a journalist “to boot.”

Observe closely as he tries to “manoeuvre” and insult his way out of this situation.

7. A person with a lot of money to spend/invest looks for a local factor to advise on possibilities of spending/investing the money.

The local factor uses his/her local knowledge of the possibilities of which he/she is aware.

The local factor has two choices.

Deal straightforwardly with people he/she needs to involve in the venture or look to garner as much for himself/herself as is possible.

The factor will be paid by the person with the money according to whatever agreement the two reached.

If the factor needs to obtain land go on behalf of the person he/she represents and approach all of the owners of the land.

If they are agreeable, put the person with the money and the owners of the land together and let them negotiate a sale price.

If the person with the money needs the factor to negotiate for him/her, pay for the work.

This is a real problem in Barbados and is the reason why we have no coherent land use plan.

“Development” depends on who comes with money and what he/she wants to do.

It also explains why old people get a raw deal.

… as Lammy Craig put it, let them starve!!

The factors seem to be MP’s or connected people who are just interested in making a fast buck regardless of any plan … so it isn’t in their interest for the country to have a plan … and who cares about a few old people.

8. @ David, perhaps to satisfy my curiosity, to find out if it specified who it left as owner as well as terms of disposal if by a sale.
    Being the executor of an estate has not given me the right to sell the property of the deceased for my personal benefit. If the deceased was indebted sure the proceeds of a sale can be used to clear their debt or taxes. The duty of executor of an estate is the see after the affairs of the estate. Where the executor is also a distributee among other distributees, that person must operate in fairness.
    It was not been stated unless I missed it that Ermine was the sole beneficiary of the will.
    With regard for transparency, since both ladies have shared their story to the world and the will is a public document, they is no reason to prevent it from being viewed here.

9. There were 3 beneficiaries including the executrix, all sisters.

10. Heather,
    I am not sure what it is like in the US, but in the UK an executor can rip off an estate. First, they have to be paid, and if there are long, drawn out legal battles, that cost also comes out of the estate.

11. Meanwhile Dale Marshall sails down the coast on his private yacht and George payne’s pocket stuffed with money.

Never mind is only the DLP politicians who are corrupt,nasty ole thieves right?

12. @Heather

The blogmaster requested a copy of the will. others out there can move the discovery along by paying a visit to the local Registry.

13. If the executrix could not get a dime from the lawyers after the sale of the land before she died, since they painted a picture that she died in filth and destitute, someone held on to the proceeds of that 2.4 million sale..

….the last surviving sister Ms. Stewart has a right to know how Payne and Marshall got involved and why they had not contacted her, the last beneficiary, about the sale, since it appears the other sister also passed away…more importantly, why did they hold on to the 2.4 million dollars…and where is the money???????

14. Did I hear a birdie chirping – what about that Barack contract awarded by Housing Minister George Payne to a small time builder who could not and did not qualify for that contract? Yet he got it though and couldn’t finish it lol.

Now with the millions he received when the last government was forced to find money to pay him – now Barack too on his private yacht sailing down to the Grenadines.Ain’t life sweet nuh?

Anyone can guess why Owen was so vex about that Barack Issue and George Payne and Marshall that he refused to pay the money claimed by Barack?

15. Now Attorney General Dale on a witch hunt to smoke out corrupt politicians.Ha,ha,ha

Ain’t life sweet nuh?

16. @T.Inniss

You forgot to add that Richard Sealy’s Structural Engineering Company was contracted on the Barrack building as well.

17. @Mariposa

Could you get one of your DLP lawyer friends to obtain a copy of the will and other relevant paperwork? You can frame it as for the public good and to see that justice is done

18. David

Yes David.Thank you for reminding me that Sealy’s Engineering was also used in that contract and I think It was he who pointed out the number of Caves running under that site and the skills needed to complete the construction of which Barack had none.And never had it in the first place to undertake that type of building.

But don’t forget is the Dems politicians who we consider the most corrupt and with the stickiest of fingers.Not Mia and the BLP politicians – past and present – they are the role models that are entrusted with locking up the corrupt politicians – who could only be the DLP ones.

19. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ David BU

@T.Inniss

You forgot to add that Richard Sealy’s Structural Engineering Company was contracted on the Barrack building as well.

I don’t see how Al Barrack being given a multimillion $ building contract by George Payne Housing Minister which he would not have met the Tender Specifications would have to do with Richard Sealy PRIVATE Company who was just a Dlp opposition member at that time of 14 years rule.

You justify illegality of a Building contract because of an opposition company who played no role in the awarding of the illegal contract given by George Payne to Al Barrack which has cost the tax payers over 70 million $.

No wonder Barbados is a failed island with its petty tit for tap Blp vs Dlp, corruption is corruption irregardless of which party does it.

20. Was he a minister and member of parliament when the matter was still outstanding?

What was his contribution in the Lower House or for that matter in public on the Barrack issue to be fully transparent?

What does Sealy know about the project that he refused to share with Barbadians?

21. Did someone say Barrack? Who represented him in his actions against the Gov’t when the DLP was in power? Enquiring minds want to know.

22. It is one political class. As William Skinner often reminds us, DBLP!

23. Just as and aside, a matter of interest regarding old Barbados.

The “Phantom”, PC Cyrus came from down that side of the island, I believe the Springhead area.

He was a motor cycle policeman who motorists feared as he could appear from nowhere and report them for speeding.

That was an era when the speed limit was 30 mph.

It is possible that Sarah Cyrus is family and interestingly, also a cousin of Ermine Holder/Atwell.

Small world.

24. David
    August 24, 2018 3:42 PM

It is one political class. As William Skinner often reminds us, DBLP!

That’s what money laundering and corruption creates.

25. @John

Prefer the position this is what happens when our people are not able – despite being regarded as a highly educated society – hold our officials accountable.

26. Piece

That should be directed solely at BU .

27. Now Senator Caswell put your money where your mouth is You always coming on BU to shame people in public service who did unscruplous acts
    Now it is the time for you to stand up in Parliament and shame these ministers who would do unscrupulous acts against poor people
    Shame on u Caswell for being a doorstoper for people who are accused of illegality

28. That is horrible though, stealing from old black women and go look for somebody white and foreign to sell it too, that is pure nastiness, nasty minds, treacherous and greedy.

29. I am assuming that if Mottley has “wind” of these accusations she ought to remove George Payne from the ministry of AG as a moral duty and as one speaking on behalf of the conscience of the people
    These allegations are raw and damaging to George Payne in a manner which is disrespectful and distrubing to the office which he
    holds
    It is obviuos that George Payne rather stay mum hoping that the matter would resolve or dissolve without any harm or damage to his character
    In this case he he might be wrong as the views across social media on the videos are a staggering 3.2k something he ought to think about

30. WARU
    August 24, 2018 5:58 PM

That is horrible though, stealing from old black women and go look for somebody white and foreign to sell it too, that is pure nastiness, nasty minds, treacherous and greedy.

You have the order wrong.

Someone from over and away hires a factor.

That person is channeled there by people who “would know”!!!

The factor of the person from over and away, is then left to implement.

The factor has represented himself/herself to the person from over and away that he is a lawyer and operates according to a code of ethics of the profession.

The factor has also represented himself/herself as having local knowledge.

It is the factor that that makes the choice between good and evil.

The choice of the factor then reflects on the person from over and away.

So, we will see if Paul Wright understands the difference between wright and wrong!!

We may get a surprise!!

31. David
    August 24, 2018 4:21 PM

Prefer the position this is what happens when our people are not able – despite being regarded as a highly educated society – hold our officials accountable.

The problem of money laundering and corruption will be solved from outside, not within!!

And it is actively being attacked over and away!!!

Barbados will eventually fall into line …. or will be forced into line!!!

32. Agree with you John. The prevailing cultural will not allow for convictions anytime soon if ever.

33. The prevailing evidence coming from these two women mouth as the the alledge fraud allegations are mind boggling
    In that for every piece if information coming from the other side these woman can tear to threads
    The first and foremost piece of evidence that give suspect to illegal activity is that of selling the property without full consent of all the beneficiaries which would be the next of kin
    How can a cousin hold papers to a property that by law would have rightfully belong to the sister
    And George Payne even if he was executor cannot willy nilly draw up a piece of paper stating whatever he belives in way of the sister being absent
    By law doesnt next of kin or closest family members be notified by letter or by a posting in local news paper as to intent of the property(if unable to locate)
    It would be interesting to know if the executor or lawyers for the estate made any attempts to find the sister before sale of the property

34. @Hal Austin August 24, 2018 2:49 PM “an executor can rip off an estate. First, they have to be paid.”

What???

Executors can be paid?

I have been an executor and I wasn’t paid. Should I go after somebody for money? if so whom? And how much?

It cost ME money to do my executor’s duties. Shipping documents here and there by FEDEX for $50 a pop. Stamps, busfares. Baby sitters while I visited lawyers, lost vacation days while I sat in lawyer’s offices instead of sitting on the beach etc. etc. etc. But not the lawyer’s fees, not stamp duties etc. I ensured that the beneficiaries paid those. And to reduce family conflict I Fedexed a copy of the will to every beneficiary as soon as the corpse was cold.

Didn’t want anybody cussin’ me.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ John the Quaker

A few things.

I noted that you have been prosecuting a sub theme here that has not had any traction so to speak.

De ole man tried to follow it but my system denied me access to the icij files because of all the grandson’s VPN foolishness heheheh.

But you have been making some interesting points.

Additionally.

You said and I quote “…The problem of money laundering and corruption will be solved from outside, not within!!

And it is actively being attacked over and away!!!

Barbados will eventually fall into line …. or will be forced into line!!!…”

This is precisely the point.

When the first of these two ladies came online someone posted a video that played on BU that did not link to Facebook and it played on my machine.

I don’t use Facebook so the other links don’t play but after seeing the first one I recall saying that the amateurish nature of the presentation led to my thinking that the lady’s claim was real.

I say all that to say this.

The Poor man’s court has evolved from the corrupt Coleridge Street affairs where we languish waiting on files lost for 10 years and complicit Registrars OR SELL OUT LAWYERS!!

After a while, contrary to what De Ingrunt Word aka DPD is saying, the court of public opinion “hears the voices of the poor man AND WE RESPOND.

So here is what is going to happen here.

This matter WILL MAKE PAIN AND TEETS MARSHALL LOSE THEIR SEATS IN FIVE YEARS.

Now for the Mottley administration depending on how she manages this economy THAT MAY NOT BE A DEAL BREAKER based on her other seats won in 5 years but it will mean that those two women must maintajn their effort for five years.

Recommended Actions to these Ladies

1.Secure domain name at Go daddy for $?? A YEAR called BarbadosCorruptPoliiticiansandLawyers.com or some other hosting site.

As you read further you will see why you will use both lawyers and politicians in the name.

Pay an additional fee to anonymize your name and contact info so they cant find where you live

2.SET up a simple website and list the documents you have. MAKE SURE TO ADD & HIGHLIGHT GEORGE AND DALES PICTURES, THEIR BUILDING PICTURES AND THE LOGO OF THEIR FIRM

3.employ a SEO tool (or manager) to have the tool return your page high when the keyword Barbados is searched for.

4.Add an anonymous survey to collect user signatures who support your cause.

You can be assured that all antiblp people will sign the form

5.Add documents that you write to the office of the Attorney General etc

6.Get a nice Carousel/slider to feature your New materials on your home landing page

7.Pay a local email “blaster company” to send out links to your website.

8.Get some sponsorship for a prize.

9.Incorporate a viewer widget on your site (USE A POPUP) that gives points for referrals and award said sponsored prize every 3 months or as you desire

A prize like a cell phone from eBay or deal dash will get some high viewership by people ENSURE PRIVACY AT ALL TIMES

This war ladies, is against the economic wellbeing of Pain and Teets. F THEY ARE PREPARED TO TEIF YOUR PROPERTY AND JUST LIVE IT UP IN BARBADOS THEN YOU RED TO LET THEM KNOW IT IS NOT A FREE RIDE.

Remember that “IT SHALL NEITHER BE MINE OR THINE” is the ONLY thing these sorts of animals understand.

Nothing else

AT TOPS THAT CAMPAIGN WILL COST YOU 750 pounds.

With a possible return of $2 million DOLLARS THAT IS A NO BRAINER.

If Mariposa and the rest of them really genuinely want to help you they would sent you the money to underwrite the expenses BUT I DOUBT THAT WILL HAPPEN BECAUSE MARIPOSA IS A FRAUD

Remember that IF GOD IS FOR YOU WHO CAN BE AGAINST YOU?

Continued success with your fight against these lawyers THAT WE BAJANS ARE AFRAID OF

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for a few bloggers

37. “Someone from over and away hires a factor.

That person is channeled there by people who “would know”!!!

The factor of the person from over and away, is then left to implement.”

So you are saying Wright knew Payne and Marshall were up to no good when they did not inform the surviving beneficiary that they were selling the land…if so Payne and Marshall need to return Wright’s 2.4 million dollars because they never handed the money over to the surviving beneficiary, it’s obvious they held on to the money….it’s been two years and the beneficiary does not want the money since she never consented to the sale and they both need to return the land to the beneficiary, the rightful owner.

both Payne and Marshall need to be removed from their jobs until this matter is resolved…Mia do something, it is not going away and seen as a crime….the taxpayers have to pay their salaries, it’s all in the optics.

38. Piece…I knew it was just a matter of time before one of these …lawyers ripping off old black women their land and money to sell to wealthy foreign white people got worldwide attention…I have been waiting fir 15 years to see it catch up with the..time is longer than twine..

….the older lawyers were running that theft and scam using the supreme court, the registrars office and land registry since the 1960s, all the current lawyers on the island, the bar association, the disciplinary committee accepts this criminal behavior in their ranks and cover up for the lawyers who perpetrate these crimes against black people and some vulnerable white people…they have for decades…none of them ever came out publicly and said it is wrong and criminal, none of them tried to help any of these victims, most of whom already went to their graves, as they all waited for to divvy up the people’s properties and money.

..If Mia is looking for international business she will have to put in 5 times the effort with this Payne/Marshall issue now a staple on Facebook…it is up to her not to suspend them both and investigate this matter, or allow them to bring down her government. …we all make our own choices.

39. Ha, Ha is an idiot, the position of executor, executrix is a position of trust and very rarely they themselves are not in the Will because most of them are beneficiaries and family members of the Testator or Testatrix.

40. Piece…they can’t put a good enough spin on this or lie enough to get out of it, the surviving beneficary is in the WILL, both lawyers knew she existed, knew she was alive and knew how to find her, but because of their greed, covetousness and envy, refused to notify her of the sale as they should have legally…

Since they got found out they tried to drag these people through the courts for what is rightfully theirs….as they normally do in that vipers den.

As I said, Mia has a choice, this is not the 1950s -2010 where people had no tools to expose these crimes, where the population was unaware and helpless…these are very different times…where people are showing….NO FEAR.

41. I give my whole heart support to these women
    With every and every lie that has been thrown their way they have been able to refute
    The large social media audience giving them support is an additional boost to help them fight for what is rightfully there’s
    Over 3.2k views is nothing to sneeze at
    Payne and Marshall should step up and do the right thing and stop using or dragging others into this sea of accusations to defend them

42. A video with more revelations was blocked or not allowed
    I will try again

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/871459726396901/

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ T. Inniss.

You are a fellow with potential and that is a quality de ole man likes.

So let me help you to help Barbados.

I do ñot think I should be writing articles for the DLP.

This is your job and I do hope you rise to that occasion heheheheh

Suggested Article Title.

“Dear IMF- Look here for BLP teifing…”

Now AFTER you title the article so salaciously what you do is go to Leigh Trotman Auditor General reports during the BLP administrations and pull all that information which shoes the BLP to be thieves awaiting the IMF PIGGY BANK FREE MONEY.

So let me give you an example of how that article should look.

You can start out by repeating how they ignored the admonishments or by showing the solid remarks made by Mr Trotman

“…while individual revenue items have increased, overall revenue
    has remained flat over the period. This situation has resulted in the
    accumulation of large annual deficits, which have increased the national
    debt and resulted in large annual interest payments. These large interest
    payments result in less funds being available to supply goods and services
    and also contribute to Government’s difficulty in paying refunds and
    reducing outstanding arrears due to creditors. For the 2015/16 financial
    year the interest payments accounted for 25.6 % of revenue collected…”

This sets the tone for what you are gojng to follow with namely list of all the wastage of monies BUT MORE SPECIFICALLY the irregularities in their accounts euphemism for de teifing.

Show how State Owned Enterprises are used to teif money for family and friends hired for these institutions AD REITERATE WHY THE IMF MUST BE WARY OF YHESE FSNCY PROJECTS UNDER THE SOEs

“…In April 2007 an agreement was signed between Government and the
    Small Business Investment Fund for a loan of $28,000,000 with annual
    interest at a rate of 2.5%. This loan was to be used for the Small Hotel
    Group Refurbishing Scheme. The terms of the agreement required that
    the repayment of the loan commence December 31, 2010. As at
    March 31, 2016 no payment had been made by the Small Business
    Investment Fund in settlement of the debt, for which the principal and
    interest due totalled $36,426,796…”

In fact what you can highlight to the IMF is that they must avoid those entities like Fund Access and EGFL supported initiatives because, as the auditor General report would show they are waste foop entities.

You can also focus on the BLPs accustomed falsification of information

So for example a statement like “…Dishonoured cheques originating from departments which collect small
    amounts of revenue are brought to account in the Sundry General
    (Receivable) Account (SAC 621 SRS200). This account in the general
    ledger carried a balance of $349,972 at March 31, 2016. There was
    however no sub-ledger identifying the entities to which these amounts
    should be traced. The absence of a sub-ledger makes it difficult to
    determine which departments are responsible for the dishonoured
    cheques that make up the balance in the account, and this can impede the
    collection effort…” would be used to show (1) that the accounts are falsified as a matter of practice by this BLP administration and (2) whatever the IMF sees they cant believe.

Now you need to understand that the responses to your article will highlight the teifing of the Demonic Lying Party during the last 10 years but you have to ignore those facts and continue to show the loopholes that their administration utilized regularly.

Now let me ask you a question T. Inniss.

Is your objective to (a) discredit Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong and her IMF programme in order to ensure that the IMF is more watchful or (b) undermine Mottley altogether hoping that she fails the IMF submission ultimately with a view that such failure would so mash up the economy and it would lead to getting the DLP back in office?

You don’t need to answer tis rhetorical question but hopefully you understand that your role as the opposition is to shine as much light as possible on the indiscretions of the Barbados Labour Party ‘s incompetence

Things which replicate “…The Government made a number of advances to the Barbados Tourism
    Investment Incorporation (BTII) over the years. Amounts outstanding were
    reported in the Accountant General’s Financial Statements (Note 11) as
    $141,500,000 with accrued interest as $19,351,206. As at March 31, 2016
    a formal contract still did not exist between the Government of Barbados…” while they don’t show you in a good light, shows them in a bad light AND ARE TO BE AGGRESSIVELY PURSUED OK?

Either which way WE THE PEOPLE benefit from you fighting to show up who is the worst of you. Heheheheh

So your best strategy is that it is in your interest to support exposing them every chance you get Ok?

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for T Inniss

45. This matter WILL MAKE PAIN AND TEETS MARSHALL LOSE THEIR SEATS IN FIVE YEARS.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++

You are forgetting Caswell, the “opposition senator”!!!

It may be over quicker than you imagine!!

Caswell has shown his true colours …. RED!!

46. Simple Simon,

In the UK, executors can retrieve expenses (payment) from the estate and do and if there is a legal challenge, legal costs also come out of the estate.

47. Who is Fitz Hoyte?

48. See below:

Contesting a will time limits

Generally, Contested probate time limits vary depending upon the type of claim, and are governed under the Limitation Act 1980. As the limitation to bring a claim can be very subjective it is always very important that expert help is sought. However as a general guide the key time limits to be aware of are as follows :-
    Nature of claim

Time Limit Inheritance Act Claim for maintenance 6 months from the grant of probate

Beneficiary making a claim against an estate 12 years from the date of death

Fraud – no time limit applies

Can you contest a will after probate?
    You can contest a will after probate although for lots of practical reasons it is always better to contest a will before probate is issued as an unscrupulous Executor aware of any challenge to a will could dispose of the estate assets, for this reason if you believe you have grounds to challenge a will it is always best to put a Caveat on the estate first preventing probate being issued, this will provide time to allow a Solicitor to investigate the claim.(Quote)

If banks or lawyers act as executors they must be paid. They are not charities.