Submitted by Tee White

Recently, I was listening to an African Bajan, like me, sing the praises of my hometown and make the argument that it had made a significant contribution to the development of Barbados. In support of his argument, he declared that “we provided some of the first governors of the Carolinas”. I was taken aback by this comment. Did the speaker not realise that he was referring to the English slave masters, who saw both his and my fore-parents as sub-human chattel and against whom they committed every crime that could be committed against a human being? Why would a descendant of the enslaved Africans take pride in the fact that the tormentors of his fore-parents had grown so rich from their crimes in Barbados that they emigrated to the USA to continue these barbarities against other African there and rose to be political leaders of the slave masters in that country? It makes no sense but it reflects the official ideology of white supremacy that has been passed down to us from the days of slavery and colonialism and which we have continued to promote during the last 52 years of independence.

This racist doctrine is enshrined in the very preamble to our Constitution which declares:

Whereas the love of free institutions and of independence has always strongly characterised the inhabitants of Barbados:

And Whereas the Governor and the said inhabitants settled a Parliament in the year 1639:

And Whereas as early as 18th February, 1651 those inhabitants, in their determination to safeguard the freedom, safety and well-being of the Island, declared, through their Governor, Lords of the Council and members of the Assembly, their independence of the Commonwealth of England

In reality, Barbados was a laboratory for the destruction of human freedom, safety and well-being. Professor Beckles has pointed out that on the coast of Africa, Barbados was widely known as a place worse than hell and the life expectancy of an enslaved African once they arrived on the island was no more than 7 years. Yet our Constitution presents a fundamentally racist gloss of our country’s history which basically denies the humanity of our African fore-parents.

This psychological dislocation from reality which white supremacy has imprinted on the Bajan psyche is further reinforced with references to the parliament in Broad Street. For example, at Grantley Adams International Airport there is a mural which hails with pride the fact that ‘we’ have the second oldest parliament in the Commonwealth. But who is this ‘we’? The parliament in Broad Street was set up by the English slave masters and used as an instrument for the violent subjugation of our African fore-parents. In 1688, this parliament passed a law entitled “An Act for the Governing of Negroes”. This Act legislated the following:

WHEREAS the Plantations and Estates of this Island cannot be fully managed, and brought into Use, without the Labour and Service of great Numbers of Negroes and other Slaves : And forasmuch as the said Negroes and other Slaves brought unto the People of this Island for that purpose, are of Barbarous, Wild, and Savage Natures, and such as renders them wholly unqualified to be governed by the Laws, Customs, and Practices of our Nations: It therefore becoming absolutely necessary, that such other Constitutions, Laws, and Orders should be in this island framed and enacted for the good Regulating and Ordering of them, as may both restrain the Disorders, Rapines, and Inhumanities to which they are naturally prone and inclined

That no Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of any Family in this Island, shall give their Negroes or other Slaves leave on Sabbath-days, Holy-days, or any

other time, to go out of their Plantations, except such Negro or other Slave as usually wait upon them at Home or Abroad, and wearing a Livery ; and no other Negro or Slave, except with a Ticket under the Master or Mistress’s Hand, or some other Person by his or her Appointment, specifying the time allowed for his or her Return ……. And if any Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of a Plantation, shall find any Negro or other Slave in their Plantation at any time without a Ticket, or Business from his said Master, and doth not apprehend them, or endeavour so to do; and having apprehended them, shall not punish them with a moderate Whipping, shall forfeit Ten Shillings Sterling, to be disposed of as aforesaid

A N D be it further Enacted and Ordained, That if any Negro or Slave whatsoever shall offer any Violence to any Christian, by Striking, or the like, such Negro or other Slave shall, for his or her first Offence, by Information given upon Oath to the next Justice, be severely whipped by the Constable by Order of the said Justice; For his second Offence of that nature, by Order of the Justice of Peace, he shall be severely whipped, his Nose slit, and be burned in some part of his Face with a hot Iron; And for his third Offence he shall receive, by Order of the Governor and Council, such greater Punishment as they shall think meet to inflict.

Why would the descendants of the enslaved Africans take pride in an institution which committed such crimes against our fore-parents? Should we not instead take pride in the parliaments our fore-parents set up in the cane fields and gullies to fight for human rights on this island against the slave masters and their parliament in Broad Street?

Malcolm X described this psychological affliction that is plaguing Barbados thus:

If the master’s house caught on fire, the house Negro would fight harder to put the blaze out than the master would. If the master got sick, the house Negro would say, “What’s the matter, boss, we sick?” We sick! He identified himself with his master more than his master identified with himself. And if you came to the house Negro and said, “Let’s run away, let’s escape, let’s separate,” the house Negro would look at you and say, “Man, you crazy. What you mean, separate? Where is there a better house than this? Where can I wear better clothes than this? Where can I eat better food than this?” That was that house Negro. In those days he was called a “house nigger.” And that’s what we call him today, because we’ve still got some house niggers running around here.

In 2018, Barbados, it’s way past time we purged ourselves of this white supremacy.

1,010 responses to “When Will Bajans Purge Ourselves of White Supremacy?”

1. @Sargeant

As a keen observer of affairs next door, will Cohen merit a pardon from the Trumpster if convicted? This is a state charge right?

2. THE HATED MUCH MALIGNED POTUS WENT INTO INDIANA AND CREATED AND BROUGHT BACK JOBS

HE DID WHAT THE MUCH LOVED SWEET TALKING BLACK PRESEDENT COULD NOT DO HIMSELF……….AND PARTICULARLY SAID COULD NOT BE DONE uh lie?

U.S. Steel to Invest $750M at Indiana Plant Thanks to Trump Tariffs: ‘We Are Experiencing a Renaissance’

U.S. Steel has announced that they will invest $750 million at their 110-year-old steel manufacturing plant known as Gary Works in Gary, Indiana, crediting President Trump’s protective tariffs on steel imports.

What was once the largest steel mill in the world will now get a $750 million facelift thanks to Trump’s 25 percent tariff on all imported steel into the United States, designed to protect American industries and jobs from being outsourced.

In a statement this week, U.S. Steel executives said they would be revitalizing the Indiana plant which employs about 3,800 American workers, the Chicago Tribune noted.

While U.S. Steel executives say they are not yet planning to increase the number of jobs at the Indiana plant, U.S. Steel Corp. President and CEO David Burritt said the company is “experiencing a renaissance” because of Trump’s tariffs.

“We are pleased to be making this significant investment at Gary Works, which will improve the facility’s environmental performance, bolster our competitiveness and benefit the local community for years to come,” Burritt said in a statement.

“We are experiencing a renaissance at U.S. Steel,” Burritt said.

That manufacturing renaissance for U.S. Steel comes after decades of free trade policies which incentivized American companies to readily outsource their labor force to foreign countries.

Since 2001, free trade with China has cost millions of Americans their jobs. Between 2001 and 2015, about 3.4 million U.S. jobs were lost due to the country’s trade deficit with China, as Breitbart News reported.

Of the 3.4 million U.S. jobs lost in that time period, about 2.6 million were lost in the crippled manufacturing industry, making up about three-fourths of the loss of jobs from the U.S.-Chinese trade deficit.

Already, though, Trump’s tariffs have created 11,100 American jobs in six months. There have been 20 times as many U.S. jobs created because of the tariffs than those jobs that have been lost.

3. Freedom Crier,

Marx was not very keen on black people. Remember his reaction when his daughter Laura married the black Cuban Paul Lafargue? In case you do not know, I am black.

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, wait a sec… are these CONVICTIONS already dun n dusted all derived from this FAKE witch hunt investigation? Surely not !

Surely these CONVICTIONS and the several forced resignations of Cabinet officers are not examples of the swamp creatures in all their swarthy grime….ah ha …rather examples of a swamp being drained 🤣..oh lordie!

Talk about truth isn’t truth and let me have my alternative facts as the clock strikes 13!

But as you said above FLOTUS initiates a cyber campaign to thwart bullying and the bully in chief, her husband the POTUS….so the world has its yin and yan dialectic 🤣

What a CONTRIVED mess.

But fear not here comes Hannity like Nunes before him exposing “new” damaging details of FBI/CIA subterfuge to surveille the future POTUS….let’s hold our breath …or maybe not…this continued puffery to derail the serious examination of collusion of all these convicted presidential men is not worth the wait!

What a nasty stain on the office of the president…good lordie at least Nixon’s men were convicted going into his second term…how can people defend these lawless, arrogant actions in these less than two years in office!

Oh Man…afort!

5. @Lawson
    You let a few discontents on the blog scare you away? Their bark is worse that their bite, can’t you tell by the treatment that you receive when you come down? The locals have been rolling out the red carpet for Canadians since Diefenbaker was Chief why do you think Ken Thompson used to spend his Winters there?

About those sea voyages down the West Coast, the new Minister of Tourism will launch a ferry service soon, no need for the Ecstacy as it may be in dry dock for some time.

6. @David
    The President can’t pardon him on State charges, but apparently Cohen is singing like a canary he wanted to protect his family so a deal may be in the works.

7. A man that close to Trump must know dirt of a ‘colusion’ nature? Where is the damn popcorn, large please!

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Playing the pre release game….eight of 18 charges for which a verdict were given…

So the charges were…

“• Five counts of subscribing to a false income tax return. Each count carries a maximum of three years in federal prison. That’s a total of 15 years.

• Four counts of failing to report foreign bank accounts. Each count carries a maximum of five years in federal prison. That’s a total of 20 years.

• Five counts of conspiracy to commit bank fraud. Each count carries a maximum of 30 years in federal prison. That’s 150 years behind federal bars.

• Four counts of bank fraud. Each count also carries a maximum of 30 years in federal prison. That’s a total of 120 years.

All together, that’s 305 years behind federal bars. While the more than three-century sentence is the maximum one could face for the charges Manafort is facing, it’s likely his sentence would be much lower.”

I am CONFUSED how only EIGHT charges agreed upon. Amazing…mistrial on 10…

9. Sarge your love of ken thompson seems to be fleeting … nobody is scaring anyone away but buying property in barbados is iffy. From what I have seen more people in barbados are on ecstasy than in ecstacy. Cohen the great democratic hope first collusion, then coersion, then stormy now cohen whats next a lip reader saying he said the n word in a video

10. Remember the big expose on trumps taxes and showed he paid them ….more than anyone thought….cohen said he saw trump jay walking in mahattan hes going down.

11. #Flynn
    #Papadopoulos
    #Cohen
    #manafort
    #????

12. We await the tweet and the Senate and Congress…

13. TheophiliusGazerts Avatar
    TheophiliusGazerts

@Lawson 4:52
    “Remember the big expose on trumps taxes and showed he paid them ….more than anyone thought”

I missed that story on Trump payment of his income tax. Please provide the link.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@The Blogmaster…these are federal charges….”Mr. Cohen also pleaded guilty to multiple counts of tax evasion and bank fraud, bringing to a close a monthslong investigation by Manhattan federal prosecutors…”

So yes POTUS can pardon him. That would be political suicide and should really evoke action from Congress towards impeachment….simply because to pardon him would be an indicator of POTUS desire for him not to sing as @Sargeant suggests.

And on the point one has to wonder how loudly Cohen will sign or still has to sign…his plea said that he acted to provide funds which violated campaign finance rules UNDER THE DIRECTION OF A CANDIDATE FOR FEDERAL ELECTION using false invoicing. That’s a felony!

Said candidate- the only one Cohen worked for – has repeatedly DENIED any prior knowledge of those payments on twitter.

Do we NOW better understand why Guiliani speaks so loudly about a ‘perjury trap’….he KNOWS Trump must tell the truth to Mueller to avoid perjury and if he DOES that then he admits to a possible felony…if he continues to lie then it becomes the Guiliani dictum…whose truth is truth!

What a day in US politics!

15. I think it is a good call to stop FC posting above the line.

You cannot improve Barbados recycling silly white memes cribbed from far right psyops in USA.

It is not clever and it is not original.

There is still a problem with FC posting silly white memes below the line.

16. TIME LONGER THAN TWINE!

IT’S COMING! Each day another strand of corruption is exposed and it’s becoming harder and harder for the left to keep the spotlight off the spider sitting in the center of the web.

BRACE YOURSELF because it’s going to get incredibly ugly; far beyond anything we’ve seen before. We’re talking about some of the most powerful people in the nation facing criminal prosecution and years in prison… There is NOTHING some of these people wouldn’t hesitate to do to bring this ongoing exposure to a stop!

Obama illegally weaponized the DOJ, FBI, State Department, and IRS to take down political adversaries… The result when it all comes to light could be the end of the DNC and could well result in a past U.S. president doing time in prison…

I sincerely hope Trump is increasing his personal protection and that he’s not relying on those who were already employed during Obama’s reign…

https://www.facebook.com/ConservativeReiding/photos/a.1440085059363905/1846531628719244/?type=3&theater

17. MULLER DELIVERED THE SAMPLE OF URANIUM TO THE RUSSIANS ON HILLARY’S BEHALF AND SANCTIONED BY OBAMA…

MULLER IS THE HEAD OF SNAKES LEADING THE BOGUS INVESTIGATION ON THE PRESIDENT! SMOKE AND MIRROR TACTICS TO COVER THEIR DISHONORABLE DEEDS!!

The Democratic Party and the entire Past Executive Administration CANNOT STOP until Trump is impeached and removed from office. While the term has been used far too flippantly at times, we currently are facing a true CONSTITUTIONAL CRISIS!

The corruption runs deep on both sides of the aisle, but the past 8 years under Obama were a lawless free-for-all where accountability was unheard of and the magnitude of crimes hadn’t been seen before here in the United States.

EVERY day that Trump sits in the White House more of the corruption is exposed. VERY RICH and VERY POWERFUL people are in fear for their freedom; FACING YEARS IN PRISON!

And, to complicate the matter further, there is so much corruption and pay-for-play on the right side of the aisle that the GOP won’t defend the president for fear of their own crimes being exposed.

Mueller’s democrat-stacked staff is dying to get Trump in for an interview. They KNOW with the right questions they can get ANYONE to contradict themselves under oath. They can’t find any collusion, so now they’re going to push until they can find ANYTHING in his distant past or TRICK him into a contradiction they can claim as justification for IMPEACHMENT!

WHY isn’t the investigation ended now that NO proof of collusion with the Russians has been found? Wasn’t that the intent of the investigation?

NO! THE ‘REAL’ INTENT OF THE INVESTIGATION (THINK INSURANCE POLICY) FROM THE BEGINNING WAS TO UNSEAT A LAWFULLY-ELECTED PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES BEFORE PREVIOUS CRIMES COULD BE EXPOSED!

https://www.facebook.com/ConservativeReiding/photos/a.1440085059363905/1829589717080102/?type=3&theater

18. This woman is bat shit crazy. Trump’s personal lawyer just plead guilty to illegally breaking campaign financing laws under the instuction of Donald Trump and here she comes with this far reaching, alt-right, conspiracy theory trying to implicate Obama of some world order crime.

Look…..go take your meds and grab some popcorn…cause you will be chasing shadows while your Trump delusioned brain get decaptiated.

19. Always remember which group arrived in Bim first!! So since wunna did not want to be there then wunna left nuh!I only meking sport wunna could stay.

20. Cohen does not matter!

21. As has been said what has any of this got to do with Barbados? If someone wants to support some KKK president of the USA, that’s their business, but why does a blog dedicated to discussing issues that Barbados is facing have to be subjected to this garbage?

22. Tee White
    August 21, 2018 7:56 PM

As has been said what has any of this got to do with Barbados? If someone wants to support some KKK president of the USA, that’s their business, but why does a blog dedicated to discussing issues that Barbados is facing have to be subjected to this garbage?

Obama was a KKK president …. Hilary was an aspiring one ….. KKK is a product of their party!!

Thank heavens for Trump!!

23. @Tee White

It an arms distance way it does, it allows you to peer into the minds of the ‘white’ view. White maybe defined as non Black.

24. All that Special Counsel has to do is trap Trump, not in a lie, but a contradiction of someone else’s testimony!!! Federal level “justice” in the USA can be very UNJUST! Flynn did not even lie according to the FBI but their pressure is so heavy that it would cost him every $$$$ he ever made to clear his name–that is how it works.
    It should be very obvious to anyone with an IQ over 100 and who reads widely, that the MULEr is their to stop anyone in the future from helping Trump in any way whatsoever. This MuleRR investigation is actually a defensive action on behalf of the CROOKS in the FBI, DNC, Shillary and Sicko Willie, et al. The Swamp Dwellers include many Repubs, make no mistake about that!!! Surprising aspect is that Trump has not become JFK 2.0 !!!!

25. Mueller was appointed by who?

26. I would NEVER use the term TRAITOR lightly… But, in this case there can be no more accurate description.

In my opinion, it can’t become any more clear that Rosenstein is part of the deep state and will do ANYTHING to cover his butt over past involvements in crimes under the Obama Administration.

His and his wife’s ties to the Obamas, the Clintons, Mueller, and Comey are deep and undeniable. He picked a person as the Special Counsel that he had not only had past involvement with on illegal activity, but someone who was pissed off for being denied a job he wanted just the day before by Trump…

He helped with and approved the stacking of the special counsel to be EXCLUSIVELY people who were openly Hillary supporters or as evidence continues to build, avid Trump haters.

The Investigation has been solely focused on bringing down Trump in ANY WAY POSSIBLE, while blatantly turning a blind eye to the mountain of evidence of illegal activities by the Clinton campaign and Obama administration…

There is ZERO doubt left at this point that we’re not seeing a special council looking at Russian interference in our election. We’re looking at a hit squad…

Now, where’s Sessions? He immediately RECUSED himself as soon as he was in office… He KNEW that he wouldn’t have been offered the job as AG if he had let Trump know he had that planned…

He INTENTIONALLY HID his plans for recusal.. That alone should tell you not only about his character as a person, but his illicit involvement and understanding of the planned coup by the left…

NOW, as more and more evidence builds showing the corruption and excessive bias in the witch hunt investigation and the stonewalling of documentation to Congress, Sessions suddenly raises his cowardly head and DEFENDS Rosenstein..

Again, I don’t use the term lightly, but these two are TRAITORS to our country with their ongoing efforts to unseat a President of the United States!

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/38270366_1949853618387044_4525377619822116864_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=a98f2240a8affcc35949f6b8b6e2413f&oe=5C099722

27. Didn’t I say that Cohen was singing like a canary?

Some people here going crazy (or more crazy than usual)

Manafort and Cohen on the same day? The bullet Cohen took is headed straight for Trump

Time for a little distraction: Revoke clearances? Pardon Cohen? Pardon Manafort? Pardon myself?

28. Fire the deputy AG?

#paulryan

29. David
    August 21, 2018 8:07 PM

@Tee White
    It an arms distance way it does, it allows you to peer into the minds of the ‘white’ view. White maybe defined as non Black.

How do you define Black?

30. Trump’s personal lawyer just plead guilty to illegally breaking campaign financing laws under the instuction of Donald Trump and here she comes with this far reaching, alt-right, conspiracy theory trying to implicate Obama of some world order crime.

Amazing … has he really?

31. | KKK is a product of their party!! |

==

KKK is a product of white people

Check the video for white bitches smiling at black bodies hanging

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@MB I see that alas you returned with your crew to play your current popular game of Alt Facts and Ladders!

Who in Washington has ever been convicted for contradictions: No One! They certainly get publicly excoriated, may lose an election or may lose their job for scandalous contradictions but they ONLY get convicted for contradictions that the law calls PERJURY.

So ok ets play your crew game…Alt-Facts n Ladders.

Flynn did not even lie according to the FBI. Down the ladder…..That itself would be perjury if you were under oath. Gen Flynn assertions that he did not mislead the VP Pence or discuss sanctions with the Russians appeared to be copacetic to the agents. SURELY however based on later awareness Pence certainly believed he was misled and so too did the Mueller folks believe there was inaccuracy.. AND why plead guilty if YOU DID NOT LIE!

Alt factoid 2…He picked a person as the Special Counsel that he had not only had past involvement with on illegal activity, but someone who was pissed off for being denied a job he wanted just the day before by Trump…

More sliding on ladders …just batant lies…

What conviction of illegality have these two men conspired about?….. And why would be a 74 year old former longest serving 12 year leader of the FBI who was fully ensconced as a well paid law partner overseeing BILLION$ cases be ‘pissed off’ about a job he did not seek and surely didn’t want AGAIN under this POTUS?

That’s just absurd spin..didn’t know Whirlpool had such outlandish spin cycles on their machines 🤣

And the best of all…in the land of truth is never Trump truth!

It was noted that “Trump’s personal lawyer just plead guilty to illegally breaking campaign financing laws under the instuction of Donald Trump…” …and your crew man posed the query: “Amazing … has he really?”

Yes …most definitely he really did! The agreements and indictment are online and are quite clear!

Look one accepts that no Trump supporter will accept anything about this investigation…

So the man is innocent regardless of the lies about knowing about tower meeting, lies about drafting the memo of the meeting, lies about payments to mistresses, lies about the sexual trysts with those ladies, lies about Obama ordering surveillance and on and on. POTUS is innocent…just like those pious Catholic priest from Pittsburg.

Surely….everyone else is guilty.!

33. theo look at rachael maddows site with one of his years taxes

34. The tweet of the day.

If anyone is looking for a good lawyer, I would strongly suggest that you don’t retain the services of Michael Cohen!

35. @David

But Trump hires the best people…….

36. Just changed the popcorn order to extra large.

It is inconceivable that Cohen does not have dirt on Trump. What is missing is whether is if the dirt (if existing) has relevance to the Russian probe to sync with Mueller’s mandate. Trump appears comfortable throwing Cohen under the bus and this is understandable, who would expect a long standing lawyer to record layer/client meeting?

#sleezebags

37. Cut and paste Queen is at it again

38. President Trump, You’re Not The Only One Being INVALIDATED
    By Bill Martinez]

I can appreciate President Trump’s frustration with the orchestrated resistance to delegitimize and invalidate his presidency. It was like an abortion gone wrong. The left is beside themselves, fully deranged and self-exposed.
    This was not supposed to be, all their experts assured them, (by as much as 90%) that Hillary was destined to become the first female president of the United States. So now what? Could there be some abortifacient pill for the liberals to take and rid themselves of this terrible mistake thrust upon their liberal world by those Bible thumping, gun toting deplorable?

The concerted plan as they announced on election night was to resist at all cost. And observe who all joined in, pied pipered by the Fake News Media, celebrities, liberals, socialists, Antifa, etc.

It was as if the shroud on the Deep State was pulled back and was now on full display regardless of any consequence. Patriotism, standing for the flag, respecting the rule of law, supporting illegal immigration, standing for clear constitutional principles, all that and more set aside because they owe their allegiance to their self-described higher calling.

In spite of a growing economy, lower unemployment numbers, fewer Americans relying on the government for a welfare check and food stamps, an increased standing internationally that further secures our country…no that doesn’t matter. What matters is that they don’t like Donald Trump. In fact, it’s even more visceral than that. They hate Donald Trump, his ilk and all that he represents, and you better feel and act the same way, or you’re off the team.

They don’t subscribe to “E Pluribus Unum,” from many come one. They’re not interested in the United States of America, or it’s values that many before us fought and died for. For them, it’s meaningless because, in their mind and heart, they have a better idea. Our US Constitution is pointless. It’s that simple.

Unfortunately, the ideas they spout have been tried and proven wrong and lethal throughout history. Is this really what you want for your children and grandchildren? I can assure you that your fathers and grandparents before you didn’t put it all on the line, some paying the ultimate price, to only see their country adopt the very thing they escaped from their native countries.

Sadly, it is true, what we don’t learn from history, we will learn the hard way. I guess sometimes, we have to jump off the roof, to realize that gravity does exist.

39. re But Trump hires the best people…….

JESUS SELECTED JUDAS AS ONE OF HIS CLOSE FRIENDS uh lie?

40. freedom crier

dont forget this word fromPsalm 37

Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity.

2 For they shall soon be cut down like the grass, and wither as the green herb.

3 Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

4 Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

5 Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

6 And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday.

7 Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.

8 Cease from anger, and forsake wrath: fret not thyself in any wise to do evil.

9 For evildoers shall be cut off: but those that wait upon the LORD, they shall inherit the earth.

10 For yet a little while, and the wicked shall not be: yea, thou shalt diligently consider his place, and it shall not be.

11 But the meek shall inherit the earth; and shall delight themselves in the abundance of peace.

12 The wicked plotteth against the just, and gnasheth upon him with his teeth.

13 The Lord shall laugh at him: for he seeth that his day is coming.

41. re Cut and paste Queen is at it again

SHE BRINGS MORE SUBSTANCE TO THIS BLOG THAN THE MAJORITY OF THE DAILY DRIVELERS THAT BRIMBLE BARK AND BRAY ON BU

42. Cut and paste comments will be deleted exceeding 500 words. Observe blog etiquette by pasting the first paragraph followed by the link.

43. JOHN

THE ONLY ONE MAKING ANY SENSE IS MARK LEVIN AND RUSH

THE OTHER MORONS & HATERS DONT SEEM TO KNOW THE LAW OR THE CONSTITUTION

THEY WILL BE VERY DISSAPOINTED

44. If Trump is Jesus well…..

45. Trump has 53 million Twitter followers on, Obama has 102, interesting.

46. WHY IS IT THAT WE SEEK TO SUPRESS THINGS LIKE THIS?

U.S. Steel has announced that they will invest $750 million at their 110-year-old steel manufacturing plant known as Gary Works in Gary, Indiana, crediting President Trump’s protective tariffs on steel imports.
    What was once the largest steel mill in the world will now get a $750 million facelift thanks to Trump’s 25 percent tariff on all imported steel into the United States, designed to protect American industries and jobs from being outsourced.

In a statement this week, U.S. Steel executives said they would be revitalizing the Indiana plant which employs about 3,800 American workers, the Chicago Tribune noted.

While U.S. Steel executives say they are not yet planning to increase the number of jobs at the Indiana plant, U.S. Steel Corp. President and CEO David Burritt said the company is “experiencing a renaissance” because of Trump’s tariffs.

“We are pleased to be making this significant investment at Gary Works, which will improve the facility’s environmental performance, bolster our competitiveness and benefit the local community for years to come,” Burritt said in a statement.

“We are experiencing a renaissance at U.S. Steel,” Burritt said.

That manufacturing renaissance for U.S. Steel comes after decades of free trade policies which incentivized American companies to readily outsource their labor force to foreign countries.

Since 2001, free trade with China has cost millions of Americans their jobs. Between 2001 and 2015, about 3.4 million U.S. jobs were lost due to the country’s trade deficit with China, as Breitbart News reported.

Of the 3.4 million U.S. jobs lost in that time period, about 2.6 million were lost in the crippled manufacturing industry, making up about three-fourths of the loss of jobs from the U.S.-Chinese trade deficit.

Already, though, Trump’s tariffs have created 11,100 American jobs in six months. There have been 20 times as many U.S. jobs created because of the tariffs than those jobs that have been lost.