[BARBADOS UNDERGROUND] It is official, Verla Da Peiza was elected president of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) at the 63rd Annual General Meeting. The blogmaster extends congratulations and wish her every success in the task of resuscitating a party that was rejected in an unprecedented way on 24 May 2018.

Both major parties have females at the helm, we wait to adjudge if this will translate in better governance of the country.

Da Peiza has something in common with Prime Minister Mia Mottley, both logged public utterances which are uncomplimentary to social media. Da Peiza labelled the blogmaster a traitor for posting the voluminous Cahill documents that exposed malfeasance and mismanagement at the highest level of the former government. The blogmaster will write off her comment as a DLP Senator toeing the party line.

Again Congratulations Verla!

209 responses to “Verla Da Peiza is President of the Democratic Labour Party”

1. Dig deeper into the exec David. This 1 post doesnt tell the whole tale 🙂

2. @Observing

Giving Verla her space, she has Irene as 1st Vice President.

3. Guyson Mayers – general secretay
    Sandiford-Garner- VP

clean house- good move

4. There is young Nicholas Alleyne and former Senator Andre Worrell. To be honest the blogmaster is not inspired by this lot but we will see.

5. @ David,

Are Verla and Irene related ?

6. @David

Donville’s difficulties may have been a blessing in disguise, it allowed them to go with a new slate.

7. @Hants

Not aware that she is related to her.

8. @Sargeant

Verla has been rejected how many times at the polls? Irene has been rejected how many times at the poll?

Andre Worrell ???

Guyson Mayers appointed to the PSC and received questionable funding???

Will wait to see how they perform. Life is full of surprises.

The blogmaster would have gone with Guy Hewitt!

9. Having listened to the outgoing President in his
    Swansong speech; I remain convinced that the DLP will remain an irrelevant political entity for sometime to come.
    That for the first time we have two females leading the major political parties at the same time provides little excitement in in the case of Ms Depieza,
    as she has never actually won a seat in parliament and her performance in the Senate has been less than stellar.
    The image of her uncharitable action towards those children in Fordes Road as captured on social media during the last campaign is further evidence of her posture towards the children of working class citizens.
    Her pronouncements regarding UWI lowering the matriculation standards to allow average Barbadians to access tertiary level education is further evidence of the class snubbery overtures she espouses.
    The DLP has etched another mark of infamy in its continued drop and demise.
    Order another pieza without verla!

10. Ok Verla

Time to get to work!

11. Verla and Irene already come with excess baggage of failure. Can they rebuild the party’s credibility? Then there are the charges that Donville Inniss will face. No one knows what the repercussions of those charges will be. Right now there are too many unknowns to even try to guess.
    The way the former PM spoke, it was though what happened to Donville was a singular occurrence. However I noted that he cautioned those having foreign bank accounts that they will be scrutinized.
    I do not know if he realized that the cause for scrutiny started with a complaint in 2017. I wonder how many more inditements are waiting to be unsealed.

12. @David
    Yours @8.04pm

Why Hewitt? They all carry excess baggage and whomever was elected would face an uphill battle. I argued a few weeks ago that young individuals who may be inclined to align themselves with the DLP will probably avoid the Party because they face a potential 5/10 years in the wilderness and Party affiliation could be the death knell for someone who wants to build their life and career.

13. But David i bet you are inspired by oblong head kerrie symmonds who has no idea how to manage himself farther less the cruise ship industry and the other lost soul who needs a script to tell Barbadians that wells do not work and one of the udder guys who Mottley had to correct
    And the others that seem to have nothing to say
    Guess no script has been written for them
    And Mottley well the whole world not letting her get close to their backs
    And on and on the minstrel road show goes clowns and monkeys making for nuff nuff laughter

14. @Sargeant

He is coming off an assignment where there is consensus he performed well. He has a powerful delivery as a communicator. He has an international brand? He has a track record of speaking to issues forthrightly. He breaks the traditional political mold. Etc

15. Mariposa, that roundup Dominica PM sprayed you with like it working, what is that you just post @ 9.13pm

16. Pizza Verde is the new face of 10 years of economic slavery and untold terror. She is only a puppet in the hands of the old guard of her syndicate, namely Big Sinck, Inniss, Eastwitch plus their supporters, namely Baloney, COW and Bizzy.

Personally, I have no problems with any Dems as long as they pack their bag and leave Bim. Best, to the United States to check their many offshore accounts.

Slavery in Bim is not over as long as Barrow´s party exists.

17. The DLP has 3 years to rebuild and be ready to contest the next elections.So has Solutions Barbados.

We still have a democracy ( for now ).

Guy Hewitt can go and save souls.

18. The comments posted under the Stuart speech today are hilarious.

19. David thanks for the Cobgratulation of Depezia
    But then again like your favourite leader you have shown two faces
    Cant help but notice how quick u were to stab here in the back
    Anyhow one monkey cant stop this show
    The dlp would rise again.
    It would not take long before the people realize thst the koolaid thy were was fed by the blp has lost uts flavour and replaced with bitter medicine
    Verla Depieza is an intelligent and well respected person in barbados and finding dirt on her would be only that which is found on the bottom of her shoes after a day of hard work
    The blp has a truck load of dirt which would be unloaded in the course of time.

20. This maybe a bunch to do caretaker duties, the leg work until a leader emerges to challenge.

21. I support the Verla Depieza as leader of the party. A good choice in the circumstances the DLP has to deal with at this present moment. Her first task as president is to go to St. John and announce herself as the candidate for the constituency and the next Prime Minister of Barbados. The DLP is alive and well. We had a pack auditorium today with enthusiastic party loyalists. The only negative aspect of the conference is the philosophical mumbo jumbo the former president and former PM talked. That man is a character. Good riddance. It seems he has not learnt anything at all. I am happy to see the back of him. I hope he does not grace the DLP auditorium ever again. Stuart go home and write your memoirs.

22. Who cares? Bunch of jokers.

23. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Guyson Mayers as General Secretary of the DLP and Chairman of the Police Service Commission, you got to be kidding! This is one time that I would join the Government in a move to amend the Constitution to be rid of this grotesque behaviour.

24. Clean house what. Same old. Guy Hewitt should distance himself from this lot too, if he has any sense.

25. Caswell Franklyn
    August 12, 2018 10:23 PM

It is a conflict of interest for sure. But we already know that the DLP have lots of numbers in the force.

26. Did you hear Stuart warn the DLP members to beware of messiahs and those who want to assume positions for professional advancement?

27. Has anybody in the DLP met Jesus yet?

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dr ole man has a little admission to make.

by now dat it becomes obvious that de ole man seems to have some insight into these matters or I have been “cheating”

I mean i tell wunna 30 love

Den I tell wunna Verla Depeiza

And jes so It Is Done!

I will be truthful with wunna and give wunna de source of this information so thst all of you get the hookup.

I give it freely to those of you who would have it

And here it is

“…Then Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth arise and walk…”

Like I said for those of you who would have this you can freely take as I have.

What is happening around us is being orchestrated by a Poet that is Greater than you, me, Mia or Verla.

And the sooner wunna understands this the quicker Barbados will recover from the malaise that has affected us for all these years.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley has an opportunity to do the Right thing and go along the straight and narrow path that is PREDICATED by living according to God’s rules, asking for and benefiting from a Come to JESUS moment.

Failure to do this will result in her being a 5 year government OR LESS.

She has 6 months to turn this situation around 180 days starting from August 1st 2018.

And there is one more thing that I am convicted to say.

You men and women who profess that there is but ONE GOD and Jesus Christ is his Son, you need to step up to the plate publicly and say that these things are wrong IF YOU ARE TRULY BELIEVERS IN MY CHRIST.

“…Then saith Pilate unto him, Speakest thou not unto me? knowest thou not that I have power to crucify thee, and have power to release thee?

11 Jesus answered, Thou couldest have no power at all against me, except it were given thee from above:…”

These men and women are but dust in the wind, as we are dust, but they have no power over those of us who claim to serve The Living GOD…

Congratulations to you Verla but remember that you too are tasked with a responsibility to “Feed My Sheep which if you adhere to that instruction you will rise but if you shuffle around My God will raise up another

HERE ENDETH THE LESSON.

29. If so please report to Auntie Mia first thing in the morning.

30. @ Mariposa

If you listen to Stuart the most ugly in all forms speech, and still believed that the DLP can be revive you really bottom out. The corrupted acts in the DLP that started under EWB leadership was 1or 2 Ministers, corruption increase 1987- 94 under LES leadership. After15 years in wilderness, the DLP returned with a set of bandits led by corrupted David Thompson. no person in the DLP today have what it takes to revive the DLP, the party life done.

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for the incoming Verla & the faithful to My Lord

32. Walter how do you like the post general election DLP team? Is it the dream team capable of kickstarting your party from ground zero?

33. Did Stuart throw Donville under the bus at the AGM today?

34. Barrow is said to have dismissed Gertz outright with the comment…’shut up woman,you think everything is sex?’Women now leading Barrow party because the men failed miserably.Who didn’t rob the treasury,corrupted the DLP members in the public service.And the secretary helped rob the treasury by stealth under the guise of writing a $20,000 a month report that was planned to take 3 years to write.All of them want locking to RH up.
    Contributors have correctly dismissed depeiza as an idyut who like to talk traitor and treason.A woman who spits every word like venom and who lost about 5 times trying to enter the lower house only to be outdone now by her equally dumb and stupid vp known for chasing after a bold blackberry which she called gold.She like depizza lost about 6 times in trying to get into the lower house.The DLP continuing its losing ways with two of its outstanding losers who can only lead the party to oblivion.Good riddance wunna lowlife incompetent neffinarians.

35. @David/BU

Did Stuart throw Donville under the bus? By the 24 August 2018 we should know what the #24 mean to Stuart

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Verla Depeiza

Your task is simple but it is hard.

You HAVE TO PURGE THE DEAD WEIGHT IN YOUR PARTY.

BUT contrary to what others before you have done, you have to rebuilt before you tear down.

I know that you can’t understand that so I will explain using the example of an old house that you occupy but which is termite infested

The boards in your house David Thompson’s Dream Team were and are shallow inept men.

You have to find and nurture an ethos of service to nation and pick these men and women AND WHITTLE OUT THOSE THAT LAP FROM THE RIVER LIKE DOGS

That is why I said it is easy but it is hard.

Charlatans abound on both sides of the BDLP divide but it is hard to discern what is in the hearts of men and women.

It will be harder still when you lean on your own understanding.

DO NOT RUN FOR ST JOHN .

That is not good advice BECAUSE THE MESSAGE THERE IS THAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SAFE SEAT.

You must be bold and be seen as being bold and with the effluxion of time the Seat Perilous will be shown to you.

But you need to be aware that A THIRD PARTY WILL ARISE FOR 2023 that will bring new men and women who will bring integrity and competency to the fore of Barbadian politics so that ONLY THE BEST WILL BE ALLOWED IN THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY.

But de ole man tired right now so I going have to leave you for a little bit.

Choose your cohort carefully.

37. It is simple. Verla dePeiza is a most unpleasant individual with no hope of winning any popularity outside of that miserable collection of snivelling sycophants at George Street. She will of course be replaced after a second disastrous result in 2022/3 if not before, when it becomes obvious to all but the handful of blind yardfowl that she has absolutely no chance of reviving the cadaverous DLP.

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster with one more item my last one here on this thread for tonight

39. See wunna blp yardfowls up in here dissing the dlp party
    But if Maripossa dare say Mia is a backstabber which is true all hell breaks lose
    Well lord have merci
    Now only two months in office and Mia has not done a thing transparency
    Have ministers like donkeys jumping in front micrpohones having nothing to say that mek sense
    Stuart today made mention of a corrupt blp past and tge evidence the dlpgovt under Thompson could have used to orosecute
    Thompson made a decision not to do so out of concern that the prolong nature of the issue would decisive and prefer to go about doing the job of running the country
    That being the case Thompson decision might have been a big mistake
    Now what the country has as governance are some of the same renegades of the blp as chief judges and jurors and prosecutors and persecuters of Thompson !the dlp party!and the taxpayers pocket books
    Wuh loss muh belly
    Be that as it May i hear the ole people sometimes a win can be a lost

40. @Heather Cole August 12, 2018 8:27 PM “Then there are the charges that Donville Inniss will face. ”

Maybe the Feds will lose the file?

41. Mitchlans go sit down how many times was Mia decapitated before given a chance to be leader of the blp and when given the chance was defeated by Stuart as leader of the dlp. Steupse
    Now go ask Mia how much money she is paying the commuinist communicator Jong from the public purse to spread fake news and propaganda

42. Listen to this tripe by Gabriel

“Women running the dlp”

Oh is Mia a man leading the blp
    Just asking
    Sometimes wunna talk so much sh.it it falls right back in wunna face

43. Wuh um is only recently that the foolish Dems realize that they were always giving the wonen in the party the dutty brung en o de stick.Now that the jakazz historian former PM got his legacy of 30-0 to live wid fer de ress o he and he daughter lives,all dat is left is fuh de final rites at Coral Ridge with the man with the diplomatic dog.The mind boggles.To Naipaul….man stoops,dog eats.

44. “Sometimes wunna talk so much sh.it it falls right back in wunna face…”

Mariposa

You should know…… you’re an expert in that endeavour.

45. Artax and u love laping up Mariposa s.hit u duhtty dawg

46. Very big of you David to offer congratulations to a sad time-server burdened with such a poisoned chalice, especially since she called you a traitor! Never mind, you will, along with us all, enjoy watching her denouement – get the popcorn in.

47. Yes, Mariposa……If I’m a “duhtty dawg” for LOVING to constantly and consistently EXPOSE the “rhetorical political nonsensical” contributions you post to this forum as “sh.it”……..then, so be it.

48. “Thompson made a decision not to do so out of concern that the prolong nature of the issue would decisive and prefer to go about doing the job of running the country”……

………or was it really a case of Thompson being afraid of the repercussions of the CLICO debacle?

Recall…… Thompson went the length and breadth of Barbados displaying a $75,000 cheque Owen Arthur received from CLICO………

…………and “low and behold,” a forensic audit of CLICO’s records revealed he facilitated the payment of $3.333M to Leroy Parris as gratuity…….under the guise of providing legal services.

But, you and the inept Freundel Stuart should be ashamed to mention that shiite.

Isn’t exposing the corruption of former government ministers including in ” the job of running the country?”

Firstly, the DLP were constantly accusing the BLP of corruption…….and their 2008 election campaign was built on a platform of “good governance, transparency, accountability, ministers would be required to sign a code of “good conduct”………and the implementation of integrity legislation immediately after they won the elections,

……………which also saw them dedicating three pages of their election manifesto to the topic.

Thompson was also adamant that he would ensure a few BLP ministers would occupy HMP Dodds prison.

We all know what transpired ten years after.

Secondly, there wasn’t any rules “written in stone” to force Stuart to follow Thompson’s leadership style. He bragged about being “his own man”………and there wasn’t anything preventing him from pursuing justice on behalf of his constituents……and by extension…… Barbadians.

So…..in this regard……..both Thompson and Stuart were failures.

49. This person was one of the most vocal supporters of the DLP and Stuart on Facebook.

dlpsupporter.png