Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. โœจ

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. I remember when the name Arthur Holder was not taken seriously in legal circles and there weren’t too many victories.

So what did he do – try and get a case for a notorious young punk and the rest is history.

What do you do to push your name further? You get in politics and you tell the marish and the parish that you want to serve your people lol.

Then you and your leader could collaborate with some of your big up criminal friends to support the campaign (in kind or in cash) and then BAM ! – Yuh get yuh invite to parliament – and you are moving on up fellas.

Think what would have been plastered all over social media by jung and his demons,or all over this site here on Underground,all over radio and the newspapers if the above happened under the DLP.

Where is an article done by Bdos Underground on the implications of all this.But yet we can see something dealing with a stupid DLP invitation for their annual conference – and this is suppose to portend about the organization’s future,Are you for real? Steupes.

IF YOU ALL DON’T SPEAK UP LOUDLY AND TELL MIA WHEN SHE IS WRONG AND TO BACK OFF – IT WILL BE TOO LATE WHEN YOU ARE READY TO SPEAK.

Remember the frog that was placed in tepid water and then the temperature was increases slowly until he died because he didn’t see the danger and the heated water after a while became the NORM.

2. Why dont you write the article and submit?

If you are so gripped by the matter?

Such indignation!

You are so blind you miss the strategic thrust with the focus on a discombobulated DLP and the ramifications. You have not learned shit from the 24 May result.

3. Is this the man involved in Sandy Lane, and was once involved in Manchester United and Celtic? The race horse magnate? Is this the socialist Ralph Gonsalves, the man from Madeira?

A state-of-the-art marina in which Irish financier Dermot Desmond is a major shareholder opened on Canouan Island in the Caribbean last week, amid a lull in activism over access to the islandโ€™s beaches near a separate resort that he developed several years ago.
    Desmond has invested an estimated $60 million (โ‚ฌ56.5 million) in the 120-berth Glossy Bay Marina and is expected to spend a further $30 million annually over the next three to four years.
    โ€œThis is going to be the gateway of tourism in Canouan and the Southern Grenadines. Our objective here is to create something that is identifiable with the Grenadines. It is like the Eiffel Tower, if I may say, of the Grenadines,โ€ he said in an interview after the opening ceremony, which also heard an address from the prime minister of St Vincent and the Grenadines, Ralph Gonsalves, and other investors. Italian investor, Antonio Saladino invested $25 million in the project.
    Andres Pignataro, another Italian, is now running Pink Sands Club, the resort that Desmond developed in the north of Canouan before a disagreement among investors saw the Irishman confining his investments to the south.
    The marina project, which boundaries with the Canouan Airport, where Desmond parks his private jet, will also include berths for 24 โ€œsuper yachtsโ€ and an equal amount of โ€œultra high-end private villasโ€.
    Desmond said: โ€œWhen we build these buildings here, I think it will be as identifiable to the Grenadines as the Leaning Tower of Pisa, as the Eiffel Tower, as Buckingham Place.โ€
    Tourism developments
    Canouan, a part of the nation of St Vincent and the Grenadines in the southeastern Caribbean, is a 1,200-acre island, two-thirds of which have been leased to foreign investors. The tourism developments on the islands leave islanders sandwiched in a โ€œvillageโ€ in the centre of the island.

The indigenous population has complained about a number of issues on the island, including the state of public infrastructure where the local community lives, the absence of secondary education on the island and access to beaches in the islandโ€™s north.
    They say that resort owners in the north of Canouan seem to be offering a type of exclusivity impractical in a country where all beaches are public, by law.
    Pink Sands Club is a super exclusive tourist facility โ€“ the cheapest room goes for $1,400 a night, inclusive of breakfast and access to all the resorts facilities.
    Desmond has assured islanders that they would not be restricted from accessing the marina, which boundaries with another of the islandโ€™s beautiful white sand beaches, which are washed by the turquoise Caribbean Sea.
    โ€œWe donโ€™t do exclusivity at all. We are in partnership with everybody. Everyone is a part of here. We are guests of the nation of St Vincent and so, therefore, we are guests, we are not the owners,โ€ Desmond said.
    He added that the marina is โ€œan exclusive area but we are not exclusive to people that own the place. And the people that own the place are Vincentians.โ€
    Embrace everybody
    Asked to comment on the beach access issue in the north of the island, Desmond said: โ€œIt can never be restrictive. There is a saying that my mom used to say to me: โ€˜What you resist persists.โ€™ So if you keep on resisting something it would persist. I would say just embrace everybody. This is a partnership . . . It doesnโ€™t matter what class, creed or colour, what you donโ€™t want to have is not good people.โ€
    The beach access issue has been going on since 1999, when Gonsalves, then as opposition leader, weighed in behind the residents of the island in their objections. But since coming to office, Gonsalvesโ€™ government has sold even more lands to developers.
    As minister of finance, he has also noted the importance of Canouan to the Vincentian economy and has repeatedly asked nationals to โ€œcompromise without being compromisingโ€.
    In his speech at the opening ceremony, Gonsalves said that development of the โ€œvillageโ€ in Canouan must keep pace with the rest of the island. โ€œWe canโ€™t be having these extraordinarily top-of-the-line facilities in the south and in the north without the village being further improved,โ€ he said, adding that while significant improvements have been made, further improvements are needed.
    โ€œAnd I see that as an obligation of the investors to work very much with the government to develop the village. I think that is a very important thing. We have to make it a community,โ€ said Gonsalves, who government owns about a 15 per cent stake in the marina.
    Among the guests at the opening ceremony was Terrance Bynoe, a Canouan islander who has over the last 17 years led activism to ensure access to the islandโ€™s beaches. Bynoe said that he and his fellow activists had shelved their agitations pending the outcome of talks that they held on the weekend with Pignataro about access to beaches in Canouanโ€™s north.
    However, Bynoe has since rejected a set of stringent rules proposed by the management of Pink Sands Club under which islanders could access the beach.

4. @ Caswell

Freundel seems yo have a long reach. McDowall and now Herbert. MAM better be careful. up and on BTW

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“When we build these buildings here, I think it will be as identifiable to the Grenadines as the Leaning Tower of Pisa, as the Eiffel Tower, as Buckingham Place.โ€

All that bullshit talk is just to run their scams…the people in the Grenadines eill remain dirt poor.

6. Further, you have a bevy if lawyers on the DLP side who are members of the political class, what a public service you can make by sharing the goods on Arthur et al if there is any to shared?

Put up or shut up skippa!

7. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Senator Franklyn are you here as blogger Caswell or Senator Franklyn a representative voice of the Bajan citizenry in the senate?

If the latter then please clarify: “By the way, the ethics of the Legal Profession would require Holder to take the job of defending Prescod.”

Why, because he represented him previously? Doesn’t his current role preclude him (or so it seems to the average onlooker) from taking the brief and as such he should graciously facilitate his former (?) client with a good referal.

And what ethical legal reason would that be which demands he undermines his role as Speaker of the House of Assembly to become embroiled in a local criminal case?

Wouldn’t the overriding ethical concerns be to avoid any possible conflict of interest which may bring the nation’s parliament into disrepute?

Thanks in advance Senator.

8. Is that what you would have said prior to 24th May if this occurred under the Dems?

I CALL IT AS I SEE IT.

9. Lawyers have an ethical duty to represent the person who comes to them for advice/defence. Th issue is complicated when hat defence lawyer is also a member of the ruling party and speaker of the House of Assembly. I am sure there are people in is chambers he could have passed the job on to.

The bottom line is do not vote for lawyer/politicians. No matter which gender, no matter which country, no matter how old, they are all the same.

10. This is indeed incredulous!!

Let the ole man do something here to put this in context.

https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/committees.asp?privcapId=5553011

Wunna mean to tell me that

(a) a company that is of the calibre to have catering services for airlines all across the southern seabord of the United states of Murica han be so idiotic to hire a known grug importer whose face was plastered ALL OVER THE EFFING NEWS for the importation of 350lbs of drugs

(b) wunna, especially one John the Quaker, sanctified by his spiritual acumen, would then wish de ole man WHO JOHN & HIS ILK SAY “IS RACIALLY INCLINED” TO PREJUDGE THE OCCUPANTS ON THAT SHIP “cause dem is white and that it is in fact any one other than these two white menses AND OTHERS OFFSHIP, who got caught sleeping?

(c) If the Commissioner of Police and his Drug Unit ARE IGNORANT ENOUGH TO BELIEVE THAT they can mamaguy the evidence in this matter and frame a man who a company WITH ALL THOSE Committees and internal governance would now wish to say that they hired a known drug deal then all de ole man going say is that this Financial document http://goddardenterprisesltd.com/photos/GEL%20Financial%20May%202018%2014%20x%206.pdf is also an effing lie.

Cause nothing that this firm GEL is advancing to the world can be true.

11. Dont hurt yuh head ole man the DEA is all over this and there is nothing that the justice system can hide
    All three going down. A boat laden with drugs of that magnitude is a tell that only people with money can buy that huge amount of drugs
    The money trail will give the answer
    Follow the money

12. @ Senator Caswell Franklyn

It would appear that “they” have gotten to you after 60 days.

How can you in all seriousness and conviction say this ignorance?

Let me ask you this question then.

As the once noble leader of Unity Workers Union, should a matter transpire that requires you to strike on behalf of your clients, or some other intervention to safeguard their interests WHICH IS IN START CONFLICT WITH YOUR APPOINTMENT AS SENATOR what will you do?

Let me see if de ole man can give a hypothetical

I went to the Website for information about what wunna does do but all that site says is “…The Senate meets chiefly when there is business from the House of Assembly…” and then proceeded to give a copious description of the RH windows and the chandelier

You see why this is “A Bridge Too Far?” here we are talking about what you are hired to do and dem talkig bout wh donate an effing chandelier to the Senate and the type of table dat you does meet at like if this is a museum tour

I doubt that you will answer my submission though AS PER USUAL

13. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Professional ethics encompass the personal, and corporate standards of behavior expected by professionals. The word professionalism originally applied to vows of a religious order.

Legal ethics is the minimum standards of appropriate conduct within the legal profession. It is the behavioral norms and morals which govern judges and lawyers. It involves duties that the members owe one another, their clients, and the courts.

I deliberatly placed the two above definitions concerning Ethics.

As a common lawyer Arthur Holder Legal Ethics has a right to defend any client.

However I am speaking to his newly appointed substantive post as Speaker of the House that properly practiced Professional Ethics would not allow him to take this case.

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Piece

What the hell are you talking about? โ€œGotten to me after 60 days?โ€

What possible conflict can there be the duties of an opposition senator and a trade unionist?

Oh, BTW I would answer more of your queries if I could understand your drivel.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Dribbler

You asked:

รขย€ยœSenator Franklyn are you here as blogger Caswell or Senator Franklyn a representative voice of the Bajan citizenry in the senate?รขย€ย

Is there a difference?

16. Whistleblower

When you look at Attorney Arthur Holder – now Speaker of the Bdos House of Parliament – list of clients – the picture emerges of notorious criminals like Lord Evil out of St Lucy and many others. Ok we say – the man is a ciminal lawyer so we accept that. But now we have a situation where this man is Speaker of the House and can be seen running up and down police stations behind a person caught up in one of the most sensational Drug Bust in recent history – sensational if only for the persons involved.

You also have a situation where a convicted well known thief – who stole cassava from a plantation and pleaded guilty – has boasted that he was invited to speak on a number of BLP candidates platform during the campaign – mere months after his conviction.

Now this said government say they want to discuss praedial larcency – pray tell me with a straight face – how are we to take them seriously.

How can we the citizens feel safe and trust our elected leaders will root out the scorge of illegal guns and drugs – if you are bold enough to give special invitations to drug lords;

Your actions must match your words.

When I found out those things highlighted above,I was horrified because it seems that there is now no divide between the Law Makers and the Law Breakers.

The lines are now blurred.

There is no conviction or sense of shame about certain actions – the ugly and abnormal have now become the normal.

Things fall apart – the center cannot (or will not) hold;

And the people kept SILENT.

17. So, since there was nothing about senators and what dem does do de ole man did a search on “what do senators do in Commonwealth Jurisdictions” and a thread came up on Australia.

But here is the irony of what that site said

“…On 7 November 2016 under section 376 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918, the Senate referred two matters to the High Court.

Both involved the qualification of senators under section 44 of the Constitution.

The first involved a possible pecuniary interest relating to the lease for an electoral office for former Senator Day, who had resigned as a senator for South Australia on 1 November.

The second matter related to Senator Culleton and involved a conviction for larceny which was subsequently annulled, but had stood throughout the election period.”

Both are somewhat instructive in this issue insofar as the first relates to conflict of interest and the second a felony conviction a far cry from this felony drug importation for which there has yet to be any conviction

De ole man going get de grandson to do a Stoopid Cartoon that will highlight the defense of Herbert and Cris Roberts and Prescod

Do any of wunna remember the USS Cyclops?

“…The USS Cyclops was a massive carrier ship that supplied fuel to the American feet in WWI. The ship set sail with 309 people on board and was full of heavy cargo. The ship was last heard from in Barbados where it stopped to load more cargo before making the final stretch of journey to Baltimore, where it was expected. It never arrived…”

So here be de ole man defence for Arthur Holder

“Me lud, there were 6 occupants on board this vessel that is now the focus of this investigation.

My clients we set upon by aliens me lud, NO NOT GUYANESE sir aliens of the Third Dimension

Three others were abducted and this is why the evidence has six initials and that of the Police officer who signed the evidence.

But Me ud it does not end there, de facts are that the Aliens, from mars, are intergalactic drug traffickers from the Dilutian Planner and Dealers of the Universe.

They came upon Messieurs Herbert, Prescodd and Roberts and the three others and told them of their dastardly plans and gave them a choice.

My three clients were then brain blocked into transporting the drugs but when de other three did not yield to the Mind Rays of the Dilutians they were immediately vapourized.

That is AFTER THEY HAD INITIALED the evidence and the aliens returned and hypnotized the arresting officer and his colleagues so they cannot remember the identities of the other passengers”

The Judge ” I see, Mr Arthur but would you kindly explain to me why the aliens left the evidence of the initials on the evidence”

Arthur ” Me lud, that is quite simple. the aliens are cephalopods and UNFORTUNATELY, they only have one eye and are not able to discern handwriting on a surface”

And just to prove that waht i have argues is indeed factual I give you this as exhibit B.

https://worldnewsdailyreport.com/bermuda-triangle-ship-reappears-90-years-after-going-missing/

“…Havana| The Cuban Coast Guard announced this morning, that they had intercepted an unmanned ship heading for the island, which is presumed to be the SS Cotopaxi, a tramp steamer which vanished in December 1925 and has since been connected to the legend of the Bermuda Triangle…”

“The Defense rest me lud and I would appreciate if you would hurry up with your decision to let go my clients cause I got to go and act as Speaker of de House on an Urgent matter of teifing Union money on a Credit card.

He is my client too heheheheheheh

18. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

Some of my takeaways from the discussion and leaks so far:

Heather Cole refers to Arthur Holder several times, as Mr Arthur. Freudian slip?

The info on BU suggests that two white, wealthy Bajans (one of whom is presumably super rich and super brainy) are being held in custody assisting the Police for several days now in their investigation of a 3 million dollars drug bust on their company’s yacht. Also assisting the police is a lower level black employee of the company. That employee has a history of drug dealing and has indeed served several years in jail for such.

The employee’s lawyer in his previous skirmish with the law is Mr Arthur Holder, the new Speaker of the House, a man who is noted as being an outspoken champion of the poor downtrodden black masses of the Island.

The typical outcome of any previous similar situation in Barbados is that the white detainees would have been freed expeditiously and that the black, former convict would have been quickly deemed to have been the sole person substantially responsible for the stolen contraband found on the yacht and that the white detainees were merely innocent bystanders. That has not yet happened so far.

Why not?

Could there be some legal input now going on that strongly argues that the black detainee is not the sole culprit?
    Who would be arguing such a case?

Doesn’t the long interrogation time suggest otherwise?

19. I am aware that Barbados is not the UK, but in the UK, under the 2000 Terrorism Act, a suspect could be held for up to 7days, this was increased to 14 days under the Criminal Justice Act 2003, and to 28 days under the 2006 Terrorism Act. Plse note that all these changes came in under a Labour Government. Wow! (this also applies to some silly post about New Labour, the party that criminalised anti-social behaviour).
    Until then, an accused had to appear in court at the earliest opportunity, even if it led to a remand. Since there is no allegation of terrorism or state security in this case, the doctrine of habeas corpus suggests their lawyers should go to court and ask the police to charge their clients or release them. This is Bajan theatre.
    By the way, I hope the local press are doing background research on all the suspects – from the day they were born to the minute they were arrested, their lifestyles, wealth, travel habits, etc..

20. Some how i smell a sniching rat in the form of Arthur Holder
    Govt must be pleased having one of them involved in the case to give them first hand information about the case
    There is must be plenty nervous engery within this govt
    After all Charles Herbert was a major financier to their campagain and who and how his millions was spent and how he got them would be an issue in this illegal drug haul

21. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Inniss

The truth is the law makers have always been the law breakers regardless B or DLP as if the laws does not apply to them equally, in other words Politicians see themselves above the Laws.

It would amaze you if I exposef a number of them who run in collusion with the Drug Lords in their communities for favours, funding, votes etc whilst turning a blind eye to their drug trafficking, human trafficking, guns and murder carried out by the same Constituency Drug Lords and their soldiers mostly unemployed boys on the blocks.

22. @ Senator Caswell Franklyn.

Here is the drivel that you seem to have missed in this matter ergo my comment about “have they gotten to you after 60 days’

at 5.54. you said and I quote “…By the way, the ethics of the Legal Profession would require Holder to take the job of defending Prescod…”

Is that not drivel?

What is so hard for you and others to understand that Arthur Holder nor you CANNOT BE SEEN IN CIRCUMSTANCES THAT ARE AN OBVIOUS CONFLICT OF INTEREST?

Are you getting foolish because of all the steps going up to the Senate Chamber?

This is a simple matter about your substantive functions Mr. Franklyn and that has been the way that you have presented your drivel here ad infinitum so do get off your high horse and speak to the substantive matter.

The drivel that i juxtaposed in my submission it to underscore the point that in jurisdictions where theyre are serious people who adhere to the rules of engagement that one can find several instances where the very hint of impropriety results in definitive action by the bodies that are supposedly the paladins in these particular societies.

You need to step back from this 60 day appointment and recalibrate yourself in the person who you were or presented yourself as prior to the senatorship.

He is Speaker of the Effing House Caswell HE CANNOT BE RUNNING ALL BOUT DE PLACE pretending to be a lawyer but then again that point is drivel for you AS PER YOUR 5.54 a.m post is it not!

Steupseee our asses are grass

23. Whistleblower

Don’t misunderstand me I acknowledge,I condemn and I will agree that politicians have colluded with persons who have criminal background from BOTH parties.

However what is happening here ,that is the elevation of the drug lords to the opening of Parliament – is at a totally different and frightening level.

It is now IN YUH FACE.We are not hiding this because we believe we cannot be touched – and this is how we are now moving.

You may talk all you want but until we feel real pressure about this we giving you th middle finger because yuh dun know – 30 – 0 – redwash and all that.

Say what you want about Owen Arthur that would have never happened under his tenure.

24. GP, while it is true that white Bajans tend to stick to their own in social situations, I can inform that when I have been home for Christmas my sister in law’s Christmas Party there are darker people invited some of whom are actually outside family descendants who are being acknowledged, my nephew invites family and friends who are quite dark and other relatives too. The social situation is changing in this respect. I have seen people at someone’s home who said negative things about darker folks and they have been told not say such things eg Bajan white lady said my nanny was black and she is still one of my favourite humans bar none. There is hope but we have to be careful how we continuously draw racial lines in absolute terms.

25. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

@Jeff, in your role as a law professor I would ask your expanded opinion of your quote:

โ€ฆ โ€œSomeone would have to apply for a writ of habeas corpus to have them released. In the absence of this, the police has a discretion the conduct of investigation as far as I know. The length of time does seem odd though

@DPD at 9:20pm yesterday _If the application for habeas corpus is made, I would expect it to be contested by the police who will contend that they require more time for further investigation. Having supplied their reasons for that requirement, the Court will then consider whether these outweigh the public interest in the liberty of the subject

My apologies for sacrificing clarity for succinctness…

26. After all this time, has it been determined yet what type of contraband was discovered? There seems to be a casual switch between marijuana and cocaine in various media reports. The photographs suggest that the intercepted drugs are not vegetable matter to my untrained eye.

27. Miss Ram Marchandani gave the best insight into Charles Herbert at the time he marched up down with Mia Mottley and Mary Redman hand in hand with Akaani MacDowell and other union leaders in an attempt to bring down the last government. Miss Ram lambasted Herbert for speaking out of turn as head of the private sector body. She didn’t hold back and with the present developments you have to think on these things.

Piece of the Rock as you say your assistance is requested to retrieve what Miss Ram said about Charles Herbert. My dear mother always warned day runs until night catch it.
    Is the blog master trying to change the narrative of the Ecstasy and the Mighty to Donald Trump and why.

28. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Inniss

I agree crossing the line with the 5 Drug Lord gangsters to Parliment where Laws are made was a slap in the face to Bajans but a reward and open acceptance of them for financing the BLP and help with winning the election.

In other words pay back time, BIM unfortunately has gone over the precipice.

29. @ Are We There Yet

“…The typical outcome of any previous similar situation in Barbados is that the white detainees would have been freed expeditiously and that the black, former convict would have been quickly deemed to have been the sole person substantially responsible for the stolen contraband found on the yacht and that the white detainees were merely innocent bystanders. That has not yet happened so far.

Why not?”

You want to know WHY NOT?

Because of Barbados Underground and a campaign that was first started by I think MARIPOSA on a non related blog and which the Honourable Blogmaster seized and migrated to a single article.

That is the POWER OF THE INTERNET ANS SOCIAL MEDIA Mr Are We There Yet.

They CANNOT HIDE THIS ONE like it would have been hidden year ago.

It is in their faces

The DEA comes to Barbados UnderGround Mr. Are We There Yet and under their well isolated IPs they have and continue to follow all the comments that have been placed here.

Why you think **** but i ent going say that here cause i respect those fellers.

So here is the thing

This was not a DEA initiatied sting, it was an internal exercise that WENT WRONG BUT NOW IT IS OUT THERE FOR ALL THE WORLD TO SEE.

And this hint by Senator Caswell Franklyn about the timing of this action against Herbert well de ole man ent got nuffin to say bout dat either but…

Wunna effers have no freaking idea what is happening around you in Barbados and how this thing is creeping into your back doors, do you?

Here is how this is going to continue to play out now.

The Barbados Rock is 11 miles by 16 miles with 250,000 bajans and 30,000 guyanese

Heretofore there were about “2 Kingpins” a few quasi drug lords and a few foot soldiers and the trade was spliffs for a few fellers on the block, some people in their homes and the big wigs in society got the hard drugs.

That has changed and now every feller pun de block want to become a drug lord and the quasi drug lords have become drug lords and now are seeking to become kingpins

That is a serious problem among the king pin fraternity because, beyone a particular distribution matrix 166 square miles CANNOT ABSORB the aspirations of these fellers WE CANNOT ABSORB IT!

You understand me?

Add to that an economic situation of the type that the DLP brought to our shores and now we have the real poor man caught on the harder drugs and they are now extending their income earning to teifing from your house and praedial larceny and stickups and all the rest.

Need is breeding the spontaneous and rampant crime but unlike a muscle that you can extend and retract, WHEN CRIME STARTS THERE IS NO POWER OF RECALL

And that is what Fumbles Stuart and Mia Amor Mottley while they recognize HAVE NO FREAKING IDEA how to deal with.

And that is where wunna is, my man deep in dogshyte but fellers like Senator Franklyn and you now posturing talking bout WHY this gamesmanship about keeping the fellers just long enough to appease the populace and then letting them go GOING BE WUNNA UNDOING.

DOES THAT ANSWER YOUR QUESTION?

I doubt it cause you gots an agenda to accomplish and all uh wunna going that route unrelentingly.

30. Simple,
    Valid point raised although I would say that the Psyche community routinely miss the obvious as these nutcases are cleverer than them. Mountains of historical cases in NthAm where Psyches reached the same conclusion and let murderers out of prison who go on to kill again. Most recently the Danforth Crazy was known to Police and Psyches—he should have been in a very secure location for years by now. The brainless so called “leaders” would say but he has not hurt anyone yet—so what? They knew that all therapies had failed. I know of Psyches who commit suicide because their incorrect opinion led to deaths of people. Nutters dont have the right to freedom when multiple deaths are a logical probability. Why should many innocent people suffer?

31. Jeff Cumberbatch
    July 27, 2018 9:23 AM

@Jeff, in your role as a law professor I would ask your expanded opinion of your quote:
    โ€ฆ โ€œSomeone would have to apply for a writ of habeas corpus to have them released. In the absence of this, the police has a discretion the conduct of investigation as far as I know. The length of time does seem odd though
    @DPD at 9:20pm yesterday _If the application for habeas corpus is made, I would expect it to be contested by the police who will contend that they require more time for further investigation. Having supplied their reasons for that requirement, the Court will then consider whether these outweigh the public interest in the liberty of the subject
    My apologies for sacrificing clarity for succinctnessโ€ฆ

If it is that Charles Herbert and Chris Rogers are not connected to the drugs, sitting tight and isolating the guy and his wife who may be is a logical way to let the Police clear their names!!

Tough it out and let the chips fall!!

32. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

Is this true? I suggest you get a legal opinion. Does the employersโ€™ duty of care include legal protection for employees involved in litigation connected with their substantive employment? In simple terms, if as a journalist I am sued for libel then it is a fair expectation that my employer would foot the legal bill to defend me.
    I was involved once in the discussion with our insurance company on the renewal of our editorial cover and this view was taken for granted by both sides.

@ Hal, the directors’ duty of care is owed to the company and its operation. The employee would be legally protected only where the act in question was committed in the course of employment. Clearly, a journalist who commits a libel in the course of his or her journalism duties would be included. It is at least doubtful whether this would extend to an employee engaged in a criminal act for his or her own benefit. He or she would be “on a frolic of his or her own”

33. “MoneyBrain

There is nothing wrong with silence. You sound like a fool.

” I can inform that when I have been home for Christmas my sister in lawโ€™s Christmas Party there are darker people invited…”
    “my nephew invites family and friends who are quite dark”
    “whom are actually outside family descendants who are being acknowledged”
    “Bajan white lady said my nanny was black and she is still one of my favourite humans bar none”

Oh please. You are trying too hard. Admit it. Your mind is stuck 1918 and not 2018. Your language is betraying your thinking.

34. One recalls that Froon Stuart also explained Charles Herbert around the time of the marches. Lengthy phone call letter of caution and all. Life is packed with surprises.

35. Life is packed with surprises you simply don’t know what awaits you in the next port ,(Carlisle)bay, or wharf.

36. Unlike you the blogmaster has been consistent, recall how we railed against Carington when he was found to have withheld 200k from a wheel chairtied 70 year old man and had to be ordered by the court?

The BU household is as concerned as the other about this case and the deterioration of the economic and social fabric of our island but not for the right reason. You political opportunist are why we are in this mess.

37. GOB has been tainted by Drug Smuggling allegations for over a generation!!

Remember the Diplomatic Dope?

https://gleaner.newspaperarchive.com/kingston-gleaner/1989-04-03/page-5/

Even had a minister resign!!!!!

Whatever became of the investigation?

โ€ฆ. also before Tom Adams died he was alleged to have been held in Miami with Cocaine … and banned!!

38. DULLARD, your moniker says it ALL! aka DUNCEY!

39. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@John July 27, 2018 9:38 AM
    “If it is that Charles Herbert and Chris Rogers are not connected to the drugs, sitting tight and isolating the guy and his wife who may be is a logical way to let the Police clear their names!!”
    I am personally quite sure that Herbert is not guilty, but I am equally sure that all three persons on the boat, including Herbert, will face charges.

40. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

I am personally quite sure that Herbert is not guilty, but I am equally sure that all three persons on the boat, including Herbert, will face charges

@Peter, if so, they, including Charles, will face a monumental task; that of convincing the magistrate or a jury by way of admissible evidence that they are innocent of the charges..

41. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Not sure who this was directed towards Honourable Blogmaster

But you mispoke when you said

“…The BU household is as concerned as the other about this case and the deterioration of the economic and social fabric of our island but not for the right reason. You political opportunist are why we are in this mess….”

“but not for the right reason…” would mean that you are concerned but not for the correct reason and that was not what you wanted to say

Though one can well say that “if the end point is achieved then all is well for Mark 9:38 says “…And John answered him, saying, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name, and he followeth not us: and we forbad him, because he followeth not us…”

My point being that while the person is a political opportunist IF WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS TO RECLAIM THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL FABRIC OF OUR COUNTRY dont you think that the outcome justifies the means?

42. @Jeff Cumberbatch July 27, 2018 10:18 AM
    Yes Jeff, Charles Herbert faces a monumental task, not least because he has already been convicted in the court of public opinion. The social meaning of the case has become about the history of race relations in Barbados, so although the court case is supposed to consider the evidence dispassionately, I am not certain that a jury will lack bias.

43. I am personally quite sure that Herbert is not guilty, but I am equally sure that all three persons on the boat, including Herbert, will face charges.

What about the fourth person not on the boat?

Do you think she will face charges?

44. Keeping the pressure on Holder is a noble deed to get him off the case and stopping him from becoming a govt informant with an aim to cover govt a.ss incase govt is caught up in this web of drug allegations

45. Of the four in custody, which one is the most likely to have tipped off the Police?

46. I am convinced that there is more to this drug bust than what is being fed to the public by a seemingly compliant media; audio,visual and print.
    VOB today reissued the same report they issued Tuesday night.No change,though it’s day 5 of this development. CBC did not say a pang.Where are our fearless journalists.In the hip pocket of the business class?Awaiting the next invitation for a free lunch?Barbados is among those whom Ms Tubman referred to as “those slaves who do not know they are enslaved”.Whitey and jooboy ruling de roost as usual.

47. Let’s say the drugs were secreted somewhere in the boat.

Seems reasonable to assume there is a fifth person involved and that person was more than likely involved in the maintenance.

The job of the Police is not easy, but it is straightforward.

I have seen them catch a criminal already within 10 days of the crime by just listening to the victim’s description of the modus operandi and tracking down the suspect!!

48. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

Just hearing on VOB that Pressed, Rogers and Herbert have been charged with possession, trafficking, importation and possession with intent to supply cannabis.