Barbados foreign exchange reserves at June 2017

It is the silly season and if we are to judge from debates of the past leading up to a general election, it is unlikely such an important issue will take place devoid of political claptrap. All indicators about the health of the foreign reserves confirm that this government has been unable to change the downward trend. At his last utterance the minister of finance confirmed that Barbados’ foreign reserves are holding at 8 weeks of import cover.

It feels like déjà vu to some of us who experienced the period of the early 90s presided over by Erskine Sandiford. There was flight of foreign exchange and pleas had to be made by the government to the Barbados Mutual Assurance Society and other companies that enjoyed permission to invest a percentage of pension funds overseas to assist the country by transferring to the Central Bank of Barbados. While addressing an ICAB session this week minister of finance Chris Sinckler issued a similar plea to the private sector- to return forex to the country to bolster the foreign reserves. Was there a hint of distrust to be gleaned from the minister’s tone that the private sector is hoarding forex?

Another interesting observation arising from the minister’s address was the obvious impatience directed at the Commissioners of the Fair Trade Commission as it relates to the pending application for the sale of BNTC to Simpsons Oil. It is unusual for a minister of finance to be blatantly critical of a regulator. What if minister of commerce Donville Inniss were to criticize the Central Bank for example?  Surely the minister of finance- given his lofty position in government- should be aware of the reason why the FTC decision is pending? Is this an attempt to intimidate the Commissioners of the FTC? An element of desperation perhaps?

The greater concern about the depleted foreign reserves is not that Sinckler hinted that the government can compulsorily acquire forex held by commercial banks if the forex situation continue to deteriorate. We can only speculate what the principals of the Canadian banks are plotting in reaction to the recent decision by the Central Bank of Barbados to increase the reserve requirement and now the veil threat by the minister of finance to access forex held by commercial banks. BU cannot find a single case where a so called third world country intimidated an international bank.

What minister Sinckler and the government must appreciate is that the current state and his mouthing will not inspire confidence in the market. In fact, it is clear the private sector has lost confidence in the government. One only has to listen to head of the Barbados Private Sector Association Charles Herbert who represents that sector. One has to listen to Eddie Abed who represents the Barbados Chamber of Commerce. One has to listen to Dean Straker who is head of the Barbados Small Business Association. This is not an exhaustive list.

If we analyze the graph there is the obvious conclusion to be made that the government has been unable to implement policies to earn adequate amounts of foreign exchange. The policy of selling the family silver- analogous to when another DLP government in the 90s sold C&W shares- is not sustainable. If the FTC approves the BNTCL deal all it does is to kick the foreign exchange can down the road. There is a hole in the bucket dear Lila, dear Lila.

114 responses to “Foreign Reserves Continue to Fall”

1. The leakage from the hole in the bucket is used to build mansions.

2. So when the moron also known as the Minister of Finance sells the Hilton which the DLP vehemently criticised and when they sell the BNTCL………….pray tell me where the next influx of foreign exchange will come from.

Is the rush to sell these two assets really about building up the reserves or about their cronies getting out whatever is left as the train crashes into the sea.

The moron sounded so desperate today pleading with the much maligned private sector to help them. They cussed the private sector saying that they are sucking the nipples and that they are sore while all the while making two or three businessmen wealthy beyond all expectations.

Mr Moron, you and your colleagues have maxed out any confidence people ever had in you all. I cant for the life of me ever imagine how people could have given you idiots two terms judging from your lack of performance since 2009.

Your time is up………get lost, you dems are massive faillures, it is past time for you all to leave the place.

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Sounds very desperate to get his hands on that one hundred million dollars from the sale of the Hilton, if the hotel is not being sold to the public, to whom is it being sold.

….after facilitating the business community in hiding hundreds of millions of dollars offshore for years, they are now begging them to return the money…

….those ministers also hiding millions of dollars offshore should also follow their own advice and return the money to the island.

4. I too am hearing this rumour of the Hilton being sold, If this is so, then it is wrong that full transparency and disclosure is absent.

They would sell the Hilton but not the useless propaganda organization, CBC?

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I don’t recall reading anything in the manifesto of the DLP for the last election that suggests anything about selling the patrimony of this country. Shouldn’t sales of the magnitude of the Hilton and the oil terminal be referred to the people?

Both political parties put forward programmes/manifestos to the country. The electorate gave the nod to the DLP’s proposals. Anything major outside of those proposals should be referred to the people. This band of misfits has no mandate to dispose of the country’s assets in this manner.

When they kill the goose that lays the golden eggs, what will they do next? Find some sort of political Bush Hill to raise funds?

6. Correction Caswell.The electorate did not give dem the nod.The unfortunate failure of 40% of the electorate to vote landed the country in the mess that it’s in.This government is a minority government,one of the failures of the Westminster model aped by this country as in its best interest.How myopic.

7. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/102010/ftc-urged-decide-bntcl

A picture worth a million dollars 💵.

Reggie & Chris !

Reggie a past member of ( the MAM no – LEC camp ) !

Reggie left MAM – no LEC …. CAMP !

Because Reggie knew years ago……MAM is a … SCAMP !!

So off Reggie goes to ……CHRIS !!

With the files on this ……BLP MISS !!

8. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service

Fractured and Reaching…..sounds more like Sinckler is drooling to get his hands on the peoples 100 million dollars from the sale of Hilton...whats his hurry.

9. Perhaps when you acquire a multi-million dollar house rolling in the hills, there are specific deliverables….

10. @Bush Tea

Have you been able to confirm that the house belongs to Sinckler??

BU source confirmed that he has denied this accusation, like the cheque before this.

11. Didn’t we demolish a perfectly good hotel to build a new one which we are now about to sell? Is this good government?

12. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

lol…waiting patiently for the photo of the house, he cant very well move it to another location or hide it…hahaha.

13. David

You afraid to go in the house you built and proudly posted on BU the picture of it ?

Why you now trying to transfer ownership of your house 🏡 to Chris ?

Wha’ Chris still live in he lil 2 by 4 matchbox house he owned since 2005 .

Poor fella he so busy dealing with the fiscal issues of this great country – that he ain’t had time to do proper maintenance to his home.

Chris is a humble down to earth Deacons boy .

Chris was not born or bred in Sandy Lane – from whence the Mottley LEC crew resides…….Listed Established Crooks (LEC)

14. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

There was never any chance of economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

The private sector jumped the DLP ship in 2010 and took our oars with us.

The best we can hope for is that we make it to the next election without total collapse.

15. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ha, Ha…define perfectly good hotel…in 1997 i spent a weekend at the Hilton before it was demolished…and had to move up to the then still operational Sam Lord`s Castle.

there was nothing perfectly good about Hilton back then, it needed an upgrade…and those were the days before the hotels started offering staycations..

start staying in 3-5 star hotels on the island and then give accurate opinions.

16. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

Hilton now is in far better shape now than it was back then, although i find them stingy on room size compared to Crane hotel…which of course has vast acreage.

17. BU source confirmed that he has denied this accusation, like the cheque before this.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Perhaps he is a student of the Doctor booby and now schooled in the transfer of assets to parents.

Can you get your sources to confirm any shiite this man has EVER said that did not turn out to be a damn lie…?

18. Well well

Talking about room size ……..you made any checks at Dodds yet to ensure that the cell to house MAM for her 12 month VACATION up there is big enough ???

Remember the penalty for practising law illegally is :

$ 5,000.00

Or one (1) year in jail

Or

BOTH

Since you have declared your knowledge of room sizes across the island……..check out the ones at Dodds

And let us know your findings….,buddy 👍🏽

19. What wunna mekkin noise bout….de MoF dun got um covered….wah rong wid wunna doh…..wunnah muss hab faif.

New Day

Govt promising to embark on ‘ambitious deficit reduction’

Forget about Government’s Medium Term Growth and Development Strategy (MTGDS) and get ready for the Barbados Sustainable Recovery Plan (BSRL) 2017.

https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.barbadostoday.bb%2F2017%2F11%2F10%2Fnew-day-2%2F&h=ATO050Sn02RkHdpkMv2qQKHOg9G2k62te-wzWMT-UN9DjSSKon_zyStJWDzLPG3DD13OobnPb_T3zIuxorSaMzC2-QbYyickn9tIZfdzBFu087KgB1BsK66VFjxw_AWxujcCqYx2ckJYCAR6tT7TbuQ9wF6O9a0OOf2fIA8DiLzn1k-7H7tGWcYNn4nF4MYpRts6AKufqe6_Z280qWOzqaYu9hYJGUuDYdWtVFgyFs0tdEVMPkT_0m555UXsk8seNXxWMNAVKrF6Ga80V8br15GuWyCIbAQw

20. Important Public Announcement

His Majesty King 👑 Freundel Jerome Stuart and some of his Officers of the Kingdom , will be conversing with their loyal subjects tomorrow, November 12 , 2017 at St. Michael school at 4:30 pm.

Be there early and be seated to witness the Royal 👑 entry of King Stuart.

I am aware that Miller , Artax , Enuff , Prodigirl & Gabriel ….need no reminders as they are ALWAYS there amongst the early gathering of loyal subjects at such Royal 👑 gatherings of King 👑 Stuart.

David , I grant you permission to stream the event live.

See you all there again , tomorrow.

21. Well Well @ Cut N Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured and Crazy ….am fine, never seen the room size at glendairy, dont care to see the ones at Dodds, i will stick to hotels, thank you.

when you have Mia housed at Dodds, make sure yall got Kutappa-Harris housed there too and send me some photos via BU..

…..remember, Harris is the one helping Mia to oust yall from parliament, he also want yall gone…

….yall friend in crimes.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 11, 2017 at 6:15 AM

“However, just in case the chatteratti rushes off to claim that the Minister of Finance is somehow trying to influence the decision of this regulatory body in one direction or another, let me make it abundantly clear that at this stage I am less concerned with what its decision will be, than I am with the fact that after near nine months no decision has been made. Everybody involved in this process needs to know where the Commission stands so we can all move on,” Sinckler added”

Is this the same ‘consistently-speaking’ pathological liar who promised early closure on the Four Seasons sale since September 2011?

Is he going to blame the chair of the FTC for the delay in the rise of the Hyatt erection which should have started in a “couple” of weeks ago meaning ‘two’ in simple ‘Standard’ English?

What about that programme of the restructuring of the fiscally burdensome State owned enterprises (SOE’s) outlined in the same lying MOF statement of December 2013 and regurgitated at every subsequent budgetary presentation and which will surely be at the core of the fiscal recovery plan already too late in its preparation for timely submission to the IMF the only lender left to save the country’s sorry foreign reserves starvation situation?

23. Foreign reserves continue to fall…

AKA

…a fool and his money are soon parted.

AKA

Brass bowls soon lose their shine…

24. Hi Miller

Everything you referenced above ….is still a work in progress.

Remember, this DLP Administration is the hardest working one since Independence 1966.

The fairest , most transparent, honest , competent governing during a very debilitating global economic environment.

Did you notice our oil rich neighbors in Trinidad 🇹🇹 are crying 😭 out ….also ???

Is Chris the MOF over there too ????

Wake up , Miller !!!!

King 👑 Stuart have your best interests at heart ❤️.

25. A 5 door Mini Cooper in the U.K. would set you back Bds$45,000.00 whilst in Barbados the very same is advertised at BD$146,000.00 Go figure why top drawer investors would want to invest in Barbados,an unproductive country with a vast acreage of wild tamarind,importing every shoite It eats and nuff garbage in the streets uncollected by the ‘stuff trucks’,pot holes and craters on the highways and biways,citizens scrunting under the weight of over taxation and every prior incentive taken away and the best these wild boys can do is tell Bajans Stuart is the best thing to happen to government and Sinckler eminent and MAM is silent on all the innuendo the clowns can think up to make King Kong into a wannabe EWB or Tomadams.
    Ef u izzaman cawl elextions den!We dare wunna!

26. From the Panama Papers to the Paradise Papers it is clear. or should be, that Barbados continues the service station role it has played since the slave days.

Not even miseducated slave boys like WALTER BLACKMAN who believe we should be impressed because he has been able to be credentialed by official criminals in the West, including Elizabeth herself for their functions as mere technicians.

Technicians in a new enslavement regime.

The slave economy model has gotten no more sophisticated. But lackeys like WALTER BLACKMAN are intent on building their futures on what was always a specious development framework. And regardless of an obvious inability for this system to deliver on the expectations of the many.

The unremitting failures of successive governments to keep a sufficiency of foreign reserves in international banks was always a predictable outcome.

Still, highly ‘educated’ assh*les like WALTER BLACKMAN continue to presume to have something important to say.

27. Foreign Reserves fall. Not the first or would be the las time in barbados goverence. The blp had their fair share of reserve failure except the blp borrow at a high interst rate to replinish a debt that has been brought forward and is part of barbados debt financial woes
    However what is falling and would continue to fallb are the numerous alleged illegalities
    attached to the leader of the opposition head placed in the court docket by one of her members .not to mention the suspicious allegations surrounding the LEC issue

28. https://www.focus-economics.com/countries/trinidad-tobago

In case the BLP charlatans who troll on this BU blog , by the second , did not realise ……..the story above is not about Barbados 🇧🇧

What those same BLP scallawags need to go and reflect on……..they must tell the TRUTH first and admit …,,,,,that not only Barbadians are struggling to cope with the debilitating global economic environment.

Wunna calling fuh Elections……????

Wunna gine get um……..and still be SULKING at the end !!!!!!

Let Elections Conclude ( LEC )

29. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

@Caswell Franklyn November 11, 2017 at 3:39 AM “When they kill the goose that lays the golden eggs, what will they do next? Find some sort of political Bush Hill to raise funds?”

No we will not sell our daughters and granddaughters.

But dem have already sold the futures of the children of poor black Barbadians by denying them access to university education just because they are poor and black.

Do you remember the not so long ago good old days when education, especially university education was the vehicle used to lift poor black people out of poverty?

Not anymore.

So dem got to go.

Unless we are idiots.

Dr. Simple Simon Phd, neither “b” nor “D” but FP=Fed Up.

30. Dr. Simple Simon Phd Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon Phd

FU=Fed Up.

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 11, 2017 at 9:58 AM

“King Stuart have your best interests at heart ”

Oh yeah! You mean like officially declaring Barbados to be a fully-fledged Banana Republic in 2018?

What is the giant African snail king from Morpheus mountain waiting on to make his brand of slimy republicanism the main distraction from the country’s social and economic woes?

The death of his octogenarian queen Lizzy or after making his pal, the scoop-head god horse a “galloping” knight of St. Andrew?

Of course King Stuart is aware he cannot bestow monarchical honours such as knights, dames and QC’s in a republic, banana or ‘nuts’.

BTW, the international economic crisis is long passé as an excuse for piss-poor economic management both in T&T and in Barbados experiencing a déjà vu à la Sandie?

“Now how did we get back here, being forced to sell the rest of the crown jewels”; asked Sir Lloyd of King Stuart.

32. Plse read below for a classic example of semi-literacy parading as informed comment.

….

What is the giant African snail king from Morpheus mountain waiting on to make his brand of slimy republicanism the main distraction from the country’s social and economic woes?
    The death of his octogenarian queen Lizzy or after making his pal, the scoop-head god horse a “galloping” knight of St. Andrew?
    Of course King Stuart is aware he cannot bestow monarchical honours such as knights, dames and QC’s in a republic, banana or ‘nuts’.
    BTW, the international economic crisis is long passé as an excuse for piss-poor economic management both in T&T and in Barbados experiencing a déjà vu à la Sandie?
    “Now how did we get back here, being forced to sell the rest of the crown jewels”; asked Sir Lloyd of King Stuart.

#

33. Hi Miller

We will discuss tomorrow at St. Michael school when we see each other.

The day of reckoning draweth nigh !

Those without their LEC ( and needed it )…..will be in trouble!

Let’s Expose Corruption ( LEC)

Over to you …….Miller

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin November 11, 2017 at 12:38 PM

You seemed to have been well informed since you took your precious time not only to read but also to regurgitate the ‘bullshit’ like a monkey aping a jackass.

BTW, do you know who or what was Morpheus?
    But then, a man not schooled in any language other than basic English would be to totally oblivious to such ‘classics’.

35. The cabinet ministers, the judges, the high bureaucrats, the consultants, the pastors and their families and/or courtesans are packing just now to be prepared for election day.

The brightest Barbadians already emigrated to other CARICOM destinations or to the North.

I would also like to remind everybody that the offshore sector in Barbados uses Cuba (escape) clauses, if a government is running wild. I would not wonder if international commercial banks in Barbados also uses them.

What will be left behind? The clueless masses still thinking they are the master race of the Caribbean and that working 4 hours per day is enough to gain wealth like Switzerland.

36. What is clear even to a blind man on a trotting horse is that the offshore business sector under a concerted attack given impetus by the Paradise Leaks. Inniss can chat all over his face that this is the sector that will save Barbados but who is he fooling except the ignorant and yardfowls? The North to South flow of capital has dried up and the North wants to plug the hole dear Lila.

Everything you missed from the Paradise Papers

Greetings!

What a week it was. On Sunday, we released the first stories from our global investigation the Paradise Papers. All week we’ve published stories from the 13.4 million documents. You can find all our major stories below – so you won’t miss a thing.

We’ve also covered the reaction of the world that included:

Don’t forget, our work is not done yet and everything we do is funded by individual donations! You can support more cross-border investigations like this now. (And receive a Snax Haven sticker if you’d like!)

The ICIJ team.

P.S. We’re taking a well earned break this weekend, but will be back on Monday and throughout the week with more Paradise Papers news!

|| IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Offshore Trove Exposes Piggy Banks Of The Wealthiest 1 Percent

The new leak of confidential records reveals the financial hideaways of iconic brands and power brokers across the political spectrum.

Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross Benefits From Business With To Russia

Trump cabinet member retains a stake in company that provides shipping for Putin’s son-in-law and sanctioned oligarchs.

Appleby Has Record Of Compliance Failures

A secret stash of documents provide inside view of storied legal practice founded in Bermuda.

Room Of Secrets Reveals Glencore’s Mysteries

Internal files reveal Glencore signed secret deals and loaned millions to a high-risk partner.

Kremlin-Owned Firms Linked To Investments In Twitter And Facebook

The Russian government quietly held a financial interest in U.S. social media.

Justin Trudeau’s Chief Fundraiser Linked To Offshore Tax Maneuvers

Offshore ties of the Liberal Party moneyman provide jarring contrast to Canadian prime minister’s campaign for tax fairness.

Leaked Documents Expose Secret Tale Of Apple’s Offshore Island Hop

Elite tax advisers help Apple Inc. and other corporate giants skirt impacts of crackdown on ‘Double Irish’ maneuvers.

Tax Haven Mauritius’ Rise Comes At The Rest Of Africa’s Expense

Companies are rushing to the island nation to benefit from secrecy and tax benefits.

How Nike Stays One Step Ahead Of The Regulators

When one tax loophole closes, another opens.

Big U.S. Political Donors Play The Offshore Game

Take a glimpse into the finances of Republican and Democratic contributors.

Development Dreams Stand Still While Mining Money Moves Offshore

A village hoped for a better life. Burkina Faso expected more tax revenue. Residents and officials said Glencore gave them neither.

Offshore Gurus Help Rich Avoid Taxes On Jets And Yachts

Buying a $27-million private jet or plush mega-yacht means millions in sales taxes — unless you know the right pro.

The Offshore’s Role In Forest Destruction

How lawyers and big banks help one of Asia’s largest paper companies expand despite poor environmental record and social conflicts.

The Ships Glencore Wanted To Keep ‘Hush Hush’

One of the world’s largest companies went to extra lengths to keep its ties to a flotilla of commodity freighters secret.

The Isles Are Alive With The Sound Of Music

Royalties from thousands of American classics are tucked away tax-free.

Explore: Donald Trump’s allies

Trump told voters he would put “America First.” But surrounding him are associates who have used tax havens to conduct business.

READ MORE NEWS

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lots of greedy beeches on the run.

Saudi Arabia got hundreds on lock down and hundreds more on the run throughout Dubai, UAE etc…middle east is a hot paradise lot.

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Dumbvill cant lift a finger to change anything, he can only talk…blah, blah blah..

… and plagarize Owen’s speech, he better watch there is no arrest warrant sitting on some foreign agency’s desk…..in his future…lol

39. Wilbur Ross,Treasury Secretary in Trump’s brand of ‘we will make America great again’ notoreity,another Trump-approved liar,was called out by Forbes for misleading them since 2003 claiming to be worth over US$3 billion…The liar and cheat was caught with his hand in the cookie jar when he declared his assets as required by US Law of cabinet posts holders.He tried to explain that he put the difference in Trust but Forbes did some checking and again found this little weasel was worth about $700 million.Lies and more lies by Trump and his appointees.Somebody opined Lincoln must be turning in his grave to see who is now in the White House built by black folk and overseen by a black American construction supervisor…

40. The Saudi government has commandeered the 5 star Ritz-Carlton as well as the 4 star Marriot Courtyard until further notice for these high and big up prisoners.

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol….the place hot…a real, real paradise, everyone is enjoying the show, hahaha.

Scamps running around crazy….accounts about to be frozen worldwide, these blighted thieving criminals are just like their criminal ancestors, they believe their crimes against the people could last forever….50 years is quite enough this time.

Accounting is happening within decades, not centuries, Karma has no more patience.

42. The offshore business sector started going South during the tenure of George Hutson.He showed a tremendous disregard for the sector and allowed too much slippage before he was awakened rudely by reality.The electorate and subsequently the administration dropped him like a hot potato.As if this grievous sin was not enough he made two unpardonable faux pas by tinkering with the airport by laws which EWB was careful to insist upon that nobody with a criminal conviction can be employed at the airport.George amended that and criminals can now find work up there.The other faux pas was installing a $25,000.00 shower in his office in a show of idiocy endemic in the DLP.When stupidity and ignorance were sharing George got an overdose.For sure he can’t shower in there since ’13 because karma for the fella.

43. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Come out things…

…Fractured, did I not tell you that Sinckler is way too desperate about that 100 million dollar sale of taxpayer’s property….lol

“While we must listen with great intent to the words uttered by such a senior member of the DLP administration, we must be ever concerned when such words border on being contemptuous where minister Sinckler has stated that he is now tired of awaiting the decision of the FTC on the sale of the country’s only national oil terminal storage and distribution facility the BNTCL,” BIM’s Political Leader Neil Holder said.

“We must remain ever cognizant that the DLP administration of which Minister Sinckler holds the post of Finance Minister had entered into a disingenuous arrangement to sell the BNTCL at a pittance of US$100 Million to the single potential purchaser the SOL Group Limited which is domiciled and headquartered in St Lucia with information reaching us that such domicile has now been changed to the Cayman Islands.”

The BIM Political Leader noted that this DLP administration, under the financial leadership of Minister Sinckler, has caused Barbados “the indignity of 20 consecutive downgrades” to the point of being totally unattractive to frugal international investors.

He said that of particular concern also is the fact that Minister Sinckler was made aware since 2009 that Barbados was not on the World Bank’s list of places to do business and to date has still not been placed on such list while countries such as Grenada and St Lucia enjoy the benefit of such international exposure.”

44. Tron @ 2.04 pm

Interesting commentary…….

Bim has already been positioned where it has to be by the political class.

The brightest and the best are positioned over and away in western domiciles.

Visiting rumshops in the rural area today updated me on how many bus drivers/train operatorts/taxi drivers/mechanics/janitors/bouncers/etc/etc after many decades in the cold north spanning continents own many apartment properties in the tourist belt as well as other commercial ventures.

It is only the young that this and other govts are hurting…..how will they react??

45. For those who think they can get away with corrupt practices read what is happening in Jamaica.Uncle Sam not asleep in Barbados.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/lead-stories/20171110/ocg-gets-state-art-equipment-probe-corruption

46. Thophilius Gazerts 120 Avatar
    Thophilius Gazerts 120

Gabriel, there is a flaw in your thinking. All the equipment in the world cannot fight corruption unless those in charge of the equipment are willing to use it, properly.

47. Will Chris Sinckler’s brash comment provoke the Chairman of the FTC to issue an update?

48. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The corruption is endemic because it started in europe abd UK and spread like the cancer it was and still is meant to be throughout the colonized world……to keep the earth’s population in abject poverty.

Here is another bottom feeding weasel and parasite on the earth…we can call it the head parasite on the earth…..that will be removed from the earth in time…..no amount of stolen property or stolen wealth can stop it’s removal from among humans, it does not have that power to stay.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/queen-brighthouse-investment-paradise-papers-poor-poverty-premium-impact-a8048901.html

49. What is clear now is that our laws are inadequate to deal with mavericks and these laws must be changed when selling gilt edged investments held in trust for the citizens.Besides a 2/3 majority in both houses there must be a requirement for the GG to be given the option of vetoing such propositions.It must be made very difficult to do what Sinckler,Stuart,Sealy and Boyce want done for short term benefit of the DLP.

50. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Corruption and corrupters,must be rooted out, one way or the next, they are too destructive..