Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Please see the attached video taped conversation on REPARATIONS between Dr. PEDROย  WELCH, the chairman of the Barbados National Task Force on Reparations, and DAVIDย  COMISSIONG in his role as host of the University of the West Indies REGIONย  TALK television programme.

1,349 responses to “Reparation Talk With Dr.Pedro Welch and David Comissiong”

1. The one thing that everyone on this planet has in common is they die.

Whites spirits probably still think they are white and privileged spirits.

The way of the world is not they way it should be or the way it should ever have been
    the legacy of white supremacy is still going strong

the way their inhumanity treated other humans is plain to see
    and they have to pay for their legacy of crimes to humankind

It is the principle of Yin and Yang

You Give and You Receive

2. 555,
    U just dont want to understand Human nature.

Alienating people who have sacrificed to help you or those that potentially could, makes no sense at all.

3. Vinni, Agreed.

4. To combat the high rate of death among the enslaved, the plantation owner demanded females start having children at 13. By 20, the enslaved women are expected to have four or five children. As an inducement, plantation owners promised freedom for enslaved female once she bore 15 children, according to “Slavery in the United States” by John Simkin

5. “Alienating people who have sacrificed to help you or those that potentially could, makes no sense at all.”

When Whites say alienating “allies” palaver I see Whites calculating minds.
    Whites treated blacks as property where they could tear the skin off their backs, rape, lynch and kill them with impunity. This led to Racist Police killing blacks in America today with impunity. Racists condone the killings.

++
    Vincent pushing out White Government narrative to counter arguments against reparations is 300 Years & Still A Slave, the Movie

++
    Ribbiddy Clap the Lash On My Back Something Like That

https://youtu.be/sIemsVFq6bI

6. 555,
    There is at least 3 sides to every story and then the truth. U never mention that since AfroAms murder (mainly other AfroAms) at a rate 4 times higher than their share of population that the Police are far more likely to be trigger happy based on self preservation. POPO do make mistakes but U will always pretend that it is an easy job, when it is a very tough job especially in places like Sthside Chicago where there are 2 murders and 11 woundings per day. Its like Syria or Iraq!
    We should all be focused on how to dramatically reduce crime in these communities by Education, Training, social Programs, Jobs etc. I certainly dont want anyone to be slaughtered by Police or by anyone else. However, most young AfroAms probably stand a much higher probability of surviving interaction with Police than with a rival gang.

7. Money

You can shut up the phoney whitesplaining already

You were proven Racist against Black Lives Matter activism against Police killing supporting Killer Police.

https://youtu.be/G4Jv8WqCvX0

8. 555,
    Police killing is totally blown out of proportion, the statistics say so not me.
    If police kill 3 times the number of AfroAms than they represent by their % of population BUT AfroAms kill 4+ times their % of the population then it is significantly less than you should expect. Each individual situation has to be examined to judge whether the Police shooting was justifiable in the circumstances, obviously all are not justifiable—mistakes will be made in the heat of the moment.
    I know you dont want to understand just complain and shout that we are all Racist.

9. HELL YOU TALMBOUT

Whites dividing the population by 250,000,000 for the crimes of white +75%
    and by 75,000,000 for the crimes of -14% blacks
    to derive bent statistics whites are proportionally less criminal
    is the narrative of a nation of racist whites

10. Youths in service are protesting police killings standing up for their rights

This is the Black IPA, better known as the sniper

11. 555 wrote,
    whites are proportionally less criminal
    is the narrative of a nation of racist whites.

Statistical facts, the question is why and how to solve sensibly. Mike was a thug, a much better example would be Tamar Rice in Cleveland. U cant even choose the very best examples.
    The BLM spokesperson in Toronto is just a loud mouth, the black Police Chief left them outside in the cold for several weeks last year would not even bother to chat with them. Wrong approach/ strategy.

12. Who gives a shit what you got to say about Black Lives and Reparations

It’s like talking to a moronic white trash internet troll and they are legion

13. 555,
    Typical idiotic response from U!
    Facts are facts.

14. Islam swept out of Saudi Arabia in the 7th Century.

At that time Western Europe was in the Dark Ages far from even reaching Africa!!

“Migration period, also called Dark Ages or Early Middle Ages, the early medieval period of western European historyโ€”specifically, the time (476โ€“800 ce) when there was no Roman (or Holy Roman) emperor in the West or, more generally, the period between about 500 and 1000, which was marked by frequent warfare and a virtual disappearance of urban life. The name of the period refers to the movement of so-called barbarian peoplesโ€”including the Huns, Goths, Vandals, Bulgars, Alani, Suebi, and Franksโ€”into what had been the Western Roman Empire. The term โ€œDark Agesโ€ is now rarely used by historians because of the value judgment it implies. Though sometimes taken to derive its meaning from the dearth of information about the period, the termโ€™s more usual and pejorative sense is of a period of intellectual darkness and barbarity. See Middle Ages; Germanic peoples..”

It swept along the north Coast of Africa.

It found the Trans Sahara Trade in existence and took it over.

The Arab traders carried Islam along the routes to West Africa .

This is what the Europeans found when they managed to get there in the 15th century.

Slave trading to the Arab Markets expanded.

Up until the 15th century, Europe had no hand in the slave trade, it was entirely an invention of Africans, but greatly expanded under Islam.

The Trans Atlantic Slave Trade was an offshoot of the Trans Sahara Slave Trade.

The same infra structure which rounded up slaves for the Saharan Trade as it had done for the pervious 6 centuries, also rounded up slaves for the Atlantic Trade

Africans under the Islamic Potentates, supplied the slaves to the two markets.

The only attempt to end the Atlantic slave trade came from England and it was successful.

Although I am sure they did attempt it, Africans did not through rebellion prevent their brothers from being castrated and sold into slavery and their sisters being used as concubines.

The result was the Islamic scholar in the 15th century described members of the Negro Nations as submissive, no better than dumb animals and inhuman.

That is where history records the assertion of the inferiority of the Negro Nations, not the Bible.

Rather, it was a radical way of thinking that ended slavery for millions, I think it came out of the Bible.

I don’t see any other way of interpreting the facts but I am open to persuasion and will keep looking for more facts!!

15. ……… but, please bring facts

16. Africans live in Unity with Muslims,

Scientific Racism as practised by John is a nasty white phenomena.

17. Proof that Colonialists are Racist Parasite Vampires:

O The way they treated other races was abominable

O They never treated others as equals

O They never helped locals

O They stole resources and people

O They never engaged in Fair Trade

White apologists are the scum of the Earth

18. Not even the Dog that pisseth against the Walls of Babylon shall escape I wrath

Jah strong and mighty in battle cramp weak heart

19. Americans still say USA is a White Country, even though black slaves were there even before it became USA.

Black Slave descendants and all non-whites are still discriminated against by the nasty whites

20. You roots (you roots) you radicals you rock to the reggae
    You roots (you roots) you radicals you dub to the reggae
    You roots (you roots) you radicals skankin to the reggae
    You roots y’all

Now it’s the roots (the roots) the radicals the rockers and the reggae
    Roots (the roots) the radicals rockers and the reggae
    You roots (you roots) you radicals you step to the reggae
    You roots

Now there’s no stem, leaves, or branches without the roots
    You’ll never find a city of dudes without the radicals
    You’ll never see the earth without the rocks, they’re the foundation
    Music wouldn’t be music without reggae c’mon

You roots (you roots) you radicals you rock to the reggae
    You roots internationally

It’s the roots (the roots) the radics the rockers and the reggae
    Roots (the roots) the radicals rockers and the reggae
    You roots (you roots) you radicals you dubby to the reggae
    You roots

Now the roots are the inspiration of the people oh yes
    And without them all would be gone astray
    I can hear the voices of the radicals in the cities
    Grab on, brother! To the rock I said
    Rastafari, he leads the way
    And reggae is the music which sends a message
    Tells of history, the truth, and the right
    Leading the cause of the innocent ones
    To come forth be afflicted and keep them from wrong
    Let the aged be protected and the infant be strong yes oh yeah, yeah, yeah

Remember reggae is the music which sends a message
    Tells of history, the truth, and the right
    Leading the cause of the innocent ones
    To come forth the afflicted and keep them from wrong
    Let the aged be protected and the infants be strong

It’s the roots (you roots) you radicals you rock to the reggae

21. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Birth and Childhood rituals | African tribes
    https://africantribesuws.wordpress.com/birth-and-childhood-rituals/
    With the birth of a baby the woman becomes a boofeydo or โ€œsomeone who has … Young girls, especially, are expected to do lots of work for the family and are …

22. Vincent Haynes Avatar

In Bed with the Ancient Egyptians – Google Books Result
    https://books.google.com/books?isbn=1445643510
    Charlotte Booth – 2015 – โ€ŽHistory
    Women married young, and therefore from the age of thirteen or so, and for … recovering from the trauma that was childbirth, or taking care of young children.

23. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

You will note that the perspective of the person you are enjoying a cussing match with is totally American and its treatment of the slave progeny in the poor areas of that benighted country.

Neither of the two protagonists can show any relevance of their drivel to Bim and the wider Caribbean or even the existing trade in human cargo on the African continent.

Today is Emancipation day in Bim with the reparationists having many celebrations.

…..not sure why one should celebrate the return of what was righfully yours,I could accept lamentations for the departed ancestorial family on the journey…..I digress.

…..I am yet to hear these two impostors make a comment on it,I wonder why?

24. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Sheds some light on the American situation

https://www.facebook.com/USKleptocracy/posts/691758521019759

25. Vincent Haynes Avatar

In this day in America……

Judge Strikes Down AL Law Requiring Girls to Go Through Trial Before Abortion
    July 31, 2017 by Hemant Mehta 93 Comments

We recently posted about a disturbing case in Alabama involving as 12-year-old girl who needed to get an abortion after being raped by an adult family member. While the Alabama Court of Civil Appeals finally agreed she didnโ€™t need parental consent normally required in that situation, there were government officials trying to make sure she couldnโ€™t go through with the procedure. They were literally in court on behalf of the unborn child, urging the state to make the 12-year-old girl give birth.

District Attorney Win Johnson and the executive director of the COPE Pregnancy Center in Montgomery, Lorie Mullins, both said at a press conference earlier this month that the child should be forced to deliver her baby against her will. They also said the girl would be a โ€œperpetratorโ€ of violence by going through with the abortion, as if she were a murderer and not a victim of rape.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/friendlyatheist/2017/07/31/judge-strikes-down-al-law-requiring-girls-to-go-through-trial-before-abortion/

26. Vinni,
    555 is all about HATE, which he continually reinforces. I have tried to explain to him that it is not good for his health but he just cusses me–fine with me because I know who I am and how I have interacted and treated people of other shades, races, classes and religions. When I go back to the village I frequented as a lad, the vast majority of villagers recognise me, shoot the breeze and have happy memories of how I behaved, same for school chums who were mainly of a darker variety.. So 555 can just HATE, it will get him nowhere.

It has always been incredible to me how many AfrAms think that becoming a Muslim frees them from bad Christian whiteys, when Muslims had Afros as slaves for much, much longer and still do today in Sudan et al.

27. John is a sick-minded, confused and bitter red man who has not been accepted into the ‘white’ sector of Barbados …or into the black sector. He is now searching for meaning in his miserable life by digging around in cemeteries looking for proof that he is at least ‘better than the blacks bout here…’

Well boss, Bushie is SORRY to disappoint you…. But there is NO RACE that is superior – in ANY way- to the black race…. the ORIGINAL prototype created by BBE.

Your measure of ‘superiority’ is about who can bully their way to the ownership of materialistic goods at the expense of the freedom, liberty and goodwill of others…. viet armis…

BUT the TRUE measure of superiority is about the aptitude to understand the things that are REALLY important in life….and the strength to endure ANYTHING to the end.

The single greatest and most powerful human being …that EVER walked this earth, was taken captive by the very people he fed, healed, taught, and loved. HE was crucified on a cross and tortured to death….. AND HE HAD A BIG ASS WHACKER….

Was he an inferior weak black man? ….or was he of superhuman strength and superhuman ability to see WAY beyond your albino-centric limits?

Which other race ON EARTH had /have the ability to survive 400 years of the worse possible treatment that could be systematically dished out by white devils on submissive peoples (in the same way that Jesus submissively allowed himself to be crucified) ????

You stand next to a black man of your age, …and compare your skin to his….. then come back on BU and tell us about ‘superiority’….

To be truthful…. wunna should thank God every day ..that Blacks are NOT naturally albino-centric. Because if THAT were the case, wunna asses would have been in permanent slavery these past four millennia ….. Like the power events at the Olympics, the competition would be over like a Bolt….

28. HAPPY 183 rd yr of Emancipation! (Even to 555)

I wonder when the Muslims/ Arabs will stop enslavement?

Ever researched what they do to poor Indians in Saudi???? Instead of the agreed siesta at 130F, they are forced to work hard in that heat. 555 are the Muslim Arabs really so kind???????????

29. Which other race ON EARTH had /have the ability to survive 400 years of the worse possible treatment that could be systematically dished out by white devils on submissive peoples (in the same way that Jesus submissively allowed himself to be crucified) ????

There is only one race on earth … the human race!!

If you start from that premise you will realise just how badly you have exposed yourself for just by admitting the existence of more than one race you make yourself into a racist!!

30. ” police officer charged after man, 19, beaten and blinded in left eye ”

” his left eye was so damaged that it will have to be surgically removed. He also suffered a broken nose, jaw and wrist.”

31. Do yourself a favour and drop this topic Money B.

What is your point?
    White slavery was OK because Muslims/Arabs do it too?
    …or even because some Blacks did it?

Slavery will NEVER end. It merely changes style. The Plantation System was the period of brutal, physical exploitation. The difference now is that the system is psychological and mental. It is driven by false education and propaganda.
    Surely you understand that mental slavery is even more bonding than is physical??!!
    Just look at Vincent.

When a slave can be made to believe that he is in fact inferior – and lucky to be valued at some minimum wage (or even some higher than minimum); …and when youths can be conditioned to believe that their future is contingent of ‘getting a job with some business’ for a token wage …then we know that we have reached the epiphany of slavery.

…where we educate citizens to ASPIRE to be slaves…..

32. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

Agreed.

I am an agnostic that will stay clear of adding my perspective on the Judeo-Christian religions which include Islam and Rastafari and their belief and acceptance of Slavery…..not sure where BBE fits in…..

I was fascinated to learn that the Rasta icon Marley had a near death bed conversion to the faith of his English father…Anglicanism.

33. @ John
    Bushie put ‘viet armis’ there so that you could use that as your rebuttal….
    But If you prefer to talk shiite about ‘one race’ instead …at least you have some flexibility… Shiite or jobby….
    Idiot.

Everybody else talks about ‘race relations’ to describe differences between Blacks, Whites, browns and Yellows…. suddenly you want to get technical?!!
    If you wish to pick on shiite points – feel free so to do….

In which way do you feel superior to Bushie?

34. Bunny Wailer ยง Rockers

(It’s rockers..) it’s rockers..
    It’s rockers..
    R.O.C.K.E.R.S. – rockers

Come see the bandoolo
    Skank in the morning
    Dub to the rockers
    And keep rollin’ on

The bandoolo, skank in the evening
    Dub to the rockers
    And keep rollin’, rollin’ on

Little brother don’t cry
    For Jah Jah is standing by
    Little I-dren don’t cry
    For Jah Jah is standing by
    Little brother don’t cry
    Wipe your weeping eye

Help me up brothers
    Help me up sisters
    Help me with this heavy load
    Help me up brothers
    Help me up sisters
    Help me with this heavy load

R.O.C.K.E.R.S. – rockers
    Come see the bandoolo
    Skank in the morning
    Dub to the rockers
    And keep rollin’ on

The bandoolo, skank in the evening
    Dub to the rockers
    And keep rollin’, rollin’ on
    Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’, rollin’..
    Rollin’ on

R.O.C.K.E.R.S. – rockers
    R.O.C.K.E.R.S. – rockers..

35. Bushie wrote,
    Slavery will NEVER end. It merely changes style. The Plantation System was the period of brutal, physical exploitation. The difference now is that the system is psychological and mental. It is driven by false education and propaganda.
    Surely you understand that mental slavery is even more bonding than is physical??!!

Agreed.
    My point is as I have stated slavery was/ is EVIL. But it was widely practiced and is not just a White crime. Indeed, it was not practiced widely by the world’s white people because only a minority were involved. Hence, why HATE all whiteys? Why not just hate stinking humans who mistreat, harm good humans. I know it is easier less complex thought process, pointing at the richest nations is much easier. The easy way out——-All Whitey’s fault.

36. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Chuckle….yuh too love muh name…..

Even when we ‘greein pun de same ting…yuh still want me tuh cuss yuh fuh yuh hignorants tuh raht it.
    …………………………………..

Your view on things are quite myopic as befits your intelligence….each era tosses a brutal system of oppression,the plantation system was no better or worse than mans in humanity to man throughout the ages.

Harping on the transatlantic/plantation slavery after just under 200 year of emancipation shows a desire for victim hood.

This preaching of victim hood has manifested itself in our UWI grads over the last 40 plus years and is responsible for creating a country of brassbowls who use it their advantage.

Head for the Garrison with your wacker and call on BBE to meditate on these things……especially who benefits from victim hood?

John is correct…..One race…many tribes.

37. It is more that in the Western world the White establishment benefited from the spoils and therefore the social and economic dysfunction of countries like Barbados that have had to endure slave labour fuels the conversation to this day, it will not go away any time soon when one factors the class structures that are not embedded in behaviours. We can argue the idea but the reality is what it is and stoked every day in the USAs, UKs etc of this world.

38. Vincent Haynes Avatar

We can argue the idea but the reality is what it is and stoked every day in the USAs, UKs etc of this world.
    ………………………..

More the reason for Bimmers to continue to rise above the folly of discussing skintone and that whitey is bad……thankfully that myopic vision is dying.

Interesting to note that the Northern European tribal hegemony that existed for the last 700 years is on its death bed which can be seen by the number of gnats attacking it.

Instead of moving forward by letting the dead bury the dead and creating our own destiny,some of us continue in this trap of ignorance.

39. What links does Barbados have with Africa?

Trade and Travel links are still via the slave hub routes.

If Barbados had a tiny tiny tiny colony in Africa say equal size as Barbados they would surely treat African brethren, sistren, children and O.A.P.’s nice fairly equally in all forms of human interaction

40. @ Money B
    My point is as I have stated slavery was/ is EVIL.
    The difference between you and John is that you can actually think rationally…. probably the association that you had with the ‘boys in the village’….

Your statement however, is incorrect in fact.
    Slavery is NOT inherently ‘evil’.

Slavery is a condition of humanity that results from the basic needs of life having to be filled; the inequalities of the human condition; and the vagaries of history.
    It need not be ‘evil’ at all.

Just as Bushie was a VICTIM of the Plantation System back in the 1950’s, so were the white owners ‘victims’ of sort …in that they had no more choices of the station into which they were born, than did the bushman.
    We were ALL dealt the hands that we were…

Bushie had the choice of accepting the prevailing idea that he was ‘inferior’ …and kowtowing to his ‘superiors’ in order to make the best of the circumstances by being a ‘good boy’…. (like Vincie) ๐Ÿ™‚ ….with the aim of accumulating some material possessions – however slight.

…or Bushie could look deep within himself and RECOGNISE his potentialities; explore his options; and learn (over many decades) that he was indeed a blessed HUMAN being with limitless potential to be REALLY great….

Similarly, someone like you, Money B, COULD have realised that it is only fate than landed you in a plantation house instead of a tenantry…. and you COULD have seen the ‘tenantry boys’ as kith and kin….. you COULD have used your influence in the plantation house to help THEM to see their worth; to see BEYOND the albino-centric system and to – like Bushie (who was lucky to be able to do so on his own) – self-actualise.

In such a case, how would ‘Slavery’ have been ‘evil’?

What was EVIL was the barbaric and callous manner in which the plantation owners CHOSE to exploit human beings -like themselves – solely for material gains…… and to do so for CENTURIES …. not just in a flash of temper.

Slavery was not (in itself) evil…. it was/is just a system that results from life’s inequalities.
    What is usually “EVIL”…is the character of those who control the ‘plantations’ from time to time… who use it in their albino-centr, spiteful, selfishness….

41. A lil Barbados ina Africa could be a launch pad for Barbados Franchises ina Africa

42. @Bushie

And this is why the idea of reparations is simply one tool used as a ‘leveler’ of sorts. So that generations to come will be made to appreciate that there is an obligation expected from those who inflicted wrong on others of the race in order to show recompense. Yes it is not perfect but so is the human condition. Yes Bushie we all anticipate your response, we have traveled this path 1000 times.

43. Slavery was outlawed by Quakers … pure and simple!!

I think there were two reasons they did it, first was conflict with their beliefs and second … it just makes no long term economic sense!!

Look at where the bulk of the slaves went in the Trans Atlantic Slave and compare the economies of those locations with those that receieved far fewer.

Compare the economy of North America that received very few slaves with those of South America and the Caribbean that received perhaps 10 times more.

It is the radical change in thinking of Biblical proportions that separates the two, the effect of the Reformation in Europe.

In the Trans Saharan Slave Trade it is hard to avoid the conclusion that control was the key.

Look at the countries where African slaves went and you will realise that slavery does not build an economy that can adapt to the changes over time.

Oil, for a brief moment in time makes the region important as did gold for a brief moment in time for Mali and Mansa Musa.

Slavery was never used to build such economies in the past, it was used as a method of control of peoples.

… and that control manifests itself in the Arab world if you look at the size of the African Diaspora in the New World then look for the equivalent in the countries fed by the Trans Saharan Slave Trade for many times its length of time.

There is no equivalent African Diaspora, African males were castrated and not allowed to reproduce … females were used as concubines and their mates carefully chosen.

That is the ultimate control.

44. My position is simple …..

Why waste time wallowing in the miseries of the past.

Defeat that tendency by looking at the miracle that wrought the change.

Barbados at the moment is filled with hopeless malcontents going nowhere when it was once a land of plenty, full of hope and contentment!!

45. Bushie

Chuckle…..from the sublime to the cor blimey…..where ignorance is bliss…..

Continue smartly young fellow of the ’50s…..no doubt your grandparents are rolling in the grave as you continue to carry the self made yoke of slavery after 183 years,blaming whitey for whatever failings you espy after 50 years of independence.

Note your grandparents stood tall and blamed no one nor wanted anything from anyone.

You are truly a brassbowl,as you continue to fight your demons….lol.

46. watch out now

them racist whites and their dog Vincunt will now start calling out the Bushman for being too racist too honest 2 black 2 strong, with a bad attitude and bad manners

47. John

Your narrative is a bore and a fraud like you and UK

Old aged gits like you die and the world moves on for better and not worse

No good will follow you

48. LOL @ Kiki
    What are they gonna do? ….Cuss stinking Bushie?
    Good luck with that…

Of course you can anticipate Bushie’s response.
    Reparations WILL come….

But not in the form of a few shiite dollars that the albino-centric devils can print off ..like they did to bail out the Bankers recently on Wall St…
    It will be swift, sharp and devastating – in keeping with the crime….

It is a reflection of our incessant brainwashing by the materialistic devils of this world that we even consider that ANY AMOUNT of money could EVER serve as retribution or reparations…

The price to be paid for what was done to the ‘sons and daughters’ of BBE is MUCH higher than even YOU can imagine David….
    …and if we had the required (spiritual) eyes to see, then we would recognise that this payment is now imminent…..

@ John
    Stop making a fool of yourself do…
    Plantation Slavery ended when white people found that it was more profitable to stop housing and feeding slaves…. and to pay them starvation wages instead.

Also, with the industrial revolution, hard, back-breaking work was cheaper to obtain by using Massey Ferguson tractors and steam power….

Check Cheffette and you will see that ‘slavery via starvation wages’ exists as we speak….

Quakers shiite….!!!