trump-pence

What concerned me most during the run up to the election was the planned false reporting by the corporate media and some of the major internet sites. The election was always much closer than they were purposely misreporting, and only folks who had the opportunity to hear or read news from alternative sources that the election would be a dog fight and not a cake walk for Hillary – BU Commenter Bajan in NY

Against the the run of popular opinion Donald Trump was elected the 45th president of the United States of America. What is bodes for the world time will tell. What is reaffirms to the BU household is that the voice of the people is the voice of God.

On behalf of Barbados Underground (for what it is worth) we congratulate Donald Trump and hope he will be able to advance the cause of mankind as President of the United States.

463 responses to “Trump Threads the Needle”

1. What interests me is how many of Trump’s promises and threats he will carry out.

Interesting times ahead.

2. @Hants

How many Obama promises were carried out?

3. David November 9, 2016 at 9:32 AM #

Senate and Congress…..when did he have the majority in either?

4. The Sun
    3 hrs ·

‘F**k Trump’
    Violence erupts across America after Trump’s shock election win
    The Sun
    http://www.thesun.co.uk|By The Sun

5. > @Vincent >

We’re there other presidents who had to work in bipartisan mode?

Why did the framers of the US Constitution create the three arms of government.

> >

6. The Guardian
    5 hrs ·

“What happened on Tuesday is a disaster, both for liberalism and for the world. As President Trump goes about settling scores with his former rivals, picking fights with other countries, and unleashing his special deportation police on this group and that, we will all soon have cause to regret his ascension to the presidential throne.”
    Donald Trump is moving to the White House, and liberals put him there
    Hillary Clinton was exactly the wrong candidate: a technocrat who offered fine-tuning when the country wanted to take a sledgehammer to the machine
    theguardian.com

From London to Brussels.
    15 perfect places for Americans to emigrate to
    telegraph.co.uk
    94 Comments
    368 Shares
    1.7k 1.7k
    CommentShare
    More stories

7. @ David I am not interested in what Obama did just like you say you don’t care what the BLP did. lol

Trump is President now.

8. The Times and The Sunday Times
    16 mins ·

Overnight Donald J. Trump was named the new President of the United States. This is what you can expect.

https://www.facebook.com/timesandsundaytimes/?hc_ref=NEWSFEED&fref=nf

9. David

It has been stated all over the place that the official policy of the Republicans was not to support him and I have no doubt that some in the Democrats followed suit……the object of the exercise was to make him fail…

10. History repeats itself

After the era of Abraham Lincoln we had President Hayes, White backlash

After the Kennedy-Johnson administration, we had Nixon and Reagan

After Obama we will now face Trump

This is how White people always behave

This time though their reaction has to do with more basic survivalist instincts

11. “The public anger that has propelled Donald Trump to office has been reflected in political upheavals across the world.”
    Jeremy Corbyn: Trump’s victory is ‘rejection of political establishment’
    telegraph.co.uk

Almost 250 years was a decent run.
    Americans are begging the Queen to take back control after Donald Trump’s victory
    indy100.com
    3 Comments
    13 Shares
    54 54
    CommentShare
    Daily Mail
    26 mins ·

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Is this begret I am hearing and it’s not even 24 hours since the election. lol, hahaha, lol.

Americans are getting what they deserve, those who have dual citizenship for other countries know what to do when it becomes unbearable. ……

…..the others can head to Canada..Rosedale is a beautiful surbuban community in Toronto…lol, hahaha, lol

Right MoneyB.

http://ow.ly/t7D63060rFz

13. Trump picked at the scab of racism in the underbelly of America and emerged victorious, the country is still very divided as the overall number of votes separating winner from loser was less than 200,000 out of one hundred million votes cast but the leaders of the KKK, Stormfront and all those hate filled groups must be popping the champagne corks.

Black parents should continue to have ‘the talk” with their children as they won’t have any friends at the Justice Dept. because as surely as God made little green apples white officers will continue to gun down black men with no accountability.
    Van Jones spoke the truth.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/tRhQ3060zNx

Trump better deliver on his promises to these semiliterate redneck people.

15. In April 2008 candidate Obama nailed some of the concerns of the “white working class” who voted for Trump in unprecedented numbers:
    You go into these small towns in Pennsylvania and, like a lot of small towns in the Midwest, the jobs have been gone now for 25 years and nothing’s replaced them. And they fell through the Clinton administration, and the Bush administration, and each successive administration has said that somehow these communities are gonna regenerate and they have not.

And it’s not surprising then they get bitter, they cling to guns or religion or antipathy toward people who aren’t like them or anti-immigrant sentiment or anti-trade sentiment as a way to explain their frustrations

+++++++++
    The last paragraph captured the mood of many of these people.

16. A reminder US vote is split down the middle.

17. And if black folk and other minorities think that justice will rain from the Justice Department think again because even a big racist than Trump, Rudy Giuliani will be Attorney General.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

200,000 votes out of 100,000 million voters determined the election, some states were too close to call….

……Trump got 54 million oites, it was no landslide, it went down to the wire, she got the popular vote, he got the electoral college..neither of them should have been there to begin with..

Time is longer than twine.

19. Well Well

Anyone could have beaten Trump either than Hillary Clinton. The woman is greed for power and these white males here in America hate to have woman in control of anything either than the home.

20. The real danger about a President Trump will be his approach to the Caribbean Basin.

21. There is an eerie silence in the streets of America today because people are still in shock especially, Blacks and Hispanics.

22. I sincerely hope that President elect Trump is a danger to the Caribbean basin as he would become the catalyst that is required for us in the region to become that cohesive force that is required to take on the world,a world that does not owe us anything or we them.

23. There is no doubt that Trump would be a danger to the caribbean as he protect the wealth of the rich by cutting taxes and by having a cut across the board in spending to save money and put the savings into defense
    Yes the carribbean will be first on his “to do” list

24. Dompey

Stop the nonsense.

Trump is a New York billionaire, not some horrible monster. His entourage includes a few haters, but quite frankly, so does Hillary’s team. They just have a different way of expressing it.

Don’t believe your own nasty propaganda. As Hillary herself said, “We owe him an open mind”.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Does Trump even know the Caribbean islands exist, he more than likely feels the islands consist of Jamaica and Bahamas only or that they are out in the South Pacific somewhere…..or are Jeff Epstein’s islands, with prostitution ruling.

Trump is not interested in the Caribbean or its people, yall need to get a life……

Obama warned Caribbean leaders years ago that the islands are small and easily managed, compared to a behemoth like the US….do not think yall can kiss Trump’s ass to see if ya can sell each other out.

ACs…seems like yall ready to play the yardfowls part…ya would get smashed by Trump and his racist supporters.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

We dont owe Trump shit…that is for hangerson and yardfowls.

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

Reiteration? C wha I told ya, 17 of 77 posts. To use your mathematical guidance that is 22%, and in the BU Rumshop, that is a Majority.

Now where is MB? Either he had too many likkers, has invited all his friends for a victory party at his fav Thai palace, or is in line at the US Embassy applying for his green card.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Northern…you actually have the time to count posts…lol

I guess it could be worse ya could be trying to lick Trump’s ass…lol

MoneyB is in Alberta trying to convince Immigration Canada, not to let in any of the 1.5 million US citizens trying to immigrate to Canada, he is telling them build a wall, close the birders, anything, just dont let them in…he is busy right now, after that he will gloat….lol

Ah told you this is the fun part.

GP is in Florida watching his back.

29. I doubt very much that Trump even know that the Caribbean exists. And as for policy Trump will be to the Caribbean whatever the State Department mandarins tell him to be.

30. Vincent Haynes November 9, 2016 at 9:43 AM #
    David November 9, 2016 at 9:32 AM #

Senate and Congress…..when did he have the majority in either?

Pres. Obama and the democrats controlled the senate and the house when he won in 2008, but the Democrats lost the house in the 2010 mid-term elections because many who supported Pres. Obama in 2008 stayed at home.

31. Trump will not ban immigrants, the business community in the United States will not let him do so. The United States runs on the sweat of immigrants. In addition immigration keeps wages down as native born and immigrants compete for the same jobs. And there is nothing capitalists likes better than low wages.

32. But however there is doubt that he will ensure that the justice Department sends “home” those immigrants that have broken United States law.

So yes. i have to agree with Hilary Beckles we will have to watch out for these law breaking returnees.

33. Very soon the haters will appreciate that Trump is President elect and we will have to roll with it.

We have no choice to keep an open mind any way. With a Republican House/Congress Trump will be better positioned to deliver.

34. The only ones who belives that Trump does not have deep seated hate are those who support him.This election demonstrate to the whole world the various sides of a man who is angry .resentful . and cannot be trusted be that as it many the election also show the world a side of an america that is Ugly.

35. For what its worth the choice of Donald Trump as President , by the people of the United States, should trigger off a message , especially to Caribbean politicians. Voters are beginning to show a disinterest in those , hand to mouth politicians, who enter the arena to see what is in it for them. Their personal interests take precedence over the interests of the very people who put them there,as ably demonstrated by our present lot.
    Unfortunately, in Barbados, like Jesus said,these poor arse politicians will always be with us, or at least until they have served two terms in parliament, leaving with all the trappings which goes with it..

36. The Prophet Mohammad says ‘ when powers come to unfit hands, then wait for the final hour sic.’

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

Time? Well Well I have little else. Golf season done, I done raking leaves. The markets got de bellyache and reacting unpredictably, nevah get caught in that crossfire. De boss gone out. Alberta? I thought he lived around Torunna.

38. How can one keep an open mind when he has stated his agenda with specfic targets in mind .People who belive that Trump is going to forget or does not carry out his promises are the same one who laughed when he was a candidate

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Northern…Money does lives in Toronto but if ya petitioning Immigration Canada to build a wall so that millions of Yankees dont flood Canada…ya gotta do it in Ottawa, where they are headquartered…. ….sorry, I was having a conversation about Alberta today and it stuck in my head.

Ya see, with all that talk MoneyB had, he is not leaving the peace and quite of surburbia in Toronto to get his ass burnt to a crispy critter in the US, with all those protests, not even if the green card is free, plus he might be mistaken for a black man….end of story..lol

You now got posts to count, cause the fall is morphing into winter and you will then have nothing at all to do….happy counting.

40. Any prophet can say what s/he likes, but we till have to live real lives. Looking back is the action of the Dodo.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

America’s evil underbelly was always known, it’s nothing new, it just needed the scab pulled off, that is what Trump did, do not look for anything new, it will be same O…the same families will continue to control what happens in the US.

Contrary to what the weakminded males on her think….Trump will not be a savior for anyone but himself.

Men will never learn.

http://ow.ly/vHnp30619rE

I follow people who actually makes sense.

42. 6 in 10 whites voted for Trump who is racist
    like his father who was KKK

https://youtu.be/PdzrPy5zmDw

43. Many months ago I made the observation that Donald Trump was a dangerous man. I listened to the speeches of Adolph Hitler which are available on PBS.org, and I noted that Trump was adopting the techniques of Hitler, in the tone, the message and the electorate he was addressing. The interesting thing is that the message, and the sentiments expressed by his supporters, was reported to be a message for change. It was supposed to be a reaction against the elites, and against an administration that was not looking after their interests. Yet, they returned, with increased numbers, the same members of the administration to their offices, they elected a Billionaire as their President; how much more elite can you get, and gave back control of the House and Senate to the same Republicans, who frustrated many of the attempts of Barack Obama to improve their conditions. Look at their response; jubilation, every time Trump mentioned his intention to scrap the Affordable Care Act, (Obamacare) and who benefited from the ability to obtain Health Care Services at reduced rates. Millions who had no Heath Insurance were able to access this insurance, and benefit for the first time. Yet they wanted to get rid of it.
    There is no doubt that this is a reaction to the election of Barack Obama, the first Black person to occupy the White House, as President.The Republicans have never forgiven the country for this; first they formed the Tea Party, before Obama’s second term, and when they found Trump; a champion to verbalize their frustrations they took advantage to turn out in their numbers.This is a dangerous time for the United States. More and more militant, and well armed, protesters will appear with more frequency. Hitler’s Brown Shirts will be no different from these groups. These are dangerous times.

44. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Alvin Cummins;

My sentiments, exactly.

45. “and then hide they money in offshore banks in the Caribbean to avoid paying federal tax. ”

watch your tongue- that is our second largest foreign exchange earner which always attract negative attention from Democratic administrations to our detriment- Republican policies up to now have proven to be more beneficial to the Caribbean yet 99% of Caribbean people were stupidly rooting for Mrs Clinton whose agenda according to party policy would be inimical to our interests.

46. “Trump is not interested in the Caribbean or its people, yall need to get a life ”
    Why should he when not even those we elect care about us