Donald Trump

Trumps has grabbed the headlines across the globe although for the wrong reason. His disparaging exchange with Billy Bush -captured on a hot mike- and exposed by the US media about women is sure to derail his presidential campaign. What it does is to setup tomorrow’s second presidential debate to attract unprecedented viewership.

It also brings into question to what extent should the electorate hold political aspirants/candidates accountable for personal views. Secondly, how active should traditional media be in sharing the personal views of candidates to informed a mostly ‘ignorant’ electorate. Social media cannot be accused of suppressing information.

#theendtimes

821 responses to “Trump’s View About Women (Grab them by the Po**y)”

1. Are we about to see another VP nominee go the Thomas Eagleton route? Trump virtually disowned his VP tonight differing rom him on several policy positions and he didn’t even couch it in political talk. He said he didn’t speak with him about Aleppo and he disagreed with him on Syria.

First Trump embarrassed Pence with his “locker room talk’, now he doesn’t even care about his views on a foreign policy matter and to think Pence gave up secure reelection to play second fiddle to a bozo.

NB. Eagleton was forced to withdraw as McGovern’s running mate when it was revealed that he had been hospitalized at different periods after suffering from depression and a depressed Pence wouldn’t be a surprise to anyone.

2. Sarge, Hants et al Bajan Canucks

Trust you had a good Thanksgiving meal and day, I did, shredding the double ugly evil witch!

3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JR6pEx0G00

Hillary’s Email exposure caused DEATHS!

4. AC

Hillary was a do-nothing Senator. She never produced a single piece of significant legislation on her own. What she was describing tonight was legislation that she co-sponsored.
    A co-sponsor simply adds her name to endorse legislation that somebody else has drafted and is rounding up support for.
    Hillary has never raised a finger to help black people in the US.
    She could have secured major financing for black colleges, or for new job training initiatives. She did not.
    As Trump said, she is all talk.

5. Dribbler
    When Donald Trump criticizes Obama for announcing a military offensive in advance, he is not just speaking on his own behalf. He is speaking on behalf of hundreds of American generals who are furious about the Obama decision, even though there are other generals who proposed and agree with the Obama decision.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/election/trump-clinton-respect-article-1.2824364

2 slimy beasts, who should never be allowed near people.

http://ow.ly/kidF30516VC

Even if they call it a deviated septum = same thing.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-accused-underage-rape-lawsuit-a7352976.html

Probably the best thing to come out of all this, it would be so much better if all 3 went to prison.

8. It bears repeating, 90% of the comments on this particular blog are by commenters who live overseas. And Dee Word you are correct when you state that BU post many other blogs which deal with local matters.

9. Asvif on cue the Barbados Advocate laments discussion by locals about global affairs.

http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/columns/editorial-talk-more-about-global-politics

It bears repeating, 90% of the comments on this particular blog are by > commenters who live overseas. And Dee Word you are correct when you state > that BU post many other blogs which deal with local matters. > >

10. @ who it may concern

While we do spend much time commenting about “things american” it is disingenuous to parrot that obvious observation yet be among those who (1) neither write one article here on BU that is to edifying things barbadiense or (2) make any remarks about any articles that get posted here because of your obvious fear to be tarred by things contentious.

A friend who I encourage to join BU spoke with me yesterday after she returned from church.

She called de old man berating me about “my hero and champion” Mr Jeff Cumberbatch

Her comments while not supportive of your own comments about american centric subject matter posited that Jeff seems to have abandoned any article that might make the current administration uncomfortable and brings to the fore a counter that “f we are commenting on things Barbadian that are meaningless we could be better served focusing on American subject matter.

There was the ole man seeking to defend this champion of the legal system and recall, ineffectively the copious material that he submitted on many previous occasions against her backdrop of “but look at the last 5? submissions her post the gorilla Harambe issue and see the politically correct subject matter being submitted”

So to whom it should concern Charles Skeete, we have a conundrum

Do we continue to write bout merica and have you and I and Pachamama and dr. GP observe that we in the rum shop write about subject matter in the rum shop that we ent got a clue about? or revert to what she called “watery effluent” unbefitting of my hero and luminary?

I am wondering if de ole man should post this on Jeff S blog too? “irregardless ” heheheheh of the consequences, whu yo think?

11. charles skeete October 9, 2016 at 11:23 PM #

Evidence suggests the characterization: “an evil, conniving, dangerous, supercilious, self-deluding liar with contempt for black people” can also be applicable to and descriptive of Donald Trump.

de pedantic Dribbler October 9, 2016 at 11:47 PM #

“As much as I would not like to see this man in the WH because of the danger he would presage it is rather amusing to call de man ‘an idiot’.”

@ de pedantic Dribbler

How dare you suggest that I, as a Barbadian, should be interested in US politics? Maybe it’s the general attitude often displayed by those of you living in North America that you are much more superior to us living in the lowly Caribbean.

We all know that you are BU’s resident “patron saint of intelligence,” so it does not surprise me you would come out swiping, as usual, with your condescending language and snide pejorative remarks.

The accolades you so eloquently bestowed upon Trump could also be conferred on Leroy “Green Verbs” Parris…… it does not negate the fact that both men are idiots.

Perhaps you may care to explain how Barbados is “heavily influenced economically and socially by the US” and “is linked inextricably to the US?”

Or are you implying that the heavy social and economic influence is displayed when people like you come to Barbados with your phony American accents and “know it all” attitudes, forgetting the names of simple items you grew up using or neighbourhoods and how to get there, or when you insult the Barbadian way of living?

To mention: “Besides for every US themed blog there are 10+ local blogs…” is not only your way of being dismissive, but shiite, especially against the background that the “10+ local blogs” do not generate as many comments in total, as the shiite about Clinton and Trump

However, you make much more contributions to non Barbadian articles, so maybe topics such as Trump et al gives you the perfect opportunity to display your “superior knowledge,” while waxing eloquent over us lesser mortals living in Barbados

12. @ The Man Who the Women here Love to hate , WITH GOOD REASON

Please do not repeat idiot commentary from Donald when neither you nor he know what the ef wunna talking bout.

“When Donald Trump criticizes Obama for announcing a military offensive in advance, he is not just speaking on his own behalf. He is speaking on behalf of hundreds of American generals who are furious about the Obama decision, even though there are other generals who proposed and agree with the Obama decision….”

The British Broadcasting Corporation, you might have heard of it used radio to broadcast and communicate strategies to its ground forces by simple radio which ingrunt citizens like me and you did not know and we unable to interpret

The dissembling is for Russia and seeks to confuse the real enemy.

It is become NGO painfully obvious that Russia and Syria are kicking the rebels and the USA asses.

The superior intelligence gathering competencies of the former two seems to be baffling the USA coalition and suggests that they are being tracked from within.

They are setting bait for those people within. Enuff said.

You cannot look at Simple emotive comments from simpletons like trump and parrot them Chad.

Look de ole man would do about 10 split screen ads on specific topics, no commingling, where I would read the question, and close caption it at the base of the screen and have an interpreter for the hearing impaired in an inset (I will not tell you the reason for that)

I would not show the person posing the question but you would have audio and visual a la keyboard to reinforce the question

I would then show trumps answers of ever single topic, foreign strategy, energy, the nuclear triad, healthcare, education, crime, the deficit

I would then use picture in picture to show his rambling raving, coke like inspired responses

In one set of clips I would highlight his idiocy by a series of juxtapositions e.g. Responses a 15 year old child similarly queried.

There are sooooo many things that de ole man could do with this democrat campaign that these people jes ain’t seeing but steupseeeee we shall see where this goes.

Like I said knowing how to destroy you enemy lies in knowing what drives him or her and crafting an offer that they just can’t refuse heheheheh

Like I said Trumps mouth IS GOING TO BE HIS UNDOING but the Democrats have been effing up their campaign for a while now.

The Republican counter via her 30k email is a dead dog barring *** or ***

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…..Pedant does not understand the relationship between the internet and archiving billions of stories to the internet using the decides old binary code. ……I would not take him seriously.

il sera toujours ainsi des décennies de retard dans les choses intellectuelles… lol.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

……..using the decades old binary code.

15. We can all agree that last night’s debate should be described as what it was, an embarrassment.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/L2D83051lqW

Nothing but entertainment. ..a blight and pox on the US.

17. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Good luck to the Trumpites, they better have a better backup plan than Killary and good rubber dinghies to reach those uninhabited islands in the south pacific or the Seychelles. ….no one will want them among or aroubd real people after all this cockup gone bad..lol

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Money Brain October 10, 2016 at 12:16 AM re”You obviously dont watch CNN! Their panels are LOADED with Democrats…I am very tempted to consider that you are LYING on this!”—- I did not revert to the original so I am sketchy on what I am ‘lying’ about but suffice to say I do try to be frank and honest whenever I post.

No doubt CNN slants liberal as does MSNBC but regardless of how many Dems are on the panels there are ALWAYS strident Trump supporters there as well. Thus always the opportunity to get a non-liberal side of the argument.

Of course, if anyone wants an unfiltered conservative view without any (or too much) liberal interruption there is always FOX – which incidentally has a greater ‘reach’ than CNN and MSNBC combined. Please put the CNN ‘bias’ in proper perspective.

@Artax October 10, 2016 at 5:14 AM re ” How dare you suggest that I, as a Barbadian, should be interested in US politics? Maybe it’s the general attitude often displayed by those of you living in North America that you are much more superior to us living in the lowly Caribbean.”

My brother I absolutely love your prose on BU. Always have and I imagine I always will. You are generally quite detailed and evenhanded when in favor or criticism so I will interpret your UScentric bug as a Chad style provocation!

Really also confused by all the shade wid “We all know that you are BU’s resident “patron saint of intelligence,”. but thank you for the back-handed ‘compliment’ bro…because WW&C long time now think I is a ‘piece a fool’.

I thought I was just offering my opinions like all the other intelligent folks here and didn’t know I was elevated to any fancy post.

This is getting long so let me give some thought (smile) to your RATHER strange remark “Perhaps you may care to explain how Barbados is “heavily influenced economically and socially by the US” and “is linked inextricably to the US?”

…..

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The stench emanating from all the scum headed to the white house. This has been known for decades.

The Clintons’ Greatest Shame: Chelsea Clinton is the biological daughter of Webb Hubbell
    SHARES
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Webb-Hubbell_Chelsea-Clinton

(Robert Morrow) For years, the Clintons have gone to great lengths to pretend to be something they are not: a family. To this day, Bill often refers to Hillary as his “wife”, despite the fact he has been kicked out of her house a long time ago. And Hillary refers to Bill as her “husband”, despite the fact that Hillary knew Bill was sexually unhinged from the day she “married” Bill on Oct. 11, 1975.

In the 1992 campaign Bill’s aide Betsy Wright had a list of a whopping 26 women who were potential “bimbo eruptions” who might come forward and say they had had sex with wild Bill. In Clinton terms these were all nuts, sluts & liars. In reality, these were just the tip of the iceberg of the women who Bill Clinton has had sex with.

Bill and Hillary had a dysfunctional 1970’s “open marriage” from Day One. A longtime friend of the Clintons who went to their “wedding” says she was “totally floored” when she pushed open the bathroom door and saw “Bill passionately kissing a young woman. He was fondling her breasts. I was so shocked I just closed the door quickly and quietly. They never knew I saw them.”

For 40 years, Bill has had sex with (or tried to have sex with) hundreds of women from all shapes, sizes, backgrounds and races. Very attractive women, ugly women, horny women, even unwilling women. The Rolling Stones are not the only ones who like brown sugar. Bill has had perhaps a dozen long term girlfriends who he has cheated with for decades.

Bill also has a long history of rape and sexual assault. In 1999 Capitol Hill Blue published an important article titled “Juanita isn’t the only one: Bill Clinton’s long history of sexual violence against women dates back some 30 years” by Daniel Harris and Theresa Hampton.

The secret shame of the Clintons
    I had to walk the reader through a sampling of the dysfunctional relationship of the Clintons and the often criminal intimidation tactics they have used to cover up this chaos. This context is important for understanding that the Clintons have not had much sex even in the early years of their “marriage”…

“C’mon, Bill put your d*** up. You can’t **** her here.” – Hillary to Bill at a political event.

“What the **** do you think you’re doing? I know who that w**** is. I know what she’s here for. Get her out of here.” – Hillary referring to one of Bill’s girlfriends.

“These women are all trash. Nobody’s going to believe them.” – Hillary

“I need to be ****ed more than twice a year!” – Hillary to Bill, 1980’s

So, if Hillary was not having sex with Bill Clinton, then who was she having sex with? Answer: Webb Hubbell, Vince Foster, and a string of lesbian lovers. Hillary, like a string of other prominent politicians (Obama, GHW Bush, George W. Bush, Rick Perry, probably Lyndon Johnson, John Kennedy, Richard Nixon too) is bisexual.

Larry Nichols, a longtime close aide to Bill, swears that Hillary and Webb had an affair. Larry says Hillary interrupted a meeting of Bill and his advisors in 1978. Hillary said “Bill, what are you doing?” Bill replied “Hill, I’m gonna run for governor!” Hillary immediately replied “I gotta get in Rose … I’m gonna f*** Hubbell.”

Hillary was probably referring to making partner at Rose Law firm because she was already an associate at that time.

Chelsea Clinton in fact bears a striking resemblance to Webb Hubbell. She has very big lower lips and a weak chin … just like Hubbell. Bill has thin lips and a strong chin. The resemblance of Chelsea and Hubbell is most pronounced in pictures of Chelsea as a young teenager.

Before and after plastic surgery pictures of Chelsea…

Here is a comparison photo of Chelsea and Hubbell…

In summer 1979 Bill found out that Hillary was pregnant by reading about it in the newspaper Arkansas Gazette which covered the press conference of Hillary’s doctor, not by being told by Hillary. One of Bill’s donor friends told this amazing anecdote to author Edward Klein. In what other “family” in America does the so-called “wife” (Hillary) hold a press conference to announce her pregnancy and not even tell her “husband” (Bill) that she is pregnant with what is presumed to be their first child?
    Unless, of course, the child is not Bill’s seed.

When Bill left the presidency in Jan, 2001, he pardoned everyone else, including Marc Rich and big time drug dealers– but not Webb Hubbell.

Hillary and Bill were fond of saying that sex is mentioned over 500 times in the 473-page Starr Report, while Whitewater is not often mentioned. In Webb Hubbell’s 332-page book Webb uses the word “Hillary” 396 times. Webb says that he and Vince were “mesmerized” by Hillary and that “Bill wasn’t much of a presence in our lives.”

Hillary and Hubbell appear to be sending subtle messages involving Chelsea and their relationship to each other in their respective books. Hillary, in her book It Takes a Village, says that “a burly ex-football player” gave her advice on how to hold Chelsea as a baby: “Think of a baby like a football and hold it tight.” Hillary is probably referring to Hubbell who played as an offensive tackle for the Arkansas Razorbacks. Hillary may have seen burly Hubbell as a father figure similar to her dad Hugh Rodham, a tough guy Navy drill instructor who played football at Penn State.

In the 1980 Arkansas governor’s race, Hillary, who had had baby Chelsea on 2/27/80, who had been so active before in Bill’s political maneuvers, withdrew from campaigning as Bill’s political fortunes were going down the tubes.

On the night Bill lost the 1980 Arkansas’s governor’s race, Webb says he and Vince were watching Hillary on TV and “I think both of us wanted to wrap her in our arms and comfort her.” (Hey, isn’t that Bill’s job – in theory?)

When Bill was elected president in 1992, Hillary tried to make Bill promise to appoint Hubbell to the U.S. Supreme Court if a vacancy occurred. Hillary had ordered Bill to give Webb an interim appointment as the chief justice of the Arkansas Supreme Court: “Well goddam it Bill he’s my friend, you can appoint him by law, so do it!” – said Hillary according to L.D. Brown. Webb got the Arkansas Supreme Court appointment.

After Bill was elected President in 1992, Hillary made sure that Hubbell was placed in the #3 spot at the Justice Department.

In his book Friends in High Places, Hubbell makes a special point of mentioning Chelsea when he says how successful he felt looking out at her from the living room of his big house in the summer:

“On summer evenings, I could sip a drink in my big living room and look out at children- including the Fosters’ and the Clintons’, when Chelsea got big enough- bouncing happily on a trampoline in the shade of my big oak trees. Such a scene made me feel successful.”

My take: that is a subtle “shout out” from Hubbell to Hillary and Chelsea. Just as Hillary’s comment on “a burly football player” who told her to hold the baby like a football was a nod to Hubbell.

The fact that Chelsea is the biological daughter of Webb Hubbell – and she is – is one of the Clinton’s most shameful secrets. This fact is so discrediting to the notion of Hillary as some sort of innocent victim of Bill’s decades long epic and blatant philandering. The Clintons for decades have tried to cover up who they actually are. “Husband and wife” as they tell us with a straight face today? Bill? A husband of Hillary? Bill is not even the biological father of Chelsea.

Bill and Hillary are extremely embarrassed about and sensitive about this issue and it is not because they care about Chelsea’s feelings. Bill would not behave like he has for 30 years if he cared about Chelsea’s feelings. When the Monica Lewinsky affair busted wide open, Chelsea had to be taken to the Stanford infirmary.

In 2007 I had a talk with Karen Tumulty, then a reporter for TIME. I called her to discuss the Clintons’ terror campaigns and why the media should cover this basic issue: Tumulty’s response was we are not going to re-litigate the 1990’s. Then I said well you know Chelsea Clinton is the daughter of Webb Hubbell and not Bill Clinton.

Tumulty’s response was a pregnant pause and she did not even lift a finger to challenge me on that bold assertion. Also, based on Susan Estrich’s public comments about the Clintons not having secrets anymore, I am convinced Estrich, Tumulty and scores of other journalists and political insiders know that Webb Hubbell, and not Bill Clinton is the biological father of Chelsea. It is one of the Clintons’ ugliest secrets.

In 2012 I asked a well known Republican political operative who has spent a lot of time at high levels in GOP politics “How long have you known that Webb Hubbell was the biological father of Chelsea Clinton?” He said he had known that since 1992. I said why didn’t the Republicans use that as an issue in 1992? Reply: he wasn’t running the 1992 presidential campaign.

The Clintons have been in the national eye for 25 years and I have never seen this precious little nugget about Chelsea’s lineage reported in the MSM. And don’t me tell its because kids are not fair game in political discourse. Politicians use kids and glowing wives as testimony for their fitness all the time. I remember a Clinton video from the 1992 campaign will Hillary just gushing about Bill saying he’s the kind of guy who just makes you feel happy all the time.

In 1989 Bill wanted to divorce Hillary and marry one of his girlfriends Mary Jo Jenkins, but Hillary would not let him, according to author Carl Bernstein.

At the same time Bill was conducting cavity probes of Monica Lewinsky with cigars in 1996, Hillary was telling TIME that the Clintons were hoping to have another child. My response, they have never had one in the first place…

Terry McAuliffe, a key Clinton insider and #1 fundraiser makes a point in his book What a Party! of gratuitously describing Chelsea as resembling Bill in a receiving line at a New Year’s Eve party on 12/31/99: “The mother-daughter resemblance was strong, now that Chelsea was a poised, beautiful young woman, but then you looked over at the President and saw Chelsea’s strong resemblance to him as well.” I am not buying it. That just tells me the Clintons have enlisted McAuliffe in the cover up about Chelsea and whence she came.

Vince Foster, like McAuliffe & any Clinton insider, would have been highly acute to this topic and worried about the fallout that any revelation about Chelsea being the daughter of Hubbell would have.

In early 1993 Webb Hubbell was given the #3 spot, associate attorney general, at the Justice and it was subject to Senate confirmation. Vince Foster knew a Senate confirmation of Hubbell was dangerous because certain embarrassing facts about Hubbell and Hillary might come out in the process. Carl Bernstein in his book A Woman in Charge gets close to this, “Foster vaguely repeated his fear that the confirmation process would hurt Hillary. He seemed to know something that Nussbaum didn’t

20. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

What do you mean that it was an embarrassment?

You mean that it was less explosive than it was expected to be right?

Here is what many people are not understanding about this morass.

This is an all time low foe American politics.

Here you have two people fighting for the presidency of the United States and both are involved in sleaze.

One of them the sleaze king thinks that it is a game show he is effecting and brings that into the arena with disastrous results

Both their camps realized that the monster that they have created could turn on them last night under the several million viewership all over the world.

The two of them are scared as shyt$$e.

You see how that Special Prosecutor insertion caused Hilary to reel?

They did not plan for that and like I intimated there are two more things that they CANNOT deal with, not now, but she is my preferred candidate so I going keep me mout shut.

Had there been no Pokemon tape on Friday Trump would have destroyed her last night.

She recovered after a few minutes but that was a belly searcher.

The numbers of viewers and viewer sentiment are the delimiters in this fiasco.

Watch what happens with that video this week and the Epstein Lolita case against trump.

But I want yo to go back and watch the tape at that particular point.

The moderators were her friends and that was what saved her.

We are missing the heartbeats…and the blinks

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

OK let’s see how best to approach this. Alright den. There are a few small business-owners in NYC, Miami, Boston, Charlestown (I believe) and places like Philly and Atlanta who operate thriving shipping companies by transporting millions$$ to the Caribbean every year. To be precise, Bajans influence the local economy by making Caswell’s custom officers very busy starting just about now.

That is all wrapped into trade deals between the nations that extends to over half a $$ Billion. I think that’s a lot of influence.

Go to the US Trade desk at the embassy and check how many US companies have agencies, sell software/hardware into Barbados or otherwise do business there and thus give Bajans employment.

I am sure that I previously noted that over 100K Bajans live on the eastern seaboard of the US.

There is the economic and social impact of IADB, USAID PeaceCorps (and related) etc etc. At the granular level there are things like grants for the Family Planning Assoc. I mention that because I always remember that I first became aware of a connection when Reagan was elected. He curtailed funding for US Planned Parenthood offices and I recall the our local Fam Planning advised that in turn their funding from US organization would also be compromised.

Anyhow Artax, I know that you are a very well educated man and your screed about US must be based on some personal tidbit as you cannot practically as a businessman/accountant/professional really harbor such ridiculous insularity or disdain an interest in the actions of the largest world economy with which we are so INEXTRICABLY linked.

But if I am wrong and it is my temerity to suggest that you should be interested in the US (I never suggested politics alone) then I encourage you to continue on smartly with your wonderful analytical posts on BU and forget the US exists.,,you may want to get rid of that IPhone or Android device too if they are ‘from’ the US. LOLLL.

22. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Have’nt read through all the comments so I’m sorry if this might have been mentioned earlier.

I think Trump won the debate last night but only in the eyes of people who expected him to lose badly or follow on on with be bad external performance earlier in the night and do something explosively stupid and in line with his earlier debate performance.

If there is an even handed assessment of the debate (and there will NOT be one since we are dealing with America where independant thought is a rare commodity) Clinton would be seen as being the clear winner. Clinton was not damaged by her answer to any of the questions.

Trump was damaged by his answers or non answers to several questions including the very last one. Pity the moderator didn’t direct him to answer that one first as he struggled to find an answer and then came up with one that will come back to haunt him. In addition – he gave away the fact that he was wired and in communication with his handlers while on the stage. He knew exactly how long Hillary had gone over her allotted time, whenever she went over it. Are the debaters allowed to be prompted by external people.

23. are-we-there-yet Avatar

PUDRYR

Piece I just saw your very perceptive post above. Yes! Her reactions, very briefly, seemed to suggest that Trump had hit her a very unexpected body blow with that declaration that his first act on becoming president would be to appoint a special prosecutor to investigate Clinton. She seemed to recover from it very quickly however. I had passed it off as another typical politically incorrect example of Trump’s crassness but you may be right. Perhaps the ramifications scared her momentarily.

25. Trumped….Rocky comes off the mat again..lol can it get any better than this, bill sitting in the front row, the women he attacked sitting feet away . Trumps wife and daughter there to prop up this narcissist. It was great,he bobbed he weaved then landed the KO …you would be in jail …It was the trifecta…The blue jays kicked ass the packers kicked ass and trump kicked p#ssy
    On a side note Anderson Cooper seemed to always try to cut trump off, I dont know if that was because trump was on a roll, trump was out of time or don lemon would slap him around when he got back to the station if he didnt but it was annoying

26. We can all agree that last night’s debate should be described as what it was, an embarrassment.

It was not a debate, it was Trump’s bullshit campaign personified

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Are-We, both you and Pieces have mentioned this thing about Trump being wired up. I`did not notice that myself and as far as I am aware that is absolutely NOT allowed.

I would offer that he was aware of the time limits because there must have been a count down clock visible to both candidates.

These debates and Trump remind me a lot of our local DT. He too had a commanding presence on a debate floor and he always had a ‘winning’ style. The difference with our local DT was that he also handled substance well and was good with details.

But as far as the sharp repartee and scathing attacks go, the USA DT is worth every cent of his billions.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“The blue jays kicked ass the packers kicked ass and trump kicked p#ssy”

I cant believe the Blue Jays beat somebody…lol…says a lot about the Texas Rangers.

29. Piece

Ah scratching muh head figuring out a wah yuh a do pun dis site…….you are supposed to be creating on the home sites like Jeff,Adrians,food,water,agricola,etc but instead you here on diaspora site waffling………hmmmm.

30. Yeh I know what you mean they have too many white guys on the team but hey they might get lucky. Anderson’s family is not far from all this sex and intrigue his gggdaddy was killed by a black hoe.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As one brilliant dude said, there is something fundamentally wrong with the US education system when it could produce such ignorant people who follow and believe in an ignorant, narcissist such as Trump, dude thinks that is the best thing that could have happened to force the US to upgrade the education system to produce more knowledgeable, intelligent people.

Lol…what can I say..lol

32. @ de pedantic Dribbler

As is expected, your response is filled with sarcasm, written in your usual condescending manner.

There is something about you that really gets under my skin, and more so than AC or Dompey.

This is one of the reasons why I always try my best not to engage with you on any matter.

33. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/6HDV3051Ebt

Lawson…where you got that story from….

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/6ebL3051EBT

Cornelius’ bio.

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Artax October at 8:40 AM # I must be a sucker for punishment. At what stage was I being sarcastic? I spoke honestly and frankly. I appreciate your prose and always have. I told you this many months back when I was first introduced to you on the CLICO blogs.

Are you unable to accept a compliment and a disagreement of opinion in the same breath!!

I am absolutely amazed how people who do not really know each other can become so “something about you that really gets under my skin” just from blogging.

Have you ever stopped to ask yourself why even my simple compliment is seen by you as a brickbat?

Artax seriously sir, is it me or is it you???????????

You are the analyst so why not dissect my ‘poor’ attempts at factual reasoning on the Bdos-US link rather than attack my character. They tell me that an ad hominem attack is not based in logical response so are you not fulfilling your own criticism of me by your actions!

Geezus, what is it about BUians with these personal attacks over simple differing opinions.

And then we condemn the actions of other citizens and politicians…this is UNfrigginREAL. Steeupse!

36. Well Well & Consequences October 10, 2016 at 8:14 AM #

How long have you been following the Blue Jays? Are you not aware of the Blue Jays of the early 90s with players like Joe Carter and Roberto Alomar?

37. I still trying to figure out Trump policies for america except for appealing to his base with the same ole allegations against Clinton many of which Clinton was cleared after several investigations Trump offered nothing of substance that would improved the economy or foreign policy related matters. Jab for jab means nothing in the end just another sunday afternoon of comedic banter and talk show talking points deliverd by Trump
    Clinton on the other hand remained composed and unnerved staying focus on issues that are relevant and critical to every american household.
    Would most americans who took flight after the damaging revealations of Trump care about his performance last night rather not as the damage done to Trump pokitical career would take more than one or two debates to undo

38. Trump is a busy businessman. A man of action. Does not read books or briefing material. Comes across as inarticulate.
    Hillary memories her briefing books and comes across as a better debater.

However, Hillary cannot deliver change or progress. Has never done anything for her supporters, not even health care reform. Her only real political credits are helping Bill round up support for welfare reform and for what is now called mass incarceration.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bajan….I was just winding up Lawson, it’s fun…lol

40. @chad99999 October 9, 2016 at 11:13 PM “The overall rate of erectile failure in the United States is estimated at about 15% for adult males. For men over 70, it is believed to exceed 35%”

Chaddie boy: There is no need for men over 70 to have erections. Erections are primarily for procreation. Since most men will be dead before their 85th birthday, why would they want to procreate over the age of 70. God sends soft penises in order to protect men against their foolish selves. God don’t want them procreating children which they won’t live to raise.

The younger men who are having erectile failure are misogynists like you. They hate women and so struggle to have sex with them.

Why don’t you follow your natural inclinations and go and $uck your best buddy.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/yvFO3051Rrg

Finally, the end if the Christopher Columbus lies, the end ifvthe fraudulent Christopher Columbus Day.

Do the leaderscin the Caribbean know it’s time to take the lies and fraud that was Christopher Columbus…out of the schools. ..off the curriculum and tell the kids the truth, the dude was a criminal, slave trader, human trafficker, land thief, property thief. ..egc…scum and stain on the earth…tell the truth.

42. Dribs

U agree that 75%+ of CNN panels are biased and then say that the Repubs get to speak too—RIDICULOUS as an example last night after the Debate 7DEMenteds were asked their opinion first before 1 Repub, this happens every night and I would not vote DEM to save my life because of lowlifes at CNN pretending to be Journalists. When this DEM admin sicked the IRS on Journalists they should have had the balls to fight back.

43. “His disparaging exchange with Billy Bush -captured on a hot mike- and exposed by the US media about women is sure to derail his presidential campaign.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Trump’s campaign doesn’t seem to have been derailed!!

We’ll wait and see if by the end of this week his poll numbers go up!!

Of course there could be more revelations!!

One thing is sure, Clinton has to win or else it is jail for her!!

All the stops will be pulled out … by both candidates and their surrogates.

The greatest show on earth.

…. so what happens to the republicans who jumped ship?

44. Hants, Sarge, moneybrain:

A happy Thanksgiving to you. Enjoy your turkey and stuffing. Save a piece of the apple pie for me.

45. Maybe it is the democrats who should think about pulling Clinton and giving Bernie a chance!!

46. SS, Chad et al

An erection is impossible to achieve looking at ShilLIARy!!!

Trump is a MASTER of ERECTIONS! and in MULTIPLE LOCATIONS simultaneously!!!

47. Simpy,
    Trust U are fully enjoying the w/e as well.

48. John,

If there were PROFESSIONAL Journalists extant ShilLIARy would be crushed. (to say nothing about a proper Justice system).
    The DEMented ones mashed up Bernie for fun, the 27 yr old Rich sent the info to Assange, 4 Execs of the DNC were fired and Rich was murdered in the street in Washington but his wallet/ cell phone were left on the body.

Even thieves have some brains who would kill someone for sport? 1-2 weeks after the excrement intersected with the oscillating device at the DNC!

49. are-we-there-yet Avatar

DPD;

I didn’t think about a debate time clock. That could explain Trump’s interventions re. Clinton running over the allotted time.

I also agree with you re. Trump’s instantaneous, intuitive and funny comebacks. But they are worthy of a reality star, not billion dollar paybacks or a stint in the White house. He still trails Hillary substantially in my estimation of what constitutes positive presidential attributes.

The next few weeks are going to be a veritable roller coaster ride.

If Trump tries to remove Pence as VP designate; If he doesn’t disclose his personal income taxes; If he doesn’t plausibly stop supporting Putin and Russia; If his Republican colleagues that apparently dropped him over the Billy Bush issue, don’t come back to his tent soon; If he fails to believably change the perception of women about his attitude to them in general and show that the latest incident was indeed a locker room discussion and not evidence of a deep seated character flaw that would diminish women’s gains in a Trump presidency; If he cannot continue to avoid any semblance of the religiosity that his party thrives on; etc. etc. his goose will be cooked.

If Clinton can continue to provide plausible answers to the various leaks from Assange and Company that are sure to continue dripping out until the election date; If she continues her strategy of essentially ignoring the concerted attacks on her by Trump’s surrogates based on Bill Clinton’s escapades; If she can continue to paint Trump as lacking in presidential temperament and traditional patriotism and have Trump, by his standard reactions, fully corroborate that. then his cooked goose will be burnt.