Submitted by Heather Cole

Dear Mr. Comissiong,

My mother had a saying, that “time mek a change.” I do not recall how old I was when I asked her what she meant by this. Her explanation was that something profound occurred from which there was no going back. It is that something that is always responsible for change. While I have been looking and waiting for a sign that change is about to come, I realized that one can be in the midst of change and never realize it until that something tilts the balance.

At every occurrence that has affected Barbados nationally, I wondered if it was the catalyst for which I was awaiting. In my watch, I believe that I may have almost missed that sign that was right beneath my nose until something that I read only yesterday resonated with me and caused me to stop and to think.

Yesterday I read an article about the Black Lives Matter Movement. My take away from that was that a movement, no matter how great it is will lose focus or disintegrate or become detached from the next generation unless there is political mobilization to activate change. Two cases that were mentioned were the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960’s and Occupy Wall Street. They had both reaped some measure of successes but then never went on to the next stage which is to become cemented into a body or institution. We refer to the civil rights movements as a historical occurrence while the occupation of Wall Street seems to have become almost forgotten.

While some persons speak out about corruption, Barbados does not have a protest movement. No group of people has publicly stood up against corruption. The closest thing that we have had in terms of a movement since the 1930’s was the activity that occurred on that Facebook page “Bajans against $700M Waste to Energy Plant.” I do believe that the group reaped some measure of success in preventing the plant from being built in Barbados. Sadly the group’s management never aligned with my point of view that the next step was to form a political party. The once vibrant and active page has become a group without a focus. The fight against the Cahill plant should have been the preparation for a full onslaught against corrupt practices in Barbados.

Number one on my watch list was for a leader to emerge. A leader in every sense of the word; confident, fearless who is more than willing to stand up for what they believe in, someone who is not easily swayed and someone who holds his ground and is not afraid to stand up to the government.

As we stood by and watched, you took the government to Court regarding the unconstitutionality of being finger-printed multiple times as a security measure. When you won we all cheered from the sidelines. Then last Friday, you wrote an article in the midst of Kadooment. It was an article that reminded me of a soldier’s valiant efforts to hold the old fort down against opposing forces. The only thing that was not written in that article was a call to mobilize. Yet the people heard the unwritten call and responded with a testament of over 1000 shares on Facebook from Barbados Underground blog.

I have dared to think that you may be the leader of a new movement for change in Barbados and that with a re-branded People’s Empowerment Party can become a viable third party option in Barbados. Are your actions and the response of the public my sign that “time mek a change?”

122 responses to “Dear David Comissiong, time mek a change”

1. Larry Elder – “Black Lives Matter” is a LIE ” He grew up in south central, LA and says blacks don’t want to face the facts. The truth hurts.

2. @abajanhowe I have not broken any laws in Barbados. In the fullness of time I will be home.

3. @ Heather
    Can you share why EWB had the lack of foresight to silence the movement
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Like many of us, he seems to have thought that he would live forever, be PM, and be in a position to impose his own (admittedly benevolent) dictatorship on us. … while removing the (from his perspective) ‘disruptive’ black consciousness movements that upset the whites.
    You gotta understand that EWB was mostly black in colour …. in most other ways he was just like Money B…. 🙂

Of course the interesting thing about people like that ..is that they NEVER REALLY LIVE …and just spent their short time on Earth pursuing stressful shiite…and die early…
    ..Not Mandela though … he done wid dat shiite – and had a ball with Graca Machel…..

4. @ ac did you read the article? It in no way makes any requests of Mr. Comissiong. At the end it offers a suggestion for him to RE-BRANDED his party.

5. Heather August 3, 2016 at 10:23 PM #

@Pacha leadership is essential to any movement. One can argue that MLK took the Civil Rights Movement with him to the grave.

Wrong Heather MLK did not take the civil rights Movement to his grave. Obama rise to presidency one can easily claim as one of the many positive results of the Civil Rights Movements The Civil rights movement is still alive and well although absence of MLK voice his voice still resonates among those who are paths seeking fairness and justice and still relies on those laws by which MLK and civil rights movement were absolute and necessary to making lawful change

6. Heather August 3, 2016 at 10:58 PM #

@ ac did you read the article? It in no way makes any requests of Mr. Comissiong. At the end it offers a suggestion for him to RE-BRANDED his party.

Number one on my watch list was for a leader to emerge. A leader in every sense of the word; confident, fearless who is more than willing to stand up for what they believe in, someone who is not easily swayed and someone who holds his ground and is not afraid to stand up to the government.
    As we stood by and watched, you took the government to Court regarding the unconstitutionality of being finger-printed multiple times as a security measure. When you won we all cheered from the sidelines. Then last Friday, you wrote an article in the midst of Kadooment. It was an article that reminded me of a soldier’s valiant efforts to hold the old fort down against opposing forces. The only thing that was not written in that article was a call to mobilize. Yet the people heard the unwritten call and responded with a testament of over 1000 shares on Facebook from Barbados Underground blog.
    I have dared to think that you may be the leader of a new movement for change in Barbados and that with a re-branded People’s Empowerment Party can become a viable third party option in Barbados. Are your actions and the response of the public my sign that “time mek a change?

ammm what should the reader gather from that kind of request wherby you are asking Comissiong to be a leader in barbados to make change via a third party
    I have dared to think that you may be the leader of a new movement for change in Barbados and that with a re-branded People’s Empowerment Party can become a viable third party option in Barbados. Are your actions and the response of the public my sign that “time mek a change?

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Comissiong

As a politician people have to see you as one of them.

Let me profile David Estwick for a little while.

David is a boisterous man a man with a mouth when he gets on the political stage but you know what that boisterousness does? among the “common man”? it makes us feel like Estwick is “one uh we”, he noisy and garrulous and brawling, when he needs to be.

If you come over as Mr Prim and Proper, all the effing time, especially in Bank Hall, Combermere, out in that area, if you come over as “distanced” and can’t brek down, and too damn stiff, I doan care what you do with these legal matters on behalf of ALL Citizens, that approach WILL NOT WORK.

Ishmael Roett’s currency was The O’Level Institute because that was the area where the common man, the Bajan who had not passed GCE or CXC was able to go and complete their education.

So you have to create your own currency, AT THE LEVEL OF THE PEOPLE.

How many People know about the Clement Payne Centre? What is your outreach action? with all your ties to the Cubans and venezuelans, you should have an bi-annual or annual tour to Venezuela and/or Cuba where you get the school leaving children of your most vocal parents and get them paid for by your friends in these countries.

Mix it up with some Spanish immersion classes and some smartphone videos and whaplax.

You are to stoggy David you need to relax and hang with your constituents, play some dominoes, get loose.

You have to be seen, but again DC this is sort of too late to bump up the volume, once a month over all these years would have been enough that the various Rum Shop owners would be calling you Comrade C, and while people still are afraid of Fidel, You David C, would have become the Communist that Bajans identified with.

But you know something DC, what I am talking about is not really rocket science, we are not talking too much of a sacrifice really, we are just talking for people to see your face and know who you are.

If a rumshop owner knows that you would buy a case of beers for the boys and that you would talk with him and he could say “Comrade C, dem got a feller who muddah does go church wid me at the New Testament Church of God in Tudor Bridge, he ent a bad fellah and de muddah she and i used tuh be close one time. He got a likkle matter wid de courts and I would want to know if you cud…”

Whu better advertisement fuh you dan a rum shop owner in you community?

Why you tink Mugabe does go in Ashton Quimby Rum Shop in Bush Hall, you tink dat Mugabe does invite dem “sorta peeple” to she house pun de seaside jes past de place where dat white man did had de hotel near Weston Fire Station? You feel any uh dem evah see de inside uh she house in the Woods? or she mudda house in Sunset Crest?

Wunna got eyes but wunna doan see…but all uh whu I talking bout does come naturally when you is a people man and you fuh real or you is a Mugabe equivalent and kin “put it on at will”…

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84152/-prime-property

How could any change materalize when you have such idiots for government ministers.

How can a fast food restaurant benefit the poor people of Barbados. …only Kellman can see the benefits to an overburdened healthcare system with NCDs and sudden deaths due to bad diets….from eating garbage.

Why dont these politicians keep their mouths shut shut if they dont know what to say.

An intelligent minister would know that the only major benefits would be to the restaurant.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/04/count-me-out/

This makes all kinds of sense to me…..you only call for settlement when you have the upper hand.

Maloney calls for settlement because he believes he is above it all, above the law.

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/04/its-unjust/

Bizzy is protesting because a bigger hog than him and his ilk is in town….he would also vehemently protest if it was majority blacks trying to build such a money making enterprise that him and his ilk could not jump in front to control, pretend they are massas and bosses and hog.

Criminals dont like competing with each other.

12. “there was the Manjax group led by historian Trevor Marshall ”
    sorry but the MANJAK group was not led by Trevor Marshall. It met in my yard on one or two occasions and I never saw him there. I remember Lambert Rae as the driving force at the time, the Nurse fellow from CADEC who died young I think his name was Lawson; even the negrocrat Michael Rudder was among the initial group and one of those fellows who got killed in Bishop’s group in Grenada was there one time. can’t remember my learned friend and colleague Trevor ever having been involved.

13. Most of the people offering comments about the relative merits of capitalism and socialism on this website have never bothered to study the details of 20th century economic history and it’s implications for Barbados.
    So for all the lazy people who never do much reading, and who barely understand what they read anyway, here are some nuggets of knowledge:
    Economics is king. Poverty and hardship are feared and hated as unendurable. Most of the time, ideology is not as important as luck, organizing ability, management skill, and technical knowledge in determining economic performance. Russia and China have achieved greater success with socialism than with capitalism. But the extraordinary achievements of capitalism in North America, Germany, Japan, and Australia cannot be denied. Scandinavia, Singapore, Taiwan and South Korea have achieved prosperity with hybrid systems. In Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa and much of Southeast Asia, capitalism has failed. But socialism is a terrible failure in North Korea, and was a dissappointment in the former Second World states of eastern Europe.
    What matters most in the modern world is technical competence (from science and engineering) and the ability to translate that competence into profitable activities, which takes management skill and marketing talent. Then the right trading relationships have to be established with economic partners –otherwise the opportunity to build wealth over time will be literally traded away to others.
    It is very hard for small weak countries to negotiate satisfactory trade relationships with larger, more successful countries, and partly for that reason, few trade-dependent nations have been able to graduate from poverty to prosperity, no matter how hard their people work. Not good news for Barbados.
    So let’s stop arguing about socialism. Or whether David is a closet Marxist. It doesn’t matter. Let’s start pushing for more science, engineering and business programs in our schools and universities.

14. “Why you tink Mugabe does go in Ashton Quimby Rum Shop in Bush Hall, you tink dat Mugabe does invite dem “sorta peeple” to she house pun de seaside jes past de place where dat white man did had de hotel near Weston Fire Station? You feel any uh dem evah see de inside uh she house in the Woods? or she mudda house in Sunset Crest?”
    Quite a good piece Mr piece but you became a bit unbalanced when you used Ms Mottley as the scapegoat. why couldn’t you also have used Mr Barrow, or Mr Thompson or Mr Adams or Mr Arthur who frequented John Moores bar . Have they ever been known to invite dem “sorta people” to dey house? steupse man.

15. Abajan howe,

You are right. I have flown in to Barbados and paid my flight and accommodation to some Southern American company.
    But there is a way round this: audit the hotels and impose a tax based on the number of guest; not to register guest will become a serious economic offence.
    The business and political elites have filed the nation. Forming a new political party is not the answer. Remember the NDP.
    What we need is a party with policies – economic, social, housing, criminal justice, etc – and how to implement them.
    It must be led by a man or woman with integrity, honesty, vision, hard-working, personal and professional ethics, fearless, man-management skills, a team player, and who puts Barbados first.
    This is not too much to ask.

16. “Pachamama August 3, 2016 at 8:16 AM #

It is wrong to look to what you call ‘leadership. The era where leadership is to be invested in any one person has long past.

The era of political parties is coming to its nadir”

i have already posited on this forum that political parties have outlived their usefulness and to regain trust in our system of governance,the perception of accountibility, and transparency must be improved. To do this we have to take back Parliament from the politicians by having officials elected to parliament from the bowels of the constituencies to look after the interest of the constituents and not the party. Parliamentarians can be assigned certain responsibilties as members of various oversight commiitees or ministries selected from among the members of parliament. These oversight bodies suitably staffed by persons of varying disciplines would decide policy and forward to the technocrats in the relevant administrative departments for execution. In this way, it is hoped that the chances of parliamentarians getting involved in corruption would be limited if not fully eliminated and the characters of parliamentarians would not be open to abuse based on rumor and speculation.. The various independent public service selection bodies would be restored to select persons for employment and to head the various government agencies.Appointments to such critical and important posts like the Chief Justice will be free of bias and gossip.There will be no need for a primus interpares. The role of meeting dignataries and shaking hands can be assigned to the speaker of the parliament or rotated on an annual basis among the parliamentarians. In this system, the role of the governor general and term limits for parliamentarians would eventually come under scrutiny.

17. Should Barbadians be concerned that Bizzy is against Del Mestro, he is also against Anderson Cherry’s initiative to recycle.

On the flipside we have to tolerate reports that the Maloney vs Townplanner and Cherry vs Townplanner have been delayed. We are we not able capable of expediting urgent matters in our Court system? Does anybody understand the stress it is exerting on the society?

18. Political parties are imploding as we speak. In the USA we have Donald Trump running against Hillary Clinton. We have Paul Ryan and John McCain endorsing a person whom they know is a madman, all in the name of a political party. They are encouraging Republicans who have more integrity than they do to keep Trump out of the White House. The idiocy that is a political party has been clearly demonstrated for all but the blind to see.

19. David, David, David,

They understand but they don’t CARE!

20. Violet C Beckles Avatar
    Violet C Beckles

pieceuhderockyeahright August 4, 2016 at 12:38 AM #

none are lawyers,
    you have one crook , one spy, one looking for Justice by using the law on the Books,

21. @ Balance

Your heart is in the right place but we are afraid that only a revolution of current systems aimed at re-locating power where it rightfully belongs will suffice.

The time for half measures has also past

More rules and regulations will merely improve the ability of the politicians and other elites to game the system.

Where in the world have increased laws led to genuine fairness for all of the people?

Why do we need a Parliament?

What is wrong with a village council running their own community?

22. @ac, it really speaks volumes about democracy in Barbados when the communist takes the goverment to court in defense of the peoples rights and harassment. It also speaks volumes when the communist is willing to protest the building of a hotel for which planning permission has not been obtained. That hotel will serve no purpose than enriching the pockets of a few, whilst blocking the view access and local enjoyment of Browne’s Beach.
    The communist seems more democratic than this dictatorship goverment.

23. @ Heather,
    You are welcome. Barrow saw what was happening in Trinidad and Tobago with Geddes Granger( Makcandal Daaga) of the National Joint Action Committee(NJAC) and the influence that the Black Power movement was having. At a public meeting in Independence Square, Barrow made it quite clear that any group “attempting” to overthrow his government will be charged for treason which was punishable by death.
    At that time K.R.Hunte, was considered the major white capitalist and members of the Peoples Progressive Movement had bitterly opposed the the whites hold on the economy. In other words Hunte was standing where the Williams brothers are at present.
    Barrow had to convince the whites that he was not going to tolerate the rising Black Nationalist/Power movement. To give comfort to the whites, he brought the nefarious Public Order Act and the field was set eversince.
    The Barbados Labour Party, was equally nefarious and considered the party most supported by whites. Tom Adams was more acceptable to the whites anyhow and the BLP never touched the Public Order Act. You will note that some so-called Black Nationalist are very critical of Arthur and Stuart but they never touch Barrow. There is a reason for that which will be exposed in the fullness of time.
    The leaders of the Black Nationalist movement had a very rough time surviving in our country and as time passed , some mellowed as expected and as I observed earlier.
    Since those times the only Black elected politician who attempted to revitalise some aspects of the PPM was Don Blackman, who made the famous”white shadows” speech and had a “run in” with COW Williams over a road contract. It was Blackman who talked about Black economic equality.
    In more recent times Hilary Beckles mounted a strategic offense against the Barbados Mutula now SAGICOR to empower Black investors. That attempt can be said to have beeen successful. Beckles was considered the next Black Nationalist but I say no more on that for now.
    In all fairness Comrade Bobby Clarke remains the most active from that period I highlighted regarding the PPM. Comrade Clarke has stood the course and for that all progressive people throughout the Caribbean must honour his sterling contribution to the Black struggle for justice and equality.

24. @balance,
    Comrade Marshall personally invited me to joina Manjax agriculture project in St John. I unfortunately was involved in other community work so I could not. While you are correct that I should not have said he led Manjax, I am certain he was involved .
    However, I am delighted that you have responded because there is a whole period of activism throughout the 60s and 70’s that is not spoken or discussed in any great detail. I would politely suggest that you share some of your knowledge of the period with our BU family.
    In the fullness of time the real heroes will be recognised. Thanks.

25. @ Hal Austin,
    Like most people ,who up to this day do not even know why the NDP was put to death, you are charging quite incorrectly that the party was formed by elites and consisted of elites. I assure you that the NDP had a very active grassroots following. While you may call Dr. Haynes a member of the elite , the two parliamentarians Miller (Peter) and Byer(Richard) were not really considered to be political heavy weights. Vere Brathwaite was a virtual unknown and Cranston Browne was known and still is a man of the people. I dont know how Cora Cumberbatch could be considered an elite. Wedell McClaen was neither a snob nor elitist in his thinking.
    Quite frankly, Haynes could not pull one member of the so-called elites of the Democratic or Barbados Labour Party.
    Any careful analysis of post independence Barbados , will easily reveal that the NDP was the most successful third party to date. Had the party not fallen to pure internal stupidity mainly orchestrated by political neophytes that was badly managed by Haynes, it will now be poised to rescue our country.
    I assure you that you are way off mark. To put it very mildly you really know nothing about the National Democratic Party.

26. Yes Heather u are correct in a democracy all have a right of freedom to protest even the communist.
    But if the communist take control of leadership such a guarantee right would no longet exist.
    Funny how communist can easily and readily point out the failures of a democracy but have no problem endorsing commuist countries which deny or violate their citizens guaranteed rights which in retrospect reflects my memory on the Raul Garcia saga where Garcia was denied entry to return to his place of birth Cuba but barbados was forced to relase a known criminal and having to orovide him living accommodation at the taxpayers expense
    Yes only in a democracy would such a saga begin and end with a costly expense to its citizens
    Yet we hear Comissiong singing the praises if Venezula while whipping bajans into frenzy about our immigration laws and corrupt govt
    Makes me wonder what type of measuring stick he uses when he sees no failures within socialist dictatorships but can shout loudly in a democracy to say whatever he pleases

27. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I expected the nuanced echolalia to be introduced in the discourse earlier.

Like in the scene with Mark Antony and the homage paid to Caesar one watches the careful repetition of the word “communist” and hears the timed derogatory innuendo of “Honourable men” in the pronouncement.

It is noted, openly remarked on and one will watch the thread.

My ongoing problem with “the communist” is not his ideologies, nor his Cuban nor Venezuelan ties, it is his disconnect where he, like others who have said that they would return to discuss, say a, cuntstitional draft, have gaffes off the bloggers, BECAUSE AS BLOGGERS WE ARE EXPECTED TO FORGET.

David C of a truth has not authored this article so of a truth DC cannot be accused of “HAVING JOBBIED, LIKE A CAT, IN A SANDPIT, AND LEAVING IT” no in this case this litmus test jobby has been deposited by another cat, one which sees the 3 party threat that Commisiong represents

Which brings me right back to my point about frequenting that “rum shop”, be it virtual, or actual, in Tudor Bridge or Barbados Underground once a month, deigns to mix with the common man or leaving it to us to write flowery articles which, in one breath commend your activisism as champion of the people’s rights, and then in another breath, 2seconds after the first, to sum up all your interventions and SUCCESSES, and subtly seek to deride these all as your “communist” leanings.

Contrary to popular belief Commisiong THIS IS THE SINGLE BIGGEST WINDOW THAT YOU, OR ANY OTHER POLITICAL PARTY HAS EVER HAD TO MAKE AN INROAD.

If the undercover Mugabe-ite could see it and employee this turncoat article to sound out what PEP support is, then so should you, you think?

There is something to note here that me ole grandmother used to call “putting out a sprat to catch a whale”

I’d like you readers to go back through these articles and see how AC at on time, at least, ridiculed The author with a contrary view.

Normally, as Jeff Cumberbatch will attest, contrary views attract the ire of the author yet, incredulously, the author ignores the ridicule(s) and goes on to asks AC for “opinions”.

The simple part of Legion bites the bait, the wiser Legion doesn’t

Yet a few of you still continue to believe that this is not the herald of Mugabe as The Silver Surfer once was the herald of Galactus, the destroyer of worlds?

I would that I could not see “these things” and that I was born a simpleton who would have been content to suck the posterior of Fumbles Asss Asss or Ass*s Cubed or the board phalange of Mugabe.

“Yon Cassius hath a lean and hungry look, he thinks too much, such men are dangerous…”

28. Ms. Cole, I for one am happy for the revelation gleaned from your Article, at least you have finally come out of the ‘Commie Closet’, along with a number of your Comrades here in clear view.

As William Wilberforce said, “You May Choose To Look The Other Way But You Can Never Say Again That You Did Not Know.”

The Socialist/Communist Ideology is Modern Day Slavery where the Elitist Rule, and the Rest are Serfs!

You And Yours Do Not Have The Best Interest For Barbados At Heart, You Only Pretend To.

Your Only Desire is For Power to Rule Over Others!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1054910444544559&set=a.185886708113608.33073.100000768393895&type=3

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I personally have a problem with the wannabe dictators educated at UWI…Gonzalez of St. Vincent comes to mind, it’s too easy for them to try to control the people for decades, I dislike when one family try to control a whole country uninterrupted for decades, anything can play in such scenarios.

…how can the people win…pretence at democracy with a gaggle of crooked politicians selling out the island and people while enriching themselves ……or….. those carrying around failed ideologies in their heads trying to get their turn at leading. …all spells disaster for the people.

In my view, genuine leaders would dump all the manmade pretences, corruption, greed and idiocy and just lead….make the majority happy so ya can be seen as a real leader.

Copying crap from the colonial system and the communist system will always lead to unhappiness, hardship and heartbreak for the people…both systems were designed by arrogant men with over inflated egos.

30. @balance, your description made me laugh. Why didn’t this movement get off the ground?

31. “Donna August 4, 2016 at 7:18 AM #

Political parties are imploding as we speak. In the USA we have Donald Trump running against Hillary Clinton. We have Paul Ryan and John McCain endorsing a person whom they know is a madman, all in the name of a political party. They are encouraging Republicans who have more integrity than they do to keep Trump out of the White House. The idiocy that is a political party has been clearly demonstrated for all but the blind to see.”

Doesn’t this hold true for Mrs Clinton as well. With such an unprecedented high disapproval rating for an international figure who has been in the public eye for over thirty years, can we not say the democratic party is doing the same thing for the closet racist , bigot and proven liar? Surely we can excuse the blind but not so sure of the purblind.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The systems have failed…all of them, that is why all societies have ended up with candidates and politicians who display substandard intelligence and low levels of intellect, many are semiliterate…..they possess no real leadership skills and all have ugly agendas.

It is now rare to find a well rounded and genuine political leader. I am sure you may only find 5 on earth, if so many.

33. Do You Think Trump Can Out Do Obama’s and Killery’s Record??? Certainly Not By A Long Haul of The Imagination

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1054362787932658&set=a.185886708113608.33073.100000768393895&type=3

Jan 7, 2016 – 75 Times Obama Broke Law During Presidency… And Counting….

An extensive list of Obama’s crimes showing why Congress

http://www.infowars.com/75-times-obama-broke-law-during-presidency/

34. Is she a relative of the Minister ?

ACCUSATIONS OF NEPOTISM and charges of unfairness have been levelled against the management of the National Housing Corporation (NHC) by the National Union of Public Workers.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/84145/nhc-staff-protest-appointment#sthash.ch5Kbw2N.dpuf

35. @ Hal Austin,
    Who will consider Ginger Bourne to be an elite? I forgot to mention him in my earlier post.

36. @William

The perception by many of the NDP was heavily influenced by Richie Haynes.

@PUDRYR

Please be distracted by the communists bullshit.

JAs

37. @ Bushie

We like your expert description of Barrow. The sooner we come to that firm recognition and destroy the fiction created around him the better.

And every other PM including FJS was just like Barrow, an elected dictator.

================

We see another man here talking ’bout a political party with policies and people with integrity.

What policies can a party have that the people themselves cannot have access to?

This is a fiction aimed at constructing and maintaining the the rule of the political-managerial class, elites.

Why do the masses have to give these elites their power and then hope that this same class of people who got us here will be honest, have integrity?

What nonsense!

Everywhere in this society the elites have betrayed the people.

Give us one set of elites from gynecologist to gravediggers who are not guilty of abuse of the public in some way, as a class.

@ Heather

Cooperatives are based on the concept that everybody is a leader.

If we have everybody leading the enemies of the people will have to kill us all.

Not single out a Malcolm X or a Bussa to kill.

We then become immune to decapitation.

By killing one man, the leader, the movement dies or assumes a less ambitious trajectory.

No wonder African peoples are the poorest everywhere.

38. The communist “bullshit”is not a distraction with a brazenvreality aimed to garner support from the vulnerabilities of those asking for change by any means necessary.

39. “White leftists descended on Negro communities like locusts, posing as “friends” come to help “liberate” their black brothers.

Along with these white communist missionaries came the Negro political Uncle Toms to allay the Negro’s distrust and fears of these strangers.

Everything was inter-racial, an inter-racialism artificially created, cleverly devised as a camouflage of the red plot to use the Negro.”

Chapter Three RED PLOT TO USE NEGROES
    MANNING JOHNSON COLOR, COMMUNISM AND COMMON SENSE

“Sure Sounds As Relevant Today”!!!

http://gulagbound.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/manningA.png

40. The communist “bullsh..it”is not a distraction but a brazen reality aimed towards society vulnerabilities and weakness seeking change by any means necessary

41. The First Step In Promoting True Communism…

http://api.ning.com/files/1EDPniWhb79yZziumdrkY2qG4x8096GET5pLnnHntF0gOw9HHuMEQOCKAJupzhjrD8bD6b2kgD0LtkrYIMMakYrpKMZqoe/StalinQuote.jpg?width=737&height=552

42. These people are very easy to spot they are masters of manipulation usingv the very constitution that they detest. Yet first in line to needle and pinch every iotta of what is wrong bringing society in line with their views and ideologies Castro did it Hilter did and so Cahvez most notably these are people of a higher intelligence that many would not dare to question their ideas or principles.
    How is it that Comissiong was so able to use a process of humanity to get a criminal an a noncitizen of the state expedition waived contrary to our country laws.

43. THEY ARE DENIERS OF REALITY HERE ON BU THAT IS EVIDENT!

WHO ARE WAY OUT OF THEIR LEAGUE ON THE SUBJECT OF SOCIALISM OR WHO SUPPORT IT OUTRIGHT, WHO WOULD PREFER TO PRETEND THAT IT DOES NOT EXIST…

WHO PREFER TO TALK ISSUES IN THE MUD PITS RATHER THAN PRINCIPLES WHICH DISCERN THE ROOT CAUSE OF THOSE ISSUES…

BLATANT BIAS …

HERE IS ONE FOR YA, WHOSOEVER DE SHOE FIT, WEAR IT!

http://media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/9f/c4/bf/9fc4bf403ef3b1cc8c169e4f1c02bca0.jpg

44. @ac,
    @William Skinner
    @Bush Tea

How democratic was EWB when 30 years after the Riots and the waste of time Moyne Commission he was responsible for crafting a Constitution which exclused the voice of the people?
    Did he have democracy in mind when created the Public Order Act of 1974? That was an act of a fearful dictator. Look where the destruction of freedom of speech has brought us, to be unable to publicly speak out against the corrupt practises of this government.

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/gPUN302VPQm

Too funny not to share..lol

46. The First Truthful Thing killery said that I could remember!!

https://www.facebook.com/foxandfriends/videos/1126116804142581/